View Full Version : Souness NHC

Blackfordhibby
25-10-2017, 05:59 PM
No remorse, we signed the England captain etc,etc,etc.

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/41754794

25-10-2017, 06:01 PM
Heard it. "Scottish football will die without a strong Rangers and strong Celtic" :na na:

25-10-2017, 06:02 PM
Wee Chick 'the Hun' Dung agrees with Souness, of course.

rossevenil
25-10-2017, 06:03 PM
At least Tom English and Willie Miller giving it tight,infact Miller getting really wound up about it!

25-10-2017, 06:04 PM
Tam English trolling Chick big time :lolrangers:

Alfiembra
25-10-2017, 06:04 PM
No remorse, we signed the England captain etc,etc,etc.

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/41754794

Almost started to think he was talking a bit of sense until the end when he was giving it all those that revelled in The Rangers misfortune over the last decade should have a rethink.

Aye right, cheating sods, wise up yah clown.

25-10-2017, 06:10 PM
Thug.

25-10-2017, 06:11 PM
Consequences of what, Sounness you fool?

Rangers didn't go bust cos people don't like them.

The Rangers didn't need to work their way up the leagues because people didn't like them.

They are not a bitter, twisted mess of a club now because people don't like them.

When will 'the people' ever show an ounce of humility and take some responsibility for their own failings?

25-10-2017, 06:14 PM
Consequences of what, Sounness you fool?

Rangers didn't go bust cos people don't like them.

The Rangers didn't need to work their way up the leagues because people didn't like them.

They are not a bitter, twisted mess of a club now because people don't like them.

When will 'the people' ever show an ounce of humility and take some responsibility for their own failings?

£140 million you say? But that wasn't their fault; it was the old company. Not the old club; it's the same club........

I thought Chick was going to cry.

25-10-2017, 06:15 PM
Did he explain why he received an EBT ten years after he left rangers but 1 month after he gave them £1.3m of Blackburn’s money?

25-10-2017, 06:23 PM
Willie Miller called it right. Good on him for voicing it so forcefully.

seanshow
25-10-2017, 06:23 PM
Small bitter anglified tw*t talks mince about something he has no recent knowledge.........he would fit in well back in Scotland. :yawn:

25-10-2017, 06:25 PM
That BBC "News" report was a disgrace along with the usual guff about how we need The Rangers, he basically had a 2 min advert on the BBC.

25-10-2017, 06:27 PM
What a knob. Still peddling armageddon. Even Regan and Donkey stopped flogging that dead horse.

Nice trolling from Chris McLaughlin though, “looking at Rangers as a club, it’s almost unrecognisable from the one that you left.” :wink:

25-10-2017, 06:29 PM
I thought Scottish Football was meant to have died 5 years ago when Rangers died and we wouldn't let Sevco join the top league straight away?

25-10-2017, 06:29 PM
Blah blah need to sell books blah blah.

25-10-2017, 06:37 PM
'Strong Rangers needed to stop Scottish Football from dying' - Translated : 'Rangers MUST be allowed to cheat again to stop Celtic getting 10-in-a-row' - simples !

'But the vast majority of Rangers supporters are realistic' - Have you looked at Hun-media recently ya clown !!

25-10-2017, 06:42 PM
Who cares? The guy is irrelevant to Scottish football now.

25-10-2017, 06:45 PM
Pri*k, end of

25-10-2017, 06:46 PM
Heard it. "Scottish football will die without a strangers Rangers and strong Celtic" :na na:

Funny that attendances are up with a ***** Sevco

25-10-2017, 06:53 PM
What a fud. Sell out ER last night, Pitoddrie tonight for midweek games on TV. Record numbers of ST holders at Hibs, Hearts, Dons and more. Talk of BT looking to outbid sky to improve the TV deal. Scottish football seems to be doing just fine with Rangers still a mess.

25-10-2017, 06:54 PM
Scottish football doing just fine, only Hun **** like him won't admit it.

25-10-2017, 07:01 PM
Mr Spewness is partially right. Scottish football does need challengers to the Celtc domination. He blindly assumes it must come from The Rangers however, if the game was run correctly by the authorities, adjustments would be made to encourage and enable all other teams to make a decent challenge. Alas, the blinkers are still on and will remain on as long as articles like this are given a forum and the game is controlled by patsies the likes of Donkey and Reagan.

25-10-2017, 07:08 PM
Rangers going bust has nothing to do with why nobody in England cares about whats happening north of the border.

Sky's millions are to do with that, People down here were only interested in the 4 games they played anyway, not in Scottish football as a whole.

So piss of Souness, you know nowt about whats happening in the rest of the country, and how more clubs are actually thriving these days.

25-10-2017, 07:44 PM
What a fud. Sell out ER last night, Pitoddrie tonight for midweek games on TV. Record numbers of ST holders at Hibs, Hearts, Dons and more. Talk of BT looking to outbid sky to improve the TV deal. Scottish football seems to be doing just fine with Rangers still a mess.

Plenty of folk on here say the game is dying too, although for different reasons. I still don’t know what they mean and I’ve been hearing it for years!

How will we know when it’s actually dead? :confused:

25-10-2017, 07:58 PM

Plenty of folk on here say the game is dying too, although for different reasons. I still don’t know what they mean and I’ve been hearing it for years!

How will we know when it’s actually dead? :confused:

Just by those who get all excited by English football, latching onto whatever team happens to be going through a successful period. The amount of Man City fans in Scotland has went through the roof in Scotland these last 9 years. Previously it’s been Blackburn, Newcastle etc.
Scottish football is thriving just now. Crowds per head of population are the highest in Europe. What we have not done effectively is monetise the passion of football fans in Scotland because of the ineptitude of the people running our game, who still want it to be all about Rangers and Celtic.

25-10-2017, 08:12 PM
Did he explain why he received an EBT ten years after he left rangers but 1 month after he gave them £1.3m of Blackburn’s money?

You'll be wanting a proper journalist for that.

25-10-2017, 08:19 PM
Mr Spewness is partially right. Scottish football does need challengers to the Celtc domination. He blindly assumes it must come from The Rangers however, if the game was run correctly by the authorities, adjustments would be made to encourage and enable all other teams to make a decent challenge. Alas, the blinkers are still on and will remain on as long as articles like this are given a forum and the game is controlled by patsies the likes of Donkey and Reagan.

He only wants one challenger when what Scottish football needs is challengers plural, as you stated. The financial divide means that won't happen in the league but us, Aberdeen or Motherwell (this season) can all beat Celtc to a cup. Sevco could do the same if they are run sensibly as could Hearts if they ever finish building the stand and then pay back Budge's 6.2% loans.

25-10-2017, 08:23 PM
The league needs a strong challenge, wtf does it HAVE to be Rangers?

Bawbags the lot of them any 2 or 3 teams battling for the title until the final few games is a competitive league it can be any teams.

Roxyhibee
25-10-2017, 10:00 PM
Souness is a highly conceited, back covering dinasour contributing nothing to 21st century Scottish club football.

He and his corrupt, pocket lining, defensive, cohorts Walter Smith, Derek Johnstone, Alex MacDonald, John Brown and the rest, are a perma stain on real club football in this country and have played a huge part in the discreditation of the game here.

Rangers were liquidated. Fact.

Only the cowardly ineptitude of our 'authorities' allowed their bile to continue as a 'football club'. Fact

Club football and real fans have benefitted significantly since they have been weakened. Fact.

Souness couldn't give a flying fk about clubs in Scotland. Fact.

He is a half-brained, horrible twat who can shove his book up his Paco Rabanne douched a***hole. Fact.

25-10-2017, 10:09 PM
You'll be wanting a proper journalist for that.

And good luck finding one of them in Scotland (that's affiliated or employed by a main stream media platform source)

25-10-2017, 10:19 PM
Just by those who get all excited by English football, latching onto whatever team happens to be going through a successful period. The amount of Man City fans in Scotland has went through the roof in Scotland these last 9 years. Previously it’s been Blackburn, Newcastle etc.
Scottish football is thriving just now. Crowds per head of population are the highest in Europe. What we have not done effectively is monetise the passion of football fans in Scotland because of the ineptitude of the people running our game, who still want it to be all about Rangers and Celtic.

Yup, more Scots go to games than anywhere else in Europe - a semi-decent governing-authority could harness that popularity and strength and use it to constantly improve our game. Sadly, we have a governing-authority (staffed by' 'semis' !!) who are solely interested in 2 clubs and have no intention whatsoever of allowing that way to change !

25-10-2017, 10:24 PM
Souness is a highly conceited, back covering dinasour contributing nothing to 21st century Scottish club football.

He and his corrupt, pocket lining, defensive, cohorts Walter Smith, Derek Johnstone, Alex MacDonald, John Brown and the rest, are a perma stain on real club football in this country and have played a huge part in the discreditation of the game here.

Only the cowardly ineptitude of our 'authorities' allowed their bile to continue as a 'football club'. Fact

Club football and real fans have benefitted significantly since they have been weakened. Fact.

He is a half-brained, horrible twat who can shove his book up his Paco Rabanne douched a***hole. Fact.

:agree::agree::agree:

Fritz
25-10-2017, 10:33 PM
Can't even get his facts straight. He talks about being lucky that the English clubs were rebuilding post-Hillsborough. Surely it was the post-Heysel European ban he 'benefited' from neh?

gordonced18
25-10-2017, 11:03 PM
Grade A bellied, horrible nasty footballer to boot.....

Sent from my Lenovo YT3-X50F using Tapatalk

gordonced18
25-10-2017, 11:04 PM
**bellend

Sent from my Lenovo YT3-X50F using Tapatalk

25-10-2017, 11:55 PM
A nasty thug on the pitch and a prize plum off it.

McSwanky
26-10-2017, 07:21 AM
Good player, **** manager, welt of a man.

Sent from my ONEPLUS A3003 using Tapatalk

Neil4Hibs
26-10-2017, 08:55 AM
Can't even get his facts straight. He talks about being lucky that the English clubs were rebuilding post-Hillsborough. Surely it was the post-Heysel European ban he 'benefited' from neh?

Correct. Also, Bryan Robson was the England Captain, I think Terry Butcher only stood in as captain 8 or 9 times, Peter Shilton was the vice-captain at the time.

26-10-2017, 12:43 PM

He was talking about the rebuilding and change of design of English stadia following Hillsborough. But not sure how relevant it his to his story.

26-10-2017, 01:25 PM
I find Souness quite entertaining. I'm too young to really remember him at Rangers, so don't have the pathological hatred of him which some do.

As far as that article goes though, he's talking generic nonsense.

"Scottish football needs a strong Rangers and a strong Celtic to create interest outside of Scotland,"

Would there be greater interest in Old Firm games if Rangers and Celtc were on a similar level? Probably.

Does that translate to interests in Scottish football on a wider scale? Probably not.

Would it translate to a more lucrative TV deal? Probably.

Would that be to the ultimate benefit of Scottish football on a wider scale? Probably not.

"If that's not the case, Scottish football would die."

We hear this type of quote quite regularly and I'm not sure what is meant by it. Depending on how you define "die" in this context, he may or may not be correct.

"So everyone who rejoiced at Rangers' problems, I hope they've had a rethink and they now see the consequences of that."

This is the bit that riles me most. Is he suggesting a brand new club should have been automatically promoted to the top league because their branding would attract more interest in Scottish football?

It also totally ignores the "consequences" suffered by all the supporters of other clubs during the period Rangers were cheating.

26-10-2017, 01:35 PM
This one is even better:

http://www.scotsman.com/sport/football/competitions/premiership/kris-boyd-dundee-united-have-suffered-for-stance-on-rangers-1-4595217

So, Kris, want to talk us through exactly how the death of the Huns led to United's woes? :confused:

26-10-2017, 01:48 PM
Scotland needs a league that isn't as cut throat as it is and that gives more opportunities for clubs to breed youngsters and get them first team experience. Or a quota for match day squads.

Adapt the "Development League" so that we can bridge the gap between youth and first team football.

