View Full Version : Scottish Cup Draw - Hearts v Hibs

Souter96Mac
17-11-2017, 07:24 AM
Third Round is tomorrow, then I believe the draw for the next round should be sometime this weekend. Anyone else buzzing for this year's Scottish cup? I loved the cup defence last year, was gutted to lose the semi but would love another crack at it this year.

Silversand
17-11-2017, 09:59 AM
We have an affinity with cup now, so yes

[emoji16]

17-11-2017, 10:05 AM
Yams at ***********. Usually embark on a good run from there if not 'letting Hibs win the cup'.

17-11-2017, 10:06 AM
Anyone know for sure when the draw is? And is it on TV?

17-11-2017, 10:06 AM
Hearts in the next round please

17-11-2017, 10:11 AM

Here we go 3 in a row.

17-11-2017, 10:22 AM
we should sing the meat loaf song two out of three ain't bad at our Scottish Cup ties this season :greengrin

17-11-2017, 11:19 AM
Anyone know for sure when the draw is? And is it on TV?

Maybe Monday, I’ll check

hibsfan7
17-11-2017, 11:23 AM
You can just imagine it HEARTS go 2-0 up with 10 minutes to play at tynecastle and HIBS get a draw for a MONEYSPINNING replay at EASTER ROAD

HIBS win 1-0 and then go on to win the SCOTTISH CUP

nae I must be dreaming

ah well there is always next year I suppose

17-11-2017, 11:26 AM
The draw is at 4.45pm on Monday, live on sky Sports
Next round games not due until 20th January

17-11-2017, 11:27 AM
Should have added, draw been made by Doddie Weir and Colin Cameron

17-11-2017, 11:36 AM

Ta.

17-11-2017, 11:46 AM
Ta.

Risky round for the Premiership teams, as they won’t have played for 3 weeks due to winter shut down. You don’t want to be drawing a Top championship club, away in this round

17-11-2017, 12:33 PM
You can just imagine it HEARTS go 2-0 up with 10 minutes to play at tynecastle and HIBS get a draw for a MONEYSPINNING replay at EASTER ROAD

HIBS win 1-0 and then go on to win the SCOTTISH CUP

nae I must be dreaming

ah well there is always next year I suppose

Easy to forget just how mental the method of our cup win was until seeing it written like that again :agree:

We really have every right to go on about it as much as "5-1" :greengrin

17-11-2017, 12:37 PM
We have as good a chance as anybody outwith Celtic ........... anybody hoping to win the cup will want to see them put out in a shock, away to us, Aberdeen or Motherwell is probably the best chance of that happening.

17-11-2017, 01:07 PM
Easy to forget just how mental the method of our cup win was until seeing it written like that again :agree:

We really have every right to go on about it as much as "5-1" :greengrin

We did it with a team we could actually afford too.

17-11-2017, 01:20 PM
It’s gonna beeeee

2 out of 3

Billy McKirdy
17-11-2017, 01:21 PM
I predicted after last years draw with Bonnyrigg on my Facebook that we would win 8-1, gutted I never put a bet on

Firestarter
17-11-2017, 05:05 PM

Thanks Billy.

17-11-2017, 09:12 PM
Some interesting ties tomorrow
LTHV v St Mirren a Saughton enclosure, might have gone to this if it didn’t clash with our game
Livingston v Glenafton, Scottish Junior Cup winners
Banks O’Dee v Ayr
Spartans v Fraserburgh

And one think any of the giant killers will proceed

hibsfan7
17-11-2017, 09:59 PM
Talking to what I thought was a sensible yam and he said that HEARTS let us beat them when we went on to win the Scottish cup as they were fed up winding us a up about 1902 etc etc

17-11-2017, 10:55 PM
Fourth round draw, Raith Rovers away.

Its the start of a proven path to glory.

18-11-2017, 12:32 AM
It’s gonna beeeee

2 out of 3

A nice away day up north please.

18-11-2017, 07:37 AM

For 4 seasons in a row, the team that put raith out went on to win the cup, including ourselves

Guess what team with a "special relationship" with the trophy broke this proud tradition

18-11-2017, 08:07 AM

Bang at the end of the winter break, I see a few scalps that weekend.

19-11-2017, 09:00 AM
Great day for the Highland League teams yesterday. Any of them at ER, please.

WeveGotMcginn
19-11-2017, 03:59 PM
Hibs ball number 21, obviously in relation to the greatest day in history 21/05/16

19-11-2017, 05:46 PM
Third Round is tomorrow, then I believe the draw for the next round should be sometime this weekend. Anyone else buzzing for this year's Scottish cup? I loved the cup defence last year, was gutted to lose the semi but would love another crack at it this year.

Am I missing out?

I've never actually buzzed.

19-11-2017, 05:49 PM
Anyone outwith Celtic or the OF please.

IlDiavola
19-11-2017, 05:54 PM
The Grunts at the Edinburgh Maracana please.

007 Mickey Weir
19-11-2017, 06:06 PM

They got put out yesterday I’m sure

19-11-2017, 07:16 PM
Great day for the Highland League teams yesterday. Any of them at ER, please.

any of them away would be ok as well

19-11-2017, 08:08 PM
They got put out yesterday I’m sure

Yep humped by Peterhead.

19-11-2017, 08:21 PM
Yep humped by Peterhead.

Does that mean nobody is winning the cup this year? :confused:

19-11-2017, 08:25 PM
Peterhead took a 'famous' scalp in the League Cup.

Pretty please SFA, give the Blu Toon a repeat home tie.

19-11-2017, 08:26 PM
Does that mean nobody is winning the cup this year? :confused:

Surely Peterheads name is already on the trophy now?

As for our draw an away trip to Fraserburgh, Fortmartine or Cove Rangers would be something different, assuming their grounds are suitable for the game and it isn't moved.

19-11-2017, 08:39 PM
Surely Peterheads name is already on the trophy now?

As for our draw an away trip to Fraserburgh, Fortmartine or Cove Rangers would be something different, assuming their grounds are suitable for the game and it isn't moved.

Cove Rangers are currently without a ground after a local property developer bought the ground their home ground (Allan Park) was on - they typically seem to play at Inverurie Loco Works which is probably of a similar size to the Turriff game.

Fraserburgh's I don't think is too dissimilar - could see that being played at Peterhead's stadium at a push.

No idea about Formantine.

20-11-2017, 04:31 PM
Draw at 4:45 on a Monday when you'll either still be at work or travelling home from, and exclusive on sky sports news so unless you've got sky go you can't even see it.

No like the SFA to be bigging up their flagship tournament :rolleyes:

20-11-2017, 04:41 PM
Home to a non-league side please!

davhibby
20-11-2017, 04:42 PM
Think I read it's being streamed somewhere on Facebook too

20-11-2017, 04:47 PM
Think I read it's being streamed somewhere on Facebook too

It is indeed, just watching it.

20-11-2017, 04:48 PM
Hearts away!

20-11-2017, 04:49 PM

Callum7
We got hearts! Easy!

Here we go again!

3 years in a row.

Well done big Doddie!

20-11-2017, 04:50 PM
Yaaassssss

20-11-2017, 04:50 PM
Let's give them a tonking at the first time of asking instead of going to a replay again.

20-11-2017, 04:51 PM

:smug:

20-11-2017, 04:52 PM
Let's give them a tonking at the first time of asking instead of going to a replay again.

Wouldn't mind a cheeky money spinning replay :wink:

the SFA's favourites get a tough away tie at Fraserburgh :rolleyes:

****ing hell. Just our luck.

20-11-2017, 04:53 PM
Is this a joke?

20-11-2017, 04:53 PM
Three years in a row at Tynecastle

I mean come on

20-11-2017, 04:54 PM
****ing hell. Just our luck.

...you can’t possibly mean that in a bad way.

Awesome.

You are having a ****ing laugh.

Easy. Again.

Here we go, 3 years in a row!!

ManBearPig
20-11-2017, 04:55 PM
Yeaaasss they’re *****ing it on kickback already

Callum7
Odds on this ending in a draw and the tie to be replayed at Easter Road?

Here we goooooo

Whats the dates??

...you can’t possibly mean that in a bad way.

Hearts away AGAIN; it's mental. I just wanted East Fife or Montrose at home.

Whats the dates??

20/21 January

20-11-2017, 04:57 PM
Will we be making it 10 in a row that day or do we have an Easter Road derby before the Scottish Cup game?

yes !!!!!!

At least us away season tickets holders will be able to sit back and watch the ticket scramble. :smug::duck:

20-11-2017, 04:58 PM
Here we go. 12 January panic buys at Tynie

20-11-2017, 04:59 PM
Risky round for the Premiership teams, as they won’t have played for 3 weeks due to winter shut down. You don’t want to be drawing a Top championship club, away in this round

A mediocre prem team will do.

Firestarter
In there!

Just as well they've got plenty cash as Potter is going to have to buy another van load of players from colquhoun in an attempt to beat us.

20-11-2017, 05:00 PM
At least us away season tickets holders will be able to sit back and watch the ticket scramble. :smug::duck:

That's another thing. I had no trouble getting a ticket for Motherwell and Partick away, but just try getting a ticket for this. It's a lottery.

It would sort the capacity debate.

Brilliant draw for Hibs, cannae wait.

Lester B
Yeaaasss they’re *****ing it on kickback already

Just had a look. Apparently they will have buy loads of players in January for this. Anyone else got Deja Vu??

20-11-2017, 05:01 PM

Another money spinner

20-11-2017, 05:01 PM
We are going to give them a doing this time! Hearts are a gang I hope they panic buy in Jan like past few years. We win this it will actually end that mob, they will turn big time on Potter and Ann.

20-11-2017, 05:02 PM
I must be losing it, but Hearts away isn't my idea of a brilliant draw for the third round of the cup. A terrific occasion, aye; a good draw, naw.

Three years in a row FFS.

Our first team will be injury free and back in action by then so nae worries. I'm predicting a hat trick from Danny Swanston.

Disappointed it is away yet again. Another cup tie where thousands of Hibbies miss out again.

Will we be making it 10 in a row that day or do we have an Easter Road derby before the Scottish Cup game?

Nope. Them on 27 Dec at Tiny, then Kilmarnock on 20 Dec at ER, then winter break. First game back will be cup tie.

20-11-2017, 05:03 PM
We are going to give them a doing this time! Hearts are a gang I hope they panic buy in Jan like past few years. We win this it will actually end that mob, they will turn big time on Potter and Ann.The stadium will maybe be finished as well.

20-11-2017, 05:03 PM
Well turns out the hearts fans are right about something...we do always get the easy teams in the cup!

20-11-2017, 05:04 PM
3rd time lucky and all that :( absolute p@zzer at them getting the tie at home yet again

I must be losing it, but Hearts away isn't my idea of a brilliant draw for the third round of the cup. A terrific occasion, aye; a good draw, naw.

Exactly my take on it.

27th December

21st January

Can't wait :greengrin

20-11-2017, 05:05 PM

I'd play them every week if we could, they're a brutal football team, who dinnae even look up for it, with a diddy manager.

20-11-2017, 05:06 PM
Best draw imaginable. GGTTH

20-11-2017, 05:06 PM
It would sort the capacity debate.

No counting of absent ST holders to boost the figures... Just a straight up bums on seats tally. I can see them taking a beating on and off the pitch.

20-11-2017, 05:07 PM
Oh crap. After the Winter break🙈

20-11-2017, 05:07 PM
Yawn, they do know that there's about another possible teams to put us against?

20-11-2017, 05:10 PM
Yes. Don't fancy camping out for tickets in January mind you!

