View Full Version : Cup Semi Final tickets on sale

timewilltell
09-10-2017, 08:49 AM
Tickets for the semi final go on sale today to Season ticket holders.

hibs#1
09-10-2017, 08:55 AM
When do they go on sale for non season ticket holders?

09-10-2017, 09:02 AM
Tickets for the semi final go on sale today to Season ticket holders.

There's a queue to log in. Apparently all the tickets for the Cup replay against Hearts have been sold. ****ing months I've been sat here pressing refresh. :greengrin

09-10-2017, 09:05 AM
When do they go on sale for non season ticket holders?

10am, Friday 13th-16th October-: Online and phone sales only, General Database only sale (max. 10 per client reference number)
10am, Tuesday 17th October: Online, phone and in-person sales, General Database only sale (max. 10 per client reference number)

09-10-2017, 09:06 AM
There's a queue to log in. Apparently all the tickets for the Cup replay against Hearts have been sold. ****ing months I've been sat here pressing refresh. :greengrin

If you guys could all shut down, it would make my life easier........:greengrin

09-10-2017, 09:08 AM
0-30 min que

09-10-2017, 09:08 AM
In, 3 tickets for C5 in the North, out again all by 10.05am.

Hibs definitely seem to have sorted the online issues out based on my experience the last couple of times compared to the absolute nightmare that it was previously.

KingFranck
09-10-2017, 09:09 AM
Been in a q since 9.58 still waiting!

09-10-2017, 09:10 AM
That was relatively straightforward, although a little slow in places. 3 tickets bought!

09-10-2017, 09:11 AM
Logged in at 10 am as instructed, and stuck in that timer.

09-10-2017, 09:13 AM
I'm assuming the queuing system starts before 10am?

09-10-2017, 09:13 AM
In, 3 tickets for C5 in the North, out again all by 10.05am.

Hibs definitely seem to have sorted the online issues out based on my experience the last couple of times compared to the absolute nightmare that it was previously.

Hmm, still seems to be slow for some users.

09-10-2017, 09:15 AM
I've never had any issues.

Struggling today though.

Tickets bought within ten minutes of sale opening. Looks like lessons have been learned, well done Hibs.

7 tickets sorted for C4 in the North. In & out within 5 minutes, easy as.

09-10-2017, 09:16 AM
I've never had any issues.

Struggling today though.

Aye its probably due to your location, the system thinks you're a Celtic fan so its not letting you in. :wink:

Cluny Hibs
09-10-2017, 09:16 AM
I'm assuming the queuing system starts before 10am?

I went in at 09:55 and I'm still waiting in the queue.

09-10-2017, 09:17 AM
Aye its probably due to your location, the system thinks you're a Celtic fan so its not letting you in. :wink:

Damn.

Outed.

MurrayfieldHibs
09-10-2017, 09:22 AM
I have managed to get into the system but the seating plan doesn't appear so I can't book :confused:

09-10-2017, 09:23 AM
6.50 for delivery.

Ha

09-10-2017, 09:23 AM
6 good North Stand tickets by 10 past - nice and easy, and good to be able to select a specific ticket/row rather than pot luck.

Top marks Hibs / Ticketmaster - thats the first time I have said that !

09-10-2017, 09:24 AM
I have managed to get into the system but the seating plan doesn't appear so I can't book :confused:

Refresh the page? Reload it with flash player?

09-10-2017, 09:25 AM

When you get on that bit, click on the lock sign on your browser address bar. There is a dropdown and one of them is "allow Flash on this site" or something like that.

You will see the full map and be able to select a specific seat.

09-10-2017, 09:25 AM
6.50 for delivery.

Ha

:shocked:

09-10-2017, 09:31 AM
Dial rattled round pretty quickly after a 20 minute wait it at the quarter position, but got where we were after without too much fuss. Special delivery fee we could do without (£6.50 is a shocker..) but a pint on Saturday is more desirable than queuing to collect tickets.

MurrayfieldHibs
09-10-2017, 09:33 AM
When you get on that bit, click on the lock sign on your browser address bar. There is a dropdown and one of them is "allow Flash on this site" or something like that.

You will see the full map and be able to select a specific seat.

Flash is enabled.

I am an avid dot counter and have never had a problem before. I was just checking the dots for the Aberdeen game a couple of days ago...

hmmm, good old Microsoft. Switched the laptop off then back on again and it worked.

Got the tickets

douglashibs
09-10-2017, 09:41 AM
Waited 30 minutes to get in. Then “Sorry, this device is not compatible with the Interactive Seating Map”.

09-10-2017, 09:41 AM
Sorted. North C4 row M :flag:

09-10-2017, 09:46 AM
Still waiting to hear, but should be ok though as my mate has got the the tickets for the past 4 semi's and finals.

09-10-2017, 09:52 AM
Due to a clerical error I will have two tickets available for area B8 in the west when I get them delivered. :brickwall:brickwall

NthCarolinaHibs
09-10-2017, 10:01 AM
North stand,C3,row UU.....bring it on ⚽💚

Ralphy C
09-10-2017, 10:02 AM
7 tickets in north 30 mins start to finish, compared to previous it seems they've got their act together.:thumbsup:

HFCdeb
09-10-2017, 10:04 AM
Had no waiting at all at 10.30, four tickets for the North stand purchased nae bother.

09-10-2017, 10:21 AM
C4 no bad GGTTH :greengrin

KingFranck
09-10-2017, 10:49 AM
B8 row JJ bring it on 🇳🇬

09-10-2017, 11:48 AM
Surprised to get quality tickets half an hour ago in West, next to the North.

09-10-2017, 12:44 PM
SF sales are usually a bit less frantic. I waited until 11-30am and was in & out in 5 minutes buying tickets in the West stand.

What did surprise me was “non availability” of the majority of West stand.:confused:

Does this mean it’s sold out or (more likely) the sections moving towards South stand haven’t been released for sale yet?

09-10-2017, 12:48 PM
SF sales are usually a bit less frantic. I waited until 11-30am and was in & out in 5 minutes buying tickets in the West stand.

What did surprise me was “non availability” of the majority of West stand.:confused:

Does this mean it’s sold out or (more likely) the sections moving towards South stand haven’t been released for sale yet?

The latter.

They normally try to get the north half (section B) sold out first, so it looks better on telly.

09-10-2017, 12:59 PM
The latter.

They normally try to get the north half (section B) sold out first, so it looks better on telly.

Cheers. My sanity is still in tact then.:greengrin:thumbsup:

hibeg
09-10-2017, 01:09 PM
I have a mac and remember someone stating what you need to download to get the interactive seating plan. Help please :greengrin

09-10-2017, 01:11 PM
I have a mac and remember someone stating what you need to download to get the interactive seating plan. Help please :greengrin

I have just posted almost the same in another thread.

09-10-2017, 01:11 PM

Puffin browser

09-10-2017, 01:18 PM
If you have trouble accessing the interactive seating, this is a more detailed seating plan to give you a better idea of where your seats are before committing to buy.

https://www.seatingplan.net/hampden-park/detailed

09-10-2017, 03:41 PM
Well that was a pain free exercise. All done and dusted in 5 mins. Lower South, Section P2, Row BB. Sorted.

09-10-2017, 05:16 PM
Got my 6 relatively easy. Wanted the south west rather than north west though. Don't care how it looks on tv should be about the fans going surely.

09-10-2017, 05:18 PM
Seems relatively quiet on day 1

09-10-2017, 05:26 PM
Seems relatively quiet on day 1

Don't thìnk we'll be taking too big a crowd unfortunately.

Earlydelivery
09-10-2017, 05:29 PM
Hopefully 15k at a push

09-10-2017, 05:37 PM
We often get updates on the first day of sales at some point later in the day informing on what has been sold. If it's unspectacular they might not be saying too much. Will be plenty to go round. I bought three, one for me, another ST holder and a non ST holder. Be interesting to see the take up of +1's that are going to non ST holders. Only snag with doing this is that if we were to win the tie, we wouldn't be getting 2 per ST for the final?

09-10-2017, 06:02 PM
We often get updates on the first day of sales at some point later in the day informing on what has been sold. If it's unspectacular they might not be saying too much. Will be plenty to go round. I bought three, one for me, another ST holder and a non ST holder. Be interesting to see the take up of +1's that are going to non ST holders. Only snag with doing this is that if we were to win the tie, we wouldn't be getting 2 per ST for the final?
yes we vwill as motherwell wont ask for a 50 50 split

09-10-2017, 06:07 PM
Just bought eight together in the South section P2. Four down on what I'd normally buy as three ST holders on holiday and one who simply can't afford it due the public sector pay restrictions for the last seven years.

09-10-2017, 06:36 PM
Don't thìnk we'll be taking too big a crowd unfortunately.

We will take around 15k which is not too shabby

09-10-2017, 06:52 PM
can you pick your seat or only the section? as i'm being offered row c in the west and i assume that's 3 from the front

Galahibby
09-10-2017, 06:58 PM
Has anyone else got stuck on the payment page? It says not to navigate away from it but I've sat 'waiting' for about 20 mins. Eventually shut it down and tried on another device but the same thing's happened again. Maybe it's a sign... :wink:

09-10-2017, 07:02 PM
can you pick your seat or only the section? as i'm being offered row c in the west and i assume that's 3 from the front

If you’ve got access to the interactive seat map, you can choose your seat(s).

WeveGotMcginn
09-10-2017, 07:03 PM
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20171009/6ef4674065724576986d4b6b8f1e2577.jpg
Anyone ever got this message before when trying to buy tickets? I’m a ST holder & double checked to make sure I’m signed in, tried emailing & phoning Hibs but no answer

09-10-2017, 07:05 PM

If you don't have access to interactive seat plan, just pick the next section and see what they give you. You want to be a decent bit up in the West to get a good view. Just delete the tickets you don't need in your basket till you're left with the ones you want. Posted this map earlier which gives a good idea of where seats are - https://www.seatingplan.net/hampden-park/detailed

09-10-2017, 07:06 PM
Anyone ever got this message before when trying to buy tickets? I’m a ST holder & double checked to make sure I’m signed in, tried emailing & phoning Hibs but no answer

How many tickets are you trying to buy

WeveGotMcginn
09-10-2017, 07:08 PM
How many tickets are you trying to buy

Doesn’t even let me get that far lol, able to get them off my mates account just frustrating my log in doesn’t seem to be working

09-10-2017, 07:10 PM
Doesn’t even let me get that far lol, able to get them off my mates account just frustrating my log in doesn’t seem to be working

Can’t help sorry. Suggest you give them a call in the morning, you don’t want this to happen for tickets for the final😄

09-10-2017, 07:21 PM
My folks went on at half 5 and got two together in P1 in the south. Very good seats. Strange that section wasn't sold out.

09-10-2017, 07:22 PM

Try closing your browser and starting again mate.

09-10-2017, 07:32 PM
If you’ve got access to the interactive seat map, you can choose your seat(s).

Cheers,5 tickets bought in B7

09-10-2017, 08:02 PM
My folks went on at half 5 and got two together in P1 in the south. Very good seats. Strange that section wasn't sold out.

I got a single seat in the back row of P1 at 11 o'clock this morning. At that time there were a small number of seats available towards the front. It's probably the nearest I've ever got to the half-way line in years of trying. I usually queue for my tickets at the ticket office.

09-10-2017, 08:03 PM
I filled in all the details including payment but after about 10 mins of the message saying don't leave this page , I got a red message saying your account is locked out . Sick of trying to get tickets online as this happens regularly. Normally have to bite the bullet and pay an extra £1.50 per ticket via ticket master . 8 tickets tho 😡
I'm trying on my iPhone .

10-10-2017, 10:36 AM
Slow sales so far, plenty good seats to be had.

147lothian
10-10-2017, 10:40 AM
The ticket office is closed today, I've just been down there it opens again tomorrow

10-10-2017, 10:45 AM
The ticket office is closed today, I've just been down there it opens again tomorrow

Online & phone sales only until Wed.

10-10-2017, 11:55 AM
(photo removed)

You need to log in with an account linked to a Season Ticket. The message you're getting is displayed to people with a valid reference but no Season Ticket.

If you've got login details for one of the Season Ticket holders in your group, you should login using that.

Once logged in, check if that user is connected to all reference numbers in your group *. If not, you can easily add them **, if you have the reference number and the surname of that person.

* To view your current group: 1) Click username link at the top of the page 2) Click on My Network. (under Manage Your Account) 3) Click on View Your Current Network... you should see the list just underneath.

** To add to your network: 1) Click username link at the top of the page 2) Click on Search for an existing User 3) Enter Reference ID and Surname of that user then follow instructions to add them to your group 4) Repeat step 3 for each user you need to add.

WeveGotMcginn
10-10-2017, 12:30 PM
You need to log in with an account linked to a Season Ticket. The message you're getting is displayed to people with a valid reference but no Season Ticket.

If you've got login details for one of the Season Ticket holders in your group, you should login using that.

Once logged in, check if that user is connected to all reference numbers in your group *. If not, you can easily add them **, if you have the reference number and the surname of that person.

* To view your current group: 1) Click username link at the top of the page 2) Click on My Network. (under Manage Your Account) 3) Click on View Your Current Network... you should see the list just underneath.

** To add to your network: 1) Click username link at the top of the page 2) Click on Search for an existing User 3) Enter Reference ID and Surname of that user then follow instructions to add them to your group 4) Repeat step 3 for each user you need to add.

Cheers bud managed to fix it now[emoji1360] turns out Hibs changed my ref number from last seasons & ive not noticed :greengrin

10-10-2017, 12:45 PM
Cheers bud managed to fix it now[emoji1360] turns out Hibs changed my ref number from last seasons & ive not noticed :greengrin

Great, happy you got it sorted.

10-10-2017, 01:16 PM
Still loads of seats left in the North, c2 in particular, and c1 not yet released online by the looks of it, unless they're saving that for ticket office sales.

I'd have thought there would have been a bigger uptake so far. Previous visits to Hampden the North and South have pretty much sold out the morning they've gone on sale I'm sure. Of course the farce of having no concessions/ student tickets in these sections won't help.

kennyh
10-10-2017, 05:01 PM
Is the West really almost sold out or are they only working away in blocks ? I dont want to pay full whack for the kids but only singles in the West as it stands just now, apart from front few rows and I dont want to have that view

10-10-2017, 05:17 PM
Is there an interactive seating plan when booking? Hate sitting near the front rows at Hampden

10-10-2017, 05:25 PM
Is there an interactive seating plan when booking? Hate sitting near the front rows at HampdenI found a decent one on Google mate...just Google search "Hampden seating plan"

10-10-2017, 05:51 PM
Is the West really almost sold out or are they only working away in blocks ? I dont want to pay full whack for the kids but only singles in the West as it stands just now, apart from front few rows and I dont want to have that view

Pretty sure that they've only had half of the west on sale and they've still got a whole section to release.

scooby
10-10-2017, 06:30 PM
Still loads of seats left in the North, c2 in particular, and c1 not yet released online by the looks of it, unless they're saving that for ticket office sales.

I'd have thought there would have been a bigger uptake so far. Previous visits to Hampden the North and South have pretty much sold out the morning they've gone on sale I'm sure. Of course the farce of having no concessions/ student tickets in these sections won't help.

I think the pricing, and the fact it's on the telly will persuade a good few not to go.

10-10-2017, 06:30 PM
Is there an interactive seating plan when booking? Hate sitting near the front rows at Hampden

Yes there is.

ruthven_raiders
10-10-2017, 06:53 PM
Pretty sure that they've only had half of the west on sale and they've still got a whole section to release.

Section B8 still to be released and all of A section still to be released, will wait till section A gets released, available tickets too low down at the moment.

10-10-2017, 06:53 PM

Think the no concessions outwith the West will be a big factor. I normally sit in the north but wasn't prepared to pay 30 quid for my 11yr old. A total nonsense from the spfl and the clubs if they agreed to it too.

10-10-2017, 07:36 PM
I think the pricing, and the fact it's on the telly will persuade a good few not to go.

Sigh��............the team and the management working so hard for us at the moment and folk still canny be arsed because it's early and on the telly. Surely no??? This team has earned our backing I believe. £25 isn't too bad is it?

10-10-2017, 07:37 PM
Section B8 still to be released and all of A section still to be released, will wait till section A gets released, available tickets too low down at the moment.

