View Full Version : Celtic tix - Only restricted view available!!!

BlackSheep
14-09-2017, 09:01 AM
Wtf!

fife hfc
14-09-2017, 09:03 AM
How restricted

yonder1875
Aye what's going on? Just going to take them.

BegbieHSC
I noticed that. Maybe the away season tickets got the only decent tickets in the away end...

But anyway, I surprisingly got straight in to the site, no queues. Utter bliss!

14-09-2017, 09:04 AM
How restricted

Enough to say ram it at £27.

hailhail22
14-09-2017, 09:05 AM
I imagine away season tickets holders would of been giving the £30 tickets (non restricted) I have no idea how many tickets are non restricted though, I just got 2 restricted view ones, Is the view really that bad from these seats ?

Purchased.

£27 ha

**** you Celtic

BlackSheep
Enofgh to say ram it at £27.

I'm close to saying that too.......

The drop down has the non restricted view areas in it but it doesnt allow you to purchase!!!

Usual hibs tickets shambles!

14-09-2017, 09:06 AM
I noticed that. Maybe the away season tickets got the only decent tickets in the away end...

But anyway, I surprisingly got straight in to the site, no queues. Utter bliss!

It won't even let me buy restricted view tickets.

BlackSheep
14-09-2017, 09:08 AM
Site just kicked me out and now the tix i had in my basket are gone and i get the 'no tickets left in this area' error!!!!!

FFS!

14-09-2017, 09:09 AM
How restricted

They used to put away fans in the corner near the old main stand. One of the supports for the main stand blocks the view of the corner flag. It's not really very restricted.

I think there are more restricted view than non restricted, and the away ST will have been allocated those. The restricted view is one pillar, and while I don't think any seats are sold with either goal obscured, it's just pot luck where the pillar will be in your sight. I've had restricted view before and hardly noticed anything that bad, but have also shelled out for non restricted view and found myself near the front with a poorer view.

BlackSheep
Cannot have sold out in 10 mins!!!!

14-09-2017, 09:11 AM
Seriously, is the restricted view a case of only being able to see half the pitch a la Tannadice, or is it not much to bother about?

BlackSheep
14-09-2017, 09:11 AM
Anyone else able to buy a ticket?

It'll let me add under 16 tix but not adult WTF is going on!!!!

Hibeewilly
14-09-2017, 09:12 AM
It won't even let me buy restricted view tickets.
Same here. I got in at 10 on the button and only restricted view came up but wont let me buy them. another total ****ing shambles !!!!!!

"Please note the club were given a very limited allocation of non-restricted view tickets, which have been taken up by away season ticket holders."

http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/7881

Cannot have sold out in 10 mins!!!!

The non restricted view seats have been automatically reserved for those with the away season ticket.

14-09-2017, 09:13 AM
Anyone else able to buy a ticket?

Yes, but restricted view. 119 BB 26

14-09-2017, 09:13 AM
The non restricted view seats have been automatically reserved for those with the away season ticket.

That's only right; the away ST holders should get the best seats, but the rest can't be gone already.

14-09-2017, 09:14 AM
"Please note the club were given a very limited allocation of non-restricted view tickets, which have been taken up by away season ticket holders."

http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/7881

That is probably the fairest way to do it.
Now if they would only let me buy restrited view. It looks to be sold out already.

j'adore hibs
14-09-2017, 09:15 AM
looks like its sold out unless folk still have seats sitting in their basket, release them please if you do

14-09-2017, 09:15 AM
That is probably the fairest way to do it.
Now if they would only let me buy restrited view. It looks to be sold out already.

Still tickets available

BlackSheep
14-09-2017, 09:16 AM
Still tickets available

Where??

14-09-2017, 09:16 AM
Can't get anything....what's going on...

yonder1875
14-09-2017, 09:17 AM
Anyone know what the last row is? I got FF wondering how far back it is.

Where??

Restricted view

j'adore hibs
Where??
yes where

BlackSheep
Restricted view

Nope.....

14-09-2017, 09:18 AM
Restricted view

Not playing ball for me :boo hoo:

BlackSheep
14-09-2017, 09:19 AM
Tried 3 different browsers... no luck!!!!

14-09-2017, 09:21 AM

Aye, same here.

Ian Cathro
I managed to get 3 tickets at 09:53 and it was only restricted ones available. All non-restricted will have already been taken by away season ticket holders.

Hang on in there, something may come up

BlackSheep
14-09-2017, 09:23 AM
Hang on in there, something may come up

I'm not holding out much hope...

Gutted cos I miss the Home match in December!!

