View Full Version : unallocated seating

linlithgowhibbie
28-10-2017, 07:02 PM
I paid at the gate and was given a ticket with no seat or row on it. I sat immediately behind the goals in the lower tier but would have moved if someone had the ticket for he seat.:thumbsup:

PS sorry this was meant as a reply not a new thread.

tanfield
28-10-2017, 07:54 PM
I was the same, moved a couple of times. Shambles!

28-10-2017, 08:07 PM
I canny even get unallocated seating in ma ain hoos!

penihibs
28-10-2017, 10:40 PM
I canny even get unallocated seating in ma ain hoos!

Brilliant.

28-10-2017, 10:47 PM
Unallocated spelling

I àccept a reprimand for hoose, but canny is right.

Cannae is Scots, canny is Geordie, IMO.

28-10-2017, 10:49 PM

You're right.

28-10-2017, 10:50 PM
Drunken posts on Dotnet make me chuckle.

28-10-2017, 10:51 PM
Drunken posts on Dotnet make me chuckle.

I was gutted he’d corrected his spelling before I could quote him.

28-10-2017, 10:54 PM
I was gutted he’d corrected his spelling before I could quote him.

Did I do a bad thing? :dunno:

28-10-2017, 11:02 PM
Did I do a bad thing? :dunno:

Nae idea mate - it was the other guy I tried to quote.

28-10-2017, 11:10 PM

You're right.

Canny is a Scots word, just not one which means cannot. Careful, cautious, as in ca'canny, tread warily. An alternative spelling of canny in Scots is cannae. :nerd:

28-10-2017, 11:14 PM
Canny is a Scots word, just not one which means cannot. Careful, cautious, as in ca'canny, tread warily. An alternative spelling of canny in Scots is cannae. :nerd:

Mibbes aye, but I didn't realise grammatical accuracy was essential for throwaway jokes on Hibs.net.

28-10-2017, 11:16 PM
Mibbes aye, but I didn't realise grammatical accuracy was essential for throwaway jokes on Hibs.net.
Well you should of!

28-10-2017, 11:22 PM
Well you should of!

Fare enough.

29-10-2017, 12:06 AM
Well you should of!

*should have

29-10-2017, 12:19 AM
*should have

Shood halve*

29-10-2017, 12:25 AM
Shood halve*

Should half :greengrin

29-10-2017, 12:32 AM
Should half :greengrin

Should half? I see you’re divisive like Hibbyradge.

29-10-2017, 08:13 AM
Should half? I see you’re divisive like Hibbyradge.

No reply. He's obviously taken the fifth.

29-10-2017, 08:28 AM
*should have

Agree, he should. And he probably would of if he wasn't so divisive.

29-10-2017, 08:31 AM
Agree, he should. And he probably would of if he wasn't so divisive.

Stop it!

You're being super silly.

29-10-2017, 08:39 AM

http://www.mamalisa.com/?t=es&p=2970

29-10-2017, 08:49 AM
http://www.mamalisa.com/?t=es&p=2970

Interesting but not reliable.

In the fifth line the Scots canny has been translated into English canny.

In the third paragraph the Scots grannie has been translated into English grannie.

Made-up, slapdash, American nonsence. :wink:

29-10-2017, 08:54 AM
Interesting but not reliable.

In the fifth line the Scots canny has been translated into English canny.

In the third paragraph the Scots grannie has been translated into English grannie.

Made-up, slapdash, American nonsence. :wink:

InchHibby
29-10-2017, 09:01 AM

Well now you know:wink:agree: