View Full Version : Match Updates Hibs V Dundee

Off the bar
04-11-2017, 12:54 PM

Line ups announced, just over an hour to kick off.

I'm feeling good about this one, 2-0 the good guys Simon Murray at the double

Off the bar
04-11-2017, 12:56 PM
text teams for you if the jpeg above isn't working

STARTING XI | Marciano, Gray, Ambrose, Hanlon, Stevenson, Bartley, McGinn, McGeouch, Barker, Boyle, S Murray.

SUBS | Laidlaw, Porteous, Slivka, F Murray, Matulevicius, Shaw, Stokes.

Big news Tony Stokes back in the squad but having to make do with a seat on the bench, still no Swanson.

Come on the Hibees.

ShadesLongThrow
Good to see NL sticking with the in form lads. Stokesy’s obviously fit but starts on the bench.

Stokes back in the squad, what an option to have!

04-11-2017, 12:57 PM
Concentration needed from the start.

04-11-2017, 12:58 PM
Feeling confident - have we sold out yet

04-11-2017, 12:58 PM
Only 1 defender on the bench. 3 strikers ready to keep those in the 11 on their toes

04-11-2017, 01:11 PM
Some of great options to have off the bench.

Does anyone know if Danny is injured?

04-11-2017, 01:29 PM
Some of great options to have off the bench.

Does anyone know if Danny is injured?

Believe it or not he was in Lucas of Musselburgh last Sunday! no obvious signs of limping or anything.

04-11-2017, 01:36 PM
Not many attacking options on the bench....

Frightening we have 2 internationalists, a prolific youngster and Stokes in reserve today.

04-11-2017, 01:40 PM
Hearts up to 6th. Sign of champions.

04-11-2017, 01:56 PM
Seagull update? 5 mins to go.

04-11-2017, 01:56 PM
Hopefully we won't come up against an inspired keeper performance just like at Dens.

They will more than likely sit in and try and hit us on the counter.

Patience will be required however an early goal should settle any nerves.

Mon Hibs lets do this again

04-11-2017, 02:01 PM
Dundee in their red strip for those playing the Green/White game.

04-11-2017, 02:02 PM
Any periscopers there today?

04-11-2017, 02:03 PM
Boyle!!!!

Way to start the game, Hibs.

04-11-2017, 02:03 PM
Goal Boyl again 1-0

04-11-2017, 02:04 PM
Great start Boyle puts us 1 up :greengrin:flag:

Goal Boyle

oldbiker
What a start Martin Boyle :thumbsup:

Seems the ref forgot about the minute silence.

Get in!

cjward2
Boyler makes it 1-0:flag::flag:

Off the bar
04-11-2017, 02:05 PM
Great finish from the squirrel, could be a few for us this afternoon!

04-11-2017, 02:05 PM
Superb Boyle! Keep the updates coming please :aok:

ChicagoHibee
04-11-2017, 02:06 PM
Ha, that was quick!

Wull
04-11-2017, 02:07 PM
changed days, g:thumbsup:reat to see the Hibees on the front foot :flag:

hibs#1
04-11-2017, 02:07 PM
That was quick.😁 an other 3 before half time would be good.

04-11-2017, 02:10 PM
Boyle beats 4 players and has a shot

Off the bar
04-11-2017, 02:11 PM
Boyle beats 4 players and has a shot

Boyle looks well up for it today

HibeeLR
04-11-2017, 02:13 PM
The improvement of Boyle in the last season or so has been tremendous, used to be very critical of him but what a player he has become. Long may it continue

04-11-2017, 02:16 PM
Not bad start.

Let’s ieep up the intensity.

IlDiavola
04-11-2017, 02:16 PM
:greengrin:flag::greengrin:flag:

04-11-2017, 02:19 PM
Are Hibs well on top? Any more chances

04-11-2017, 02:21 PM
Goal for Hamilton!!!

04-11-2017, 02:21 PM
Goal for Hamilton!!!

U made me think it was 2-0 Hibs there for a sec!!!

04-11-2017, 02:22 PM
1-1 Poor Defending by Hibs.

Oh no!!!

Dundee in their red strip for those playing the Green/White game.

Yaaaaaaaaaaaas

How the **** has the guy got it out the corner there? Was it Barker or Stevenson? Far too easy. Sloppy stuff.

FFS 1-1 :rolleyes:

04-11-2017, 02:23 PM
Dundee score

Switched off after the goal - obviously thought the game was won. Boy made a mug of Stevenson.

How the **** has the guy got it out the corner there? Was it Barker or Stevenson? Far too easy. Sloppy stuff.

Think it was Stevenson, either way, put a tackle in there.

Ah well, it'll just need to be 4v1 at full time then.

04-11-2017, 02:24 PM
Wee wake up call.

Right Hibs minor setback. Plenty time

18Craig75
04-11-2017, 02:24 PM
Cue the Stevenson defence brigade ...

04-11-2017, 02:25 PM
Standard Scottish international class defending

Dundee boy all over Boyle, no foul given.

Stevenson torn apart, far too easy a header.

We've been pretty slack and poor for the last 10 minutes after a great start.

We really need to lift it again.

04-11-2017, 02:28 PM

If you think that any footballer in the world won't make an occasional mistake then I despair.

Beaton is ****ing awful today

Dons gettin beat

04-11-2017, 02:30 PM

He was skinned.

It happens to the best of them.

04-11-2017, 02:30 PM
Dons gettin beat
Not for long.

04-11-2017, 02:31 PM
Beaton is ****ing awful today

I don't normally go for the whole "ref's against us" stuff but he has been shocking so far.

04-11-2017, 02:33 PM
goals flying in just now, huns 1-0 up

04-11-2017, 02:34 PM
McGinn and McGeough seem to think the Dundee midfield should just stand and admire them. Taking forever on the ball.

I don't normally go for the whole "ref's against us" stuff but he has been shocking so far.The huns really don't need a Hibs win today .

Mr Grieves
We've been poor since we scored and the ref is completely oblivious when our players are fouled

04-11-2017, 02:35 PM
Every game of ours he's reffed I seem to have posted beaten by Beaton

04-11-2017, 02:35 PM
McGeough hamstring gone?

04-11-2017, 02:36 PM
McGeouch off.

We could have done without that.

El Bakhtaoui (?) having a good game for them. Looks a player.

04-11-2017, 02:36 PM
McGeouch getting subbed. Don't know who is coming on, but McGeouch being injury free could only last so long.

Edit: Stokes comes on

Off the bar
04-11-2017, 02:37 PM
Dylan going off looks like stokesy coming on

04-11-2017, 02:37 PM

I’ll start :greengrin

Stevenson could have done better but the boy who scored got a free shot at goal!

Col_0762
04-11-2017, 02:38 PM
If you think that any footballer in the world won't make an occasional mistake then I despair.

Occasional lol?

Off the bar
04-11-2017, 02:38 PM
Beaton watching a different game the fud

04-11-2017, 02:39 PM
Barker looks injured, knackered or heart lazy.

04-11-2017, 02:40 PM
Occasional lol?

Here he is, like clockwork.

04-11-2017, 02:40 PM
Every game of ours he's reffed I seem to have posted beaten by Beaton

Beaton has been every bit as bad as we have today. Team look half asleep.

04-11-2017, 02:41 PM
McGeouch off.

We could have done without that.

El Bakhtaoui (?) having a good game for them. Looks a player.

****! that's terrible news.

Hopefully just a knock.

Delboy4
04-11-2017, 02:41 PM
2-0 Huns

Col_0762
04-11-2017, 02:42 PM
Here he is, like clockwork.

True. Apart from the tackle on Tuesday, I was sure he didn’t know what colour we were in there and at Motherwell. His passing at Fir Park was horrendous. The free kick he played right off their man adding to that. But still every manager plays him (completely forgetting all tried to replace him, Lennon included with whittaker).

04-11-2017, 02:44 PM

He's clearly got ability but he's a wasted jersey today.

04-11-2017, 02:44 PM
Occasional lol?

Stevenson has been superb since getting his place back

04-11-2017, 02:45 PM
True. Apart from the tackle on Tuesday, I was sure he didn’t know what colour we were in there and at Motherwell. His passing at Fir Park was horrendous. The free kick he played right off their man adding to that. But still every manager plays him (completely forgetting all tried to replace him, Lennon included with whittaker).

Wow

Dr_Regal
04-11-2017, 02:45 PM
Worst half of the season after a bright start. Midfield being dominated by the worst team in the league. Murray has been shocking. Stevenson is a liability against strong wingers but most sensible Hibs know that already.

Half time bollocking coming up!

Col_0762
04-11-2017, 02:46 PM
Wow

Not at either game then?

Delboy4
Ross Co 3-0 Motherwell

So why have they all tried and then evidently subsequently failed??

Not at either game then?

No, listening to Hibs TV whilst getting ready for work in Aberdeen. Your point is?

cjward2
Come on Hibs!!

04-11-2017, 02:47 PM

Absolute Keech!

If any (every) manager tried to get rid of Stevenson, explain how he was offered a two year extension to his contract in the summer. If a manager is wanting rid, then you are frozen out, like Miller at Ibrox recently.

04-11-2017, 02:49 PM
Awful, mcginn Bartley Stevenson barker & the ref

04-11-2017, 02:49 PM

If true that he's made an error today then that's several in the past few weeks - he cost us one in the semi as well as one against The Sheep. It would be nice to have some competition for him.

I assume we've gone 4-4-2? Quite a big call taking Stokes on and changing the shape rather than opting for Slivka.

Col_0762
04-11-2017, 02:51 PM
No, getting ready for work in Aberdeen. Your point is?

As they’ve been horrendous. Zarrabi. Kujabi. Booth etc. LS is not a LB. never has been but he’s what we have. NL brought in SW. He dropped LS after 2 games was it? We all know SW is no LB either. But we can survive with him most weeks. But his passing is shocking. Look at Motherwell. Every ball aimless down the line. Murray at one point stopped and looked at him. That today was schoolboy. Their man is facing the east but gets round twice to cross. Criminal. But hey ho. He won both cups.

I think Barker is carrying a knock, he keeps jiggling his left leg around like he’s trying to shake something off

Mcpakeisgod
People forget we are hibs , our players will make mistakes. Absolute fruits😂

Col_0762
04-11-2017, 02:52 PM
No, listening to Hibs TV whilst getting ready for work in Aberdeen. Your point is?

So you can’t form an opinion on either performance from the radio. Seriously lol?

04-11-2017, 02:52 PM
Very poor from us.

SJM and Lewis are playing as poorly as I can remember. Their number 8 and 21 are causing us real problems. Murray has been anonymous with Boyle the only one getting pass marks of the forward players.

Lennon needs to give them a rocket at half time as we've been so slow and ponderous.

Credit to Dundee, they've played well, tried to pass the ball and taken the game to us. The way things are going they are more likely to get a winner than we are.

04-11-2017, 02:53 PM
Referee is giving us **** all here. I’m sure he is always this bad against us aswell.

Col_0762
04-11-2017, 02:54 PM
Absolute Keech!

If any (every) manager tried to get rid of Stevenson, explain how he was offered a two year extension to his contract in the summer. If a manager is wanting rid, then you are frozen out, like Miller at Ibrox recently.

Never said get rid. Replace. As in bring in bettet. But they were all pish too.

HibeeDaz6270
04-11-2017, 02:55 PM

Being at a game counts for very little if you dont have a scooby about football and or fail to appreciate a player like Stevenson. He has been picked under every manager because he is a very good left back at this level, gives a 100percent and you know what your getting from him. To try suggest every manager has tried to replace him is just made up nonsense.

