View Full Version : Best of luck to Motherwell

22-10-2017, 09:12 AM
Get in there Steelmen. Forty thousand greeting Huns would at least make what has been a pretty pish weekend a little better. Keep Newco on zero trophies :aok:

22-10-2017, 09:17 AM
Seconded.

Don't particularly like the Motherwell support normally but I hope they see their team win today.

22-10-2017, 09:22 AM
All the best to motherwell against Pedro and the Kaffliks. They're well capable of beating Sevco but presumably the carefully picked officials are Mason Boyne, wee wullie Blue nose and Steven Creigan running the lines with John Greig as fourth official?

Honorary acting chief constable for the day will be either Dave King or Walter Smith. Sevco fans get to vote on this one before the game just to help make them feel a bit less victimised.

22-10-2017, 09:24 AM
Can’t say I’m that bothered any more🙁

However, it would be nice to see Rangers go another year without a major trophy, whatever way that happens.

22-10-2017, 09:25 AM
I could not care less who wins I have no interest in this cup until next year

22-10-2017, 09:27 AM
I could not care less who wins I have no interest in this cup until next year

Not enough hate from you, Sammy. Let's get behind the Lanarkshire lads :greengrin

22-10-2017, 09:35 AM
Think Motherwell will win today. They are on a good run at the moment.

22-10-2017, 09:49 AM
Hope Motherwell win today and then somehow beat Celtic in the final.

I don't want either of them to even win the coin toss.

22-10-2017, 09:51 AM
Hoping for a Motherwell win in order to avoid giving the Huns and Septic a bigot day out at Hampden.

22-10-2017, 09:56 AM
C'mon the well. I honestly believe they can beat the huns.

22-10-2017, 10:35 AM
Sfa will try there best to get an old firm final

Motherwell will be up against it today

22-10-2017, 10:40 AM
Sfa will try there best to get an old firm final

Motherwell will be up against it today

Nothing to do with SFA, it’s an SPFL tournament

22-10-2017, 10:58 AM
C'mon the well. I honestly believe they can beat the huns.

Here is hoping.

22-10-2017, 11:00 AM
Either way Celtic will roast any of the two who win today. So if The Rangers win it will be funny to see them get smashed in the final.

Firestarter
22-10-2017, 11:12 AM
Either way Celtic will roast any of the two who win today. So if The Rangers win it will be funny to see them get smashed in the final.

Aye, them getting destroyed at Hampden on Nov works best for me.

22-10-2017, 11:20 AM
what channel is the game on?

22-10-2017, 11:21 AM
Hope they win the competition.

Firestarter
22-10-2017, 11:32 AM

Bt sport.

22-10-2017, 11:37 AM

BT Sport.

Halmyre Hibee
22-10-2017, 11:50 AM
Hope Motherwell win today and then somehow beat Celtic in the final.

I don't want either of them to even win the coin toss.

Totally agree.If Hibs can't win it anyone other than those two.....and Hertz of course.

22-10-2017, 01:57 PM
Another shocker from Steven McLean. Should have been a red card for Motherwell.

Shame. :faf:

22-10-2017, 02:03 PM
Wtf - WHY hasn't Caixinha (and some of their players) been booked for the hysterics at each and every decision ??

22-10-2017, 02:04 PM
Come on the Well, get into this shower of tramps.

22-10-2017, 02:13 PM
Come on the Well, get into this shower of tramps.

"who's the f3nian in the black?"

Oh, that'll be self confessed rangers supporter Steven McLean!

22-10-2017, 02:19 PM
"who's the f3nian in the black?"

Oh, that'll be self confessed rangers supporter Steven McLean!Mental eh? Rangers Kaffliks are all playing in blue as usual.

22-10-2017, 02:22 PM
Both these teams are poor. Especially well who are just shelling balls up to moult and bowman.

Kaff
22-10-2017, 02:31 PM
I'm stuck, want Rangers to lose but also need Motherwell to lose the momentum they've picked up recently since we're playing them on Sat!

22-10-2017, 02:34 PM
I'm stuck, want Rangers to lose but also need Motherwell to lose the momentum they've picked up recently since we're playing them on Sat!

Motherwell can still win today and lose momentum for next week by getting humped by Dundee on Wednesday night.

22-10-2017, 02:35 PM

Extra time for both of them, will do us no harm

22-10-2017, 02:40 PM
1-0 Motherwell

1-0 well

wow, didn't expect murrawell to score :greengrin

the vile bigots will still win though imo

1-0 motherwell - moult.☺

Moult scrambles it over the line

22-10-2017, 02:42 PM
Love it!!!!

