View Full Version : Match Updates Hibs v Celtic
LordBamba
21-10-2017, 12:34 PM
Commentary crying over the pen. Enjoyable.
Still Smiling
Stonewaller!!
What's this commentary team all about that's a stonewaller.
Celtic defender came in hard but defo touches ball first
nicely done.. Comon, need a response now (and a bit of luck at the back)..
21-10-2017, 12:35 PM
Never a penalty but will gladly take it. 1-2, c'mon Hibs
i'd be a bit peeved if that penalty was given against us :greengrin
Celtic defender came in hard but defo touches ball first
Nope, stonewaller. Well done ref. Celtic player lucky to stay on the pitch. Shocking challenge.
I'll have a pint of what the commentators are on.
21-10-2017, 12:36 PM
Not sure that was a penalty. See on television later.
Tomsk
I don't think that was a penalty, but I can why it was given. Commentary team going way over the top.
I never get this British tradition of not celebrating a goal against a former team. Come on Hibs!!!
Leigh Griffiths he's one of our own
Sutton’s having a meltdown over it :faf:
blaikie
The little shove from Boyata seals it for me, this is now interesting!
There rattled a little bit and hopefully we are on a little bounce to go on and level things and make this a real game!
21-10-2017, 12:37 PM
Slivka looks spent- time for danny?
21-10-2017, 12:37 PM
Griffiths done nothing, Hibs best performer today 😆
21-10-2017, 12:38 PM
What a difference..
At least we have turned up now..
forrest on for sellick evens things up a bit :greengrin
blaikie
21-10-2017, 12:39 PM
I never get this British tradition of not celebrating a goal against a former team. Come on Hibs!!!
Give Lennon his due the angry fist pump when we scored will annoy some folk the east end of Glasgow .... good!
21-10-2017, 12:39 PM
Commentary crying over the pen. Enjoyable.
**** them, we can get back into this and into the final, GGTTH
21-10-2017, 12:40 PM
Defending costs us again.
Every goal we have conceded has been so easy.
absolute keystone cops defending
Woeful defending again
We are ****ing woeful.
That’s game over now
Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro
Oops.
21-10-2017, 12:41 PM
Oh well, it was nice while it lasted.
Sutton’s having a meltdown over it :faf:
Scandalous, disgraceful, shocking, according to him.
Utterly horrible defending. Given this away
this could get a lot worse
Yet another shocking defensive lapse - so what do these guys do at the training ground Mr Lennon ....
21-10-2017, 12:42 PM
****ing shocking defending, like something you'd see on a Sunday in an under 10 game.
blaikie
Fonts and McGregor have been missed the past few weeks and today it's really showing!
We are ****ing woeful.
Ah well yet another easy soft goal to lose, what the **** is going on wi us.
****in hate the lot of them smelly baskets.
Chucked three in for them. Utterly shambolic.
If we could defend, and score goals we'd be some team.........
Get Oli Shaw on, give him a run out, nothing to lose now
Individual errors have cost us massively today.
Chris Sutton shut the **** up
Three shots on target three goals for Celtic
21-10-2017, 12:43 PM
Can the Scottish teams form a league without Celtic? Worth keeping Rangers for the fun of it..
Shaw on
supermcginn
Sooner McGregor is back the better
21-10-2017, 12:44 PM
Oooooo he must have heard me shouting from here
glad he's giving oli shaw some game time :agree:
Sutton defending that Brown challenge 😂
blaikie
The games lost good move to give Shaw a bit of experience I suppose!
****ing hell!
Shaw on
Great sub.
Brilliant!
blaikie
Oli oli oli shaw shaw shaw
Oli Shaw!!!!!!!!
YASSSSSSSSS :flag::flag: go oli
Oli Oli Shaw
Tomsk
21-10-2017, 12:45 PM
What a goal!
Ffs 😂
Rollercoaster ride this.
Brilliant from Shaw. Best goal of the game so far.