14-09-2017, 09:25 AM
The ticket office sales line says it's sold out.
Well done to all who got tickets, enjoy the day. :thumbsup:

Hibeewilly
14-09-2017, 09:27 AM
Phoned the ticket office 10 mins ago and although they cant sell them the lady had a look and they are all gone. A ****ing joke:fuming:

BlackSheep
14-09-2017, 09:27 AM
Ah well.... So annoyed, I had 2 tickets in my basket then was kicked out of the site.... no tickets in there when i logged back in!!!

:boo hoo:

14-09-2017, 09:28 AM
Ah well.... So annoyed, I had 2 tickets in my basket then was kicked out of the site.... no tickets in there when i logged back in!!!

:boo hoo:

You got further than I did.

14-09-2017, 09:29 AM
The ticket office sales line says it's sold out.
Well done to all who got tickets, enjoy the day. :thumbsup:

They must have gone immediately - within a few minutes. We have an allocation of one thousand. It seems strange.

14-09-2017, 09:29 AM
So 1000 tickets sold in about 18 minutes, that's both impressive and annoying at the same time!

14-09-2017, 09:30 AM
Still singles available.

IFONLY
14-09-2017, 09:31 AM
Phoned the ticket office 10 mins ago and although they cant sell them the lady had a look and they are all gone. A ****ing joke:fuming:

You were lucky to get through on the phone........I was told as was my mate and my wife that all lines were engaged

14-09-2017, 09:31 AM
Still singles available.

Not according to my account. Says none available in section (best available) also tried both the restricted view sections. I was online at 10am on the dot never managed to get the two I needed. Then tried to just get one, still Nae joy

BlackSheep
14-09-2017, 09:32 AM
Still singles available.

Nope........

Tried that!

14-09-2017, 09:32 AM
They must have gone immediately - within a few minutes. We have an allocation of one thousand. It seems strange.

I'm surprised. But that's what the club are saying has happened.

14-09-2017, 09:33 AM
So 1000 tickets sold in about 18 minutes, that's both impressive and annoying at the same time!

Less the 300 or so away season tickets, already allocated

14-09-2017, 09:34 AM
Nope........

Tried that!

i got a single about 7 minutes ago.

BlackSheep
Its times like these that I wish we didnt allocate them very many tickets for the home games....! 100 tickets in that size a stadium is rubbish!

That's the price of success, I suppose.

We just took 2,500 to McDiarmid Park so it's no real suprise the 1,000 tickets for Celtc Park would dissapear so quickly.

14-09-2017, 09:35 AM
Less the 300 or so away season tickets, already allocated

Still that's 700 tickets gone very fast. Looks like my wee cousins first away game isnae gonna be Celtc park.

14-09-2017, 09:35 AM
i got a single about 7 minutes ago.

You were incredibly lucky, I kept getting the not enough tickets error message.

14-09-2017, 09:36 AM
That's the price of success, I suppose.

We just took 2,500 to McDiarmid Park so it's no real suprise the 1,000 tickets for Celtc Park would dissapear so quickly.

Aye, it's great there is such demand to support to the team. Same thing happened for the game at Ibrox: loads missed out.

BlackSheep
14-09-2017, 09:37 AM
Any away ST holders willing ot sell or unable to attend PM me please

14-09-2017, 09:38 AM
Aye, it's great there is such demand to support to the team. Same thing happened for the game at Ibrox: loads missed out.

Exactly, it's the price of success. I'm happy to pay it if it means we are continuing to move forward.

14-09-2017, 09:40 AM
Got 4 singles....just need 1 more!

BlackSheep
14-09-2017, 09:43 AM
Also managed to get 1... just 1 needed now!!

14-09-2017, 09:47 AM
I'm toying with the idea of going home end!

14-09-2017, 09:47 AM
Sold out according to Hibs Twitter....

14-09-2017, 09:48 AM
I'm toying with the idea of going home end!

I've done it a few times

Its okay

Ian Cathro
14-09-2017, 09:50 AM

I was on early and refreshed the page just after 10 to and was able to get them then. Reckon there was a few on early so a lot would of been purchased before 10 o'clock.

14-09-2017, 09:51 AM
Allocation of 1,000 minus probably 350 for away season tickets and comps.

14-09-2017, 09:55 AM
Just got one....so keep trying!

14-09-2017, 09:58 AM
Just got one....so keep trying!

Was that online?

BlackSheep
14-09-2017, 09:58 AM
Been kicked out twice now in the last 5 mins when reviewing order!!!!

14-09-2017, 10:00 AM
I was on early and refreshed the page just after 10 to and was able to get them then. Reckon there was a few on early so a lot would of been purchased before 10 o'clock.

The ticket window didn't show until 10am so nobody got tickets before then.

14-09-2017, 10:01 AM
Was that online?

Aye...

14-09-2017, 10:02 AM

True. There was no early selling went on. We can do without rumours like that starting.

BlackSheep
14-09-2017, 10:09 AM
Yaaaaaas....!

3 browsers and my phone with repetitive refreshing and i managed to get 2 single tickets!!! Cmon the Hibees!!!!

14-09-2017, 10:13 AM
Yaaaaaas....!

3 browsers and my phone with repetitive refreshing and i managed to get 2 single tickets!!! Cmon the Hibees!!!!

Good work, bud. I'm still trying.

14-09-2017, 10:13 AM

Same here. Got logged in at 10 to and only restricted available. Got the 4 I needed but again have to say the club is making an arse of the way it sells away tickets.

14-09-2017, 10:15 AM
True. There was no early selling went on. We can do without rumours like that starting.

I can assure you I had tickets in my basket before 10am

14-09-2017, 10:17 AM
Definitely sold out now.

yonder1875
14-09-2017, 10:19 AM

Me too, had tickets in my basket a few minutes before 10.

hailhail22
14-09-2017, 10:27 AM
Me too, had tickets in my basket a few minutes before 10.

Same as me, Just checked my confirmation email to double check and that was sent before 10 o'clock.

BlackSheep
14-09-2017, 10:34 AM

Yup, as did I before i was kicked out while entering my card details.... had 2 tickets together at a few mins before 10, could be i was kicked out as it was early?

This happened 3 times over the whole process this morning, for no apparent reason... very frustrating.... but so glad i persisted with it.... 2 tickets in the same section, similar setas a few rows apart, cant really complain!

Knowing my luck i'll be sat behind the pillar!!!!!

14-09-2017, 10:37 AM
Give Celtic a tiny corner of the South when we play them at ER and stick a big pillar in front of them an aw, see how they like it.

For a stadium that size it's a ****ing joke away fans get that ****ty wee bit of it.

14-09-2017, 10:50 AM
I'm close to saying that too.......

The drop down has the non restricted view areas in it but it doesnt allow you to purchase!!!

Usual hibs tickets shambles!

How is it? Plenty warning given about the sales for this match.

14-09-2017, 11:04 AM
Same here. Got logged in at 10 to and only restricted available. Got the 4 I needed but again have to say the club is making an arse of the way it sells away tickets.

According to the Hibs Website, there were only 300 tickets that are non-restricted view, which were already allocated to away season ticket holders, and the rest (~700) were ALL restricted view.

BlackSheep
14-09-2017, 11:09 AM

The information in regard to the Non Restricted view tickets already being allocated to AWAY ST holders was issued after the tickets went on sale..... so those, like me, who were waiting with baited breath were amiss as to why we couldn't buy them, all the while other ST holders were purchasing the restricted view tickets to their hearts content.

We all want the best seat available and if we had known that meant restricted view then some of us would not have spent wasted time trying to buy tickets that were already sold!

This is the shambles I refer to.

I rate Hibs' business very highly in all aspects but sometimes their communication is lacking or leaves a bit to be desired.

JIm
14-09-2017, 11:09 AM

Lets not kid ourselves though Hermit, as has been discussed many times the online ticketing through Ticketmaster is a shambles. Until the club upgrade their deal (which they clearly wont) its going to remain as shambolic for games against Rangers away, Tynie etc

14-09-2017, 11:14 AM
Definitely sold out now.

Could celtic make anymore tickets available? can't quite recall the layout

14-09-2017, 11:14 AM
According to the Hibs Website, there were only 300 tickets that are non-restricted view, which were already allocated to away season ticket holders, and the rest (~700) were ALL restricted view.

I know that. And you've posted the link a couple of times already. My grumble is about the continuing cack handed manner of selling away tickets, not the type of ticket being sold. The 'find ticketzs' option today for example, appeared well before 10am. It's not good enough, it's not fair. It's a lottery.

K.Marx
14-09-2017, 11:24 AM

Based on their online ticket map they're already selling tickets right next to our support so doesn't look like it

BegbieHSC
14-09-2017, 11:29 AM
There are legit a whole swathe of home tickets on sale, in the same section as the Hibs fans.

SECTION 119 GO GO GO!!!!!!!!!!

https://www.eticketing.co.uk/celtic/details/event.aspx?itemref=8166

14-09-2017, 11:32 AM

We get sections 119 and 120, thats it.

14-09-2017, 11:34 AM
From memory, the whole of the visitors section at Celtic Park is 'restricted view' to some extent. That includes stewards who always seem to stand right in from of me.

I haven't been in that section for fifteen years or more.

14-09-2017, 11:38 AM
There are legit a whole swathe of home tickets on sale, in the same section as the Hibs fans.

SECTION 119 GO GO GO!!!!!!!!!!

https://www.eticketing.co.uk/celtic/details/event.aspx?itemref=8166

:not worth

Section 119, row RR, £30 :flag:

BlackSheep
14-09-2017, 11:59 AM
:not worth

Section 119, row RR, £30 :flag:

Hmmmm... tempted to buy some here and get rid of the 2 tickets i managed to get from Hibs

fife hfc
14-09-2017, 12:17 PM
Hmmmm... tempted to buy some here and get rid of the 2 tickets i managed to get from Hibs

Same here.

BlackSheep
14-09-2017, 12:21 PM
Same here.

I'm right in saying though that technically one could be ejected for being an away fan in the home end.... there will be segregation separating the two sets of fans so its not like it would seem like an overspill...... if you catch my drift.

Worth the risk??

seanoheimhin
14-09-2017, 12:24 PM
Same here.

Tempted by this as well, but what's it all about selling home tickets in what is effectively the away section??

BegbieHSC
14-09-2017, 12:29 PM
Tempted by this as well, but what's it all about selling home tickets in what is effectively the away section??

Just an attempt to eat into the away allocation tbh. Lets do the same to them when they come to ER in December. Give them 900 max!

14-09-2017, 12:30 PM
I know that. And you've posted the link a couple of times already. My grumble is about the continuing cack handed manner of selling away tickets, not the type of ticket being sold. The 'find ticketzs' option today for example, appeared well before 10am. It's not good enough, it's not fair. It's a lottery.

Fair enough, Iggy, I obviously misunderstood the point you were making

14-09-2017, 12:30 PM
I'm right in saying though that technically one could be ejected for being an away fan in the home end.... there will be segregation separating the two sets of fans so its not like it would seem like an overspill...... if you catch my drift.

Worth the risk??

That big grey section you see is the segregation. We have a small part off 119 and all of 120

You could always make a dash for the Hibs end :greengrin

14-09-2017, 12:32 PM
Just an attempt to eat into the away allocation tbh. Lets do the same to them when they come to ER in December. Give them 900 max!

Wont happen so forget it.

Ian Cathro
14-09-2017, 12:41 PM

I refreshed the page at like 09:53 and it showed had them bought with a reference number before 10. Then managed to get another one at 10 so not sure how that happened but Im not complaining!

BlackSheep
14-09-2017, 12:41 PM
That big grey section you see is the segregation. We have a small part off 119 and all of 120

You could always make a dash for the Hibs end :greengrin

The big diagonal area?

So the tickets available on the Celtic site are much further away from the Hibs fans than I first thought......

RossScott1991
14-09-2017, 12:43 PM
I personally think selling tickets for Celtic now is ridiculous. IMO.I'd like to have gone, but it isn't feasible for me to buy my ticket for livi and Celtic this week as can't afford until payday. Don't understand why Celtic tickets aren't sold in week running up to the game as still have the Ross county game to play before. Am probably just being a moaning git tho !

BegbieHSC
14-09-2017, 12:48 PM
The big diagonal area?

So the tickets available on the Celtic site are much further away from the Hibs fans than I first thought......

Can't be that bad. I'm in the Hibs end, section 119, Row TT, seat 15.

I see you can buy in the Celtic End Section 119, Row TT, seat 7

14-09-2017, 12:56 PM
Can't be that bad. I'm in the Hibs end, section 119, Row TT, seat 15.

I see you can buy in the Celtic End Section 119, Row TT, seat 7

Its not unknown for Hibs tickets to be in the middle of the segregation, its happened to me at least once. Also some seats are missing and the numbers don't always follow sequence either.

14-09-2017, 12:58 PM
I personally think selling tickets for Celtic now is ridiculous. IMO.I'd like to have gone, but it isn't feasible for me to buy my ticket for livi and Celtic this week as can't afford until payday. Don't understand why Celtic tickets aren't sold in week running up to the game as still have the Ross county game to play before. Am probably just being a moaning git tho !

Will we just sell derby tickets in the run up to the game, 2 days after xmas? 2 weeks is the usual for away sales. Hibs cant seem to do anything right.

18Hibee75
14-09-2017, 02:13 PM

same here. I was scrolling down the page at about 9:50 and seen the tickets pop up, i manged to succesfully buy two at about 10. Even after that i managed to go back on and buy an extra single one, seems strange that so many people had problems.

18Hibee75
14-09-2017, 02:17 PM
Anyone know what the last row is? I got FF wondering how far back it is.

I got HH so it must go back pretty far...

Ian Cathro
14-09-2017, 02:32 PM

Aye we got KK

14-09-2017, 02:54 PM

We're RR in Celtic section of 119. The view from seat on Celtic website shows an unobstructed view, which is good, if accurate. Need to see what the segregation is like.

JIm
14-09-2017, 02:57 PM
Will we just sell derby tickets in the run up to the game, 2 days after xmas? 2 weeks is the usual for away sales. Hibs cant seem to do anything right.

