View Full Version : Kilmarnock 0 v Hibernian 3 FT

31-10-2017, 05:20 PM
Can some kind admin place the match thing on the title, can seem to on phone.

So onto killie, same team as last 2 games id imagine and looking to keep our winning ways up. Be a tough game as they have picked up but i do like the prospect of boyle, murray and barker all getting a run at broadfoot (not sure how pacey the rest of their back line is).

And if any kind soul fancies periscoping the game insay go for it.

Comfortable 2 0 for the cabbage. GGTTH

IlDiavola
31-10-2017, 05:26 PM
Sorry, but I've got a bad feeling that we will lose. :worried:

Would love to be proved wrong though.

31-10-2017, 05:27 PM
I have sausage gingers too

31-10-2017, 05:29 PM
Broadfoot? Surely he must be about 46 now.

31-10-2017, 05:31 PM
killie the only team not to win a home game yet....oh oh :cb

hibs still unbeaten away from home :flag:

p.s. after 3 attempts finally sussed out what op text says :)

31-10-2017, 05:31 PM
If we score first then we should win, having Murray Boyle and Barker means we'll always have an outlet

spudhib
31-10-2017, 05:32 PM
Gordon Greer also in the back line we should destroy them for pace

31-10-2017, 05:32 PM

Well we know which way this is going now then :greengrin

31-10-2017, 05:33 PM
Can some kind admin place the match thing on the title, can seem to on phone.

Sononto killie, same team as last 2 games if imagine and looking to keepnor winning ways up. Be a tough game as they have oicked uo but i do like the orospect of boyle, murray and barker all getting a run at broadfoot (not sure how pacey the rest of their back line).

And if any kind soul fancies periscoping the game insay go for it.

Comfortable 2 0 for thw cabbage. GGTTH

Is that part gaelic? :greengrin

31-10-2017, 05:35 PM

p.s. after 3 attempts finally sussed out what op text says :)

I was eating kfc in one hand and typing with the other....ill go fix for you lol

31-10-2017, 05:37 PM
Is that part gaelic? :greengrin

Dunno what you mean 😁

31-10-2017, 05:45 PM
no whittaker tonight

31-10-2017, 05:48 PM
Whittaker not even on the bench, injured?

31-10-2017, 05:49 PM
Horrible plastic pitch, new manager bounce, 8 men directly behind the ball. This is not going to be any sort of walk over. Draw

Very young bench.

STARTING XI | Marciano, Gray, Hanlon, Ambrose, Stevenson, Bartley, McGeouch, McGinn, Barker, Boyle, S Murray

31-10-2017, 05:50 PM
I'll go for 0-4.

Nah make that 5.

31-10-2017, 05:51 PM
Simon Murray hat-trick :aok:

31-10-2017, 05:53 PM
Very young bench.

Indeed

Just shows how thin our squad really is with a few injuries

murray26
31-10-2017, 05:55 PM
Don’t think this will be a goa fest.. 0-1 Hibs.. Mcginn.. mon the Hibs

31-10-2017, 05:57 PM
Indeed

But does it mean that we have a jambo sized crisis or does that only happen to huge gigantic enormous massive clubs like hearts?

31-10-2017, 05:58 PM
Going for 2-0 Hibs Murray first goal or Boyle or anyone in green or even a Killie own goal.

Also going for a Killie pie 😀

31-10-2017, 06:00 PM
Indeed

It is not one or two injuries though it's five and we still have a very strong starting 11

31-10-2017, 06:02 PM
Indeed

Nonsense 🙄

31-10-2017, 06:02 PM
Indeed

Just shows how thin our squad really is with a few injuriesNot really we r missing 5 first choice players 2nite...whitts daz fonts Stokesy and Swanson. Any team would struggle to field a strong bench out with Celtic with those 5 missing

hibs#1
31-10-2017, 06:05 PM
Let's do this hibs could be a big 3 points 👍

31-10-2017, 06:07 PM
Hibs to score 3 2x Murray 1 x for Barker.

31-10-2017, 06:08 PM
This actually shows the strength in depth of the squad. 5 starters out due to injury and we can bring in the likes of David Gray and still have the Leithuanians in reserve along with a half decent keeper in Laidlaw and 3 Academy players in accordance with SPFL rules.

31-10-2017, 06:09 PM
This has all the hallmarks of the type of game we lose easily. I'll be very impressed if we get a winning result here tonight ...

