View Full Version : NHC World cup play offs
13-11-2017, 08:32 PM
Send Gianluigi upfront. Roy of the Rovers stuff.
renato
13-11-2017, 08:36 PM
Sweden heroic in defence. Just GTF Ventura, yet again.
13-11-2017, 08:37 PM
Itsly are gonna score aren’t they.
Tornadoes70
13-11-2017, 08:39 PM
Italy are brutal.
Can only imagine how the likes of Dino Zoff, Cladio Gentile, Marco Tardelli, Roberto Bettega and Paulo Rossi would react to hearing that line. Its almost unthinkable that Italy would miss out on the World Cup. Very sad.
13-11-2017, 08:42 PM
World Cup will be **** next year.
renato
13-11-2017, 08:42 PM
And actually GTF, Ventura.
No Insigne. P45.
13-11-2017, 08:43 PM
Hahahahahaha, italy oot, my ex wife will be gutted. :greengrin
renato
13-11-2017, 08:44 PM
75% possession, 23 attempts on goal. Still just not good enough.
Well we are in good company I guess along with Italy and the Netherlands.
Why? This Italian side are brutal
renato
Hahahahahaha, italy oot, my ex wife will be gutted. :greengrin
She’s not the only one. Absolutely gutted.
Can only imagine how the likes of Dino Zoff, Cladio Gentile, Marco Tardelli, Roberto Bettega and Paulo Rossi would react to hearing that line. Its almost unthinkable that Italy would miss out on the World Cup. Very sad.
They weren't good enough, unfortunately. They only needed to score one at home. Italy will be in mourning.
13-11-2017, 08:46 PM
Italy are *****, I’m delighted they aren’t going!
13-11-2017, 08:47 PM
Also delighted NI lost last night as well.
13-11-2017, 08:48 PM
Dino Zoff? Pah. Bobby Duncan put one past him from the halfway line at ER without even hitting the ball full force. Uphill.
You're a very bitter man, Cat :greengrin
SuperAllyMcleod
Won’t be missed - too many histrionics and outright gamesmanship from them over the years. Sweden were superb in defence and fully deserved the result, I particularly enjoyed the Italians complaining about time wasting - karma is a bitch.
Tornadoes70
They weren't good enough, unfortunately. They only needed to score one at home. Italy will be in mourning.
Definitely mate. Its a shock to think they won't be there.
OsloHibs
Pains me to say it, but.. Well Done Sweden. Swedish hibee who posts on here will be very happy indeed!!!
13-11-2017, 08:50 PM
Bet you hate Peru as well since Paddington is from there :faf:
13-11-2017, 08:50 PM
Bet you hate Peru as well since Paddington is from there :faf:
😂😂 I don’t mind them actually, but that made me laugh.
13-11-2017, 08:51 PM
You're a very bitter man, Cat :greengrin
I think I just don’t like Monday’s 😁
Tornadoes70
13-11-2017, 08:51 PM
Dino Zoff? Pah. Bobby Duncan put one past him from the halfway line at ER without even hitting the ball full force. Uphill.
Nice one. Just before my time that one, bet Bobby Duncan dined out on that one for many a year :greengrin.
He was some keeper though was old Dino boy.
guthrie01
13-11-2017, 08:55 PM
Why? This Italian side are brutal
Sweden aren’t a great side either and will find it very hard when up against the proper teams in the wc. Italy are poor right now but capable of much more. Will be sad to watch a wc without Buffon, he deserves much better than that display tonight
Italy it turns out lost their top seeding for the World Cup after losing a friendly game at home against Portugal. They'll be regretting that one now
13-11-2017, 09:00 PM
It's a terrific achievement for Sweden to beat Italy over two legs; they deserve great credit. Hopefully Ireland can get the job done tomorrow :scarf::scarf::scarf:
13-11-2017, 09:04 PM
Bad news for the world cup, apparently the world cup needs a strong Italy? :greengrin
13-11-2017, 09:06 PM
Italy it turns out lost their top seeding for the World Cup after losing a friendly game at home against Portugal. They'll be regretting that one now
And knowing Scotland’s luck, in the next qualifying campaign, Germany in Pot 1, Italy in Pot 2, and then Scotland, in the same group
renato
13-11-2017, 09:27 PM
That’s mental, hadn’t realised that.
No disgrace finishing 2nd in a group with Spain however they should have had more than enough to win a playoff, deflected winning goal or not.
13-11-2017, 09:52 PM
Bad news for the world cup, apparently the world cup needs a strong Italy? :greengrin
Brace yourself for World Cup ARMAGEDDON [emoji38]
bookert
13-11-2017, 10:54 PM
It's a terrific achievement for Sweden to beat Italy over two legs; they deserve great credit. Hopefully Ireland can get the job done tomorrow :scarf::scarf::scarf:
Crivvens imagine watching Sweden v Ireland in the finals, I can hardly wait.
Fisherrow Harp
13-11-2017, 11:37 PM
It usually is anyway, least in recent years imho
Fisherrow Harp
13-11-2017, 11:39 PM
Bad news for the world cup, apparently the world cup needs a strong Italy? :greengrin to bore other teams into submission 😁😁😁
seanshow
13-11-2017, 11:45 PM
Im glad Italy got beat after all the play acting in the 1st leg in Copenhagen diving about, feigning injury, cheating Ba****ds.
Sweidsh players crashing Eurosport Sweden :greengrin
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ic72DL9Qaes
Fisherrow Harp
13-11-2017, 11:49 PM
Im glad Italy got beat after all the play acting in the 1st leg in Copenhagen diving about, feigning injury, cheating Ba****ds.
Sweidsh players crashing Eurosport Sweden :greengrin
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ic72DL9Qaes
Why was the first leg played in Denmark?😉👍
seanshow
14-11-2017, 12:13 AM
Why was the first leg played in Denmark?😉👍
oops getting my scandinavian capitals mixed up, back to school.:greengrin
14-11-2017, 01:20 AM
Yessssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss ssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss ssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss ssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss ssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss ssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss ssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss sssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss💛💙
14-11-2017, 09:35 AM
Brilliant that Italy are oot, it may mean a change to playing fitba instead of scoringv1 goal and cheating and spoiling for thecrest of the game, happy days.
14-11-2017, 02:16 PM
oops getting my scandinavian capitals mixed up, back to school.:greengrin
The match in Oslo was a belter. :greengrin
14-11-2017, 02:54 PM
Heads up for you football addicts out there, Russia v Spain friendly is on freesport (Sky Ch 424) at 6.45pm.
England Brazil (ITV) and Wales Panama (BBC2 Wales) tonight too and Germany v France on BT.
Ireland v Denmark play off match on Sky.
IlDiavola
14-11-2017, 04:07 PM
:greengrin Aye, like Scotland need a strong Rangers. Apparently. :greengrin
IlDiavola
14-11-2017, 04:10 PM
Denmark are probably too strong for the Republic tonight.
14-11-2017, 05:38 PM
Denmark are probably too strong for the Republic tonight.
I dunno..quick james mclean goal then everyone behind the ball...or everyone behind the ball and a late breakaway...
14-11-2017, 05:38 PM
Come on you boys in green :agree:
14-11-2017, 05:52 PM
I know its just a friendly but a pretty sparse crowd in St Petersburg for the Russia Spain game. Decent stadium though.
14-11-2017, 06:37 PM
Russia 1 Spain 2 at half time. Spain strolled the first half hour but Russia have come back quite well in the last 15 minutes.
14-11-2017, 06:42 PM
Come on the Danes
14-11-2017, 06:52 PM
Get In :thumbsup:
14-11-2017, 06:53 PM
Get In :thumbsup:
Perfect start for Ireland
14-11-2017, 06:54 PM
Perfect start for Ireland
We're winning, everyone behind the ball now lads :greengrin
14-11-2017, 06:56 PM
Nothing new there then :greengrin
14-11-2017, 06:56 PM
I dunno..quick james mclean goal then everyone behind the ball...or everyone behind the ball and a late breakaway...
Ok i predicted the wrong scorer..will switch back on in 80mins 😎 🇮🇪
14-11-2017, 06:57 PM
Even McGeady😎
14-11-2017, 06:57 PM
They have to be careful of the away goal. Need a second really.
14-11-2017, 07:07 PM
The early goal will make for a better game. Denmark are pushing forward now, which could leave them vulnerable in defence.
14-11-2017, 07:10 PM
James McLean goes close twice.
14-11-2017, 07:15 PM
Aw nawwwwww 1-1
14-11-2017, 07:15 PM
Poor goal to lose there.
Kavinho
14-11-2017, 07:16 PM
'Mare
14-11-2017, 07:16 PM
Ireland been caught twice with a short corner. Not picking it up.
14-11-2017, 07:17 PM
Poor goal to lose there.
Very unlucky way to concede an own goal.