Seee what did I say !!!!
Yass, back in it
HibeeEmma
Another one of them please...
What's the score??!
Did really well against Sunderland and a goal straight away here.
Hope he gets more of a run out.
NZ Green
Was that his first touch? Great goal
glad he's giving oli shaw some game time :agree:
as i said :)
21-10-2017, 12:46 PM
Well done young man!
Aye, why not?
****ing hell!
Olly, Olly Ollay.
****in hell as you say.
HibeeEmma
What's the score??!
2-3 Celtic
21-10-2017, 12:47 PM
aw man so close to a 3rd
Some of the comments on here are crazy, we're up against opposition who have not been beaten in Scotland for god knows how long, it's gonna be tough guys.
Shaw on and scores with his first touch, let's get behind them not criticising everything.
We could easily force ET here which would test their legs after a tough game on Wednesday.
Tomsk
Is that Boyata any better than Ambrose?
Yesssssssssssssssssss
bbc commentators are a ****in joke.
21-10-2017, 12:48 PM
Incredible goal from Shaw. Whatever the result today Lennon needs to take heed - we have players to cause the opposition problems and have no need to fear anyone in this league. Let's play the Hibs way and give it a go!
21-10-2017, 12:49 PM
Great ball and cracking finish.
blaikie
21-10-2017, 12:50 PM
Incredible goal from Shaw. Whatever the result today Lennon needs to take heed - we have players to cause the opposition problems and have no need to fear anyone in this league. Let's play the Hibs way and give it a go!
Shaw is such an unknown quantity to Celtic it's a gamble that seems to have paid off, I wish he was as bold in weekly league games!
21-10-2017, 12:50 PM
At least let them smelly baskets know they have been up against a real team.
21-10-2017, 12:51 PM
****in dead right, get into them.
MartinfaePorty
Come on Hibs!
Just a touch too many at times.
Good save Laidlaw.
ChicagoHibee
:not worth
21-10-2017, 12:52 PM
Decent save by Laidlaw there
21-10-2017, 12:53 PM
We can be very proud of this second half performance
Celtic get every rebound and lucky bounce.
Boyle and Barker wide, Stokes playing just behind Shaw - looks deadly.
It probably leaves us wide open somewhere else, but that is a front line that will get goals.
ffs laidlaw flapping again
We can be very proud of this second half performance
Dylan McGeough has been immense.
Another good save by Laidlaw after he somehow drops a cross.
21-10-2017, 12:54 PM
Boyle and Barker wide, Stokes playing just behind Shaw - looks deadly.
It probably leaves us wide open somewhere else, but that is a front line that will get goals.
As long as we score more than them then we should go for it every time.
21-10-2017, 12:55 PM
Hats off to Lennon for tha changes too.
thebausburst
21-10-2017, 12:56 PM
Agree 100% mcgeough been immense
21-10-2017, 12:57 PM
We'll get a chance here imo
21-10-2017, 12:58 PM
Well done Laidlaw and Hanlon. Kept us in it.
Great save .
blaikie
Laidlaw keeping us in the game!
We'll get a chance here imo
Aye but we have to take it.
good save this time by laidlaw
Excellent save again by Laidlaw
21-10-2017, 12:59 PM
Dylan Mcgeough is our best midfielder imo
Immense save from Laidlaw. Keeps us in it
21-10-2017, 01:00 PM
Have to give Laidlaw credit, many an ex Hibs keeper crumbled after an error or two, he's kept us in it on a couple of occasions in the 2nd half.
21-10-2017, 01:01 PM
Stfu sutton
blaikie
Any player on the park to take a shot on the edge of the box .... Stevenson is not that player
21-10-2017, 01:02 PM
Goal. End of. Great show by hibs.
He's such a ****ing bellend
Laidlaw at fault again there.
No need to come there, stay in the box and it's an easy header back.
4-2 game over now, that was a poor kick by laidlaw imo
21-10-2017, 01:03 PM
Mon Hibs!
