Martin

Me when I seen that line-up:

https://www.womenshealthmag.com/sites/womenshealthmag.com/files/bathroom2.gif

08-10-2017, 03:02 PM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/DLn6newXUAAVvIg.jpg

08-10-2017, 03:08 PM
Not really any surprises. Morrison must be injured.

Toss up between Forrest or Phillips as to who got dropped, both were dire the other night.

SJM to come on and score the winner :greengrin

08-10-2017, 03:09 PM
Not sure about that team at all as I doubt he'll play two up front through the middle. Martin cant play anywhere else other than as a centre forward so it means moving our best player and biggest goal threat out wide and out of position.

An early Slovakia goal could destroy Slovenia's spirits and motivation.

08-10-2017, 03:11 PM
Not sure about that team at all as I doubt he'll play two up front through the middle. Martin cant play anywhere else other than as a centre forward so it means moving our best player and biggest goal threat out wide and out of position.

Play griffiths just behind Martin

08-10-2017, 03:11 PM
Not a fan of that line up at all, but Wtf do I know. Wee ginger baws has shown before he knows his onions.

08-10-2017, 03:15 PM
Play griffiths just behind Martin

Yeah, maybe its a 4 man midfield with Fletcher and McCarthur central, Bannan left and Phillips right. Not sure about Bannan out wide though.

Griffiths normally plays best as a lone striker though so not sure this will work.

NthCarolinaHibs
08-10-2017, 03:15 PM
Dunno how Bannan can keep his place..was poor the other night..imo...

08-10-2017, 03:16 PM
C’mon Scotland just get 3 points tonight. That’s all that matters now.

08-10-2017, 03:18 PM
At least he’s playing 2 up front. We need everyone to have a great game but it’s Scotland so it’s likely to go wrong.

08-10-2017, 03:19 PM
Slovenia XI v Scotland: Oblak, Cesar, Ilicic, Kurtic, Matavz, Jokic, Mevlja, Rotman, Repas, Verbic, Struna

Firestarter
08-10-2017, 03:21 PM
Phillips is *****. What's he done from friday to start? He looked overweight and injured then. Strachan plays Forrest religiously regardless of form for 5 years then drops him when he's actually playing well? 😂

Regardless, please Scotland, give us it this once!!

08-10-2017, 03:21 PM
Slovenia XI v Scotland: Oblak, Cesar, Ilicic, Kurtic, Matavz, Jokic, Mevlja, Rotman, Repas, Verbic, Struna

Ilicic has been very good for a resurgent Atalanta by all accounts.

08-10-2017, 03:30 PM
Phillips is *****. What's he done from friday to start? He looked overweight and injured then. Strachan plays Forrest religiously regardless of form for 5 years then drops him when he's actually playing well? ��

Regardless, please Scotland, give us it this once!!

Totally agree. Thought Forrest did ok on Thursday whereas Phillips had a really poor game. Strachan usually favours English based players where he has an option.

Newry Hibs
08-10-2017, 03:33 PM

Slovenia can only finish as the worst runner up.

08-10-2017, 03:35 PM
Slovenia can only finish as the worst runner up.

It is possible for Slovenia to qualify but extremely unlikely.

Newry Hibs
08-10-2017, 03:40 PM
It is possible for Slovenia to qualify but extremely unlikely.

I don't see how. They can only get to 11:points. Currently only Wales and Croatia are on 11 points. I'm sure the runners up in those groups will have at least 12 points.

08-10-2017, 03:43 PM
fair chuffed we still have something to play for in the last group game, especially after that horrendous draw at home to lithuania early doors

08-10-2017, 03:43 PM
I don't see how. They can only get to 11:points. Currently only Wales and Croatia are on 11 points. I'm sure the runners up in those groups will have at least 12 points.

If the following happens then Slovenia would qualify;

Slovenia would need to beat Scotland
Slovakia would need to fail to beat Malta at home
Greece would have to fail to beat Gibraltar at home
Bosnia would need to beat Estonia away from home by a smaller margin than Slovenia's win against us.

08-10-2017, 03:49 PM
They are very good at home and have not lost a goal at home for 2 years, so knowing our luck it’s another glorious failure. My prediction is 0-0, I hope I’m wrong.

Newry Hibs
08-10-2017, 03:50 PM
If the following happens then Slovenia would qualify;

Slovenia would need to beat Scotland
Slovakia would need to fail to beat Malta at home
Greece would have to fail to beat Gibraltar at home
Bosnia would need to beat Estonia away from home by a smaller margin than Slovenia's win against us.

Gotcha. Thank God the match is imminent and I can forget about permutations.

08-10-2017, 03:54 PM
football fans able to have a pint in the ground, what a modern approach in this the 21st century, it will never take off whilst we have the old squirm unfortunately

08-10-2017, 03:55 PM
Scotland have won the last four games and yet everyone moans about team selection?

18Hibee75
08-10-2017, 03:56 PM
football fans able to have a pint in the ground, what a modern approach in this the 21st century, it will never take off whilst we have the old squirm unfortunatelyWas the same in Brondby, think it's a great idea. As you said though, ugly sisters would ruin it for everyone.

Sent from my F3211 using Tapatalk

08-10-2017, 03:59 PM
Was the same in Brondby, think it's a great idea. As you said though, ugly sisters would ruin it for everyone.

The beer at Brondby was non-alcoholic. :greengrin

08-10-2017, 04:01 PM
Was the same in Brondby, think it's a great idea. As you said though, ugly sisters would ruin it for everyone.

It was low strength alcohol they were selling in the stadium😄

Anyway, come on Scotland. Qualification for the World Cup is great for the Country, and worth a small fortune to the SFA, which can reinvested in Scottish Football

08-10-2017, 04:02 PM
Park looks shocking

18Hibee75
08-10-2017, 04:03 PM
It was low strength alcohol they were selling in the stadium[emoji1]

Anyway, come on Scotland. Qualification for the World Cup is great for the Country, and worth a small fortune to the SFA, which can reinvested in Scottish FootballNever knew that, lol.

08-10-2017, 04:04 PM
yellow card for tierney after 4 mins

08-10-2017, 04:10 PM
Slovenia look well up for this.

HibeeLR
08-10-2017, 04:10 PM
Slovenia look like a good side in the opening 10. Sitting too far back imo.

08-10-2017, 04:14 PM
The beer at Brondby was non-alcoholic. :greengrin

So you just have to pretend to be rat-ersed.

08-10-2017, 04:15 PM
The match has settled down a bit now.

18Hibee75
08-10-2017, 04:19 PM
Think the longer the game goes on without Slovenia scoring the less motivated they will be and their performances will drop a wee bit, we will gradually get into this game hopefully, I'm quietly confident.

08-10-2017, 04:19 PM
This is nerve shredding already

08-10-2017, 04:20 PM
This is nerve shredding already

It is.

08-10-2017, 04:20 PM
hope no player gets injured running in to one o they divets

08-10-2017, 04:21 PM
Martin likes a fall over to himself

08-10-2017, 04:28 PM
Time for a cuppa, not going to miss much.

08-10-2017, 04:31 PM
I think Martin is doing well when we go forward but when we don't have the ball he marks nobody and doesn't put the effort in to close down n. Team playing ok though.

08-10-2017, 04:32 PM
YASSSSSSSSS sparky :thumbsup::thumbsup:

Yaaaaaassssssss Griffiths

pontius pilate
I hope Martin comes off at half time he is offering nothing again. At least Bannan is trying a leg on the other side

Yeeees

Get in there wee man 1-0 griffiths

08-10-2017, 04:33 PM
What a finish from Super Leigh

must be FT surely

What a finish! Love sparky, what a guy

08-10-2017, 04:34 PM
Time for a cuppa, not going to miss much.Stay in the ducking kitchen

Sent from my SM-A510F using Tapatalk

Superb finish!

To think we could have had him for £150k :wink:

Time for a cuppa, not going to miss much.

Just as well there's a tv in the kitchen.
😁

Great awareness from Bannan to leave it

08-10-2017, 04:35 PM
What a finish.

