Celtic U19s on BT, just gone 0-1 up on Anderlcht

27-09-2017, 04:55 PM
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20170927/2139666c9bdd0aeae89642ae983c8173.png

27-09-2017, 05:14 PM
Who cares about Celtic 19s? Ill probs watch the first team get papped later right enough.

27-09-2017, 05:19 PM
Might pop out for a pint and take a game in. I'd like to watch the PSG v Bayern game but will likely have to settle for Atletico v Chelsea or CSKA v United.

27-09-2017, 06:34 PM
The smellies are on freeview 115 for those without BT. Watching the preview of the game, and remember being behind that goal when they had to open up another section because of we were being squashed to buggery.

Probably the most frightened i'd ever been at a football match for 10 minutes or so.

ruthven_raiders
27-09-2017, 06:38 PM
The smellies are on freeview 115 for those without BT. Watching the preview of the game, and remember being behind that goal when they had to open up another section because of we were being squashed to buggery.

Probably the most frightened i'd ever been at a football match for 10 minutes or so.

Thought it was free to view on sky 458 but it's not on

Tha Cabbage Kid
27-09-2017, 06:40 PM
If it's free to watch is it available on internet?

Sent from my XT1068 using Tapatalk

27-09-2017, 06:40 PM
Might pop out for a pint and take a game in. I'd like to watch the PSG v Bayern game but will likely have to settle for Atletico v Chelsea or CSKA v United.

Sporting Lisbon v Barcelona looks pretty good too.

27-09-2017, 06:41 PM

I remember you being petrified when big Dave K reminded you that you were on the bell in Maribor.

27-09-2017, 06:43 PM
I remember you being petrified when big Dave K reminded you that you were on the bell in Maribor.

27-09-2017, 06:46 PM
Think I'll start off with the goal show and see how things go. Not something I would normally do.

27-09-2017, 06:50 PM
PSG one up already. ManUre just scored as well to go one nil up.

one day maybe...
27-09-2017, 07:06 PM
Andetlect playing what looks like a 5-2-3 making it difficult for Celtic the players at the back pushing into midfield when they need too. Making it difficult for the celts making them go long

27-09-2017, 07:07 PM

Benfica are playing Basel.

27-09-2017, 07:14 PM
Benfica are playing Basel.

Plenty of Benfica fans there. Is there a large Portuguese community in Switzerland?

27-09-2017, 07:16 PM

That Barcelona strip is honking.

27-09-2017, 07:16 PM
Plenty of Benfica fans there. Is there a large Portuguese community in Switzerland?

Yes, in the French speaking part.

27-09-2017, 07:19 PM
2-0 psg

27-09-2017, 07:23 PM
Griffiths scores for Celtic, 1-0

27-09-2017, 07:24 PM
Celtic have scored. Super Leigh 1-0.

27-09-2017, 07:25 PM
Tierney looked a bit offside perhaps? Chris Sutton disagrees of course :greengrin

27-09-2017, 07:26 PM
150k Petrie!

27-09-2017, 07:31 PM
Tierney looked a bit offside perhaps? Chris Sutton disagrees of course :greengrin

The defender on the far side played him on.

Fantastically worked goal IMHO.

27-09-2017, 07:32 PM
The defender on the far side played him on.

Fantastically worked goal IMHO.

Ok maybe I should put my glasses on :greengrin

It was a very good goal. 2 perfectly placed passes.

blaikie
27-09-2017, 07:32 PM
If Tierney and Leigh can link up like that next week for Scotland I'll be happy!

27-09-2017, 07:33 PM
If Tierney and Leigh can link up like that next week for Scotland I'll be happy!

27-09-2017, 07:38 PM

And promptly forget for the game against us of course

27-09-2017, 07:39 PM

Fills me with fear for Saturday and the semi tbh

blaikie
27-09-2017, 07:40 PM
And promptly forget for the game against us of course

Leigh should do the honourable thing ...... phone in sick that day!

27-09-2017, 07:52 PM
Gordon's definitely a weak link. We need to be having pot shots at hin whenever we can, in the hope that he pushes it back out into the danger zones for a rebound

Sent from my SM-G930F using Tapatalk

27-09-2017, 07:53 PM
2-0 Celtic

2-0 celtic

2 nil to the tinks.

27-09-2017, 07:55 PM
Dodgy defending.

27-09-2017, 07:55 PM
Gordon's definitely a weak link. We need to be having pot shots at hin whenever we can, in the hope that he pushes it back out into the danger zones for a rebound

Sent from my SM-G930F using Tapatalk

Agree. Stokes shooting from range with. Murray and Boyle ready to follow up

27-09-2017, 07:57 PM
2 nil to the tinks.

....we now use pejorative terms for Irish Traveller community to talk about Celtic now do we? This is a Hibernian website is it not?

27-09-2017, 07:57 PM
I wonder if Scottish football will be credited with this win given it is to blame every time they get humped 😎

27-09-2017, 08:00 PM
....we now use pejorative terms for Irish Traveller community to talk about Celtic now do we? This is a Hibernian website is it not?

My apologies. 2 nil to the thieving trampy weedgie bassas :greengrin

27-09-2017, 08:03 PM
Could be a long afternoon on Saturday :rolleyes:

27-09-2017, 08:03 PM
2 nil to the tinks.

**** me this place is getting worse by the hour....

27-09-2017, 08:04 PM
Whilst I don’t think Celtic are unbeatable. I am dreading their wingers and Griffiths running at our defence. Especially Whittaker if he’s playing right back!

27-09-2017, 08:05 PM

Seriously? Their nickname is a couple of letters away from that word. It would be hard for me to be anti-Irish with a straight face.

Ich liebe Deek
27-09-2017, 08:08 PM

Is a tink not a gypsy?Why does that cause you such outrage?

27-09-2017, 08:10 PM
watchin PSG destroy Bayern, different class.

27-09-2017, 08:10 PM
Just to clarify I apologise if causing any offence by my use of the word tink. Equally to anyone of mòngolian heritage, I don't mean any offence when I refer to the rangers as huns :aok:

27-09-2017, 08:12 PM
watchin PSG destroy Bayern, different class.

They're going to win the whole thing.

Scott Brown injured. Good news for us.

Brown going off injured

Scott Brown going off injured. Good news for us

27-09-2017, 08:13 PM
Just to clarify I apologise if causing any offence by my use of the word tink. Equally to anyone of mòngolian heritage, I don't mean any offence when I refer to the rangers as huns :aok:

I'm glad you didn't refer to them as pikeys - that really would have been OOB.

Seriously? Their nickname is a couple of letters away from that word. It would be hard for me to be anti-Irish with a straight face.

Was just off the famine thread, maybe a bit over sensitive 😉
Naw need still....

Looks like a hamstring injury. Fantastic news for us! He’s been fantastic for them this season. Was looking forward to McGinn’s battle with him though.

27-09-2017, 08:14 PM
Brown with what looks like a hamstring. :greengrin

27-09-2017, 08:15 PM
Was just off the famine thread, maybe a bit over sensitive 😉
Naw need still....

Aye maybe a bit, apologies all the same. I'm more Irish than pretty much anyone at Celtc just now with the exception of Johnny Hayes and Brendan Rodgers btw :greengrin

27-09-2017, 08:16 PM
That looks very much like 3-6 weeks out for Broon.

27-09-2017, 08:16 PM

Does anyone else feel we are reading the script of a Limmy sketch just now ???

27-09-2017, 08:18 PM
That looks very much like 3-6 weeks out for Broon.

Good for us , bad for Scotland.

27-09-2017, 08:18 PM
Didn't know it was an affectionate name, sorry. 😂

27-09-2017, 08:21 PM
:panic:

Is this the first time that a "Tonight's Games" thread is locked because folk take offense at highly critical terms such as 'tink'

Get a life or walk away from the computer.

27-09-2017, 08:22 PM
We’re going to need Celtc to have a very bad off day on Saturday to get a result.

27-09-2017, 08:23 PM
Yes, in the French speaking part.

Hopefully they've all got the next few days off work lol.

27-09-2017, 08:24 PM
Hopefully they've all got the next few days off work lol.

Unexpected leathering for them tonight!

27-09-2017, 08:24 PM
:panic:

Is this the first time that a "Tonight's Games" thread is locked because folk take offense at highly critical terms such as 'tink'

Get a life or walk away from the computer.

Stick to your pub league threads if it pisses you off then 😂😂😂😂

Oh and btw if think it's probably more offensive to travellers 😉

27-09-2017, 08:26 PM
Brown off injured :aok:

27-09-2017, 08:29 PM
Brown off injured :aok:

Not great for Scotland though.

27-09-2017, 08:30 PM
Good for us , bad for Scotland.

But good for SJM and therefore good for us :greengrin

27-09-2017, 08:31 PM
The PSG score against Bayern tonight gives a little bit of perspective to Celtics defeat against them I would say.

I'm in no way a celtic lover,in fact I quite enjoyed watching them get mauled bt PSG but if they can hold on in Brussels tonight then that's an absolutely fantastic result.

They've bossed possession and won 0-2 away from home. Very impressive.

Brown clearly **** his pants after realising he's up against Marv and SJM om sat.

We're not playing scotland on Saturday. :greengrin

27-09-2017, 08:32 PM
I'm in no way a celtic lover,in fact I quite enjoyed watching them get mauled bt PSG but if they can hold on in Brussels tonight then that's an absolutely fantastic result.

Brown clearly **** his pants after realising he's up against Marv and SJM om sat.

Fantastic result for them no doubt.

27-09-2017, 08:34 PM
The brown injury is a bad one for our country. I want hibs to win on sat but I'll be honest, Thurs is a bigger fixture in the grand scheme of things for football in this country.

A double header win and it will galvanise a nation on its knees at the sport.

27-09-2017, 08:34 PM
Oh and btw if think it's probably more offensive to travelers 😉

I must have missed the traveller content on the famine thread then. I did give up on it early doors so it's a possibility.

27-09-2017, 08:35 PM
3-0

27-09-2017, 08:35 PM
3 nil to the eh... tic

:whistle:

27-09-2017, 08:37 PM
Good wins for Celtc and Chelsea.

Chelsea just scored 2-1 up.

What a great worked goal from Chelsea to go 2-1 up in the last minute.:top marks

Diego Costa looks sick. :faf:

3 nil to the eh... tic

:whistle:

27-09-2017, 08:38 PM
Can't have been many better nights for British clubs in Europe? Convincing away wins for celtic and man utd. A solid away win for Chelsea against one of the club's consistently reaching the latter rounds of the tournament

27-09-2017, 08:39 PM

They are a very good side and they got very lucky picking up Rodgers, who nearly won the English premiership not long ago. I think they're in that second tier of European sides that aren't going to challenge the very best teams like PSG and the Spanish Giants but can rub shoulders with the rest.

Sadly they're a class apart in Scotland.

27-09-2017, 08:40 PM
I must have missed the traveller content on the famine thread then. I did give up on it early doors so it's a possibility.

To be broadly regarded as celtc fans?? 😉

27-09-2017, 08:41 PM
The brown injury is a bad one for our country. I want hibs to win on sat but I'll be honest, Thurs is a bigger fixture in the grand scheme of things for football in this country.

Club over country ever day of the week for me. If Hibs win and Scotland don't I'd be delighted. Obviously hope both win.

27-09-2017, 08:42 PM
**** the national team, all about their game against us this weekend and if Brown's out all the better for Hibs

27-09-2017, 08:42 PM
Club over country ever day of the week for me. If Hibs win and Scotland don't I'd be delighted. Obviously hope both win.

