View Full Version : Donald Ford is Illegimate

28-10-2017, 12:28 AM
Any older chaps recall that ditty? As a child I remember my solitary Hibs supporting uncle (I have fondness for him as he was the only one who never interfered with me - Jambo household) singing this loudly, a can of red McEwans Export in his hand.

Ring any bells? It questioned the parentage of the Linlithgiw chartered accountant turned wedding photographer who is by all accounts actually a decent sort.

28-10-2017, 12:30 AM
He ain't got no birth certificate ...

28-10-2017, 12:47 AM
Any older chaps recall that ditty? As a child I remember my solitary Hibs supporting uncle (I have fondness for him as he was the only one who never interfered with me - Jambo household) singing this loudly, a can of red McEwans Export in his hand.

Ring any bells? It questioned the parentage of the Linlithgiw chartered accountant turned wedding photographer who is by all accounts actually a decent sort.

so many fond memories

sigh

28-10-2017, 05:17 AM
A 70's classic

28-10-2017, 05:50 AM
He ain't got no birth certificate ...

in other words he's a .......

28-10-2017, 05:56 AM
Football chants have gone down the drain.
I liked the Colin Stein/Una McLean one personally.

28-10-2017, 06:41 AM
Football chants have gone down the drain.
I liked the Colin Stein/Una McLean one personally.

Enlighten us?

28-10-2017, 07:19 AM
Enlighten us?

A) Cos he is a *******!

B) A hundred thousand doon the drain
Yer better of with Una McLean

Ford wasnae a bad player by the way......

rossevenil
28-10-2017, 08:20 AM
Pettigrew w**k w**k w**K
Pettigrew w**k w**k w**k

Was one I got a clip round the ear from my mother for as a 10 year old

Simple and effective,the song not the clip round the ear!

scm70nyd1973
28-10-2017, 08:42 AM
In the early 80s does anyone remember the anti Huns songs - one beginning with "glory glory what a helluva way to die ... " and the other one " die , die , die , die ya Hun ... " - not the best of songs to sing but it was what it was and of course things were still a bitter after the 70s and especially the '79 cup final games.

And was the Donald Ford one:

Donald Ford is illegitimate
DF is illegitimate
Df is illegitimate
Donald is a bar steward

( to the tune of Michael Finnigan)

Not brilliant lyrics but the message was lound and clear

wpj
28-10-2017, 08:45 AM
Pettigrew w**k w**k w**K
Pettigrew w**k w**k w**k

Was one I got a clip round the ear from my mother for as a 10 year old

Simple and effective,the song not the clip round the ear!

There were a few names to that song. Due a comeback?

EastThomasSTboy
28-10-2017, 08:48 AM
The "Die, Die, Die. Die ya Hun" was a 60s Ditty, that we happily sang, based on the Mary Hopkin tune of that era,.."those were the days"

Used to sing many ditties based on the pop charts of the day.

My favourite based on the Deep Purple song' Na, Na, Na, Na,..... Na , na, na, na, nananana...Mental - Hiibees!!"

Happy Days.

Bobo
28-10-2017, 09:09 AM
"He's ugly, he's skinny, he's goin' to Barlinnie .. Ian Durant, Ian Durant"

tigerted
28-10-2017, 09:32 AM
The words actually we're:

He ain't got no birth certificate
He ain't got no dad to prove it
Donald is a b******!

Great player that he was though.

28-10-2017, 09:45 AM

Donald is a b******!

Think that's how I recall it:aok:

Ford was a good player and a smart cookie, got out of Foundation of interest repayers just in time.

28-10-2017, 09:48 AM
More unusual for kids to be “legitimate” these days. The “Your going home in a ******* ambulance” to away fans was another 70’s classic.

sadtom
28-10-2017, 09:55 AM

Donald is a b******!

Seem to remember a version similar (may not have been Donald Ford)

He's not got a birth certificate
He's got VD and cant get rid of it.
He's a f****** b******!