We could have qualified or been in the playoffs already if Strachan had just played him from the start of the qualifiers

Keep the head now Sparky and don't get booked, it's shocking how yellow's carry over to the play offs, straight reds fair enough but yellows is harsh

😁

Hahahaha

18Hibee75
08-10-2017, 04:36 PM
Time for a cuppa, not going to miss much.Hopefully didn't take you too long to make that cuppa...? Come on Scotland!

08-10-2017, 04:37 PM
How did he celebrate? ........... Strachan warned him not to get a yellow if he scored.

08-10-2017, 04:39 PM
How did he celebrate? ........... Strachan warned him not to get a yellow if he scored.

Dropped his shorts and pants and inadvertently impregnated a few women spectating. Ref missed it though, so it's all good.

08-10-2017, 04:40 PM
[emoji16]Go and have another one fgs

08-10-2017, 04:41 PM
big beardy number 17 stood on sparkys foot

08-10-2017, 04:41 PM
Dropped his shorts and pants and inadvertently impregnated a few women spectating. Ref missed it though, so it's all good.

Fine .......... not worth a booking anyway.:greengrin

08-10-2017, 04:42 PM
must be FT surely

I wish.

Bizarrely I think it might now be more nerve-wracking than when it was 0-0.

08-10-2017, 04:42 PM
Is it just me or are we playing poorly and defensively?

08-10-2017, 04:45 PM
Phillips doing nothing. Hook at half time please

08-10-2017, 04:46 PM
bannans having a pretty good game

08-10-2017, 04:46 PM
HT

18Hibee75
08-10-2017, 04:47 PM

Sent from my SM-G935F using TapatalkChange to a diamond with McGinn or McGregor on for Phillips would be a good change.

08-10-2017, 04:47 PM

Just you.

Playing well and look comfortable. Fletcher and Bannan both excellent so far.

08-10-2017, 04:48 PM

Haha made me laugh though quite a plausible happening with Leigh and also Scottish refs.

08-10-2017, 04:49 PM
philips and mcarthur have hardly been in the game at all, strachan probably wont change anything at half time but those 2 need to come off

08-10-2017, 04:50 PM
ThinknPhillips has been woeful MacArthur also pretty poor (although we are playing crap amyway).

45 minutes away from the play offs, what can possibly go wrong?

Just you.

Playing well and look comfortable. Fletcher and Bannan both excellent so far.

Fletcher has been outstanding and bannan playing well too. Need the whole midfield to be strong in the 2nd half

08-10-2017, 04:51 PM

Every time I've seen him he looks bog standard. Dont really watch English football but he must be doing something right at his club.

45 minutes away from the play offs, what can possibly go wrong?

Lots lol!!

They’re a bunch of hammer throwers.

We’ll win this 0-2.

08-10-2017, 04:53 PM

That made me laugh, lol!

08-10-2017, 04:54 PM
Next 45 will be torture.

08-10-2017, 04:55 PM
Should win. They're finished.

08-10-2017, 04:55 PM
McGinn for Martin at HT for me. We'll need his physicality and energy in midfield.

08-10-2017, 04:56 PM
Just got in and seen Griffiths' goal on the half-time highlights.

He did really well because the ball through to him took a vicious spin when it bounced. It looked like Shane Warne had provided the assist.

08-10-2017, 05:01 PM
plz plz plzzzzzzzzzzzz hold on

IlDiavola
08-10-2017, 05:01 PM
So far so good.

08-10-2017, 05:03 PM
They’re a bunch of hammer throwers.

We’ll win this 0-2.

Longer the game goes without them scoring I can see them upping the physical stuff. Time to stand up and be clever.

08-10-2017, 05:04 PM

My take on it is that we're playing deep to invite them out and create space.

They don't concede many so pressing hugh and pushing them back could actually make it harder to score.

Will be interesting to see if there's a change now we're ahead.

weststandhibby
08-10-2017, 05:06 PM

Is he even on the park? Waste of a jersey

08-10-2017, 05:06 PM
Anya coming on, hopefully for phillips

IlDiavola
08-10-2017, 05:08 PM
Defending too deep already.

1-1

and there's the equaliser

Argh!

Craig ****in gordon you are a prick

08-10-2017, 05:09 PM
Under 8 there

08-10-2017, 05:09 PM
Never a free kick. Ref reacted tovthe shout.

08-10-2017, 05:10 PM
Never a free kick......but Gordon should have cleaned everything out

Gordon is no where near international class

Shouldn't be surprised Gordon was to blame for both England goals as well

Is Strachan bkind. Phillips still out there. **** sake, hes a waste of a jersey.

18Hibee75
Brilliant ball from the free kick, going to have to do it the hard way... No surprises there.

08-10-2017, 05:11 PM
Oh dear.

Gordon is a gutless prick, come and clear everyone out or stay on your line and blame everyone else.

Don't understand Gordon getting blamed for that, would have been very hard for him to take that one.

ArmadaleHibs
08-10-2017, 05:12 PM
Phillips has been crap last two games and I don’t get what McArthur brings to the team. There is no drive. No powerful forward running midfielders. One on the bench tho

08-10-2017, 05:12 PM
Don't understand Gordon getting blamed for that, would have been very hard for him to take that one.He could have at least made an effort

08-10-2017, 05:13 PM
Don't understand Gordon getting blamed for that, would have been very hard for him to take that one.

He's 6 foot 5 he should be cleaning house and he's a yam

08-10-2017, 05:13 PM

Fletcher more to blame.....totally lost his man.

murray26
08-10-2017, 05:14 PM
We’re just not good enough.. simples.. this game is over.

He could have at least made an effort

If he came out he leaves an open goal. It was a great header, anything less and Gordon has a good chance of saving it.

C’mon Scotland, we can do this! Far to deep for me though but defo can win it.

He wasn't to blame.

Bannan has played really well for us. Not sure Fletcher, McArthur or Phillips deserve to stay on the park though.

Negative tactics by Strachan could cost us here, sitting far too deep and no pace in the middle of the pitch, schoolboy defending.

08-10-2017, 05:15 PM
We’re just not good enough.. simples.. this game is over.No, this game has 30 minutes left.

08-10-2017, 05:16 PM

Yep agreed, poor defending can't really blame Gordon.

08-10-2017, 05:17 PM
This is making me ill!

Phillips has been brutal needs to come off.

We’re just not good enough.. simples.. this game is over.

Since when has 1-1 with 30 mins to go been game over?

We need to score, so he takes a striker off!

08-10-2017, 05:18 PM
The header is from 4 yards out, yet Gordons not to blame, aye right.

Gutless, heart of a pea.

08-10-2017, 05:19 PM
We’re having a wee bad patch, just need to ride this for 10 mins or so 1-1

Another heroic failure it is then. Sort of hoped we'd at least wait until the play-off until we shoot ourselves in the foot.

IlDiavola
Not so good now.

08-10-2017, 05:20 PM
Gordon not at fault, Fletcher gave away the free kick and lost his man. Not sure how Phillips is still on the park as he's contributed nothing

shetlandhibee
mginn and mgregor for bannan and flecher surely??

At first I didn't think Gordon was to blame but now seeing the replay he should've been taking out bodies to get to that.

Need to take off Phillips and McArthur, no time for passengers and we are getting ridden senseless just now.

murray26
Since when has 1-1 with 30 mins to go been game over?

I want to be wrong but this has been poor against a team that has nothing to play for.. Scotland are gash and I take no pleasure in saying so.

08-10-2017, 05:21 PM
You lot are a bit quick to accept failure.

murray26
08-10-2017, 05:21 PM

That would be a shout.. hopefully Strachan does it before it’s to late.

08-10-2017, 05:22 PM
McArthur yellow card, just take him off now

Phillips has been crap last two games and I don’t get what McArthur brings to the team. There is no drive. No powerful forward running midfielders. One on the bench tho

Yet another bewildering decision from Strachan. Total passenger in the last 2 games when we can't afford any.

Time now to get McGinn and McGregor on.

08-10-2017, 05:23 PM
Time now to get McGinn and McGregor on.

I want to be wrong but this has been poor against a team that has nothing to play for.. Scotland are gash and I take no pleasure in saying so.Does them having nothing to play for mean Scotland should walk over them? They have pride and their place in the team to play for, that isn't nothing.

I don't think Matt Phillips would have even got a game under Berti.