CathroMustStay
22-10-2017, 02:42 PM
Yaaas :greengrin

22-10-2017, 02:43 PM
Hope the sevco bellends don't feel the need to invade the pitch again to defend their heroic players who are getting another beating.

22-10-2017, 02:44 PM

The chances of them all tweaking their hamstrings celebrating reaching the final have just increased. :greengrin

22-10-2017, 02:46 PM
Hope the 'well do it, if only to screw up BT Sport's plans to cover the bigot-fest .

22-10-2017, 02:49 PM
The Mordor natives are getting restless.

22-10-2017, 02:50 PM
The Mordor natives are getting restless.Are they being goaded yet?

22-10-2017, 02:51 PM
this is sevco's only real chance for a trophy this season

22-10-2017, 02:52 PM
One of the worst refereeing performances I've seen for a long time.

22-10-2017, 02:52 PM
Always wondered what happened to Rowan Vine after Hibs then he pops up in goal for the Gers...

22-10-2017, 02:53 PM
Pedro's losing it 😂, ref misses a WWE elbow across the face 😂

22-10-2017, 02:54 PM
Things not going Sevco way and they don’t like it.

Both managers to the stand!!

How’s Pedro not been sent to the stands yet? If Lennon was acting like that he’d be long gone.

Oops..gone now along with the Well Manager!

murrawell players emulating their dirty tactics shown at ER recently

22-10-2017, 02:56 PM
murrawell players emulating their dirty tactics shown at ER recently

They are a strong, physical side. Be a very tough game against them next weekend.

Curried
22-10-2017, 02:57 PM
Just loving this Candyass dude...what a player:-)

22-10-2017, 02:59 PM
Shocking elbow in the face by Bowman.
Even worse refereeing decision not to stop the game.
Have to say it - our “favourite” ref has ‘lost it, in the last couple of weeks.
Still. Every cloud and all that. The Mothers remain 1 up.😃

22-10-2017, 03:00 PM
Quite enjoying the strange guy in the sevco dug out whose running up and down playing virtual refereeing. Top invisible card waving.

22-10-2017, 03:01 PM
Shocking elbow in the face by Bowman.
Even worse refereeing decision not to stop the game.
Have to say it - our “favourite” ref has ‘lost it, in the last couple of weeks.
Still. Every cloud and all that. The Mothers remain 1 up.😃

No it wasn’t. The boy had his eye in the ball the whole way. It’s the old using your arm as leverage when jumping arguement. There was nothing malicious at all in it. Ref should have stopped it tho.

22-10-2017, 03:01 PM
Wee Pedros coach is just as bad as him. He’s just about playing left wing for the Huns ffs. Never off the pitch.

22-10-2017, 03:02 PM
2-0 what a goal by Moult.

Booooommm! Cheerio. What a finish

game over :greengrin

2-0 Moult

22-10-2017, 03:03 PM
What a goal. Could’ve done with Moult this season. No danger we afford him now.

wow

TheGreenMan
Quality from Moult

Class finish!

No it wasn’t. The boy had his eye in the ball the whole way. It’s the old using your arm as leverage when jumping arguement. There was nothing malicious at all in it. Ref should have stopped it tho.Spot on. Interesting contrast in the BT commentators response to this one and the much earlier elbow on moult that drew blood.

22-10-2017, 03:04 PM
Unbelievable goal from Moult.

No it wasn’t. The boy had his eye in the ball the whole way. It’s the old using your arm as leverage when jumping arguement. There was nothing malicious at all in it. Ref should have stopped it tho.

Ironically enough he is Huns bound January. According to a friend of mine.

He knew what he was doing. Boy's a psycho.

Louis Moult ....take a bow son.:not worth

If anyone still had any lingering thoughts of him signing for us, he is well and truly out our price range.

LithgaeHibby
The look on Pedro's face was absolutely priceless.

GIRUY ya hun!

Halmyre Hibee
Just loving this.

Oh to have Moult in our team.

22-10-2017, 03:05 PM

Spot on. Interesting contrast in the BT commentators response to this one and the much earlier elbow on moult that drew blood.

Yip nothing malicious and was just leverage when moult got thudded in first half

Moult is some finisher. He also works extremely hard for his team. Wonder when we’ll start picking up some players like him. Teams like Motherwell always seem to do it.

The look on Pedro's face was absolutely priceless.

