View Full Version : Hibernian images through the years

Pages : 1 [2] 3

17-11-2017, 07:34 PM
A few that I had handy - not sure where I got them all but the first couple are from Homes of Football.
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20171109/5ecd9bc116a6bd3ddc1fdc62d83e8b0b.jpghttps://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20171109/5ec3d7adcc70bb7b072534af9e452387.jpghttps://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20171109/0ff555925d72259a1874a6e2356b3e07.jpghttps://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20171109/91e105e0cecfdc05d275ef3a3e5d1f39.jpghttps://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20171109/2a0c186b06399840ee005488c7a79628.jpghttps://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20171109/37620b9f63805b9c08eafd0f8fa965b2.jpghttps://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20171109/f22295b1687108f1fe5d39ea1dacdfde.jpghttps://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20171109/ea5f5d6712ccda7b5fdd7bdb1941c0fc.jpghttps://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20171109/200bd0d94fba719c482f5c50c2fefa9f.jpghttps://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20171109/2570ae9792da1ce9967917a3f2f63d3d.jpg

2nd shot is a work of art.
Fellah centre 3rd from bottom with the fag and leather is Mike McGinnie. What a pre-Begbie hard nut he was at St Tams. Sadly no longer with us as he was also a top bloke. His equally radge brother Stewart is next to him.

17-11-2017, 07:37 PM
V sporting Lisbon

18-11-2017, 11:33 AM
http://i63.tinypic.com/34e9rwm.jpg

19-11-2017, 08:24 AM
http://i66.tinypic.com/vxn56p.jpg

That was my first strip.

19-11-2017, 01:47 PM
V sporting Lisbon

One of the greatest European performances I have ever seen, we were just utterly magnificent that night, especially doon the slope.

19-11-2017, 08:20 PM
http://i63.tinypic.com/2cgzo1v.jpg

Roxyhibee
20-11-2017, 12:01 PM
http://i67.tinypic.com/3346yao.jpg

Tremendous photo.

The Tornadoes were awash with brilliant talent all over the team but Mickeys vision for passing was wonderful and something I hadn't witnessed before - and still haven't seen to that standard. What a player.!

He seemed to play on his toes and sort of bounced when running with the ball too.. Hope older fans know wtf I'm on about here..!

Mikeystewart
20-11-2017, 12:04 PM

Bertie Auld?

Not sure who the other guys are.

20-11-2017, 12:07 PM
Bertie Auld?

John Lambie on the left

Cardinal Hibernian
20-11-2017, 12:15 PM
Bertie Auld?

Not sure who the other guys are.Chap on the left looks like John Lambie. Once was an assistant manager - must have been in Auld's time.

Lambie is probably most remembered as the manager of Hamilton Academicals. Lead them to promotion to the Premier Division in the mid - late 1980s. Went on a horrendous run without a win and he stated in the press he would abstain from sex until they won. Cue of course, a fixture at Easter Road and presumably Mrs Lambie (?) was a happy woman that night as Hamilton did the business with a win.

Sent from my SM-T820 using Tapatalk

20-11-2017, 12:17 PM
Bertie Auld?

John Lambie and Pat (the mighty) Quinn.

PQ was a wonderful player for Hibs and Motherwell, but as a manager he was dour. He was in charge of East Fife when they were ultra-defensive ("that" game at ER arguably cost us the league).

Mikeystewart
20-11-2017, 12:22 PM
John Lambie and Pat (the mighty) Quinn.

PQ was a wonderful player for Hibs and Motherwell, but as a manager he was dour. He was in charge of East Fife when they were ultra-defensive ("that" game at ER arguably cost us the league).

http://c8.alamy.com/comp/BJKMDR/season-19811982-hibs-hibs-team-picture-BJKMDR.jpg

What a Kit

20-11-2017, 12:39 PM
John Lambie was/is a great character and could be really funny when interviewed.

I think it was him that first came up with the "tell hime he's Pele and get him back on" line.

20-11-2017, 03:11 PM
Tremendous photo.

The Tornadoes were awash with brilliant talent all over the team but Mickeys vision for passing was wonderful and something I hadn't witnessed before - and still haven't seen to that standard. What a player.!

He seemed to play on his toes and sort of bounced when running with the ball too.. Hope older fans know wtf I'm on about here..!

Yep, he tiptoed around. It is a tremendous photo but I'm not sure he's looking at the ball - opponent's feet perhaps?

Earlydelivery
20-11-2017, 03:32 PM
[QUOTE=Ringothedog;5222325]V sporting Lisbon[/QUOT
apart from the obvious.. that's Ma favourite game of all time.

20-11-2017, 06:22 PM

Looks like the Cali Cartel in Narcos!....:greengrin

Craigmount Hibs
20-11-2017, 06:28 PM
John Lambie was/is a great character and could be really funny when interviewed.

I think it was him that first came up with the "tell hime he's Pele and get him back on" line.

Correct. When he was told by his physio that Colin McGlashan was suffering from concussion.

20-11-2017, 06:32 PM
Looks like the Cali Cartel in Narcos!....:greengrin

"Youre nicked my saaannn"

20-11-2017, 06:33 PM
Lambie had a hun tatto on his arm

20-11-2017, 08:16 PM
Looks like the Cali Cartel in Narcos!....:greengrinOr a Sweeney/Minder crossover.

20-11-2017, 08:25 PM
Or a Sweeney/Minder crossover.

Life on Mars

20-11-2017, 08:31 PM
Life in the in the west more like

The Pointer
20-11-2017, 09:09 PM
http://i63.tinypic.com/34e9rwm.jpg

No, just no. As my wee brother used to say, "Only bus drivers wear white socks."

21-11-2017, 08:36 AM
http://i65.tinypic.com/25p796w.jpg

21-11-2017, 09:55 PM

Just oot o Norton Park there I think.

21-11-2017, 10:57 PM
http://www.hibshistoricaltrust.org.uk/images/articles/11michaeloneill/NUMBER-11-Michael-O-Neill-3.jpeg (https://www.google.co.uk/url?sa=i&rct=j&q=&esrc=s&source=images&cd=&cad=rja&uact=8&ved=0ahUKEwizv8iC8NDXAhXLPxQKHZatCAcQjRwIBw&url=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.hibshistoricaltrust.org.uk%2F player-profiles%2Fin-that-number-11-michael-o-neill&psig=AOvVaw3aX6P9f9_PzlawSLDq5uEd&ust=1511394812362524)

never liked that stripey sleeve strip, but the one below is a thing of beauty, especially on Pat

https://thesefootballtimes.files.wordpress.com/2015/08/60327562_patstanton_sns.png?resize=760%2C428 (https://www.google.co.uk/url?sa=i&rct=j&q=&esrc=s&source=images&cd=&cad=rja&uact=8&ved=0ahUKEwjVpP6079DXAhUHWBQKHfVpDUQQjRwIBw&url=https%3A%2F%2Fthesefootballtimes.co%2F2015%2F0 8%2F05%2Fa-tale-of-one-city-edinburgh%2F&psig=AOvVaw3aX6P9f9_PzlawSLDq5uEd&ust=1511394812362524)

22-11-2017, 08:00 PM
http://i68.tinypic.com/2v1t6s7.jpg

22-11-2017, 09:58 PM
Tremendous photo.

Agree he was a fantastic player but his temperament let him down and certain opposing players knew that ie doddie McDonald who would work him up and he would respond in kind

23-11-2017, 12:58 AM
No, just no. As my wee brother used to say, "Only bus drivers wear white socks."

You obviously around in the eighties when this photo was taken. On occasions, white was cosidered the mild option when it came to socks and black ones were fir funerals.:thumbsup:

Earlydelivery
23-11-2017, 09:23 AM
My m8 in work had that programme .. sold it to a collector for £1k

23-11-2017, 10:02 AM
http://i66.tinypic.com/3304ihh.jpg

23-11-2017, 11:17 AM

When did Jamie Oliver play for Hibs?? [emoji51]

23-11-2017, 11:21 AM
My m8 in work had that programme .. sold it to a collector for £1k

:shocked: I have that on my wall along with the1964 Summer Cup final programme, 1972,1991 and 2007 league cup winning programmes, Drybrough cup winning programmes 1972 and 1973 and of course the Holy grail winning programme

Earlydelivery
23-11-2017, 11:37 AM
:hibees
:shocked: I have that on my wall along with the1964 Summer Cup final programme, 1972,1991 and 2007 league cup winning programmes, Drybrough cup winning programmes 1972 and 1973 and of course the Holy grail winning programme

ACLeith
23-11-2017, 01:31 PM

I started going to games the season after that. My father talked a lot about that match. As someone who saw the Famous 5 at the peak of their powers, it took a lot to impress him, but he always raved about Raymond Kopa. He said he was a small, slight guy but we just couldn't get the ball off him, he was the difference between the teams.

Real Madrid signed him after they beat Rheims in the final and he went on to be a "50s galactico" for them.

ValleyHibee
23-11-2017, 02:27 PM
http://c8.alamy.com/comp/BJKMDR/season-19811982-hibs-hibs-team-picture-BJKMDR.jpg

What a Kit
Tam McNiven,Stuart Turnbull,John Connolly,Jim McArthur,Gary Murray,Ally Macleod,John Lambie,Ralph Callachan,Willie Jamieson,Ally Donaldson,Craig Paterson,Ally Brazil,Pat Quinn,Arthur Duncan,Iain Hendry,Jackie McNamara,Bertie Auld,Alan Sneddon,Gordon Rae,Derek Rodier.... Tough times watching Hibs under wee bertie,never really shared pep's philosophy how fitba should be played,more akin to lexo

23-11-2017, 02:33 PM
Yes - not a name I'm familiar with from that era if truth be told.

I always felt Kenny Davidson was a much better player than people thought.

23-11-2017, 02:37 PM
http://i66.tinypic.com/vxn56p.jpg

Re refs went a bit OTT with the 10 yards spray has he not?

Eaststand
23-11-2017, 02:40 PM
I always felt Kenny Davidson was a much better player than people thought.

Hiya Kenny, Hiya pal :-)

23-11-2017, 02:55 PM
Hiya Kenny, Hiya pal :-)

Wish I was and had lived the dream :nerd:

Eaststand
23-11-2017, 03:49 PM
Wish I was and had lived the dream :nerd:

Yeah...I actually know Kenny and as well as being a decent player back in the day, he's a nice guy too

rodhibs55
23-11-2017, 05:45 PM

Magnificent

rodhibs55
23-11-2017, 05:49 PM
Tam McNiven,Stuart Turnbull,John Connolly,Jim McArthur,Gary Murray,Ally Macleod,John Lambie,Ralph Callachan,Willie Jamieson,Ally Donaldson,Craig Paterson,Ally Brazil,Pat Quinn,Arthur Duncan,Iain Hendry,Jackie McNamara,Bertie Auld,Alan Sneddon,Gordon Rae,Derek Rodier.... Tough times watching Hibs under wee bertie,never really shared pep's philosophy how fitba should be played,more akin to lexo

Agree re Bertie, reckon his mantra was 36 games, 36 points.
On another note, great pic, i will need to share this with my we mate Rodier. It was a few stones ago Derek. :)

23-11-2017, 05:53 PM
My m8 in work had that programme .. sold it to a collector for £1kReally? I just framed mine and stuck it on the cloakroom wall!!

23-11-2017, 06:04 PM
Agree re Bertie, reckon his mantra was 36 games, 36 points.
On another note, great pic, i will need to share this with my we mate Rodier. It was a few stones ago Derek. :)

Second fastest player atER behind A D but proberley the brainiest when to Ed uni

rodhibs55
23-11-2017, 06:09 PM
Second fastest player atER behind A D but proberley the brainiest when to Ed uni

I know, and still a great guy.
Dont know if he's still at fast at going to the bar though. :)

23-11-2017, 06:48 PM
Does he still look like Leo Sayer

23-11-2017, 06:56 PM
Parking the bus

http://i66.tinypic.com/1445s1t.jpg

It's remarkable how few goals actually get scored when you see there how much space there is to actually aim at!

Think I might once have had a version of this pic ripped out of a 'Shoot!' Magazine.

23-11-2017, 07:04 PM
Turnbull looks up for it in the shorts department

23-11-2017, 07:09 PM
Eddie Gray didn't play. Possibly Frank?

The team was Shaw (Letheran); Reaney, Cherry; Bremner, Ellam, Yorath; Lorimer, Clarke, Jordan, Bates, F. Gray.