I get that argument but you'll be watching the world cup the same as anyone else next summer. Imagine your country is part of that. Would be unreal

27-09-2017, 08:43 PM
Anderlecht looked about as good as Ross County, we will give them a better game on Saturday.

27-09-2017, 08:44 PM
Happy to see Scotland well represented in Europe. Good result. Well done Celtic

27-09-2017, 08:45 PM
Happy to see Scotland well represented in Europe. Good result. Well done Celtic

:faf:not sure that'll be a popular opinion on here at the moment.

27-09-2017, 08:47 PM
Super Leigh had to give Hibs a wee mention there eh! Haha. Legend.

Ich liebe Deek
27-09-2017, 08:48 PM
Didn't know it was an affectionate name, sorry. 😂

Why would it be on a hibs fans forum?Bored to tears emoji is apt when it comes to this kinda pish

27-09-2017, 08:48 PM
Super Leigh had to give Hibs a wee mention there eh! Haha. Legend.
What did he say?

27-09-2017, 08:49 PM
I watched United v CSKA. It could have been ten for United; they were excellent tonight. Lukaku is a beast.

Superb result for Celtc in Belgium.

27-09-2017, 08:50 PM
:faf:not sure that'll be a popular opinion on here at the moment.

Ach well. I like football and I like seeing Scottish teams doing well. I'll just take it on the chin 😁

27-09-2017, 08:51 PM
What did he say?

Said we've got a very hard game against the mighty cabbage on Saturday or words to that affect 😉

27-09-2017, 08:52 PM
Just watching the replay of Roberts goal there and it shows how important it is we don't make silly mistakes around the box on saturday. They'll punish us if we do.

27-09-2017, 08:56 PM
Just watching the replay of Roberts goal there and it shows how important it is we don't make silly mistakes around the box on saturday. They'll punish us if we do.

We better hope Efe isn’t starting then, he could cost us a barrow load!!

27-09-2017, 08:59 PM
WTF are James Richardson's eye brows all about lol.

27-09-2017, 09:03 PM

A thread about tonight's matches yet still someone manages to have a pop at ambrose :rolleyes:

27-09-2017, 09:04 PM

Hopefully he's well motivated to prove a point to them.

27-09-2017, 09:05 PM
We better hope Efe isn’t starting then, he could cost us a barrow load!!What is the alternative? An 18 year old?

Ambrose is a quality player, a couple of poor games doesn't change that. Poor comment tbh.

27-09-2017, 09:20 PM

Feel the same way - I come from that era when we took WC qualification for granted !. Nothing beats watching the WC with Scotland in it - ok, we've never got past the first round but there's still something special about the tournament when we're in it !!

(P.s and there's always the hope of the first time we DO get past that first round - imagine what THAT would do for the game here !!!)

27-09-2017, 09:32 PM
What is the alternative? An 18 year old?

Ambrose is a quality player, a couple of poor games doesn't change that. Poor comment tbh.

I've been more critical of Ambrose than most, but I reckon Saturday's game will be ideally suited to him.

I think he sometimes takes liberties because he thinks he can get away with it. He won't get away with anything on Saturday and he has a massive point to prove.

27-09-2017, 11:12 PM
I fancy us massively on Saturday reckon they will have a hangover from this and no Brown either I have put 50 on at 12/1 have I lost the plot?

27-09-2017, 11:18 PM
I fancy us massively on Saturday reckon they will have a hangover from this and no Brown no either I have put 50 on at 12/1 have I lost the plot?

No I don't think you have. Being potless is a Hearts problem 😁

27-09-2017, 11:19 PM
I fancy us massively on Saturday reckon they will have a hangover from this and no Brown no either I have put 50 on at 12/1 have I lost the plot?

Is Brown suspended ?

27-09-2017, 11:21 PM
Is Brown suspended ?

Looks like he's out injured.

28-09-2017, 09:26 AM
I fancy us massively on Saturday reckon they will have a hangover from this and no Brown either I have put 50 on at 12/1 have I lost the plot?

If it's pence, no. :wink: