houstonhibbee
18-09-2017, 01:24 PM
Should be at least 10k for this one but suspect it may be less

18-09-2017, 01:27 PM
8000 or thereabouts.

18-09-2017, 01:28 PM
Current sales look awful, with only 6 sections on the online map having turned orange so far.

I wouldn't be surprised if there was only about 6k at the game.

18-09-2017, 01:34 PM
I'm not going due to work commitments but the price is probably putting a few off. I suspect it will be around the 8k mark

18-09-2017, 01:35 PM
Sales were really slow fr the last round and I think we ended up with just over 8K there. This will be similar.

I'm going but will just pick up a ticket tomorrow, I'm sure plenty others will do the same.

18-09-2017, 01:36 PM
when was the last time we had a 10k+ crowd against second tier opposition in any quarter-final?

18-09-2017, 01:45 PM
when was the last time we had a 10k+ crowd against second tier opposition in any quarter-final?

The last time we actually played lower league opposition at the Quarter Final stage of any tournament was in 2014-15, when we played Berwick Rangers.

The attendance that day was 11,259.

EDIT: As so kindly pointed out by Firestarter, it was actually last season.

Firestarter
18-09-2017, 01:55 PM

Last season against Ayr? :confused:

18-09-2017, 02:01 PM
Last season against Ayr? :confused:

I forgot about that one.

Even better, 13,602

Any more for anymore?

Firestarter
18-09-2017, 02:05 PM
I forgot about that one.

Even better, 13,602

Any more for anymore?

Green Man
18-09-2017, 02:16 PM
I can't make it due to a prior commitment booked months ago, I was gutted when they announced the match date.

18-09-2017, 02:32 PM
Win this and it's another day out at Hampden. Not sure that's really sunk in yet for a lot but it usually does on the day.

son of haggart
18-09-2017, 02:36 PM
I forgot about that one.

Even better, 13,602

Any more for anymore?

https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=Y7tvauOJMHo

ShinyFantastic
18-09-2017, 02:41 PM
I'm sure they will all turn out for the semi should we get there....

Firestarter
18-09-2017, 02:49 PM

Quite rightly too. :agree:

18-09-2017, 02:55 PM
My guessometer says we'll get just over 10,500.

On a personal level I cant make any midweek game this side of the New year.

hibeg
18-09-2017, 04:40 PM
A good number have taken up the pie and pint offer which won't be included in the sales. Bottom section was sold out when we booked and the top was going well. No idea how many the hospitality holds though, maybe 4/500 ?

18-09-2017, 04:46 PM
Surprised the prices for kids weren't lowered. Pretty expensive for a game vs Livi. Guess it's hard to justify lowering prices for a QF. I'm going to this but will be on bread and water for the rest of the month.

18-09-2017, 05:19 PM
i...erm...stand corrected... :duck:

18-09-2017, 05:21 PM
Ill just pay at the gate tomorrow.

18-09-2017, 05:26 PM
Win this and it's another day out at Hampden. Not sure that's really sunk in yet for a lot but it usually does on the day.

Not necessarily if Motherwell, Partick and Dundee were to win the other 1/4's

18-09-2017, 05:27 PM
https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=Y7tvauOJMHo

That's funny, SoH, it's exactly what I was thinking of.

i...erm...stand corrected... http://www.hibs.net/images/smilies/duck.gif

http://www.hibs.net/images/smilies/not%20worthy.gif

18-09-2017, 05:28 PM
I'm sure they will all turn out for the semi should we get there....Are you a "they" or a "we"?
Are "they" voyeurs, given that they only come out to look at a semi?

Sent from my D5503 using Tapatalk

18-09-2017, 05:29 PM

I think you will get very long odds on that treble, but you never know. It's a funny old game.

18-09-2017, 05:36 PM
I think you will get very long odds on that treble, but you never know. It's a funny old game.

As long as we've qualified, that's all that matters EG😄

18-09-2017, 05:49 PM
As long as we've qualified, that's all that matters EG😄

:agree: :aok:

howdenthehibby
18-09-2017, 05:53 PM
I won't be there as I'm in Tenirife. Is it on the tele

18-09-2017, 06:01 PM

Tynecastle is out of action so I'm not sure where else we'd play other than Hampden.

Firestarter
18-09-2017, 06:05 PM
I won't be there as I'm in Tenirife. Is it on the tele

No, the only game that isn't!

Firestarter
18-09-2017, 06:05 PM
Tynecastle is out of action so I'm not sure where else we'd play other than Hampden.

Murrayfield.

18-09-2017, 06:13 PM
5 of us going and it will be tickets from the pods .... with the loss of the loyalty points system there isn't really any need to order on line or go to the ticket office, especially when its not a game where tickets are at a premium.

