30-09-2017, 03:36 PM
:flag::flag::flag::flag::flag::flag::flag::flag::f lag:

andybev1
Yes!

Well that'll be McGinn away to Celtic in January then :wink:

Added another zero to his price as well.

Match this ya Celtic oafs!

30-09-2017, 03:37 PM
Omg. Sjm

£20 million for SJM.

C'mon the Hibees. Unbelievable stuff.

Wow...

bringbackbenny
What a goal!!!!

Mcginn will get all the plaudits but some ball from big Efe into the mix!

Cracker. Celtic TV rate it as "decent"

That will be £5m please at least, cheers

+ Hendo

Added another zero to his price as well.

When was the last time he had 2 shots on target in the same match?

Get Murray on, great pace for counter. I think we can hit them for a 3rd

Don't try and defend the lead now!

Go forward. if you defend you will concede!

Guaranteed 2-1 to the cabbage. Put the the mortgage on.

30-09-2017, 03:38 PM
Yasssss

Mmmm should we get more defensive and try see this out...or go for another few goals

Hang on Hibs, you can do it

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

Mon Hibs 15 minutes. What a performance.

Are we going to hold on for 2-1 or should I cash out?

2-2

Hibs BTTS gets me £500. Get behind the ball ya bams!

DIT: ****

2-2

2-2 mcgregor

DTS
Oh my days

Santa Cruz
Scenes

Another flukey goal, Celtc are gonna hump us!

Off the bar
2-2 didn't last long Mcgregor again

Nice while it lasted

And there's the answer

30-09-2017, 03:39 PM
We musn't pile 11 men behind the ball and invite them on to us. That won't end well

**** 2-2

Ach, was good while it lasted

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

What a goal from McGinn got to keep at them late goals their speciality, OH NO they've just scored?????

Celtic know they have been in a game thats for sure.

Damn

Simon murray is getting the winner

blaikie
Throw on Murray for Stokes and go for it!

From a Scotland perspective .... McGinn could start next week!

30-09-2017, 03:40 PM
no idea how the heck that got through a few bodies

It was a good finish. Keep going forward Hibs.

maybe 2-3 to hibs possibly??? you never know

Another flukey goal, Celtc are gonna hump us!

Och well, it worked the first time!

30-09-2017, 03:41 PM
Keep going forward!!!!

30-09-2017, 03:42 PM
Throw on Murray for Stokes and go for it!

From a Scotland perspective .... McGinn could start next week!

I'm more worried that Rodgers has had a close look at him and must love what he sees!!!!

renato

Literally hitting the button to cash out as they equalise. Just lost £90 by 2 seconds!!

Would make a sub to get some energy on the park, we're going backs to the wall and panicking now.

Murray for Stokes
Barker for Boyle

Dan Sarf
30-09-2017, 03:43 PM
Attacking subs. Love it.

guthrie01
30-09-2017, 03:43 PM
Was going to cash out and just as I went onto the page they score :brickwall

Come on Hibs, get that third :pray:

30-09-2017, 03:44 PM
This reminds me of the game varga scored in the last minute for celtic to win 3-2...

30-09-2017, 03:44 PM
Come on the Hibees! :flag::flag:

30-09-2017, 03:46 PM
Incredibly biased commentary re that foul!

30-09-2017, 03:46 PM
This reminds me of the game varga scored in the last minute for celtic to win 3-2...

sssshhhhhhhhhh just f\\nn ssssshhhhhhhhh

30-09-2017, 03:47 PM
3 mins +

Or the game Gareth Evans scored late on to make it 3-2!:flag:

FFS please take something from this Hibs. Can't be long to go now.

Reminds me more of today's game where murray scores the winner

Off the bar
S Murray on for the Bartman

Aye was at that game.

30-09-2017, 03:48 PM

Or the game where Barker scores in injury time to make it 3-2. Is that still to happen?

Was it hell a pen!

Willie Collum putting in a man of the match display 😂

simon on for Marv, we're going for the winner :)

30-09-2017, 03:49 PM
S Murray on for the Bartman

I thought Bartley was already subbed?

Now I'm getting confused :greengrin

Well done Leigh

whitty with quite a wasteful ball up the park there

****ing infuriating we have no idea what to do with throw ins.

30-09-2017, 03:50 PM
Sorry guys meant to say It reminds of the game galbraith scored the winner

Off the bar
I thought Bartley was already subbed?

