View Full Version : Match Updates Hibernian v Livingston (Cup Quarter Final)

19-09-2017, 05:34 PM
Can Hibs find the winning formula again? An excellent cup run so far with Murray playing a big part in his goals...can he end his mini drought tonight?

We know there will be changes in personnel but who's in and who's out?

Updates here...

19-09-2017, 05:35 PM
Good luck to the team tonight!!

19-09-2017, 05:41 PM
Are we playing two games simultaneously?

http://www.hibs.net/showthread.php?324671-Hibs-v-Livingston

19-09-2017, 05:43 PM
Are we playing two games simultaneously?

http://www.hibs.net/showthread.php?324671-Hibs-v-Livingston

Hopefully both attacking AND defending :wink:

19-09-2017, 05:43 PM
GK and Whittaker dropped to bench as expected.

19-09-2017, 05:46 PM
Four changes for Neil Lennon's side, with Ross Laidlaw, Lewis Stevenson, Vykintas Slivka and Danny Swanson starting.

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/DKGrWvTWAAAT6Kf.jpg:large

19-09-2017, 05:47 PM
Out - Rocky, Whits and Barker

In - Lewis, Laidlaw and Slivka

19-09-2017, 05:48 PM
Out - Rocky, Whits and Barker

In - Lewis, Laidlaw and Slivka

Also out Whittaker

Also in swanson

19-09-2017, 05:48 PM
Big chance for Danny Swanson to get his Hibs career going tonight.

19-09-2017, 05:49 PM
Surprised to see Bartley in there, thought McGeouch might get a start ahead of him but good to see a strong line up with Stevenson and Swanson getting back in the team :agree:

Hopefully Danny can get himself a goal tonight

19-09-2017, 05:50 PM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/DKGrWvTWAAAT6Kf.jpg:large

Welcome back Lewis. Many of us have missed you. Now get out there and show us our faith in you was correctly placed.

Mr Slivka, show us the player we think you can be.

The rest of you, we know what you can do, so tonight, do it.

19-09-2017, 05:51 PM
Big chance for Danny Swanson to get his Hibs career going tonight.
Yep, just hope he doesn't try too hard

TheGreenMan
19-09-2017, 05:51 PM
Murray out too.

4-3-3 Stokes CF Boyle & Swanson either side?

19-09-2017, 05:53 PM
Stevenson's back :party::love ya!:

19-09-2017, 05:54 PM
mon the cabbage

19-09-2017, 05:55 PM
Lennon is certainly not afraid to ring the changes. Good opportunity for Slivka and Swanson to show what they can do.

19-09-2017, 05:56 PM
Decent team, though I'm starting to wonder what Dave has to do to get a start.

19-09-2017, 05:57 PM

What has he done to merit a start?

19-09-2017, 05:57 PM
Lennon is certainly not afraid to ring the changes. Good opportunity for Slivka and Swanson to show what they can do.

Agreed. Let's hope they take the chance and prove we really do have some strength in depth.

19-09-2017, 05:58 PM
Not far from the team I would have picked.

19-09-2017, 05:59 PM

Nothing to date.

19-09-2017, 06:00 PM

Not too much to be honest, however, he's hardly had a chance to sell himself to us and Neil. I'm thinking that with a start from KO, we'll get a chance to see what he might be capable of over 90 minutes.

19-09-2017, 06:01 PM
I was first in the ground tonight, can't wait for my big Uber pat on the back :cup:

19-09-2017, 06:02 PM
Not too much to be honest, however, he's hardly had a chance to sell himself to us and Neil. I'm thinking that with a start from KO, we'll get a chance to see what he might be capable of over 90 minutes.

Lennon will see him every day in training and any development games he plays in and doesn't think he warrants a start and neither do I

19-09-2017, 06:03 PM
Nothing to date.In the 30 or so mins he's had all season...very harsh to judge him thus far imo

19-09-2017, 06:04 PM
In the 30 or so mins he's had all season...very harsh to judge him thus far imo

So what has he done to merit a start in your opinion?

19-09-2017, 06:05 PM
I was first in the ground tonight, can't wait for my big Uber pat on the back :cup:

:spammy::spammy:

Lennon will see the big man every day in training, its him Dave needs to be selling himself to rather than us. He is also competing with someone who has scored 6 goals in 7 games for a place in the team so it's not going to come easy.

What can he do exactly?

19-09-2017, 06:06 PM
:spammy::spammy:

Thank you, thank you.

I couldn't have done it without having bugger all else to do, here's hoping for a trip to hampden at the end of the night.

19-09-2017, 06:07 PM
Not far from the team I would have picked.

In sure Neil Lennon will be relieved to hear that 😂

19-09-2017, 06:07 PM
What can he do exactly?

I have no idea, haven't seen him enough

19-09-2017, 06:10 PM
In sure Neil Lennon will be relieved to hear that 😂

If we lose you can all blame me.

19-09-2017, 06:14 PM
Good luck Hibs, show them no Quarter... :greengrin

19-09-2017, 06:14 PM
Lennon will see him every day in training and any development games he plays in and doesn't think he warrants a start and neither do I

Fair point Boomtown.

I'm guessing that Neil saw what was happening with Whittaker the last couple of games. Had a think about it and maybe thought, "How do I get a more fullsome defender in there (Lewis), and still have the forward going midfield or wing backs with strength and height that seems to be missing, especially if I need someone who can track back and provide an outball, take a pass without breaking down play when his back is to goal, look up and find the player making the run".

I don't know if I'm right or wrong, I do however, know what my eyes have seen.

19-09-2017, 06:21 PM
Thank you, thank you.

I couldn't have done it without having bugger all else to do, here's hoping for a trip to hampden at the end of the night.

You really must have sod all to do, if you're going to go straight to Hampden after tonight's game.

19-09-2017, 06:23 PM
here's hoping for a trip to hampden at the end of the night.

It'll be shut mate - you'd be better waiting until Saturday to go through.

Sent from my D5503 using Tapatalk

19-09-2017, 06:25 PM
You really must have sod all to do, if you're going to go straight to Hampden after tonight's game.

It'll be shut mate - you'd be better waiting until Saturday to go through.

Sent from my D5503 using Tapatalk

murray26
19-09-2017, 06:28 PM
Come on Hibs.. let's do it.. big game tonight..

19-09-2017, 06:29 PM

But is his real name Rodney?

19-09-2017, 06:33 PM

The other 2 have the jersey - it's up to them to lose it as well.

19-09-2017, 06:38 PM
Crowd looks dreadful. Be lucky to reach 6000.

19-09-2017, 06:40 PM

Was just about to post the same.

19-09-2017, 06:40 PM

Another drawback to the scrapping of the loyalty point system, not encouraging the switherers to attend these games.

19-09-2017, 06:42 PM

Four games without a win and midweek v lower league opposition Was always going to be one of our poorer crowds but 6 ,000 would be disappointing
Cant get through from Paisley in time unless i take time off work and so sitting this one out
But Moan The Hibs

19-09-2017, 06:45 PM
No bad turn out from livi

AL-Qaholik
19-09-2017, 06:50 PM
Is there anywhere to see/hear the game??

19-09-2017, 06:50 PM
Boyle taking just too much time with a shot there. Good chance gone.

19-09-2017, 06:51 PM
Is there anywhere to see/hear the game??

BBC says its on 810MW

19-09-2017, 06:53 PM
Gray with a good cross in, Stokes with downward header and saved.

BBC says its on 810MW

It's not.

xyz23jc
BBC says its on 810MW

Thistle v The Rangers! The love in continues! :wink:

05| #HIBS 0-0 LIV

Boyle stings the palms of Alexander with a long range drive

19-09-2017, 06:54 PM
Boyle just smacked one from 20+yds which the keeper could only punch away.

19-09-2017, 06:56 PM
07| #HIBS 0-0 LIV

Gray diverts a Stokes delivery back across goal but the visitors clear

19-09-2017, 06:57 PM
0-1 livi?