I am pretty sure he will misplace some passes from time to time or have a bad game, but overall the way he tries to play the game is the right way and hes a far better player than most give him credit for.

KingFranck
04-11-2017, 02:56 PM
Take it the ref his assistants have money on Dundee ?
That’s the only explanation for some of their performance in the first half

04-11-2017, 02:57 PM
"I can't be with you anymore, I want a divorce and I'm running off with the milkman"
"****ing Lewis Stevenson"

- your average member of the very vocal minority of the Hibs support

BobMilne
04-11-2017, 02:58 PM

Absolutely hopeless! Doesn’t run into space. Hope he gets hooked

So you can’t form an opinion on either performance from the radio. Seriously lol?

As you well know, I’m giving my opinion on his performances so far this season, most of which I’ve seen. Haters gonna hate eh?

Let's see a bit of big Dave about time he got a shot

04-11-2017, 02:59 PM
"I can't be with you anymore, I want a divorce and I'm running off with the milkman"
"****ing Lewis Stevenson"

- your average member of the very vocal minority of the Hibs support
You really can't accept criticism of Stevenson can you?

Slivka coming on. Presumably for Barker

People forget we are hibs , our players will make mistakes. Absolute fruits😂

That may be because you’re regularly reminded that some players never make mistakes.

04-11-2017, 03:00 PM
Never said get rid. Replace. As in bring in bettet. But they were all pish too.

But still every manager plays him (completely forgetting all tried to replace him, Lennon included with whittaker)

I'll ask again, why does every manager offer an extension to his contract? If you want to replace a player that isn't a very sound strategy? Free up the wage, bring in someone you approve off is surely a better idea. :rolleyes:

And the award for biggest amount of pish spouted on this forum in 2017 goes to....

After a fantastic start we look like we have given up. Stevenson poor and partly at fault for the goal along with dreadful back post defending. SJM has been awful, Ambrose very lucky dribbling twice in the box and Barker looks disinterested. Interesting substitution from Lennon which hasn't made us better so far.

Beaton must have a bet on as he has been appalling but to be honest Dundee look quicker, sharper and much hungrier.

One of those games we just have to hope we get a win and forget about the performance.

04-11-2017, 03:01 PM
I really really hope Stevenson scores the winner now :greengrin

Some players were looking tired as the game v Killie went on Lennon confirmed after the game that was the case So not surprised performance not great today
Mcgeoch didn't look comfortable on their plastic pitch and it seemed to me he was looking to be subbed Wonder if its just coincidence has hamstring has gone today
Tesl shame for him as he was getting back to his best form

Slivka coming on. Presumably for Barker

I was just saying I'd do that and push Stokes left.

Col_0762
I really really hope Stevenson scores the winner now :greengrin

So do I. Got us on my coupon.

04-11-2017, 03:03 PM
So do I. Got us on my coupon.

Me too. This is why I never normally take us

04-11-2017, 03:04 PM
You really can't accept criticism of Stevenson can you?

I'm merely offering a bit of perspective ;-)

04-11-2017, 03:05 PM
Interesting subbies - all 3 made by HT!

Can't say I disagree with any of them, I see exactly what Lennon's trying to do.

Risky though.

We miss Whittaker.

Off the bar
Porteous and slivka on for barker and gray

04-11-2017, 03:06 PM
Gone to 3 at the back? Or Ambrose at right back?

04-11-2017, 03:06 PM
Looks like Porteous came on for Gray at HT.

04-11-2017, 03:08 PM
Great save by Rocky

04-11-2017, 03:09 PM
What. A. Save.

Off the bar
Great save by Rocky

Bit of pressure sees the ball in the net, ruled offside though. Come on Hibs!

Today just has a feeling of one of those days.

04-11-2017, 03:10 PM
The way this game is going I think next goal is the winner.

This ref is mental

Off the bar
Stokes goal flagged offside

04-11-2017, 03:11 PM
Diving *******s

offt that looked on - no much complaints tho

Diving *******s

:agree: trying to get stokes sent off

Off the bar
04-11-2017, 03:12 PM
Bit of argy bargy stokes looked like he hit the Dundee boy in the nuts

04-11-2017, 03:12 PM
If this ref doesn't get a grip of himself soon, he's going to be getting into Freeland territory.

Scandalous performance.

04-11-2017, 03:13 PM
:agree: trying to get stokes sent off

Down like he'd been shot. Didn't see any elbows from Porteous though. That's a BS booking IMO

04-11-2017, 03:13 PM
Huns up against it now, Partick finally on the pitch, 1st foul against the Huns in 53 mins??????

04-11-2017, 03:15 PM
Can we not protest against John Beaton refereeing any more of our games? It's the same every time.

04-11-2017, 03:16 PM
Can we not protest against John Beaton refereeing any more of our games? It's the same every time.

I never understand why we don't!
Not that it would do any good!!

Off the bar
04-11-2017, 03:17 PM
Chance Murray, straight at the keeper

04-11-2017, 03:19 PM
In an interview, Lennon said something like -'Suddenly they produce a terrible performance out of nowhere and it's that mentality I'm trying to wipe out' - he's obviously still working on it !

Off the bar
04-11-2017, 03:21 PM
Corner hibs cleared

04-11-2017, 03:22 PM
Murray. Yasss

Great ball from Stokes.to Murray

davidgray210516
In an interview, Lennon said something like -'Suddenly they produce a terrible performance out of nowhere and it's that mentality I'm trying to wipe out' - he's obviously still working on it !

Chill out man! If we scrape a win you’ll be saying that’s what good teams do, win when not at their best. We can’t be outstanding every game and it’s 1-1 with half an hour to go, plenty time.

Delboy4
04-11-2017, 03:23 PM
Si murray 2-1

oldbiker
Murray fed by Stokesy :thumbsup::thumbsup: get in there

Boom

Off the bar
Yesss good team goal

MagicSwirlingShip
I literally read all of your posts in the voice of Ralph Wiggum.

Hahahaha 😂

Yesss 2-1 Hibees the Ginga Ninja scores :flag:

04-11-2017, 03:24 PM

cjward2
beautiful play from Stokesy to Murray., Really nice to see that goal.

Off the bar
Hanlon has looked great this half

04-11-2017, 03:25 PM
Would be nice if Hamilton at least hold Aberdeen to a draw or better still.

Probably jinx it now

04-11-2017, 03:25 PM
Please don't now sit back and try and defend our lead, hibs - go for the throat !!

04-11-2017, 03:26 PM
16,937 at the match

Col_0762
04-11-2017, 03:26 PM

I read all yours in the voice of Harvey Price

04-11-2017, 03:27 PM
Accies all over Dons, so we know the Dons are going to score,:greengrin

04-11-2017, 03:27 PM

Don't lie, you can't read.

BarneyHibby
04-11-2017, 03:28 PM
Get In!:thumbsup::flag:

Col_0762
Don't lie, you can't read.

You’re top of your class eh lol

Mate, engage your brain before typing.

hibs#1
04-11-2017, 03:29 PM

Who's Harvey price?

Col_0762
04-11-2017, 03:29 PM
Mate, engage your brain before typing.

Just the same as him saying Ralph Wiggum. Just a different example.

04-11-2017, 03:30 PM
I read all yours in the voice of Harvey Price. My cat's name is mittens.

Delboy4
04-11-2017, 03:30 PM
Dons 2-1 up

04-11-2017, 03:31 PM
Would be nice if Hamilton at least hold Aberdeen to a draw or better still.

Probably jinx it now

FFS 2-1 Aberdeen, that's my fault :rolleyes:

Lendo
04-11-2017, 03:31 PM
Just the same as him saying Ralph Wiggum. Just a different example.

<insert standard Yer Da joke here>

04-11-2017, 03:33 PM
Imagine looking at this thread looking for some insight into match as you cannot be there to have to trawl through some pure pish.

Are you going to answer my question about Stevenson's contract extensions if all our managers want to replace him.

