View Full Version : Dylan McGeouch

24-10-2017, 08:51 PM

What a player this guy is. Different class tonight.

hibs#1
24-10-2017, 08:51 PM
New contract asap.

murray26
24-10-2017, 08:52 PM
Absolutely brilliant on Saturday even better tonight..

24-10-2017, 08:53 PM
New contract asap.

Has to be priority number 1, along with Mcginn he had no issues taking 3 or 4 Hearts players on in a battle, cracking performance and someone who knows what it means.

24-10-2017, 08:56 PM
He was outstanding tonight

FGR2016
24-10-2017, 08:57 PM
What a game that man had, ran the show tonight. Absolutly superb!

rotherhamrob
24-10-2017, 08:57 PM
Dylan just oozes class,imo he really is good enough for the Scotland squad.

rossevenil
24-10-2017, 08:58 PM
Keeping him fit is the problem! Outstanding tonight.....great team performance all round but he was exceptional at times

Juice-Terry
24-10-2017, 08:58 PM
Improved three year contract pronto Hibs!

StevieCowan
24-10-2017, 09:00 PM
THis game should be remembered as the Dylan McGeough game. He was simply outstanding.

24-10-2017, 09:01 PM
Incredible.

The midfield 3 were brilliant but Dylan controlled the game effortlessly.

24-10-2017, 09:04 PM
Hopefully his injuries and bad luck are behind him. Real quality.

hibsdaft
24-10-2017, 09:05 PM
THis game should be remembered as the Dylan McGeough game. He was simply outstanding.

gogsy23
24-10-2017, 09:06 PM
Different class dyl. Superb

Sergio sledge
24-10-2017, 09:08 PM
He was immense tonight, best player on the park. Hopefully he stays fit! We've got the best midfield in the league outside Celtic when he's fit.

24-10-2017, 09:09 PM
Outstanding.

24-10-2017, 09:13 PM
If the midfield three played like that every week we’d win the league!

Absolutely brilliant tonight from McGeogh.

CathroMustStay
24-10-2017, 09:15 PM
Class act.

I would happily name my future pet hamster after Dylan McGeough.

24-10-2017, 09:15 PM
Dylan, Bartley and McGinn were superb tonight. A fit Dylan takes us to another level.

24-10-2017, 09:16 PM
He was simply incredible tonight.

allmodcons
24-10-2017, 09:17 PM
McGinn was good, but what has McGeouch got to do to get man of the match?

Absolutely outstanding tonight.

24-10-2017, 09:17 PM
Good to hear Lennon sing his praises and say that he is getting stronger all the time ....... hopefully his fitness problems are behind him. Get him on to a longer contract ASAP.

noz
24-10-2017, 09:18 PM
superb, and he showed a quick turn of pace tonight which u dont see enough of. Great ability.
McGinn got BT MOM - brilliant as well.

24-10-2017, 09:19 PM
Imperious.....

Schooled that wee tramp walker.

24-10-2017, 09:19 PM

He did get motm

24-10-2017, 09:20 PM

McGeough got MOTM at the game

24-10-2017, 09:20 PM

He was the match sponsor's motm, a decision the crowd obviously agreed with.

24-10-2017, 09:21 PM
Last 2 games he's reminded me very much of another diminutive Hibs number 10 that played around 17 years ago.

High praise but if he can add some goals to his game he has the potential. Outstanding.

It's those low centre of gravity turns that remind me of the magician so much. A true joy.

Thegreenside
24-10-2017, 09:21 PM
Give him whatever he wants on the new contract

RMQ1967
24-10-2017, 09:23 PM
Wonderful player - :top marks

24-10-2017, 09:23 PM
Good to hear Lennon sing his praises and say that he is getting stronger all the time ....... hopefully his fitness problems are behind him. Get him on to a longer contract ASAP.

Think getting Dylan on a new contract will be a priority especially as his injury problems seem to be behind him.

Is this his last year? Hope something can sorted in January. Thankfully he’s never been linked with anyone else so it could be a pretty routine contract extension.

24-10-2017, 09:24 PM
Said it before and will say it again, our best player on his day.

London Hibs FC
24-10-2017, 09:25 PM
Sublime performance, artistry at times. Surely worthy of inclusion in the Scotland squad for the friendly against Holland?

24-10-2017, 09:26 PM
That's the best performance I've ever seen from him.

allmodcons
24-10-2017, 09:27 PM
McGeough got MOTM at the game

He was the match sponsor's motm, a decision the crowd obviously agreed with.

That's good to hear. Well deserved.

I watched game on BT Sport. John McGinn was their MoM.

24-10-2017, 09:31 PM
That's good to hear. Well deserved.

I watched game on BT Sport. John McGinn was their MoM.

I thought Mcginn was poor tonight but I love what he gives us in a derby, so tenacious and willing to drive forward, brings the team on even when things aren’t coming off for him.

Dylan McGeouch was out of this world though.

Slim Shady
24-10-2017, 09:32 PM
Beginning to think he’s already agreed to sign for another club. It’s the only reason that he can’t have been given a improved / extended contract. Lenny has even stated himself that Dylan is one of the most gifted midfielders in Scotland.

cabbage_88
24-10-2017, 09:38 PM
If he doesn't get offered a new contract tomorrow then it's an outrage! Best player at the club in my opinion. Motm two games in a row and was a class act against Aberdeen.

Come on Neil, needs done pronto! Unbelievable performance tonight, again!

24-10-2017, 09:51 PM
Get him signed on a new long term deal now. Allowing him to sign a pre contract in January and/or leave for nothing in the summer would be the biggest football mistake the club has made in years.

I love watching him play football, he was simply sublime tonight. The best player on the park.

Bob Box Fish
24-10-2017, 09:56 PM
Ran the show tonight. Fingers crossed we can keep him fit.

24-10-2017, 10:02 PM
Beginning to think he’s already agreed to sign for another club. It’s the only reason that he can’t have been given a improved / extended contract. Lenny has even stated himself that Dylan is one of the most gifted midfielders in Scotland.

Shut up and behave. The reason is that he has been extremely injury prone.

Lenny is right, but this has been his longest run in the team in three seasons.

gaz1875
24-10-2017, 10:03 PM
He was a joy to watch one of the best midfielders in the country never mind the team :agree:

24-10-2017, 10:04 PM
Last 2 games he's reminded me very much of another diminutive Hibs number 10 that played around 17 years ago.

High praise but if he can add some goals to his game he has the potential. Outstanding.

It's those low centre of gravity turns that remind me of the magician so much. A true joy.

Iniesta didn’t play for Hibs

24-10-2017, 10:04 PM
Absolutely tremendous tonight. Ran the show and deservedly man of the match. He had that lot in his back pocket.

24-10-2017, 10:09 PM

Not yet 😉

24-10-2017, 10:12 PM
One of the best performances of any hibs player in any derby that I can remember! Didn't put a foot wrong. Supreme.

24-10-2017, 10:16 PM
Absolutely immense today, he just breezes past players. Every time he has the ball you can relax and know we'll keep it.

24-10-2017, 10:17 PM
Told he can leave apparently 😭

24-10-2017, 10:17 PM

After tonight, who would you drop for him?

24-10-2017, 10:18 PM
I honestly cannot believe so many wanted rid of him due to injuries. He is pure quality.

shetlandhibee
24-10-2017, 10:19 PM
malky makay had to be impressed with Dylans performances on saturday and again tonight he was on a different level new contract ASAP leeann please:agree:

24-10-2017, 10:26 PM
Outstanding tonight and needs a new contract asap, Lennon's after match interview praised him right up and said he feels he's over whatever problems he had, he's stronger and is playing the best football of his career, long may it continue.

24-10-2017, 10:28 PM
Hearts can dream of a player like him

Yep, it should.

Dylan has had a lot of good games for Hibs, but none as good as that tonight.

That was an absolute masterclass.

A lot is made of the importance of competing physically in derbies, but every now and again a bit of football breaks out. Dylan put in a brave, gutsy performance, not in the traditional "blood and snotters" way but by continually getting on the ball, running with it, making passes and brushing off the heavy challenges.

It was as good an individual performance as I can remember anyone ever having for us in a derby.

supermcginn
Absolutely hilarious some folk don't rate him, he's absolutely different class!

24-10-2017, 10:31 PM
Thought that was his best game in a Hibs jersey. When he plays in a more advanced role he looks a far better player imo than when he plays in front of the back 4.

24-10-2017, 10:32 PM
I thought Mcginn was poor tonight but I love what he gives us in a derby, so tenacious and willing to drive forward, brings the team on even when things aren’t coming off for him.

Are you serious?? 2nd half he was absolutely magnificent. Watch the game again....

Dylan's performance was as good as I've seen from a Hibs midfielder for years.

leithsansiro
24-10-2017, 10:32 PM
Just slightly worryingly, is it wrong to be concerned that Dylan's starting to find a bit of consistent form (and fitness) just as he is going to be able to talk to other clubs unless we sort out his contract? Surely not just upping his game to get a good wage...? :wink:

Roxyhibee
24-10-2017, 10:34 PM
Best midfielder in the country. Stays fit and he's in the Scotland squad - easy. Utter class - plays like a gifted continental.

When we first got him on loan, a Celtic fan who actually goes to the games said he thought Dylan was going to be the next big thing at Celtic and had no idea why he wasn't getting a game there.

If we can sign him up again, we have a top top player at ER for the future.

Absolutely brilliant on Saturday even better tonight..defo best 2 performances for us so far. both games, he gave 100% throughout 90 mins. could see him encouraging younger players near the end of the match too . looked like he was saying get in there, we want to win this!!

Many have known for a long time the quality he has.

Reality is if he stayed injury free he would be starting for Celtic or another higher level team every week.

He was outstanding tonight and he’s a living Hibs legend.

24-10-2017, 10:36 PM
DM is brilliant.

Hope he signs a new deal.

24-10-2017, 10:37 PM
Keeping him fit is the problem! Outstanding tonight.....great team performance all round but he was exceptional at timeshis "keeping fit " problem will be playing against clubbers trying to put him out of matches, like tonight.

TelaStella
24-10-2017, 10:40 PM
Dylan if you're reading this, I f****** love you mate. Brilliant tonight as always

24-10-2017, 10:40 PM
Definitely stole the show and caught the eye. In fact, even the Jambos have conceded that he was the best player on the park tonight.
I've felt for a while that McGinn often gets the headlines when McGeouch has played equally as good, if not better than JM during a game.
Superb M.O.M. performance

24-10-2017, 10:44 PM
Told he can leave apparently 😭you dinnae half come oot with some gems

24-10-2017, 10:45 PM
Majestic tonight. The best individual performance I've seen at Easter Road in years whether that's home or away players. Sign him up right now as he's the best football player at the club.

24-10-2017, 10:48 PM
Head and shoulders above every single player on that park tonight

Dominated from start to finish. The lad was on a different level

New contract asap for our best midfielder please

Hibeewilly
24-10-2017, 10:52 PM
If you look back my posts you'll see what I've always thought of Dylan. I've got a feeling we might have missed the boat now. I wanted him signed after pre season when it was obvious his condition was under control. A class act

24-10-2017, 11:16 PM
That's two 5* midfield performances in 3 days from the wee man. Absolute masterclass tonight. What a player.

24-10-2017, 11:19 PM
If you look back my posts you'll see what I've always thought of Dylan. I've got a feeling we might have missed the boat now. I wanted him signed after pre season when it was obvious his condition was under control. A class actHope not my fave hibs player I just watching the wee guy play. Seems to love life at Hibs so don't think he'd be hard to deal.with mate

24-10-2017, 11:21 PM
One of the best players in Scotland. I was very cautious about him getting over his injury issues, but after his performances this season, throw another 3 years his way!

Nutmegged
24-10-2017, 11:25 PM
What a player, I've noticed a lot of Scottish football journos are starting to rave about him now, he's been immense for us this season, in particular ever since Parkhead

24-10-2017, 11:32 PM
He should be in the next Scotland Squad.

He's utter class.

24-10-2017, 11:34 PM
A Rolls Royce performance by the wee guy tonight, what a pleasure it is to watch him in this form :not worth

davym7062
24-10-2017, 11:36 PM

what???? SJM was outstanding!!!! :flag:

24-10-2017, 11:36 PM
you dinnae half come oot with some gems

Naw. I was having a go at the previous gems we had, telling us he had been advised he was free to go.

25-10-2017, 05:11 AM
And to think in the summer there was a proportion of posters advising hibs to get him off the wage bill 😂

25-10-2017, 05:26 AM
Absolutely sensational tonight totally controlled the game against the hammer throwers. We do need to get him wrapped up contract wise as think McInnes at Aberdeen is a fan and McLean is leaving in the summer.

25-10-2017, 06:18 AM
Told he can leave apparently 😭

If you know any of the players including Dylan you’ll know he was told if he can’t get fit he’s free to find another club. Thankfully he did and the rest is history.

25-10-2017, 11:49 AM
After being with Celtic as a kid, at 15 he left to go to Rangers.

3 years later Neil Lennon came to Dylan's house to ask him to come back. Their special relationship has existed since that time.

25-10-2017, 11:53 AM
If you know any of the players including Dylan you’ll know he was told if he can’t get fit he’s free to find another club. Thankfully he did and the rest is history.

Also worked hard to get to grips with his injury problems. Don’t know the details of all that tosh being more of a gin man, but something to do with imbalance, weight on groin tissue, boosting core strength, Pilates and gin.

25-10-2017, 11:59 AM
Wow wow wow ...what quality he is, I have said.it since we got Dylan that he has the quality of a real midfield player, passing range, movement, finds pockets of space, links play, competes.for the ball, closes ball down, has excellent.close control and feet, reads the game, etc ....most importantly he is one of those rare players who actually can control a game !!
We now need refs and lino's to do their jobs properly as he will be targetted by the heavy mob in games from now on !!!

25-10-2017, 12:05 PM
That bit of play where he dinked it over the sliding hearts player then played a pin point pass to Boyle was unreal.

Top top quality

YanYansen
25-10-2017, 12:21 PM
That bit of play where he dinked it over the sliding hearts player then played a pin point pass to Boyle was unreal.

Top top quality

Indeed. Thoroughly enjoyed that one - we were all giving it "olé!"

25-10-2017, 01:04 PM
His best game for Hibs, he was brilliant. I’ve always thought he was overhyped to a degree and didn’t influence games quite as much as others saw. Last night he lived up to his billing and more.

My only frustration is that we saw just how influential he can be further forward, driving with the ball and dictating play closer to the oppositions box than the half way line. John McGinn-esque at times. That’s my only criticism of him, and the midfield in general, they have the ability to influence the game further up but don’t do it often enough.

WillowbraeHibby
25-10-2017, 01:16 PM
I'm not a "Regular" poster, but since he arrived at Hibs, I have always rated Dylan. Yes, he had his fitness issues / problems, but hopefully he is now what we all wanted to see, a very good player. The issue now, is will we keep him, or, will he move on?... I would guess there are one or two clubs out there who will be interested in him. For me, I dearly hope he stays at ER.

25-10-2017, 01:27 PM
I'm not a "Regular" poster, but since he arrived at Hibs, I have always rated Dylan. Yes, he had his fitness issues / problems, but hopefully he is now what we all wanted to see, a very good player. The issue now, is will we keep him, or, will he move on?... I would guess there are one or two clubs out there who will be interested in him. For me, I dearly hope he stays at ER.
Thought we wanted to offload him last summer. Fickle.

JDHibs
25-10-2017, 01:30 PM
Always said Dylan would be a top player if you could stay fit, now appears hes over his injury worries and is putting together an impressive string of performances.

Was excellent on Saturday and untouchable tonight. One of the most technically gifted players in Scotland.

Delboy4
25-10-2017, 01:40 PM
Absolutely sensational tonight totally controlled the game against the hammer throwers. We do need to get him wrapped up contract wise as think McInnes at Aberdeen is a fan and McLean is leaving in the summer.

Totally agree AND incredibly he is only 24 years of age! What a player...

25-10-2017, 01:59 PM
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20171025/17be37e1f3a95bdc45a3b7ba566afebb.jpg

25-10-2017, 02:16 PM
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20171025/17be37e1f3a95bdc45a3b7ba566afebb.jpg

Great photo Cat

25-10-2017, 02:21 PM
It's scary to think how class our midfield is with McGeouch actually up to physical AND match fitness for a proper spell (touch wood). That midfield 3 is a thing of beauty, so well balanced.

25-10-2017, 02:24 PM
I honestly cannot believe so many wanted rid of him due to injuries. He is pure quality.

He is a quality player, one we need to try and get signed up again pronto. I think Derek Mcinnes has been sniffing around him for quite a while behind the scenes.

How about Barkley, would you still not play him? :greengrin

25-10-2017, 02:42 PM
He is a quality player, one we need to try and get signed up again pronto. I think Derek Mcinnes has been sniffing around him for quite a while behind the scenes.

Gnarls Barkley? :wink:

Bartley has been excellent the last few games.

25-10-2017, 02:43 PM
Wow wow wow ...what quality he is, I have said.it since we got Dylan that he has the quality of a real midfield player, passing range, movement, finds pockets of space, links play, competes.for the ball, closes ball down, has excellent.close control and feet, reads the game, etc ....most importantly he is one of those rare players who actually can control a game !!
We now need refs and lino's to do their jobs properly as he will be targetted by the heavy mob in games from now on !!!

25-10-2017, 02:52 PM
Him and 500k and Henderson for Scott Allan is the best business this club has ever done. McGeouch alone is twice the player Allan is.

25-10-2017, 02:53 PM

That was the 1st game I've seen Dylan playing well with Bartley. Dylan generally sits deep and both he and Bartley tend to occupy the same space, whether it's Dylan's new found fitness or just his general confidence but it now looks like they can work in a midfield 3.

25-10-2017, 02:59 PM
Best game he’s had for Hibs. If his injury problems are behind him get him on a long term deal.

GreenOnions
25-10-2017, 03:00 PM

With Kenny McLean set to leave the Dons maybe McInnes' interest might increase. Like everyone else on here I'd love to see him signed up long term.

I'm hoping the reason we haven't heard about contract talks is because both Hibs and DM wanted to see Dylan prove his fitness before proper talks began? That way - Hibs can see they're signing a fit player and Dylan can negotiate better terms (with us - hopefully). If that is the case - we must be getting close to the point where Hibs will be wanting to talk you'd think?

25-10-2017, 03:03 PM
For me McGeouch is the best footballer at the club. Essential we get him signed up.

25-10-2017, 07:49 PM
I've been a fan since he first came here on loan. Back then I was one of the few who maintained that he was a better player than Scott Allan.

Now that McGeouch is over his fitness problems, he's proving that to everyone.

25-10-2017, 07:52 PM
I've been a fan since he first came here on loan. Back then I was one of the few who maintained that he was a better player than Scott Allan.

Me too, I remember getting ridiculed on twitter for it!

25-10-2017, 07:59 PM
Him and 500k and Henderson for Scott Allan is the best business this club has ever done. McGeouch alone is twice the player Allan is.

:agree::agree::agree:

Scott who?

25-10-2017, 08:23 PM

Me too, I remember getting ridiculed on twitter for it!

Ach don't worry. Plenty of people on here wanted to get rid of him in the summer!

franck sauzee
25-10-2017, 08:56 PM
Ach don't worry. Plenty of people on here wanted to get rid of him in the summer!

You saved me the hassle of writing that. Was brilliant to see Dylan look properly fit last night. He was outstanding

25-10-2017, 10:22 PM
If he could add goals to his game we would have a £5 million player on our hands.

25-10-2017, 10:49 PM
One of the worst things I have read on here is that all of his injuries is a mental thing and not physical.

As a young player myself I have suffered a lot of injuries. I can’t explain the frustration behind it, one day you feel brand new and the next for whatever unknown reason you have a limp and are sore.

For someone to question my injury and say it’s a mental thing would make me go mad.

25-10-2017, 11:02 PM
One of the worst things I have read on here is that all of his injuries is a mental thing and not physical.