Now I'm getting confused :greengrin

getting tense now! Silvka went off for Barkley

Here we go. Flipping Celtic.

30-09-2017, 03:51 PM
Well done, Hibs.

Off the bar
FT 2-2 great point well done Hibs

Here we go. Flipping Celtic.

What?

FT well done guys, showed Celtic and SPL we mean business.

Great result Hibs !!

FT 2-2 great performance and they should take a lot of confidence from the result & performance :agree::flag:

HibeeEmma
30-09-2017, 03:52 PM
I have no internet on my iPad so my only updates are from this thread - having a nightmare trying to follow it!

That's really quite a result and quite a performance by the sound of it too.

Gutted with the point. Says it all.

now that was a very well deserved point, great performance

Dan Sarf
Great team. Great manager. Well done. :flag:

Bit gutted about not winning half a grand but fantastic result!

Great point, well done Hibs 👍👍🇳🇬🇳🇬

Excellent performance. Well done lads.

2-1 Dundee

Dundee just go 2-1 against Hearts :thumbsup:

30-09-2017, 03:53 PM
Well done Hibs, great second half display and a point away to Celtc is no mean feat.

Great match & result.

All the players did well.

Disappointed not to win but happy with the point, great to push them all the way.

Great result for us. If only we could reproduce these performances at home.

Great game played them all over the pitch, could have won it, well done the Cabbage!!!!!

2-1 Dundee

Hee Hee :greengrin

Dundee just go 2-1 against Hearts :thumbsup:

Possibly more chances for us today than every other team all added up together.

Decent second half performance - point well deserved, pity the defence fell asleep for their 2nd goal ...

We'll pap them oot the cup

bringbackbenny
2-1 Dundee

Pleasing :)

Well played Hibs.

30-09-2017, 03:54 PM
If we could carry the level of performance we have shown at Ibrox and Celtic Park into every game we would be far closer to Celtic at the end of the season than anyone else has managed recently.

Dundee breaking Hearts again, talk about OWNING them 😂

Great performance Hibs, well done lads, no scared of anyone now. Just a bit of consistency, the upcoming games will be cracking.

LithgaeHibby
Hertz bottling it right at the death at Dens, just like old times.

Off the bar
2-1 Dundee

ha ha ha perfect end to the afternoons fitba

Superfurry72
Disappointed not to win but happy with the point, great to push them all the way.

Bit more confident about the semi now too!

30-09-2017, 03:55 PM
Cracking result Hibs, controlled huge parts of the game and never looked second best to a quality Celtic team.

We're really beginning to click and if we play like that every week we'll be pushing Aberdeen for second.

Well done from Marbella, a few Sangrias tonight.

yasssss Dundee

2-1 for Dundee. Ha ha ha.

Firestarter
****ing ''mon Hibs. I think it will end 2-2.

Ffs no bet on either. Had a Hibs Dundee double too £5.

richard gordon.... first defeat for hearts under ian cathro :faf:

Disappointed after that performance not to come away with three points. Hopefully teams will stop showing Celtic too much respect and press them high.

Was Levein in the dug out or the toilet?

KSA Hibee
30-09-2017, 03:56 PM
We'll pap them oot the cup

All part of the master plan .. we canny pap them twice so clever tactical thinking 🤞

Fantastic result for us, even better that by all accounts it was far from lucky .......... what a confidence booster for everybody

And on a hilarious note, the Yams who thought they would make up at least one point on us today lose 2 - 1 :faf:

Great result Hibs !!

Ditto superb result. Better team on the day. Unlucky not to win. Some chance for Whitby great save tho.

coco22
Very good result today. Superb performance too. Onwards....

30-09-2017, 03:57 PM
I suppose at the end of the day it counts as a mere annoyance for Celtic in their inevitable march to the title, but we reaffirmed something today.

If only we could conjure up that spirit every week, we would finish second in the league.

Celtic TV hilarious, apparently the reasons for dropping 2 points was all to do with travel etc etc, not Hibs playing well.

Lets remember they have ten times our budget and players like Liam Henderson cannae get a game !!

