View Full Version : Houston - We have a problem

23-09-2017, 07:51 PM
Raking over old ground I know but if you are in need of a Saturday evening pick me up pop over to Falkirk Fans Forum.

I thought we were a tad harsh on the bold 'Budgets' Peter, but it's not a patch on what his own fans are calling him.

Karma.

murray26
23-09-2017, 08:10 PM
Living and working in Falkirk I'm loving it.. I don't see purple dome going quietly either..

23-09-2017, 08:13 PM
Living and working in Falkirk I'm loving it.. I don't see purple dome going quietly either..

Ooo,er missus!

murray26
23-09-2017, 08:16 PM
Ooo,er missus!

What!

RIP Bestie
23-09-2017, 08:35 PM
Ooo,er missus!

Lol

23-09-2017, 08:37 PM
No idea how we can expect him to compete with all these clubs with huge resources like Dunfermilne, Dumbarton and Livingston.

23-09-2017, 08:39 PM
Raking over old ground I know but if you are in need of a Saturday evening pick me up pop over to Falkirk Fans Forum.

I thought we were a tad harsh on the bold 'Budgets' Peter, but it's not a patch on what his own fans are calling him.

Karma.

It's a pity he's going to take a good hibby down with him. Hopefully he will get a club closer to home.

Houston can GTF.

23-09-2017, 08:41 PM
No idea how we can expect him to compete with all these clubs with huge resources like Dunfermilne, Dumbarton and Livingston.

Don't forget Brechin. Although to be fair to Peter they are at least competing with Brechin since they're the only club in the division with less points that Falkirk. One less point :tee hee:

23-09-2017, 09:08 PM
He'll be back at Tiny Tincastle very soon I'd have thought

SON OF PADDY
23-09-2017, 09:19 PM
What!

You have to be of a certain age !
to appreciate that. 😁 lol

hibee62
23-09-2017, 09:20 PM
As with most hearts fans he only cares about beating Hibs... everything else (cups, league placings, money) is immaterial! Without Hibs in his league he must be struggling for motivation...

23-09-2017, 09:25 PM
As with most hearts fans he only cares about beating Hibs... everything else (cups, league placings, money) is immaterial! Without Hibs in his league he must be struggling for motivation...

if only dundee united had kept their old name :greengrin

23-09-2017, 09:35 PM
It's a pity he's going to take a good hibby down with him. Hopefully he will get a club closer to home.

Houston can GTF.

Who’s the good Hibby? There are a few there. The chat is McDonagh and Maybury will take over if he goes.

24-09-2017, 07:54 AM
Certainly seems that way

AltheHibby
24-09-2017, 08:11 AM
I love this one from the Houston out thread:

"No more managers or coaches with ties to Hearts. We have a team of gutless f*****s as it is, lets not compound things by having the Hearts ethos of cheating brought in."

24-09-2017, 08:15 AM
He'll be back at Tiny Tincastle very soon I'd have thought

That's the plan. Get sacked and Hearts don't have to fork out any cash (Not that they do) as compo. That way Harry Potter can go upstairs and tuck into the chips while enjoying the view of Edinburgh Castle.

You heard it here first.

24-09-2017, 09:11 AM
I work with a Falkirk supporter and the chat is he's starting to lose the dressing room. Peter Grant for instance not even in the squad yesterday due to a 'disagreement' with tomaty heed.

GIRFUY ya baldy Hearts roaster

24-09-2017, 09:50 AM
I work with a Falkirk supporter and the chat is he's starting to lose the dressing room. Peter Grant for instance not even in the squad yesterday due to a 'disagreement' with tomaty heed.

GIRFUY ya baldy Hearts roaster

Hard to believe they are struggling so badly. Also Inverness though the choice of robbo as manager was ridiculous. Also no hibs,hertz or rangers to bail them financiallly. Oe,er missis indeed. I obviously am of that vintagem

24-09-2017, 09:57 AM
Great to see Falkirk toiling. Not going to lie I’m also delighted that ICT are bottom. ****ty club with ****ty fans!

24-09-2017, 10:02 AM
Great to see Falkirk toiling. Not going to lie I’m also delighted that ICT are bottom. ****ty club with ****ty fans!

I’d rather have Falkirk that Ross County in our league, putting aside their current Hearts Managerial links

24-09-2017, 10:05 AM
Hope Dunfermline come up. Tremendous pies.

24-09-2017, 10:05 AM
I can only assume that Mrs Houston had an affair with a Hibee. That big stupid bald headed twit really does despise us!

It bleed through their club and even their fans started to see games against us as cup finals - odd to say the least

Now we're away and they've been left behind with nothing to play for and the walls are falling down

24-09-2017, 11:55 AM
Think that he was right to say that perhaps he can't take that team any further. Someone else might, but not him.

24-09-2017, 01:32 PM
Hoosty is right though, in terms of all the goals that teams like livi had available to them yesterday Falkirk just can't be expected to compete.

Utter roaster, the sooner he gets the gig as fried spud ambassador or school roof tile view lounge commissioner at the wee stadium the better.

24-09-2017, 01:41 PM
Hope Dunfermline come up. Tremendous pies.[emoji106]

But to be fair to Falkirk dunfermline have more things available to put in their pies than poor wee resourceless Falkirk.

24-09-2017, 01:50 PM
Haven't the Falkirk-fans cottoned-on to what club takes 1st-place in Houston's affections and thoughts yet - it's sure-as-xxxx not Falkirk ?!. Would've thought the 3 years we spent in the Championship, with Houston not even attempting to hide his utter hatred and obsession for us, would've given them a clue ??. I honestly think you'd be hard-pressed to find one Houston interview in those 3 years that he didn't mention/have a go - at Hibs !

24-09-2017, 02:19 PM
Haven't the Falkirk-fans cottoned-on to what club takes 1st-place in Houston's affections and thoughts yet - it's sure-as-xxxx not Falkirk ?!. Would've thought the 3 years we spent in the Championship, with Houston not even attempting to hide his utter hatred and obsession for us, would've given them a clue ??. I honestly think you'd be hard-pressed to find one Houston interview in those 3 years that he didn't mention/have a go - at Hibs !

Whit??? Houston is a Ranger. Should have stayed in Texas

24-09-2017, 04:58 PM
[emoji106]

But to be fair to Falkirk dunfermline have more things available to put in their pies than poor wee resourceless Falkirk.

Sent from my SM-J320FN using TapatalkIt's all about resources u know...dunno what his excuse against livi yesterday could be with their fan base of 300??

24-09-2017, 06:49 PM
Sacked

24-09-2017, 06:51 PM
Bye bye now ya red headed fud

24-09-2017, 06:51 PM
Ooo,er missus!

Ha ha

24-09-2017, 06:52 PM

"No more managers or coaches with ties to Hearts. We have a team of gutless f*****s as it is, lets not compound things by having the Hearts ethos of cheating brought in."

Love it

24-09-2017, 06:54 PM
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20170924/181c4030e34b295cb7c932d66d4b2e6a.png

Confirmed on Falkirk Twitter, 3 gone, Alex Smith in temp charge

24-09-2017, 06:57 PM
1/50 housters will be on sportsound/off the ball next sat

24-09-2017, 07:01 PM
Going to cost Falkirk a few bob, sacking 3.
Any early thoughts on who’s favourite for it? Usual suspects like Alex Rae, Ian McCall I presume

24-09-2017, 07:05 PM
Any early thoughts on who’s favourite for it? Usual suspects like Alex Rae, Ian McCall I presume

I think Hartley will be a possibility

24-09-2017, 07:08 PM
I think Hartley will be a possibility

Good call Del Boy, forgot about him. Will also suit them to appt an out of contract manager, save paying comp

24-09-2017, 07:08 PM
Yogi

24-09-2017, 07:10 PM
Resources

24-09-2017, 07:12 PM
Houston was and always will be a moaning, cheating coward of the first order. He is the epitome of the classic Hearts fan with a couple of massive chips on his shoulders, unable to get over himself or scratch the itch that is Hibernian FC. Forever tormented and never satisfied.

On the dole will feed his sense of injustice, perfectly :greengrin

24-09-2017, 07:13 PM
How sad. 😂😂😂😂

24-09-2017, 07:14 PM

The Falkirk Facebook page is full of people calling for them to appoint Owen Coyle.

24-09-2017, 07:14 PM

Sounds visionary. I remember working with a couple of Falkirk fans back in the 90s and they had a real dislike of the diet huns (nothing wrong in that) but I never got to full reason for it. Any thoughts (apart from the obvious)?

24-09-2017, 07:22 PM
Falkirk as a team and a club will improve now he's gone. I can't stand them and their fans are as delusional as the jambos but he is a total dinosaur and the game has moved on and left him behind. Absolute 100% certainty to be the next jambo appologist/Hibs hater to be on the panel on Radio Scotland. Can you imagine the intellectual debate with him and Billy Broon!

24-09-2017, 07:26 PM
For all the lucky goals, all the bull**** refereeing decisions, all the hammer throwing, all the slaving about budgets, all the pathetic behaviour by their inbred supporters, they ended up sacking him and being 2nd bottom while we're 4th in the league above with a Scottish cup win.

They won the play off battle but we've won the war.

24-09-2017, 07:27 PM
http://www.falkirkfc.co.uk/management-team-depart/

24-09-2017, 07:28 PM
Excellent news - now I can start liking Falkirk for the first time after moving here.

24-09-2017, 07:29 PM
http://www.falkirkfc.co.uk/management-team-depart/

Mutual agreement?

24-09-2017, 07:29 PM
Pleasing

24-09-2017, 07:30 PM
Mutual agreement?That was my thinking too.
I was probably reading too much into the phrase, "I have nothing but admiration ...".

24-09-2017, 07:30 PM
Lennon gets on well with PH. He’ll be doing some scouting for Hibs soon😎

24-09-2017, 07:31 PM
Cathro's out a job :greengrin

24-09-2017, 07:32 PM
Mark McGoo i'm hearing

24-09-2017, 07:33 PM
Will be Leviens puppet soon

24-09-2017, 07:35 PM
Excellent news - now I can start liking Falkirk for the first time after moving here.

Nah they would need to get rid of most of their fans as well before I would start liking them.

24-09-2017, 07:39 PM
Also Inverness though the choice of robbo as manager was ridiculous.

Taxi driver in inverness yesterday said that robbo was not what folk up there wanted, also said the club was a mess at boardroom level

24-09-2017, 07:48 PM
Sacked hahahahaha[emoji23][emoji23][emoji23][emoji23][emoji23][emoji23][emoji23][emoji23][emoji23][emoji23] baldy bitter revenue obsessed hellboyheid knob. [emoji23][emoji23][emoji23]

DTS
24-09-2017, 07:49 PM
Falkirk actually have some semi decent "football" players that very rarely got game time under Houston and his hammer throwers. A decent manager and they might be an attractive team again. Wouldn't be surprised if KT is interested in it

24-09-2017, 08:03 PM
Lennon gets on well with PH. He’ll be doing some scouting for Hibs soon😎

He'd refuse the Hibs dollar on a matter of principle.

Given our resources, it simply wouldn't be fair for us to benefit from his unparalleled knowledge as well.

24-09-2017, 08:36 PM
Back at Hearts as a coach next week. Guaranteed

24-09-2017, 08:56 PM
Back at Hearts as a coach next week. Guaranteed

A total fud. I don't like to see folk losing their job, but I have no sympathy for him. A welt, a roaster, and a James Hunt of a man. Get it up him.

24-09-2017, 10:07 PM
I'll go against the grain here. Like everyone I have no time for Houston, he was particularly graceless after their ridiculous play off win. However I think it's nonsense to sack him at this stage given what he's done for the club in the last few seasons. He'll be back in football soon.

24-09-2017, 10:23 PM
Falkirk board has delusions of grandeur.They've had three good seasons well above normal expectations.

24-09-2017, 10:36 PM
Falkirk board has delusions of grandeur.They've had three good seasons well above normal expectations.

I think that when they've finished in the play off positions in each of the last three seasons when they had Hibs, Hearts and Rangers to compete with, they would have been expecting to have been higher than second bottom by the end of September this season, when the Championship is arguably the weakest that it's been for four years.

24-09-2017, 10:41 PM

A total fud. I don't like to see folk losing their job, but I have no sympathy for him. A welt, a roaster, and a James Hunt of a man. Get it up him.

Tell us what you really think of him 😂

25-09-2017, 02:05 AM
I'll go against the grain here. Like everyone I have no time for Houston, he was particularly graceless after their ridiculous play off win. However I think it's nonsense to sack him at this stage given what he's done for the club in the last few seasons. He'll be back in football soon.

Completely agree. Just look at how many players they've lost over the past few seasons- it was gonna catch up with them eventually..

ajf
25-09-2017, 04:01 AM

He has bad points too !

25-09-2017, 08:08 AM
I think that when they've finished in the play off positions in each of the last three seasons when they had Hibs, Hearts and Rangers to compete with, they would have been expecting to have been higher than second bottom by the end of September this season, when the Championship is arguably the weakest that it's been for four years.

Still seems poor that 3 seasons punching well above your weight doesn't buy you more than 7 games into a new season poor start or not.

Still it's Houston so I'll not lose too much sleep.

25-09-2017, 08:16 AM
How do we know Falkirk sacked him? Before the season he was spouting pish saying he can’t take them any further etc.. I think without us, Hearts or The Rangers he lost the motivation for it. Guy is an utter clown who just wanted to play Hibs every week!

I think he’s chucked it and Falkirk have said fine you can leave. Really hope he struggles to find a job in Football or never gets another gig in management the fat red faced prick.

25-09-2017, 09:01 AM

I agree. This could easily set them of on a string of short-lived appointments and mid-table mediocrity.

25-09-2017, 10:47 AM
Fits the yam obsession with us so he will be heading for "The Office" soon I think.

25-09-2017, 10:52 AM
I don't think he did himself any favours with his "budget" nonsense.

He had actually put a very decent squad together and they did well to finish ahead of us the year we won the cup. Moaning about budgets was disrespectful to his own players, who weren't too shabby.

He's done well for 3 years.

You can't hide from the fact though that they've had an awful start to the season, and this season there aren't really any excuses of having us, Hearts or Rangers in the league.

25-09-2017, 12:03 PM
I can't stand the man but that's down to his personality rather than his Managerial abilities. He's actually got a very respectable record and I don't think he'll be out of a job for long.

I also remember Neil Lennon singing his praises last year for what he'd achieved.

Firestarter
25-09-2017, 12:11 PM
All the worst ya prick.

Green_one
25-09-2017, 12:28 PM
Tell us what you really think of him 😂

I believe he will be given the key role of painting a picture of Edinburgh Castle on the school roof opposite the famous new stand. After that he has one hell of a glazing job to do. :wink:

25-09-2017, 12:37 PM
He did my head in with his anti-Hibs mantra but when you look at his overall record with the club he did a sound job at Falkirk and his sacking so early in the season seems harsh. Like Ross County, whose sacking of McIntyre strikes me as outrageous, it seems to me that clubs of this size set the bar too high for their managers.

Isaac_Refvik
25-09-2017, 12:57 PM

Peter? Is that you?

25-09-2017, 01:27 PM
The Falkirk Facebook page is full of people calling for them to appoint Owen Coyle.

Good call however, that fish might be a bit too big for the wee Scottish Championship pond. Then again, we got Lennie when we were there.

25-09-2017, 02:23 PM
Hope Dunfermline come up. Tremendous pies.

Well worth the hour wait to get in the ground for. Ticketing there is a nightmare.

25-09-2017, 03:21 PM
Shame, just hope he has the resources to survive and doesn't end up as a cloakroom attendant at the school view lounge.

25-09-2017, 04:54 PM
Shame, just hope he has the resources to survive and doesn't end up as a cloakroom attendant at the school view lounge.

:faf: He'd fit right in :agree:

25-09-2017, 05:59 PM
Would they take yogi back?

26-09-2017, 08:11 PM
I tbought he came across quite well o sportsound tonight. Surprise Surprise though his favourite game was beating Hibs 3 - 2in the play off.

KDY Hibs
26-09-2017, 09:25 PM
I tbought he came across quite well o sportsound tonight. Surprise Surprise though his favourite game was beating Hibs 3 - 2in the play off.

I thought he came across as what he is, a bitter tw*t

26-09-2017, 09:29 PM
Surprise Surprise though his favourite game was beating Hibs 3 - 2in the play off.

Shocker...

A jammy unjustified last minute fluke win

Sums him up