View Full Version : Pub Quiz

Galahibby
08-11-2017, 10:26 AM
I need a witty name for a quiz team (consisting of 3 Hibbies and a hun) Would appreciate suggestions from those more creative than me :greengrin: :aok:

Sent from my HTC 10 using Tapatalk

Alfiembra
08-11-2017, 10:48 AM
I need a witty name for a quiz team (consisting of 3 Hibbies and a hun) Would appreciate suggestions from those more creative than me :greengrin: :aok:

The Buckie Luggers

speedy_gonzales
08-11-2017, 11:46 AM
Tartan-HUN and the 3 Musketeers

08-11-2017, 06:57 PM
Two fingers in cider. Was once in a pub with the mrs and her dad and there was a quiz going on and one of the teams were called this. Me and the wife burst out laughing when we heard it and her dad didn't get it. We didn't explain!!

08-11-2017, 07:23 PM
3 Good Guys, 1 W***.

It's important to stick to facts in any quiz :greengrin

08-11-2017, 07:36 PM
The Cupid Stunts. Norfolk and Chance.

Did the pub quiz in the Persevere not too long after the cup final. Team name was simply 'Lee Wallace is a Grass'.

Galahibby
08-11-2017, 07:45 PM
Thanks all, some good suggestions there. I wanted Team Exuberance but the resident hun wisnae keen :greengrin

08-11-2017, 08:03 PM
Thanks all, some good suggestions there. I wanted Team Exuberance but the resident hun wisnae keen :greengrin

Get another hun involved and call the team 3-2. Has a nice ring to it that :greengrin

08-11-2017, 08:18 PM
3 Star Bars and an Orange Smartie?

08-11-2017, 08:25 PM
Crystal Phallus

Galahibby
08-11-2017, 09:47 PM
3 Star Bars and an Orange Smartie?[emoji38]

09-11-2017, 12:39 AM
Three one to Hibs.

10-11-2017, 08:09 AM
My favourite was years ago in Spain when the quizmaster in a broad London accent announced the winners as The Far Canals

16-12-2017, 06:46 PM
The Shy Teds

17-12-2017, 12:36 AM
3 Hi-Bees and a Clatty, Bawbag , Fud :aok:.

17-12-2017, 12:51 AM
Green & Bear It

beensaidbefore
17-12-2017, 01:38 AM
3 good guys, 1 ****.

Edit: rhymes with punt