View Full Version : Match Updates Hibernian v Livingston (Cup Quarter Final)
19-09-2017, 08:13 PM
Is it ET and pens tonight or just penalties if it's a draw after 90?
It indubitably is racial stereotyping. And no it couldn't be.
If it's stereotyping then it must be true?
Moody Blues
Craigan was doing his best to talk all over it but it was extremely loud and lasted a long time. On to Penny Arcade it sounded like just then too.
Who the XXXX cares !
A pretty pish second half so far.
19-09-2017, 08:14 PM
Et and pens.
Craigan was doing his best to talk all over it but it was extremely loud and lasted a long time. On to Penny Arcade it sounded like just then too.
Penny Arcade, the Beatles? Why?
If it's stereotyping then it must be true?
Are all Scots mean?
Are all Irish people stupid?
I assume if it finishes 2-2 it's extra time and penalties or is there some stupid rule change like the Ross County penalties that means there's golden goals or something?
19-09-2017, 08:15 PM
Can ET play at CH?
I bet hes good in the air hes got an effing big head.
Et and pens.
Great. ET is a hibby👍
Pretty worrying we're drawing 2-2 with a side sitting 6th in the championship
19-09-2017, 08:16 PM
Who the XXXX cares !
I do. The kids ask me what they're singing.
19-09-2017, 08:16 PM
Can ET play at CH?
Phone home and ask......
Firestarter
19-09-2017, 08:17 PM
I assume if it finishes 2-2 it's extra time and penalties or is there some stupid rule change like the Ross County penalties that means there's golden goals or something?
Extra time. The pens with county was a draw with an extra point for pen winners.
Late goal coming, Stokes.
Hi Homer. How's Marge? Can we get back to the Hibs game?
Pretty worrying we're drawing 2-2 with a side sitting 6th in the championship
Cup football, who would have believed it ?
Extra time. The pens with county was a draw with an extra point for pen winners. Late goal coming, Stokes.
Hope your right. Could do with one now and a 4th to put it to bed late on.
Moody Blues
19-09-2017, 08:18 PM
I do. The kids ask me what they're singing.
Well either don't watch or turn the sound down.
19-09-2017, 08:19 PM
Some kids just like to watch a game, why should you have to turn the sound down?
That's what's wrong with it all. We shouldn't need to do that. That's ignoring the issue.
Callum7
19-09-2017, 08:20 PM
Attendcace - 8,535
So...still 2-2 then?
Are we playing Cathro football as no goalposts seem to be getting threatened????
19-09-2017, 08:21 PM
Why should they have to do that?
18Hibee75
BT sport turning their mics down after Huns sing about Fabio Cardozo hating the IRA, which I'm sure he does...
69| #HIBS 2-2 LIV
Stokes fires just wide form close range after pinball in the Livingston area from a corner
A catholic was murdered in an amusement arcade in N.Ireland years ago and the knuckle draggers sing a song about it.
19-09-2017, 08:22 PM
I've counted 3 fantastic balls Lewis has put in in this half.
We're looking more dangerous now - Dylan has improved us no end.
He should be the first name on the team sheet, not a sub.
Getting a bit nervous as we enter the final 10. Cmon Hibs lets do this
Moody Blues
That's what's wrong with it all. We shouldn't need to do that. That's ignoring the issue.
But everyone knows what they are like and there will never be anything done about it.
👏 | Tonight's attendance is 8,535 - a big thanks to the 8,167 Hibs fans and 368 @LiviFCOfficial supporters.
Murray is our top scorer in the competition get him on
I've counted 3 fantastic balls Lewis has put in in this half. We're looking more dangerous now - Dylan has improved us no end. He should be the first name on the team sheet, not a sub.
I think Dylan is our most talented player!
19-09-2017, 08:23 PM
Et and pens.
Thanks mate
But everyone knows what they are like and there will never be anything done about it.
Still doesn't make it right!
19-09-2017, 08:24 PM
Are all Scots mean?
Are all Irish people stupid?
Given that I don't recall anyone else having a song about this it's only stereotyping if you also assume it's true for other Belgians.
What's going on?
Come on!!!!!!
Yeah, we should all change our viewing habits to accomodate them .........................
Still doesn't make it right!
Of course it doesn't but can we please stick to the Hibs v Livingston match on this thread!!!
19-09-2017, 08:26 PM
A catholic was murdered in an amusement arcade in N.Ireland years ago and the knuckle draggers sing a song about it.
Didn't know that. Even by the standards of shocking songs, that takes it to new low. Truly appalling.
Yeah sure, that seems a sane idea.
"Dad, why do we have to watch with the sound down?"
"Because one of the teams has a support that sings horrible songs about people with a different religion. Oh by the way, its the same religion as ours".
Why should we modify our behaviour in our own home because of that mess on the telly? No thanks.
Have a word with yourself.
Of course it doesn't but can we please stick to the Hibs v Livingston match on this thread!!!
Yeah but nothing is happening
So....Hibs game still on aye?
19-09-2017, 08:27 PM
Penalty hibs.
19-09-2017, 08:27 PM
Pen hibs
19-09-2017, 08:28 PM
82| PENALTY HIBS; Hanlon goes down in the box and we have a pen
Hibby soldier
pen Hibs
penalty hibs
Penalty hibs.
Let's do it Stokesy
Pen to Hibs 3-2 to the Hibees :flag:
Stokes
Goal. Stokes score the penalty. 3-2.
Get in!!
Callum7
Yaasssss
Mcpakeisgod
What an absolute beemer this thread is- games went a bit stale atm
go on score this..
Get in!
stokesy 3-2
Hanlon made the most of that, too far away to see if it was a penalty or not.
19-09-2017, 08:29 PM
83| GOOOOOOOOOAL; No mistake from Stokesy, 3-2 to the Hibees!
Yes !!
xyz23jc
BBC Still mair interested in the Zombies! :confused::rolleyes:
Didn't know that. Even by the standards of shocking songs, that takes it to new low. Truly appalling.
Think they were signing that song before that happened.
Bloody hell please hold on!!!
Well done Stokesy.
One thing that is working out a treat is our man Anthony. What a total dude! :agree:
no complaints from livi defenders is an indication
At least it has dampened the incessant posts about ****ing Rangers.
What an absolute beemer this thread is- games went a bit stale atm
Eh!! We just scored so it's back on track!
Best get used to threads like this. Pretty tame tbh
19-09-2017, 08:30 PM
A total myth. For once they are innocent.
C'mon Hibs. 10 mins and it's another SF at Hampden to look forward to. Sounds like it's been tough tonight
Moody Blues
Have a word with yourself.
Why ! Because you say so. Everyone's allowed a opinion and mine is to just ignore them.
A total myth. For once they are innocent.
That's not what Lee Wallace has said??
19-09-2017, 08:31 PM
GOAL| #HIBS 3-2 LIV
Alexander guesses right, but Stokes fires low into the corner to give Hibs the lead for the first time
Callum7
1-1! Partick get a late equaliser
Eh!! We just scored so it's back on track!
Best get used to threads like this. Pretty tame tbh
Win games while playing poorly - not great but ok. Lennon can work on sorting things out.
Getting through is all the matters in the cup.
Partick thistle equalise.
19-09-2017, 08:32 PM
Jags make it 1-1 :greengrin
Brunswickbill
Patrick 1 - Sevco 1
I do like a good 3-2 scoreline.:thumbsup:
Partick equalise against The Rangers. Is it ok to post that?
Patrick score
Come on now Hibs!
Why ! Because you say so. Everyone's allowed a opinion and mine is to just ignore them.
and others is not to ignore them...opinions yes ?
p.s. harry wraggs 1 dirty filthy bigots 1
19-09-2017, 08:33 PM
Everyone likes good news!!!!!!!
Come on Hibs.
Win games while playing poorly - not great but ok. Lennon can work on sorting things out. Getting through is all the matters in the cup.
It's not ideal but let's be honest a win is a win!
I'd rather we cruised it from the off!
oldbiker
Jags equalise :greengrin
Patrick 1 - Sevco 1Have clubbed 1872 issued a statement yet?
But not stopped - man, what are folk like. If you want to debate the Huns and what they sing why not start a new thread instead of polluting this one wae that pash.
19-09-2017, 08:34 PM
C'MON THE PARTICK THISTLE 1-1 - be 30 mins ET now !!
Aw piss off man. The thread is about Hibs updates and the only reason I'm on it. Along with other Hibbies that can't be there.
and others is not to ignore them...opinions yes ?
p.s. harry wraggs 1 dirty filthy bigots 1
Bit mean to compare "dirty filthy biggots" to The Rangers 😂😂
Right Hibs keep the fingers out, stay switched on and put this game to bed and in 90 mins.
Last minute nerves all round I see. 🤣
19-09-2017, 08:36 PM
C'MON THE PARTICK THISTLE 1-1 - be 30 mins ET now !!
:shhhsh!:
Jags make it 1-1 :greengrin
Damn, I was hoping we would get a bit of them at Hampden again....
Or.. Yee ha!!
Last minute nerves all round I see. edd23
If in doubt just bloody HOOF IT TAE F....
Aw piss off man. The thread is about Hibs updates and the only reason I'm on it. Along with other Hibbies that can't be there.
Like me you mean?
86| #HIBS 3-2 LIV
Carrick smashes a volley over the bar from the edge of the box after Hibs failed to clear a cross
Firestarter
Extra time. The pens with county was a draw with an extra point for pen winners.
Late goal coming, Stokes.
👍 Didn't bet on it 😣😣
19-09-2017, 08:37 PM
87' | Substitution for Hibernian, sponsored by @UtilitaEnergy.
OFF: Danny Swanson
ON: Brandon Barker
Into injury time. 'Mon Hibs.
89| #HIBS 3-2 LIV
Great work from Boyle out wide as his cross eventually drops to Barker who blasts just over from the edge of the area
One thing that is working out a treat is ourude! :agree:
Correct - Lennon's 'push the boat out' signings Ambrose rocky Whittaker & stokes
One out of four isn't good enough
FT!!!
Hampden here we come!!!
86| #HIBS 3-2 LIV Carrick smashes a volley over the bar from the edge of the box after Hibs failed to clear a cross Cmon Hibs stay composed and get over the line!
19-09-2017, 08:38 PM
Like me you mean?
Aye. Talk later. Balloon.
Correct - Lennon's 'push the boat out' signings Ambrose rocky Whittaker & stokes
Away and don't talk Pish.
FT 3-2 back to our 2nd home
It seems it is. :wink:
19-09-2017, 08:39 PM
FT, we've all got a semi.
Aye. Talk later. Balloon.
Real pretty mouth you've got. Cheers 'mate'.
FT | Hibernian 3-2 Livingston
The Hibees are through to the semi final of the Betfred Cup!
At it.
18Hibee75
GOAL| #HIBS 3-2 LIV
Alexander guesses right, but Stokes fires low into the corner to give Hibs the lead for the first time
Well done, Alexander.
FT 3-2 back to our 2nd home
Yeee Ha. Crazy times, but they dug it out, avoid Celtic please.... Dundee preferable.
Its a good win but that defence can't continue.
And breath.
Nervy but that'll do.
19-09-2017, 08:40 PM
even bigger to come if the harry wraggs win
MileHighBees
FT 3-2
A win's a win :greengrin
SJM was booked late on
I think he also got a yellow against Ross County
Suspended for SF maybe ??
Doesn't sound like a classic performance but scraping through gets the same end result as a 5 nil win really I suppose. Hampden here we come :thumbsup:
It's not ideal but let's be honest a win is a win!
I'd rather we cruised it from the off!
Cup is all about winning who cares how. :flag:
BarneyHibby
Well Done Hibs!:thumbsup::hibees
Yeee Ha. Crazy times, but they dug it out, avoid Celtic please.... Dundee preferable.
Or The Jags
19-09-2017, 08:41 PM
And breath.
Nervy but that'll do.
Win was all that mattered tonight and hopefully no injuries
19-09-2017, 08:41 PM
Phew. Is the site putting on a bus?
19-09-2017, 08:42 PM
Rangers lose late goal. Hibs win 3-2. Sounds pleasingly familiar.
19-09-2017, 08:42 PM
Job done, but disappointingly unconvincing.:worried:
FT 3-2
A win's a win :greengrin
SJM was booked late on
I think he also got a yellow against Ross County
Suspended for SF maybe ??
Hope not.
19-09-2017, 08:43 PM
Its a cup game. They are always difficult. Another semi. How many times now???
What's the alternatives?
We are playing our best players, they are just not performing to the standard expected.
We can keep on winning, but sooner or later we could get found out!
bigots score 2-1
Leith Mo
19-09-2017, 08:44 PM
Sectarian chants still loud and clear!:confused:
Is that on the same BT Channel that admitted "modifying" sound when Celtic fans were singing "songs that may be deemed offensive"? Seems overtly targeted Sectarian abuse is acceptable then or at least the broadcaster feels the audience won't complain? Sick of it and should be again made part of a broader enquiry into the running of our game. Oh, nah that was a unanimous "no" of course! Apologies if I've missed more on this topic on this thread as just catching up after a late night.
All these trips to Hampden are getting tiresome:greengrin
Agreed, Lenny really needs to sort it out.
In previous seasons, we would have lost that
Real pretty mouth you've got. Cheers 'mate'.
Apologies. But very tiresome chat about Huns singing stuff we are already sick to death of. I log into match updates threads about three times a season. Don't need to refresh on ***** like that. Especially when it's recycled from stuff people are hearing on the telly. Irrelevant to the thread. Absolutely and utterly irrelevant. Gets the post count up for some of them I suppose.
Navids Numpties
Rangers just scored 2-1
19-09-2017, 08:45 PM
Now that our games over, how comes rangers have been allowed to make a 4th sub? 2-1, rangers just scored.
4th subs allowed if it's in extra time
18Hibee75
Do you want someone running a constant commentary on the game? The Hun game is relevant to the Hibs game as we could face one of these teams in the semi.
19-09-2017, 08:46 PM
Adequate, but not spectacular?
delbert
19-09-2017, 08:47 PM
If a game goes to extra time, teams are allowed a further substitution, one of the new seasons Law changes.
007 Mickey Weir
Yeah McGinn will be out of the semi due to the booking. 😞 Only Hibs player that was sitting on a yellow after Swanson served his suspension in last round. Big miss in a game like this. Step forward Dylan!
Just as it was in the DUFC Cup semi in 2016 and look how that turned out :greengrin
Cups are all about winning. Nothing else matters. Well done, Hibs.
3-1 Rangers. Night night.
Roxyhibee
19-09-2017, 08:48 PM
Am I right in thinking this will be 9 Hampden visits in 10 years.? Along with 2 semi victories at Tynie.?
During the whole of the 80's, we had 1 visit to Hampden.
19-09-2017, 08:49 PM
durty filthy bigoted hun freaks 3-1
aw man i wish we could play partick
4th subs allowed if it's in extra time
Nonsense rule, their sub just scored to put them 3-1 up.
Navids Numpties
Rangers 3-1 back heel goal similar to Dembele'a vs rangers in 5-1 game.
Im glad hampden here we come
19-09-2017, 08:50 PM
Nonsense rule, their sub just scored to put them 3-1 up.
I never made the rule :greengrin
Well done Hibs.
Getting through to the next round is all that matters in these knock-out games,
More money in our coffers. More money that the Jambos can only dream of.
allmodcons
Semi versus Huns at Hampden? Anyone up for that?
18Hibee75
I enjoy watching Hibs most of the time, don't get me wrong. However, seldom does it turn me on. Wouldn't be the first time though to be fair...
19-09-2017, 08:51 PM
Am I right in thinking this will be 9 Hampden visits in 10 years.? Along with 2 semi victories at Tynie.?
Against Aberdeen in 85? My first Hampden visit.
19-09-2017, 08:52 PM
85 league cup final and 89 scottish cup semi. We reached the SC semi in 1980 though that may have been at Dens?
Edit- no it was a defeat to celtc at Hampden so 3 trips there in the 80s. Still poor but better than one.
Yeah McGinn will be out of the semi due to the booking. [emoji20] Only Hibs player that was sitting on a yellow after Swanson served his suspension in last round. Big miss in a game like this. Step forward Dylan!Not on tonight's performance mind...i thought he was really poor all night
hopefully we avoid hertz in the semi
OxoHibby
19-09-2017, 08:53 PM
All these trips to Hampden are getting tiresome:greengrin
Just what I was thinking😀
Yeah McGinn will be out of the semi due to the booking. 😞 Only Hibs player that was sitting on a yellow after Swanson served his suspension in last round. Big miss in a game like this. Step forward Dylan!
Is it not 3 bookings needed?
Quite astonishing record by Hibs in recent years.
Roxyhibee
Against Aberdeen in 85?
Aye. Was a mismatch of a Final really. Kano long shot at goal was our highlight if I recall.
hopefully we avoid hertz in the semi
I think that is a pretty safe bet:-)
allmodcons
19-09-2017, 08:54 PM
Against Aberdeen in 85? My first Hampden visit.
plus 5 nil defeat to Celtic in 1980 SC semi
Enjoyable enough Cup tie, and two quality goals from us, some great attacking play too. Didn't inspire too much confidence at the back but Livi had two proper goal attempts and that was it. Two good finishes to be fair.
Through and that's all that matters.
Roxyhibee
85 league cup final and 89 scottish cup semi. We reached the SC semi in 1980 though that may have been at Dens?
86 SC Semi it was.? - yes at Dens.
19-09-2017, 08:56 PM
Aye. Was a mismatch of a Final really. Kano long shot at goal was our highlight if I recall.
Played Celtic in a semi there under Miller too. 1988 I think - lost 3-1.
19-09-2017, 08:56 PM
86 SC Semi it was.? - yes at Dens.
80 sc semi v celtc, 85 lc final v aberdeen 89 sc semi v celtc (3-1). All at hampden.
19-09-2017, 08:57 PM
Thankfully I was 9 years old for that so my dad didn't take me..I was at 3-1 game though..bought a brutal roll from some "sandwich vendor" in the ground. Took one look at it and threw it away without even tasting it.
19-09-2017, 08:57 PM
Beat rangers and Celtic on way to final but Aberdeen were an outstanding team in early to mid 80s. Was the first final I had been at and be of drinking age(almost) and really have no recollection of anything in the game.
Anyway yet another trip to Hampden and a step closer to silverware.
Roxyhibee
19-09-2017, 08:59 PM
80 sc semi v celtc, 85 lc final v aberdeen 89 sc semi v celtc (3-1). All at hampden.
We played Sheep at Dens in 1986. Beat 3-0.
Yams won won their semi at Hamden against Arabs same day 1-0 to set up their glorious double Jambottled week in May.
19-09-2017, 09:01 PM
Job done. Well in hibees!
In how many games have Paul and Efe been our central partnership? Genuine question. Naturally a pairing will take time to form. Not ideal but that's the situation. Things like covering round one another or knowing when to sit if efe has had a puff and wants to go a wander. Both are quality in their own right, they'll come good!
Delighted Danny got up and running tonight. Gonna be a big player this season if he can take it in his stride and kick on
Gogs07
19-09-2017, 09:02 PM
The result is all that matter's!! :Awright!:
Another game and cash payout at our weegie home!:jamboak:
19-09-2017, 09:06 PM
When are people going to realise hanlon and ambrose don't work, neither dominant in the air, neither ball winners in the box, both think their Ramos.
ambrose doesn't really work with anyone IMO. love the guy, really want him to succeed, has buckets of ability, just seems like he's stoned half the time.
19-09-2017, 09:06 PM
Expected a hard workout and it was - worrying how vulnerable we continue to look to any half decent ball into the box. McGinn very disappointing & we struggled to make much impression, but through is what matters. Though, Dubious penalty I thought to be honest.
hibs#1
19-09-2017, 09:07 PM
Well done hibs.hoping for the Sunday for the semi final.
19-09-2017, 09:09 PM
Well done hibs.hoping for the Sunday for the semi final.
Think it'll be the Saturday as we play hearts the following Tuesday night
19-09-2017, 09:09 PM
Controlled most of the game and deserved the win but we like to make it hard for ourselves. McGeoch made a big difference when he came on. Three good goals as the pen was right in the corner too. On that form Livi will be play-offs in the Championship.
Hampden here we come!
19-09-2017, 09:12 PM
Expected a hard workout and it was - worrying how vulnerable we continue to look to any half decent ball into the box. McGinn very disappointing & we struggled to make much impression, but through is what matters. Though, Dubious penalty I thought to be honest.
Struggled to make much impression? We struck thrice!
hibs#1
19-09-2017, 09:13 PM
Think it'll be the Saturday as we play hearts the following Tuesday night
That would be a bummer work every Saturday 😣
19-09-2017, 09:15 PM
The result is all that matter's!! :Awright!:
Another game and cash payout at our weegie home!:jamboak:
Exactly. All the self flagellation about poor performances, goals conceded against Championship sides etc, is deflecting from the superb record Hibs have in Cup competitions and the trips to the National stadium. These are rare times and we need appreciate them while we can.
19-09-2017, 09:21 PM
Pretty sure bookings in group games are scrubbed when teams in Europe join competition. Just checked sfa site and no Hibs player was listed as being on a caution so think he is ok. Obviously doesn't want to get booked in semi if/when :greengrin we make final.
19-09-2017, 09:27 PM
Would like that front three to play at RC. McGeough in for Slivka.
19-09-2017, 09:28 PM
Me and my brother went til half time in the brondby game last year thinking it was 0-0. We were late in and never realised they had scored. It's a strange feeling
19-09-2017, 09:28 PM
Of those that started the game only Hanlon, Stevenson, Boyle and Stokes would get pass marks. None of the starting midfield would get more than 5/10 today. The lack of effort is a real worry.
19-09-2017, 09:32 PM
Me and my brother went til half time in the brondby game last year thinking it was 0-0. We were late in and never realised they had scored. It's a strange feeling
Did the score board not give you a heads up?
19-09-2017, 09:32 PM
ambrose doesn't really work with anyone IMO. love the guy, really want him to succeed, has buckets of ability, just seems like he's stoned half the time.
:hilarious Sums up Efe perfectly!
19-09-2017, 09:36 PM
no complaints from livi defenders is an indication
There was, the player who committed the foul and the goalie were raging.
19-09-2017, 09:42 PM
Yes remember that one - didn't Best play that day?
19-09-2017, 09:45 PM
There was, the player who committed the foul and the goalie were raging.
Livi manager was whingeing about it on the radio - basically did one of those "I dont want to moan about the ref" then went on to state that Hibs got everything and Livi got nothing, moaned about the lead up to our 2nd and the penalty - said he expected the ref to be more even handed !!
19-09-2017, 09:51 PM
Livi manager was whingeing about it on the radio - basically did one of those "I dont want to moan about the ref" then went on to state that Hibs got everything and Livi got nothing, moaned about the lead up to our 2nd and the penalty - said he expected the ref to be more even handed !!
I would say the ref was very lenient tonight. Let a lot of things go others would have pulled up, tried to play advantage where possible and as for the penalty I'll need to see it again but I wouldn't say we got everything.
19-09-2017, 09:52 PM
I thought it was a clear pen, albeit Hanlon didn't need much encouragement to go down. Clumsy challenge from the back.
Tornadoes70
19-09-2017, 10:00 PM
Just delighted to be in the draw for the semis. Not the greatest performance we'll ever see but the main thing is we're through. It was a potential banana skin against a team in hot form and despite having to come from behind twice its a win and that's all that matters to me at this stage. Thought Boyler deserved mom for goal and overall performance.
Bring on the draw. Wonder if we'll get the Jambos? Oh just remembered they're out. :greengrin.
Well done Hibernian. GGTTH.
19-09-2017, 10:01 PM
0-1 livi?
Aw ffs
19-09-2017, 10:02 PM
1-1!
Dancer
19-09-2017, 10:03 PM
1-2 ffs.
Aw Ffs.
Cmon Hibs
19-09-2017, 10:03 PM
2-2
Whoohoo
Mon
19-09-2017, 10:05 PM
Whoohoo
19-09-2017, 10:06 PM
Tramps 2 Thistle 1
Oh ya peach
Edit :
Oops. Read that the other way.
19-09-2017, 10:08 PM
Not sure he is
19-09-2017, 10:09 PM
Of those that started the game only Hanlon, Stevenson, Boyle and Stokes would get pass marks. None of the starting midfield would get more than 5/10 today. The lack of effort is a real worry.
It would be nice if some of them would mark opponents at throw ins.Very half paced I thought and constantly caught in possession.
19-09-2017, 10:10 PM
It would be nice if some of them would mark opponents at throw ins.Very half paced I thought and constantly caught in possession.
Be even better if we could score from corners :cb
19-09-2017, 10:30 PM
Be even better if we could score from corners :cb
We did [emoji6]
I wouldn't even give stokes pass marks, thought he was really lazy tonight for long stretches
Played Celtic in a semi there under Miller too. 1988 I think - lost 3-1.
It was 1989, the day after Hillsborough.
19-09-2017, 10:57 PM
We did [emoji6]
I was more talking about big Efe, Paul, or anyone in a green jersey planting their nut on a dead ball delivery from the 14 or so we had C :greengrin we had the same amount last few games too.
20-09-2017, 04:28 AM
Struggled to make much impression? We struck thrice!
I don't get the doom and gloom. I thought we were excellent in the first half with their goals the obvious exception. We controlled the second period without carving out the same amount of chances or with as many good moves. Deservedly won the game. I said they would be no pushovers and this was the case.
20-09-2017, 06:02 AM
Do you want someone running a constant commentary on the game? The Hun game is relevant to the Hibs game as we could face one of these teams in the semi.
If it were updates on their game that's one thing. Pointless debates on whatever they are singing about aren't relevant to a Hibs updates thread at all.
20-09-2017, 10:42 AM
We played Sheep at Dens in 1986. Beat 3-0.
Yams won won their semi at Hamden against Arabs same day 1-0 to set up their glorious double Jambottled week in May.
Pretty sure there was another Edinburgh club that had a disappointing result at Dens in 1986 😂
20-09-2017, 12:13 PM
Ooft more delays imminent looking a murrayfield edinburgh derby
20-09-2017, 12:18 PM
I thought it was a clear pen, albeit Hanlon didn't need much encouragement to go down. Clumsy challenge from the back.
Agree looked like a pen defender was on the wrong side of Paul.