Hamilton make it 2-2

Anyway back to us a 3rd would be nice but will happily take a 2-1 win now.

C'mon the Hibees

Delboy4
2-2 dons
yeahhhh

Dons, couldnae make it up eh

Catch22
Imagine looking at this thread looking for some insight into match as you cannot be there to have to trawl through some pure pish.

bugger, goals r goin in quicker than ah kin type

04-11-2017, 03:34 PM

Knob! :greengrin

04-11-2017, 03:35 PM
Ref lets Dundee take a free kick for offside in Hibs half.

Col_0762
04-11-2017, 03:36 PM
Are you going to answer my question about Stevenson's contract extensions if all our managers want to replace him.

I wouldn’t argue he’s an ok back up. I already provided examples of players who were signed or promoted from youth to replace him.

04-11-2017, 03:36 PM
bugger, goals r goin in quicker than ah kin type

Likewise :greengrin

Hope Accies score again by the time I post this... or even better, us!

04-11-2017, 03:37 PM
Ref gives offside, let's Dundee take it in our half

Delboy4
Sam Stanton makes it 2 for DUtd

Off the bar
John Beaton is absolute ****. On the couch at my bit. Happy to discuss in person.

Could be where the player touches the ball, not offside till goes for or plays the ball????

Just... Wow! How basic a mistake is that?

04-11-2017, 03:38 PM
Offthebar :top marks

John Beaton is absolute ****. On the couch at my bit. Happy to discuss in person.

Where's your bit? 😂😂😂

Anyone notice stokes not wearing a poppy.

04-11-2017, 03:39 PM

Absolutely ludicrous. The most blatantly bad bit of refereeing I’ve seen in a while. Not the most pivotal or controversial, just bad.

04-11-2017, 03:40 PM
Sam Stanton makes it 2 for DUtd

3 in 2 for Stanton I think. Dundee Utd with 2 good results following Mackinnon's sacking.

Good

Why should he? He's Irish and is it now compulsory? Each to their own on the Poppy I say.

Tomsk

They've altered the offside law. The free kick is taken from where the offside player became active, which can be in the opponent's half if the player runs from an offside position.

Could be where the player touches the ball, not offside till goes for or plays the ball????

delbert
Just... Wow! How basic a mistake is that?

Not a mistake, offside free kicks can be taken in other half dependant on where player who was offside touches the ball, referee correct !

I wouldn’t argue he’s an ok back up. I already provided examples of players who were signed or promoted from youth to replace him.

Yet he is still first choice. After all these years and managers sticking by him and extending his contract every couple of years.

How do you explain that.

Delboy4
04-11-2017, 03:41 PM
Ross County 3-2 Motherwell come on RC hold on

Catch22
04-11-2017, 03:41 PM
Meanwhile, back at the game????

04-11-2017, 03:42 PM

Why should he? He's Irish and is it now compulsory? Each to their own on the Poppy I say.

I don't particularly care I just noticed it.

Delboy4
04-11-2017, 03:45 PM
Meanwhile, back at the game????

Chance by Murray...ooooooh whizzes past post!

Not a mistake, offside free kicks can be taken in other half dependant on where player who was offside touches the ball, referee correct !

Stupid rule though imo... even though I've only thought about it for 10 secs

3 in 2 for Stanton I think. Dundee Utd with 2 good results following Mackinnon's sacking.

Maybe finally folks taking responsibility as individuals rather that relying on the manager captain 1/2 players to turn it on...

04-11-2017, 03:47 PM
Stokes and Stevenson have been unreal in the 2nd half.

Holding on or in control?

Delboy4
Hanlon plays great ball across and Murray couldn't get on the end of it

Hanlon gets MOTM

04-11-2017, 03:48 PM
Hanlon making runs that we should expect from Stevenson.Been a threat going forward all day.

Off the bar
Oooft a goal would be no less than Hanlon deserves this afternoon

Knob! :greengrin

Ha ha but hopefully Hamilton have bailed me out

Winning when not at our best is encouraging

Delboy4
04-11-2017, 03:50 PM
Dons 2-2 Magic

Off the bar
04-11-2017, 03:51 PM

They always link up really well, good understanding between them

Magnifique
04-11-2017, 03:52 PM
I don't particularly care I just noticed it.

Cannot agree he 100% should be wearing a poppy or not playing today if he doesn’t want to.

Forget any historical or political reasons etc it’s a respect thing foremost and just think how the west coast media will spin it. Not a big deal if he doesn’t feel he can wear it he gets the day off.

Anybody representing Hibs should be wearing it simple as that.
Just my opinion of course.

Delboy4
04-11-2017, 03:53 PM
FT getton the Cabbage

well done Hibs:thumbsup:

Very good win. Delighted.

04-11-2017, 03:54 PM

That can't be true. Every manager has tried to replace Stevenson.

Cannot agree he 100% should be wearing a poppy or not playing today if he doesn’t want to.

Forget any historical or political reasons etc it’s a respect thing foremost and just think how the west coast media will spin it. Not a big deal if he doesn’t feel he can wear it he gets the day off.

I love this time of year when the poppy Gestapo are out in force.

Off the bar
Great result, well deserved rest with the internationals coming up.

hibs#1

Surely it's a personal choice?

But great result anyway.4 wins in a row 😁😍

Kaiser_Sauzee

When you force people to wear poppies, the poppy becomes a very different symbol.

Delboy4
Dons drop 2 points and Mudderwell drop 3

Great day at the office

gerry70

Yes it's just your opinion. When did Hibs become the poppy fascist police?

Catch22
04-11-2017, 03:55 PM

Nope, got to disagree with you there. Nobody should be compelled to wear a poppy.

Kavinho

My opinion is that this is a ridiculous opinion.

Walter
On the poppy front, as long as they’ve been paid for that’s what really matters

MileHighBees
Much better 2nd half performance
Credit to NL for making the changes at HT
Hanlon deservedly MOTM :top marks
:flag::flag:

04-11-2017, 03:56 PM
Another good win for the Hibs :thumbsup::hibees

04-11-2017, 03:58 PM
Great result for us in the end. Well done to Neil for making the changes and to the team for making them count! Murray is on fire...

cjward2
04-11-2017, 03:58 PM
Really enjoyable last 25 minutes and I thought Lewis stepped up towards the latter part of the game.
Well done Hibs:flag::flag:

04-11-2017, 03:59 PM
Dons drop 2 points and Mudderwell drop 3

Great day at the office

They play each other in two weeks, and Aberdeen’s game in hand is against rangers, whom they play two games on the trot. We really need to take advantage of the next three games and then hopefully pick up a few points around Christmas.

Off the bar
04-11-2017, 04:02 PM
10 points clear of the ham farts

04-11-2017, 04:02 PM
Good result. Sounds like we weren't running on all 6 cylinders. Good to know we can grind out a win when needed.

04-11-2017, 04:04 PM
Did Stokes play on the left or as a striker in the second half?

CathroMustStay
04-11-2017, 04:04 PM
Well in Hibs, 4IAR!

Eff poppy fascism too!

04-11-2017, 04:05 PM

I’m glad hibs aren’t forcing people to wear a poppy if they don’t want to.

Bay Area Hibees
04-11-2017, 04:07 PM
Great result
Watched online, thought we looked v good esp given the injuries.
Slivka looked good when he came on. Hanlon immense. Stokes super sharp.
Just hope fans remember we can’t expect to turn up and win.
3rd in league, first year up.
Well done NL

04-11-2017, 04:09 PM
Poor 1st half but so much better in the 2nd, much better shape. Beaton was a disgrace and should never be a ref at this level, definitely a cheat. Disappointed in McGinn today but Porteous came on and strolled it, cracking looking player. Hard fought but still 3 good points.

04-11-2017, 04:12 PM
Surely it's a personal choice?