7th November 1973 :greengrin

Interesting piece from Peter Lorimer:-

Peter Lorimer claimed that Leeds “wanted out” of the competition and fielded a team of young, mainly Scottish players together with himself and Billy Bremner, who appreciated the trip back home to Scotland. Hibs were quoted at odds of 3-1 and the Leeds players had clubbed together to put £500 on the hosts. He said of the game, “Billy was playing sweeper, that’s how seriously Don was taking it, and he was back-heeling it here, messing about there and joking his way through the game. Unfortunately young John in goal was wanting to make a name for himself. He was not in on the scam and was flinging himself about left and right, making fabulous saves, until he got injured and had to go off. He was replaced by an even younger lad, a Welsh kid called Glan Letheran, and we thought ‘we are in here, Glan will be nervous’. Sure enough he was just as agile as John had been and, come what may, Hibs could not get the ball in the net until, with ten minutes to go, they broke clear down the right, the cross came over and their inside-forward headed home. We gave each other a knowing look, winked and whispered ‘thank God for that’. But the linesman had put his flag up and, despite our protestations that it was all right, the goal was disallowed. At full time, with the scores level, we had done our money. All bets are settled, of course, on ninety minutes. It went to penalties and Don’s view was that, having come so far, we might as well do our best now to win it. Damned right! We needed to win the match to collect the bonuses to cover the bet! And win it we did.”

Yes. Leeds were famous for their sporting attitude and sense of fair play back then.

Revie was a twat.

23-11-2017, 07:12 PM

True what you say about Bert Auld’s style of football , but he got us out of Div 1 first time of asking, and mid table the next season.

I think we flirted with relegation the next 3 seasons after he was emptied.

23-11-2017, 07:12 PM
Was at the game did Hibs not claim Revie was on the pitch during penelties

cowdenhibby
23-11-2017, 07:42 PM
Tremendous photo.

Was my favourite player then. Imagine what he would be worth in today's crazy transfer market.

24-11-2017, 09:00 AM
George Best made his debut on this day 1979

http://i67.tinypic.com/insgax.jpg

http://i65.tinypic.com/2isjnll.jpg

http://i63.tinypic.com/153ky9i.jpg

24-11-2017, 09:08 AM

:aok: That brings the memories flooding back, was at the game with a mate who was at Paisley college, ended up debating Bestie with a hun in the wee howf bar - ran to Gilmour street station and still missed the last train so our party of 5 ended up sleeping in a one room bedsit until the morning!

24-11-2017, 09:40 AM

Sexiest coolest footballer ever wearing the sexiest coolest strip ever.

25-11-2017, 09:06 AM
This is an image that has been stiched together to offer a more panoramic view. The guy who did it has also stitched together a great picture of Hampden back in the day, but Easter Road looks fantastic in this one.

http://i64.tinypic.com/v2z1w4.jpg

03-12-2017, 08:42 PM
Found these beauties on Facebook

https://scontent-lht6-1.xx.fbcdn.net/v/t1.0-9/24231951_717738098415712_5239897416677011529_n.jpg ?oh=3289014d70491f37b745e1b1af7a0a6e&oe=5ACEE473

https://scontent-lht6-1.xx.fbcdn.net/v/t1.0-9/24312396_717738095082379_712101187370317706_n.jpg? oh=c3e03fdcc8286c1596625ce5f1808f5d&oe=5AD6050A

02-01-2018, 09:26 AM
http://i67.tinypic.com/11qsthl.jpg

03-01-2018, 09:25 AM
http://i64.tinypic.com/153odie.jpg

Conrad Gray
03-01-2018, 10:44 AM

Answers on a postcard?....I'm hoping a printers error.

Conrad Gray
03-01-2018, 10:45 AM

Conrad Gray
03-01-2018, 11:00 AM

Conrad Gray
03-01-2018, 11:04 AM

Conrad Gray
03-01-2018, 11:05 AM

03-01-2018, 01:58 PM

https://scontent-lht6-1.xx.fbcdn.net/v/t1.0-9/24231951_717738098415712_5239897416677011529_n.jpg ?oh=3289014d70491f37b745e1b1af7a0a6e&oe=5ACEE473

https://scontent-lht6-1.xx.fbcdn.net/v/t1.0-9/24312396_717738095082379_712101187370317706_n.jpg? oh=c3e03fdcc8286c1596625ce5f1808f5d&oe=5AD6050AThat painting is excellent. Any info?

Sent from my F8331 using Tapatalk

therealgavmac
03-01-2018, 02:59 PM

03-01-2018, 03:44 PM
That painting is excellent. Any info?

Sent from my F8331 using Tapatalk

The top one - http://www.stadiumportraits.com/the-ghosts-of-hibernian-20-x-30-box-canvas-print-5189-p.asp

Second one - http://www.stadiumportraits.com/when-the-hibs-went-up-and-we-won-the-scottish-cup-we-were-there--20-x-30-box-canvas-print-3924-p.asp

The artist is Yorkshire based Paul Town.

03-01-2018, 03:48 PM
The top one - http://www.stadiumportraits.com/the-ghosts-of-hibernian-20-x-30-box-canvas-print-5189-p.asp

Second one - http://www.stadiumportraits.com/when-the-hibs-went-up-and-we-won-the-scottish-cup-we-were-there--20-x-30-box-canvas-print-3924-p.asp

The artist is Yorkshire based Paul Town.
:thumbsup::thumbsup:

PerfectlyFranck
03-01-2018, 04:44 PM

https://scontent-lht6-1.xx.fbcdn.net/v/t1.0-9/24312396_717738095082379_712101187370317706_n.jpg? oh=c3e03fdcc8286c1596625ce5f1808f5d&oe=5AD6050A
:confused: That is horrendous. There was an abundance of awful atrocities being flogged after the cup final: this was one of them.

Each one of the abominations remind me how much money Hibs/JustSport may have missed due to their/JustSport's lack of memorabilia in 2016.
Shoddy sellers selling paint-by-numbers portraits and pieces of paper with players' names printed on them; dodgy t-shirts and photos of the game... It looked like thousands of items were being sold over such a short period.

An enormous opportunity missed and fans instead picking up pathetic pieces on Twitter, eBay, etc.

21/05/16

https://i.imgur.com/O5YkV5Q.jpg

03-01-2018, 11:38 PM

And Cormack's off!

That was after kicking Tommy Veitch on the ground.