I have to say on the whole 95% of the decisions the club has made in recent times have been fantastic, particularly under Leanne's stewardship. However without getting in to the whole debate again the removal of the loyalty points system was nothing short of farcical (and continues to present problems for many regular away fans who are missing out. For example I know a number of home/away travellers missing out because they are not allowed to cue). That and the EBT issue are all I can fault them with...........however they are two pretty major points amongst the support.

14-09-2017, 03:01 PM
I have to say on the whole 95% of the decisions the club has made in recent times have been fantastic, particularly under Leanne's stewardship. However without getting in to the whole debate again the removal of the loyalty points system was nothing short of farcical (and continues to present problems for many regular away fans who are missing out. For example I know a number of home/away travellers missing out because they are not allowed to cue). That and the EBT issue are all I can fault them with...........however they are two pretty major points amongst the support.

They are major issues for a small part of the support in reality.

14-09-2017, 03:08 PM

As long as every ST holder had an equal chance of getting a ticket then I have no problem with what happened today. It's a lottery but fair, you win some , you lose some.

BlackSheep
14-09-2017, 03:09 PM
We're RR in Celtic section of 119. The view from seat on Celtic website shows an unobstructed view, which is good, if accurate. Need to see what the segregation is like.

It's not accurate unfortunately.... most seats in that section show the same image for 'view from seat' the touch line is quite obscured from the majority of our seats in that section, the goals for folks on the edge of section 120 (like me).

But still gonna enjoy it!!

hailhail22
14-09-2017, 03:12 PM
Just had a look on the Celtic seating plan, am in block 119 row AA and got seats 24 & 25, on their seating plan there is only 23 seats in that row then goes onto section 120 😮

JIm
14-09-2017, 03:23 PM
As long as every ST holder had an equal chance of getting a ticket then I have no problem with what happened today. It's a lottery but fair, you win some , you lose some.

A lottery is one way to put it. System for purchasing tickets is shambolic as has been seen by this thread and a few others. When on the system its kicking people out and on top of that the decision to take away any opportunity for people to wait and purchase at ticket office doesn't sit well with me.

Sooner some form of loyalty system is back in place the better. I've said it before and ill say it again, id be more than happy to miss out on tickets if I knew that it was going to someone who had been attending more away games than me. So many clubs with large travelling supports operate this system, we weren't far off having a really good one in place before it was scrapped. A few issues which needed ironed out but it was pretty fair in terms of the principle behind it.

Andy74 says its only an issue for a small number of people, that may be the case but arguable some of our most hardcore supporters.

14-09-2017, 03:28 PM
Just had a look on the Celtic seating plan, am in block 119 row AA and got seats 24 & 25, on their seating plan there is only 23 seats in that row then goes onto section 120 ��

Must be some issue with numbering; I'm sure the seats will exist :greengrin

Is AA the very front row?

14-09-2017, 03:33 PM

I think I'm right in saying that Hibs have to pay Celtic (and Rangers) up front for tickets so they're probably sold asap to help cashflow.

Although I could be talking a load of old nonsense. Again :greengrin

hailhail22
14-09-2017, 03:37 PM

I hope so haha !! Just over half way up, looks like it's row A-Z then row AA-UU. Go onto the Celtic Eticketing and you will see the layout for section 119

14-09-2017, 03:37 PM
A lottery is one way to put it. System for purchasing tickets is shambolic as has been seen by this thread and a few others. When on the system its kicking people out and on top of that the decision to take away any opportunity for people to wait and purchase at ticket office doesn't sit well with me.

Sooner some form of loyalty system is back in place the better. I've said it before and ill say it again, id be more than happy to miss out on tickets if I knew that it was going to someone who had been attending more away games than me. So many clubs with large travelling supports operate this system, we weren't far off having a really good one in place before it was scrapped. A few issues which needed ironed out but it was pretty fair in terms of the principle behind it.

Andy74 says its only an issue for a small number of people, that may be the case but arguable some of our most hardcore supporters.

I was guaranteed tickets under the loyalty point scheme but that was at the expense of other Season Ticket holders who give our club a large cash sum up front at the start of the season. I would suggest that makes them pretty hard core as well.

JIm
14-09-2017, 04:01 PM
I was guaranteed tickets under the loyalty point scheme but that was at the expense of other Season Ticket holders who give our club a large cash sum up front at the start of the season. I would suggest that makes them pretty hard core as well.

I'm not disputing the value they bring in terms of season ticket, and for that they are rewarded, with a home ticket for every match. I'm disputing whether or not someone who wants to attend 1 away match vs Rangers/Hearts/Celtic (as an example) should get the same opportunity as someone who attends 80-90% of away matches across the season?

Ultimately it really only comes down to these three away matches on the whole but due to our current successes it is now rearing its head. Historically barely an issue, but with the upturn in crowds etc its now becoming a challenge and certainly some fans disgruntled. You'd think I was one of the ones that had missed out (i'm not) but my thoughts on the situation.

14-09-2017, 04:31 PM
Ultimately it really only comes down to these three away matches on the whole but due to our current successes it is now rearing its head. Historically barely an issue, but with the upturn in crowds etc its now becoming a challenge and certainly some fans disgruntled. You'd think I was one of the ones that had missed out (i'm not) but my thoughts on the situation.

At the time the scheme was scrapped it was suggested that it was too much hassle for what was basically to sort out Tynecastle tickets, and the rest would ever see the same demand. We now have had Ibrox and Celtic Park selling out in minutes two months into the season with regular away travellers missing out.

14-09-2017, 04:35 PM
At the time the scheme was scrapped it was suggested that it was too much hassle for what was basically to sort out Tynecastle tickets, and the rest would ever see the same demand. We now have had Ibrox and Celtic Park selling out in minutes two months into the season with regular away travellers missing out.

Yeah, no system will please everybody, but on balance the loyalty scheme worked well. However, that ship has now sailed and here we are.

14-09-2017, 06:17 PM
They are major issues for a small part of the support in reality.

Same old line from you Andy.
And if it wasn't for the small support you mentioned, we wouldn't have had any away fans during the long barren years.
I'm an away season ticket holder, but for me the loyalty points worked better for me, and the group I go with

Maybe Hibs should listen to the fans that go most of the time, rather than the ones who go away when it suits them

14-09-2017, 06:25 PM
Bring back loyalty points please

14-09-2017, 06:31 PM

Many clubs in Britain use this system, Man City started this years ago. Theres guys sitting over 20,000 ticket points. They are guaranteed tickets. Below is how City sold tickets for Feyenoord Away, note the no in person sales at the ticket office then a sliding scale on points until it reached a general sale. No arguing, just waiting on your turn to buy tickets. Note the time and dates as well.

There are no in-person sales for this match.

Cityzens with a 2017/18 Platinum, Gold or 93:20 Seasoncard on the UEFA Competition Cup Scheme with 20,000 or more ticket points – Friday 1 September at 9am
Cityzens with a 2017/18 Platinum, Gold or 93:20 Seasoncard on the UEFA Competition Cup Scheme with 16,000 or more ticket points – Friday 1 September at 12noon
Cityzens with a 2017/18 Platinum, Gold or 93:20 Seasoncard on the UEFA Competition Cup Scheme with 12,000 or more ticket points – Friday 1 September at 2pm
Cityzens with a 2017/18 Platinum, Gold or 93:20 Seasoncard on the UEFA Competition Cup Scheme with 8,000 or more ticket points – Saturday 2 September at 9am
Cityzens with a 2017/18 Platinum, Gold or 93:20 Seasoncard on the UEFA Competition Cup Scheme with 4,000 or more ticket points – Saturday 2 September at 12noon
Any Cityzens with a 2017/18 Platinum, Gold or 93:20 Seasoncard on the UEFA Competition Cup Scheme – Saturday 2 September at 2pm
Cityzens with a 2017/18 Platinum, Gold or 93:20 Seasoncard with 10,000 or more ticket points – Monday 4 September at 9am
Cityzens with a 2017/18 Platinum, Gold or 93:20 Seasoncard with 5,000 or more ticket points – Monday 4 September at 12noon
Any Cityzens with a 2017/18 Platinum, Gold or 93:20 Seasoncard – Monday 4 September at 2pm.
Any Cityzen Matchday Card Holder – Tuesday 5 September at 9am
General Sale – Tuesday 5 September at 12noon.

14-09-2017, 06:35 PM

Could you ask the club how tickets were being sold before 10 o'clock, doesn't seem to be a rumour anymore :greengrin

14-09-2017, 06:38 PM
Could you ask the club how tickets were being sold before 10 o'clock, doesn't seem to be a rumour anymore :greengrin

Probably human error, someone's obviously switched on a fraction early
Think the TO have been implementing new systems this week as well

14-09-2017, 06:42 PM
If anyone wants to be guaranteed a ticket for an away game, get an away season ticket. People seem to want to pick and choose, then complain when they don't get a ticket for limited availability matches.
Ive not got a ticket for Parkhead, but that's just the breaks.

14-09-2017, 06:49 PM
If anyone wants to be guaranteed a ticket for an away game, get an away season ticket. People seem to want to pick and choose, then complain when they don't get a ticket for limited availability matches.
Ive not got a ticket for Parkhead, but that's just the breaks.