Game over, but given where we were at half time there are positives to take out of the second half.
2nd offside goal for the smellies. ****ing joke.
Oops again. Dembele is class though.
Looked offside
blaikie
Game over Lennon got the team right just picked the wrong goalkeeper.
21-10-2017, 01:04 PM
Stevenson played them on for both goals
Saint Hibee
Poor performance. Only woke up in the final third of the match, same as the Aberdeen game.
Mr Grieves
Just gifting them goals.
I think Celtc will be glad they don't face us every week.
Laidlaw: total effing clown.
Made a difference when we had 2 up front
There was a lot more wrong first half than just the wrong goalie.
Second half was a decent showing though.
Wasn’t offside.
21-10-2017, 01:05 PM
Laidlaw at fault again there.
No need to come there, stay in the box and it's an easy header back.
Agreed, he was miles out of his box and put the defence under needless pressure
21-10-2017, 01:05 PM
Laidlaw is so one sided. He couldn't stop a balloon on his left side.
Dr_Regal
21-10-2017, 01:06 PM
Stevenson and Laidlaw are both championship standard players.
What’s Stevenson done wrong??
Game over, but given where we were at half time there are positives to take out of the second half.
Indeed, we've gone from completely lame to decent, just not good enough to contain a good side like Celtic. Happy not play them for a while..
Wasn’t offside.
Looked it for Me, I'll check later.
ChicagoHibee
21-10-2017, 01:07 PM
What's Conrad Logan doing these days?..................I kid.
Looked it for Me, I'll check later.
Dembele wasn't but the guy beside him was when the ball was played forward.
Stevenson is a double cup winning, testimonial standard player.
What a load of pish, "Championship standard".
Dembele was on side.
21-10-2017, 01:08 PM
Made a difference when we had 2 up front
Stokes and Shaw to start Wednesday night
Goal. End of. Great show by hibs.
You just cannot gift a team that has now won 60 games three ****ing goals and expect any other kind of result, ****ing scunnered once more.
Dr_Regal
Played then onside for the last two goals, and is a poor player based on the last I dunno 8years??? Sticks out like a sore thumb when against anyone decent.
21-10-2017, 01:09 PM
Easy for teams to find a little belief and grit when the game has gone. First 45 we saw a team scared of the ball, standing off Celtic and simply turning up hoping for the best. And some dire goalkeeping. There are no positives when you lose a semifinal. The only small plus is we'll have a new goalkeeper between the sticks come Tuesday.
Celtic fans really celebrating making a final. Worlds fastest crowd exit
dont talk rubbish, stevenson played well today
Played then onside for the last two goals, and is a poor player based on the last I dunno 8years??? Sticks out like a sore thumb when against anyone decent.
pish
Stevenson is a double cup winning, testimonial standard player.
What a load of pish, "Championship standard".
Yer only as good as your last game, no room for sentiment in football if you want to be watching a winning team.
21-10-2017, 01:10 PM
Dembele was on side.
Sinclair wasnt tho and made a
Movement towards the ball for the 4th
Laidlaw caused the issue in the first place tho
LordBamba
21-10-2017, 01:10 PM
Christ YNWA is overrated. Listening to Celtic sing it there. Most there fans already left
21-10-2017, 01:11 PM
dont talk rubbish, stevenson played well today
He did.
But he was sleeping at the 3rd goal. Slow out, 2 yards behind everyone else and played them onside.
If he really was a poor player for 8 years I highly doubt every manager in that time would have picked him.
You’re talking nonsense
Does he aye? You might want to let all the managers we've had in time know because he's been a regular for the vast majority of that time.
True, I did think Sinclair's involvement played on Laidlaw, but in any case he wasn't getting to it.
21-10-2017, 01:12 PM
I've celebrated more finding 50p in the street than they Celtic fans did at the end of the game. Best fans in the world? Nowhere near it.
He did.
But he was sleeping at the 3rd goal. Slow out, 2 yards behind everyone else and played them onside.
Think he was knackered, thought he had a good game.
NZ Green
I wonder the last time a Scottish team put more than 1 past Celtic in successive games.
supermcginn
21-10-2017, 01:13 PM
Bizarre, subs at half time shows the team was wrong big time at the start
21-10-2017, 01:14 PM
True, I did think Sinclair's involvement played on Laidlaw, but in any case he wasn't getting to it.
****ing bbc commentators creaming themselves once more after the smellies win. an we ****ing pay their wages as well.
Was it 4-2 full time
Very poor goalkeeping and defending costing us again.
21-10-2017, 01:15 PM
Was it 4-2 full time
Yes
supermcginn
21-10-2017, 01:15 PM
If we want to be a top 4 team he needs replaced
21-10-2017, 01:16 PM
We were piss poor first half and gifted them 2 goals. Subs made a huge impact right from the second half ko so credit to them and NL for making them. Lennon spoke about personal issues for Boyle during the week as the reason behind him not starting so he probably picked the right outfield players?
Credit the fans that went through. You were tremendous throughout
Tuesday team selection will be interesting
21-10-2017, 01:17 PM
Lustig slavering sounding like some kind of hun.
Yup - instead of really clearing the ball he half-heartedly kicks it straight to a Septic-player ??.
He did.
doesnt make him a championship standard player as suggested though, there was a few players that didnt perform today but stevenson wasnt one
21-10-2017, 01:19 PM
Lustig slavering sounding like some kind of hun.
Sounds like that in Swedish also..
Hopefully we never again see Slivka wide of a 5 man midfield or Stokes playing up front on his own.
At least Lennon seems to favour more attacking line ups on a derby. Murray and Boyle need to start on Tuesday
Yer only as good as your last game, no room for sentiment in football if you want to be watching a winning team.
:faf: You speak some amount of pish.
21-10-2017, 01:20 PM
Well done Stubbsy
21-10-2017, 01:21 PM
Sounds like that in Swedish also..
A hun or a slaver?
Dr_Regal
21-10-2017, 01:22 PM
If we want to be a top 4 team he needs replaced
Exactly
Truth hurts sometimes. He is not good enough for a team with 2nd place as a goal.
Not really caring that he is played for the last 8 years, we have a much better team now with lofty ambitions.
If teams are looking for a weak link Stevenson sticks out, see last weeks goal against Aberdeen. Are we holding people accountable for errors or are we saying well he has had a testimonial so he is fine?? Not good enough for me, and hopefully not for NL.
I’d like to see ya start with the second half team against hearts with slivka dropping out for Murray or shaw with stokes in the 10
21-10-2017, 01:22 PM
:faf: You speak some amount of pish.
Our two full backs have had there day at E.R. Whitty and a new left back required, you think that is pish then carry on.
21-10-2017, 01:23 PM
sutton has now said the word 'deviation' 36 times
21-10-2017, 01:23 PM
And well done sally.
Ew
21-10-2017, 01:24 PM
sutton has now said the word 'deviation' 36 times
You sure it wisni "Deviant"
21-10-2017, 01:26 PM
You sure it wisni "Deviant"
that's for motherwells opponents tomorrow
21-10-2017, 01:27 PM
I'd pay money to see Stubbsy knock **** out of Sutton.
21-10-2017, 01:28 PM
Right I'm off. Derby day next.. Onwards & upwards everyone.
21-10-2017, 01:29 PM
I actually thought we played better at times than I predicted we would. But again basic errors and stupid mistakes have cost us. Stokes cant play up top on his own, if it all imo. Lennons starting 11 held us back and let them have 45 minutes free reign. Once he saw sense we somehow managed to almost get back into it.
The takeaway from this for me is Lennon needs to work out his strongest 11 asap and stop picking his pal to lead the line on his own or else were in for a scrap to even make top 6 let alone Europe.
hibbydog
21-10-2017, 01:31 PM
Exactly
Truth hurts sometimes. He is not good enough for a team with 2nd place as a goal.
Not really caring that he is played for the last 8 years, we have a much better team now with lofty ambitions.
If teams are looking for a weak link Stevenson sticks out, see last weeks goal against Aberdeen. Are we holding people accountable for errors or are we saying well he has had a testimonial so he is fine?? Not good enough for me, and hopefully not for NL.
Excellent post.
He’s not good enough for where we want to go.
I hate the ‘honest trier’ and ‘always gives 100%’ nonsense. He’s not a good enough footballer, so needs replaced.
21-10-2017, 01:32 PM
I actually thought we played better at times than I predicted we would. But again basic errors and stupid mistakes have cost us. Stokes cant play up top on his own, if it all imo. Lennons starting 11 held us back and let them have 45 minutes free reign. Once he saw sense we somehow managed to almost get back into it.
The takeaway from this for me is Lennon needs to work out his strongest 11 asap and stop picking his pal to lead the line on his own or else were in for a scrap to even make top 6 let alone Europe.
you make it sound like it's stoksy's fault ? it's NL that picks the formation, jason cummings also had to play up front on his ownsome as well quite often
kevo1875
21-10-2017, 01:34 PM
Stokes needs to play number 10 role with someone like shaw ahead of him
First 45 handed the game to Celtic, we never took the game to them and by playing 1 up front allowed the m all the time they wanted on the ball to build from the back. Poor formation that shoild never be used in any game never mind a semi final.
thebausburst
21-10-2017, 01:36 PM
Stokes needs to play number 10 role with someone like shaw ahead of him
Could get you wish in the derby
21-10-2017, 01:37 PM
Excellent post.
I hate the ‘honest trier’ and ‘always gives 100%’ nonsense. He’s not a good enough footballer, so needs replaced.
We need better quality at left back, bit more work on the defense with a confident capable goalkeeper in place, the rest will take care of itself.
21-10-2017, 01:38 PM
We tried Whittaker at left back because Stevenson apparently wasn’t good enough, didn’t work out so great did it?
21-10-2017, 01:39 PM
Well done Stubbsy
What did he do?
21-10-2017, 01:40 PM
Why is Ally Mccoist talking sense
We tried Whittaker at left back because Stevenson apparently wasn’t good enough, didn’t work out so great did it?
That would be due to the fact that he is, in fact, a right back, just trying to help out his team by playing left back when told too.
hibbydog
Nope. And we’ve tried Hanlon there without success
New signing needed.
21-10-2017, 01:41 PM
you make it sound like it's stoksy's fault ? it's NL that picks the formation, jason cummings also had to play up front on his ownsome as well quite often
Not at all Stokes' fault for playing up front on his own, I mean he is a lazy so and so but he's always been that way so no point expecting it to change now. I said in my post Lennon needs to work out his best 11 asap. And Stokes up front, on his own, isn't part of that. Not by a long shot.
Dr_Regal
Did we win those games that Whittaker was a left back?
Goalie throwing the ball in the net for number 2 killed us. Go in 1 down at half time, make some positive tactical changes and we’re right back in it.
Positives were the centre halves, McGinn and especially McGeoch who I thought was outstanding.
Lennon must rue not signing a top forward though. Hopefully rectified at Christmas although picking the right player might make it worth waiting until the summer.
No because he's a right back.
21-10-2017, 01:43 PM
Excellent post.
Nothing about 'honest trier' - he's got the best first touch in the team by a notable distance, defends well, strong in the tackle, always gives an option for a pass in midfield too. Allows us to progress up the pitch by always being available for a pass out wide.
Stevenson is in our top five players in our squad.
21-10-2017, 01:43 PM
Any videos of the pen online? I wasnae sure if it was a foul or no.
21-10-2017, 01:45 PM
Did we win those games that Whittaker was a left back?
