View Full Version : The Queen of Hearts

18-11-2017, 04:21 AM
Not since the late Queen Mother has there emerged a figure of such war winning dignity, who has captured all our hearts. Step forward the Queen of Hearts. We will forever love your poise, confidence, charisma and radiant beauty and we will always be indebted to you for restoring our great club to its rightful position at the very pinnacle of world sport. And now, on the eve of the opening of our seminal new grandstand, I invite you all to put your hands together for our saviour: a very special lady indeed.

18-11-2017, 05:30 AM
Not since the late Queen Mother has there emerged a figure of such war winning dignity, who has captured all our hearts. Step forward the Queen of Hearts. We will forever love your poise, confidence, charisma and radiant beauty and we will always be indebted to you for restoring our great club to its rightful position at the very pinnacle of world sport. And now, on the eve of the opening of our seminal new grandstand, I invite you all to put your hands together for our saviour: a very special lady indeed.

Clearly you are taking the piss,but some of the radges on JKB really think that way !!!

18-11-2017, 05:44 AM

Surprised you didn’t manage to squeeze in “indefatigability” in there...

18-11-2017, 06:09 AM
I really think these Grace Mugabe threads should be moved to the Holy ground :grr: admins!!

18-11-2017, 07:29 AM
Her Majesty is worth so much more to Heart of Midlothian than the 6% interest she receives - God Save Our Glorious Queen.

18-11-2017, 07:32 AM
Queen Anne - Defender of the Gorgie realm and Protector of slow stand builders.

Long may she reign over them.

18-11-2017, 07:34 AM
I'm going to wait until she finishes writing her own legacy diatribe. My hobby is proofreading.

18-11-2017, 07:39 AM
To be fair it looks like she'll make them hand over the cash to the various charities this time around.

I doubt the stigma of not doing it pre administration last time will go away any time soon though.

18-11-2017, 08:18 AM
To be fair it looks like she'll make them hand over the cash to the various charities this time around. I doubt the stigma of not doing it pre administration last time will go away any time soon though. Sent from my SM-J320FN using Tapatalk

Never ever will I let them forget it!

It's written into their history (creditors list is) and will always be there.

18-11-2017, 08:21 AM
Surprised you didn’t manage to squeeze in “indefatigability” in there...

It was indeed remiss of me. How the QoH manages to juggle her multitude of tasks at high velocity and execute them with such breathtaking efficiency and yet remain serene, calm and inspirationally poised, is completely beyond me. I think that the Evening News should appoint a special QoH correspondent - it’s frankly insulting having news on the great woman confined to the football pages. Most of us would love to hear about the business endeavors and extensive charity work undertaken by the QoH, and her undereported efforts in the diplomatic and humanitarian spheres. And, of course, the human story: the QoH was know to be personally upset at the unfortunate need to dispense with the services of Ian Cathro.

Indefatigable is certainly a term we should be using!

God save the Queen of Hearts.

18-11-2017, 10:11 AM

More like the actual queen than the queen mother .... Its a known fact that Yams keep scrap books full of pictures of her cut out of the Scotsman and EEN.

I can picture them now lining the streets of Gorgie waving their wee union jack flags as queen Ann arrives to cut the ribbon on the new stand ... as she steps radiantly from the back of the Bentley a wee 6 year old Yam steps forward in her new frock run up from some maroon curtains by her mum to hand over a bunch of flowers, which look suspiciously like poppies nicked from the foot of the Haymarket memorial.

Her majestic ownershipness then steps forward, escorted by her minion the Lord Roseberry, to inspect the club staff lined up outside the stand, pausing briefly to chat with a groundsman 'what do you doo' smiles her dignifiedness as the stuttering worthy mumbles 'ground staff ma'am' .... Ah, says her 6%ness ... 'do you think they have made a good job of the stand?' ...... I, I, I, wouldn't rightly know ma'am mumbles the nervous pleb looking at his feet, Its, its, not really my place to say ma'am. At which point the glowering Craig Levin stops making throat cutting gestures and the smile returns to his smug coupon.

Roseberry then has the duty of passing her over to bumbling Lord Foulkes who will escort her into the stand, but noticing the large wet stain on the front of his trousers quickly ushers her past the disgraced fatty and into the stand. Leaving the adoring masses to return to their puddles excitedly exclaiming words like, radiant and majestic.