First chance at goal. Joke.

Typical.

First sniff of goal and they score.

A header from a free kick. Quelle suprise.

Defence 🙄

1-0 Livi - set piece and header again

Another free kick and header won

1-0 down?

19-09-2017, 06:58 PM
Constantly losing early goals. We're not set up to defend from the get go. FFS Hibs.

Classic Hibs.

xyz23jc
Predictable!:rolleyes:

Badly missing our two injured centre backs.

About the first time they've been near our box too. :rolleyes:

09| GOAL; #HIBS 0-1 LIV

Alan Lithgow heads in from a De Vita free kick and we're a goal down

murray26
Come on Hibs.. big response needed..

19-09-2017, 06:59 PM
Disappointing to lose an early goal.

Plenty of time to sort out the wrongs. Mon Hibs

1-0 Livi - set piece and header again

But Whittaker and Marciano aren't playing, I thought that was going to fix our defence?

Set pieces a major problem for Hibs

19-09-2017, 07:00 PM
Whittaker on for Gray. Injured?

Leak in my ceiling and now this!! Cmon Hibs FFS!!

Gray taken off, appears to be holding his hamstring

But Whittaker and Marciano aren't playing, I thought that was going to fix our defence?

Surprise to me as well. Who we blaming?

19-09-2017, 07:01 PM
Lennon mentioning in his pre-match interview that he is giving Laidlaw game time as preparation for Marciano being unavailable due to observing Yom Kippur next weekend which means Laidlaw is between the sticks at parkhead.

Beat tonight and we're struggling big time

Gray off Whittaker on

Whittie on for Gray (injured but looks more like a precaution)

When are people going to realise hanlon and ambrose don't work, neither dominant in the air, neither ball winners in the box, both think their Ramos.

12' | Hibernian substitution sponsored by @UtilitaEnergy

OFF: David Gray
ON: Steven Whittaker

19-09-2017, 07:02 PM
And we're back to hammering them. No goal.

Seems like we're playing a goalie in inspired form again

An opportunity to finish Livi as club..

Mon Hibs, we will just have to score more than we concede...

Tricky times..

Good effort from Stokes - saved

no we are not, utter drivel

19-09-2017, 07:03 PM
When is Lennon going to realise that zonal marking doesn't work

19-09-2017, 07:03 PM
When are people going to realise hanlon and ambrose don't work, neither dominant in the air, neither ball winners in the box, both think their Ramos.

We don't have much else in the way of experienced replacements.

19-09-2017, 07:04 PM
Badly missing our two injured centre backs.

They are our back ups. No chance of NL dropping Efe or Hanlon.

19-09-2017, 07:05 PM
What a goal from Swanson.

1-1!

Swanson off the mark at last. Cracking goal.

Doesnt matter its up to us to score goals and get inspired ourselves

19-09-2017, 07:06 PM
super goal by danny swanson 1-1

Well done Danny Swanson.

SJNB Hibby
Beauty!!!!

Just tuned in and WTF. Fingers need to get ****ing out and sharpish! No excuses tonight IMHO. Livi park the bus time?

Edit: we score as I post ... Perfect timing

When is Lennon going to realise that zonal marking doesn't work

Are you saying we'll not concede goals if we go man for man?

Let's do it!

1-1 Swanson at last - great finish

Firestarter
Come on Hibs, into them!!

We never play inspired goalies, they rarely make fingertip saves against us. What good teams do is **** the ball very fast and out of the keeper's reach.

We need to start doing that NOW!

Get in

19-09-2017, 07:07 PM

Jings.

Get a grip.

Should be playing every week

Hibeesforever
Brilliant, build on this Hibs

Yeeha

19-09-2017, 07:08 PM
Well done Danny, great to see him getting off the mark.

oldbiker
anyone managed to get this on the radio, currant buns are radio and BT :confused:

xyz23jc
F****** Barry! At last! C'mon then Cabbage! :flag::thumbsup:

19-09-2017, 07:09 PM

Seems as though every keeper we've played this season (aside from Foderingham's usual comedy show) has had the game of their lives. Surely not every SPFL keeper is a Hearts fan?

nice one, really pleased for Swanson, hopefully that will take some of the pressure off him and he shows his quality again

murray26
Yess.. get in there Hibs

19-09-2017, 07:11 PM
We never play inspired goalies, they rarely make fingertip saves against us. What good teams do is **** the ball very fast and out of the keeper's reach.

We need to start doing that NOW!

That's more like it.

Tollhouse Hibee
19-09-2017, 07:12 PM
nice one, really pleased for Swanson, hopefully that will take some of the pressure off him and he shows his quality again

Here is hoping. He just needs to stop trying so hard.

anyone managed to get this on the radio, currant buns are radio and BT :confused:

Not on the radio. Ridiculous.

Are you saying we'll not concede goals if we go man for man?

Let's do it!

Am saying you mark the man and not the area then the attacker won't get the run on you and beat you as he has the momentum. It's clear to see zonal marking is costing us. Look at the first goal against Motherwell also the chance that Moult missed.

19-09-2017, 07:13 PM

Does it really surprise you!!

oldbiker
19-09-2017, 07:13 PM

Ta,

19-09-2017, 07:14 PM
Just tuned in and WTF. Fingers need to get ****ing out and sharpish! No excuses tonight IMHO. Livi park the bus time?

Edit: we score as I post ... Perfect timing

Yep we should go on and win this with the odd scare along the way Aldo

19-09-2017, 07:14 PM
1-2 ffs.

19-09-2017, 07:15 PM
Livingston's second attack of the game. Their second goal.

2-1 piss poor defending again. Just as the crowd were getting into it.

Defence at fault again, looked like Efe

2 goals lost again at home

shakes heid smiley

Efe ****ing Ambrose :rolleyes:

Yep we should go on and win this with the odd scare along the way Aldo Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Typical at moment Ronnie. No doubt we need a break here and there but we need to make sure we do the basics. Hopefully we can!

Edit: as I post they score! FFS what was I saying about basics?? This is far from over and we need once again to have a look.

19-09-2017, 07:16 PM
Bloody awful

Defence is a ****ing shambles

We are our own worst enemy

this is unbelievable!

I actually think we have been decent too

OsloHibs
Ffs🙈

HFC_NYC
19-09-2017, 07:17 PM
Best defense in the UK last year to this!!!

Unless there is a MAJOR shift in attitude from this team, we are not making the semi final. Defence simply not at it.

While we may not have experienced replacements surely Porteous has to be in with a shout soon? Hanlon and Efe simply do not work.

Where to start....

Are we there yet?

Ffs

19-09-2017, 07:19 PM
One way or another we need to sort it and sort it now. Chance to progress to SF so a lot at stake.

2-2

How embarassing

At least our attackers are scoring tonight. Now maybe the defence can wake up?

Ahhh the hibernian roller coaster

While we may not have experienced replacements surely Porteous has to be in with a shout soon? Hanlon and Efe simply do not work.

You'd think eh!

Bloody hell what's going on! 2-2 now!

Murray Hat trick second half

goal 2-2 boyler

Never easy

Best defense in the UK last year to this!!!

Looks like the perceived improvements we made in the summer are ... well.. not actual improvements.

2-2

Ha think I'm going to stop posting.

2-2 Boyle, well worked corner.

Get Porteous on at half time and win the game.

19-09-2017, 07:20 PM
Back to soft touches in defence. Any team will feel confident playing against us.

SJNB Hibby
Yes!!! How can we be so good and bad at the same time---c'mon now Hibs, concentrate

Maybe when Rob Jones is up for that Captains Diner we can ask him if he wants a few games.

Is it a crisis yet or is it just another bad day at the office?

You get your entrance fee anyway

Mon the hibs

This is mental.

Well worth the money.🎭

2-2

19-09-2017, 07:21 PM
Bit of roller-coaster :greengrin

19-09-2017, 07:21 PM
Boyler!!!!

19-09-2017, 07:22 PM
Typical Boyle goal - a wee burst of speed and smacked low into the net.

murray26
19-09-2017, 07:22 PM
Sounds like a cracker.. now let's win this..

19-09-2017, 07:23 PM
Livi have a shot that doesn't go in!

mjh
The BBC are banned from greyskull but still provide coverage of the rangers away games - surely they should cease any live radio broadcast of their away games until they are allowed access in govan

Livi have a shot that doesn't go in!

This is our chance to make it 3-2!!

MileHighBees
Maybe when Rob Jones is up for that Captains Diner we can ask him if he wants a few games.

Think the HibsTV guys said he was actually at the game tonight, in the West stand

19-09-2017, 07:24 PM
Is it a crisis yet or is it just another bad day at the office?

I would say even if we win 10-2 that this defence is to a point had to many bad days at the office. Whatever the final score defence needs a word.

19-09-2017, 07:24 PM
Think the HibsTV guys said he was actually at the game tonight, in the West stand

He is

19-09-2017, 07:25 PM
The BBC are banned from greyskull but still provide coverage of the rangers away games - surely they should cease any live radio broadcast of their away games until they are allowed access in govan

It's a joke!

I would say even if we win 10-2 that this defence is to a point had to many bad days at the office. Whatever the final score defence needs a word.

Defo agree with that.

has liam craigs name even been mentioned yet

19-09-2017, 07:26 PM
As is Gareth Evans.

Boyle come to play today

Pretty sure NL did that at the weekend.

19-09-2017, 07:29 PM
Imagine what Celtc/Aberdeen would do to this defence. Major improvement needed asap.

19-09-2017, 07:30 PM

They're (BBC) to scared to do that......too busy sooking up to them to get back into the big house

19-09-2017, 07:31 PM
They're (BBC) to scared to do that......too busy sooking up to them to get back into the big house

The BBC banned themselves from Ibrox so kind of shoots down that theory?

19-09-2017, 07:32 PM
Let's see if the leadership materialises in the 2nd half

19-09-2017, 07:33 PM

Yep he did he wont be Happy again tonight with the defence and unless he throws on young Porteous our options are limited

Well it may appear another word and a change is required then.

Porteous needs a run over Efe.

I was late at work and I'm not long in.

First time I've ever got into a game and it's already 2-2!

19-09-2017, 07:35 PM
This short corner nonsense is doing my head in.

19-09-2017, 07:35 PM
Looks like we've been working on some corner routines.

19-09-2017, 07:36 PM
I was late at work and I'm not long in.

First time I've ever got into a game and it's already 2-2!

I once got to Tannadice for a Hibs game late.

It was already 5-0 to United. There was no further scoring!

19-09-2017, 07:36 PM
WTF are these corners about

19-09-2017, 07:37 PM
Ambrose needs dropped.

19-09-2017, 07:37 PM

I agree.

I know we scored from one which is great but even if we try and mix it up a bit, surely a short corner every time is losing its element of surprise.

ClewsHibs
19-09-2017, 07:38 PM

We just scored from one didnt we?

19-09-2017, 07:38 PM
WTF are these corners about

Nothing why we persist with them is beyond me

19-09-2017, 07:39 PM
Entertaining enough match but we are an utter shambles at the back...jeez we miss big Daz something chronic

MileHighBees
HT 2-2
Yes our defending has been poor but it's a better game than a boring 0-0

Ambrose needs dropped.

Fae the queensferry crossing after this week......

19-09-2017, 07:40 PM

https://twitter.com/footbailbibie/status/910175464597147648

We'd probably keep doing this and they'd go up pitch and score instead

19-09-2017, 07:41 PM
In the 30 or so mins he's had all season...very harsh to judge him thus far imo

Nah seen enough to knows what he offers.

19-09-2017, 07:41 PM
Ambrose needs dropped.

Lennon clearly spent a bit of Budget bringing him in and too Loyal He will be under pressure to get him playing well but his concentration levels are not there at the moment Must be a reason for this surley

McIntosh
19-09-2017, 07:43 PM
I think a bollocking will be in order for our defence

Nah seen enough to knows what he offers.Cool then ...u obviously judge a player rapidly then...the guy hasn't even started a match yet

I can't help but love Ambrose but ****** me he's having a horrible time for us just now. Think Porteous deserves a chance. You are played based on form so give the lad a chance

19-09-2017, 07:44 PM
The BBC banned themselves from Ibrox so kind of shoots down that theory?

I'll give you that one... :doh:

19-09-2017, 07:45 PM
Very poor first half. 2 good goals. But efforts has been shocking. Far to many show ponies not willing to put the work rate of Boyle in.

19-09-2017, 07:47 PM
Never a dull moment with Efe but I think his unpredictability is having a severe unsettling effect on the entire back line.

19-09-2017, 07:49 PM
Porteous needs a run over Efe.

Porteous needs to run over Efe.

It might be the only way he gets dropped.

He's not being picked on form right now, that's for sure.

19-09-2017, 07:51 PM
Never a dull moment with Efe but I think his unpredictability is having a severe unsettling effect on the entire back line.

Exactly how I see it.

Other players seem to be being drawn into his mad world.

19-09-2017, 07:52 PM
Mon Hibs, a Semi-Final would be a great first objective for the Season. What to do about the defence when two are injured..

19-09-2017, 07:56 PM
filthy huns 1 up @ maryhill

19-09-2017, 07:57 PM
1-0 rangers

Boooooo!

Rangers celebrate with bigoted songs.

19-09-2017, 07:58 PM

No way!

xyz23jc
19-09-2017, 07:58 PM
Sectarian chants still loud and clear!:confused:

19-09-2017, 07:59 PM
Mon Hibs, a Semi-Final would be a great first objective for the Season. What to do about the defence when two are injured..

You could make an argument that these 2 are first picks though.

If we'd had to pitch in Porteous and he was playing like Efe, we might be moaning about the depth of our squad.

They seem to be allowing our defenders ages on the ball but they don't seem to have many folk wanting it from them.

And as soon as Bartley gets it they're all over him.

Quite impressed by Slivka so far.

Sat was poor but IMO wasn't due to the defence - it was a lack of bite and numbers in midfield that left the defence exposed too often.

Tonight, we've no given right to expect an easy ride into the semi-final and its all about winning anyway we can. Do that, and its a good night. Lennon can then look at the bigger picture and what needs to be done to address our leaking of goals.

Marvelous bit of very loud and very unmissable being up to their knees in ****** blood from the The Rangers support there on the telly.

Efe is trying to make ammends! Good for him! Perhaps we get him upfront and just go for goals. The back three should be fine.. :wink:

19-09-2017, 08:00 PM
Anyone got a direct link to Hibs radio?

Are you perhaps being a little over sensitive? Surely they were severely provoked when their team scored a goal.:na na:

Marvelous bit of very loud and very unmissable being up to their knees in ****** blood from the The Rangers support there on the telly.

Disgusting sc**

Barnton Hibs

They know that they won't be touched, and are milking it.

19-09-2017, 08:01 PM
Sectarian chants still loud and clear!:confused:

But they don't sing those songs anymore!

BT turn their mikes off thinking we cannot hear them!

Anyone got a direct link to Hibs radio?

https://hibstv.hibernianfc.co.uk/tv/match/

You could make an argument that these 2 are first picks though.

If we'd had to pitch in Porteous and he was playing like Efe, we might be moaning about the depth of our squad.

They seem to be allowing our defenders ages on the ball but they don't seem to have many folk wanting it from them.

And as soon as Bartley gets it they're all over him.

Quite impressed by Slivka so far.

Interesting, he had injury concerns during the week, so probably a tactic? Also hes great at breaking up play but not always the best in possession. Id love us to pick on the opposition and expose their weakness as well.

19-09-2017, 08:02 PM
https://hibstv.hibernianfc.co.uk/tv/match/

Doesn't load just get a white background. Ah well.

