View Full Version : Aberdeen away in December

01-10-2017, 02:26 PM
Some decent prices at the moment for anyone thinking about going up by train.

Just got a £20 return.

01-10-2017, 02:56 PM
got 4 of us for £49 yesterday and then got another 2 at £13.10 each later yesterday:greengrin

01-10-2017, 03:00 PM
got 4 of us for £49 yesterday and then got another 2 at £13.10 each later yesterday:greengrin

Good stuff mate.

Have you got a travel card?

01-10-2017, 04:12 PM
Thanks for the heads up, got me and my dad returns for £36.70 for the both of us!

9.34 from haymarket out and 15.33 return if anyone wants to join us for a beer on the train

01-10-2017, 04:49 PM
Booked on the 7.30 train £16 odds each return

01-10-2017, 04:56 PM
Nice. Thanks

01-10-2017, 05:02 PM
What time is kick off for this?

01-10-2017, 05:03 PM

01-10-2017, 05:09 PM

Cheers. Tempted to have a wee ride on the choo-choo masel.

01-10-2017, 05:16 PM
By the way, are match tickets on sale yet? I'll end up with a train ticket and nae game to attend.

01-10-2017, 05:17 PM
By the way, are match tickets on sale yet? I'll end up with a train ticket and nae game to attend.

I’ll be surprised if we sell out this one.

01-10-2017, 06:19 PM
Cheers. Tempted to have a wee ride on the choo-choo masel.

On the choo choo. Junior Railcard it is then. :greengrin

01-10-2017, 07:47 PM
quick question folks. I can't see any fixtures for 11/11 is this correct?

01-10-2017, 07:53 PM
quick question folks. I can't see any fixtures for 11/11 is this correct?

World Cup play off dates

01-10-2017, 07:55 PM
World Cup play off dates

👍

01-10-2017, 09:02 PM
World Cup play off dates

:agree: If Scotland don't make it the away game v Killie could be scheduled for that weekend

01-10-2017, 09:50 PM
Good stuff mate.

Have you got a travel card?
aye but didn't use it for this

01-10-2017, 10:34 PM
:agree: If Scotland don't make it the away game v Killie could be scheduled for that weekend

Far too sensible - how about a Tuesday night in February?

02-10-2017, 06:07 AM

under 19 and 21 qualifiers that weekend, hope Scotland make it though

penihibs
03-10-2017, 09:06 PM
Some decent prices at the moment for anyone thinking about going up by train.

Just got a £20 return.

Thanks for the tip,managed to get first class up and down all in £20 happy days.

04-10-2017, 06:02 AM
where the heck do you guys find the cheap fares?

aaahh trainline

04-10-2017, 09:10 AM
Going up on the Friday. Love a weekend in Aberdeen

04-10-2017, 09:40 AM
where the heck do you guys find the cheap fares?

aaahh trainline

trainline and set up email alert for trip you want

C Feeney-Seale
05-10-2017, 10:03 AM
Going up on the Friday. Love a weekend in Aberdeen

Will be great to be back in Aberdeen, I went to Uni there. Such a great away game, even if it is freezing the way the wind hits us in that corner!!

05-10-2017, 10:22 AM
I had a look on the Scotrail site but the prices are horrendous.

Where's everybody buying their cheap tickets from?

--------------------------------------------------------------

Edit: What a plonker, I put in the wrong date...

:embarrass