As a young player myself I have suffered a lot of injuries. I can’t explain the frustration behind it, one day you feel brand new and the next for whatever unknown reason you have a limp and are sore.

For someone to question my injury and say it’s a mental thing would make me go mad.

Not really a mental problem, more like his injury worries were always in the back of his mind and he was always expecting them to occur, so when he felt the slightest twinge he feared the worst, when in fact it would be nothing, more like a hypochondriac.

25-10-2017, 11:25 PM
McGeouch was simply outstanding on Tuesday night. A class above the Yams.

scotia44
26-10-2017, 11:52 AM

I seem to recall it was the manager who questioned if it was a physical or mental issue with Dylan and maybe just maybe he has got the response he desired.

The guy they called sick note (Darren something) at Spurs had the same question asked of him a few years back

26-10-2017, 12:17 PM
I've never been critical of McGeough but have made no secret that I wasn't ready to rate him as highly as some on here, given the limited time he's managed to play with us etc.

Just thought I'd pop-in to this thread to say he was absolutely outstanding on Tuesday night and totally deserving of his man of the match award. :aok:

Firestarter
26-10-2017, 12:24 PM
He needs a new contract very very fast.

26-10-2017, 01:05 PM
I seem to recall it was the manager who questioned if it was a physical or mental issue with Dylan and maybe just maybe he has got the response he desired.

The guy they called sick note (Darren something) at Spurs had the same question asked of him a few years back
Anderton.

147lothian
26-10-2017, 01:10 PM
Its a good job we have Lenny at the helm, because there's a good chance Dylan will sign for him, I've always said we look a better team when McGeouch is playing and now that he's had a run of games he's showing his true potential a new contract ASAP please

Firestarter
26-10-2017, 01:30 PM
Its a good job we have Lenny at the helm, because there's a good chance Dylan will sign for him, I've always said we look a better team when McGeouch is playing and now that he's had a run of games he's showing his true potential a new contract ASAP please

Wasn't there some stories he was told he could leave in the summer? I hope that wasn't the case and he's here long term. McGinn has had a new deal on the table for ages, lets hope Dylan gets one offerered very soon as it's getting close to the final 6 months.

26-10-2017, 02:42 PM
3 year deal at least

TrapperJohn
28-10-2017, 10:40 AM
McGeouch was simply outstanding on Tuesday night. A class above the Yams.
The wee man has deserved a song for ages... so to the tune of the Great Escape....

Dylan McGeouchDylan McGeouch
What a fitba player is Dylan McGeouch
He plays it easy
So calm and easy

Have you ever seen a player like Dylan McGeouch?

Dylan McGeouchDylan McGeouch
Bartman gies the ball to Dylan McGeouch
They try to kick him
They can't get near him

Jambos hate the sight of Dylan McGeouch

28-10-2017, 05:57 PM
Brilliant again today.

28-10-2017, 06:02 PM
I don't think Dylan realises how good he actually is. Controlled the game start to finish. When he is at it he is a joy to watch. Get that new deal sorted pronto before Jan please Hibs.

28-10-2017, 06:03 PM
Brilliant again today.

Agreed, outstanding today.

Hillsidehibby
28-10-2017, 06:04 PM
To have a fit Dylan McGeoch is a gift from above.

28-10-2017, 06:04 PM
Give him a contract for life. Outstanding today

28-10-2017, 06:06 PM
We really need the refs to step up and try to protect players. Both McGeouch and McGinn must be black and blue after the last two games.

28-10-2017, 06:07 PM
Everywhere you go, always take McGeouch with you

28-10-2017, 06:09 PM
I thought he was excellent again today. Looks a far more effective player when he pushes forward instead of sitting deep. Now he seems to have got over hs long standing injury he looks more like the player I thought we were signing from Celtic.

Previously I wouldn't have been that bothered if he left when his contract expired, now I'd be disappointed if we don't get him to sign a new deal.

28-10-2017, 06:09 PM
Marvin Bartley
Dylan McGeouch
Craig Levein has got a wee cock

InchHibby
28-10-2017, 06:11 PM
Thought he was outstanding today along with Effe, Bartley, in fact the whole team got pass marks, really really playing for each other, great to watch. Lennon is right though, need to finish teams of, but no worries, that will come.

28-10-2017, 06:13 PM
Ran the show today, along with McGinn, when they're both firing on all cylinders, they're a midfield pairing to be reckoned with

Fred Perry
28-10-2017, 06:47 PM
Marvin Bartley
Dylan McGeouch
Craig Levein has got a wee cock

Made me chuckle 😂

12-11-2017, 09:55 PM
I thought he was excellent again today. Looks a far more effective player when he pushes forward instead of sitting deep. Now he seems to have got over hs long standing injury he looks more like the player I thought we were signing from Celtic.

Previously I wouldn't have been that bothered if he left when his contract expired, now I'd be disappointed if we don't get him to sign a new deal.

Lennon says a new contract for Dylan is "high on the agenda." Good news.
http://www.scotsman.com/sport/football/teams/hibernian/neil-lennon-feared-dylan-mcgeouch-injuries-were-psychological-1-4610799

12-11-2017, 10:00 PM
http://www.scotsman.com/sport/football/teams/hibernian/neil-lennon-feared-dylan-mcgeouch-injuries-were-psychological-1-4610799

Excellent news :aok:

12-11-2017, 10:35 PM

Funny, on the PM board a bunch of people had a heart attack at the slightest implication that it might be partially psychological.

Would be gutted if he didn’t sign a new contract.

12-11-2017, 11:19 PM

A new contract has to be offered, there's no way that we can afford to let someone of his ability leave for nothing.

He's been brilliant this season and is crucial to our continued success.

12-11-2017, 11:28 PM
A new contract has to be offered, there's no way that we can afford to let someone of his ability leave for nothing.

He's been brilliant this season and is crucial to our continued success.

Neil is very candid with the press, I don't have any problem with it personally I think it creates a better dialogue with the fans and helps stop Chinese whispers. I just hope the team are OK with it and don't feel it's not his place to be speaking so openly about such matters.

I'd hope he's spoken to them and made them aware he would be talking publicly about certain things such as previous injury history in case they had an objection.

12-11-2017, 11:29 PM
Really hope he signs. The guy is class when fully fit!

12-11-2017, 11:31 PM
Neil is very candid with the press, I don't have any problem with it personally I think it creates a better dialogue with the fans and helps stop Chinese whispers. I just hope the team are OK with it and don't feel it's not his place to be speaking so openly about such matters.

I'd hope he's spoken to them and made them aware he would be talking publicly about certain things such as previous injury history in case they had an objection.

I'm fairly certain that he's not saying anything to the press that he hasn't first of all said to the players concerned.

He appears to have a very good relationship with the players and he's known McGeouch for a number of years.

12-11-2017, 11:36 PM
I'm fairly certain that he's not saying anything to the press that he hasn't first of all said to the players concerned.

He appears to have a very good relationship with the players and he's known McGeouch for a number of years.

Given how highly people on the game seem to talk about Neil I'd hope and imagine that to be the case. I think he's been as good an acquisition for us as Leanne, Stubbs is a legend for obvious reasons but Neil just seems to have something else about him.

Fingers crossed he gets Dylan to sign that deal ASAP, 4 years please (though I'll take 2 at a, push)

12-11-2017, 11:38 PM

Eh?

13-11-2017, 08:27 PM

Few could get away with it, but I think he does because he is honest behind closed doors too.

A few players have said Lenny is a hard man to please, but they seem to appreciate his honesty.

13-11-2017, 09:26 PM
Really hope he signs. The guy is class when fully fit!

Always seems to have time and is always moving the ball forward and can turn defence into attack quickly which is ideal now we have pace in the team.

14-11-2017, 04:23 AM
Eh?

Bee.

15-11-2017, 08:48 AM
Eh?

I just meant some players might not appreciate Lennon talking so openly to the press about their injury problems, and if he's going to, that the players were aware rather than open up a paper or Facebook to read it, particularly when part of the discussion is that it may have been more psychological than physical. I don't think it was that controversial a point.