View Full Version : Bilic Sacked at West Ham

timewilltell
06-11-2017, 11:46 AM
http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/41702779

06-11-2017, 11:47 AM
Not before time. Shame Moyes is front runner!

06-11-2017, 01:34 PM
No surprise there, hope they get relegated, horrible club, fans and repulsive porn baron owners.

06-11-2017, 01:42 PM
http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/41702779

No shock. He was blowing bubbles out his backside for months.

06-11-2017, 02:03 PM
Not before time. Shame Moyes is front runner!

They had nae choice after that embarassment on Saturday, the players looked like they had downed tools. Moyes doesnae fill me with excitement either.

bob12345
06-11-2017, 02:20 PM
Hopeful Moyes gets it so he doesn’t get Scotland.

06-11-2017, 02:32 PM
Agree

06-11-2017, 02:34 PM
No surprise there, hope they get relegated, horrible club, fans and repulsive porn baron owners.

Bit harsh. What have West Ham ever done to you? :greengrin

06-11-2017, 02:38 PM

Agree. Though that does increase our chances of getting Mackay.

06-11-2017, 03:02 PM
They had nae choice after that embarassment on Saturday, the players looked like they had downed tools. Moyes doesnae fill me with excitement either.

Couldn’t agree more, the players chucked it and no wonder. Apparently the training was terrible and the players weren’t fully fit under him.

Moyes fills me with dread, I’m genuinely surprised a club like WH could even consider him. I also found it very disrespectful of him saying he’d be interested while WH still had Bilic in charge.

06-11-2017, 03:43 PM
Agree

Me too.Pretty disgusting.

JDHibs
06-11-2017, 03:56 PM
Couldn’t agree more, the players chucked it and no wonder. Apparently the training was terrible and the players weren’t fully fit under him.

Moyes fills me with dread, I’m genuinely surprised a club like WH could even consider him. I also found it very disrespectful of him saying he’d be interested while WH still had Bilic in charge.

To be fair, he just answered a question about it, he did add that the position isnt available so wouldnt comment further..or something along those lines.

I wouldnt want him to manage my team either way...

06-11-2017, 04:00 PM
Sky sports understands t’s David Moyes. Confirming tomorrow on a 6 month deal.

06-11-2017, 04:04 PM
Sky sports understands t’s David Moyes. Confirming tomorrow on a 6 month deal.
Just six months?

06-11-2017, 04:05 PM
Just six months?

Would appear it’s till the end of the season.

06-11-2017, 04:09 PM
To be fair, he just answered a question about it, he did add that the position isnt available so wouldnt comment further..or something along those lines.

I wouldnt want him to manage my team either way...

Not the interview with Richard Keys on Bein Sports. Answers directly saying he’d be interested in the job if it comes up. He should and could easily have said sorry I’m not commenting on the WH job as it’s not a vacant post. It’s a thing managers usually do out of respect for each other.

06-11-2017, 04:09 PM
Would appear it’s till the end of the season.

Bit surprised he'd accept on those terms. Then again, it gets him an EPL gig.

06-11-2017, 04:10 PM

Bilic for the Scotland job! Done wonders with Croatia.

06-11-2017, 04:11 PM
Bilic for the Scotland job! Done wonders with Croatia.

No thanks.

06-11-2017, 06:22 PM
As a West Ham sympathiser, it's sad to see Bilic go but it's for the best. Something isn't right behind the scenes.

06-11-2017, 06:52 PM
Delighted as it stops Moyes becoming Scotland manager :thumbsup:

06-11-2017, 06:57 PM
Bit harsh. What have West Ham ever done to you? :greengrin

Worked beside two of them many years ago, nutters, like deluded Yams only 100% worse, racist *******s as well.

06-11-2017, 06:57 PM
No thanks.

How come?

I was thinking he could be a good shout for the Scotland job as well?!

Good job with Croatia and pretty good job with West Ham up until this season.

06-11-2017, 07:18 PM
Just six months?
Would you trust him with longer, failed at Man U, failed in Spain, failed at Suderland, did ok at Everton.

06-11-2017, 07:21 PM
How come?

I was thinking he could be a good shout for the Scotland job as well?!

Good job with Croatia and pretty good job with West Ham up until this season.

Because he’s not a good manager imo. He’s made a right mess of West Ham and the players aren’t fit enough.

06-11-2017, 07:24 PM
Bit surprised he'd accept on those terms. Then again, it gets him an EPL gig.

Will probably add up to more than a three year deal with Scotland.

Magnus
06-11-2017, 08:05 PM
I've been a WHU fan for over 50 years and was a ST holder at the Boleyn until we moved up here 7 years ago.
Sad to see Slav go, he was a top player for us and was someone who had the backing of the vast majority of the support, even recently in more trickier times.
The players have let him down, no doubt about that, but they looked like they were fighting his corner turning the cup game around against Spurs, and were unlucky to ship an injury time equaliser away to Palace. After those two efforts, the surrender against Liverpool was totally unacceptable and his time was up. I'm sad to see him go, and a lot of the support feel the same.
I've not been to the OS since we moved, take games in now at ER which I first visited in 1971, but mates down there tell me the club has lost much of the passion and atmosphere since the move from the Boleyn. I'll always be a fan but at the moment I prefer to remember it as it was.
The next manager will be the 16th in the history of the club - hope to God along with many more, that it isnt David Moyes.

Worked beside two of them many years ago, nutters, like deluded Yams only 100% worse, racist *******s as well.

^^^ Good to see you drew your conclusions from a decent size sample of
supporters :wink:

06-11-2017, 08:08 PM
That's Shakespeare at Leicester, De Boer, Koeman and Bilic all gone recently. No doubt there will be more to come. Teams are terrified of relegation because of the money in the EPL and think a change of manager might turn it around.

06-11-2017, 08:10 PM
I've been a WHU fan for over 50 years and was a ST holder at the Boleyn until we moved up here 7 years ago.
Sad to see Slav go, he was a top player for us and was someone who had the backing of the vast majority of the support, even recently in more trickier times.
The players have let him down, no doubt about that, but they looked like they were fighting his corner turning the cup game around against Spurs, and were unlucky to ship an injury time equaliser away to Palace. After those two efforts, the surrender against Liverpool was totally unacceptable and his time was up. I'm sad to see him go, and a lot of the support feel the same.
I've not been to the OS since we moved, take games in now at ER which I first visited in 1971, but mates down there tell me the club has lost much of the passion and atmosphere since the move from the Boleyn. I'll always be a fan but at the moment I prefer to remember it as it was.
The next manager will be the 16th in the history of the club - hope to God along with many more, that it isnt David Moyes.

Good to see you chose the Hibs up here, Magnus :top marks

06-11-2017, 08:18 PM

It seems sadly inevitable that the stadium move is something that the club (true supporters at least) will look back on in years to come with major regret. An example of a board desperate for more revenue and sold the soul of what the team was.

And for what? They'll never be better than mid table.

Bilic seems drained by the experience but I doubt West Ham can attract a manager who'll perform any better

06-11-2017, 08:24 PM
Just six months?

Moyes will only need 6 months to get them relegated.

I suspect he'll be out on his ear before the end of February anyway.

I went down to see Sunderland a couple of weeks ago and have been following their progress (!?!?) since. They are in a fairly disastrous shape at the moment and there is a lot of bad feeling there towards Moyes. The ground is half full, there is no belief and the fans need no encouragement to get on the players' backs. Whilst the squad on paper looks like it should be doing better, I think there is a serious danger they will suffer back to back relegations.

As a club they are where we were a few years ago. They've made disastrous managerial appointment after managerial appointment, each new manager coming in and deciding he can't work with the players who are there before saddling them with another serious of expensive signings that aren't up to the task. Some of the stories about mistakes they've made in the transfer market are just incredible. Whilst what he inherited was far from perfect, they'd been in the Premier League for 10 years and Moyes should have been able to do a lot better than he did. He was lucky to last the season with them and the players just didn't play for him.

They've not won a home game since last Christmas FFS and Moyes' win rate with them was 18%.

God help West Ham though if they think that he is the solution to their problems. I can see him being their most unpopular manager ever, and they've hounded out a few.

Green Badger
06-11-2017, 09:32 PM
It seems sadly inevitable that the stadium move is something that the club (true supporters at least) will look back on in years to come with major regret. An example of a board desperate for more revenue and sold the soul of what the team was.

And for what? They'll never be better than mid table.