Arch Stanton
31-10-2017, 06:10 PM
Can some kind person possibly post what our bench is. Just so's I can comment on how young it is.

31-10-2017, 06:10 PM
Gray in for whitts who is presumably Injured. Rest the same as last two games.

Three points please boys!

31-10-2017, 06:12 PM
Is the game on the radio at all?

31-10-2017, 06:12 PM
Can some kind person possibly post what our bench is. Just so's I can comment on how young it is.

Laidlaw
Big Dave
Porteous
Shaw
F Murray
Martin
Slivka

WeveGotMcginn
31-10-2017, 06:14 PM

Laidlaw, porteous, slivka, big dave, shaw, martin & f. Murray

31-10-2017, 06:15 PM
Laidlaw
Big Dave
Porteous
Shaw
F Murray
Martin
Slivka
Wouldn’t be concerned starting any one of them bar maybe Big Dave. :greengrin

31-10-2017, 06:16 PM
Lesser greens will get the radio gig. Hibs tv audio is the only place you’re likely to hear it.

Apparently not; it's the Celtic game.

Arch Stanton
Laidlaw
Big Dave
Porteous
Shaw
F Murray
Martin
Slivka

Ta.

Quite a decent bench really

31-10-2017, 06:17 PM
This actually shows the strength in depth of the squad. 5 starters out due to injury and we can bring in the likes of David Gray and still have the Leithuanians in reserve along with a half decent keeper in Laidlaw and 3 Academy players in accordance with SPFL rules.

is that a rule?

31-10-2017, 06:18 PM
Nonsense 🙄

Great counterpoint mate

I'm not saying our squad is thin, I'm saying it becomes thin with just a few injuries

Considering we have several players who have had significant injury problems in the past (Fontaine, Hanlon, McGregor, McGeouch), it's something that could become an issue if we get unlucky with injuries this season

31-10-2017, 06:18 PM
Good to see a bit of continuity with team selection.

Only the one enforced change, and it's not like we can't trust the man who has come in.

A young bench, but I think it is a strong one. There's not one player you wouldn't trust to go on and make an impact.

31-10-2017, 06:25 PM
is that a rule?

Don’t think it is anymore

RossScott1991
31-10-2017, 06:25 PM
Good to see we have a settled starting 11, except from the odd change i.e stokes when he’s back fit. Whittaker and McGregor. Hopeful tonight we can make it 3 wins on the bounce.

2.1 cabbage, Barker and Murray with the goals

31-10-2017, 06:26 PM
Great counterpoint mate

I'm not saying our squad is thin, I'm saying it becomes thin with just a few injuries

Considering we have several players who have had significant injury problems in the past (Fontaine, Hanlon, McGregor, McGeouch), it's something that could become an issue if we get unlucky with injuries this season

I said nonsense because it is nonsense

This is probably the strongest squad that we've had in years

Of course we could be unlucky with injuries but this is still a healthy squad we have

31-10-2017, 06:28 PM
I said nonsense because it is nonsense

This is probably the strongest squad that we've had in years

Of course we could be unlucky with injuries but this is still a healthy squad we have

Okay, I didn't say anything that contradicts that though

31-10-2017, 06:35 PM
To put out a team and bench as strong as that in the absence of McGregor, Fontaine, Whittaker and Stokes should surely confirm that we have a very strong squad.

31-10-2017, 06:38 PM
To put out a team and bench as strong as that in the absence of McGregor, Fontaine, Whittaker and Stokes should surely confirm that we have a very strong squad.

And Swanson.

31-10-2017, 06:40 PM
Great counterpoint mate

We have 5 first teamers out and can still field a strong 11 with decent options from the bench. We’d have to be seriously unlucky to get to a level of thin.

31-10-2017, 06:41 PM
Saw hearts fan on twitter moaning about their bad luck with injuries.

They were including Malary Martin as a first team player though.

Lol

31-10-2017, 06:42 PM
Any links ?

31-10-2017, 06:43 PM

Lol

But they have a group of youngsters that puts Man Utd's class of 92 to shame so I can't really see the problem.

31-10-2017, 06:45 PM

Lol

Maybe thier bad luck is that he isn't injured any more :greengrin

31-10-2017, 06:50 PM
Two wingers. I love it.

31-10-2017, 06:51 PM
Killie have apparently narrowed the pitch.

bongo'd
31-10-2017, 06:51 PM
Anyone know why KO delayed 5 mins? Or was it always a 19.50 KO?