McArthur has been absolutely honking.

At what point does Strachan realise Phillips is a terrible football player

08-10-2017, 05:24 PM
I want to be wrong but this has been poor against a team that has nothing to play for.. Scotland are gash and I take no pleasure in saying so.

Slovenia are a good side. What they have to play for makes no difference.

08-10-2017, 05:24 PM
wtf was that from McArthur

ArmadaleHibs
08-10-2017, 05:25 PM
It’s painful to watch at the moment knowing there’s more attractive attacking players on the bench. Sometimes Strachans decisions are baffling

08-10-2017, 05:27 PM

Strachan will never put to inexperienced players on it will Fletcher & Forrest

wtf has sparky expected to do playing up on his ownsome

Surely he's got to make a change now to give the sub(s) time to make a difference.

08-10-2017, 05:28 PM
that's it finished now

F*** Off 2-1

All over.

Walter
Phillips is dreadful

Deserved that. Get to **** Strachan you little ****.

Aw well glorious failure again

08-10-2017, 05:29 PM
Better luck next time blah blah blah blah.

Another corner thats on his 6 yard box and where is the plukey *******, rooted to his line as usual.

Second half only been one team in it

e2los
Hurry up and make a change before.....
Oh well.

2-1 :-(

Can anyone explain why he brought Anya on for Martin? Seems absolutely bizarre and has cost us big time.

Scotland are dead on their feet.

chinaman
Pussies in pink

Gutted.

murray26
08-10-2017, 05:30 PM
Well done Strachan now clear your desk and go.. don’t forget to take that roaster McGee with you.

weststandhibby
Have of them look like they don’t want to be out there- wage thief’s. Htf strachan can’t see that is beyond me

Usual pish every time we look like doing something we just **** it up

08-10-2017, 05:31 PM
We've been crying out for drive and goals from midfield in the last 2 games and McGinn and McGregor still on the bench. Farcical.

That's that then, no heroics this time, just far too many old average players still being picked ahead of younger hungrier ones, Strachan is to blame again.

Looks like 4th in the table now, but by only one point. The terrible start and the last minute goal to England really hitting home now. We should have had second tied up by now.

Can anyone explain why he brought Anya on for Martin? Seems absolutely bizarre and has cost us big time.

Didn't get that one either. It was right after they equalised.

At least I can go back to not giving a **** about Scotland until the next campaign ending draw/defeat v the 5th seeded team in Euro 2020 qualification.

That's what we get for playing three defensive midfielders.

Strachan has overseen an amazing revival in the last few games but this is back to the rubbish Scotland we saw before March.

How he's let it get to us going 2-1 down with 16 minutes to go before making a change is baffling.

Martin should never have gone off and as soon as the equaliser went he then he should have called on the bench.

We've created absolutely nothing except our goal.

We've done nothing in the second half. Really disappointing.

What a heartless performance and ***** selection. Strachan has bottled it clear and simple.

08-10-2017, 05:32 PM
I can’t believe he hasn’t made another change yet, what’s he waiting for?

18Hibee75
Get McGinn and McGregor on for fletcher and mcarthur!! Too late now though. Sigh.

Strachan has ****ed this up big time. No need to take Martin off and leave Leigh on his own. Anyone could see we are toiling but he has done nowt about it.

08-10-2017, 05:33 PM
Snodgrass coming on!

Just about to say the same.

:agree: 100%

Inexplicable.

OtleyHibs
Stravhan has persevered with the same old players for the majority. Playing in England is held in too high a regard by him.

For me he's got to go and hopefully I won't have to watch Bannan, Philips or McArthur in a Scotland shirt again.

Same for Darren Fletcher but he's been great for Scotland in the past so he deserves a bit more respect than the rest but still time for him to go. Better midfielders sitting on the bench

Snodgrass coming on!

God help us.

08-10-2017, 05:34 PM
Strachan has shown now that he isn't the answer.

Some poor choices in the starting line-up, sticking with his favourites and a lack of desire to at least try something different.

08-10-2017, 05:35 PM
Oh dear god how’s he missed?

fletcher balloons over the bar....professional fitbaw player

Jesus Christ Fletcher.

18Hibee75
Got to score that!

David_D
Fletcher you have to score that.

**** off Fletcher.

I could have scored that one

Brings on Snoddgrass. What an awful substitute

Utter sitter. Phillips still on the park too

Why try and smash it in. Could have just passed it into the goal like they did

rotherhamrob
08-10-2017, 05:36 PM
No heart,no fight and still Strachan stands with his arms folded,make a f****** decision man and bloody go for it

Stravhan has persevered with the same old players for the majority. Playing in England is held in too high a regard by him.

For me he's got to go and hopefully I won't have to watch Bannan, Philips or McArthur in a Scotland shirt again.

Same for Darren Fletcher but he's been great for Scotland in the past so he deserves a bit more respect than the rest but still time for him to go. Better midfielders sitting on the bench

To be fair Bannan has played really well today but agree that Fletcher's time is up and McArthur and Philips have been poor.

steven fletcher coming on

08-10-2017, 05:37 PM
Strachan knows that this is the last game I hope.

18Hibee75
It's like Strachan has forgot he's the manager, like he's watching the game and wanting something to magically happen.

Brings on Snoddgrass. What an awful substitute

Should have made substitutions as soon as they scored the 2nd.

That's what we get for playing three defensive midfielders.

Did the same on Thursday and got away with it because we were playing against 10 men for the majority of the game. Knew he'd bottle it tonight. He takes no risk.

08-10-2017, 05:38 PM
Minging

Shat it

That's that then, no heroics this time, just far too many old average players still being picked ahead of younger hungrier ones, Strachan is to blame again.

Seems to me that unless you've played champions league or English premier league football, you're not good enough. We needed drive in midfield and McGinn and mcgregor should have been on.

Clearout needed. These "tried and tested" English 3rd division players have been with us for every qualifying failure and plainly aren't good enough. Time to blood some youngsters and players with real potential, don't care if we miss Euro 2020 in the process.

08-10-2017, 05:39 PM
Seems to me that unless you've played champions league or English premier league football, you're not good enough. We needed drive in midfield and McGinn and mcgregor should have been on.

08-10-2017, 05:40 PM
Bye Strachan that’s one positive. Also his wee pals. The lot of you can **** right off. Embarrassing performance.

Glad it's over, focus on Hibs now.

Saw a quote saying it's harder to get out strachans squad than get in it.

Very true unfortunately

Crap.

Time to talk about Hibs again.

Haven't been good enough today. Biggest Scotland game in years, but the team haven't delivered. We just don't have the required quality, sadly.

Aw well glorious failure again

Not wanting to sound cheeky, but. There's nothing glorious about this pile of *****.

weststandhibby
08-10-2017, 05:41 PM
Bye Strachan that’s one positive. Also his wee pals. The lot of you can **** right off. Embarrassing performance.

08-10-2017, 05:42 PM
I'm also apathetic towards replacing Strachan as manager. Who is going to come in and get results with the pathetic squad we have? "Anyone" isn't an answer, and don't say David Moyes because if he gets in 4-6-0 will be standard.

08-10-2017, 05:43 PM
Saw a quote saying it's harder to get out strachans squad than get in it.

Very true unfortunately

Bang on Bingo.

08-10-2017, 05:43 PM
Clearout needed. These "tried and tested" English 3rd division players have been with us for every qualifying failure and plainly aren't good enough. Time to blood some youngsters and players with real potential, don't care if we miss Euro 2020 in the process.

Agree with this. New management, fresh thinking and new players. Tonights' 2nd half has been a total joke.

Roxyhibee
08-10-2017, 05:44 PM
Did the same on Thursday and got away with it because we were playing against 10 men for the majority of the game. Knew he'd bottle it tonight. He takes no risk.

This is how I feel about Thursday too. Strachans lack of decision making and then bad ones that actually made us weaker, he got away with it.

Getting found out today. Lack of / terrible subs - what a wee eejit he can be.

His interview will be infuriating..

snodgrass yas

2-2

Especially when they scored. We needed to score Only have to go back 8 days to see what the 2 Mc"s did. 2 very good goals each.

Yaaaaassss

SDG time

08-10-2017, 05:45 PM
aw man nearly an OG :(

I'm also apathetic towards replacing Strachan as manager. Who is going to come in and get results with the pathetic squad we have? "Anyone" isn't an answer, and don't say David Moyes because if he gets in 4-6-0 will be standard.

The hoodoo breaker extrondinaire that is Stubbsy:not worth

18Hibee75
Clearout needed. These "tried and tested" English 3rd division players have been with us for every qualifying failure and plainly aren't good enough. Time to blood some youngsters and players with real potential, don't care if we miss Euro 2020 in the process.100%, time to start giving players like Ryan Fraser, McGinn and Callum McGregor a chance. Even players like Christie and McLean of Aberdeen a chance. Having said that we've just equalised. Let's go!

2 goals away from home and we've been *****. Incredible really

08-10-2017, 05:46 PM
Getting bossed now Reliance on same players hasn't worked when it really mattered
Having said that that team are unbeaten at home in this campaign
We are going for it now but too little too late

08-10-2017, 05:46 PM
2-2

08-10-2017, 05:47 PM
Just one chance for Griffiths please.

08-10-2017, 05:48 PM
red card for that durty git cesar

08-10-2017, 05:49 PM
Ref better add on another couple of minutes.

08-10-2017, 05:49 PM
2-2

But we need to win

08-10-2017, 05:51 PM
Ft 2-2

08-10-2017, 05:51 PM
Anya crosses it straight out the park

08-10-2017, 05:52 PM
Anya crosses it straight out the park

He should have just put it in the box instead of trying to go past the man.

so, out on goal difference it is

Given their all

Anya and Phillips should never play for Scotland again

08-10-2017, 05:53 PM

Stachan’s time is up. No glorious failure, just failure ......... failure’s not too difficult to emulate or improve on. I’d rather fail with a new face in charge.

08-10-2017, 05:53 PM
Scotland were dreadful second half. Shocking.

08-10-2017, 05:54 PM

Yep. Get him tae ****.

Dreadful from Strachan. Anya on for Martin was beyond bizarre. No McGregor or McGinn. And Matt f****** Phillips...

Cheers Gordon, you ruined it for the nation, that’s a fact! Little ****ing bottler.

I blame Harry Kane

08-10-2017, 05:55 PM
Bullied from start to finish. ****ing bottle merchants.

Time for someone else to take over now.

Craig Gordon at fault for this, more than any substitution or team selection. No heart, frightened of his own shadow.

If he'd come for that cross against England, a draw tonight despite his performance in Slovenia would still have been enough.

Stachan’s time is up. No glorious failure, just failure ......... failure’s not too difficult to emulate or improve on. I’d rather fail with a new face in charge.

Agree.
Make it someone who gives the young boys a chance and not a dinosaur.

so, out on goal difference it is

Welcome to scotland national team...

Dreadful from Strachan. Anya on for Martin was beyond bizarre. No McGregor or McGinn. And Matt f****** Phillips...

Strachan totally to blame. Our tactics 2nd half in a game we HAD to win were utterly woeful. What the **** was he thinking ???

08-10-2017, 05:56 PM
Gordon has the heart of a mouse

Russia's a *****hole anyway.

Irrelevance over, back to proper football next week.

Same old, same old.....

08-10-2017, 05:57 PM
Tonight would've been a solid point had they beat Lithuania and not bottled it against England. Didn't lose it tonight, made it very ****ing hard for themselves after a poor start.

Thief
Grit and determination gave us a late lifeline. Battling is how we compete with technically better sides.
Tactics cost us the game and dare I say cost us at the start of the campaign.
Gutted - play to our strengths and we’d be in the playoffs. [emoji22]

The amount of goals we lost from set pieces is unreal.

08-10-2017, 05:58 PM
IF ONLY we beat Lithuania at home
IF ONLY craig gordon played the part of a keeper and came to collect that cross in to the box in the home game v england
IF ONLY ...

08-10-2017, 05:59 PM
Slovakia deserve the play off spot anyway.

They are on a different level compared to ourselves.

08-10-2017, 05:59 PM
Russia wouldn't have allowed men playing in pink anyway.