Bilic seems drained by the experience but I doubt West Ham can attract a manager who'll perform any better

Bilic had the best record of any WHU manger in the premier league. It obviously went badly wrong with results at the end but I agree not sure they can easily find someone better than him.

07-11-2017, 09:09 AM
Moyes confirmed.

07-11-2017, 09:11 AM
Moyes confirmed.

And Everton in talks with Allerdyce. That will be a different brand of football from Martinez and Koeman!

07-11-2017, 09:14 AM
http://e1.365dm.com/17/11/16-9/20/skysports-football-david-moyes-west-ham-united-shirt-new-manager-press_4149304.jpg?20171107084802

Would he be as quick into Bilic's grave? The guy's seat in the dugout is still warm.

07-11-2017, 10:56 AM
If I wasnae a Hammers man I'd back them to go down, disasterous appointment, I hope I'm wrong though.

hughio
07-11-2017, 11:12 AM
If I wasnae a Hammers man I'd back them to go down, disasterous appointment, I hope I'm wrong though.

Bookies giving 1/2 on Moyes still being manager next season.Cash in if y'all think he will fail.

I wish him well.

07-11-2017, 01:11 PM

You won't be wrong.

Hoping for Palace, Everton (if they appoint Big Scam) and West Ham to go down now for the shocking way they treat their managers and with owners with over inflated ego's and the appointing of failed or corrupt managers all to ensure they keep eating at the top table of morally bankrupt English football...

07-11-2017, 05:54 PM
You won't be wrong.

Hoping for Palace, Everton (if they appoint Big Scam) and West Ham to go down now for the shocking way they treat their managers and with owners with over inflated ego's and the appointing of failed or corrupt managers all to ensure they keep eating at the top table of morally bankrupt English football...

I would wager almost every club in the league would have done the same: look at Leicester; the guy was sacked a couple of weeks into the season. Clubs are terrified of being relegated, as it means losing that EPL money. Those three aren't exceptions from the norm.

07-11-2017, 06:15 PM

07-11-2017, 06:17 PM
Must just be me but I think moyes will go in and do a job.

He gets a rough ride in the media for his failure at United. He made mistakes early on and probably lost the support of the experienced players because of them. He didn't do THAT bad a job albeit the league position was poor but such is the demand for "success" (minimum of top 4) he was sacked. They almost beat Bayern in the champions league though.

He picked up a shocking soceidad side and started well but then went downhill but hardly disastrous considering the circumstances.

Sunderland was a shocker but they had to eventually to down they're a basket case.

Admittedly I don't know much of his training sessions or tactical nous but a lot if people seem to want him to fail

07-11-2017, 08:04 PM
Laughed like a drain when he arsed up ManUre, but to walk into jobs like he has in San Sebastian, Sunderland and London he has some agent. Or something else. It's clearly not talent. He's *****.

07-11-2017, 08:31 PM
Must just be me but I think moyes will go in and do a job.

He gets a rough ride in the media for his failure at United. He made mistakes early on and probably lost the support of the experienced players because of them. He didn't do THAT bad a job albeit the league position was poor but such is the demand for "success" (minimum of top 4) he was sacked. They almost beat Bayern in the champions league though.

He picked up a shocking soceidad side and started well but then went downhill but hardly disastrous considering the circumstances.

Sunderland was a shocker but they had to eventually to down they're a basket case.

Admittedly I don't know much of his training sessions or tactical nous but a lot if people seem to want him to fail

I think one of the reasons he was successful at Everton was because he was given enough time. That's a luxury that no manager is ever really likely to be given these days.

I don't think West Ham are bursting with quality, they are not a squad of players that are being badly let down by a poor manager therefore the likelihood of a huge short term boost in fortunes is low. They are another club who have wasted a lot of money on very average players and are now wondering why they are struggling.

Moyes didn't even do THAT badly an Man Utd, Fergie was impossible to follow and he was never really going to be exciting enough for the Man Utd fans to be prepared to give time to.

Since then, his job choices and subsequent performances have been atrocious. I reckon he's landed these jobs off the back of the gravitas that goes with having been manager at as big a club as Man Utd. I suppose he was "relatively" successful at Everton, given the yardstick of success for most football club chairmen in England is being able to comfortably hang onto the EPL gravy train without necessarily ever having to challenge to win anything, exactly what Moyes seemed to achieve at Everton.