28-10-2017, 09:58 AM
In the early 80s does anyone remember the anti Huns songs - one beginning with "glory glory what a helluva way to die ... " and the other one " die , die , die , die ya Hun ... " - not the best of songs to sing but it was what it was and of course things were still a bitter after the 70s and especially the '79 cup final games.

DF is illegitimate
Df is illegitimate
Donald is a bar steward

King Billy had an army of 100, 000 men
Repeat
Repeat
And the whole ***** lot got shot, bang bang
Glory, glory what a helluva way to die
Repeat
Repeat
To die an orange bassa

That’s how I remember it being sung😉

LithgaeHibby
28-10-2017, 09:58 AM
I don't think we do individual abuse as well as we used to. Some used to get it so tight from the East Terracing that they daren't come anywhere near that touchline. Particular recollections of mine from the 80s and 90s involve Souness, Gough, Peter Grant, Robbo, Galloway and Fulton where basically the entire terracing would join in a deafening chant of whatever abuse was being meted out. Things are more sanitised now. Having said that, much enjoyed the FF upper's rendition of the Tony Mowbray and Mark Venus retro chant aimed at Craig Levein on Tuesday night - lasted a good long time!

28-10-2017, 10:00 AM
Repeat
Repeat
Repeat
Repeat
To die an orange bassa

That’s how I remember it being sung😉

Definitely remember that one :greengrin:aok:

28-10-2017, 10:03 AM
More unusual for kids to be “legitimate” these days. The “Your going home in a ******* ambulance” to away fans was another 70’s classic.
The songs we sang in the 60's could get you a football banning order now.

28-10-2017, 10:05 AM
Definitely remember that one :greengrin:aok:

Childhood memories!! Can remember belting out that ditty then getting a tap on the shoulder, it was my parish priest 😂😂 couldnae hide that one in confession 😂😂😂

28-10-2017, 10:08 AM

DF is illegitimate
Df is illegitimate
Donald is a bar steward

That would work with Harry Potter ...

"Harry Potter's illegitimate .... Potter is a b*****d."

Just a thought.

28-10-2017, 10:18 AM
As a skinny early teen, surrounded by other skinny teens, I remember standing on our usual spot on the old (uncovered) East Terrace, level with the half-way line, singing along to "Come on have a go, with the Hi-bess, agg-gr-ro", to roughly 6-7,000 Old Firm Fans in the Dunbar End.

I dread to think what would have happened if they'd decided to take us up on our offer.

28-10-2017, 10:26 AM
Repeat
Repeat
Repeat
Repeat
To die an orange bassa

That’s how I remember it being sung��

Ah, memories. The tunes was "John Brown's Body", right?

Three or four choruses of that, followed by a spirited rendering of "For we're off to Dublin in the green ...."

And everyone was primed for a riot.

Happy sectarian days. But I really don't think I want them back, TBH.

I do miss "Go home ya Huns ..." though.

And the chant that used to start in the old Main Stand - "Gerrintaethum (clap,clap - clap,clap)" - louder and louder and louder. Scary.

So simple - and everybody joined in.

28-10-2017, 10:30 AM
Another couple of ‘classics’ no longer chanted

When a player mucks up “Oh spot the loony “

When an opponent goes down injured “Dig a hole ‘n bury ‘I’m”

Can’t imagine why they’ve disappeared:greengrin

28-10-2017, 10:34 AM

I know, John. These formed a significant part of our youth and football heritage.

And singing and chanting them did no damage - you and I grew up OK .... :devil:

28-10-2017, 10:36 AM

28-10-2017, 10:40 AM

It was 'dig a hole 'n bury um!'' (but I'm sure it was just an auto-correct, JB ;-) )

And I'll have you know I gave a solo rendition of that old ditty at the Aberdeen game, much to the bemusement of the young folks around me.

28-10-2017, 10:42 AM
It was 'dig a hole 'n bury um!'' (but I'm sure it was just an auto-correct, JB ;-) )

And I'll have you know I gave a solo rendition of that old ditty at the Aberdeen game, much to the bemusement of the young folks around me.

It’ll catch on I tell ya 😂

28-10-2017, 10:44 AM

Donald is a b******!

I was hoping someone would join in above :agree:

28-10-2017, 10:46 AM
It’ll catch on I tell ya 😂

OK, I'll keep trying then.

28-10-2017, 10:46 AM
That would work with Harry Potter ...

"Harry Potter's illegitimate .... Potter is a b*****d."

Just a thought.

Craig Levein ...

scm70nyd1973
28-10-2017, 10:47 AM
I know, John. These formed a significant part of our youth and football heritage.

And singing and chanting them did no damage - you and I grew up OK .... :devil:
Sham 69 was a right good favourite of mine back in the day.

The Err Utd song fair made me jealous at the time - the one that replaced Hersham Boys with Errshire boys.

28-10-2017, 10:49 AM
A) Cos he is a *******!

B) A hundred thousand doon the drain
Yer better of with Una McLean

Ford wasnae a bad player by the way......

NEVER scored a goal against us though.

28-10-2017, 11:12 AM
Sham 69 was a right good favourite of mine back in the day.

The Err Utd song fair made me jealous at the time - the one that replaced Hersham Boys with Errshire boys.

The Killie Fans used to have their own version of that as well.

28-10-2017, 11:16 AM
Craig Levein ...

Aye, that would work as well.

I hope folks are taking notice here. :greengrin

The Baldmans Comb
28-10-2017, 11:17 AM
Standing on the corner with ma razor and chain.

Along came a Jambo he asked ma name.

A kicked im in the baws and a kicked im in the heid.

Now that Jambo is deid.

....With a na na na na........
...we are the mental Hibees.

Classic 70's vintage.

28-10-2017, 11:27 AM
Pedantic but it wouldn’t have been “Jambo” in the chant. Don’t think that nickname was coined until well into the 80’s.

28-10-2017, 11:33 AM
Pedantic but it wouldn’t have been “Jambo” in the chant. Don’t think that nickname was coined until well into the 80’s.

Orangeman?

Tom Hart RIP
28-10-2017, 11:58 AM

Think it was just Hearts Fan

Tom Hart RIP
28-10-2017, 12:00 PM
We don't need no fancy braces
DM boots wi yellow laces
We'll come down and ?? your faces
We are the mental Hibees
Na na na etc

28-10-2017, 12:02 PM
Orangeman?

It would be 'Jam Tart' back then, I'd say.

Tom Hart RIP
28-10-2017, 12:03 PM
Oh oh oh it's magic you know
There's going to be A.G.R.O

28-10-2017, 12:04 PM
Think it was just Hearts Fan

I think that's right.

Tom Hart RIP
28-10-2017, 12:06 PM
Just remember the second verse of this one

As he lay on the battlefield dying
The blood from his wound it ran red
And he turned to his comrade beside him
And these are the words that he said
Clap clap etc Hibees

gringojoe
28-10-2017, 12:15 PM
His name is Bobby Hutchison he the leader of team
The finest centre forward that the world has ever seen
For when he is the goal mouth he will always score a goal
And as for Derek Parlane you can stick him up your hole

28-10-2017, 12:23 PM

Replace Hutchison with Alan Gordon.

Bahrain Hibee
28-10-2017, 12:29 PM
Just remember the second verse of this one

As he lay on the battlefield dying
The blood from his wound it ran red
And he turned to his comrade beside him
And these are the words that he said
Clap clap etc Hibees

First verse was...

It was down in the town of old Bantry,
Where most of the fighting was done
It was there where a young Irish soldier
Was shot by a Black and Tan gun

Tom Hart RIP
28-10-2017, 12:29 PM
Derek Parlane is a fairy
Na na etc
He's got baws but their no' hairy
Na na etc

Tom Hart RIP
28-10-2017, 12:31 PM
Paddy oh Paddy Stanton
Oh Paddy Stanton is the king
Repeat

gringojoe
28-10-2017, 12:40 PM
[QUOTE=blackpoolhibs;5204973]Replace Hutchison with Alan Gordon.[/QUOCorrect

My bad:flag:

bringbackbenny
28-10-2017, 01:19 PM
Anyone else recall a wee ditty about Souness and Butcher?