1-2 class finish.
Brilliant goal from Denmark, now 2-1 up
14-11-2017, 07:18 PM
Oh well, looks like the jumped up little leprechaun will be doing punditry this summer. :greengrin
What happened. :greengrin. Now 1-2
Good finish to be fair.
14-11-2017, 07:19 PM
Oh well, looks like the jumped up little leprechaun will be doing punditry this summer. :greengrin
It’s not over BH. One goal back and then the Danes are under pressure
14-11-2017, 07:21 PM
Looking bleak for Ireland now. Two goals required.
14-11-2017, 07:21 PM
It’s not over BH. One goal back and then the Danes are under pressure
Cannae see them scoring two more without reply Billy. :greengrin
14-11-2017, 07:22 PM
Who would have thought this would be the game to finally produce a few goals? Not me.
14-11-2017, 07:28 PM
Only caught the first half but Russia and Spain now drawing 3-3, 9 minutes left.
14-11-2017, 07:28 PM
Cannae see them scoring two more without reply Billy. :greengrin
Talk to you at the end of the game BH😄
14-11-2017, 07:29 PM
ROI are a gang. Like watching Hearts.
14-11-2017, 07:30 PM
Chasing a game is certainly a different proposition to defending one for Ireland.
14-11-2017, 07:31 PM
There are positives if Denmark qualify: there will be lots of Scandinavian women at the world cup. The cameramen always love it :greengrin
14-11-2017, 07:32 PM
Meanwhile England v Brazil. A bit of a borefest and Wembley like a morgue.
14-11-2017, 07:36 PM
It’s about time Lennon concentrated on Hibs. Oh, wrong country. Sort of.
14-11-2017, 07:40 PM
It’s about time Lennon concentrated on Hibs. Oh, wrong country. Sort of.
I nearly laughed, not quite but nearly.
14-11-2017, 07:45 PM
Some goal from Eriksen! Hopefully they've got it in the bag now.
14-11-2017, 07:47 PM
Russia v Spain finished 3-3
14-11-2017, 07:53 PM
That Sist is a bit of a glory huntin greedy bassa, players like him drive me nuts. Can be good at times but frustrating as hell, if he passed a bit more there might be more goals in it for Denmark
14-11-2017, 08:04 PM
Game set and match, fantastic finish
3-1 to Denmark, another really good goal. Looks like the football team is going through.
Christian Eriksen class act.
Fair play to Denmark. Much better side and they deserve to qualify. Erikson is a wonderful player.
Talk to you at the end of the game BH😄
No need to wait that long Billy. :greengrin
14-11-2017, 08:06 PM
That Sist is a bit of a glory huntin greedy bassa, players like him drive me nuts. Can be good at times but frustrating as hell, if he passed a bit more there might be more goals in it for Denmark
Just passed to Eriksen. :greengrin
14-11-2017, 08:06 PM
That's that then. Denmark are playing well.
Does this mean that Martin O’Neill is also available for the Greyskull gig??
14-11-2017, 08:08 PM
Just passed to Eriksen. :greengrin
TADA:thumbsup:
14-11-2017, 08:09 PM
Does this mean that Martin O’Neill is also available for the Greyskull gig??
Aye, with Neil Lennon as his assistant and James McLean his first signing.
Fair play to Denmark. Much better side and they deserve to qualify. Erikson is a wonderful player.
Worth enquiring about when SJM leaves! :o)
14-11-2017, 08:10 PM
No need to wait that long Billy. :greengrin
I was only trying to hedge by bets🤣
14-11-2017, 08:14 PM
Bravo Eriksen just brilliant.
14-11-2017, 08:14 PM
4-1 Denmark
14-11-2017, 08:15 PM
Football wins over hoof ball
14-11-2017, 08:15 PM
Germany 1 France 1 mid way through the second half.
14-11-2017, 08:17 PM
Got to be honest, I think Scotland are a better team than both Rep of Ireland and Northern Ireland despite all the positive publicity they get.
14-11-2017, 08:17 PM
4-1 Denmark
Excellent performance, especially from Erikson.
14-11-2017, 08:18 PM
To be fair to the Irish fans, they haven’t left the stadium
14-11-2017, 08:20 PM
Got to be honest, I think Scotland are a better team than both Rep of Ireland and Northern Ireland despite all the positive publicity they get.
Agreed. If we'd got Wales as the top seeds in our group I think we'd have at least got a play-off spot. Saying that we'd probably have been beaten by Denmark or Switzerland as theyre both a level above where we are now.
14-11-2017, 08:22 PM
I know they couldn't build the wee stand as big as the other three due to planning permission but the Aviva Stadium looks really daft.
As much as I don't like Hampden, I'm really glad we don't play there.
14-11-2017, 08:24 PM
Agreed. If we'd got Wales as the top seeds in our group I think we'd have at least got a play-off spot. Saying that we'd probably have been beaten by Denmark or Switzerland as theyre both a level above where we are now.
I think alot of it is the style of play. Both Irelands primarily play to stop the opposition, going forward offer little apart from at set pieces and are basically all work ethic and heart. Scotland dont play like that and attempt to play a bit of football. You could argue neither approach is working as none of them have qualified.
14-11-2017, 08:25 PM
I know they couldn't build the wee stand as big as the other three due to planning permission but the Aviva Stadium looks really daft.
I quite liked going to the Aviva...Something different..Much prefer Croke Park though, some stadium that.
14-11-2017, 08:26 PM
Aviva is a great stadium. Have to admit it’s better not being in the wee stand.
I’ve been in every stand and the other ones are decent.
14-11-2017, 08:26 PM
I quite liked going to the Aviva...Something different..Much prefer Croke Park though, some stadium that.
:agree: it is indeed. Was only half full when I was there in August and was still a very good atmosphere.
14-11-2017, 08:27 PM
It does look a bit odd doesnt it. I think they would have had to demolish a few streets and houses to build it like the other three stands though, the back of that little stand is right up against the road and houses.
14-11-2017, 08:28 PM
France 2-1 up in Germany.
14-11-2017, 08:31 PM
Ireland dead as a country.
14-11-2017, 08:32 PM
Beat me to it😄
14-11-2017, 08:32 PM
Ireland 1 Denmark 5
Great performance from Denmark. A bit of a hammering, nothing flattering about the score, thoroughly deserved.
14-11-2017, 08:34 PM
Ireland 1 Denmark 5
Great performance from Denmark. A bit of a hammering, nothing flattering about the score, thoroughly deserved.
Indeed. Denmark were a class above Ireland and recovered superbly from losing the early goal. Well done to them.
Souter96Mac
At least we're not the only ones not at the world cup then
Now removed from all atlases.
14-11-2017, 08:36 PM
Excellent performance, especially from Erikson.
He's a superb player and as vital to spurs as deli ali or harry kane. Glad for him they have qualified but now it's just England so watching the games with the mute button ready when we hear 1966,bobby charlton etc etc.
Ah well. On to the draw next week now. Should be interesting.
And in other main games tonight
Ayr 2-0 Raith
Keeps Ayr top of the league
14-11-2017, 08:37 PM
And in other main games tonight
Ayr 2-0 Raith
Keeps Ayr top of the league
3 nil to Ayr now Billy.
14-11-2017, 08:41 PM
He's a superb player and as vital to spurs as deli ali or harry kane. Glad for him they have qualified but now it's just England so watching the games with the mute button ready when we hear 1966,bobby charlton etc etc.
I'm half English so will be lapping it up; only muting the national anthem :greengrin
14-11-2017, 08:42 PM
3 nil to Ayr now Billy.
Last time I looked Ayr were averaging 3 goals a game. Thats some going.
14-11-2017, 08:48 PM
All about ABE now :wink:
14-11-2017, 08:48 PM
Last time I looked Ayr were averaging 3 goals a game. Thats some going.
Ayr are full time. Anyone know if Raith are?
14-11-2017, 08:49 PM
3 nil to Ayr now Billy.
That’s some score for them
14-11-2017, 08:51 PM
All about ABE now :wink:
Hibs and England half and half scarves. Roll up. First batch sold out, second batch Ive had to put up from £9.99 to £19.99 to try and quell demand a bit.:wink:
Second best selling item in the club shop.
14-11-2017, 08:54 PM
Another anti football team out, thank god. Denmark were good to watch could do well in the WC.
14-11-2017, 09:09 PM
Ive just seen the goals. Wow. Apart from the obvious exceptions (Rivaldo's and Paatelainen's), its hard to think of a more spectacular hattrick than Ericksens tonight. Anyone?
14-11-2017, 09:12 PM
Ive just seen the goals. Wow. Apart from the obvious exceptions (Rivaldo's and Paatelainen's), its hard to think of a more spectacular hattrick than Ericksens tonight. Anyone?
Geoff Hurst :wink: (you asked for that)
14-11-2017, 09:15 PM
I'll need to go hit the bar to help me get over seeing that comment........