Oh to be a Jambo :greengrin

18-11-2017, 10:14 AM
More like the actual queen than the queen mother .... Its a known fact that Yams keep scrap books full of pictures of her cut out of the Scotsman and EEN.

I can picture them now lining the streets of Gorgie waving their wee union jack flags as queen Ann arrives to cut the ribbon on the new stand ... as she steps radiantly from the back of the Bentley a wee 6 year old Yam steps forward in her new frock run up from some maroon curtains by her mum to hand over a bunch of flowers, which look suspiciously like poppies nicked from the foot of the Haymarket memorial.

Her majestic ownershipness then steps forward, escorted by her minion the Lord Roseberry, to inspect the club staff lined up outside the stand, pausing briefly to chat with a groundsman 'what do you doo' smiles her dignifiedness as the stuttering worthy mumbles 'ground staff ma'am' .... Ah, says her 6%ness ... 'do you think they have made a good job of the stand?' ...... I, I, I, wouldn't rightly know ma'am mumbles the nervous pleb looking at his feet, Its, its, not really my place to say ma'am. At which point the glowering Craig Levin stops making throat cutting gestures and the smile returns to his smug coupon.

Roseberry then has the duty of passing her over to bumbling Lord Foulkes who will escort her into the stand, but noticing the large wet stain on the front of his trousers quickly ushers her past the disgraced fatty and into the stand. Leaving the adoring masses to return to their puddles excitedly exclaiming words like, radiant and majestic.

It's very generous of Queen Ann to lay on free drinks for her adoring subjects.

18-11-2017, 10:18 AM
Remember a fair few on here almost gushing in their praise of her; when she took over at Tynecastle. :greengrin

18-11-2017, 10:22 AM
she couldn't have done it without the help of her hibby brother, Tiny castle....co-built by a hibby

18-11-2017, 10:24 AM

Clearly you are taking the piss,but some of the radges on JKB really think that way !!!

Some of them have even lost all their own teeth in tribute.

Truly dedicated souls.

18-11-2017, 10:26 AM

Surely they will all be laying down their scarves to prevent Budgie muddying her Uggs on the building site?

18-11-2017, 10:32 AM
Never before, in the field of human conflict and sacrifice, has a winning combination of ugg boots and hard helmets buttressed beyond a wall, nay a curtain (curvature to be confirmed), with such a rear-facing view, been seen to be so indomitable as to galvanise the masses into a morass of mediocrity...with just over half-an-our to go til the deadline, may she prevail and may all who sail within her be as satisfied as her appointed Chief Steward Oddjob Levein after a poke of post-coitus chips!
Or something! :lolyam:

18-11-2017, 10:43 AM
I am outraged that a line of commemorative fine bone china (http://www.comptonandwoodhouse.co.uk/collectables/royal-memorabilia/) items have not yet been commissioned to pay homage to the great Doctor. Something tasteful, like the image below, would be entirely befitting so I will contact the manufacturers forthwith to right this dreadful travesty.

18-11-2017, 10:48 AM
Never before, in the field of human conflict and sacrifice, has a winning combination of ugg boots and hard helmets buttressed beyond a wall, nay a curtain (curvature to be confirmed), with such a rear-facing view, been seen to be so indomitable as to galvanise the masses into a morass of mediocrity...with just over half-an-our to go til the deadline, may she prevail and may all who sail within her be as satisfied as her appointed Chief Steward Oddjob Levein after a poke of post-coitus chips!
Or something! :lolyam:

This is how it must feel to be world class, and I do mean world class.

Us bitter Hobos can only look on, green with envy.

18-11-2017, 10:54 AM
This is how it must feel to be world class, and I do mean world class.

Us bitter Hobos can only look on, green with envy.

We’re seething in a vat of jealousy...apparently!

LithgaeHibby
18-11-2017, 10:55 AM
The Queen of Hearts
She made some chips
All on a winter's day
But the Hammer of Hearts
He scored two goals
And took their songs away
The manager of Hearts
Called for his laptop
And calculated the schematics
After the Hammer of Hearts
Brought back the cup
And rammed your 1902

Come on folks there are some wisecracks on here who could beat this I'm sure!

18-11-2017, 11:54 AM
Who is the knave of hearts?

He stole some tarts so yam class [emoji6]

KingFranck
18-11-2017, 12:04 PM
http://www.eastlothiancourier.com/news/15663320.Poppy_tin_thefts_branded__disgusting_/

Have they interviewed the Hearts board about this yet ?

18-11-2017, 12:30 PM
Anne Budge deserves to be the face of the next £50 note. Her efforts in ensuring democracy prevails in the west, her contribution to humanity by building the ninth wonder of the world, and her kindness in creating extra jobs in delaying the stand should not go unnoticed. I really believe we should join the 400,000 in submitting to her glory.

18-11-2017, 12:34 PM
http://www.eastlothiancourier.com/news/15663320.Poppy_tin_thefts_branded__disgusting_/

Have they interviewed the Hearts board about this yet ?

If it is wasn't for Hearts there wouldn't be any poppy appeal etc and so on.

Needs must, and these guys can always do their usual appeal next year (assuming the stand is finished by then).

In the meantime all funds are diverted to a higher cause.

18-11-2017, 06:23 PM
I'm going to wait until she finishes writing her own legacy diatribe. My hobby is proofreading.

You will have your work cut out there then!

18-11-2017, 06:30 PM
If the game is on the can give all the new standites a hard hat each to wear since the huge workforce and cooncil officers won't need them any more.

Least she can do.

18-11-2017, 06:56 PM
I understand that if the game goes ahead then plans are ready for a fitting tribute to Her Majestic Budgeness. The Haymarket War Memorial (you know, the one ‘owned’ by Hearts FC) will be removed and a statue of Queen Anne erected to commemorate the winning of this most titanic battle.

God bless her.

18-11-2017, 07:00 PM
Fk me that wil put the Scot monument to shame. Size wise

18-11-2017, 07:06 PM
If it is wasn't for Hearts there wouldn't be any poppy appeal etc and so on.

Needs must, and these guys can always do their usual appeal next year (assuming the stand is finished by then).

In the meantime all funds are diverted to a higher cause.Agree.

I've just been asked by a good Hibby to post that if it wasn't for the hearts there wouldn't have been a poppy fund for them to rob.

19-11-2017, 09:27 AM
Who is the knave of hearts?

He stole some tarts so yam class [emoji6]

Has to be Gray Locke. Or maybe Medals.

19-11-2017, 09:35 AM
Has to be Gray Locke. Or maybe Medals.[emoji16]

19-11-2017, 03:07 PM

:sick:

19-11-2017, 03:10 PM

Fan ownership in all it’s glory!

19-11-2017, 03:11 PM

Where’s Jarvis Cocker when you need him ?

19-11-2017, 03:13 PM

That is ridiculous.

19-11-2017, 03:17 PM

:sick:Caption competition.

To coincide with the partial opening of the partly completed stand Hearts also reveal the 100% successful completion of their unique fan "ownership" scheme.

And the winner is...........

19-11-2017, 03:17 PM

Is she still in her Uggs though? Maybe she's stuck.

IlDiavola
19-11-2017, 03:22 PM
Can we sing the National Anthem or is that just too much 'Rangers"?

19-11-2017, 03:23 PM
Is she still in her Uggs though? Maybe she's stuck.

19-11-2017, 03:23 PM
Caption competition.

To coincide with the partial opening of the partly completed stand Hearts also reveal the 100% successful completion of their unique fan "ownership" scheme.

And the winner is...........

Kate Winslet hasn't aged well as she re-creates her famous pose from Titanic!

19-11-2017, 03:45 PM
Sad, really, really sad.

Keep feeding me yer cash you suckers!!!!

Kavinho
19-11-2017, 04:15 PM

The comparison to Christo Redentor is uncanny what with all that glorious samba football on display..

high bee
19-11-2017, 04:29 PM

This is how much interest you’re paying me

19-11-2017, 04:30 PM
Sad, really, really sad.

Keep feeding me yer cash you suckers!!!!

6 per cent you *** mugs but what about they chips

19-11-2017, 04:32 PM

Christ. The redeemer??

19-11-2017, 04:34 PM
The comparison to Christo Redentor is uncanny what with all that glorious samba football on display..

Arch Stanton
19-11-2017, 04:39 PM

And I say to you my chosen people, here is your promised stand.

Sioux
19-11-2017, 04:42 PM

We need a photoshop gadgey! :greengrin

19-11-2017, 04:43 PM

19-11-2017, 04:45 PM
We need a photoshop gadgey! :greengrin

Those images are begging for a merger :greengrin

19-11-2017, 04:45 PM

..and next we have Anne modelling the latest line in maroon tartan winter jacket with matching skirt, an essential addition to any Hearts ladies wardrobe and available now in the club store at a bargain price of £510.51

19-11-2017, 04:47 PM
I AM worthy of your adulation.

19-11-2017, 04:51 PM

"Aye ah ken is fn brutal but am getting 6 per ta mugs but what about they chips oh nae pie stalls still . The wee numpties fae the cooncil got treble time

19-11-2017, 04:52 PM
Just watched her give a short interview on Sky News. First time I've heard her speak, she's not exactly eloquent.

Mon_the_cabbage
19-11-2017, 05:03 PM
Just watched her give a short interview on Sky News. First time I've heard her speak, she's not exactly eloquent.

She's worse when she writes it doon!

19-11-2017, 05:05 PM

She seems very pleased with how good she is at keeping people informed. No hint that most of the information she gives out is false.

19-11-2017, 05:11 PM
I see Thistle have apologised to their fans for this week's uncertainty.

I don't think Hearts have apologised to anyone, unless I've missed it. And now Budge is complaining about Thistle requesting a review.

Perhaps she thinks it's normal practice for travelling clubs and fans to wait until the morning of the game to know if the stadium's available or not.

19-11-2017, 05:11 PM
Letter of complaint away tae the Cooncil complaining that they should never have got embarrassed like that.

Aw the Cooncil's fault for granting the certificate!!!

The Cooncil have staff on overtime as we speak totting up the overtime bill.

Pleasing.

19-11-2017, 05:12 PM

That is ridiculous.

One of the most ridiculous images I have ever seen, she is a gift:faf:

Kavinho
19-11-2017, 05:12 PM

👍

19-11-2017, 05:18 PM

That is ridiculous.

It needs Bowie’s Heroes playing.

19-11-2017, 05:24 PM

19-11-2017, 05:25 PM

The ship's going down...to the Championship.
There will be chips!

19-11-2017, 05:31 PM
👍

19-11-2017, 05:44 PM

19-11-2017, 05:58 PM

19-11-2017, 06:03 PM

If you can guess which hand the share certificate is in I will hand over one.

19-11-2017, 06:15 PM
6 per cent you *** mugs but what about they chipsThis is my cue, I think [emoji16]

Sent from my SM-A510F using Tapatalk

19-11-2017, 06:26 PM
This is my cue, I think [emoji16]

Should maybe ask admins for a sticky at top of page.

19-11-2017, 06:29 PM
This is my cue, I think [emoji16]

Are you saying you know what chips are? The yams copyright lawyers will be after you.

19-11-2017, 06:30 PM

The whole f****** club are a gift... inside to out, top to bottom, on the park and off it

19-11-2017, 06:37 PM
Are you saying you know what chips are? The yams copyright lawyers will be after you.🤣 ....

19-11-2017, 06:38 PM
Could we not change her name from Queen of Hearts to Anti Football? Seems more apt

19-11-2017, 06:39 PM
Should maybe ask admins for a sticky at top of page.And spoil everyone's fun? Nah.... the.site needs the clicks, and it wouldn't make as much money as it does if we all based our posts on facts and truth. [emoji16]

19-11-2017, 06:41 PM
And spoil everyone's fun? Nah.... the.site needs the clicks, and it wouldn't make as much money as it does if we all based our posts on facts and truth. [emoji16]

Is that you Anne?

19-11-2017, 06:46 PM
Could we not change her name from Queen of Hearts to Anti Football? Seems more apt

Or Aunty Football:greengrin

Wee Effen Bee
19-11-2017, 06:48 PM
19779Footprints on the new boardroom flair. Was Oor Saviour wearing sandals today or was she barefooted like many ‘profits.’

Or Aunty Football:greengrin

That’s what i was meaning but didn’t trust my ability to get it across 😀

The ship's going down...to the Championship.
There will be chips!

Brilliant!

19-11-2017, 06:57 PM

If you can guess which hand the share certificate is in I will hand over one.

So I told Sam Nicholson next time you score a goal in a cup defeat i want to see your hands here ya durrrty wee plum grabber...

19-11-2017, 06:57 PM
Sex Pistols tribute band seeks drummer and guitarists. CV's to Dr Budge, lead singer.

https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20171119/7105d1f223da2f5af3f2cad2c3429b30.jpg

Callum7
19-11-2017, 07:22 PM
http://i66.tinypic.com/ot0jye.jpg

19-11-2017, 07:32 PM
For the oldies among us, this reminds me of a Billy Graham rally at Hampden Park in the 1950s.