28-10-2017, 01:27 PM
"Come and have a go if you think you're hard enough".

28-10-2017, 01:32 PM

Hutchinson? :shocked::shocked::shocked::shocked::shocked::shoc ked::shocked::shocked::shocked:

No chance.

28-10-2017, 01:55 PM
His names Paddy Stanton
The talk of the North
He plays for the Hibees
Just over the Forth
He drinks all the whiskey and Newcastle brown
The Hibees boys are in town

Na na na nan a nan nan na

tigerted
28-10-2017, 02:25 PM
Cheer up, cheer up. The Boys will see you through.
The boys who beat the Rangers and The Glasgow Celtic too!
Cheer up, cheer up. The boys will see you right.
The boys who wear the colours, the colours Green and White!

Oh I don't know why the Rangers say
That they always hate the Green
For Green's the finest colour
That they have ever seen

etc, etc........

28-10-2017, 02:31 PM
If I had the wings of a sparrow
If I had the arse of a crow
I'd fly over Tynie tomorrow
And ***** on the *******s below.......

28-10-2017, 02:32 PM
We had joy we had fun
We had jam tarts on the run
But the fun did not last
Coz the *******s ran too fast

28-10-2017, 02:35 PM
Well well **** yer well
**** yer Motherwell

headshrinker
28-10-2017, 05:14 PM
Said Patrick to Michael where is it today.
We're off to tynecastle to see the hibs play.
Along came Pat Stanton and popped in a goal
and tynecastle erupted in green, white and gold.

Toora loo toora loo tynecastle erupted in green, white and gold

headshrinker
28-10-2017, 05:17 PM
This old man he told me
Donald Ford has got VD
with a nik nam paddy whack
give a dog a bone
send these orange barstewards home

Topographic Hibby
28-10-2017, 05:23 PM

Was it this one or another than had a line about
“...Pat Stanton popped up with a last minute goal and Tynecastle erupted in green, white and gold....”

Returning to the original topic, wasn’t Donald Ford a smart cookie? A lawyer or an accountant or similar? He also sat on the ball at Ibrox to waste time when leading against The Football Club Formerly Known As Rangers.

28-10-2017, 05:56 PM

That song was copied from The Celtc song about The Coronation Cup. The final lines were, Celts met Hibs in the final & lo & behold, all Hampden was covered in green, white & gold. Much though I dislike Celtc it's an excellent & unique song.

28-10-2017, 06:05 PM
NEVER scored a goal against us though.

Pretty sure Ford did score 1 against us. Think it was a New Year game & he scored down the slope very early on. Got a memory of a Hibs player slipping. IIRC however we were ahead by half time & comfortably won 3-1.

28-10-2017, 06:27 PM
This old man he told me
Donald Ford has got VD
with a nik nam paddy whack
give a dog a bone
send these orange barstewards home

Glad we’ve moved on from songs like that.

28-10-2017, 07:29 PM
Jingle bells
Gorgie smells
Donald flew away
Oh what fun it is to f##k
The hertz on new years day

Donald ford had ears like an elephant for younger viewers

28-10-2017, 07:33 PM
Hib
ern
ian
hibernian
na na na na na na na na na

gordonced18
28-10-2017, 08:14 PM
Pretty sure Ford did score 1 against us. Think it was a New Year game & he scored down the slope very early on. Got a memory of a Hibs player slipping. IIRC however we were ahead by half time & comfortably won 3-1.He scored in the 4-1 game at PBS immediately after the 7-0 game..... The original jug eared fanny pre Gary Lineker..... Sure he played cricket too, the twat

Sent from my Lenovo YT3-X50F using Tapatalk

28-10-2017, 08:20 PM
First verse was...

