View Full Version : levein

23-10-2017, 02:46 PM
http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/41723941

"I think Neil has done a fantastic job," Levein added.

"The biggest thing of course was getting promotion to get out of the Championship because they've had some good managers previously who haven't managed to do that. So that's a big tick in his CV.

What "some good managers" is he slavering about? we only had one other than Lennon.

23-10-2017, 02:50 PM
Ignore him, he's irrelevant.

HFCdeb
23-10-2017, 02:52 PM
Is a welt.

18Hibee75
23-10-2017, 02:58 PM
He is a *****.

Sent from my F3211 using Tapatalk

23-10-2017, 02:59 PM
Is a welt.

Must have a song for him tomorrow night😄

23-10-2017, 03:02 PM
He shat himself for his beloved clubs biggest ever game. Every time I see him I think of that. He knows it and so does everyone else.

23-10-2017, 03:03 PM

Neil Lennon and Garry Parker, Craig levein is a...

WeeHibby
23-10-2017, 03:03 PM

Would love a song for a hearts manager, much like the warburtons a fanny song :agree:

23-10-2017, 03:24 PM
Biggest game of the season for Levein. He wants it so bad.

23-10-2017, 03:29 PM
http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/41723941

"I think Neil has done a fantastic job," Levein added.

"The biggest thing of course was getting promotion to get out of the Championship because they've had some good managers previously who haven't managed to do that. So that's a big tick in his CV.

What "some good managers" is he slavering about? we only had one other than Lennon.

Don't see too much wrong with that, Stubbs is a good manager and he did fail to do it?

23-10-2017, 03:31 PM

Sorry but I'm hoping the Hibs players have exactly that attitude too - it's won us the last few derbies that mindset :agree:

penihibs
23-10-2017, 03:33 PM
I'll be delighted to hear the cheer up Craig levein song at the end, that will mean we've done the cheating ****..

Altogether now cheer up!!

23-10-2017, 03:36 PM
Mind games. Ignore.

23-10-2017, 03:42 PM
Tony Mowbray was another great manager who never won the Championship with us. If you ignore the fact we never played in it under him then levein is correct.

23-10-2017, 03:46 PM
Don't see too much wrong with that, Stubbs is a good manager and he did fail to do it?

:agree: He's trying to be complimentary.

23-10-2017, 03:50 PM

Its funny, I have listened to Levein a few times recently, and - try as i might - I cant hate him.

He appears to have mellowed, and doesnt do the ranting (in front of cameras) thing - BBC tried to get him to have a pre derby pop at us, and he sidestepped it.

Gary Locke will be the one telling the non scottish players "how big hearts are" ahead of tuesday night.

23-10-2017, 04:17 PM
Beating them will be all the more "pleasing" with him in the dugout, Hope the West stand gives him pelters non stop for the 90 minutes.

23-10-2017, 04:44 PM
Its funny, I have listened to Levein a few times recently, and - try as i might - I cant hate him.

He appears to have mellowed, and doesnt do the ranting (in front of cameras) thing - BBC tried to get him to have a pre derby pop at us, and he sidestepped it.

Gary Locke will be the one telling the non scottish players "how big hearts are" ahead of tuesday night.
I can loan you some of my hatred if you like? I’ve got plenty :greengrin

23-10-2017, 04:53 PM

He's the only one who has failed to get us out the championship. So what does levein mean by some good managers?

23-10-2017, 04:56 PM

Complimentary or not he's talking ****.

IlDiavola
He's the only one who has failed to get us out the championship. So what does levein mean by some good managers?

That's what I thought.

That apart though, he didn't really say anything wrong.

Firestarter

Yes, and ours by miles too. No excuses. This is a massive test for Lennon.

Firestarter
23-10-2017, 04:58 PM

He's a ****, a Hearts ****. Let's not forget this. He's never said a compliment about us ever without through gritted teeth.

23-10-2017, 04:59 PM
He had some good medals in his career as a player and manager.

Oh wait......

IlDiavola
23-10-2017, 05:00 PM

And one which he will pass.

23-10-2017, 05:00 PM
He had some good medals in his career as a player and manager.

Oh wait......

He won the double in 1986.

23-10-2017, 05:08 PM
I can loan you some of my hatred if you like? I’ve got plenty :greengrin

I will be a lot less "reasonable" come 7.45 tomorrow night, dont worry about that :wink:

snedzuk
23-10-2017, 06:34 PM
Would love a song for a hearts manager, much like the warburtons a fanny song :agree:

Oohhh Le vein is a fanny
He really is a twat
He hired ian cathro
And other ***** like that
The thing that is a puzzle
Is what keeps him in a job
The only explanation is
Budge chomping on his ...lunch

23-10-2017, 06:40 PM
Craig Levein's a fanny
He wears a fanny's hat
He couldn't find a manager
So he went up to bat
Then he faced Neil Lennon,
And knew he's getting beat
So he'll get a new job
Fitting all the new seats

BobMilne
23-10-2017, 06:47 PM
Oohhh Le vein is a fanny
He really is a twat
He hired ian cathro
The thing that is a puzzle
Is what keeps him in a job
The only explanation is
Budge chomping on his ...lunch

Brilliant

23-10-2017, 06:48 PM
In another story I worked in a McDonalds part time when I was at Uni and CL was Dundee United manager and he often came through our drive through in the mornings. He was a right knob and always ordered a latte. A real no nonsense manager of the people like Stubbs or Lennon would have a proper drink like tea or a black coffee. None of your "latte" pish.