GIRUY ya hun!Probably needs a few more Portuguese journeymen to complete the job.

CathroMustStay
GIRFUY Sevco huns, Caixinha must stay! :not worth

22-10-2017, 03:06 PM

Hmmm!! Not sure I agree with you. It’s how the guy plays and he gets away with it - a lot.

But hey. Don’t care. Game over now. 😃

22-10-2017, 03:07 PM
Pedro better get another "We are the people" statement prepared, mentioning fenians in black will no doubt keep the hoardes on board.

22-10-2017, 03:08 PM
The Hun seethe is a joy to behold.

22-10-2017, 03:09 PM
Moult is some finisher. He also works extremely hard for his team. Wonder when we’ll start picking up some players like him. Teams like Motherwell always seem to do it.

Probably out with our price range now. 😟
We’d have to break the bank to sign him and sadly we just don’t (won’t?) do that any more.

Curried
22-10-2017, 03:11 PM
A fair few Huns walking away now:-)

22-10-2017, 03:12 PM
Hmmm!! Not sure I agree with you. It’s how the guy plays and he gets away with it - a lot.

But hey. Don’t care. Game over now. 😃

Yup😁

that clapping thing is ******** so cringey

The Hun seethe is a joy to behold.

Im following the game via radio with an occasional look at Rangers Media (bears den) The seethe is a joy to behold, they are almost suicidal

22-10-2017, 03:13 PM
The Hun seethe is a joy to behold.Still chasing their first major cup win by the looks of things. Quite a few huns on the way to catch the early bus home.

22-10-2017, 03:14 PM
alves and herrera have to go

22-10-2017, 03:15 PM
Probably out with our price range now. 😟
We’d have to break the bank to sign him and sadly we just don’t (won’t?) do that any more.
Frankly I don't think he was ever in our price range, destined for greater things.

Alves should be off for that imho. Maclean has had a shocking game.

The CO should be viewing that

Disgraceful refereeing. Alves should be off.

Some incredible refereeing in this game

22-10-2017, 03:16 PM
shocking refereeing

McLean bottled Alves red card for kicking Moult there.

Ref shat it, should've been a red for Alves.

Mclean doing his best to drop from one of the best refs to one of the worst in Scotland. What a clown he really is!

22-10-2017, 03:17 PM
Great refereeing performance from the best ref in Scotland according to some on here :rolleyes:

hibs#1
22-10-2017, 03:17 PM
Bizarre decision.

22-10-2017, 03:18 PM
Motherwell's keeper has put in a solid performance.

Frankly I don't think he was ever in our price range, destined for greater things.

Might have been during the summer but definitely not now.

Shame moult got booked. CO could have potentially gave retrospective reds to alves and moult (albeit a tad harsh would have done us a favour) how alves never even got a talking to when ref looking straight at it is beyond belife

3 official on the park and they all 'miss' Alves boot Moult. Not even a booking.

No wonder there are conspiracy theories.

22-10-2017, 03:19 PM
McLean really needs to be demoted for several weeks after his performances over the last 2 weeks.

Absolutely shocking.

Newry Hibs
Bowman and moult to get retrospective bans covering hibs match

Why did Moukt get booked there? Bizarre.

hibs#1
22-10-2017, 03:20 PM
Also rangers are absolutely brutal some of their recruitment has been shocking.

22-10-2017, 03:21 PM
tiz always a pleasure watching sevco getting beat

Good

Alves dodged a bullet there.
Herrera a yellow? Yes
Moult a yellow? No. Unlucky imo.

22-10-2017, 03:22 PM
Some amount of walking away being done😆

22-10-2017, 03:23 PM

They really are a joke when you consider their resources. Long may it continue:not worth

hibs#1
22-10-2017, 03:23 PM
Good

Long may it continue.

22-10-2017, 03:24 PM
Sutton " There's talk of stopping Celtic's 10 in a row, they can't win 3 in a row"😂

22-10-2017, 03:25 PM
How bad is the candyass boy? Jack is a poor man's poor man's Ian Black.

Good work Pedro. Filling the Father Dougal role brilliantly.

Disgusting from The Rangers. Should be hammered! Wee statement from them though no doubt!

hibs#1
They really are a joke when you consider their resources. Long may it continue:not worth

Yeah Herrera,candieas and pena are awful that a good few million quid there.dorrans is also *****.

22-10-2017, 03:26 PM
so, sevco still 'knocking at the door' before winning their first major tournament

22-10-2017, 03:28 PM
Well done to Motherwell. They have quietly put together a very good side there and are going to be a real contender for one of those place between 3rd and 6th.