Tornadoes70
31-10-2017, 06:52 PM

Lol

Probably any excuse will do Levein using a pseudonym fake news twitter account.

Mon the Cabbage

skyehibee
31-10-2017, 06:53 PM
@tcm1875 periscope streaming game

The Pointer
31-10-2017, 06:54 PM
Apart from the BBC text updates, this is it guys. For those lucky enough to be there, I hope the traffic wasn't too bad but please keep us informed.

http://www.hibs.net/images/smilies/thumbs%20up.gif

31-10-2017, 06:56 PM
Killie have apparently narrowed the pitch.

Are you allowed to do that?

I didn't think you could do it mid-season (or if you did, you had to play every team in that cycle of fixtures with the current dimensions).

31-10-2017, 06:58 PM
is that a rule?

On checking Rule C23 has been introduced re u/21 players so no longer valid.

31-10-2017, 06:58 PM
Apart from the BBC text updates, this is it guys. For those lucky enough to be there, I hope the traffic wasn't too bad but please keep us informed.

http://www.hibs.net/images/smilies/thumbs%20up.gif
It really is a joke, in the era of hundreds of TV and radio stations that none of them are providing coverage. It's like being in the pre-internet/pre-cable TV era.

31-10-2017, 06:59 PM
It really is a joke, in the era of hundreds of TV and radio stations that none of them are providing coverage. It's like being in the pre-internet/pre-cable TV era.

Hibs TV....:aok:

31-10-2017, 06:59 PM
Goal for hibs?

31-10-2017, 07:00 PM
1-0 hibs according to live score...

John mcginn!!

Not surprised if it is true that Killie have narrowed the pitch.

It is not only Championship sides that have tried to stop Hibs playing. Every premier side apart from the ugly sisters have shown that their first priority is to thwart Hibs by whatever means possible.

They will waste time big time, tug, foul, obstruct, have three men to take a throw in, goalie walking at snail's pace and taking goal kicks from other side of the goal from where the ball went out, get in the refs face, fall down at every opportunity. The only way their goalie will discover that he is capable of running is if we are one up with a few minutes to go.

Feel much better for getting that off my chest.:confused:

RamblingJack
1-0 sjm

Goal Hibs!!!

Super John 1-0

hibbydog

May as well pop down and get the result in the pink paper...

Them were the days !!

Yes John McGinn....

sjm :thumbsup::thumbsup:

Suburban Hibby
Saw in periscope but at far end!!!

1-0 Hibs, McGinn :thumbsup:

1-0 hibs according to live score...

"fine team goal" ...John McGinn header for a Gray cross

Good work from Boyle, cross from Gray, header from McGinn from eight yards.

hibee316
Smoke signals come through. 1-0 Hibs!

31-10-2017, 07:01 PM
Yesss:flag:Scorer?

was it a header? couldn't really see

Get in!

SJMG

Get in !

Bullet header

31-10-2017, 07:02 PM
Carrier pigeon just delivered the message :flag:

Tornadoes70
31-10-2017, 07:02 PM
Gaun yersel SJM. Brilliant.

Mon the Cabbage

hibs#1
31-10-2017, 07:03 PM
Yasss.

Is that the same John McGinn that Kris Boyd declared would be off before the start of the season?

GIRFUY Boyd!

We've got McGinn...........!!!!!

Navids Numpties
A goal to the good guys

Seen the goal on Periscope but I've lost connection now. Mon the Hibees :thumbsup:

31-10-2017, 07:04 PM
Not long in from work....

Get in there Sir🔥

McGinn adding goals to his game, superb all round player!

Cracking Hibs support here tonight

31-10-2017, 07:05 PM
Are you allowed to do that?

I didn't think you could do it mid-season (or if you did, you had to play every team in that cycle of fixtures with the current dimensions).

Apparently, you can

http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/sport/football/football-news/rangers-boss-mark-warburton-rages-7349478

31-10-2017, 07:09 PM
David gray hits the post with header from a hibs corner.

Killie break and Stevenson matches the run and puts in a fantastic challenge to turn it behind for a killie corner.

Corner headed clear by Ambrose.

007 Mickey Weir
31-10-2017, 07:11 PM
David gray hits the post with header from a hibs corner.

Killie break and Stevenson matches the run and puts in a fantastic challenge to turn it behind for a killie corner.

Corner headed clear by Ambrose.

Can you keep this going for the 90mins please 😬

31-10-2017, 07:11 PM
A couple hibs players slipping on the ****ty plastic pitch.

31-10-2017, 07:16 PM
Hate Halloween. House to myself tonight so sat with the lights out and Hibs TV on hoping no guisers come to the door.

Bah humbug.

31-10-2017, 07:17 PM
McGinn chips the ball through to Simon Murray but the flag is up for offside.

Killie had a few small spells of possession but Hibs defended well.

31-10-2017, 07:17 PM
Hate Halloween. House to myself tonight so sat with the lights out and Hibs TV on hoping no guisers come to the door.

Bah humbug.

Hum, bawbag!

Tha Cabbage Kid
31-10-2017, 07:18 PM
shot from killie hits the post.

Almost 1-1 = Killlie shot shaves post.

Killie hit the outside of the post with a shot from distance. ball behind for a goal kick.

31-10-2017, 07:20 PM
Killie break down the right, ball headed clear by Hanlon, looping ball back into the box but gathered easily by Marciano.

Tha Cabbage Kid
31-10-2017, 07:20 PM
last 5 mins killie playing well and retaining posession

31-10-2017, 07:21 PM
Killie now hit the bar with a header.

Tha Cabbage Kid
31-10-2017, 07:21 PM
kris boyd hits th bar

31-10-2017, 07:22 PM
Boyd hits the underside of the bar with a header inside the box, it bounces back into play and Gray heads out for a killie corner.

Corner comes to nothing

grammyb111
31-10-2017, 07:23 PM
My app just said 1-1 then corrected itself (I hope rightly)

31-10-2017, 07:24 PM
Killie putting the pressure on now.

31-10-2017, 07:24 PM
Was there a wee teaser in the thread score? Thought I saw 1-1. 😨

Tha Cabbage Kid
31-10-2017, 07:25 PM
nice stuff from McGeouch and boyle but killie give away a corner

31-10-2017, 07:25 PM
Hibs knock the ball around before putting a cross into the box and after a bit of confusion between the Killie defenders the ball is headed behind for a hibs corner.

Corner comes to nothing.

31-10-2017, 07:29 PM
We need another goal or two. A goals lead wasn't enough for Celtic so it's not enough for us.

31-10-2017, 07:31 PM
kris boyd hits th bar

Is the bar ok?

31-10-2017, 07:32 PM
Gray gets onto a fantastic cross field pass from Mcginn, puts in the cross and its headed behind for a hibs corner.

Boyle has 2 shots blocked from the resulting corner before Gray fouls Broadfoot and Killie gain the free kick.

31-10-2017, 07:33 PM
Barker crosses behind for a goal kick

31-10-2017, 07:34 PM
We need another goal or two. A goals lead wasn't enough for Celtic so it's not enough for us.

Was fine against Motherwell

31-10-2017, 07:34 PM
Was fine against Motherwell

Killie have come back from a goal down against both Sevco and Celtic in recent games. Really think we need a second.

31-10-2017, 07:35 PM
Killie press, Ball into the box headed clear by Hanlon. then again by Gray.

Hanlon again stands up well and knocks the ball out of the advancing player for a hibs throw in

Half time

Tha Cabbage Kid
half time

Half time. 0-1.

Half Time.

Away to rest my fingers.

How's the weather in Kilmarnock?

It's getting really wild in Glasgow.

31-10-2017, 07:36 PM
An early Hibs goal in the second half would be grand

31-10-2017, 07:36 PM
Half time

31-10-2017, 07:38 PM
How's the weather in Kilmarnock?

It's getting really wild in Glasgow.

....... that’ll be Celtic blowing out their *****. :greengrin

31-10-2017, 07:43 PM

31-10-2017, 07:45 PM

Haha

31-10-2017, 07:50 PM
2nd Half underway

31-10-2017, 07:51 PM
Hibs TV line cutting out a tad... eek!

Mon the Hibs.

Half Time.

Away to rest my fingers.

Yer playing a blinder mate. Appreciated.:thumbsup:

Hibs TV line cutting out a tad... eek!

not for me...

31-10-2017, 07:52 PM
kris boyd hits th barHe usually goes to a club then the chippy on the way home afterwards as well.

grammyb111
31-10-2017, 07:52 PM
Periscope not back on for second half yet

31-10-2017, 07:53 PM
Audio lasting 5secs at a time...

31-10-2017, 07:54 PM
Hibs had a chance then killie broke and Marciano saves at his near post from a Boyd shot 3 yards out.

31-10-2017, 07:54 PM
Periscope not back on for second half yet

any links for the periscope feed?

31-10-2017, 07:55 PM
Sounds like David Gray is having a fairly eventful game.

Is he playing well?

31-10-2017, 07:55 PM
Half Time.

Away to rest my fingers.

Good job this is the only way I can get any news about the Hi-Bees the night, three points would be very welcome.:flag::flag::flag:

Off the bar
31-10-2017, 07:57 PM
not for me...

OK for me, you tried the back up player?

Edit; meant that reply to hibbykeith not sure how I ended up quoting bigwheel?

grammyb111
Periscope back on. Great save marciano from killie fk

Link?

grammyb111
The only periscope in Kilmarnock is how I found it

31-10-2017, 07:58 PM
If it stays the same we're going to have to start a "one nil, to Hibernian" chant each time we're a goal up.

You'd think with the money they save with the crappy plastic pitch they would at least have a decent setup for Audio streaming.

grammyb111
Search by places and Kilmarnock and it'll show

51 | KIL 0-1 #HIBS

Boyds long range free kick is well stopped by Marciano

grammyb111
31-10-2017, 07:59 PM
Burke off, frizzell on for them

grammyb111
31-10-2017, 07:59 PM
Mcginn again using his body well and getting cross in, no takers

Tha Cabbage Kid
31-10-2017, 08:00 PM
shizzle ma fizzell on for burke

grammyb111
Another save from marciano from curling shot from 20 yards

Killie shot turned behind after a decent save from Marciano

Tha Cabbage Kid
31-10-2017, 08:01 PM
rocky having a good game!!

Seems to be all killie, need to weather the storm

Boydie certainly seems to be trying his hardest.

Must be blowing oot his erkie by now.

According to the official Twitter rocky is having a stormer.

We really need to cut out these short corners. That's at least two we've tried now and failed to get the ball into the box

Sent from my SM-G930F using Tapatalk

Link?

https://www.pscp.tv/w/1lPJqpPEmMWGb

Pretty sure it’s legal to link this. Apologies if not.

31-10-2017, 08:03 PM
Killie corner headed clear by Bartley who is fouled in the process.

31-10-2017, 08:03 PM
We really need to cut out these short corners. That's at least two we've tried now and failed to get the ball into the box

Sent from my SM-G930F using Tapatalk

We've been trying them since the Dundee game, and they've yet to produce very much. Teams have cottoned on and we're losing possesion at least half the time

31-10-2017, 08:04 PM
We've been trying them since the Dundee game, and they've yet to produce very much. Teams have cottoned on and we're losing possesion at least half the time

All for trying something new at corners but this isn't new anymore

grammyb111
Gooaa

goal hibs!!! murray!

lugz
31-10-2017, 08:05 PM
Gooaa

Lllllll

grammyb111
Boys don't like girls

gogsy23
Superb Murray

Girls don't like boys.....

Great view of the goal like

2-0 - Girls Don't Like Boys, Girls like Simon Murray

Tha Cabbage Kid
Simon murray!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1

:flag::flag:

Fair play Simon Murray :thumbsup:

Simon says shows what I know!

2-0 get in!

I like a short corner when it's on, better than a 50/50 ball into the box. We seem to try them even when it isn't on though, a couple of times against both Aberdeen and Hearts they sent out 3 men to cover the short one and we still tried it and it broke down because there was pressure on the ball.

2-0

31-10-2017, 08:06 PM
Great crossfield pass from McGinn, ball played first time across the six yard box by Gray and its and easy tap in by Murray at the back post.

Boys don't like girls

Yes they do but girls dont like boys.

Pleasing.

Mcpakeisgod
Cooking .
Wae.
Gas

Tha Cabbage Kid
assist by Sir David GRAY!

Happy days. Would have taken a point tonight, 3 will do nicely.

MurrayfieldHibs
:flag: Yessssss

Jolly good stuff! Simon Murray is the dude..

grammyb111
31-10-2017, 08:07 PM
Yes they do but girls dont like boys.

I was just speaking for myself ;-)

Bloody outstanding result as it stands.

Yassss!!!!

Let's keep it tight...next goal (if there is one) could be very important

31-10-2017, 08:08 PM

And a very winnable game on Saturday. Chance to sit in 3rd for a spell which would be nice.

LithgaeHibby
31-10-2017, 08:09 PM
Sounds like we've had to soak up a bit of pressure but we've taken our chances well so far. 9 points out of 9 would be a good week's work!

hibs#1
Yasss

Long ball flicked on by Murray but Mcdonald gets there just ahead of the on rushing McGinn.

Can anyone remind me of the goals scored stats this season for Simon Murray and Lafferty?

Seem to recall Lafferty was confident he had joined the best team in Edinburgh and Jambo hordes were salivating about the number of goals he would score.

'Never a premier league player' was the cry about Murray. Gaun yersel Simon!!!

Get in there hibs!!

Quite the Nelly and Kelly we're gonna have when stokesy is back fit. The front 3 has worked wonders the last 3 games.... worse problems to have if you're Neil Lennon I suppose

31-10-2017, 08:10 PM
Sounds like Kilmarnock were battering us before the goal as well.

grammyb111
31-10-2017, 08:10 PM
Nearly 3,macdonald smothers at the feet of boyle

31-10-2017, 08:11 PM
another great ball by McGinn who plays it in for Boyle but McDonald gets in at the feet of Boyle to save

31-10-2017, 08:11 PM
Happy days. Would have taken a point tonight, 3 will do nicely.

Just went to put the kettle on and the man scores once more, great stuff. :flag::flag::flag:

31-10-2017, 08:12 PM
Slack pass by McGeough intercepted but it's covered well by Ambrose

3rd in the Premiership? I'm getting a nose bleed here 😆

Boydie certainly seems to be trying his hardest.

Must be blowing oot his erkie by now.

Fat bassa that he is, always will be.

31-10-2017, 08:13 PM
Can anyone remind me of the goals scored stats this season for Simon Murray and Lafferty?

Seem to recall Lafferty was confident he had joined the best team in Edinburgh and Jambo hordes were salivating about the number of goals he would score.

'Never a premier league player' was the cry about Murray. Gaun yersel Simon!!!

Murray - 12
Lafferty - 9

Lafferty has more league goals though 5-4.

Off the bar
31-10-2017, 08:14 PM
periscope down for me anyone still got a stream?

MacGruber
31-10-2017, 08:14 PM
Murray - 12
Lafferty - 9

Derby goals...
Murray 1
Lafferty
:)

grammyb111
31-10-2017, 08:15 PM
Down for me too

Murray - 12
Lafferty - 9

The difference being the jambo **** has played every league game whilst Simon hasnt

Hanlon heads behind for a Killie corner.

headed clear.

Murray - 12
Lafferty - 9

Lafferty has more league goals though 5-4.But more starts too.

31-10-2017, 08:16 PM
Good on Davie Gray, sounds like he's having a great game!

Squad depth really paying off

weedgiehibbie

Yeah indeed, just noticed on the bbc as it stands table the only other teams with a game in hand are the other 4 teams in the top 5 who will therefore all play each other so someone will be dropping points there - hold on to 3 points here will be a great win :agree:

MacGruber I like the cut of your jib!!

31-10-2017, 08:17 PM
Back post ball headed down inside the box and the shot is deflected wide for a killie corner.

Headed clear.

31-10-2017, 08:17 PM
The difference being the jambo **** has played every league game whilst Simon hasnt

But more starts too.

Very true. :aok:

31-10-2017, 08:18 PM

2 games on in Scotland tonight, one involves Septic - everything stops for them - us grubby little oiks can go hang !!.

31-10-2017, 08:19 PM
And once again certain posters saying they would take a draw :faf:

Yeah indeed, just noticed on the bbc as it stands table the only other teams with a game in hand are the other 4 teams in the top 5 who will therefore all play each other so someone will be dropping points there - hold on to 3 points here will be a great win :agree:

Celtic v well and rangwrs v aberdeen.....dont think its olayed till end of nov. Sure celtic play well 3 times in a row (one in cup final)

Stats...

Possession

Hibs 56% 44% Killie

Shots
Hibs 4 - 8 Killie

On Target
Hibs 3-3 Killie

Corners
Hibs 5-4 Killie

Off the bar
31-10-2017, 08:20 PM
barker off porteous on

31-10-2017, 08:20 PM
Woodwind instruments played with proficiency -

Lafferty 1
Murray 0

Credit where it's due and all that.