Yes, we probably do need a strong rangers. but we also need a strong hibs/hearts/Aberdeen and Dundee United as well. We need to promote our game and develop youngsters for a stronger National side

Its typical of the attitude towards Scottish football tbh. All that matters is Rangers and Celtic

McSwanky
26-10-2017, 02:00 PM
This one is even better:

http://www.scotsman.com/sport/football/competitions/premiership/kris-boyd-dundee-united-have-suffered-for-stance-on-rangers-1-4595217

So, Kris, want to talk us through exactly how the death of the Huns led to United's woes? :confused:

...he doesn't come across as the clearest of thinkers in that article, does he? :tee hee:

26-10-2017, 02:06 PM
This one is even better:

WTF is he talking about?

Basically, asked to clarify his comments, he couldn't, Rambling muppet that he is. United cuffed a lower league Rangers in the cup semi-final didn't they? Weren't exactly in freefall at that point, but suffered from losing the final, whatever McNamara was up to, selling all their best players without replacing them, and Mixu.

Christ knows how he gets so much airtime, there's barely a coherent word that comes out of him. Utter tube.

26-10-2017, 06:31 PM
Christ knows how he gets so much airtime.

It's almost as if he once played for one of the former Old Firm.

hibs#1
26-10-2017, 08:27 PM

What he said 👍

26-10-2017, 10:01 PM
What a steaming pile of utter horse jobby. Souness has contributed nothing to Scottish football, he was a player in a Scotland team supposedly so much better than what we have now which did nothing of note and yet they think they have room to comment on todays players because they managed to underperform at tournaments instead of the qualifiers. He was also manager of a club which cheated all through his tenure and who allowed his players to sing sectarian songs in the dressing room.

His utterances since have echoed the rest of his exiled playmates who know little or nothing about recent events or trends in Scotland, but who endlessly get trotted out in the English media and rags like the Daily ****** for their rent a gob gibberish , none of whom could probably even name a single Hibs, Hearts or Aberdeen player .... they probably think St Mirren still play at Love Street.

Souness is as much use to Scottish football and as relevant to it as sectarianism. The only blessing in the whole thing is that he wasn't brought up a Hibby.

26-10-2017, 10:09 PM
This one is even better:

That's interesting Kris, what do you mean?
Errm !

No I mean in what way did the demise of Rangers contribute to Utd's relegation?
Errm !

Is it fair to say you are spouting utter pish in yet another cringe worthy attempt to crawl right up the ***** of the Sevco support you are clearly so desperate to ingratiate yourself with?

Errrrrrm ! ......................... yes.

Is it fair to say then that you are an utter prick who hasn't got a clue what he's talking about? Actually, let me answer that one for you, you are an utter prick who hasn't got a clue what he's talking about ... tool !

26-10-2017, 10:10 PM
Souness talking about 1986 when he took over at the old huns "My luck was that, at the time, the English clubs were having to rebuild their stadiums post-Hillsborough.''

Hillsborough was 3 years later.

26-10-2017, 10:23 PM
Boyd is a ***in terrible pundit. He is trying to be the Huns version of Sutton but he just lacks the intelligence. He doesn't even finish his sentences half the time, ***n awful to listen to him slavering on Sportsound.

27-10-2017, 05:37 AM
Souness talking about 1986 when he took over at the old huns "My luck was that, at the time, the English clubs were having to rebuild their stadiums post-Hillsborough.''

Hillsborough was 3 years later.

He seems to be getting confused with post Heysel and the ban on English clubs in Europe. It meant Rangers could offer European football when English clubs couldn't.

Bit of a gaffe for an ex Liverpool player and manager though.

27-10-2017, 05:55 AM
Souness, well, say what you will about him, he's light years ahead of Kris Boyd.

Kris Boyd is out of his depth as a pundit as Stephen Hawking would be in central midfield for Barcelona.

27-10-2017, 06:09 AM
Souness, well, say what you will about him, he's light years ahead of Kris Boyd.

Kris Boyd is out of his depth as a pundit as Stephen Hawking would be in central midfield for Barcelona.