But great result anyway.4 wins in a row 😁😍

Of course it's a personal choice. He's not at a Remembrance Service; he's not in the British Armed Forces; he's not a British citizen.

Let's have a Glorious Loyalty Oath Crusade - nobody gets to play for Hibs unless he signs a Glorious Loyalty Oath first.

But Stokes doesn't get to sign it even if he wants to ... :devil:

Oh, and apropos le football - great result indeed, especially as we appeared to be well below our best in the first half. Got a break now to sort a few things out, get folks fit, and prepare for the next run of games.

:flag::flag::flag::flag::flag::flag:

yonder1875
04-11-2017, 04:12 PM
Yas.

04-11-2017, 04:15 PM
What a turn around from the first half!

Stevenson with a Jekyll and Hyde performance if ever I've seen one. He, Stokes and Hanlon were exceptional down the left in the second half.

Porteous and Slivka both looked good and the change in personnel and shape really turned the game for us. We could have scored a couple more goals but overall delighted with the 3 points and second half performance.

I'd be keeping Stokes and Murray up top together for the next game. Barker out for Stokes, Slivka in for Dylan (presuming he's out). I'd even consider keeping Porteous unless Whittaker or Gray are 100% fit.

04-11-2017, 04:17 PM
Oh and credit to Lennon for that turnaround. A lot of managers would have given it 15-20 minutes in the second half but he recognised the formation and personnel weren't working and was bold and decisive in making changes.

They won't also work but he should be applauded for taking action.

04-11-2017, 04:19 PM
I love this time of year when the poppy Gestapo are out in force.I'm a poppy wearer but requiring people to wear one, or to wear anything they don't want to doesn't sit easy at all.

04-11-2017, 04:20 PM

How can he be offside in his own half though?

04-11-2017, 04:25 PM
I'm a poppy wearer but requiring people to wear one, or to wear anything they don't want to doesn't sit easy at all.

I too am a poppy wearer. Forcing people to wear them is kind of defeating the principle though and has become a political statement for some.

04-11-2017, 04:26 PM
Absolutely delighted !!. Talking to my mate yesterday, we were discussing the difference Lennon's made to Hibs - we both agreed the typical hibs of old would lose/draw to Dundee after a run of impressive victories. This result says that Lennon's winning - long may he stay here !!

04-11-2017, 04:39 PM
The big 4 now starting to pull away from the pack

04-11-2017, 04:41 PM

I think Poppy nazis should **** off. Just shows there are lots of different opinions on a football club and there is no room for fundamentalists.

04-11-2017, 04:42 PM
Absolutely ludicrous. The most blatantly bad bit of refereeing I’ve seen in a while. Not the most pivotal or controversial, just bad. except the ref was correct

Off the bar
04-11-2017, 04:42 PM
Has Lennon been on the radio yet? I went for a smoke after the final whistle and might have missed him! Not sure I can be bothered listening to too much off the ball.

04-11-2017, 04:46 PM
How can he be offside in his own half though?

He was offside in the other half when the pass was made, he ran on to our half and touched the ball. The ref was 100% correct.

04-11-2017, 04:50 PM
Hibs were as good second half as we were bad in the first. Well worth the win in the end, unlucky not to win by now.

Beaton is a horrendous ref.

Credit to Lennon for changing the team for the second half.

04-11-2017, 04:51 PM
I thought our midfield where poor today....Dundee had far too much off the ball and we were very slow for any 2nd ball.

04-11-2017, 04:54 PM
He was offside in the other half when the pass was made, he ran on to our half and touched the ball. The ref was 100% correct.

No, I'm sure that's wrong. The free kick is taken from where the player is offside. The furthest forward a free kick can be taken for ourselves is just inside your own half.

The referee actually signaled to Murray that the foul was for using his arms to turn the defender, but I think that was after he realised he'd made an arse of the free kick being taken in our half.

04-11-2017, 04:56 PM
Great win today. 1st half we fell out the game and the midfield seemed to go missing but much better 2nd half and unlucky at the end not to get a third.