04-01-2018, 10:50 AM
A night on the Gorgie Road terracing never to be forgotten

http://i68.tinypic.com/2di3y1e.jpg

Not the same derby, but gives younger fans some idea of the size of crowd we took to Tynecastle in the PATG days before away ST's, loyalty points and such. Opposite end to what we get now, and we also got a wing of main stand.

http://i63.tinypic.com/2dsrc5s.jpg

04-01-2018, 11:22 AM
It's remarkable how few goals actually get scored when you see there how much space there is to actually aim at!

Think I might once have had a version of this pic ripped out of a 'Shoot!' Magazine.

Is that GDLBGLSM's dad stood behind Jim McArthur there?

Spitting image of him if it is.

04-01-2018, 11:27 AM
Is that GDLBGLSM's dad stood behind Jim McArthur there?

Spitting image of him if it is.

Certainly is.

Aubenas
04-01-2018, 11:42 AM
2nd shot is a work of art.
Fellah centre 3rd from bottom with the fag and leather is Mike McGinnie. What a pre-Begbie hard nut he was at St Tams. Sadly no longer with us as he was also a top bloke. His equally radge brother Stewart is next to him.

Miggie was in my first ever form class as a teacher. Lovely lad. Had Sunshine on Leith played at his funeral. Taught Stewart too. Good lads.

04-01-2018, 11:59 AM
A night on the Gorgie Road terracing never to be forgotten

http://i68.tinypic.com/2di3y1e.jpg

Not the same derby, but gives younger fans some idea of the size of crowd we took to Tynecastle in the PATG days before away ST's, loyalty points and such. Opposite end to what we get now, and we also got a wing of main stand.

http://i63.tinypic.com/2dsrc5s.jpg

Great photo and it only shows about half the Terrace. Regularly took 10k to Tynie, although we often never sold out the away, it was so big (and we had a dreadful record in the 80’s).

04-01-2018, 12:01 PM
Regularly took 10k to Tynie, although we often never sold out the away, it was so big (and we had a dreadful record in the 80’s).

still recall the crush sometimes getting through that tunnel in that old end at Tynie...

04-01-2018, 12:02 PM
still recall the crush sometimes getting through that tunnel in that old end at Tynie...

Yip, and folk think getting into the last Derby was scary!

04-01-2018, 12:04 PM
Yip, and folk think getting into the last Derby was scary!

hahaha. so true...

off topic...my scariest moment getting into a Hibs game was a crush outside Methil before a Scottish Cup replay with East Fife (that we lost). early 80s I guess....My feet left the ground for a minute or so..it was so packed getting into a handful of turnstiles..very scary...

04-01-2018, 12:44 PM
hahaha. so true...

off topic...my scariest moment getting into a Hibs game was a crush outside Methil before a Scottish Cup replay with East Fife (that we lost). early 80s I guess....My feet left the ground for a minute or so..it was so packed getting into a handful of turnstiles..very scary...

I was there that night. It was so chaotic that we ended up in the home end. Play was stopped at one point for treatment to a player and myself and my mates sprinted down the touchline, past a puzzled looking linesman) and jumped into the away end.

SuperAllyMcleod
04-01-2018, 07:54 PM

Where was that goal scored? Looking at the stands, it certainly wasn’t Hampden.

Niffy
04-01-2018, 08:22 PM

wallpaperman
04-01-2018, 09:56 PM
Sexiest coolest footballer ever wearing the sexiest coolest strip ever.

Beautiful pictures of George of course, but look at the beer belly on Frank McDougall. That guy was a prolific scorer for Saints and later Aberden. They just don't make em like that anymore.

04-01-2018, 09:59 PM

That was my thoughts as well

PerfectlyFranck
04-01-2018, 11:05 PM

Or in the dimensions of humans’ reality.

YOUR DEFENCE IS TERRIFIED...

KILL IT WITH FIRE.

WHO PUT THE BALL IN RANGERS’ NET?

05-01-2018, 12:02 AM

That was a major accident waiting to happen.

05-01-2018, 12:23 AM

Looks like Hibs v the Scotland rugby team.

05-01-2018, 10:12 AM
Hibs at Pittodrie

40,000 in 1947

http://i64.tinypic.com/2z5rkbb.jpg

44,000 for a Scottish Cup replay in 1967

http://i68.tinypic.com/n340af.jpg

05-01-2018, 10:22 AM
Hibs at Pittodrie

40,000 in 1947

Health and Safety!

05-01-2018, 10:47 AM
Health and Safety!

Aye somebody will get slated for that.

05-01-2018, 11:02 AM
Hibs at Pittodrie

40,000 in 1947

44,000 for a Scottish Cup replay in 1967

http://i68.tinypic.com/n340af.jpg

All these Leith radges on roofies :wink:

05-01-2018, 11:06 AM
All these Leith radges on roofies :wink:

Dinnae be daft. They're seagulls. :greengrin

05-01-2018, 11:50 AM
Miggie was in my first ever form class as a teacher. Lovely lad. Had Sunshine on Leith played at his funeral. Taught Stewart too. Good lads.

You have a PM on the way.

PerfectlyFranck
14-01-2018, 12:20 AM
Can anyone confirm the date of this photo:
http://i.imgur.com/939fJoA.jpg

It looks like 28 April 1951 against Rangers but that is largely guesstimating from the year given in the article (1951)

20-01-2018, 12:09 PM
http://i68.tinypic.com/w1ei3t.jpg

http://i68.tinypic.com/14tplaw.jpg

http://i63.tinypic.com/2qa661f.jpg

http://i67.tinypic.com/2r1zv4z.jpg

20-01-2018, 12:18 PM
https://www.facebook.com/stephen.millar.581/videos/10213211930884399/?fref=nf

Not an image, but some videos. Some brilliant that i have not seen in years. :rolleyes:

20-01-2018, 04:27 PM
http://i68.tinypic.com/w1ei3t.jpg

http://i68.tinypic.com/14tplaw.jpg

http://i63.tinypic.com/2qa661f.jpg

http://i67.tinypic.com/2r1zv4z.jpg

These look superb.
Obviously custom made but by who? Any info on where they are for sale? And how much?

hibbybrian
21-01-2018, 12:34 AM
These look superb.
Obviously custom made but by who? Any info on where they are for sale? And how much?

http://subbuteo-art.blogspot.qa/p/prices.html

21-01-2018, 08:55 PM
http://subbuteo-art.blogspot.qa/p/prices.html

Cheers.

05-02-2018, 09:07 AM
http://www.hibs.net/attachment.php?attachmentid=20159&stc=1

Roxyhibee
05-02-2018, 11:56 AM

Remember that game. Didn't Peter also pick up a loose bit of mud and throw it at back at the ref or the linesman as he was leaving the park.?

11-03-2018, 08:45 AM
http://i65.tinypic.com/121v4hd.jpg

Love this one - never seen those tops before. Obviously training kit.

14-03-2018, 05:31 PM
Hibs strip porn

http://i64.tinypic.com/os5150.jpg

14-03-2018, 05:35 PM
http://i65.tinypic.com/121v4hd.jpg

Love this one - never seen those tops before. Obviously training kit.

Wee Lewis 2nd from rhs god he’s been here forever

14-03-2018, 06:44 PM
Hibs strip porn

Pure, naked, Hibs :not worth

SuperAllyMcleod
14-03-2018, 07:32 PM
Hibs strip porn

My first Hibs strip - fabulous! [emoji3][emoji106][emoji1184]

14-03-2018, 07:35 PM
Best ever end off

15-03-2018, 07:34 AM

Great photo, never seen that before

15-03-2018, 08:21 AM
http://www1.pictures.zimbio.com/gi/Rangers+v+Hibernian+William+Hill+Scottish+U_A2XU9a MLXx.jpg

Excellent photo

timewilltell
15-03-2018, 08:22 AM
Wow that’s a great photo👍 I remember ER like that as a child. Hard to imagine that’s now the FF!
Great pic...

i remember standing in that corner on the opening day of the season when Hibs beat Rangers 2-1, Souness sent off... They had a good number of England internationals, Butcher, West. Great memories..!

https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=Cj5CmjB9LaE

15-03-2018, 08:40 AM
A couple of clippings from the EEN after the 0-7 game.

A typical "Allisbarry" piece for the Hearts fans saying there's nothing to worry about as they "gifted" Hibs the first 3 goals and that the last time they shipped so many goals they went on a fantastic unbeaten run. Didn't happen this time and their crowds plummeted for the rest of the season.

The other one sees looking forward to the Quarter finals of the Cup Winners Cup with the news that the sports magazine Football France had Hibernian placed 3rd for the calendar year of 1972, behind Bayern Munich and Ajax, Hibs being the top team from Britain.

15-03-2018, 08:44 AM

That top picture is a thing of real beauty.

15-03-2018, 08:50 AM
Hibs strip porn

Tumescent

15-03-2018, 10:16 AM

i notice the sub-heading says "We have cash to buy". No they didn't.

15-03-2018, 12:58 PM
Hibs strip porn

You can't but love that strip. Magic.

15-03-2018, 01:00 PM
Great pic...

i remember standing in that corner on the opening day of the season when Hibs beat Rangers 2-1, Souness sent off... They had a good number of England internationals, Butcher, West. Great memories..!

https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=Cj5CmjB9LaE

What a shower of dirty hacking *******s the huns were that day.

15-03-2018, 01:08 PM
Tremendous photo.

Anyone who saw him play will never forget him, I was privileged like you to watch an extremely gifted footballer.

15-03-2018, 01:20 PM
Some brilliant photos in here. Great viewing.

15-03-2018, 01:51 PM
Anyone who saw him play will never forget him, I was privileged like you to watch an extremely gifted footballer.
Probably the greatest ever Scottish football player never to have been capped by his country.

A precision midfield genius volatile on a short fuse but what a talented player to have in your team.

Joe Baker2
15-03-2018, 03:53 PM
Billy Combe

Bobby Johnstone

Eddie Turnbull

Gordon Smith (greatest Hibs player who ever lived)

Harry Swann - Chairman

Lawrie Reilly

the auld terraces

SaveSave

Joe Baker2
15-03-2018, 03:57 PM
Refs wearing jackets...

Tommy Younger - Goalie

Willie Ormand

15-03-2018, 04:26 PM
Cracking pictures Joe Baker2

15-03-2018, 05:40 PM
the pic of the North terracing even before the cow shed went up is fan dabi dozi

FifeHibs
15-03-2018, 05:53 PM
http://www1.pictures.zimbio.com/gi/Rangers+v+Hibernian+William+Hill+Scottish+U_A2XU9a MLXx.jpg

Think there is only 1 person in the top left of the photo that thinks the ball is going in the net at this point in time.

green glory
15-03-2018, 06:15 PM
Cracking picture. I can see myself. My brother and nephew right above the keepers head. A split second before we all knew history had been made.

15-03-2018, 06:19 PM
Probably the greatest ever Scottish football player never to have been capped by his country.

A precision midfield genius volatile on a short fuse but what a talented player to have in your team.
How right you are, midfield genius, what a perfect discription.

KSA Hibee
15-03-2018, 06:19 PM
Jesus ..... how can photographers of various men in a football strip and some of a sporting facility taken over various years move a 56 year old man with kids and grandchildren to tears ????

You have a lot to answer for Hibernian F.C. 💚💚💚

(I think I will need to sit in a dark room to calm down before tonight’s “Still Game” ..... I dreading to find out who sups there last pint in the Clansman ... mare tears nae doubt 🙄 )

16-03-2018, 12:34 PM
http://i67.tinypic.com/11qsthl.jpg

Was that the flight to Lisbon, Autumn 1972?

18-03-2018, 07:46 PM
Was that the flight to Lisbon, Autumn 1972?

Yes, boarding the plane to play Sporting Lisbon.

This one shows the start of the demolition of Dunbar end before the erection of The South Stand.

http://i65.tinypic.com/2ecnp0x.jpg

18-03-2018, 08:47 PM
:aok: That brings the memories flooding back, was at the game with a mate who was at Paisley college, ended up debating Bestie with a hun in the wee howf bar - ran to Gilmour street station and still missed the last train so our party of 5 ended up sleeping in a one room bedsit until the morning!

Ah - I've had many a lost night in the Wee Howf 😎

20-03-2018, 10:26 PM
https://www.scotsman.com/image-gallery/in-pictures-things-we-no-longer-see-in-scottish-football-1-4708346/4708347/img14708336

Quite a few old Hibs pics featured in this gallery. Anyone recognise themselves from the 1972 pic of the fans apparently leaving for Hampden?