19-11-2017, 07:36 PM
I see they have the same tailor.

19-11-2017, 07:41 PM

19-11-2017, 07:47 PM

:top marksBrilliant

19-11-2017, 07:48 PM

Please, somebody photoshop that!!

PeeKay
19-11-2017, 07:54 PM
Sex Pistols tribute band seeks drummer and guitarists. CV's to Dr Budge, lead singer.

https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20171119/7105d1f223da2f5af3f2cad2c3429b30.jpg

I thought that jacket was more like something Noddy Holder (Slade) used to wear. More her generation than the Sex Pistols as well.

19-11-2017, 08:00 PM
Re my comments liking her to Billy Graham.

I did a wee bit of research and find that Billy preached at Tynecastle Park in 1955 and drew a crowd of 20,000. He drew 100,000 to Hampden Park a few days later.

My apologies Billy, you were a far larger draw than wee Annie.

Wish I had the technical competence to reproduce footage here, perhaps one of our techies could find it and post it up. Fascinating footage.

19-11-2017, 08:03 PM
For the oldies among us, this reminds me of a Billy Graham rally at Hampden Park in the 1950s.

esjorto
19-11-2017, 08:05 PM

They're doing a new version of "Titanic" Craig. Get yersel up here!

19-11-2017, 08:08 PM
They're doing a new version of "Titanic" Craig. Get yersel up here!

But y’know I cannae handle more that one up front!

19-11-2017, 08:09 PM

Brilliant! :faf:

19-11-2017, 08:13 PM

Budge The Redeemer

At 6% :D

19-11-2017, 08:20 PM
https://goo.gl/images/yANBzd

19-11-2017, 08:21 PM

Any chance of adding a basket of potatoes in each arm? Preferably Roasters.

Cheers.

19-11-2017, 08:25 PM

One of yous social media types get that onto twitter...... pleeeeeaaaaase! :pray:

Ken
19-11-2017, 08:30 PM
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20171119/22e7ff40d103879c2de8b03b3abdf8c2.jpghttps://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20171119/523275492d104a648382bab4dc4c80ec.jpg

Kaff
19-11-2017, 08:33 PM
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20171119/22e7ff40d103879c2de8b03b3abdf8c2.jpghttps://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20171119/523275492d104a648382bab4dc4c80ec.jpg

Top work!

Callum7
19-11-2017, 08:35 PM

Cheers.
http://i64.tinypic.com/r8blea.jpg

19-11-2017, 08:36 PM

Top job. :greengrin

19-11-2017, 08:40 PM

:faf::faf::faf::faf:

FFS! Stoap it!

Kavinho
19-11-2017, 08:43 PM

Great work!

19-11-2017, 08:54 PM

Cheers.

She's got a clump of the fans' short and curlies in her right hand and Levein's baws in her left.

SuperAllyMcleod
19-11-2017, 10:49 PM

It could almost be understandable if she had her palms open as if to say “Here is your new stand” but with them closed she does look like Christ on the cross.

A couple of worries behind her racking up more Sunday overtime too by the looks of things.

19-11-2017, 10:57 PM

:faf::lolyam::lolyam::brokenyam::brokenyam::faf::f af:

19-11-2017, 10:59 PM

FFS! Stoap it!

Superb stuff, isn't it. :thumbsup:

19-11-2017, 11:20 PM

The Statue of Chippy Tea

19-11-2017, 11:20 PM

Close the thread now, it cant get any funnier than this.

Someone said it earlier, she is a gift

19-11-2017, 11:23 PM

:faf::faf:

crewetollhibee
20-11-2017, 12:50 AM

FFS! Stoap it!

That’s where I’m at, can’t remember when I laughed so heartily (pun intended).

20-11-2017, 01:12 AM
i have a funny feeling that photo is going to haunt the poor woman for many years, why o why did she do that :hilarious

20-11-2017, 06:32 AM

The others are funny, but that's bloody hilarious. it might be lack of sleep but I'm greetin' wi laughter :faf:

20-11-2017, 11:05 AM
i have a funny feeling that photo is going to haunt the poor woman for many years, why o why did she do that :hilarious

It's the expression on her face that makes it for me.

Should have been a triumphant day for her, turns into a slapdash mess. At least she ordered the maroon outfit on time!

Dan Sarf
20-11-2017, 12:29 PM

21-11-2017, 04:26 PM
Get her on I'm a Celebrity - quick.

Pure TV gold!!