Spoiling BTs precious CELTIC V RANGERS final is even better.

22-10-2017, 03:29 PM
And the OP’s wish comes true.
Sevco still on 0 major trophies. 😃

22-10-2017, 03:31 PM
Sutton " They won't be playing Tina Turner on the coach home will they?" 😂

22-10-2017, 03:31 PM
Sutton 😄

They wont be playing Tina Turner on the coach home! 😂

22-10-2017, 03:34 PM
Well done Motherwell. As for the Huns, they have a manager who cant control himself and he seems to be signing players who have the same problem, every time you see them either he is getting into it with the opposition manager or his players are committing petulant and nasty fouls. Its easy to play a team like that who are so easily wound up .... his coat has to be on an extremely shoogly peg now.

22-10-2017, 03:36 PM
To think I read somewhere that Dorrans should be considered for Scotland [emoji23]

Sevco are like bullies... it’s ok when things are going their way but as soon as folk stand up to them and fight back they throw the rattle out the pram.

They will not be winning anything for quite a while.

22-10-2017, 03:38 PM
Motherwell decision to turn down 400k for Moult pays off.

22-10-2017, 03:40 PM
Hibs taking stick for only taking 10,000 yesterday.

Wee word for all you media luvvies and trolls who lurk on this site.

We had 10,000 more supporters at the end of 90 minutes yesterday than Sevco had today. They were all gone!!!! None left. Nada, zilch, snow off a dyke.

Stick that in your pipes and smoke it!!

22-10-2017, 03:46 PM

We had 10,000 more supporters at the end of 90 minutes yesterday than Sevco had today. They were all gone!!!! None left. Nada, zilch, snow off a dyke.

:thumbsup::agree:

tynehibs
22-10-2017, 03:59 PM

Superb !

22-10-2017, 04:02 PM
3 official on the park and they all 'miss' Alves boot Moult. Not even a booking.

Quite simply corrupt no other reason. Unfortunately that means other teams don't get the benefit of not having to play against.

22-10-2017, 04:07 PM

Yeah, unlike old rangers, who didn't do walking away, this new variety can't walk away quickly enough.
Well done Motherwell!

22-10-2017, 04:09 PM
Quite simply corrupt no other reason. Unfortunately that means other teams don't get the benefit of not having to play against.

Because they are cheats simple as that. But sadly many think there isn’t cheating in Scottish Football. Corrupt from the top! Always in favour of Celtic and The Rangers and always will be.

22-10-2017, 04:13 PM
Well done Well!

22-10-2017, 04:14 PM

The Rangers are about to release a statement expressing outrage about the amount of tickets they were given .... apparently it was too many :faf:

telford hibbee
22-10-2017, 04:29 PM
One of the worst refereeing performances I've seen for a long time.

On a par with his performance last week against Aberdeen I thought

IlDiavola
22-10-2017, 05:07 PM
Up you Rangers :agree:

22-10-2017, 05:22 PM
Oddly enough I think that The Rangers fans would rather be out by Well over facing another thumping from Celtc. Ramps up the pressure on poor Pedro. He will get the festive season with his feet up.

IlDiavola
22-10-2017, 05:24 PM
Oddly enough I think that The Rangers fans would rather be out by Well over facing another thumping from Celtc. Ramps up the pressure on poor Pedro. He will get the festive season with his feet up.

Hope they keep him :greengrin:greengrin

22-10-2017, 05:33 PM

If he wasn’t giving Alves a red, i’m Glad he didn’t book him. Because he didn’t get a yellow, that now means the compliance officer looks at it.

He surely must give a retrospective red card or that is clear evidence that the SFA are corrupt.

22-10-2017, 05:35 PM

The official attendence was 39,000. If there was a 50-50 split then surely that means we sold 14,000?

Anyway, the result was most pleasing. Love seeing the Huns take a pumping. Good luck to the Mothers in the final, there going to need it.

22-10-2017, 05:48 PM
Just in and had avoided all football after yesterday. Just seen the score so can I just say HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAH
GIRFUY Huns. Back where you belong right enough.

Johnny Clash
22-10-2017, 05:58 PM
The Rangers are about to release a statement expressing outrage about the amount of tickets they were given .... apparently it was too many :faf:

Ha ha - good one!

22-10-2017, 06:02 PM
If he wasn’t giving Alves a red, i’m Glad he didn’t book him. Because he didn’t get a yellow, that now means the compliance officer looks at it.

He surely must give a retrospective red card or that is clear evidence that the SFA are corrupt.

I wouldn't hold your breath.

22-10-2017, 06:06 PM

Only 44,000 at Hampden today, thought it was a sell out

22-10-2017, 06:08 PM

They were being goaded by a programme seller outside so they ****ed off outside to get him.

22-10-2017, 06:10 PM
Just in and had avoided all football after yesterday. Just seen the score so can I just say HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAH
GIRFUY Huns. Back where you belong right enough.

I'm the same, only a text from a Celtc mate alerted me... brightened my weekend up no end

:lolrangers:

22-10-2017, 06:11 PM
And another thing.

After decades of Rangers (going right back to Willie Woodburn) kicking ten bells out of Scottish football how nice was it to see them get booted from pillar to post for a change.

Poor wee lambs but if it's any consolation even if they had brought on the horses and the dugs Murderwell would have seen them off too!!

22-10-2017, 06:13 PM
I wouldn't hold your breath.

I think he'll be getting a few emails on the subject and will be obligated to look at it.

22-10-2017, 06:35 PM
The official attendence was 39,000. If there was a 50-50 split then surely that means we sold 14,000?

Anyway, the result was most pleasing. Love seeing the Huns take a pumping. Good luck to the Mothers in the final, there going to need it.

Does anyone know for certain how many tickets Hibs actually sold? i.e. an accurate number, not a guess.

22-10-2017, 06:41 PM
Ref shat it, should've been a red for Alves.

:agree: He's just carrying on a "refereeing" tradition that's been going on down through the decades. It's just incompetence though. :rolleyes:

22-10-2017, 06:57 PM
Sutton " There's talk of stopping Celtic's 10 in a row, they can't win 3 in a row"😂

Now if that was a Jambo pundit taken the pish out of us we would be outraged and asking BT to sack him.

On the other hand this is about The Rangers. :thumbsup:

22-10-2017, 06:59 PM
Does anyone know for certain how many tickets Hibs actually sold? i.e. an accurate number, not a guess.

Our official site says 11000

22-10-2017, 07:05 PM
Our official site says 11000

Thanks. :aok:

22-10-2017, 07:15 PM
Sevco are a complete irrelevance. Tinpot tribute act.

22-10-2017, 09:39 PM
Now if that was a Jambo pundit taken the pish out of us we would be outraged and asking BT to sack him.

On the other hand this is about The Rangers. :thumbsup:

loved his quote, " well they wont be playing tina turner on the bus home will they"

22-10-2017, 09:57 PM
loved his quote, " well they wont be playing tina turner on the bus home will they"

22-10-2017, 10:58 PM
Get it right up those loyalist inbreds. I love their pain.

23-10-2017, 12:16 PM
It's hilarious listening to the bleating of fans of the team of John Greig, Tam Forsyth and a thousand other hammer throwers, that their new team was "bullied" by Motherwell. :faf:

23-10-2017, 03:51 PM
Can't beat a bit of HunTV :wink:

https://twitter.com/L_King95/status/922340578154680320

23-10-2017, 03:55 PM
Can't beat a bit of HunTV :wink:

https://twitter.com/L_King95/status/922340578154680320

"It's off the line, it's off the bar, it's in the net". :lolrangers:

23-10-2017, 08:48 PM
"It's off the line, it's off the bar, it's in the net". :lolrangers:

Tom Miller is the Hun commentator , not sure who the other guy is

23-10-2017, 09:11 PM
Ex-Hun, Jambo and it turns out, Pars...https://i.ebayimg.com/images/g/MgQAAOxylpNTUtBU/s-l300.jpg

24-10-2017, 06:15 AM
Ex-Hun, Jambo and it turns out, Pars...https://i.ebayimg.com/images/g/MgQAAOxylpNTUtBU/s-l300.jpg

Whose sole input appeared to be 'go on, go on, go on' bit like the woman in Father Ted, :greengrin

24-10-2017, 06:49 AM

Has he still got that magnificent mullet?

24-10-2017, 08:59 AM
Has he still got that magnificent mullet?

No, sadly, it's a goner (just like his old team :wink:)

https://i.ytimg.com/vi/-r4OcqN5gpU/hqdefault.jpg

24-10-2017, 09:03 AM
No, sadly, it's a goner (just like his old team :wink:)

https://i.ytimg.com/vi/-r4OcqN5gpU/hqdefault.jpg

Had to give up the Michael Bolton tribute act and earn his corn from Hun TV. Cruel.