No
Did Stevenson put in MOTM performances the next few games he was back? Yes
I love how it’s always his fault when we get beat :greengrin
BT Sports Twitter
Not a pen IMO
Nothing about 'honest trier' - he's got the best first touch in the team by a notable distance, defends well, strong in the tackle, always gives an option for a pass in midfield too. Allows us to progress up the pitch by always being available for a pass out wide.
Agreed. How many left backs in the premiership would you take over Lewis? Probably Tierney, Wallace, Logan. The rest couldn't lace Lewis' boots.
21-10-2017, 01:46 PM
Wasnt a penalty boyle stood on the guys foot and fell over TV clearly showed this
21-10-2017, 01:48 PM
Still got one cup to go ;-)
21-10-2017, 01:52 PM
Any word on Bartley? Any chance of playing on Tuesday?
Hopefully not
21-10-2017, 01:53 PM
Hopefully not
Why not??
Why not??
Doesn’t offer a thing other a couple of hard tackles in a game. We always play better with a 3 in midfield that doesn’t include him. Second half today we controlled the ball 10x better than the first. Biggest game in our history he didn’t start. We don’t need Marvin Bartley we need Dylan mcgeouch sitting deep taking the ball from the centre halfs. Bartley is by no means a bad player but we should not be sacrificing other players to fit him in
Willis1875
21-10-2017, 01:58 PM
How many Michael Harts,Thierry Gatthuessi’s,Van Zantens will we go through on Stevenson’s side of the pitch before we find somebody deemed good enough to replace him
21-10-2017, 01:59 PM
thought it was just a tactical sub
supermcginn
21-10-2017, 02:00 PM
Doesn’t offer a thing other a couple of hard tackles in a game. We always play better with a 3 in midfield that doesn’t include him. Second half today we controlled the ball 10x better than the first. Biggest game in our history he didn’t start. We don’t need Marvin Bartley we need Dylan mcgeouch sitting deep taking the ball from the centre halfs. Bartley is by no means a bad player but we should not be sacrificing other players to fit him in
Man of the match in every Derby he has played, he'll be first name on the teamsheet if fit especially against a levein hearts team.
21-10-2017, 02:02 PM
mon the Marv
21-10-2017, 02:02 PM
Man of the match in every Derby he has played, he'll be first name on the teamsheet if fit especially against a levein hearts team.
Exactly. Laughable to suggest otherwise imo.
We'll play football on Tues night. We also need bite
21-10-2017, 02:06 PM
Think Lennon got the tactics right but the team a bit wrong today. Celtic had 2 chances thanks to sloppy defending in the first half. They lost their legs a bit in the 2nd when we upped the pace. On another day we might have won that.
21-10-2017, 02:20 PM
Big Marv would have been one of the first names on the sheet today and absolutely has to start against the yams.
21-10-2017, 02:22 PM
Our two full backs have had there day at E.R. Whitty and a new left back required, you think that is pish then carry on.
Correct
21-10-2017, 02:23 PM
He provides sweat fa going forward.
21-10-2017, 02:24 PM
He didn’t need to bomb forward today, he had Barker in front of him for that.
21-10-2017, 02:26 PM
he wasnt playing wing back today but keep the bashing going for no reason, stevenson wasnt our problem today
21-10-2017, 02:27 PM
This by a mile.
Stevenson is the kind of player who will play to the level of those around him. If we signed half a dozen better players than we have now, Stevenson would probably still find a place as he does the work that needs done.
He is the ideal player for a coach - he has excellent match discipline, always moves to show for the ball and has tenacity. I also suspect he’s the fastest in the squad.
seanshow
21-10-2017, 02:28 PM
I cant be ar$*d going through 16 pages, any of their goals offside? a couple looked dodgy or am i clutching at straws
21-10-2017, 02:28 PM
This by a mile.
Stevenson is the kind of player who will play to the level of those around him. If we signed half a dozen better players than we have now, Stevenson would probably still find a place as he does the work that needs done.
