View Full Version : Aberdeen game

Bob Box Fish
30-09-2017, 04:20 PM
This will sell out one way or another. They took 7000 to Murrayfield are they getting the whole south or 1900 ?

30-09-2017, 04:22 PM
No idea, but the game cannae come quickly enough. Massive match.

30-09-2017, 04:25 PM
I suspect they will get the whole stand as I'm not sure the police will want both sets of fans in the one end. Should be a cracking game

houstonhibbee
30-09-2017, 04:27 PM
This will sell out one way or another. They took 7000 to Murrayfield are they getting the whole south or 1900 ?
We've got two weeks to get the corners we will never need filled in:wink:

30-09-2017, 04:35 PM
I suspect they will get the whole stand as I'm not sure the police will want both sets of fans in the one end. Should be a cracking game
The stand has been split for bigger games than this. It's f we can sell out our end, then we should only give them half.

30-09-2017, 04:39 PM
The stand has been split for bigger games than this. It's f we can sell out our end, then we should only give them half.

I'm going on the fact that the police separate the fans at the end of the match against Aberdeen. I'd be disappointed if we could't sell the tickets to Hibbies given the crowds we got for Partick, Motherwell and Hamilton

30-09-2017, 04:41 PM
After today's performance this has to be a sell out ..... I cant remember the last time Aberdeen filled the south stand, so we should definitely hold off on their ticket allocation until we see how our own tickets are selling.

30-09-2017, 04:42 PM
I'll be there. 1st time in quite a while.

30-09-2017, 04:47 PM
I'm going on the fact that the police separate the fans at the end of the match against Aberdeen. I'd be disappointed if we could't sell the tickets to Hibbies given the crowds we got for Partick, Motherwell and Hamilton
Hibs fans in the south stand exit via the east stand.

HiBremian
30-09-2017, 05:01 PM
I'll be there. 1st time in quite a while.

Coming over too. 2nd game of the season. Could be an expensive year :-)

30-09-2017, 05:15 PM
Ahm gonnae be there tae, cannae wait.

30-09-2017, 05:17 PM
Unlike Hearts we won't need to give the away team 8k tickets to generate a good crowd. Looking forward to this. Should be a sell out minus segregation.

30-09-2017, 05:24 PM
I doubt they'll sell out the south. Muddyfield was a novelty visit.

30-09-2017, 05:54 PM

They’re scouring Scotrail timetables looking for an excuse for yet another dismal support.

30-09-2017, 06:00 PM
**** Aberdeen. Split the south just like other cat b games.

StevieCowan
30-09-2017, 07:13 PM
They're sitting joint top and will easily bring 3000 to Easter Road, tough one for Hibs to decide.

30-09-2017, 07:45 PM
Give Aberdeen whole of the South, create a demand for the remaining tickets and we'll then have a bigger demand for half season tickets. Then after Christmas we can look at away allocations.

Earlydelivery
30-09-2017, 07:57 PM
Give them 1900 like st mirren got .. don't think we'll be far off selling half the south

30-09-2017, 07:58 PM
It should be a great atmosphere. And that usually means that we will play well.

I am really looking forward to it.

renato
30-09-2017, 08:01 PM
This is a huge game for us against a team we need to compete with this season - demand is there for home tickets and we need to limit any advantage they'll get from a bigger away support.

Total no brainer that we split the south and accept the small reduction in lost revenue for segregation. Way too important a game and Hibs fans should always have priority at ER, we should never have to turn away home fans in these circumstances.

30-09-2017, 08:01 PM

:agree: I'm still amazed they took 7k fans to that game.

30-09-2017, 08:28 PM
This is a huge game for us against a team we need to compete with this season - demand is there for home tickets and we need to limit any advantage they'll get from a bigger away support.

Total no brainer that we split the south and accept the small reduction in lost revenue for segregation. Way too important a game and Hibs fans should always have priority at ER, we should never have to turn away home fans in these circumstances.