It was down in the town of old Bantry,
Where most of the fighting was done
It was there where a young Irish soldier
Was shot by a Black and Tan gun BlacknTan Gun Easter Road version . Was belted out hundreds of times in the Cave and at away games in 60s , 70s and early 80s . I wouldn`t include it as an occasional chant like others mentioned on this thread . It was the predecessor of GGTTH and SOL as unofficial Hibs anthem .

28-10-2017, 09:51 PM
He scored in the 4-1 game at PBS immediately after the 7-0 game..... The original jug eared fanny pre Gary Lineker..... Sure he played cricket too, the twat

Yep, he did. I can be excused forgetting that one as my daughter was born the night before & I had no sleep before heading to PBS. He did also score in the next game though which was the 3-1 win for us I referred to in my OP. Jings he was prolific,scored 2 against us in his career.

hibbymick
28-10-2017, 09:53 PM
I seem to remember when games started getting a bit feisty there was the odd rendition of....." your gonna get your Fu**in head kicked in.

28-10-2017, 10:09 PM
I Can Remember The Hibs Support Singing - " He's Fat, He`s Round, He Bounces up and Down " It's Alan Rough :wink:

29-10-2017, 05:26 AM
One I remember from the early days was...

"Donald, Donald, Donald Duck, will he score will he F***"

Due to the fact he couldn't score against us at that time, think he managed one in his career.

sadtom
29-10-2017, 06:48 AM
That song was copied from The Celtc song about The Coronation Cup. The final lines were, Celts met Hibs in the final & lo & behold, all Hampden was covered in green, white & gold. Much though I dislike Celtc it's an excellent & unique song.

One of my best pals, who sadly passed away nearly 8 years ago, was a Celtc fan and would always sing the Coronation Cup song once he'd had a couple of sherbets. So much so that i gave him my copy of the CC final program, that i got from my mum who had been at the game, for his 30th birthday. His oldest lad now has it.
It's pretty much etched in my memory because of my mate (i even sang it at his wake) and you're right it is one of the more elaborate and well constructed songs of it's kind.

Said Lizzie to Philip as they sat to dine.
I've just had a letter from a dear friend of mine
His name is big Geordie
He's loyal and true
And his nose is my favourite colour of blue

He said that the rangers are right on their game
Lets send up a trophy to add to their fame
Let's send up a trophy the rangers can win
Said Philip watch out that the Celts dont step in

Said Lizzie to Philip they dont stand a chance
I'll send up my Gunners to lead them a dance
With the celtc defeated
The way will be clear
And a cup for the rangers in my crowning year

But alas for the hopes of our chinas in blue
The celts beat the arsenal and the manchester too
With Hibs in the final
Lo and behold
All Hampden was covered in green white and gold (too ra loo...too ra loo. All Hampden was covered in green white and gold)

Said Lizzie to Philip have you heard the news
A blow has been struck to my loyal true blues
So tell me dear Philip
For you are to know
How can we beat celtc and send them below

Said Philip to Lizzie i know of no way
For the celts have won cups now for many a day
To beat glasgow celtc
You'll have to deport
All the bold fenian irish who give them support

R.I.P Graeme

sadtom
29-10-2017, 07:11 AM
He scored in the 4-1 game at PBS immediately after the 7-0 game..... The original jug eared fanny pre Gary Lineker..... Sure he played cricket too, the twat

IIRC Eric S opened the scoring with a diving header OG...my 7yr old self knew it was going to be a bad day and i think it was the first time i ever saw Hibs lose.
Always amuses me that you can hear the hertz fans sing 'donald ford, donald ford, give us a goal, give us a goal...' on the 7-0 video.
It was 0-0 at the time, little did they know but they should have been requesting 8!! :greengrin

29-10-2017, 07:13 AM
As a skinny early teen, surrounded by other skinny teens, I remember standing on our usual spot on the old (uncovered) East Terrace, level with the half-way line, singing along to "Come on have a go, with the Hi-bess, agg-gr-ro", to roughly 6-7,000 Old Firm Fans in the Dunbar End.

