View Full Version : West Stand Stones

hibbie02
02-11-2017, 11:13 AM
I have treated myself to a single stone in the current batch to be released. I know ave to think about what to put on it. Just putting my name feels a bit crass, and I am aware the club don't like anything controversial on them. I was thinking about a wee 0-7, 6-2 but don't know if that is controversial or naff or whatever.

What have others done?

02-11-2017, 11:32 AM
I just put my name on it with "we delivered" underneath

02-11-2017, 11:39 AM
I just put my name on it with "we delivered" underneath
The ***** Family
Hibees since 1971

02-11-2017, 01:03 PM
I put the names of the four of us that travelled to Hampden together on 21/5/16.

Cal, Crash, Derek, Gus

The Super Furry Hibees.

We couldnae decide what we wanted on it and in the end decided on fusing our love of music, the freak brothers and Hibernian.

Just put what feels right and remember that it's there forever and a day.

02-11-2017, 01:10 PM
How much are the stones?

02-11-2017, 01:10 PM
Mines due to go up in Jan 2018

I put :

XXXXX and YYYYY (dads name and mine)

ZZZZZ, 90+2 (our surname)

21st May 2016

02-11-2017, 01:16 PM
I put my daughters name with Hibernian FC underneath. I've got the same with my son's name on the east. Probably could have been a bit more imaginative but it's hard with the restriction of the size of the small stones. I suppose the solution is to splash out for a bigger one but I'm too tight for that :greengrin

hibbie02
02-11-2017, 02:29 PM
How much are the stones?

Singles are £50 and Doubles are £100. On the O'Fishy Website.

02-11-2017, 02:42 PM
the west stand stones are actually quite emotional to look at. Everyones memories of 21.05.16, folk that have since past that got to see it or others who sadly never.

Thinking of getting one for my auld man who i luckily was there with on that special day.

Valencia
02-11-2017, 02:45 PM
Would you put 'Born a Hibby' or 'Born a Hibee' ?

02-11-2017, 03:29 PM

Either one, which ever you think is personally best.

02-11-2017, 03:30 PM

The season ticket campaign was 'Born a Hibee' if that helps.

Green Man
02-11-2017, 03:31 PM
I got my boys’ names with Born Hibees underneath.

MKHIBEE
02-11-2017, 07:44 PM
I got a double stone and just had enough room to put my 5 grandchildren’s name on it.

hibbie02
02-11-2017, 10:39 PM
What would be construed as too controversial?

02-11-2017, 11:27 PM
What would be construed as too controversial?The Mercer song...
Put my family name and Always Hibees on our stone. Wee tear to the eye...

Sent from my F8331 using Tapatalk

andybev1
03-11-2017, 12:37 AM
What would be construed as too controversial?

swear word (****** hertz)