He is the ideal player for a coach - he has excellent match discipline, always moves to show for the ball and has tenacity. I also suspect he’s the fastest in the squad.
I doubt he’s faster than Barker :greengrin
Apart from that I agree with everything you said :agree:
21-10-2017, 02:29 PM
he wasnt playing wing back today but keep the bashing going for no reason, stevenson wasnt our problem today
He wasn't playing wing back because he can't play wing back! The problem is either can no one else. Its why Whittaker was tried at left back but it didn't work.
OxoHibby
21-10-2017, 02:31 PM
He didn’t need to bomb forward today, he had Barker in front of him for that.
This if only he could find him
seanshow
21-10-2017, 02:32 PM
I see Tom English having a right go at the lack of tickets sold by Hibs, on the bbc match report.
.and i agree with him :)
21-10-2017, 02:33 PM
I doubt he’s faster than Barker :greengrin
Apart from that I agree with everything you said :agree:
We need a Barker vs Stevenson sprint-off :greengrin
Hibs are missing a trick by not doing some sort of ‘Superstars’, like what used to be on the BBC :agree:
21-10-2017, 02:36 PM
He wasn't playing wing back because he can't play wing back! The problem is either can no one else. Its why Whittaker was tried at left back but it didn't work.
no he wasnt playing wing back because he had a winger in front of him
hibee62
21-10-2017, 02:39 PM
I see Tom English having a right go at the lack of tickets sold by Hibs, on the bbc match report.
People may or may not agree with him but he shouldn’t be peddling his own opinions through this platform. We complain about the likes of Alan Preston and Willie miller on the radio but that’s the worst piece of bias I’ve seen from a bbc reporter. His comments on the penalty (a debated decision at best) are also a joke and stink of bias. That’s a really poor show from one of the least worst journalists in bbc Scotland sport.
Link here: http://m.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/41683715
21-10-2017, 02:43 PM
English is a prick pandering to Celtic fans.
Why would we give them 2/3 of the stadium, FFS?
21-10-2017, 02:46 PM
What does Tom English know about following Hibs through the decades?
I usually value his output, but will disregard ths.
21-10-2017, 02:49 PM
Why have empty seats if Celtic can well then ?
Pish from Hibs
21-10-2017, 02:49 PM
English is a prick pandering to Celtic fans.
Why would we give them 2/3 of the stadium, FFS?
Because it's better to have people see the game in the stadium than watch it on tv? It's also better from a cash perspective.
A 50/50 split with 10,000+ empty seats was the wrong decision.
21-10-2017, 02:55 PM
What does Tom English know about following Hibs through the decades?
I usually value his output, but will disregard ths.
I find Tom English to be seriously over-rated. His analysis tends to be alongside people who can barely construct a sentence, let alone offer a serious critique of the game in front of them. He shines in their company and that makes him look smart, when he’s actually pretty average.
21-10-2017, 03:03 PM
I find Tom English to be seriously over-rated. His analysis tends to be alongside people who can barely construct a sentence, let alone offer a serious critique of the game in front of them. He shines in their company and that makes him look smart, when he’s actually pretty average.
Agree with this. I think he highlights how poor the BBC are these days.
21-10-2017, 03:11 PM
Because it's better to have people see the game in the stadium than watch it on tv? It's also better from a cash perspective.
A 50/50 split with 10,000+ empty seats was the wrong decision.
Pish. We should never give Celtic more of the upper hand - they already have more money, the end they demand, the media on their side (BT advert), usually the refs.
And you want us to give them more of the stadium?
Just my opinion though.
21-10-2017, 03:19 PM
It is a nonsense that 10,000 seats lay empty. But to be honest, the semi was not as important to many as the next match coming up. If I'd have thought we had a real chance today I'd have gone myself.
Priority is to beat the Hearts.
21-10-2017, 03:24 PM
Behave eh.
21-10-2017, 03:28 PM
Aye ok Jose Mourinho.........
21-10-2017, 03:52 PM
It is a nonsense that 10,000 seats lay empty. But to be honest, the semi was not as important to many as the next match coming up. If I'd have thought we had a real chance today I'd have gone myself.
Maybe today's non-appearance by circa 10,000 Hibs fans compared to recent games could have a negative impact on the number that Hibs receive in future semis against the Old Firm.
Against anyone else, there should be enough available seats to match demand. However, against the Old Firm maybe tickets should be capped at 10,000 and we only get more if these are sold quickly.
21-10-2017, 03:55 PM
Stevenson and Laidlaw are both championship standard players.Usual scapegoat pish.
hibbydog
21-10-2017, 04:00 PM
Never wins headers, is poor defensively and is shockingly one sided.
Opinions eh?
Let’s agree to disagree :-)
21-10-2017, 04:02 PM
Opinions eh?
You need to watch him more, everything you’ve just stated is completely wrong.
21-10-2017, 04:02 PM
Opinions eh?
and your opinion is just wrong, why do you think they took roberts off today? he had no joy against him
21-10-2017, 04:03 PM
Open season on Lewis Stevenson.
Some of the experts on here obviously know better than NL and all the former Hibs managers who had him as one of the first names on their team sheets.
21-10-2017, 04:05 PM
Opinions eh?
He wins plenty headers - a lot more than you'd expect for a man of his height, is very good defensively and kept GMS very quiet indeed when having to deputise at RB before we were relegated. Played several times on the right under Stubbs when injuries required him to do so and did well on each occasion.
Other than that, you've got your (wrong) opinions and I've got mine.
Dr_Regal
21-10-2017, 04:06 PM
Open season on Lewis Stevenson.
Some of the experts on here obviously know better than NL and all the former Hibs managers who had him as one of the first names on their team sheets.
So he was good enough for three years in the championship, that makes him good enough to play a key role in a team targeting 2nd place?
21-10-2017, 04:08 PM
So he was good enough for three years in the championship, that makes him good enough to play a key role in a team targeting 2nd place?
he is more than good enough, if he wasnt then lennon would have made left back a priority in the summer, he didnt and has played most weeks
21-10-2017, 04:10 PM
Must see at lot of his game time in USA?
Dr_Regal
21-10-2017, 04:10 PM
Usual scapegoat pish.
He had let GMS clean in behind for the goal last week, and he has played Celtic onside for their last two goals today which ended the contest. But no blame attached eh? Cause he has played for us for a while and had a testimonial.
Dr_Regal
21-10-2017, 04:12 PM
Must see at lot of his game time in USA?
I certainly do, every game.
21-10-2017, 04:12 PM
Watch him extra closely on Tuesday night, you’ll see you’re talking nonsense
21-10-2017, 04:14 PM
Trying opening your eyes next time
Dr_Regal
21-10-2017, 04:18 PM
Trying opening your eyes next time
Good one!! 😂
21-10-2017, 04:21 PM
Brutal attitude 🤦🏼*♂️ Not going to a Hibs game incase we get beat ffs
21-10-2017, 04:26 PM
He had let GMS clean in behind for the goal last week, and he has played Celtic onside for their last two goals today which ended the contest. But no blame attached eh? Cause he has played for us for a while and had a testimonial.Shall I list all the good things he has done or will that go against your agenda?
I don't defend the guy because he had a testimonial, I defend him because he is a solid, consistent player who has achieved incredible things here.
21-10-2017, 04:29 PM
Pish. We should never give Celtic more of the upper hand - they already have more money, the end they demand, the media on their side (BT advert), usually the refs.
And you want us to give them more of the stadium?
Just my opinion though.
So instead 10,000 fans are locked out?
We were never going to sell 22,000 and our allocation should have been sold in a way that allowed for that fact.
21-10-2017, 04:35 PM
McGinn understands the crowd - https://stv.tv/sport/football/1400441-john-mcginn-backs-hibs-fans-despite-empty-seats-at-hampden/