I dread to think what would have happened if they'd decided to take us up on our offer.

We had our own large amount of hardmen wearing hardhats, the days when men were men, insert smiley.

gordonced18
29-10-2017, 07:16 AM
IIRC Eric S opened the scoring with a diving header OG...my 7yr old self knew it was going to be a bad day and i think it was the first time i ever saw Hibs lose.
Always amuses me that you can hear the hertz fans sing 'donald ford, donald ford, give us a goal, give us a goal...' on the 7-0 video.
It was 0-0 at the time, little did they know but they should have been requesting 8!! :greengrinHe missed a sitter before we scored..... I was trying to get round from behind the Roseburn goals towards the halfway line when he had the chance..... Genuinely thought he was going to score but hey how, thats the breaks haha

29-10-2017, 11:18 PM
Pretty sure the song Wild Rover was sung regularly during the 70s. Definitely at away games, maybe less so at ER. What I can’t recall (an age thing) is whether or not there was a Hibees chant added at the end. Memory tells me there was but...........??

Maybe someone can enlighten us.:thumbsup:

Tom Hart RIP
30-10-2017, 07:05 AM
We also used to sing the Soldiers Song regularly back in the day.

30-10-2017, 11:49 AM
We also used to sing the Soldiers Song regularly back in the day.

Sean South and The Merry Plough-boy if I remember correctly :rolleyes:

30-10-2017, 11:53 AM
The sky was blue, the grass was green, when Michael Fagan....

30-10-2017, 11:59 AM
We had our own large amount of hardmen wearing hardhats, the days when men were men, insert smiley.

When I started going regularly, circa 1980, nobody wore hard hats any more.

AFAIK, that lot had all moved to the North Standing enclosure by that time, leaving the kids to 'fight the good fight'

Beastie, Beastie Jnr, Bongo, Soapy, et-al. What a bunch.

30-10-2017, 01:41 PM
It was 0-0 at the time, little did they know but they should have been requesting 8!! :greengrin

One of Eddie Turnbull's more bizarre moves. We played Airdrie 4 times in 72/73 season, scored 19 goals & then signed their keeper, Roddy McKenzie! Roddy played in the 4-1 defeat, had a shocker, hardly played after that & was gone at the end of the season!

30-10-2017, 01:59 PM
Memory playing tricks with you brig mate, Ford never scored against us

Unfortunately he did, twice. On 8 Sept 1973 in a 4-1 loss & on 1/1/74 in a 3-1 win. I wish you were correct!

30-10-2017, 05:06 PM
Unfortunately he did, twice. On 8 Sept 1973 in a 4-1 loss & on 1/1/74 in a 3-1 win. I wish you were correct!

Yip, just checked and you are correct, my bad, ( that's why I deleted my last post) this old age, it disnae just come itself.

ehf
30-10-2017, 08:20 PM
Anyone remember the "Dixon of Dock Green" song? Frequently directed at members of the local constabulary on away trips in the 70s.

30-10-2017, 09:00 PM
Anyone remember the "Dixon of Dock Green" song? Frequently directed at members of the local constabulary on away trips in the 70s.

Yes mind it , on the beat all day on the wife all night

31-10-2017, 12:11 AM

DF is illegitimate
Df is illegitimate
Donald is a bar steward

Also seem to remember doing "ha ha ha..." in response to their now banned "party tune".

BonnieFitbaTeam
31-10-2017, 12:24 PM
Ah, memories. The tunes was "John Brown's Body", right?

Three or four choruses of that, followed by a spirited rendering of "For we're off to Dublin in the green ...."

And everyone was primed for a riot.

Happy sectarian days. But I really don't think I want them back, TBH.

I do miss "Go home ya Huns ..." though.

And the chant that used to start in the old Main Stand - "Gerrintaethum (clap,clap - clap,clap)" - louder and louder and louder. Scary.

So simple - and everybody joined in.

Are you sure it was the main stand, Doddie, and not the North Stand stompers??