21-03-2018, 06:53 AM
Noticed a picture there of hearts fans preparing for a cup final against rangers. Don’t they get pumped 5-1 in that final? Oh the irony

21-03-2018, 08:48 PM
Noticed a picture there of hearts fans preparing for a cup final against rangers. Don’t they get pumped 5-1 in that final? Oh the irony

Is that not the game where Rangers scored before 3pm? That finished 3-1.

the 5-1 was the Durie hat-trick game, early 90's I think?

21-03-2018, 09:06 PM
Is that not the game where Rangers scored before 3pm? That finished 3-1.

the 5-1 was the Durie hat-trick game, early 90's I think?

Thanks you are correct. 5-1 irony still applies though😂

21-03-2018, 10:01 PM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/CCd81K7WYAAdnEt.jpg

One of my favourite images.

21-03-2018, 10:07 PM
https://i.imgur.com/EdjmwmT.jpg

https://i.imgur.com/5Z0Lqso.png?1

21-03-2018, 11:45 PM
https://i.imgur.com/EdjmwmT.jpg

https://i.imgur.com/5Z0Lqso.png?1

(From the lower photo) I'm amazed at how SDG is level with the near post. I've always imagined his position was more central.

17-12-2018, 11:38 AM
Some crackers from a great day yesterday

http://i67.tinypic.com/hsjibm.jpg

http://i66.tinypic.com/205w4ro.jpg

http://i64.tinypic.com/300gls7.jpg

http://i64.tinypic.com/18nau0.jpg

17-12-2018, 12:30 PM
“Mr Horgan asked me to tell you that this is what the ball looks like!” 😁

17-12-2018, 03:11 PM

17-12-2018, 05:33 PM

Outstanding sir :greengrin :top marks:faf:

... Oh! As are the images :aok:

Hibees1973
17-12-2018, 06:32 PM
Fantastic stuff on this thread.

17-12-2018, 06:43 PM
Despite the bad foul, the ball boy incidents, his 'bad boy' persona I can't help but have a bit of sympathy for Scott Brown.

This is a guy who tore Rangers a new one at Ibrox playing with a broken leg, remember.

He'll be forever a Hibs hero in my eyes. You don't wipe out the good memories just because he is wearing a different strip.

17-12-2018, 08:07 PM
What a shower of dirty hacking *******s the huns were that day.

... And still are.

17-12-2018, 08:09 PM
Easter Road in 1949

https://twitter.com/Barlosthecat/status/897864638121095169?s=09

Cut off the Harp from that photo of ER.

17-12-2018, 08:15 PM
19681 19682 19683
19684 19685 19686
19687 19688

Got my treasured Fishers Alfa Romeo top tucked away. Them photos bring back great memories

05-01-2019, 04:38 PM
Easter Road 1959

http://i68.tinypic.com/2hy9od2.jpg

05-01-2019, 04:43 PM
Easter Road 1959

What’s with the bunnets in these days

05-01-2019, 05:19 PM
Right of passage. At a certain age u got( and had to wear) a bunnet.

madsen5
05-01-2019, 05:21 PM
Right of passage. At a certain age u got( and had to wear) a bunnet.

Still wearing it .

penihibs
05-01-2019, 05:32 PM
What’s with the bunnets in these days

Must have been a friendly with Birmingham,is that not them Peaky Blinders?
Nae CCS then.

05-01-2019, 05:59 PM
What’s with the bunnets in these daysKept the head warm, I suppose akin to wearing wooly hats these days

05-01-2019, 06:01 PM
Kept the head warm, I suppose akin to wearing wooly hats these days

Suppose so. Other thing that’s striking, nearly all males in that photo

05-01-2019, 06:05 PM
Suppose so. Other thing that’s striking, nearly all males in that photoWomen were back home doing the dinners, washing and ironing 🤭

badabing67
06-01-2019, 01:31 AM
What a strip that was ! That's my first memories of Hibs right there.

The club shop should have them

Greenfly
07-01-2019, 09:27 PM
Suppose so. Other thing that’s striking, nearly all males in that photo

... and nearly everyone wearing a tie - see how standards have slipped!?!

07-01-2019, 09:35 PM
Easter Road 1959

My grandpa and two uncles in this photo. My Uncle George is still going strong and a regular at Easter Road.

07-01-2019, 09:57 PM
Is that Ronnie or Redgie ( rhs 3 deap)

Roxyhibee
07-01-2019, 09:59 PM
My grandpa and two uncles in this photo. My Uncle George is still going strong and a regular at Easter Road.

Thats fantastic for you.! I scanned for ages hoping to see my dad, uncles, any old neighbours who would be there - but nothing.

My first game was just 5 years later and I do not recall anything like the bunnets and ties in that crowd. Historically, that was a huge 5 years though - so much rapid cultural change between 59 and 64.

07-01-2019, 10:28 PM
Easter Road 1959

Brilliant!

Is that Maude standing up the back? :greengrin

08-01-2019, 06:44 AM

Great that someone can put names to some faces in this photo some 60 years later :top marks

08-01-2019, 04:54 PM
Brilliant!

Is that Maude standing up the back? :greengrin

Can’t be. Some of them have scarves on.

08-01-2019, 05:09 PM
Thats fantastic for you.! I scanned for ages hoping to see my dad, uncles, any old neighbours who would be there - but nothing.

My first game was just 5 years later and I do not recall anything like the bunnets and ties in that crowd. Historically, that was a huge 5 years though - so much rapid cultural change between 59 and 64.

Rock and Roll... Changed it all. The end of the grey era :agree: :thumbsup:

Huge, huge changes to the world in my lifetime, probably more than for any generation in history. I'd be 7 when the photo was taken

08-01-2019, 06:36 PM
Can’t be. Some of them have scarves on.

Yip! She up the back to make sure they don’t start singing down the front

You can see her looking! :greengrin

Greenfly
08-01-2019, 09:33 PM
Is that Ronnie or Redgie ( rhs 3 deap)

Kim Jong-un I think.

08-01-2019, 09:43 PM
Without knowing who the opposition were, it's more than likely I would've been at the game. Was 12 in '59 and a regular attender at ER. Used to stand at the wall at the start of the high (east) terracing in those days.

08-01-2019, 09:58 PM
Without knowing who the opposition were, it's more than likely I would've been at the game. Was 12 in '59 and a regular attender at ER. Used to stand at the wall at the start of the high (east) terracing in those days.