31-10-2017, 08:21 PM
Celtic v well and rangwrs v aberdeen.....dont think its olayed till end of nov. Sure celtic play well 3 times in a row (one in cup final)

We just need to keep grinding out results and see where it takes us around April/May time.

31-10-2017, 08:21 PM
Stevenson fouls on the line... HTV saying should have been a penalty but only a free kick given.

free kick defended well. hibs clear. Still 0-2 to the hibees.

31-10-2017, 08:22 PM
Stats...

Possession

Hibs 56% 44% Killie

Shots
Hibs 4 - 8 Killie

On Target
Hibs 3-3 Killie

Corners
Hibs 5-4 Killie

4 shots, 3 on target and 2 goals will do me every time.

C'mon Hibs nearly there.

NL, won't allow that kinda mentality. He wants a victory every time, and rightly so.

GGTTH🔥

31-10-2017, 08:23 PM
Hibs look content to defend and hit on the break.

Killie shot watched wide by Marciano.

4 shots, 3 on target and 2 goals will do me every time.

Given our stats in previous games/recent seasons the word pleasing doesn't quite cover it.

Not sure what's funny about that.

An away draw on a Tuesday night after 2 games last week on a ***** pitch against a team with a new manager bounce and coming off 2 good results would have been a very decent result. A win is an outstanding one.

We were behind Hearts 1 week 2 hours ago. We're now going to be 6 points ahead of them. Lovely.

31-10-2017, 08:24 PM
If we can get this over the line, we'll finally get three wins in a row.

C'mon Hibs!

31-10-2017, 08:24 PM
Clumsy foul by Ambrose, Killie looking to dump the free kick into the box. Headed clear well by Ryan Porteous.

therealgavmac
31-10-2017, 08:25 PM
We were behind Hearts 1 week 2 hours ago. We're now going to be 6 points ahead of them. Lovely.

Seven points.........

What a good number :wink:

Not looked at table but is it not 7

TheGreenMan
A clean sheet would be huge psychologically. Start being solid and hard to beat cos we've always got a goal in us.

31-10-2017, 08:26 PM
Porteous booked 1st foul of the game.

SuperAllyMcleod

Seven points ahead. [emoji4][emoji122]

7 points ahead if we hold on for the win tonight.

Not looked at table but is it not 7

Yep. 22 to 15 points

A clean sheet would be huge psychologically. Start being solid and hard to beat cos we've always got a goal in us.

Helps when you have international CH's playing for you.

RamblingJack
SJM off..........Slivka on

31-10-2017, 08:27 PM
McGinn off for Slivka.

HTV saying McGinn was stretching his hamstring prior to the sub so possibly not taking any chances with a potential injury.

31-10-2017, 08:29 PM
McGinn off for Slivka.

HTV saying McGinn was stretching his hamstring prior to the sub so possibly not taking any chances with a potential injury.

Not surprised! The amount of work that lad has got through in the last 3 games is phenomenal...

That's the effort you want from your players and Lennon should take credit for getting him and the squad performing like that.

31-10-2017, 08:29 PM
Hear it might actually be 7 points :thumbsup:

31-10-2017, 08:30 PM
McGinn off for Slivka.

He also got booked, so better to be careful.

BBC Sports Scotland doing a great job as ever :greengrin

Fritz

An away draw on a Tuesday night after 2 games last week on a ***** pitch against a team with a new manager bounce and coming off 2 good results would have been a very decent result. A win is an outstanding one.

Not funny perhaps but taking a draw at Killie? Not for me. They've not won at home all season and their record at home last season was poor too. And yes, they're coming off the back of 2 good results but aren't we too?

31-10-2017, 08:31 PM

Absolutely no chance would NL have been happy with a draw tonight. This squad with Lennons mentality would accept nothing other than a win at places like Kilmarnock. That mentality being partly the reason as to why we are winning.

31-10-2017, 08:32 PM
BBC Sports Scotland doing a great job as ever :greengrin

They also said Celtic were in the lead for only a matter of seconds lol

31-10-2017, 08:32 PM
Must be close to time up.

31-10-2017, 08:33 PM
McGinn out for the Scotland game?

Hibs still content to allow Killie possession.

Great defending by both Porteous and Ambrose.

Killie shoot wide from 18 yards. goal kick.

Big davy getting stripped.

A cheeky third would be the icing for me . Got 20-1 on 3-0 with Murray to score anytime .