Cmon guys **** the Huns, some of us need updates from Easter Road.

Clearly Heard on the bbc..

18Hibee75
19-09-2017, 08:03 PM
Love Efe for around 85 minutes in a game. But there's about 5 minutes in games where he switches off and makes silly mistakes which ultimately lead to goals, and we can't have that. I'm not sure how many times us or Lennon need to have a go at him before he actually gets dropped, we have a passionate, young and solid defender waiting for his chance and a game like this is perfect for him.

Think everyone one in this hibs team should take a look at Boyle and his work rate and willingness to make things happen. We need to find a settled starting 11 ASAP and a settled back four especially. Not at the game but from what it sounds and from what I've seen recently this season, we are creating chances but not punishing teams when we really should be. Unfortunately for defenders that's the life of a defender, one mistake can be vital whereas a striker making a mistake can often be overlooked.

Surely McGeough is worth a shout? Can't see the need for Bartley tonight.

Clearly Heard on the bbc..

Don't listen to that mob but it will never be raised by them!

Doesn't load just get a white background. Ah well.

https://hibstv.hibernianfc.co.uk/tv/dashboard

They know that they won't be touched, and are milking it.

The lacks of balls by the authorities, government and police to do anything about it, simply ADDS to their defiance. Made the situation worse, if that was possible.

Up tae their knees on the BBC at the start of the game

19-09-2017, 08:05 PM

Went over to BT-Sport to see what was happening - 'Stupor Ally' was having a 'Five-knuckle-shuffle' at going 1-0 up - turned off after 10-15 seconds. Thank God BT-Sport's free as I'd hate to be paying for something that's transforming into 'Hun-TV' !

The authorities will act if they start singing about the size of their players penises though.*

*The main footballing debate in England today if the story hasnt broke up north.

How many times has Mcginn gave the ball away tonight...awful

The lacks of balls by the authorities, government and police to do anything about it, simply ADDS to their defiance. Made the situation worse, if that was possible.

According to reports that sort of singing has decreased over the seasons. REALLY MA Arse it has!

Brushed conveniently under the carpet and will never ever be stamped out until the SPFL/SFA take a stance and denounce it. And we all know that will never ever happen!

OxoHibby
19-09-2017, 08:06 PM

When it got belted out on Friday night BT definitely turned the mics down a few seconds into it

Indeed it did!

Went over to BT-Sport to see what was happening - 'Stupor Ally' was having a 'Five-knuckle-shuffle' at going 1-0 up - turned off after 10-15 seconds. Thank God BT-Sport's free as I'd hate to be paying for something that's transforming into 'Hun-TV' !

Boooooo! I'm paying £12/month for this. Not watching the Huns though

19-09-2017, 08:07 PM
lol@ some hun grunt firing over the bar after beating the keeper...astonishing miss

19-09-2017, 08:08 PM
The authorities will act if they start singing about the size of their players penises though.*

*The main footballing debate in England today if the story hasnt broke up north.

Apparently that is racial stereotyping. A statement that itself could be construed as racist!! Seem to remember that Neil "porn tache" Orr was rumoured to be a "big lad"..

19-09-2017, 08:09 PM
Dylan warming up

19-09-2017, 08:10 PM
Dylan warming up

At last. News.

And his name is JOHN CENA

Dylan warming up

His voice will still sound *****.

19-09-2017, 08:11 PM
Apparently that is racial stereotyping. A statement that itself could be construed as racist!!

It indubitably is racial stereotyping. And no it couldn't be.

The Pointer
Apparently that is racial stereotyping. A statement that itself could be construed as racist!!

Read that in the paper - a definite lol moment!

Craigan was doing his best to talk all over it but it was extremely loud and lasted a long time. On to Penny Arcade it sounded like just then too.

19-09-2017, 08:12 PM
Dylan immediately why he should be in the team, with sharp feet and good passing in midfield.

19-09-2017, 08:13 PM
How many times has Mcginn gave the ball away tonight...awful

Same as Saturday then.