The Captain....
It’s a mark of how good we were today that I’m actually a bit disappointed in the end. Our second half performance was good enough to win that and we had Celtic seriously worried.

Two cracking goals from SJM..how Gordon stopped the Whittaker one I don’t know...he should have buried that.

All in all brilliant for most of the game today..we can still defend our own box better..we seem to get caught ball watching a lot defensively for some reason. Other than that great stuff.

30-09-2017, 03:58 PM
Decent show, Greens.

andybev1
How that whitts 1 yard shot was saved? another goalkeeper doing miracles.

Off the bar
The table looking pretty good for the sheep tonight, I hadn't realised what a good start they'd made

Disappointed after that performance not to come away with three points. Hopefully teams will stop showing Celtic too much respect and press them high.

i'd rather sellick beat all the other teams

Very good result today. Superb performance too. Onwards....

your avatar, can you actually buy that shirt?

30-09-2017, 03:59 PM
Watched the 2nd half and felt we were the better side? Unlucky not to win.

I had both teams to score and hibs to win. Tenner on @ 16/1 - so close!!

The celtic commentators are right greeting faced self loving the ref hates us Pricks eh

Well played hibs

Only got home for the 2nd half, and on the strength of what I saw, way more than a match for celtc. This team will get better. The future is very bright

Celtic TV hilarious, apparently the reasons for dropping 2 points was all to do with travel etc etc, not Hibs playing well.

Lets remember they have ten times our budget and players like Liam Henderson cannae get a game !!

My favourite qoute from them was " and Boyle will never beat Tierney for pace"

30-09-2017, 04:00 PM

Celtic TV was infuriating to listen to. Unbelievable levels of bias and confusion without a hint of irony.

30-09-2017, 04:00 PM
hibs getting all the credit from the sportsound crowd :)

Marcus_Hibs
30-09-2017, 04:01 PM
Great result today. Shows just how much we can raise our game for the big occasions . A good sign for the semi final.

On a side note, I watched it on Celtic TV, the levels of bias and referee paranoia on in house TV is just laughable!

30-09-2017, 04:01 PM
Celtc are playing in second gear and are still comfortable. If Hibs do get their act together up front, I think Celtc will just raise their game and still win comfortably.

Sorry if that sounds negative but it's just my honest assessment of where we both are as teams.

Don't listen to this guy, he's an idiot!

30-09-2017, 04:02 PM
getting pissed off wi dropping points away from home.........
****ing great performance and so unlucky not to be going back to ER wi the three points.
:flag::flag::flag: Few teams will go there and play so well, as the mighty Hi-Bees, wiping the cheeks of the same ********.

Marcus_Hibs
Celtic TV was infuriating to listen to. Unbelievable levels of bias and confusion without a hint of irony.

Yep! They were staggered that Jonny Hayes was penalised for sending McGeough flying, amongst many other silly instances of bias. unbelivable delusion

Dundee scored winner in 90+3 sweet

30-09-2017, 04:03 PM

Preaching to the converted? :greengrin

30-09-2017, 04:04 PM
lennon " you won't see a better save by gordon today"

**** them they get right what they deserve, sweet F all.

Yep! They were staggered that Jonny Hayes was penalised for sending McGeough flying, amongst many other silly instances of bias. unbelivable delusion

The one where Mcginn nicked the ball away and then was brought down was really funny. They changed from "how has the foul gone that way?" to "ah, he didn't see him coming though" once they seen the replay and realised the ref was right.

There was also a complaint about "another free kick going the way of Hibs" after they were caught of offside!

Sheer delusion as you say.

30-09-2017, 04:05 PM
A good performance today. Just two minor lapses let them in.

30-09-2017, 04:05 PM
Commentary at the tail end...
"Free kick to Celtc - aw, poor effort by Griffiths"

:whistle:

30-09-2017, 04:06 PM
Preaching to the converted? :greengrin

Cheers, Jack, I can always rely on you.

The Pointer
30-09-2017, 04:07 PM
Changed days when we're disappointed not winning at Parkhead and really makes you look forward to the next game. Outstanding performance from all and great organisation from Lennon.

I'm away to cut a tree down now.

30-09-2017, 04:08 PM
Cheers, Jack, I can always rely on you.

Every time... oops, sorry... any time :aok:

30-09-2017, 04:08 PM
Celtc are playing in second gear and are still comfortable. If Hibs do get their act together up front, I think Celtc will just raise their game and still win comfortably.

Sorry if that sounds negative but it's just my honest assessment of where we both are as teams.

Is your name Goram, btw?

hibs#1
30-09-2017, 04:10 PM
Well done hibs sounds like a great performance again,good result with tough run of fixtures coming onwards and upwards 😁😁

30-09-2017, 04:10 PM

What do you expect? They are Celtic fans.

30-09-2017, 04:11 PM
Well done Hibs. Great to have a Manager who knows what he's doing and can motivate the players.

30-09-2017, 04:12 PM

Fair commentary on/assessment of what's happening.

I don't listen to hibs.tv, maybe we're the same to be fair.

30-09-2017, 04:14 PM

The bit in bold. Dream on mate.

Cliff on Hibs TV is pretty biased TBF.

:agree: cliff does the same for us

30-09-2017, 04:16 PM
Brilliant result today although naturally disappointed that we couldn't hold on to the lead for a bit longer.

Hopefully we can carry that into other games now and we have another tough one in a fortnight.

ACLeith
30-09-2017, 04:16 PM

So are our TV guys but they try to be fair ..... and sometimes succeed.

( I don't mean Cliff is a Celt ... ach you know what I mean) 👍

30-09-2017, 04:17 PM
Is your name Goram, btw?

Yep, both of us.

30-09-2017, 04:17 PM
The bit in bold. Dream on mate.

didnt think they were that bad, said a few times hibs were playing ok and deserved to be in the lead based on the 2nd half performance, they are obviously always going to feel free kicks etc should go for them, we would be the exact same if we were commentating for hibs

30-09-2017, 04:18 PM
Rodgers interview blaming the pitch, the fixture list blah blah blah. At least he had the decency to say his team had to play well to get a draw.

30-09-2017, 04:22 PM
Cashed out after they scored at 2-2. We deserved to win imo.

30-09-2017, 04:24 PM
didnt think they were that bad, said a few times hibs were playing ok and deserved to be in the lead based on the 2nd half performance, they are obviously always going to feel free kicks etc should go for them, we would be the exact same if we were commentating for hibs

I agree. It's only natural that you are going to show some bias towards the team you support.

PS: just ask some Scottish referees...

30-09-2017, 04:25 PM
Rodgers interview blaming the pitch, the fixture list blah blah blah. At least he had the decency to say his team had to play well to get a draw.

Yeh.... amidst all the moaning about tiredness, the fixture list and the pitch he did actually manage to give Hibs some credit for playing well. The only thing I would say to him is, when you manage a club who can pack its squad with international players its a bit rich moaning about them not getting a rest during the international break .... especially when you can replace missing or tired players with guys who would walk into any other team in Scotland.

30-09-2017, 04:29 PM
Well done Hibs. Great to have a Manager who knows what he's doing and can motivate the players.

Great result yet again away from home against one of the better sides. Frustratingly, it's at home against the likes of Hamilton that we cannot get going.

Johnny Clash
30-09-2017, 04:38 PM
Yeh.... amidst all the moaning about tiredness, the fixture list and the pitch he did actually manage to give Hibs some credit for playing well. The only thing I would say to him is, when you manage a club who can pack its squad with international players its a bit rich moaning about them not getting a rest during the international break .... especially when you can replace missing or tired players with guys who would walk into any other team in Scotland.

Spot on. Was thinking that myself. If it's such a problem then stop signing Internationalists!

30-09-2017, 04:39 PM

Every word the plain truth

30-09-2017, 04:43 PM
Changed days when we're disappointed not winning at Parkhead and really makes you look forward to the next game. Outstanding performance from all and great organisation from Lennon.

I'm away to cut a tree down now.

Oaky :wink:

30-09-2017, 04:51 PM
💬 BR when asked if @HibsOfficial were the toughest test he’s had in domestic competition: “It’s the toughest. No question about that.” #SPFL

💬 BR: “I was impressed by them as a collective, good energy in the team and good physicality. That was a real test for us today.” #SPFL

The Pointer
30-09-2017, 05:05 PM
Oaky :wink:

Well please suggest an aldernative.

30-09-2017, 05:06 PM
You got a link?

Sorry Mate, only just saw your post - PM'd you :wink:

Watched the game (via a link) on Septic-TV and boy, I thought Hun-TV was bad but the Septic commentators don't just take the biscuit, they take the whole f*****g packet !! Almost every Hibs-tackle was a foul AND a booking - of course NONE of their fouls were fouls, they were 'just another example of incompetent/biased refereeing against Septic' !. Seriously, every single foul was questioned/denied/debated etc depending if it was for/against them !. Honestly, the 'Victim-mentality' with these 2 muppets was fluctuating between hilarious and embarassing - they weren't as arrogant as the Hun-commentators (let's face it, no-one's gonna beat the average-Hun when it comes to arrogance) but for simpering, pathetic, sneering condescension look no further than Septic-TV's 'Huddit & Duddit - the bleating, greeting mouth-pieces of the Septic-support !

For what it's worth, and trying to be as impartial as possible, I honestly believe, on the basis of our 2nd-half performance, that we just about deserved the win today - so much so that I'm much more confident of our chances in the League-cup semi-final against them !. The answer's simple - GO AT THEM !. They just cannot handle it - dunno if it's down to arrogance or them just not used to teams having a go at them but they do NOT like being attacked !. McGinn at times, was going through them like a hot-knife through butter !. But the down-side of that is, based on his performance today, I fully expect the 'Daily Rectum' to now go into over-drive starting tomorrow with a campaign of 'Exclusives' saying Septic want him - whether they actually do or they don't !

SuperAllyMcleod
30-09-2017, 05:12 PM
Sorry Mate, only just saw your post - PM'd you :wink:

Watched the game (via a link) on Septic-TV and boy, I thought Hun-TV was bad but the Septic commentators don't just take the biscuit, they take the whole f*****g packet !! Almost every Hibs-tackle was a foul AND a booking - of course NONE of their fouls were fouls, they were 'just another example of incompetent/biased refereeing against Septic' !. Seriously, every single foul was questioned/denied/debated etc depending if it was for/against them !. Honestly, the 'Victim-mentality' with these 2 muppets was fluctuating between hilarious and embarassing - they weren't as arrogant as the Hun-commentators (let's face it, no-one's gonna beat the average-Hun when it comes to arrogance) but for simpering, pathetic, sneering condescension look no further than Septic-TV's 'Huddit & Duddit - the bleating, greeting mouth-pieces of the Septic-support !

For what it's worth, and trying to be as impartial as possible, I honestly believe, on the basis of our 2nd-half performance, that we just about deserved the win today - so much so that I'm much more confident of our chances in the League-cup semi-final against them !. The answer's simple - GO AT THEM !. They just cannot handle it - dunno if it's down to arrogance or them just not used to teams having a go at them but they do NOT like being attacked !. McGinn at times, was going through them like a hot-knife through butter !. But the down-side of that is, based on his performance today, I fully expect the 'Daily Rectum' to now go into over-drive starting tomorrow with a campaign of 'Exclusives' saying Septic want him - whether they actually do or they don't !

Totally agree with your opinion of the commentary - I’m sure one was Tom Boyd. My personal favourite was at 1-1 when they were attacking and we got “Celtic looking to extend their advantage”.

Closely followed by “how’s that not a booking? Because he’s wearing a black shirt”.

30-09-2017, 05:29 PM
Highlights

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eJIrhF2U1uU

Apologies for the biased commentators!!

30-09-2017, 08:37 PM
Highlights

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eJIrhF2U1uU

Apologies for the biased commentators!!

01:04 WHY does Boyle go for the 3rd touch ?. Imho, he only needed the one touch and the 2nd should've been the shot - hanging onto it for that 3rd touch just gave their defender time to draw level with him and clear the ball !!As was talked about last week, the 'Tippy-Tappy' stuff/'Every goal must be Barcelonaesque' costs us yet again - why can't we be more direct ?.

30-09-2017, 08:55 PM
Well please suggest an aldernative.

Listen to your elders and stop this pineing.

30-09-2017, 11:33 PM
Deserved to win that today but i would have taken a point before the game.

Can't wait for the Aberdeen game.

30-09-2017, 11:41 PM
Listen to your elders and stop this pineing.

I'm liking aldertenative. It seems eminently sensible at ris time of morning.