I think the weather will be ok and considering its our last home game this month I'm guessing a crowd of about 10,000 which is acceptable for a game with Livingston, even if it is a quarter final .... if it had been Aberdeen or Dundee for example I would have gone for about 12 to 13 thousand.

It would be nice to hope Partick can knock out Sevco and Motherwell could knock out Aberdeen ... I cant see Dundee pulling of a miracle against Celtic, but that would give us a reasonable shot at a winnable tie in the semis if we get past Livvi, not that I'm suggesting for a second we couldn't beat Sevco.

I would also prefer a semi final at Tynecastle rather than Hampden which could be possible if we were to draw Motherwell or Thistle, provided the place is ready of course, which seems unlikely.

18Hibee75
18-09-2017, 06:14 PM

Since it's only league cup would it not be at a stadium like tynie? Or does it depend who we play?

percy veer
18-09-2017, 06:19 PM
Since it's only league cup would it not be at a stadium like tynie? Or does it depend who we play?

are the semis not in October, So tynie wont be ready... shame it would have been a real money spinner for them

18-09-2017, 06:22 PM
Doesn't seem like there is any interest at all in this game considering it's a quarter final. 9K the very most.

18-09-2017, 06:24 PM
Was able to get 2 tickets for front row of upper ff. Sales look poor.

18-09-2017, 06:30 PM
Doesn't seem like there is any interest at all in this game considering it's a quarter final. 9K the very most.

Perhaps if we hadn't won it for 63 years folk would be more enthusiastic :greengrin

Tell you what though .... I never thought I would see the day when someone would predict a crowd of 9,000 at ER and proceed it with the statement 'doesn't seem like there is any interest in this game at all'

I do find it strange that folk would be less enthusiastic for a competition which is one of only two we have a realistic chance of success in, but when it comes to it I suppose a lot of folk, rightly or wrongly, will look at this as a game we should win pretty comfortably and keep their powder dry for the semi final they think we are going to stroll into :dunno:

Souter96Mac
18-09-2017, 06:43 PM
Am I right in saying, we win, we're back to hampden?

18-09-2017, 07:15 PM
Forgot to buy my ticket before going on holiday. Turns out that was lucky. I'm free but can't afford a late night. Dont get home much before 11 with these games and worse if it goes to ET and pens like United 2 seasons back. V early start Wed. Flying to Orkney then Shetland Thursday followed by a drive from Edinburgh to Thurso Sunday. Good night sleep tomorrow essential...

18-09-2017, 08:31 PM
Hope we get a good crowd tomorrow, will be disappointed if we don't get at least 10,000

18-09-2017, 08:36 PM

18-09-2017, 08:37 PM

Up til last year the semis didn't have to be at hampden but last year seemed to change that with both semi's at hampden.

The semis are weekends now too so I'd expect them to use Hampden regardless of whose playing.

18-09-2017, 09:18 PM
Up til last year the semis didn't have to be at hampden but last year seemed to change that with both semi's at hampden.

The semis are weekends now too so I'd expect them to use Hampden regardless of whose playing.

Did Morton not insist?

18-09-2017, 09:37 PM
Seems weird that we can sell out a ****ty view away end at Parkhead priced 27/30 quid in 20 minutes but people moaning about 20 quid (18 for ST holders) for a home quarter final. Each to their own I guess

Criswell
18-09-2017, 10:02 PM
Livingston might bring a few. They've been on a decent run and not too far to travel.

18-09-2017, 10:14 PM
Seems weird that we can sell out a ****ty view away end at Parkhead priced 27/30 quid in 20 minutes but people moaning about 20 quid (18 for ST holders) for a home quarter final. Each to their own I guess

Supply and demand.

18-09-2017, 10:25 PM

The wording of the article below would suggest that it's far from being a formality for both semi finals to be held at Hampden.

https://gmfc.net/2016/09/23/aberdeen-semi-final-to-be-staged-at-hampden/

18-09-2017, 10:49 PM
Supply and demand.Quality answer. How about this is the 1st season since as far as I can remember, prob into the 90's that I havent got a ticket for ibrox or parkhead? However, **** crowds at the cup matches until hopefully we make a semi or even better a final? I will 100 per cent for sure get a ticket for either or both of those even though the demand will outstrip supply for sure. Then i will come back possibly with a smug retort like yours.

seanshow
18-09-2017, 11:16 PM
If we win I'll be expecting 10 tickets for the potential semi at hampden against Celtic, and those who can't be a**ed going 2m should get heeehaw and told to bolt.

regards, ubersmugfan :smug:

Crazyhorse
18-09-2017, 11:18 PM
That's funny, SoH, it's exactly what I was thinking of.

http://www.hibs.net/images/smilies/not%20worthy.gif

I was thinking, Ronnie Lane...

18-09-2017, 11:21 PM
If we win I'll be expecting 10 tickets for the potential semi at hampden against Celtic, and those who can't be a**ed going 2m should get heeehaw and told to bolt.

regards, ubersmugfan :smug:Hilarious. Faf. Uber fans snarf. Funny as it sounds I agree. [emoji23][emoji23]🤡

19-09-2017, 12:28 AM

What if Hibs draw Hearts?

Where would that be played?

19-09-2017, 12:47 AM
Basic truth is that nobody really gives a monkeys about the cup tournaments until it's the semi-final stage - unless it's a derby in the earlier rounds.

I'd personally rather watch a home game v Livvi with a semi-final place up for grabs in a tournament we have a chance of winning than one v Motherwell where the best we can do is get three points in one we have no chance of winning. But what do I know?

houstonhibbee
19-09-2017, 02:12 AM
Basic truth is that nobody really gives a monkeys about the cup tournaments until it's the semi-final stage - unless it's a derby in the earlier rounds.

I'd personally rather watch a home game v Livvi with a semi-final place up for grabs in a tournament we have a chance of winning than one v Motherwell where the best we can do is get three points in one we have no chance of winning. But what do I know?
hopefully 15k will get the subtle message there.............

hibbymark
19-09-2017, 05:10 AM

I think the league cup has been devalued enough without playing semi finals at non UEFA compliant stadiums with small pitches and limited facilities even if they do sell chips.:greengrin

19-09-2017, 05:57 AM
I'm not going due to work commitments but the price is probably putting a few off. I suspect it will be around the 8k mark

:agree: Just the wrong side of pay day for me. That's where the cup top up was dead handy.

19-09-2017, 07:35 AM
11k would be a good attendance for this, sadly the removal of cup top up ensures lower crowds than normal for games like this. Doesn't help that morale is incredibly low around the place just now.

19-09-2017, 08:46 AM

Except, as Firestarter pointed out, we had over 13k against Ayr last season. Overall though the attendances for League Cup games seem to be lower than for the Scottish Cup.

I think there's going to be a lot of people gambling on there being no Qs at the gate... and will end up regretting it. I predict a post match thread moaning about the Qs with the word 'shambles' in the title. ;-)

19-09-2017, 08:49 AM
11k would be a good attendance for this, sadly the removal of cup top up ensures lower crowds than normal for games like this. Doesn't help that morale is incredibly low around the place just now.

Low morale?

19-09-2017, 08:52 AM

Really? Can't say i have noticed that.

19-09-2017, 08:59 AM
I've been off for 2 weeks and only earn if I work, 1st day back tonight so back to the grind, normally I'd take a Tuesday off for these games but still got bills to pay.

19-09-2017, 09:54 AM
I'm not going because I'm a cheap git and can't be @rsed.

If we win, however, I'll be expecting at least two tickets for the Semi Final.

Firestarter
19-09-2017, 10:17 AM
They should have kept the cup top ups. No need to scrap them.

NthCarolinaHibs
19-09-2017, 10:54 AM
They should have kept the cup top ups. No need to scrap them.
The last season with Cup top ups has 7 home games working out just over £7 a game..great for us but no for Hibs..just saying...

Firestarter
19-09-2017, 11:09 AM
The last season with Cup top ups has 7 home games working out just over £7 a game..great for us but no for Hibs..just saying...

Whilst that's true it's the luck of the draw. League cup was basically pre-season in the groups and with one or two games before Hampden it would have been good to keep open.

19-09-2017, 11:43 AM
11k would be a good attendance for this, sadly the removal of cup top up ensures lower crowds than normal for games like this. Doesn't help that morale is incredibly low around the place just now.Ironic really when we have lost 1 match all season

19-09-2017, 12:15 PM
Can't post it but daily record saying the money for this competition is now daft. This is a must win.

19-09-2017, 12:21 PM
Can't post it but daily record saying the money for this competition is now daft. This is a must win.

How'd you mean daft :confused:

19-09-2017, 12:22 PM
Is the game on the radio or are they covering rangers partick (probably a daft question)

19-09-2017, 12:29 PM
[QUOTE=DarlingtonHibee;5172286]Can't post it but daily record saying the money for this competition is now daft. This is a must win.[/QU

Quarter final losers - £60,000 each

Quarter final TV payment - £21,500 to six teams.

Semi final losers - £80,000 each

Semi final TV payment - £21,500 to four teams

Runners-up - £115,000

Winners - £250,000

Final TV payment - £32,500 to both

patlowe
19-09-2017, 12:41 PM

If morale is incredibly low now then I dread to think how low it must have been in years gone by :greengrin

19-09-2017, 01:01 PM

Why would morale be low? Some comments beggar belief :rolleyes:

timewilltell
19-09-2017, 01:12 PM
If morale is incredibly low now then I dread to think how low it must have been in years gone by :greengrin

Why on earth would moral be incredibly low..??

19-09-2017, 01:35 PM
Just had a look online and, for some strange reason, one of the end sections of the West Upper is now orange (Section 10)

Seems a bit wierd,

19-09-2017, 01:36 PM
Slightly off topic but who have Hearts got in the quarter finals?

19-09-2017, 02:26 PM

Incredible comment!

How can anyone say that morale is low around the club?

If it's low just now, what was it like 3 years ago when we got relegated or during the four or five years of unmitigated pish that we had to endure before that?

Some of the comments on here really defy belief.

19-09-2017, 02:26 PM
[QUOTE=DarlingtonHibee;5172286]Can't post it but daily record saying the money for this competition is now daft. This is a must win.[/QU

Runners-up - £115,000

Winners - £250,000

£250k for winning a national tournament.. :rolleyes:

19-09-2017, 02:27 PM
Slightly off topic but who have Hearts got in the quarter finals?

Bye straight into the final obviously.

Big teams don't need to bother about playing in silly little rounds like this.

19-09-2017, 02:32 PM
[QUOTE=stantonhibby;5172308]

£250k for winning a national tournament.. :rolleyes:

That's absolutely shocking ! 😧

19-09-2017, 02:35 PM

Did you start supporting Hibs in 2016? Lol.

murray26
19-09-2017, 02:35 PM
Add gate receipts on top of that.. your probably closer to a million pound for winning it.. not money to be sniffed at..

19-09-2017, 02:36 PM
Quality answer. How about this is the 1st season since as far as I can remember, prob into the 90's that I havent got a ticket for ibrox or parkhead? However, **** crowds at the cup matches until hopefully we make a semi or even better a final? I will 100 per cent for sure get a ticket for either or both of those even though the demand will outstrip supply for sure. Then i will come back possibly with a smug retort like yours.

Settle down eh. Football is expensive and Livi isn't exactly a mouthwatering prospect regardless of the context of the game.

I'm going to the game tonight but I don't blame anyone for keeping their money until the semi (should we get there).

19-09-2017, 02:44 PM
One of our group has pulled out so will hang around the West ticket pod and give away the ticket.

19-09-2017, 03:52 PM
Perfect night for football - looking forward to this (despite the incredibly low moral).

19-09-2017, 03:54 PM
I wonder how many Livi will bring for the short trip doon the road.

19-09-2017, 04:15 PM
I wonder how many Livi will bring for the short trip doon the road.

I wonder how many kickbackers will be in the Livi crowd?

19-09-2017, 04:15 PM
Well the boy from my work and two of his pals are going, so at least three.

19-09-2017, 04:18 PM
I'm going tonight. That's because I'm an uber fan...

19-09-2017, 04:19 PM
Heading off shortly but leaving my high morale with my wife so I can blend in with all the sour pusses that infest our club.

19-09-2017, 04:23 PM

I'm sure it won't be on a Tuesday night as well. I'm thinking I might make it down tonight, although not ideal for travelling back home with work tomorrow, but anyone else is entitled to their own reasons for not going.

And they are equally entitled to go to the semi, should we make it that far.

19-09-2017, 04:28 PM
Settle down eh. Football is expensive and Livi isn't exactly a mouthwatering prospect regardless of the context of the game.

I'm going to the game tonight but I don't blame anyone for keeping their money until the semi (should we get there).

That reminds me you still owe me for the ticket tonight you smug pr**k!

19-09-2017, 10:30 PM

Runners-up - £115,000

Winners - £250,000

The winner of last year's PDC Darts World Championship at Alexandra Palace got £350k and the runner up £160k!!

20-09-2017, 09:17 PM
What are the odds of our "poorly attended" game having the highest attendance of all four matches, even though the others involve the three biggest teams in Scottish football?

SJNB Hibby
20-09-2017, 09:46 PM
What are the odds of our "poorly attended" game having the highest attendance of all four matches, even though the others involve the three biggest teams in Scottish football?
Motherwells best crowd this season is just under 10,000---but for Eberdeen on a Thursday night?????

20-09-2017, 09:54 PM

We've already got a higher attendance than Partick-Rangers and Dundee-Celtic so there's every chance.

I can't see any more than 8,000 being at Fir Park tomorrow.

Not bad for a wee team.

21-09-2017, 09:50 PM
6,430 at Fir Park tonight, we had the biggest crowd of the round.

22-09-2017, 12:39 AM
6,430 at Fir Park tonight, we had the biggest crowd of the round.

Surely Hearts had a bigger crowd for their QF?

22-09-2017, 03:09 AM
What was the actual attendance versus Livy?

22-09-2017, 04:15 AM
What was the actual attendance versus Livy?

8535 👍🏼