B8 has been on sale since yesterday

10-10-2017, 07:48 PM
Sigh��............the team and the management working so hard for us at the moment and folk still canny be arsed because it's early and on the telly. Surely no??? This team has earned our backing I believe. £25 isn't too bad is it?

There's loads of excuses for this one -
- on tv
- 12.15 kick off
- no concessions in the north or south
- Celtic so a lot expect us to lose

But to me, if you can afford it, and can make it, then you really have to try and back the team here. We like the north but i was in the back row of the East for the Slovakia game on Thursday and it was actually quite decent. So £35 for me and my lad to watch our team in a national semi final is pretty good value in my opinion. The team are playing well and giving 100% so this is when we need to back them.

ruthven_raiders
10-10-2017, 07:54 PM
B8 has been on sale since yesterday

Oh well be the reason I can't get tickets there then 😂 so only tickets low down B6 and B7, hopefully section A gets released tomorrow

10-10-2017, 07:54 PM
- on tv
- 12.15 kick off

But to me, if you can afford it, and can make it, then you really have to try and back the team here. We like the north but i was in the back row of the East for the Slovakia game on Thursday and it was actually quite decent. So £35 for me and my lad to watch our team in a national semi final is pretty good value in my opinion. The team are playing well and giving 100% so this is when we need to back them.

Let me think about it:

Travel through by supporters bus nice and early
With my nearest & dearest plus extended family
Few pints with friends and family
Good laugh and sing-song on the way
Chance to be the first Scottish club in 60 games to beat the Celtic

No brainer

10-10-2017, 07:58 PM
Hopefully sales pick up tomorrow once they're on sale at the ticket office. There is still a lot of people out there who prefer to buy in person.

Didn't think we'd sell this out but sales do look a wee bit slow.

10-10-2017, 09:07 PM
- on tv
- 12.15 kick off

I'm sure sales will pick up, but you're right, there are a lot of factors which may keep the attendance down. The price of child tickets is a huge mistake, IMHO.

10-10-2017, 09:36 PM
- on tv
- 12.15 kick off

School holidays for some too.

I'll be there with my second oldest, but the oldest is missing it for a birthday party :rollseyes:

10-10-2017, 10:18 PM
Went on to buy tickets as ST holder but will hang off until next section is open in the West.

11-10-2017, 08:22 AM
I'm sure sales will pick up, but you're right, there are a lot of factors which may keep the attendance down. The price of child tickets is a huge mistake, IMHO.

Tenner a ticket for kids, cheaper than a league game, not sure what people expect.

11-10-2017, 08:52 AM
Tenner a ticket for kids, cheaper than a league game, not sure what people expect.

Only in the West Stand though.

Liam978
11-10-2017, 09:20 AM
Only in the West Stand though.Yeah
Yeah, just beat me to it GB, that's a lot to do with sales being slow, I've had to pay £30 for a 10 year old being that the south was our preferred option. Our last 4 visits to the south including the 2 codes ie league cup and Scottish,there has always been concessions.

11-10-2017, 09:36 AM
Only in the West Stand though.

Is it really such a hardship to go the West Stand to see Hibs in a cup semi final? Are people really refusing to go because there's no concession tickets in the stand they prefer to be in? What next, refusing to go because you don't get the exact seat of choice? Of course its up to individuals whether they go or not, but it defies logic, the view from the blocks in the West next to North is every bit as good as the more expensive seats on other side of barrier.

GIBBY NEWTON
11-10-2017, 10:35 AM
Went along to get tickets this morning at 9.30 12 people in Q before me served & away by 10.15 so was,nt many queuing when I left. Got tickets in west stand appeared to be selling only tickets in sections B 6/7 as when I asked re west tickets that was sections they only mentioned.

11-10-2017, 10:45 AM
Is it really such a hardship to go the West Stand to see Hibs in a cup semi final? Are people really refusing to go because there's no concession tickets in the stand they prefer to be in? What next, refusing to go because you don't get the exact seat of choice? Of course its up to individuals whether they go or not, but it defies logic, the view from the blocks in the West next to North is every bit as good as the more expensive seats on other side of barrier.

We will be far happier as fans when we stop qualifying for semis and finals at Hampden, back to the years where we never got past quarter finals will save people plenty money.

That is my logical conclusion I'm afraid.

11-10-2017, 11:14 AM

The same folk would be moaning about everyone standing in the North and their kids not being able to see.

11-10-2017, 11:16 AM
We will be far happier as fans when we stop qualifying for semis and finals at Hampden, back to the years where we never got past quarter finals will save people plenty money.

That is my logical conclusion I'm afraid.

We're playing Celtc, so this really isn't a high risk game. I'm happily going with my Dad, sister and my 10 year old nephew.
You can get kids tickets in the West stand for a lower price than at ER.
This is one of only two trophies that we genuinely have a chance of winning.
We just played Celtc and were unlucky not to win, even their manager said as much. Even although Brown is back for this game, we really do still have a good chance of winning this game and reaching another final.

If we don't sell our usual 17-18,000, then I really will despair.

11-10-2017, 11:20 AM

Yip, as I said earlier I took my son to the Slovakia game last week and we were in the east stand in the second back row and it was actually a pretty decent view. Certainly doesn't put me off going. In fact, for the cup final, we were about 3 rows from the front at the corner flag and I don't particularly remember being frustrated with the view. And at the end of the day, when you win, it all becomes irrelevant.
Yes I'd rather be in the north, but we managed to get the 2nd back row in B8, right next to the north so well worth the £25 saving.

11-10-2017, 11:46 AM

The uptake so far suggests that the pricing policy has been a contributory factor. Hopefully sales will pick up in the coming days.

davhibby
11-10-2017, 11:49 AM

We're playing Celtc, so this really isn't a high risk game. I'm happily going with my Dad, sister and my 10 year old nephew.
You can get kids tickets in the West stand for a lower price than at ER.
This is one of only two trophies that we genuinely have a chance of winning.
We just played Celtc and were unlucky not to win, even their manager said as much. Even although Brown is back for this game, we really do still have a good chance of winning this game and reaching another final.

If we don't sell our usual 17-18,800, then I really will despair.

Exactly. All our recent semi finals at Hampden have been the same kick off as this game, would be disappointing if we can't take 17k especially with 13k STs

11-10-2017, 11:51 AM
School holidays for some too.

I'll be there with my second oldest, but the oldest is missing it for a birthday party :rollseyes:

:agree: we’re missing it due to holidays and would imagine we’re not the only ones

HibeeMassive
11-10-2017, 12:00 PM
:agree: we’re missing it due to holidays and would imagine we’re not the only ones

I think there a lot in this situation. Our bus alone is missing 11 regulars who would normally go but are away on holidays.
It's poor planning on their part though, I always check the dates before I book anything.... just in case :greengrin

11-10-2017, 12:12 PM
I think there a lot in this situation. Our bus alone is missing 11 regulars who would normally go but are away on holidays.
It's poor planning on their part though, I always check the dates before I book anything.... just in case :greengrin

Normally we do too but school holidays dictate the October holiday plans for us :greengrin

11-10-2017, 12:37 PM
We're maybe becoming a victim of our relative success. Certain supporters now think trips to Hampden are the norm and maybe under the impression another jaunt West will be along sooner rather than later, which might not be the case.

I was 11 until I was lucky enough to see Hibs at Hampden, my wee brother is 8 and he must have about as many visits to Hampden as he has had birthdays.

I honestly cannot get my head around why any supporter who has means to go i.e. Doesn't have to work and can afford it, wouldn't go. It's circa 60 miles along the road in Glasgow at lunchtime no the arse end of the North Pole.

If you want to be there you'll attend and that's the bottom lie. Excuses are just that, excuses. It's the semi final ffs.

11-10-2017, 12:51 PM
I'm taking both my boys ad always.£45 for the 3 of us is a bargain in B7.it would more expensive at ER stop looking for reasons not to go, I'm sure the punters in east on that day had an enjoyable day out

11-10-2017, 02:09 PM
We're maybe becoming a victim of our relative success. Certain supporters now think trips to Hampden are the norm and maybe under the impression another jaunt West will be along sooner rather than later, which might not be the case.

I was 11 until I was lucky enough to see Hibs at Hampden, my wee brother is 8 and he must have about as many visits to Hampden as he has had birthdays.

I honestly cannot get my head around why any supporter who has means to go i.e. Doesn't have to work and can afford it, wouldn't go. It's circa 60 miles along the road in Glasgow at lunchtime no the arse end of the North Pole.

If you want to be there you'll attend and that's the bottom lie. Excuses are just that, excuses. It's the semi final ffs.

Spot on, some folk commute from Glasgow to Edinburgh and vice versa for work EVERY DAY, its not exactly that difficult of a trip and you never know when our run of trips to Hampden will end for a while. Take em while we have them.

11-10-2017, 04:58 PM

Think he means no kids ticket available in North or South stands . Yes a £10 in the West is fair but you need bionic eyes to see the far end of the pitch from there.

ruthven_raiders
11-10-2017, 05:40 PM
Guessing DDD in B4 is last row, only seats at the front left, still patiently waiting on section A to be released, bit of a pain just want decent seats so kids can see the game properly 😊

11-10-2017, 05:43 PM
Think he means no kids ticket available in North or South stands . Yes a £10 in the West is fair but you need bionic eyes to see the far end of the pitch from there.

You don't really though do you. View from the west/east isn't anywhere near as bad as folk make out.

11-10-2017, 06:28 PM
Guessing DDD in B4 is last row, only seats at the front left, still patiently waiting on section A to be released, bit of a pain just want decent seats so kids can see the game properly 😊

Think you might have to be patient as B1, B2 and B3 have still to be opened before we even think about section A.

ruthven_raiders
11-10-2017, 06:36 PM
Think you might have to be patient as B1, B2 and B3 have still to be opened before we even think about section A.

Hadn't realised they hadn't opened these sections yet!

11-10-2017, 06:41 PM

Considering the Hibs v Dundee UTD semi in 2016 got a total crowd of 19,600 it's no real surprise that a LC semi against Celtic will not have 21,000 Hibs fans attending. My worry is this is used by the football authorities as a future guide to what happens when the crowd is split evenly between the Old firm and us. Historically semi finals have been poorly attended by everyone but you never know with this twisted Weegie lot. Anyway, I have mine and sons 2 ST seats plus mine and his wife as partners. Just as well we're all going to make up the numbers so same rules should apply to the final if we get through and no one can have any complaints if they can't be bothered turning out for this one 😊

11-10-2017, 07:47 PM

For some reason there's always been a sizeable number of our support who just don't fancy Hampden. I can remember being one of circa 9000 via Rangers in 2003, considerably less v Ayr previous to that (the total attendance was under 12K that night). Our 16K or more of the last couple of seasons are more the exception than the rule.

I don't get it personally but I do wonder if some are a bit spoiled in recent years. For most of my formative years supporting Hibs I never got near Hampden (admittedly there was the odd trip elsewhere to lose in a final or semi final). Now we are never away from the place. I still don't get why people wouldn't want to go though, even if winning the Scottish Cup has made people a bit blaśe about the League Cup who cares? It's still a semi final ffs. Get out and support a team that more than deserve it.

Earlydelivery
11-10-2017, 07:51 PM
For some reason there's always been a sizeable number of our support who just don't fancy Hampden. I can remember being one of circa 9000 via Rangers in 2003, considerably less v Ayr previous to that (the total attendance was under 12K that night). Our 16K or more of the last couple of seasons are more the exception than the rule.

I don't get it personally but I do wonder if some are a bit spoiled in recent years. For most of my formative years supporting Hibs I never got near Hampden (admittedly there was the odd trip elsewhere to lose in a final or semi final). Now we are never away from the place. I still don't get why people wouldn't want to go though, even if winning the Scottish Cup has made people a bit blaśe about the League Cup who cares? It's still a semi final ffs. Get out and support a team that more than deserve it.
I agree.. work for Royal Mail.. first thing I done when found out we were on strike .. was go online and get a ticket .

11-10-2017, 07:56 PM

No excuses needed. Not everyone who cares about Hibs goes to all the big games. When you have been going to games for 45 years these things even themselves out.

I'm going to Aberdeen and Hearts this month. Me and my equally swithering pals like a day oot in Glasgow. 12:15 KO and the telly are persuasive factors. So would a good performance and win on Saturday too.

In terms of ticket allocation etc, ( you never mentioned this Sean) . When did the former Old Firm sell out a semi final when they weren't playing with each other?