14-11-2017, 09:22 PM
Ive just seen the goals. Wow. Apart from the obvious exceptions (Rivaldo's and Paatelainen's), its hard to think of a more spectacular hattrick than Ericksens tonight. Anyone?Bergkamp at Filbert street is the best I've seen.
14-11-2017, 09:24 PM
That was really special, it was only 2goals. ( You asked for that!)😀
Firestarter
14-11-2017, 09:26 PM
Denmark are a very good side. Delighted Ireland got pumped.
Firestarter
14-11-2017, 09:27 PM
Grant Brebner Scottish cup v Dundee Utd away perfection.
14-11-2017, 09:28 PM
Bergkamp at Filbert street is the best I've seen.
Ive just consulted youtube and aye, one and three were special. But nothing beats
Rivaldo v Valencia 2001 IMO.
Firestarter
14-11-2017, 09:29 PM
Ayr are full time. Anyone know if Raith are?
Yeah they are. This year or not next though if they don't go up when it's assumed they will go half and half.
14-11-2017, 10:40 PM
Delighted to see the ROI get pumped oot. A country full of EPL fanboys ignoring their domestic football, they can all support England in Russia now because that's the country 90% of them really owe their football allegiance to anyway.
No offence intended to the folk who do follow Irish domestic clubs, you have my utmost sympathy and respect :aok:
14-11-2017, 11:32 PM
Ive just consulted youtube and aye, one and three were special. But nothing beats
Rivaldo v Valencia 2001 IMO.
Still a superb hatrick from Eriksen. He fairly lashes the ball in for his second.
15-11-2017, 07:06 AM
Another anti football team out, thank god. Denmark were good to watch could do well in the WC.
Last night was great for those who enjoy watching good football. The Irish were total mince - extremely poor. It makes you wonder how they've avoided such results in the past.
Denmark were a joy to watch and it could easily have been more than five.
15-11-2017, 07:11 AM
Irish press having a field day with MON, saying a result like this has been coming for a long time and questioning his tactics.
15-11-2017, 07:21 AM
Irish press having a field day with MON, saying a result like this has been coming for a long time and questioning his tactics.
Harsh and stupid. If you want to know why Ireland aren't going to the world cup you just need to look at their squad. They play to their limited strengths, just as they've always done.
Firestarter
15-11-2017, 07:24 AM
Harsh and stupid. If you want to know why Ireland aren't going to the world cup you just need to look at their squad. They play to their limited strengths, just as they've always done.
It's unfortunate for them that homegrown players like Tierney and Robertson have chosen to represent Scotland despite being Celtic supporters.
15-11-2017, 10:32 AM
Australia qualify for World Cup, knocked Honduras out 3-1 in play off
Seems they let anyone in nowadays
15-11-2017, 10:37 AM
Australia qualify for World Cup, knocked Honduras out 3-1 in play off
Seems they let anyone in nowadaysAustralia have been at the last 3 world cups, got themselves out the group in 2006. Deserve to be there as much as anyone.
Firestarter
15-11-2017, 11:39 AM
Australia have been at the last 3 world cups, got themselves out the group in 2006. Deserve to be there as much as anyone.
:agree: Especially when you see the amount of games they had to play to get there and also travel.
15-11-2017, 12:24 PM
Wasn't the best performance by an Oz team, but the 77,000 odd crowd went home happy.
15-11-2017, 12:29 PM
Bad news for the world cup, apparently the world cup needs a strong Italy? :greengrin[emoji23][emoji23]
Maybe the only way to save the country is to sell it to Craig White for a quid, or get dodgy dave to fill the Berlusconi role?
15-11-2017, 04:51 PM
Ventura punted
15-11-2017, 07:25 PM
New Zealand 20/1 to beat Peru. Thoughts?
15-11-2017, 07:32 PM
Do Peru not play at some ridiculously high altitude?
If so that may play a part in the odds being so high.
15-11-2017, 07:54 PM
Do Peru not play at some ridiculously high altitude?
If so that may play a part in the odds being so high.
BBC news were talking about a lot of shenanigans affecting NZ, plane delay, bus broke down, wrong hotel, locked out training ground, that sort of stuff.
renato
15-11-2017, 08:33 PM
Ventura punted
Finally. That was a waste of a year or so.
15-11-2017, 09:08 PM
BBC news were talking about a lot of shenanigans affecting NZ, plane delay, bus broke down, wrong hotel, locked out training ground, that sort of stuff.
Yeah saw that this morning.
They were reporting how a native tribe in Peru had cast a spell over the New Zealand team to curse them and give them bad luck.
15-11-2017, 10:07 PM
Yeah saw that this morning.
They were reporting how a native tribe in Peru had cast a spell over the New Zealand team to curse them and give them bad luck.
That was the one, the only thing more comical was the BBC breakfast staff "reporting" on it. Would have been funny if it wasn't tax money paying for it.
15-11-2017, 10:19 PM
16-11-2017, 02:40 AM
Kiwis 2-0 down with 25 minute to go.
Can't see a way back for them unfortunately.
16-11-2017, 02:51 AM
Kiwis 2-0 down with 25 minute to go.
Can't see a way back for them unfortunately.
I don't follow as much world football as I used to, really impressed with the boy Christian Cueva and the NZ goalie Marinovic. Decent game all told but Peru have the quality.
16-11-2017, 07:10 AM
Delighted Peru qualified. They'll be the team I follow in Russia.
Crazyhorse
16-11-2017, 11:22 AM
Les Aigles de Carthage for me!
16-11-2017, 05:37 PM
Les Aigles de Carthage for me!
Is that just random or any particular reason Tunisia is the one?
I geekily just looked at their squad and they're almost all home based players, which is always good to see. Khazri scores a lot of goals from midfield, plays in ligue 1 although had a stint at Sunderland. Scored a special goal in Marseille this season...
https://youtu.be/1GGZqh3LDSE
I remember them almost getting out of the group stage a few years ago. I always thought Carthage was in Libya, not Tunisia. Knowledge:aok:
16-11-2017, 09:42 PM
Got to be the wife’s team- Al Maghreb. The Atlas Pussycats have become Atlas Lions again, first qualification since 1998, and own league is developing with Casablanca winning African CL too. On the rise.
Firestarter
16-11-2017, 09:53 PM
Got to be the wife’s team- Al Maghreb. The Atlas Pussycats have become Atlas Lions again, first qualification since 1998, and own league is developing with Casablanca winning African CL too. On the rise.
They broke my heart in 1998 but they are the land of Beni and Zemmama so it's a toughy.
Did Hadji and hadda who played for morroco play under Strachan at Coventry or maybe even in the same team?
17-11-2017, 08:06 AM
They broke my heart in 1998 but they are the land of Beni and Zemmama so it's a toughy.
Did Hadji and hadda who played for morroco play under Strachan at Coventry or maybe even in the same team?
Hadji played under Strachan, not sure who Hadda is you're maybe thinking of Youssef Chippo who was another Moroccan and he also played for Coventry at the same time.
Firestarter
17-11-2017, 08:19 AM
Hadji played under Strachan, not sure who Hadda is you're maybe thinking of Youssef Chippo who was another Moroccan and he also played for Coventry at the same time.
I was thinking of Chippo, yeah. Hadda scored the killer second in the game before Burley got sent off.
17-11-2017, 11:37 PM
I was thinking of Chippo, yeah. Hadda scored the killer second in the game before Burley got sent off.
Hadji is actually assistant manager of Morocco, the boss is Frenchman Renard, who previously managed Ivory Coast. All depends on a kind draw.
18-11-2017, 06:07 PM
Hadji is actually assistant manager of Morocco, the boss is Frenchman Renard, who previously managed Ivory Coast. All depends on a kind draw.
Herve has a pretty decent record in managing African teams.
19-11-2017, 11:40 PM
Herve has a pretty decent record in managing African teams.
So does Blobby.
20-11-2017, 12:46 AM
So does Blobby.
True true!
Crazyhorse
21-11-2017, 12:34 PM
Is that just random or any particular reason Tunisia is the one?
I geekily just looked at their squad and they're almost all home based players, which is always good to see. Khazri scores a lot of goals from midfield, plays in ligue 1 although had a stint at Sunderland. Scored a special goal in Marseille this season...
https://youtu.be/1GGZqh3LDSE
I remember them almost getting out of the group stage a few years ago. I always thought Carthage was in Libya, not Tunisia. Knowledge:aok:
My wife is Tunisian so I spend a fair bit of time there. We were married in Carthage town hall (the old port is a suburb of modern Tunis) which was then burned down a week later in the demonstrations against Ben Ali. Exciting times!
I go and watch CS Sfax play when I'm in her home town.
They had a great team a few years ago, won the league.
The manager?
Rudi Krol.
One for the older viewers...