View Full Version : Patrice Evra kicks fan in the head!

03-11-2017, 11:31 AM
http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/41857841

03-11-2017, 11:39 AM
On the face of it, it looks like there wasn’t even an exchange before it either. He just goes steaming in, kicks a smaller guy on the head then retreats. Before the match as well, WTF?

It’ll be good to hear his explanation.

03-11-2017, 11:55 AM
On the face of it, it looks like there wasn’t even an exchange before it either. He just goes steaming in, kicks a smaller guy on the head then retreats. Before the match as well, WTF?

It’ll be good to hear his explanation.

Apparently the fans were abusing him for 30 mins beforehand. Something about telling him to get out of the club and concentrate on his videos instead :confused:

03-11-2017, 11:57 AM
There are times I wish our left back would do this to people moaning at him.

03-11-2017, 01:44 PM
There are times I wish our left back would do this to people moaning at him.

and he would be fully justified in doing that :agree:

It still puzzles me that there are still people who pick the slightest opportunity to have a go at Lewis. Only man to have won the Scottish Cup and League Cup for Hibs. Picked consistently by every manager in his time at ER. Gives 100% every game and never hides even when he's not had the best of games. All round decent fella. The sort of player that we should be bigging up at any opportunity I'd say.

03-11-2017, 01:46 PM
Apparently the fans were abusing him for 30 mins beforehand. Something about telling him to get out of the club and concentrate on his videos instead :confused:

I love this game

03-11-2017, 02:01 PM

It still puzzles me that there are still people who pick the slightest opportunity to have a go at Lewis. Only man to have won the Scottish Cup and League Cup for Hibs. Picked consistently by every manager in his time at ER. Gives 100% every game and never hides even when he's not had the best of games. All round decent fella. The sort of player that we should be bigging up at any opportunity I'd say.

I don't think Neil Lennon will be dropping him again in a hurry.

The defence has looked much better over the past few games, Lewis has been as big a part of that as ever.

03-11-2017, 02:08 PM
I can’t really imagine Lewis doing something like that.

Mind you I haven’t seen his videos.

03-11-2017, 02:11 PM
I can’t really imagine Lewis doing something like that.

Mind you I haven’t seen his videos.
To be fair he couldnt. Belly button? Aye. Head? Naw

03-11-2017, 02:14 PM
http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/41857841

If I was Evra, I would be appealing the decision to the SFA or whoever, it was NEVER a Red card :wink: :greengrin

03-11-2017, 02:16 PM

I don’t think there’s that many people who pick on Lewis. He’s proved himself to be a consistent performer over the years. I would also dispute that he was picked consistently by every manager.

03-11-2017, 02:25 PM
I don’t think there’s that many people who pick on Lewis. He’s proved himself to be a consistent performer over the years. I would also dispute that he was picked consistently by every manager.

Most comments about Lewis Stevenson nowadays seem to be from people moaning that people might moan at him. It very rarely materialises beyond the standard criticisms that every pro player gets from time to time.

03-11-2017, 02:37 PM
I was watching the game on BT sports. For some reason the OM ultras have just never really taken to Evra. He's clearly well past his best athletically and not getting a regular game, but I can't understand why a fairly large group of fans would jump over barriers just to abuse him. The kick to the jaw was pretty impressive to be fair but he'll be getting a long ban now and for a 36 year old it might be the end of his career.

03-11-2017, 02:42 PM

Most comments about Lewis Stevenson nowadays seem to be from people moaning that people might moan at him. It very rarely materialises beyond the standard criticisms that every pro player gets from time to time.
:agree: I think most people realise what he is. He gives 100% and will give a 7/10 performance most weeks. We struggled in defence when Lennon dropped him earlier this season.

03-11-2017, 04:40 PM

On here maybe, aye.

There are 2 guys that sit behind me at ER and have done for about 10 years that constantly talk utter pish and are forever criticising Lewis.

I actually had a go at them in the game vs Aberdeen as they shouted ‘for **** sake Stevenson’ when Danny Swanson mis-controlled a throw in and put it out.

IlDiavola
03-11-2017, 06:11 PM
He will probably play the 'racism card' to try and get off with this.

03-11-2017, 06:12 PM

Really? And you say this for what reason? :confused:

IlDiavola
03-11-2017, 06:17 PM
Really? And you say this for what reason? :confused:

I just think that's what he'll do.

I may be proved wrong however.

03-11-2017, 06:20 PM
I just think that's what he'll do.

I may be proved wrong however.Very cynical way to think if it isn't based on anything.

IlDiavola
03-11-2017, 06:25 PM
Very cynical way to think if it isn't based on anything.

I know :agree:

Probably wrong mind.

03-11-2017, 06:25 PM

We've got some crowd in tonight :rolleyes:

03-11-2017, 06:36 PM

Donald, you're Twitter is back up and running now :aok:

03-11-2017, 06:42 PM
Evra is an ********. Used to have him on Insta as folk were talking about his videos, but took him off as I would cringe watching them. I actually think he’s mentally unhinged!

Shame the fan didn’t get hold of him and slap him about.

03-11-2017, 06:45 PM
Wish he would work on his crossing, using his right foot and stop delaying passes ...if he did this he would get up to 9 /10 most weeks...😁

beensaidbefore
03-11-2017, 06:47 PM
He deserves more than a footballing ban. That's just assault.

03-11-2017, 07:10 PM

I'd be surprised if there was any racial abuse at Marseille; they are well known for their left wing support. If it was Lazio or the like, it probably would be.

10-11-2017, 05:09 PM
7 month ban.........

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/41948317

10-11-2017, 06:19 PM
7 month ban.........

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/41948317

And sacked by Marseille !

10-11-2017, 06:23 PM
Sacked and banned for seven months just for booting in a fan's heid? Political correctness gone mad. :greengrin

IlDiavola
10-11-2017, 06:26 PM

An apology from me on this one.

Hands up, I was wrong and out of order.

10-11-2017, 06:42 PM
And sacked by Marseille !

OM ultra groups have been demanding he gets kicked off the team since it happened, and you cant cross the Ultras, they run the show. He's been mostly gash anyway.