There's a few young lads in the front of the shot. Be nice to think they were still going to Easter Road. If they were 12 - 15 then they'll only be in their 70s like you......imagine looking in and seeing your young mug like that young fellah at the front!

08-01-2019, 10:23 PM
Kept the head warm, I suppose akin to wearing wooly hats these days

Or baseball caps

09-01-2019, 12:34 PM
Jim Heriott, without his sunny days warpaint.....

09-01-2019, 12:48 PM
A very young Peter Cormack

09-01-2019, 01:14 PM

Brilliant!

Goalie without gloves looks as though that’s his ain toap like Roughie and Budgie used to wear and looks as though he’s had the same pair o Timpson Topstar fitba boots for the last twenty years

Them were the days! 😂

09-01-2019, 01:15 PM
There's a few young lads in the front of the shot. Be nice to think they were still going to Easter Road. If they were 12 - 15 then they'll only be in their 70s like you......imagine looking in and seeing your young mug like that young fellah at the front!

Yeah, how good would that be?!? Those young guys at the front of the shot look well turned out. Can remember seeing a good number of my fellow pupils from St Anthony's at the games back then and a fair amount of the teachers too.

09-01-2019, 01:15 PM

Is that photo from Bonnington Rd school? :confused:

09-01-2019, 01:33 PM
This is absolutely one of my favourite ever threads on dot net ✅

09-01-2019, 01:37 PM

Maybe the ticket office?

09-01-2019, 01:37 PM

great pic...loved that keeper....

Was it Herriot use to make the marks on the pitch, so he knew where in the box he was??

09-01-2019, 01:38 PM
This is absolutely one of my favourite ever threads on dot net ✅

agreed. top quality

09-01-2019, 01:40 PM

Aye it is, it mentioned Bonnington Rd School on the photo tag.

09-01-2019, 01:43 PM
great pic...loved that keeper....

Was it Herriot use to make the marks on the pitch, so he knew where in the box he was??

Aye he scraped lines with his studs to help him with the angles.

09-01-2019, 01:44 PM
Aye he scraped lines with his studs to help him with the angles.

thats the ones....

09-01-2019, 01:46 PM
thats the ones....

You'd never get away with that nowadays. If i remember right, he marked the edge of the six yard box in line with each goalpost.

09-01-2019, 01:47 PM
You'd never get away with that nowadays. If i remember right, he marked the edge of the six yard box in line with each goalpost.

and also in the middle in line with the penalty spot....sometimes got puled up for it , but only very occasionally...

09-01-2019, 02:15 PM
Anyone got any pictures of the old east stand from about 14/15 years ago at night? Would havd loved to experience another derby in that stand.

09-01-2019, 03:03 PM

09-01-2019, 08:13 PM
Agree re Bertie, reckon his mantra was 36 games, 36 points....

Funny you should say that, because his only full season in charge of Hibs in the premier league resulted in... Played: 36, Points 36

Finished in the middle of the table (6th) and our top scorer only scored 11 league goals.

09-01-2019, 09:12 PM

Best and Bill Torrance?

09-01-2019, 09:22 PM
A spot of bother at Easter Road during Hibs v Rangers - 1978

http://i66.tinypic.com/11c9z04.jpg

09-01-2019, 09:22 PM
Best and Bill Torrance?

Bill Barclay?

09-01-2019, 09:24 PM
Bill Barclay?

Yip stand corrected

09-01-2019, 09:26 PM
Yip stand corrected

Pint your due me in the Cask :greengrin

09-01-2019, 09:29 PM

Pint your due me in the Cask :greengrin

Only if leg breaker J Love ( wisnae him ) pionts you oot

09-01-2019, 09:34 PM
Only if leg breaker J Love ( wisnae him ) pionts you oot

Look out for the fat George Clooney in the corner after the Elgin game

Lovie Bluesey and Benny will point you my way!

Just ask for Billy

Wheres tha burds?

10-01-2019, 05:53 AM
Looks like an Easter Rd full house against (i think) Motherwell in the 50's

10-01-2019, 06:09 AM
Looks like an Easter Rd full house against (i think) Motherwell in the 50's

21552Unbelievable crowds 😲

10-01-2019, 08:00 AM
Derby Day

http://i63.tinypic.com/whcxmc.jpg

10-01-2019, 09:19 AM
Derby Day

Presume Hibs had to change to an all green shirt to accommodate Hearts Ajax style kit?

10-01-2019, 09:25 AM
Think there is only 1 person in the top left of the photo that thinks the ball is going in the net at this point in time.

I still don't think it's going in

10-01-2019, 12:44 PM

His Granny and Grandad used to live below me in Newhaven Road :not worth

10-01-2019, 01:38 PM
Hibs. 2nd division champions in 1933

10-01-2019, 01:40 PM
Derby Day

magic top that.

10-01-2019, 01:47 PM
A spot of bother at Easter Road during Hibs v Rangers - 1978

http://i66.tinypic.com/11c9z04.jpg

1978? Look at the nick of those twats.
To quote Joe Strummer. "Like trousers, like brain".

beensaidbefore
10-01-2019, 04:46 PM

Seem to remember Budgie getting booked for doing that in front of the cow shed... May not have been him, but one of our goalies certienly did.

10-01-2019, 05:29 PM
I remember Mike Macdonald had a prematch routine where he would kick each post and touch the centre of the crossbar

I know it’s a no news day!

11-01-2019, 11:08 AM
Three young Hibs fans outside Easter Road before a game against Airdrie, Oct 1972. No names provided.

http://i63.tinypic.com/2ql8qvm.jpg

11-01-2019, 02:03 PM
Three young Hibs fans outside Easter Road before a game against Airdrie, Oct 1972. No names provided.

You look like the middle one

11-01-2019, 04:02 PM

Think the young guy with the Wrangler jacket & long hair down the front is me. 11 or 12 then..,... 60 this year !

11-01-2019, 04:09 PM
1978? Look at the nick of those twats.
To quote Joe Strummer. "Like trousers, like brain".

Pretty sure Irvine writes about the fight in his book ‘glue’. Very funny book.

11-01-2019, 08:02 PM

The rocker beside the beatniks is not me but I am in possession of the same scarf.
Brilliant photograph.

12-01-2019, 12:29 PM

I knew Rod Stewart was a Hibby first. :wink:

12-01-2019, 01:37 PM
Boy on RHS feather cut if I remember correctly

12-01-2019, 03:17 PM
Derby Day

Probably just the angle but Sloop looks as though he is carrying a bit of timber in that picture.

What a great player Blackley was and in a team full of them and he was hard as nails.

snedzuk
12-01-2019, 04:37 PM
Think the young guy with the Wrangler jacket & long hair down the front is me. 11 or 12 then..,... 60 this year !

I still remember the first game I saw these green and white nets - can't remember what season maybe 71 / 72.

snedzuk
12-01-2019, 04:44 PM

I'm sure I read somewhere that herriot smeared the mud on for floodlit games to prevent glare on his contact lenses- but I might have made that up!

snedzuk
12-01-2019, 04:46 PM
Derby Day

Did we not win this all green top derby 2-1 and miss two penalties as well.

Saturday Boy
12-01-2019, 06:06 PM
Boy on RHS feather cut if I remember correctly

I always wanted a feather cut, but my hair was too curly. Blighted my adolescence. 😄

12-01-2019, 06:18 PM
I always wanted a feather cut, but my hair was too curly. Blighted my adolescence. 😄

I’am quite sure you pulled it off with your high waisters and your harrington jacket and your “perm”

Saturday Boy
12-01-2019, 06:28 PM
I’am quite sure you pulled it off with your high waisters and your harrington jacket and your “perm”

High waisters. That’s something that’s never going to happen again 😄

By 1978 my hair looked like the Scotland World Cup squad 😄

12-01-2019, 06:33 PM
Archie Gemmell or Kenny Burns😆

13-01-2019, 08:18 PM
One from Auld Hibs Facebook Group - a great page

http://i64.tinypic.com/hs95k6.jpg

16-01-2019, 08:18 AM
Happy Birthday Alex Cropley - 68 today

http://i63.tinypic.com/33nymfb.jpg

16-01-2019, 08:34 AM

Many Happy Returns Sodjer!

That strip is truly a thing of beauty

16-01-2019, 08:48 AM
Loving this thread hope it continues for ages. Keep posting photos

16-01-2019, 08:50 AM

That picture just oozes "Hibs". love it!

linlithgowhibbie
16-01-2019, 09:31 AM
That picture just oozes "Hibs". love it!

What about the Police walking round the touchlines! When was the last time you saw that during a match. (Not counting 21/05/16:thumbsup:)

16-01-2019, 09:32 AM

16-01-2019, 09:53 AM

:wtf:

16-01-2019, 10:03 AM

Geebsie's testimonial v Coventry.

16-01-2019, 10:12 AM

That is the colour all Hibs strips should be, it's just wonderful.

Now if they would only do away with those white sleeves. :duck::duck:

16-01-2019, 10:40 AM
That is the colour all Hibs strips should be, it's just wonderful.

Now if they would only do away with those white sleeves. :duck::duck:

Not that old chestnut again! :greengrin

16-01-2019, 10:41 AM
Geebsie's testimonial v Coventry.

Aye!

Next Manager?

hibeg
16-01-2019, 10:45 AM

Long story with too many drinks involved, but I am the current owner of this signed jersey :aok:

16-01-2019, 11:39 AM
Also, Happy Birthday Mickey Weir - 53 today

http://i66.tinypic.com/2a0klja.jpg

http://i63.tinypic.com/161i2dl.jpg

http://i65.tinypic.com/15wcjuf.jpg

stantonsboots
16-01-2019, 01:42 PM
http://www.fitbastats.com/hibs/game.php?gameid=69719

I've checked and the 31st January 1981 was a Saturday so looks accurate.I seem to remember the new year game being against them that year too?

Hibs1969
17-01-2019, 03:50 AM
Peter Marinello, November 1969 I think - Hibs v Motherwell game finished 1-1. It was my birthday too!

17-01-2019, 07:33 AM
Hibs fans in The Isle of Man for the pre season Okell’s Footbalk Festival 1987.
(Home of Hibs FB group)

http://i66.tinypic.com/abjlew.jpg

17-01-2019, 10:28 AM
(Home of Hibs FB group)

I forget the guys name, but i shared a cell with him during a Hibs sevco match at Easter Road late 70s.

Sorry meant to say the guy bottom left.

17-01-2019, 10:36 AM
I forget the guys name, but i shared a cell with him during a Hibs sevco match at Easter Road late 70s.

Bill Milne on rhs

Bukta#8
17-01-2019, 10:43 AM
(Home of Hibs FB group)

Is that Joe Tortolano back left 😁

hibeg
17-01-2019, 05:45 PM

Sorry meant to say the guy bottom left.

Stevie B fae Edinburgh West. :thumbsup:

17-01-2019, 05:48 PM

Peter Suttclife under the A

17-01-2019, 05:58 PM

Stevie thats the man, great guy, we had some laughs back in the day. :greengrin

17-01-2019, 07:06 PM
Stevie thats the man, great guy, we had some laughs back in the day. :greengrin

Known affectionately as Psycho in his younger days. Top bloke.

17-01-2019, 07:08 PM
One from Auld Hibs Facebook Group - a great page

http://i64.tinypic.com/hs95k6.jpg

I posted that along with several other cuttings from the era, by the way.

Hibees1973
17-01-2019, 07:33 PM

Is it too much to ask Hibs to have this strip for next season.

One of the few unique strips that NO other team has.

It is beautiful.

17-01-2019, 07:52 PM

That is just such a beautiful strip

My favourite ever Hibs strip

And what a player Alex Cropley was too

17-01-2019, 07:56 PM
Known affectionately as Psycho in his younger days. Top bloke.

Great lad. :agree:

17-01-2019, 07:57 PM
That is just such a beautiful strip

My favourite ever Hibs strip

And what a player Alex Cropley was too

He was class, slightly built, brave, some left foot but with the heart of a lion

There is class there is first class and then there is HIBS class!

17-01-2019, 08:13 PM
He was class, slightly built, brave, some left foot but with the heart of a lion

There is class there is first class and then there is HIBS class!
I was at Brockvile when that excuse for a centre Ferguson (Alex) broke his leg. Hated him ever since.

17-01-2019, 08:19 PM
I was at Brockvile when that excuse for a centre Ferguson (Alex) broke his leg. Hated him ever since.

Ned never spoke to Fergie again!

Absolute disgrace

17-01-2019, 10:08 PM
I posted that along with several other cuttings from the era, by the way.

Some great stuff you’ve posted on there Iggy, hope you don’t mind them being shared on here!