View Full Version : Peter, An Issue Has Arisen Which I Feel We Must Address

27-09-2017, 12:32 AM
I'm getting a bit tired of the 'Houston We Have A Problem' threads and thought I'd come up with an alternative title.

Any other suggestions?

27-09-2017, 06:10 AM
I'm getting a bit tired of the 'Houston We Have A Problem' threads and thought I'd come up with an alternative title.

Any other suggestions?

I am going to be in Houston tomorrow. Harvey was there recently too and caused a lot of damage.

27-09-2017, 07:49 AM
Houston, problem solved?

Callyballybe
27-09-2017, 07:53 AM
Houston, problem solved?

We have a winner!

27-09-2017, 11:57 AM
Houston, Yer a fud.

27-09-2017, 03:28 PM

27-09-2017, 03:42 PM
Absence has made Peter, fonder. (To paraphrase a quote on Jane's brother). Or. Getting sacked has only made him more of a raging hard** than he already was.

Firestarter
27-09-2017, 03:43 PM
Bootroot face marooned?

27-09-2017, 04:37 PM
One has to feel for Houston. Just a few weeks ago he was being touted for the top job in Scottish football.

27-09-2017, 05:07 PM

Any other suggestions?

Houston got a rocket & I'm over the moon.

vuefrom1875
27-09-2017, 07:46 PM
One has to feel for Houston. Just a few weeks ago he was being touted for the top job in Scottish football.

The tramps will find a billet for him. Tosser.

27-09-2017, 08:45 PM
Have to admit the thread title sounds like Morrisey on acid.

27-09-2017, 08:51 PM

I doubt anyone would be surprised if it was a track name on his new album.

27-09-2017, 09:51 PM

27-09-2017, 10:51 PM

WHAT!!!! I always knew Lennon was gonna be extending his contract!!! ... top job was never an option :-)

28-09-2017, 02:11 AM
This thread is shear poetry and has has inspired the following Haiku ...

Houston, Yer a fud
One has to feel for Houston
Bootroot face marooned?

Mixu62
28-09-2017, 02:55 AM
Houston, Yer a fud.

Why did I picture Hagrid saying that?! "Yer a fud Houston"

HiBremian
28-09-2017, 07:18 AM

Strangely, I thought of this, though past acid use could have played a role:

http://rutlesriki.wikia.com/wiki/When_You_Find_the_Girl_of_Your_Dreams_in_the_Arms_ of_some_Scotsmen_from_Hull

28-09-2017, 07:41 AM
I thought of this;

https://resizing.flixster.com/lVcIO4j8lJllyteiD0s-GDV8Ruw=/300x300/v1.aDs4MDU5NTtqOzE3NDYwOzEyMDA7NjAwOzgxNA

28-09-2017, 11:28 AM
I thought of this;

https://resizing.flixster.com/lVcIO4j8lJllyteiD0s-GDV8Ruw=/300x300/v1.aDs4MDU5NTtqOzE3NDYwOzEyMDA7NjAwOzgxNA

We need to talk about Peter like Peter needed to talk about budgets. Sadly it's the household one that he'll be obsessing over soon. Seriously, strange as it seems now, he was a decent Yam nemesis substitute when we were shorn of regular derbies with the self-styled Wee Fitba Team.

For that reason alone I hope he finds employment somewhere soon.

xyz23jc
29-09-2017, 09:06 AM
I thought of this;

Had no idea that Kyle Laugherty and Painterman Black starred in the same film! :greengrin

29-09-2017, 11:49 AM
Houstey Goosedy :dunno: