View Full Version : Tonight's games

25-10-2017, 05:06 PM
Aberdeen v Celtic - could be a cracker at the top of the league. Could the sixty match unbeaten run be tested tonight? (BT Sport)

The Rangers v Killie.

Dundee v Motherwell

England, League Cup

Chelsea v Everton

Tottenham v West Ham (Sky Sports)

25-10-2017, 05:32 PM
Hope Steve Clarke gets off to a flier with Killie, well for this one game anyway!

If Dundee can take something from their match that would be an added bonus.

25-10-2017, 05:41 PM
Hope Steve Clarke gets off to a flier with Killie, well for this one game anyway!

If Dundee can take something from their match that would be an added bonus.

Really want Pedro to keep his job a bit longer so wouldn’t be the worst thing if they won.

That said, I always enjoy a good hun skelping so I won’t shed a tear if they get beat.

25-10-2017, 05:46 PM
On the basis that they can't win 3 games in a row they and they follow a WWL pattern , we get them on a L week :)

25-10-2017, 05:48 PM
Just read Rangers latest club statement. Man I hope they get thumped tonight.

25-10-2017, 05:48 PM
Tonight's the night Celtic lose their unbeaten run I reckon

25-10-2017, 05:53 PM
Tonight's the night Celtic lose their unbeaten run I reckon

Aberdeen away is their toughest fixture, so it's a possibility.

25-10-2017, 06:42 PM
I think wins for both Celtic and Rangers and in form Motherwell.

In the English league cup both Everton and West Ham are desperate for good result to turn their seasons around and both have huge tests. Cup games with a few team changes, you just never know.

25-10-2017, 06:44 PM
I think wins for both Celtic and Rangers and in form Motherwell.

In the English league cup both Everton and West Ham are desperate for good result to turn their seasons around and both have huge tests. Cup games with a few team changes, you just never know.

Moult not starting for Motherwell...

25-10-2017, 06:48 PM
Is this Aberdeens "intimidating" atmosphere....................

Sweetie papers rustling - they really are boring barstewards

25-10-2017, 06:50 PM
And if it's a sellout, how come there's a load of empty seats behind Gordon??

25-10-2017, 06:54 PM
Are those not obstructed by the piller ?

25-10-2017, 06:55 PM
20k+ at Easter Road and Pittodrie on consecutive midweek nights would be brilliant for Scottish football. Not sure what size of crowd they are expecting tonight though.

25-10-2017, 06:56 PM
1-0 Motherwell

25-10-2017, 06:56 PM
20k+ at Easter Road and Pittodrie on consecutive midweek nights would be brilliant for Scottish football. Not sure what size of crowd they are expecting tonight though.

Pittodrie is sold out

25-10-2017, 06:57 PM
Pittodrie is sold out

👍

25-10-2017, 06:59 PM
Celtic 1-0

That is some finish btw.

Some goal that from Tierney. He is some player.

25-10-2017, 07:00 PM

Yep, class young player.

25-10-2017, 07:02 PM

It was some finish but I 9ftrn wonder if one of the main differences between Celtic and the likes of ourselves, Aberdeen, etc is that their players will keep running for chances like those and take speculative efforts. If that was anyone bar Celtic I suspect there wouldn't have been any takers for the second ball.

25-10-2017, 07:04 PM
What a goal. One of those goals that not even torn faced disaster pundits could possibly blame on bad defending.

25-10-2017, 07:04 PM
i think it will be some humpty team that will stop sellicks unbeaten run, hamilton/hertz/dundee one of them

25-10-2017, 07:08 PM
Celtic dominating this. A second looks likely.

AZhibee
25-10-2017, 07:08 PM
This result, as of now, is disappointing and bad for Scottish football. Great goal by Tierney though.

25-10-2017, 07:09 PM
Anyone please post a link to the radio, my smart phone is to clever for me!

25-10-2017, 07:10 PM
Spurs 1-0 West Ham

25-10-2017, 07:10 PM
Dive from Dembele. No booking though.

25-10-2017, 07:14 PM
Chelsea 1-0 Everton

25-10-2017, 07:17 PM
i think it will be some humpty team that will stop sellicks unbeaten run, hamilton/hertz/dundee one of them

25-10-2017, 07:20 PM
Celtic running the show here. Looks like Aberdeen’s tactics were to sit in and defend.

25-10-2017, 07:23 PM
Celtic running the show here. Looks like Aberdeen’s tactics were to sit in and defend.

Which is strange, when they're the home side. The teams who have pushed Celtic, as we did at Parkhead, are those which have had a go and pressed them. I expected Aberdeen to have a real go.

25-10-2017, 07:24 PM
2-0 Celtic

25-10-2017, 07:24 PM
2-0. Tierney laying it on a plate for Dembele.

25-10-2017, 07:26 PM
Celtic ripping the pish here. They have been excellent so far.

Tierney is some player, best Scottish talent for more than a generation.

Which is strange, when they're the home side. The teams who have pushed Celtic, as we did at Parkhead, are those which have had a go and pressed them. I expected Aberdeen to have a real go.

Same here. I said it after we played them - I’d be disappointed yes if I was an Aberdeen fan and that style of play is what you get when you have GMS, May, Rooney, Christie etc in the team.

25-10-2017, 07:27 PM
Aberdeen bottling it again when they have a real chance to ramp up the pressure on Celtic.

It's difficult to criticise them but it has been a feature of the last few years, particularly pre Rodgers. Every time you think Celtic might have just left the door open you can almost guarantee Aberdeen will drop points.

25-10-2017, 07:28 PM
The sheep have donsed it tonight.

25-10-2017, 07:30 PM
To be fair to Aberdeen, Celtic have been tremendous so far. Dons have just been outclassed by a better team.

25-10-2017, 07:31 PM
Tierney is some player, best Scottish talent for more than a generation.

Poor man's Lewis Stevenson.

In all fairness, he's been outstanding tonight. I am beginning to think not getting Stevie May was a blessing in disguise but I'll admit to tonight being the first I've seen of him.

25-10-2017, 07:31 PM
Rangers 1-0

25-10-2017, 07:33 PM
1-0 Sevco Boooooo

25-10-2017, 07:35 PM
Poor man's Lewis Stevenson.

In all fairness, he's been outstanding tonight. I am beginning to think not getting Stevie May was a blessing in disguise but I'll admit to tonight being the first I've seen of him.

Agree about May the only thing he kicked at Easter road was Boyles shin.

25-10-2017, 07:37 PM
Makes some of the criticism directed at us after Sat at Hampden look a bit OTT now tbh (And I mean by some of of our own fans) Aberdeen comfortably the 2nd best team in country and they haven't laid a glove on Celtic as yet

25-10-2017, 07:46 PM
Spurs 2-0 West Ham

lugz
25-10-2017, 08:02 PM
Honestly can't see celtic losing again this season. So so far ahead of the rest.

25-10-2017, 08:05 PM
3-0 Celtic

25-10-2017, 08:09 PM
Lustig is a ****ing welt

25-10-2017, 08:11 PM
I thought this could have been a real battle; in truth it's been a mis-match.

25-10-2017, 08:16 PM
one of those times craig gordons daft kick outs is going to get punished

25-10-2017, 08:17 PM
Makes some of the criticism directed at us after Sat at Hampden look a bit OTT now tbh (And I mean by some of of our own fans) Aberdeen comfortably the 2nd best team in country and they haven't laid a glove on Celtic as yet

Didn't see anything OTT. If you look at Cellick tonight, they don't like being pressed, and make mistakes at the back.

Give them time and space at your peril, but if we had played like 2nd half at Parkhead, in 1st on Saturday, we would have beaten them

25-10-2017, 08:18 PM
Spurs 2-1 West Ham

Edit 2-2

25-10-2017, 08:18 PM
Spurs 2-1 West Ham

Edit 2-2

2-2

25-10-2017, 08:19 PM
Didn't see anything OTT. If you look at Cellick tonight, they don't like being pressed, and make mistakes at the back.

Give them time and space at your peril, but if we had played like 2nd half at Parkhead, in 1st on Saturday, we would have beaten themI disagree between here and social media some of the criticism was way OTT in my opinion...anyway it's done now. But they have shown tonight what an excellent side they are...the fact we even made a game of it on Sat in 2nd half is testament to the spirit of our side...compared with Aberdeens 2nd half performance 2nite

25-10-2017, 08:20 PM
Aberdeen have got nothing about them.

25-10-2017, 08:27 PM
spurs 2 west ham 3

25-10-2017, 08:28 PM
spurs 2 west ham 3

What a comeback. Hammers were at least 100/1 at 2-0 down.

25-10-2017, 08:28 PM
Hopefully this will shut Aberdeen up for a while.

25-10-2017, 08:33 PM
I get a lift back from football on a Thursday night from an Aberdeen-supporting mate.

He thinks Tierney is pish, that Shinnie is better and that Aberdeen target Tierney every time they play.

I'm looking forward to hearing his thoughts tomorrow. Quite a bit more than I was looking forward to hearing his thoughts last week, that's for sure.

25-10-2017, 08:37 PM
Killie with a 95th mini leveller:)

25-10-2017, 08:38 PM

Hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahha :top marks

25-10-2017, 08:38 PM

:lolrangers:

25-10-2017, 08:39 PM
The rangers get a penalty, ryan jack gets sent off, the rangers miss the penalty and killie go straight up the park and score, superb

25-10-2017, 08:39 PM
Rangers truly are the gift that keeps on giving.

25-10-2017, 08:40 PM
killie keeper had saved a sevco penalty then killie went up the other end and scored....pleasing

25-10-2017, 08:40 PM
All but guarantees Pedro his jotters

Booooooooo :greengrin

25-10-2017, 08:41 PM
ryan jack red card for violent conduct, the boys a thug

Ex Hun Chris Burke with the goal 😂

All but guarantees Pedro his jotters

Booooooooo :greengrin

Pedro must stay!

hibs#1
25-10-2017, 08:42 PM
Rangers 😂😂😂

25-10-2017, 08:43 PM
The rangers get a penalty, ryan jack gets sent off, the rangers miss the penalty and killie go straight up the park and score, superb

Has a Statement Been released yet.. :greengrin

25-10-2017, 08:45 PM
Ryan Jack, booked, misses pen & sent off in the space of 4 mins. That's some hat trick! Only bad thing is our next 2 opponents have both just had fine results vs Sevco.

25-10-2017, 08:47 PM
Ryan Jack, booked, misses pen & sent off in the space of 4 mins. That's some hat trick! Only bad thing is our next 2 opponents have both just had fine results vs Sevco.

I don’t think Jack hit the pen

25-10-2017, 08:47 PM
More comedy for Pedro at bigotdome

Delboy4
25-10-2017, 08:50 PM
Just watched the last 10 mins of Gers game...

...oh that has made my night. Ryan Jack being sent off, missed pen and Killie scoring (ex hun) and the ref blowing for full time 2 mins early of injury time!. 😂😂👏👏😂😂

25-10-2017, 08:51 PM

...oh that has made my night. Ryan Jack being sent off, missed pen and Killie scoring (ex hun) and the ref blowing for full time 2 mins early of injury time!. 😂😂👏👏😂😂

Was Jack's violent conduct and straight red on a par with that Jambo Juvenile from last night?

25-10-2017, 08:52 PM

Superb!!

25-10-2017, 08:53 PM

There will be a statement coming! :greengrin

I don’t think Jack hit the pen

No, it wasn't him. Silly me for believing the BBC website. They've corrected it now.

Delboy4
Was Jack's violent conduct and straight red on a par with that Jambo Juvenile from last night?

He hit Broadfoot off the ball, mind you KB stood on his toes 2 or 3 times !
😂👏

25-10-2017, 08:55 PM
sure kirk broadfoot is/was a hibby when younger

Delboy4
25-10-2017, 08:55 PM
The ref gave Jack a yellow for it but about a minute later he went back and gave him a straight RED 😜

25-10-2017, 08:57 PM

Pleasing. :smug:

25-10-2017, 08:58 PM
spurs 2 west ham 3

coyi!

25-10-2017, 09:03 PM
Honestly can't see celtic losing again this season. So so far ahead of the rest.

We'll beat them at Easter Road. It'll be great!

25-10-2017, 09:05 PM
When are tonight's SPFL highlights shown?

25-10-2017, 09:11 PM
We'll beat them at Easter Road. It'll be great!

lets hope they come through the games against

killie H
st johnstone A
Ross co A
Motherwell (cup)
Motherwell A
Motherwell H

before facing us :)

25-10-2017, 09:17 PM
lets hope they come through the games against

killie H
st johnstone A
Ross co A
Motherwell (cup)
Motherwell A
Motherwell H

before facing us :)

3 games against Motherwell.. !!! :aok:

25-10-2017, 09:20 PM
motherwell manager getting interviewed and asked about the game v hibs on sat said he "watched the hibs game on (wednesday night was it), and hibs looked fast and pacey....if the interviewer was thinking straight he could have told him it was just 24 hours earlier on the tuesday night..or even last night lol

25-10-2017, 09:21 PM
The Celtc result shows how strong our midfield is that we gave them two good games so far this season.

25-10-2017, 09:21 PM
motherwell manager getting interviewed and asked about the game v hibs on sat said he "watched the hibs game on (wednesday night was it), and hibs looked fast and pacey....if the interviewer was thinking straight he could have told him it was just 24 hours earlier on the tuesday night..or even last night lol

Pretty sure he was at the match - think they zoomed in on him? I watched the BT highlights earlier.

25-10-2017, 09:22 PM
Pretty sure he was at the match - think they zoomed in on him? I watched the BT highlights earlier.

and i thought my memory was bad :greengrin

25-10-2017, 09:24 PM

The boy must be up all night thinking of new ways on how to put the boot in and not get caught and all his days are merging into one.

25-10-2017, 09:26 PM
Penalty shootout on bt3. Bayern v Leipzig

25-10-2017, 09:29 PM
Curious comment from Willie Miller on the BBC tonight:

"I know it's difficult for the Aberdeen fans tonight but they should appreciate what they are seeing here. They are seeing a football team in the shape of Celtic playing at the very highest level. We don't often see this in Scotland. It's normally the top teams in Europe that play like this. Celtic have produced a performance that has been outstanding."

Hard to imagine too many Dons fans sitting back and appreciating their side getting turned over. Also, Miller equating Celtic with 'the top teams in Europe' clearly doesn't wash when you see Celtic getting ripped apart by Bayern, Barca and PSG.

25-10-2017, 09:34 PM
I know it’s not a pleasant thought but sometimes Celtic are great to watch. I thought they were excellent tonight.

Listening to McInnes, he agreed that Celtic are on another level and that he’s competing against the rest of the league, not them.

guthrie01
25-10-2017, 09:37 PM

"I know it's difficult for the Aberdeen fans tonight but they should appreciate what they are seeing here. They are seeing a football team in the shape of Celtic playing at the very highest level. We don't often see this in Scotland. It's normally the top teams in Europe that play like this. Celtic have produced a performance that has been outstanding."

Hard to imagine too many Dons fans sitting back and appreciating their side getting turned over. Also, Miller equating Celtic with 'the top teams in Europe' clearly doesn't wash when you see Celtic getting ripped apart by Bayern, Barca and PSG.

What a ridiculous thing to say from Miller, I turned off the game after the first goal. Sure watching it from an outside perspective it’s got to be great watching Celtic play that way against our country’s second best side. But 61 games unbeaten is taking the piss and sucking the enjoyment out of the league. Don’t know how Celtic fans can still get any enjoyment watching that team roll their way to another comfortable season

25-10-2017, 09:42 PM
What a ridiculous thing to say from Miller, I turned off the game after the first goal. Sure watching it from an outside perspective it’s got to be great watching Celtic play that way against our country’s second best side. But 61 games unbeaten is taking the piss and sucking the enjoyment out of the league. Don’t know how Celtic fans can still get any enjoyment watching that team roll their way to another comfortable season

I'd hate it if Hibs went that long without losing.

25-10-2017, 09:47 PM

They're nowhere near the top teams in Europe.

They're clearly far better than any other team in Scotland but they're not a patch on the very best sides in Europe.

25-10-2017, 09:50 PM

I'd hate it if Hibs went that long without losing.

Did we not go 61 games without winning under Butcher? Certainly felt like it.

25-10-2017, 09:58 PM
Did we not go 6,100 games without winning under Butcher? Certainly felt like it.

Corrected you're figure based on how it felt for me

25-10-2017, 11:20 PM
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20171025/6350019795cd27057f7dd885246a94c6.jpg
Those old phones should come with instructions. [emoji23]
And the boy in front of him looks like he just done a line of coke.

25-10-2017, 11:59 PM
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20171025/6350019795cd27057f7dd885246a94c6.jpg
Those old phones should come with instructions. [emoji23]

Be fair. He's trying his best to get the aerial pointing upwards.

26-10-2017, 12:13 AM

Willie Miller is fast becoming a class A fud, when it comes to commentary. a bit like loads of them on Tuesday saying "this Derby will not be like the last few we've seen, with Levein having his team organised, and we expect the gorgie mob to surprise a lot of people".

26-10-2017, 12:18 AM
Be fair. He's trying his best to get the aerial pointing upwards.he not holding hat old phone upside doon?

26-10-2017, 05:13 AM
When are tonight's SPFL highlights shown?

https://m.youtube.com/user/splofficial

26-10-2017, 06:18 AM

I think he meant 'appreciate' as in 'understand', not 'enjoy' the disparity between the teams. Sometimes you have to take a defeat on the chin and appreciate you are up against better players.

26-10-2017, 06:23 AM
https://m.youtube.com/user/splofficial

This is the The Rangers game video - funny! Very funny! The boos at the end - funny!

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EpqxXdXyvuM

26-10-2017, 07:09 AM
Pedro must stay!

Of course he must but it's a matter of time now. I hear mccoist could be back with another manager beside him. Can't remember who the other guy was. Lovely if true.

26-10-2017, 07:45 AM

...... conversational ploy to feign indifference and low key interest. He will know the game against us will be huge for them and us.

26-10-2017, 07:51 AM

To be fair to Willie he had a fantastic rant about Rangers before the game after an interview with Souness which basically said Scottish football will die without a strong Rangers. Willie went to town indicating the game would be helped by other teams being strong as well and that all Rangers problems had been self inflicted and maybe Souness might have mentioned that as well.

26-10-2017, 08:05 AM
This is the The Rangers game video - funny! Very funny! The boos at the end - funny!

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EpqxXdXyvuM

I'm stumped at the look of (depending on which player) either bewilderment or anger on the faces of the Hun-players when Jack's red-card was shown - what did they seriously expect after he head-butts and kicks the Killie-player ??

26-10-2017, 09:37 AM
I'm stumped at the look of (depending on which player) either bewilderment or anger on the faces of the Hun-players when Jack's red-card was shown - what did they seriously expect after he head-butts and kicks the Killie-player ??

Its probably more to do with the fact that the ref had the temerity to punish him. The guy is a total liability, poor player and not very good at the enforcer role he seems to have put himself in, he will keep getting caught and hopefully sent off.

Loving the candyass guy who took the penalty as well. Another poor player on a big wage.