The Pointer
31-10-2017, 12:35 PM
It would be 'Jam Tart' back then, I'd say.

Agree. At least that's what I remember 'singing'.

The Pointer
31-10-2017, 12:38 PM
"Come and have a go if you think you're hard enough".

"Come and have a go with the Hibees a-g-i-ro."

The Pointer
31-10-2017, 12:52 PM
I think I should know a few of you out there as we have similar memories and I've sung most of these songs. It's all a bit sanitised these days.

MartinfaePorty
31-10-2017, 04:16 PM
Bishop Hibee still tries to get the 'Die die die die, ya Hun' song started each time we play them!

Sent from my SM-A520F using Tapatalk

31-10-2017, 04:26 PM
Bishop Hibee still tries to get the 'Die die die die, ya Hun' song started each time we play them!

Sent from my SM-A520F using Tapatalk

They've already died though so try Die die die die ya the hun? :wink:

31-10-2017, 05:11 PM

Yes mind it , on the beat all day on the wife all night

I never really understood that song.

If you're gonna sing about the Polis, the last thing you should be doing is complimenting their staying power...

scm70nyd1973
31-10-2017, 05:29 PM
Loved the “we’ll meet again don’t know where don’t know when ...” sung to the ‘relegated’ fans near to the end of the season.

One of my fave chants was at Parkhead - last game of the season - Soapdodgers needed 3 pts to get into Europe - we were just there to hand them over it seemed to the press - seem to recall we went 2 nil up early doors (McGinlay and Evans ?) - we sang “always look on the bright side of life” to them for just about the whole game - I think it finished 2-1 - loved last games of the season - went to one at ER circa early May 1986 - that was a hoot !

I should start s thread for the best last games of the season - apart from the obvious a Hibs v Dundee match involving a Finish bird springs to mind as one of the best !

scm70nyd1973
31-10-2017, 05:36 PM
Forgot about the game at Castle Greyskull - Brian Rice trundler and a Colin Harris effort as well - maybe 1985 - for last 20 mins sang “your so shoyte it’s inbelievable” there were only about 15,000 huns in the ground and that was before we went 2 up - still it was very enjoyable singing that song constantly to them - they weren’t best pleased it has to be said !

Santa Cruz
31-10-2017, 05:52 PM
All time classic:

As I was walking down the Copeland Road
I met a total stranger!

31-10-2017, 05:57 PM
All time classic:

I met a total stranger!

Classic old skool chant - but game never actually happened - so for me lacks a bit of quality ...

scm70nyd1973
31-10-2017, 05:58 PM
All time classic:

I met a total stranger!

Oh yes - “...... and he said to me are you going to see the famous Glasgow ....”

scm70nyd1973
31-10-2017, 05:59 PM
Classic old skool chant - but game never actually happened - so for me lacks a bit of quality ...

No but it will soon though !

31-10-2017, 06:00 PM
No but it will soon !

Hahahaha

scm70nyd1973
31-10-2017, 06:05 PM
Hahahaha

Your right though - it will never happen coz the stranger asked about seeing a team that doesn’t exist anymore bu**er !

31-10-2017, 06:06 PM
Your right though - it will never happen coz the stranger asked about seeing a team that doesn’t exist anymore bu**er !

Like me - I feel you are taking the lyrics too seriously [emoji2]

31-10-2017, 06:13 PM
Sean South and The Merry Plough-boy if I remember correctly :rolleyes:

Catchy little dittys

Santa Cruz
31-10-2017, 06:23 PM
There are still the odd borderline songs - Stokeseys Dad?

Maybe not so much in the ground but in the pubs.

Nailsea Hibby
31-10-2017, 06:36 PM
Oh yes - “...... and he said to me are you going to see the famous Glasgow ....”

So i went along to ibrox park .........:agree::agree:

scm70nyd1973
31-10-2017, 11:14 PM
So i went along to ibrox park .........:agree::agree:

“.... just to see the famous Glasgow **##**##• but the boys in blue ....”