:not worth :faf:

hhibs
27-10-2017, 11:39 AM
Small bitter anglified tw*t talks mince about something he has no recent knowledge.........he would fit in well back in Scotland. :yawn:

He is without doubt a complete "DICK" and indeed a total - - - - (a word a seldom use,but in this case truly deserved)

In the case of any confusion ,I do not like the arse.

27-10-2017, 03:05 PM
Nae surprise that he has been sniffing about Ibrox at the same time that they empty their manager.

27-10-2017, 03:08 PM
Nae surprise that he has been sniffing about Ibrox at the same time that they empty their manager.

Surely he isn't hoping for a comeback? He has a cushy life at Sky.

27-10-2017, 03:10 PM
Nae idea, just an observation.

Cat Stanton
28-10-2017, 05:11 PM
Souness in The Herald today talking up the wonders of Brexit. It's almost like he's looking for new ways for normal people to hate him.

28-10-2017, 05:20 PM
The reason he was able to sign Butcher and other England players was nothing to do with any attractive qualities in Rangers.

English clubs post Heysel were banned from European competition. The only way mercenaries like Botcher and the Crab were going to play in Europe was by signing for the Ugly Sisters. Without the European ban, they wouldn't have ever considered coming north.

Souness is paid by Sky and parrots Sky's party line - the only game worth watching in Scotland is the Hatefest.

He was an arrogant thug in his playing days, and he's still one.

28-10-2017, 05:28 PM
He's got a book to sell.

Clerie Green
28-10-2017, 05:35 PM
From what I saw on the news, it was a captive audience and he was giving them away for free .

29-10-2017, 03:17 AM
He was signing his book at rbs yesterday and apparently huge queues for his signature. He obviously still fascinates people. Dirty bar steward as a player although hugely talented. Total bellend as a human being. Each to their own.

InchHibby
29-10-2017, 07:36 AM

Couldn’t have said it better myself.

Baw187
29-10-2017, 09:39 AM
He was signing his book at rbs yesterday and apparently huge queues for his signature. He obviously still fascinates people. Dirty bar steward as a player although hugely talented. Total bellend as a human being. Each to their own.

I was one who met him to get a book signed for my old man for Christmas. My dad is a Hibby but will be interested in the Souness story.

I spoke briefly to him about the derby and he had good things to say about Hibs and Lennon. He was also one of the most polite people who I’ve spoken to at book signings and despite the huge queue he took time to speak to people and get photos taken. But still, let’s not look past the ‘he’s a Hun arrogant barsteward’ tag.

I don’t agree with his Scottish Football needs a strong Rangers argument but that’s his opinion and he’s entitled to it. If we were to tag people on this forum based on the ***** opinions they spout we’d all hate each other.

29-10-2017, 03:25 PM
Heard it again on Sunday Sportsound on Radio Scotland and boy did John Hartson rip into him.

29-10-2017, 03:45 PM
Heard it again on Sunday Sportsound on Radio Scotland and boy did John Hartson rip into him.

Both Souness & Hartson were talking some amount of pish. They should really read up on the facts before getting all worked up on a subject. I like Hartson, he's definately a good guy but on this occasion he was talking nonsense I'm afraid.

JPrinty
29-10-2017, 04:13 PM
Both Souness & Hartson were talking some amount of pish. They should really read up on the facts before getting all worked up on a subject. I like Hartson, he's definately a good guy but on this occasion he was talking nonsense I'm afraid.

So you agree with Souness then as Hartson certainly didn't?

29-10-2017, 04:23 PM
So you agree with Souness then as Hartson certainly didn't?

On what point? They both made quite a lot of points. I agreed with some and not others. However what I'm refering to here is that both Souness & Hartson banged on about Rangers being "relegated/demoted/pushed down a few divisions". All those terms were used by one or other of them (all three by Hartson) during the show. They were both talking pish.

Hartson was trying to make the point that Scottish football doesn't need a strong Rangers. I agree with him but he then went on a massive rant about how Rangers ended up where they are now in which he spoke a lot on nonsense, with the host and other guests trying to correct him several times, without getting a word in edge-ways. You could say it was a good point, badly made.