Can we maybe do a lottery for the tickets where you only get a league or the cup fixture ?

20-11-2017, 05:10 PM
Celtic v Brechin
Fraserburgh v Huns

Hearts v Hibs...again.

Rigged as ****.

HERE WE GO 3 IN A ROW :flag:

20-11-2017, 05:11 PM
I'd play them every week if we could, they're a brutal football team, who dinnae even look up for it, with a diddy manager.

Celtic got Brechin at home. That's the type of game you want in the third round. Hearts may be bad just now, but a derby at the PBS is never easy, and we all know what usually happens when Hibs are expected to win......

20-11-2017, 05:13 PM
Any chance of a switch to Murrayfield for this? 😂

20-11-2017, 05:13 PM
Celtic got Brechin at home. That's the type of game you want in the third round. Hearts may be bad just now, but a derby at the PBS is never easy, and we all know what usually happens when Hibs are expected to win......

When Hibs expect to win a derby we usually do. 😎

IlDiavola
20-11-2017, 05:14 PM
Tremendous draw.

“All I can say is there had i) better be significant investment in the squad the minute the window opens ii) Craig Levein and his entire coaching staff jobs are on the line. There is simply no way he survives us having another cup defeat to them”

“I don't care what plans they had in place for the window or what budget they had in their minds. They simply must increase that given this fixture. Nothing football related at Hearts should take precedence over us being in far better shape by the time that game comes around. At a time they are announcing 'profit' then they should damn well be spending some of it on a few first team STARTERS, not squad fillers. The fans deserve that some immediate attention is paid to the team given all we have done for the club. Losing yet another Scottish Cup tie to them is simply not an option. If that happens they should all be gone the day after.”

Yet again these losers are talking about signing a new squad just to play us, they’re absolutely terrified hahaha

Some people need to have a snickers and get some nuts.

😆

20-11-2017, 05:15 PM
If I get a ticket this time, I will cheer up. Until then I'm not happy with yet another visit to their place.

20-11-2017, 05:16 PM

Maybe that's what you'd prefer, not me.

We'd win both those games, would I rather we beat Brechin at home, or beat Hearts away...Hearts away every time. Let's keep this run going while they're absolute horse ****, more times we play them the better, and they'll prob no make the top 6 so only 3 games in the league this season.

20-11-2017, 05:17 PM
If I get a ticket this time, I will cheer up. Until then I'm not happy with yet another visit to their place.

Don’t worry, the replay will be fine.

20-11-2017, 05:18 PM
Best draw imaginable. GGTTH

Non league team at home would have been better to be fair. Always want the easiest draw.

20-11-2017, 05:19 PM
Do we have to keep them when we win again?

20-11-2017, 05:21 PM
Maybe that's what you'd prefer, not me.

We'd win both those games, would I rather we beat Brechin at home, or beat Hearts away...Hearts away every time. Let's keep this run going while they're absolute horse ****, more times we play them the better, and they'll prob no make the top 6 so only 3 games in the league this season.

This. I want to play them as many times as possible while they’re so incredibly pish!

TelaStella
The fact this has been allowed to go on for three years in a row is nothing but a complete farce. Surely I'm not the only one who sees this as a fix? SFA pair all the other decent sides against each other while the glasgow mobs get it nice and easy, same s*** every year. I always look forward to games at the PBS and I'll go into this one like every other derby. Just annoyed it's now becoming an annual event.

Apparently, by the time cup tie comes round, we’ll have lost McGinn (SJ) and they’ll have signed McGinn (Niall) LOL, which gives them the advantage and an easy win.:confused:

We’ll see!!

20-11-2017, 05:23 PM
At least the replay will be televised this time... as long as it's before Feb 13th

20-11-2017, 05:24 PM
Nope. Them on 27 Dec at Tiny, then Kilmarnock on 20 Dec at ER, then winter break. First game back will be cup tie.

Dinnae hink so , Its ross county at home on the 23rd December

20-11-2017, 05:25 PM

Cheers, so the cup tie will make it 10 in a row. A replay would make it 11 and the subsequent league derby at ER would make it a nice round 12. Hearts look a good bet for the bottom six so there may not be a fourth league derby.

Am I right in saying this will be a scramble between all 13000 st holders?

Do we have to keep them when we win again?

Only if you promise to clean out their cage and change their water every day

The fact this has been allowed to go on for three years in a row is nothing but a complete farce. Surely I'm not the only one who sees this as a fix? SFA pair all the other decent sides against each other while the glasgow mobs get it nice and easy, same s*** every year. I always look forward to games at the PBS and I'll go into this one like every other derby. Just annoyed it's now becoming an annual event.

I don't think Celtic need the draw to be fixed to easily progress. Although, the fact that we are getting drawn vs Hearts every year makes me think it may be fixed in our favour...

TelaStella
20-11-2017, 05:26 PM
I don't think Celtic need the draw to be fixed to easily progress. Although, the fact that we are getting drawn vs Hearts every year makes me think it may be fixed in our favour...

[emoji23] that is a better way of looking at it I guess.

20-11-2017, 05:27 PM
Am I right in saying this will be a scramble between all 13000 st holders?

Aye; needle in a haystack again.

20-11-2017, 05:27 PM

Dinnae hink so , Its ross county at home on the 23rd December

Aarrgghh!! :thumbsup:
Typing too fast. Meant 30 Dec for Killie game at ER

20-11-2017, 05:28 PM

1 in 30 thousand chance? No, you’re not the only one raising an eyebrow.

20-11-2017, 05:29 PM
Aye; needle in a haystack again.

****. I totally forgot about that... oh well, fingers crossed!!

20-11-2017, 05:29 PM
There will be a redraw as huns never got home tie

20-11-2017, 05:31 PM
In all reality it will be a difficult game but the pressure is all on them. They have ghosts and loads of our players from the last two seasons are still here.🤫

Can’t wait.

20-11-2017, 05:32 PM

Statement due soon??:wink:

Peterhead fans moaning about all the big teams getting easy opponents.

If ever a game was suited to Murrayfield it is this one.

Could easily attract 40,000 plus.

How about it Annie? Forget the chicken coop and give as many people as possible the chance to see it.

20-11-2017, 05:33 PM
Only if you promise to clean out their cage and change their water every dayAnd the good doctor doesn't get to build the cage.

IlDiavola
20-11-2017, 05:33 PM
Apparently, by the time cup tie comes round, we’ll have lost McGinn (SJ) and they’ll have signed McGinn (Niall) LOL, which gives them the advantage and an easy win.:confused:

We’ll see!!

I think the two McGinn things might well happen but not the easy win bit.

IlDiavola
20-11-2017, 05:35 PM

The only thing that will be that is Hertz backsides by the time we've dealt with them.

20-11-2017, 05:35 PM

How about it Annie? Forget the chicken coop and give as many people as possible the chance to see it.

In a perfect world, aye, but they won't forego home advantage so thousands more Hibs fans can get behind the team. All we need now is Craig Thomson to be appointed referee.

20-11-2017, 05:37 PM
Aarrgghh!! :thumbsup:
Typing too fast. Meant 30 Dec for Killie game at ER

cool mate :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

20-11-2017, 05:40 PM
And the good doctor doesn't get to build the cage.

That would definitely be bordering on cruelty :greengrin

20-11-2017, 05:41 PM
We always get the easy draws.

20-11-2017, 05:43 PM
I watched the draw live and I'm struggling to see how they fixed it. Anyone care to explain?

20-11-2017, 05:46 PM
Oh crap. After the Winter break🙈

That's the only concern I have, however, the same goes for them.

IlDiavola
20-11-2017, 05:47 PM
Is Kiwidug one of our spies over there? :confused:

He gets away with murder.

20-11-2017, 05:51 PM
Is Kiwidug one of our spies over there? :confused:

He gets away with murder.He's one of their top roasters. I'm glad he is as there's quite a few yammish would rather not have the guy.

20-11-2017, 05:53 PM
A big expense just after Xmas, game will be on tv so there might not be a massive ticket scramble this time.

IlDiavola
20-11-2017, 05:54 PM
He's one of their top roasters. I'm glad he is as there's quite a few yammish would rather not have the guy.

Thanks.

His comment about 10 minutes ago is so blatant and they didnae even flinch!

20-11-2017, 05:57 PM
Assuming that Fraserburgh v TRFC will be televised.

Does anyone know how many live TV games there are and what the slots are?

20-11-2017, 06:03 PM
Assuming that Fraserburgh v TRFC will be televised.

Does anyone know how many live TV games there are and what the slots are?

They said after the draw that Sky will have 2 games, not sure if the BBC have any at this stage.

Andy.1875
20-11-2017, 06:05 PM
How will they be able to say this is a sell out and still have less than 20,000 in the ground?

20-11-2017, 06:10 PM
This. I want to play them as many times as possible while they’re so incredibly pish!

Agreed, though will happily miss out on the post split derby when we are top 6 and they are fighting relegation.

Hibs07p
20-11-2017, 06:14 PM
Lets not forget we've papped them out the cup 3 times in the last 4 years, so we're now going for 4 in 5.
What a feeling Hibs ending their season before January's out once again.
EDIT. Just as well they've got that so called £2.5M profit, they might be able to put out a team that can compete.

Scottish Cup Winners 2016

20-11-2017, 06:15 PM
This time we wont need a replay.

20-11-2017, 06:18 PM
I'll take a point now.

We should beat them but by the law of averages they have to win some time.

I would have much preferred it at home.

They're probably instructing their scout to find the new Malaury Martin.

20-11-2017, 06:19 PM
A big expense just after Xmas, game will be on tv so there might not be a massive ticket scramble this time.

Some hope, HC. Tickets will be like gold dust.

crewetollhibee
20-11-2017, 06:20 PM
STV just announced we’ll meet for the third time in FIVE seasons. Jeezo.....

20-11-2017, 06:23 PM
STV just announced we’ll meet for the third time in FIVE seasons. Jeezo.....

Maybe they meant to say 5 times in 3 seasons, but got a bit excited

20-11-2017, 06:24 PM
They're probably instructing their scout to find the new Malaury Martin.

I just hope they can't find some Greek version of Michael Ballack this January...or we're in big trouble.

20-11-2017, 06:24 PM
Friday night would be great but no doubt it'll be 12pm on Sunday.

20-11-2017, 06:27 PM
Hope they hurry up and confirm dates.

20-11-2017, 06:37 PM
They have to beat us again sometime. Not being defeatist, I think we can win both December and January’s games at tynecastle but if I had to choose I’d rather have the three points next month. Not like they’re gonna win the Cup in either case

20-11-2017, 06:41 PM
Hearts must be bricking it

20-11-2017, 06:43 PM
I was washing the dishes when I heard the tie announced on Talk Sport ... I nearly dropped the dish I was washing, bloody unbelievable !!!

I don't like derby matches, its all about winning and the match doesn't matter a toss, just the result, which for me means 90 minutes of bloody torture ...... I don't go to many away games apart from cup ties, so as long as its on the telly ( or at Murrayfield :greengrin ) I wont be trying to deny a regular away fan a ticket, much as I would love to go.

As somebody else said the law of averages says our unbeaten run will come to an end sometime and unlike a lot of folk on here I'm not going to say its an easy draw, we all know what Levin is like and he will try to turn this into a war, not a football match, and that makes it a tough draw no matter how much bravado you chuck at it,

The one big thing is a chance to put them out of the special relationship cup 3 times in a row .... if we manage it they will probably burn the new stand to the ground, with Levin and Budge in it, the opportunities for piss taking would be absolutely epic :greengrin

hibsfan7
20-11-2017, 06:46 PM
It will actually be the 4th time in 5 years that we have drawn them in the cup not 3 like stv news said

20-11-2017, 06:47 PM
Lennon will absolutely buzzing about the draw, matches like this are one of the reasons he signed a contract extension. On hearing the draw Levein will have gone to his 2nd home, the bogs, sh*tting himself.

Even if we lose McGinn, Lennon will have a replacement lined up (though I imagine won't let him go until after the tie). Levein has already said they need to get players out before bringing any in so it is highly unlikely he'll have done all his business before the match and even if he has, they won't have had time to settle in, which will be the pre-planned excuse.

20-11-2017, 06:50 PM
Even if we lose McGinn, Lennon will have a replacement lined up

We've got him. Slivka.

andybev1
20-11-2017, 06:51 PM
The Grunts at the Edinburgh Maracana please.

You got your wish, YA BEAUTY! Just hope I can get a ticket

20-11-2017, 06:57 PM
We've got him. Slivka.

He’s no where near the level of McGinn sadly. Good player don’t get me wrong, but we’d need to look elsewhere if McGinn goes.

20-11-2017, 07:00 PM
I was washing the dishes when I heard the tie announced on Talk Sport ... I nearly dropped the dish I was washing, bloody unbelievable !!!

I don't like derby matches, its all about winning and the match doesn't matter a toss, just the result, which for me means 90 minutes of bloody torture ...... I don't go to many away games apart from cup ties, so as long as its on the telly ( or at Murrayfield :greengrin ) I wont be trying to deny a regular away fan a ticket, much as I would love to go.

As somebody else said the law of averages says our unbeaten run will come to an end sometime and unlike a lot of folk on here I'm not going to say its an easy draw, we all know what Levin is like and he will try to turn this into a war, not a football match, and that makes it a tough draw no matter how much bravado you chuck at it,

The one big thing is a chance to put them out of the special relationship cup 3 times in a row .... if we manage it they will probably burn the new stand to the ground, with Levin and Budge in it, the opportunities for piss taking would be absolutely epic :greengrin

If you're eligible to apply for a ticket, you have a every right to. Not your fault the loyalty scheme was scrapped.

20-11-2017, 07:01 PM
The thought of going out the cup to Hibs 3 years running will be tearing them apart

kevo1875
20-11-2017, 07:06 PM
At least we will have four derbies this season now GGTTH 😁

AltheHibby
Posted on brokeback:

"Our season will be over if we lose this tie - unless we are fighting relegation.

Serious wheeling and dealing needs done now to get players out and in for the start of January"

I hope our win doesn't finish their season this time. 😀

Two Jems from kickback
Hearts have not won a cup derby at Tinycastle in over 50 years
Tony Pullis for manager if we beat them :rolleyes:

20-11-2017, 07:12 PM
Really getting fed up drawing wee teams in the SC, time we had a tougher test.

An easy 2-0 win for us.

20-11-2017, 07:12 PM
It will actually be the 4th time in 5 years that we have drawn them in the cup not 3 like stv news said

Wouldn't it be 6 years? You could also call it 5 times in 7 seasons if you include the 2012 final

20-11-2017, 07:13 PM
Hearts must be bricking it

If they've watched our last 2 games they wont be bricking it thats for sure. We need to step it up before we can think about beating them twice. I hope the players are not as cocky as some folk on here.

20-11-2017, 07:16 PM
Let’s remember Hearts badly need a cup run more so now with this stand still to be paid and players budgets. If we put them out (which we will) I can see them just crumbling and crowds dropping to about 11k.

20-11-2017, 07:16 PM
If they've watched our last 2 games they wont be bricking it thats for sure. We need to step it up before we can think about beating them twice. I hope the players are not as cocky as some folk on here.

:agree: A Lot of work to do. The advantage we have is they will be very nervous if we start well they might just cough up a goal.

20-11-2017, 07:20 PM

Games against Dundee and St Johnstone aren't really indicative of how we'll play in a derby imo

This team always steps up for the big games, not so much for home games against out of form opposition

20-11-2017, 07:21 PM
They have to beat us again sometime. Not being defeatist, I think we can win both December and January’s games at tynecastle but if I had to choose I’d rather have the three points next month. Not like they’re gonna win the Cup in either case

That is being defeatist.

We're a better team than them just now, so we dinnae need to think "I'd rather win that one than this one", we can just go out and beat them twice. As long as they've got that squad of players we should be looking to boot thier *****.

20-11-2017, 07:21 PM
Games against Dundee and St Johnstone aren't really indicative of how we'll play in a derby imo

This team always steps up for the big games, not so much for home games against out of form opposition

And that is totally unacceptable, Lennon really needs to get that sorted.

20-11-2017, 07:26 PM
Let’s remember Hearts badly need a cup run more so now with this stand still to be paid and players budgets. If we put them out (which we will) I can see them just crumbling and crowds dropping to about 11k.Agree. An 11,000 "sell out" being announced after every game at Mrs Budge's arena would be funny though.

20-11-2017, 07:40 PM
If you're eligible to apply for a ticket, you have a every right to. Not your fault the loyalty scheme was scrapped.With you on this. Yet another bun fight for tickets ahead with people who go to just about every game having to run the risk of going without. Shouldn't be in this day and age.

MacGruber
20-11-2017, 07:50 PM
I would have been very confident if the tie was at Easter Road

With it being Tynecastle it's a bit of a leveller for them with it being a tight tiny little pitch and a smaller stadium with a smaller crowd

20-11-2017, 07:51 PM

Not going to happen. In any event this would give Hearts an advantage in as much as they've got used to playing at Murrayfield. Hibs haven't.

20-11-2017, 07:54 PM
a tight tiny little pitch and a smaller stadium with a smaller crowd

Or cauldron for short.

20-11-2017, 07:59 PM
Some folk are kidding themselves if they think this is an easy tie for Hibs. I would have much preferred a home tie against them for a change.

Hibs drawn away at Tynecastle for the third season in a row. What are the odds?

Skol
20-11-2017, 08:01 PM

5 in 6 if you include the cup final and in fact was the 'brown trout' game not the cup the year before that ?

20-11-2017, 08:04 PM
And also they done a rehersal before a draw and it came up the same. For me it is a fix the GFA hoping a bigot bro's final.

20-11-2017, 08:07 PM
I know I should be excited about a Scottish Cup Derby but I would have preferred something different tbh. From when I started watching Hibs to the 06 semi final I remember us playing them once in the Scottish Cup, now it's like an annual occurrence.

I'm sure I'll get more excited as the game approaches but right now I'm almost disappointed (and not because I'm in any way scared of them).

Tug Wilson
20-11-2017, 08:08 PM
I love JKB just now.

Most of them realise that their squad is utterly garbage at the moment. They are completely ignoring the league derby in December as if they have pretty much conceded it already.

However, they seem to think that they will have a revamped squad for the cup derby. A simple case of getting rid of 6 or 7 duff players (some only just signed in the summer) and then signing 6 or 7 of the better quality players from their SPL rivals. O'Halloran, Camden and the like!

They totally ignore a number of factors:

1. In trying to offload players early in January (which they already admit they have to do to fund any players coming in) they will completely demotivate players they need to rely on through December. Remember how that went for us with Terry.

2. These players will not move on for nothing. They will need paid off. This will dig into any warchest they believe they have.

3. They have no sellable players, not even Walker!

4. Players like Cadden will cost them a transfer fee. Motherwell will want top dollar and will be happy to sell to an English club for more money.

5. They have a very poor track record in the January windows. Where is there any indication that this can be changed this time around. Just closing your eyes and wishing it won't work.

6. We can, and probably will, add some more players in the window. We do not need to panic buy. Just add a couple of quality players.

7. If John McGinn leaves during the window then it is likely to be late in the window and after the cup derby. Unless of course Celtic come in for him and don't want him cup tied. In that case, I would expect at least one permanent player in return (Henderson?) and possibly at least one on loan as part of the deal.

8. They have a half finished stadium to fund and are currently needing donations to pay for it. Where the **** do they think that money for new players will come from!

They need this win more than we do. They are already drawing a line in the sand saying a defeat would signal the end of CL.

Can't see us putting the same ultimatum on Lennon. Especially if we are competing for Top 4 at the time.

No derby is a foregone conclusion. The best team doesn't always win. But defeat is unthinkable for them.

A draw for a replay at Easter Road would really test the plumbing at Tynecastle Park!

guthrie01
20-11-2017, 08:13 PM
Don't know why folk are wanting them at home when our performances this season have been much better away than at ER.

The scenes when we knock them out 3rd year in a row, in front of their new half built stand with Levein in charge are going to be glorious :hilarious

20-11-2017, 08:15 PM
We've got him. Slivka.

Goal at Ibrox apart, Slivka has shown nothing to suggest this is the case.

20-11-2017, 08:17 PM
Not going to happen. In any event this would give Hearts an advantage in as much as they've got used to playing at Murrayfield. Hibs haven't.

They’ll get more of an advantage playing at Tiny.

That is being defeatist.

We're a better team than them just now, so we dinnae need to think "I'd rather win that one than this one", we can just go out and beat them twice. As long as they've got that squad of players we should be looking to boot thier *****.

Youre right of course. Don’t know what’s wrong with me. Unbridled confidence in Hibs to win football matches doesn’t come naturally to me :wink:

It will make a nice change for Hearts to get knocked out by a team from the top division as opposed to their usual exit at the hands of lower league opposition.

20-11-2017, 08:21 PM
It's the ninth time we've played Hearts in a cup in thirteen years, and the sixth season in a row.

20-11-2017, 08:29 PM
Some folk are kidding themselves if they think this is an easy tie for Hibs. I would have much preferred a home tie against them for a change.

Hibs drawn away at Tynecastle for the third season in a row. What are the odds?

Do you mean with two balls heated? If so, the odds are quite good.

20-11-2017, 08:29 PM
Great tie. It's just a shame it couldn't be played at a bigger venue.

20-11-2017, 08:32 PM
Can you buy a ball heater on amazon would fit my to get list.

20-11-2017, 08:35 PM
Great tie. It's just a shame it couldn't be played at a bigger venue.

It will be. When we win the replay...

Stupid question but what will be the ticket split?

Was out for a long boozy lunch and texts went crazy at 5 - love it, let’s ruin them at Scotmid Park - brilliant draw.

20-11-2017, 08:39 PM

We'll get the full Roseburn as usual.

20-11-2017, 08:40 PM
They’ll get more of an advantage playing at Tiny.

Yes, but my point is really the fact they have recent experience of playing matches at Murrayfield whereas Hibs have none.

20-11-2017, 08:44 PM
Do you mean with two balls heated? If so, the odds are quite good.

I'm not going to say the draw was fixed, but how lucky do the Yams have to be to get HOME draws three years in a row against their greatest rivals? Not that it did them much good the last two times!

20-11-2017, 08:44 PM

We will get the rusty Roseburn stand . Holds 3500 .

Austinho
20-11-2017, 09:01 PM
As we know, this game is now their annual cup final. Watch them frantically sign dud players in January yet again, driven by the fear of them losing to us, like they’ve done for the past 2 seasons. Watch them end up with another 3 Malaury Martins and 2 Rafal Grzelaks all because the success or failure of their season hinges entirely on this match.

Let’s end them as a club again.

20-11-2017, 09:02 PM
How did that come out of the hat? Amazing!

I think I'd rather have faced a more lowly team but what the hell.

Eaststandee
20-11-2017, 09:03 PM
Or cauldron for short.

"cauldron" ffs the place is a library.

SuperAllyMcleod
20-11-2017, 09:08 PM
It's the ninth time we've played Hearts in a cup in thirteen years, and the sixth season in a row.

No it’s not. We didn’t play them in 13/14 or 14/15 - Celtic knocked them out in the first (4th) round both times.

Edit: just re-read your post, you didn’t specify SC - apologies!

20-11-2017, 09:13 PM
Yes, but my point is really the fact they have recent experience of playing matches at Murrayfield whereas Hibs have none.

Not a lot of experience of winning matches there though!

20-11-2017, 09:16 PM
There isn't one player in their squad who would be an improvement on ours.

Let's beat them in December and hoof them out The Cup. Again.

20-11-2017, 09:16 PM

No it’s not. We didn’t play them in 13/14 or 14/15 - Celtic knocked them out in the first (4th) round both times.

Edit: just re-read your post, you didn’t specify SC - apologies!

We didn't play them in any cup in 14/15 did we?

CorrieHibs
20-11-2017, 09:21 PM
If we are to beat them in December and January. When was the last time we beat them 2 in a row at tynecastle?

20-11-2017, 09:25 PM
If we are to beat them in December and January. When was the last time we beat them 2 in a row at tynecastle?

Sadly I think in the 70s

20-11-2017, 09:25 PM

My guess would be in the 60's

20-11-2017, 09:26 PM

No sure but you need to go back to 1966 for the last time they beat us in any cup game at the PBS .

20-11-2017, 09:30 PM

Late 70s I think.

CorrieHibs
20-11-2017, 09:32 PM
Yeah that's what I'm scared of. I cannae see us winning both.
We don't need to win both there tbh. Can beat them in the replay again!

20-11-2017, 09:32 PM

Agree

KDY Hibs
20-11-2017, 09:38 PM
These are the games I am.glad we have Lennon.

jakedance
20-11-2017, 09:40 PM
High stakes in this one. To put them out the Scottish Cup three times in a row would be brutal for them. To lose it would undo a lot of good progress we’ve made. I’m a big feardy so I could do without this. I’ve still not got used to the idea that we’ve got the upper hand in derbies.

Toldo123
20-11-2017, 09:43 PM
Standard outcome. Scrappy draw at the PBS. Brush them aside at Easter road

Sent from my F5321 using Tapatalk

20-11-2017, 09:51 PM
High stakes in this one. To put them out the Scottish Cup three times in a row would be brutal for them. To lose it would undo a lot of good progress we’ve made. I’m a big feardy so I could do without this. I’ve still not got used to the idea that we’ve got the upper hand in derbies.

A couple of them are saying they will win because "3rd time lucky". That has to be the epitome of clutching at straws. Delusional.

20-11-2017, 09:52 PM

In the league, 1976 and 1977 (1-0, 1-0). Before that, 1971 and 1973 (2-0, 7-0). :nerd:

20-11-2017, 09:53 PM

Wouldn't go as far as to say it'd undo a lot of the good work we've done. It's a cup tie, away at Tynecastle, so even allowing for the fact they are crap it wouldn't exactly be a major shock if we lost.

It would be a sore one to take if we lost but we would still have plenty to play for this season as we'll be challenging for Europe.

All a bit irrelevant as we'll beat them again anyway.

20-11-2017, 09:56 PM
Lets not forget we've papped them out the cup 3 times in the last 4 years, so we're now going for 4 in 5.
What a feeling Hibs ending their season before January's out once again.
EDIT. Just as well they've got that so called £2.5M profit, they might be able to put out a team that can compete.

Scottish Cup Winners 2016

Would YOU trust the man who brought Malaury Martin to them with MORE of your much-needed money ??

Last time was when it was a 'Level Playing-field' (the 70's) - which is what it is just now and is the main reason why they can't beat us now.

Delighted with the draw, it's as good as a bye - but I think questions would most definitely be asked if the 'Ugly Sister's were similarly drawn against each other on such a regular basis !

20-11-2017, 11:15 PM
I wonder if McGinn will still be with us...

Firestarter
20-11-2017, 11:24 PM

Yes, he will want to be a part of Liam Hendersons second debut before signing for Celtic imo.

Tornadoes70
20-11-2017, 11:46 PM
Confident of going to the piggery and getting a result even if its just a draw to take them back to the San Siro for 9 in a row. Looking for the outright win of course.

20-11-2017, 11:50 PM
Confident of going to the piggery and getting a result even if its just a draw to take them back to the San Siro for 9 in a row. Looking for the outright win of course.

That would hopefully be 11 in a row in that example of winning a replay (league game in December).

Tornadoes70
20-11-2017, 11:54 PM
That would hopefully be 11 in a row in that example of winning a replay (league game in December).

11 in a row will do me and the rest of us on here just lovely. Very nice indeed.

Keep the jambos in what is their rightful place, second to us always. Beautiful.

20-11-2017, 11:58 PM
Talking to what I thought was a sensible yam and he said that HEARTS let us beat them when we went on to win the Scottish cup as they were fed up winding us a up about 1902 etc etc

Was with you until then !!!

Tornadoes70
21-11-2017, 12:05 AM
Was with you until then !!!

Aye. No many them going around. Remember in the 80s they would be fighting among each other in the Dunbar end even when they were winning. A bunch of right numbskulls.

21-11-2017, 12:16 AM
When Hibs expect to win a derby we usually do. 😎

Just when a dreadful performance gets you down....along comes a pick me up.

Firestarter
21-11-2017, 01:11 AM
Aye. No many them going around. Remember in the 80s they would be fighting among each other in the Dunbar end even when they were winning. A bunch of right numbskulls.

Let's be honest. Since they fluked out of admin shamelessly and Cludgie & Co came in they where on a roll, they even got a million pound for a player lined up for us and romped the league. Things looked very good and they announced the new stand.

Then, that 2-2 comeback at pbs happened and all that's happened since has been simply fantastic. We won the Scottish Cup, the greatest thing we could all wish for even removing the Huns and the comeback from the picture.

They had plane protests about Neilson, Cathro got smashed and sacked not before long and now Levein and his whole structure is hanging by a thread all on this tie overwise it will be all over.

We are laughing and they are utterly ****ing themselves.

Everything stems on us winning the cup. They will hate every minute of it.

21-11-2017, 05:24 AM
Expect to come up against 11 men behind the ball as Hearts aim for a money spinning replay at the biggest stadium in Edinburgh.

21-11-2017, 06:08 AM
Would YOU trust the man who brought Malaury Martin to them with MORE of your much-needed money ??

Last time was when it was a 'Level Playing-field' (the 70's) - which is what it is just now and is the main reason why they can't beat us now.

Delighted with the draw, it's as good as a bye - but I think questions would most definitely be asked if the 'Ugly Sister's were similarly drawn against each other on such a regular basis !

Any mathematicians out there like to work,out the odds of exactly the same drawn home and away teams at the same round of the Scottish cup.........just in case anyone out there thinks the draw isn't fixed.......

21-11-2017, 07:28 AM
I can't help but read the thread on Kickback regarding the draw, it's superb :greengrin

We're apparently *****, they're a better side than us, people have convinced themselves that if they say "I'll never ever be scared of playing Hibs" that it'll become true, some are even talking about harboring the spirit of Macraes Battalion because the players haven't been up for it recently :rotflmao: What a bunch of absolute roasters. We're going to tank them yet again. Part of me hopes we draw the replay and do them at home, just because it'll stretch the run out an extra game. :agree:

21-11-2017, 07:47 AM
I can't help but read the thread on Kickback regarding the draw, it's superb :greengrin

We're apparently *****, they're a better side than us, people have convinced themselves that if they say "I'll never ever be scared of playing Hibs" that it'll become true, some are even talking about harboring the spirit of Macraes Battalion because the players haven't been up for it recently :rotflmao: What a bunch of absolute roasters. We're going to tank them yet again. Part of me hopes we draw the replay and do them at home, just because it'll stretch the run out an extra game. :agree:

Stretching the run out for another game would be great, but surely being a human you'd want to put down a sick and injured animal so it doesn't suffer too much? I'm happy to beat them first game, let's just put them out of their misery as soon as possible.
For me their Ego is like a balloon, if you blow hard enough often enough it will eventually fill and burst. We are now watching their ego explode and its new territory for the beLIEvers amongst them.

GGTTH.

21-11-2017, 08:05 AM
Any mathematicians out there like to work,out the odds of exactly the same drawn home and away teams at the same round of the Scottish cup.........just in case anyone out there thinks the draw isn't fixed.......

We played them a round later last year did we not? After bonnyrigg.

21-11-2017, 08:13 AM

He's here all season.

21-11-2017, 09:13 AM

The draw isn't fixed.

21-11-2017, 09:22 AM
He's here all season.

I hope so, but even Lennon says he'll have a fight on his hands to keep him in January.

SQHib
21-11-2017, 09:50 AM
Posted on brokeback:

Serious wheeling and dealing needs done now to get players out and in for the start of January"

😀

What's interesting is that given this winter break in the premiership this year the last game for all team is on the 30th Dec - before the window opens - and then the first competitive game after the window opens when you can play new signing s will be the cup tie on the 20th Jan - Potter's already said he wants new faces - do the yams risk signing 4 or 5 new players and chcking them into a derby as a debut ? Whereas I would be more than comfortable if we go in with the guys we already have

SJNB Hibby
21-11-2017, 09:59 AM
We played them a round later last year did we not? After bonnyrigg.

And the year before
But one chance in 15 times 1 in 15 times 1 in 31
Is about 1 I 7000

21-11-2017, 09:59 AM
Not the worst draw ever but I'm in the camp that wants the easiest possible route - lower league team at home (guess which club got that?).

I certainly don't fear going to Tynecastle but it'll be a classic game for Potter - freezing cold, rubbish pitch with long balls, 11 men behind the ball and lumps being kicked out of us.

We could easily be without McGinn and have picked up some injuries given our run of games in December/January.

Also, after Newco's extraordinary, one in a million run of home games in the cup, we're now away to Hearts AGAIN.

I'm not one for conspiracies but some odd outcomes here.

21-11-2017, 10:04 AM
We could easily be without McGinn and have picked up some injuries given our run of games in December/January.

Tiny is our first game in January.

21-11-2017, 10:05 AM
And the year before
Is about 1 I 7000

I think it's even more than that in the example of hearts being at home each time. I'm not entirely sure on statistics but probably effectively an extra 1/2 chance on top of each of those individually - so 1 in 55800.

Regardless, it's not a fix. It's a coincidence.

SJNB Hibby
21-11-2017, 10:26 AM
I think it's even more than that in the example of hearts being at home each time. I'm not entirely sure on statistics but probably effectively an extra 1/2 chance on top of each of those individually - so 1 in 55800.

Regardless, it's not a fix. It's a coincidence.

Youre probably right, when was the last time the OF were drawn together three years in a row
prior to the Q-F's?

21-11-2017, 10:28 AM
And the year before
Is about 1 I 7000

All 3 years have been in the 4th round. Its just the last 2 years we've started a round earlier.

21-11-2017, 10:40 AM

Did you watch the draw live? If so, how did they fix it?

21-11-2017, 10:42 AM

I wonder what the odds are, how it’s fixed I don’t know......

21-11-2017, 10:50 AM
I wonder what the odds are, how it’s fixed I don’t know......

and you won't know...cos it's not fixed.

21-11-2017, 10:51 AM
I would tend to look at the statistics, if the odds are say 3 billion to one then the most obvious answer is its fixed

21-11-2017, 10:57 AM
I don’t think it’s fixed either but these types of questions are so *****. I don’t know how the ESA managed to land a probe on a moving comet but it doesn’t mean it didn’t happen

If it was a fix they’d hardly make it obvious for any average joe watching the telly to notice would they?