View Full Version : Tonight’s Games

17-10-2017, 06:46 PM
Man City v Napoli for me. Could be tasty given the form of both teams ...

17-10-2017, 06:47 PM
Real v spurs on here. A few decent looking games tonight!

17-10-2017, 06:55 PM
1-0 Manchester City

17-10-2017, 06:56 PM
Liverpool 1-0 up against the mighty Maribor.

17-10-2017, 06:57 PM
Real v spurs on here. A few decent looking games tonight!

Aye , spoiled for choice

17-10-2017, 06:58 PM
2-0 Liverpool

17-10-2017, 07:00 PM
2-0 City

17-10-2017, 07:04 PM
3-0 Liverpool

17-10-2017, 07:14 PM
Kane scores for spurs

17-10-2017, 07:14 PM
Actually an og.

17-10-2017, 07:15 PM
Spurs are playing well.

17-10-2017, 07:21 PM
Spurs are playing well.

Thought they were playing Real Madrid...

17-10-2017, 07:23 PM

With Moult up front the two can be easily confused.

17-10-2017, 07:23 PM
I’m sure that’s fir park

17-10-2017, 07:24 PM
Pen Napoli

17-10-2017, 07:25 PM
Saved

17-10-2017, 07:25 PM
4-0 Liverpool

17-10-2017, 07:28 PM
Penalty to Real Madrid.

17-10-2017, 07:29 PM
1-1 Ronaldo.

17-10-2017, 07:36 PM
Man city match is a joy to watch, two great teams on view.

17-10-2017, 07:59 PM
Brilliant save by Hugo Lloris.

17-10-2017, 08:03 PM
The English sides are going great so far in the group stages, smashing the goals in.

17-10-2017, 08:08 PM
Come on Coventry. FFS

17-10-2017, 08:09 PM
Apoel 1-0 Dortmund 😲

17-10-2017, 08:12 PM
Apoel 1-0 Dortmund 😲

German sides are having some poor results in the groups.

17-10-2017, 08:15 PM
2nd pen for napoli

17-10-2017, 08:15 PM
2 1

17-10-2017, 08:16 PM
Some great goalkeeping at both ends in the Spurs game.

1-1 Dortmund now.

17-10-2017, 08:16 PM
City overplaying it a bit and causing themselves a few problems! Game on

17-10-2017, 08:26 PM
Spurs are a very good side. Poch has done a superb job for them and must be one of the best young managers in the game.

17-10-2017, 08:26 PM
6-0 Liverpool

17-10-2017, 08:27 PM
6-0 Liverpool

Six lucky goals :agree:

17-10-2017, 08:29 PM
Six lucky goals :agree:

Breakaways

17-10-2017, 08:30 PM
Maribor must be on the verge of being banned from the Champions League after tonight's result.

17-10-2017, 08:30 PM
7-0 Liverpool

17-10-2017, 08:31 PM
7-0 Liverpool

**** me. What's going on out there?

17-10-2017, 08:32 PM
**** me. What's going on out there?

Maribor are utter pish

17-10-2017, 08:33 PM
7-0 ft.

17-10-2017, 08:34 PM
Maribor are utter pish

Seven goals in the Champions League is never easy. Fantastic result.

17-10-2017, 08:37 PM
Spartak Moscow 5-1 Sevilla is a pumping.

Seven goals in the Champions League is never easy. Fantastic result.

It was coming that one game Liverpool would score a bucket load with the amount of chances they create. Yes agreed any result in the CL group stages is well deserved.

Sevilla have just been killed as a club.

17-10-2017, 08:49 PM
Maribor, a team that's made its name as specialists in knocking out Scottish teams, beaten 7-0. Shows where the national game is really.

norhfc
17-10-2017, 08:56 PM
Maribor, a team that's made its name as specialists in knocking out Scottish teams, beaten 7-0. Shows where the national game is really.

You do know Liverpools budget, similar to rest of the teams on show in CL, lost interest a few years ago now.

renato
18-10-2017, 08:15 PM
Roma deservedly beating Chelsea 2-3 at the Bridge. Been singing the Italian version of the SJM song for the last 20 mins, too!

18-10-2017, 08:18 PM
James Forrest coming on.

18-10-2017, 08:18 PM
Roma deservedly beating Chelsea 2-3 at the Bridge. Been singing the Italian version of the SJM song for the last 20 mins, too!

3-3 now, cracking game

renato
18-10-2017, 08:21 PM
3-3 now, cracking game

Yep. Chelsea got out of jail, if it ends like this. Roma deserve a winner.

18-10-2017, 08:22 PM
Yep. Chelsea got out of jail, if it ends like this. Roma deserve a winner.

renato
18-10-2017, 08:25 PM
Dzeko just missed a sitter. Check out his volley for the equaliser though, almost Van Basten-esk..

18-10-2017, 08:34 PM
Renato where are the updates on the Chelsea chances? :wink::greengrin

renato
18-10-2017, 08:36 PM

Too absorbed

renato
18-10-2017, 08:36 PM

And also, what chances?

18-10-2017, 08:38 PM
And also, what chances?

Hey I love football and have a great admiration for Italian football but your "reporting" is slightly one eyed. :greengrin

Great game tonight.

renato
18-10-2017, 08:59 PM
Hey I love football and have a great admiration for Italian football but your "reporting" is slightly one eyed. :greengrin

Great game tonight.

Call it as I see it :-)

Chelsea were poor tonight in my view. Unlike City last night, 2 brilliant teams in that game.

19-10-2017, 06:26 PM
I find myself deep behind enemy lines tonight at Goodison Park. Come on the mighty Lyon!

19-10-2017, 07:02 PM
Absolutely quintessential showboating from Arsenal for their goal.

Wilshere, Walcott and Giroud combining for the kind of goal you see rarely but when you do, it’s usually from the Gunners.

i think goals like this are why Wilshere retains his reputation - sublime touch and movement.

19-10-2017, 07:32 PM
I find myself deep behind enemy lines tonight at Goodison Park. Come on the mighty Lyon!

You must be enjoying yourself, Everton are abysmal.

19-10-2017, 07:54 PM
You must be enjoying yourself, Everton are abysmal.

Created a bit more in last 15 mins of first half.

19-10-2017, 08:33 PM
1-1 Everton, that goal could have saved the managers job for another week or so?

Maybe not, 1-2 :greengrin

19-10-2017, 08:38 PM
Tis a true supporter who swings punches at players with his right arm while holding his wee son with his left. Top stuff.

19-10-2017, 08:52 PM
Tis a true supporter who swings punches at players with his right arm while holding his wee son with his left. Top stuff.

Think there are a couple of supporters who might have just attended their last ever match at Goodison. Courts might have something to say also.

19-10-2017, 09:01 PM
Absolutely quintessential showboating from Arsenal for their goal.

Wilshere, Walcott and Giroud combining for the kind of goal you see rarely but when you do, it’s usually from the Gunners.

i think goals like this are why Wilshere retains his reputation - sublime touch and movement.

It was a truly stunning goal. The kind of goal you watch football hoping to see.

19-10-2017, 09:01 PM
Michael Keane cost Everton £25m. Wouldn’t swap him for our centre halves on that display. Looked an overpriced dud.

19-10-2017, 09:34 PM
Everton spent a lot of money in the summer but they look rubbish still. Players like Klassen and Keane just haven't settled.

19-10-2017, 09:38 PM
Koeman must be getting worried for his job now. It isn't good enough.

19-10-2017, 10:35 PM
Unbelievable, went to Goodison and ended up sitting next to a Rangers supporter who was working in Liverpool. Couldn't resist mentioning the cup final, though he was more concerned with me explaining to him which corner of Goodison was the chapel in!

yonder1875
19-10-2017, 10:53 PM
It was a truly stunning goal. The kind of goal you watch football hoping to see.

Could watch that goal all day.

Wilshere's part in that goal reminded me of that beautiful goal he scored against Norwich. His injuries really are a shame, hope he can kick on as I think he's a fantastic player to watch.

19-10-2017, 11:09 PM
Everton spent a lot of money in the summer but they look rubbish still. Players like Klassen and Keane just haven't settled.

Add Ashley Williams to that as well (not a summer purchase ) but poor as well ..lucky lucky man not too have walked !!

20-10-2017, 01:23 AM
My Ostersunds got a 2-2 draw in a game we should've won, but still so very damn proud. Tearful proud!
'Mon the Hibees on Saturday..

20-10-2017, 02:56 AM
City overplaying it a bit and causing themselves a few problems! Game on

Be fair, Napoli are an awesome team. They are the best visiting team I have seen in a long while at the Etihad. That includes Barcelona, Monaco and the excellent Shakhtar Donesk. They have won their first eight matches in Serie A. The reason City got into trouble was the high pressing tactics that Napoli employed.

20-10-2017, 05:49 AM
My Ostersunds got a 2-2 draw in a game we should've won, but still so very damn proud. Tearful proud!
'Mon the Hibees on Saturday..

Just realised it was a last minute equaliser from Bilbao. 7 points from 3 games though, amazing for a team I'd never even heard or before this season!