No wonder Hertz are seven on the trot without a win with a ****ing latte drinker in charge.

23-10-2017, 06:55 PM
Slip of the tongue.

I’ve heard pundits talk about how good Lennon has been for us the last few years. He even had to point out that Stubbs won the cup for us!

Levein and Lennon were both on Sportsound earlier, the podcast will be up soon.

Juice-Terry
23-10-2017, 06:55 PM
Cheer up Craig Levein....

23-10-2017, 07:02 PM
Set his stall out on STV's 'News at 6 o'clock' tonight - 'We'll have more players with a Hearts mindset than the last game' - Translated - 'We're gonna be booting-the-****** out of every Hibs-player' !

23-10-2017, 07:03 PM

We played a bigger match at the weekend.

Firestarter
23-10-2017, 07:04 PM
We played a bigger match at the weekend.

And lost. This is our biggest match of the season by far now. We lose and it's a shocker of a start to the season.

23-10-2017, 07:05 PM
And lost. This is our biggest match of the season by far now. We lose and it's a shocker of a start to the season.

Can’t disagree with this, but we won’t

23-10-2017, 07:17 PM

Fancy us tomorrow Billy ??

Firestarter
23-10-2017, 07:19 PM

Hope so mate. 👍

23-10-2017, 08:05 PM
Fancy us tomorrow Billy ??

Of course. All the big talk is coming from Levein just now

23-10-2017, 08:37 PM
Garry Parker, Neil Lennon, Craig Leveins a ducking bellend....

JimboHibs
23-10-2017, 08:40 PM
Of course. All the big talk is coming from Levein just now

Tbf to the welt he's hardly talking it up,storm in a tea cup hysterics from a few on here.

sauzee=legend
23-10-2017, 08:55 PM
Craig Levein’s a *anny
He wears a *anny’s hat.
It works against Kilmarnock
But when he plays the hibees then suddenly it don’t
To build a main stand
He’ll need a *****ing wand

23-10-2017, 09:43 PM

Seeing him being interviewed tonight just reminded me how much of a prick he is, a horrible man.

23-10-2017, 10:21 PM

Potter is a wizard
He doesn't have a hat
In 86 'twas used in place
Of pants that he had shat.

The Jambos lost their bottle
Whilst in the bogs he hid
They thought they'd won the title
Then up popped Albert Kidd.

24-10-2017, 07:04 AM
Set his stall out on STV's 'News at 6 o'clock' tonight - 'We'll have more players with a Hearts mindset than the last game' - Translated - 'We're gonna be booting-the-****** out of every Hibs-player' !

Berra would be the only new one i can think of unless he is talking about young players.

24-10-2017, 07:29 AM
The man's an erse of the highest order. That droning voice and the horrific hoofball.
Needs run out of Leith tonight.

24-10-2017, 07:32 AM
Potter is a wizard
He doesn't have a hat

Now if everyone could sing that. Well done

24-10-2017, 07:50 AM
The man's an erse of the highest order. That droning voice and the horrific hoofball.
Needs run out of Leith tonight.

Agree how he ever got the international job when he is coming out with I wish football could be like the old days and is too soft and I was right about 460.

24-10-2017, 08:55 AM
He's a speccy, degenerate gambling, borderline alchy Hearts **** and I canny wait to see him sulking down the tunnel after we leather that shower again tonight

TheHarpy76
24-10-2017, 09:15 AM

To be fair that’s what worries me. I’m still confident tonight but one things for sure we won’t be up against the same team that rolled over so easily last season.

hibeelin
24-10-2017, 09:41 AM
Potter is a wizard
He doesn't have a hat

💚😂💚

zitelli62
24-10-2017, 10:09 AM
I'm sure he had a big influence under the caveman and he couldnt beat us then and definitely under cathro still couldn't beat us the man is a p****.

andrew70
24-10-2017, 10:16 AM
He's a speccy, degenerate gambling, borderline alchy Hearts **** and I canny wait to see him sulking down the tunnel after we leather that shower again tonight

Haha dinnae leave anything out mate. Gutted I'm working just now. :rolleyes::flag:

18Hibee75
24-10-2017, 10:54 AM
Must have a song for him tomorrow night[emoji1]Neil Lennon he's a genius, Craig leven he's a p****

Sent from my F3211 using Tapatalk

24-10-2017, 11:14 AM
He is a loser as a player and as a manager. Never won anything.

He is one of those people we all come across who will spend more time manipulating a situation rather than lead people. Someone who will always put himself first and be ready to blame others for short comings.

Not sure if a more unpleasant dour negative person exists in football.

Other than that is is alright 😉

22-01-2018, 07:50 AM

Has your opinion changed yet?

22-01-2018, 08:00 AM
Levein seems to have done his wind-up job well according to the posts on here.
Grow up guys and take the lumps.

gerry
22-01-2018, 08:17 AM
His comments have just done the next derby team talk.players won’t let next chance pass them by stupid management really if he thinks about it .