Good point to be fair. I wonder if all those wanting tickets for Parkhead are going to Dingwall as well??? :stirrer:

14-09-2017, 06:53 PM
Good point to be fair. I wonder if all those wanting tickets for Parkhead are going to Dingwall as well??? :stirrer:

No :greengrin

I go to around one-third of away games in a season usually. Fair play to the real hardcore who are going to Ross County, but not everyone has the money or the time to go to every match. Demand for the big games is obviously going to be higher.

14-09-2017, 07:01 PM
I'm not disputing the value they bring in terms of season ticket, and for that they are rewarded, with a home ticket for every match. I'm disputing whether or not someone who wants to attend 1 away match vs Rangers/Hearts/Celtic (as an example) should get the same opportunity as someone who attends 80-90% of away matches across the season?

Eh? Getting a ticket for every home match as a ST holder is not a reward, it's what you pay for.

14-09-2017, 07:03 PM

Why should I ask the club? You do it ya lazy ****. :greengrin:
It does look like I was wrong and this actually happened. That really shouldn't have happened. I was online ten minutes before hand and the search tickets function didn't appear until ten, possibly my browser.

14-09-2017, 07:06 PM
About to buy 4 tickets for section 119 om celtic website. Let's take the section over its the one next to the hibs support and loads available

14-09-2017, 07:16 PM

My brother is. He got his Ross County tickets the other day when they went on sale but missed out this morning for the Celtic game.

14-09-2017, 07:25 PM
My brother is. He got his Ross County tickets the other day when they went on sale but missed out this morning for the Celtic game.

Why doesn’t he have an away season ticket? Not a dig, just curious.

14-09-2017, 07:30 PM
Why doesn’t he have an away season ticket? Not a dig, just curious.

He can't go to every single game due to other commitments but he does attend the vast majority of them.

He has a home season ticket but he was happy to fork out for that even although he knew he wouldn't make every game as he knew the money was going to Hibs.

He was less keen on the idea of lining the pockets of other clubs with the away season ticket for games he may not be able to go to.

14-09-2017, 07:42 PM

I wouldn't be so sure. I've been before and the seat I had a ticket for didn't exist

14-09-2017, 07:49 PM
I wouldn't be so sure. I've been before and the seat I had a ticket for didn't exist

What's the problem? Hertz have done that for an entire stand.

14-09-2017, 07:54 PM
Why should I ask the club? You do it ya lazy ****. :greengrin:
It does look like I was wrong and this actually happened. That really shouldn't have happened. I was online ten minutes before hand and the search tickets function didn't appear until ten, possibly my browser.

You being outed as the club mole for .net thought you might have got answers quicker. :greengrin

Surprised we haven't got a bigger allocation, don't think Celtc sell out home games unless it's against the blue cartel from the West.

hailhail22
14-09-2017, 07:56 PM

I'll ask at the ticket office tomorrow when I pick them up, Hopefully they have a layout, what did you do with no seat 😂 ?

14-09-2017, 08:02 PM
Anyone else sitting celtic end next to hibs fans?

14-09-2017, 08:03 PM
He can't go to every single game due to other commitments but he does attend the vast majority of them.

He has a home season ticket but he was happy to fork out for that even although he knew he wouldn't make every game as he knew the money was going to Hibs.

He was less keen on the idea of lining the pockets of other clubs with the away season ticket for games he may not be able to go to.

:agree: This explains completely why regular away travellers opt against subscribing to the away ST. I'll miss two or three away games a season, but don't have the money to simply donate gate money to other clubs on those occasions.

14-09-2017, 08:04 PM

Hopefully it will in effect be one big Hibs section.

14-09-2017, 08:06 PM

If people dm each the seats they get could easily ensure were all together

14-09-2017, 08:06 PM
I'll ask at the ticket office tomorrow when I pick them up, Hopefully they have a layout, what did you do with no seat 😂 ?

It was back in the day that we only took 5/600 so plenty of others to choose from but I do remember a steward trying to force me to sit in my own seat even though I had explained there was no seat there.

I can't remember the actual numbers but I had say seat 27 but it went 24,25,26,28,29

14-09-2017, 08:07 PM
I refreshed the page at like 09:53 and it showed had them bought with a reference number before 10. Then managed to get another one at 10 so not sure how that happened but Im not complaining!

I had a couple of browsers open from about 9.45, and was refreshing one and leaving the other. Nothing came up before 10am but I did get straight in and secured two tickets.

14-09-2017, 08:53 PM

Just bought two tickets for section 119 row JJ :greengrin

14-09-2017, 10:29 PM
You being outed as the club mole for .net thought you might have got answers quicker. :greengrin

Surprised we haven't got a bigger allocation, don't think Celtc sell out home games unless it's against the blue cartel from the West.

I would have settled for a ticket for Parkhead. :greengrin

Hibeewilly
14-09-2017, 10:50 PM
Same old line from you Andy.
And if it wasn't for the small support you mentioned, we wouldn't have had any away fans during the long barren years.
I'm an away season ticket holder, but for me the loyalty points worked better for me, and the group I go with

Maybe Hibs should listen to the fans that go most of the time, rather than the ones who go away when it suits them
Agree totally Billy. I think the loyalty points scheme has to be raised again. Today is the first time in years I couldn't get tickets for an away game but under the LPS I never had a problem as I had maximum points. Thankfully a good Celtic pal came to the rescue so my group are "neutrals" in section 119

15-09-2017, 08:27 AM
Agree totally Billy. I think the loyalty points scheme has to be raised again. Today is the first time in years I couldn't get tickets for an away game but under the LPS I never had a problem as I had maximum points. Thankfully a good Celtic pal came to the rescue so my group are "neutrals" in section 119

You know if you get found out its court on the Monday :greengrin

15-09-2017, 08:34 AM

Can't get on bus, no Sellick fans allowed:greengrin

15-09-2017, 08:35 AM
Just bought two tickets for section 119 row JJ :greengrin

OK, I give in, I've just bought two.

Now I have to see about booking some flights....

15-09-2017, 08:36 AM
I would have settled for a ticket for Parkhead. :greengrin

Well the rumuor I've heard is that you're actually Rod Petrie, so I'm surprsied you won't be in the Directors Box

15-09-2017, 08:41 AM

Aye, no lesser greens allowed. :greengrin

Hibeewilly
15-09-2017, 09:09 AM
I'm a guest of a Celtic fan :na na::greengrin

Hibeewilly
15-09-2017, 09:11 AM
You know if you get found out its court on the Monday :greengrin
As long as the breakfasts are good it'll be fine:greengrin

15-09-2017, 05:22 PM
Celtic stewards are worse than at Ibrox imo. Be careful

15-09-2017, 05:24 PM
Agree totally Billy. I think the loyalty points scheme has to be raised again. Today is the first time in years I couldn't get tickets for an away game but under the LPS I never had a problem as I had maximum points. Thankfully a good Celtic pal came to the rescue so my group are "neutrals" in section 119Recently after LP scheme was done away with I had to get Hospitality for the cup game at PBS and failed to get tickets for Ibrox and Parkhead. Tells its own story.

Hibeewilly
15-09-2017, 06:01 PM
Celtic stewards are worse than at Ibrox imo. Be careful

Cheers mate. We are a sensible (sometimes) bunch! This section looks like being full of Hibees anyway from what I'm hearing from the Celtic boys

Recently after LP scheme was done away with I had to get Hospitality for the cup game at PBS and failed to get tickets for Ibrox and Parkhead. Tells its own story.

That's just crap mate - lets hope LPs make a comeback

TAHibby
15-09-2017, 06:14 PM
Anyone at the east side of 119?...

15-09-2017, 06:16 PM
Cheers mate. We are a sensible (sometimes) bunch! This section looks like being full of Hibees anyway from what I'm hearing from the Celtic boys

That's just crap mate - lets hope LPs make a comebackCheers bud

Hibeewilly
15-09-2017, 06:20 PM
Cheers bud

Are you talking about the upcoming game at Parkhead you don't have a ticket for?

15-09-2017, 06:22 PM
Aye mate. Also last game at Ibrox. Genuinley cant mind last time I missed either

Hibeewilly
15-09-2017, 06:25 PM
Aye mate. Also last game at Ibrox. Genuinley cant mind last time I missed either

I might be able to help you out for Parkhead. I'll know if I have 2 spares over the weekend and will PM you if you are interested

15-09-2017, 06:26 PM
I might be able to help you out for Parkhead. I'll know if I have 2 spares over the weekend and will PM you if you are interestedDead right pal. That would be fantastic but no probs if not. Thanks very much[emoji16][emoji122]

Hibeewilly
15-09-2017, 06:38 PM
Dead right pal. That would be fantastic but no probs if not. Thanks very much[emoji16][emoji122]

Ok keep you posted

15-09-2017, 06:44 PM
[emoji16][emoji16][emoji16]

16-09-2017, 01:06 AM
Anyone at the east side of 119?...

Im in 119 but it's the Hibs section. Segregation must be right down the middle off that.

Hibeewilly
22-09-2017, 11:33 AM
Dead right pal. That would be fantastic but no probs if not. Thanks very much[emoji16][emoji122]

Tried to PM you KH but doesn't seem to have worked. Can you PM me your number please mate

22-09-2017, 11:53 AM
Tried to PM you KH but doesn't seem to have worked. Can you PM me your number please mateThanks very much pal.

hailhail22
25-09-2017, 06:06 PM
Anyone know the best places to park near the stadium ? Probably going to drive through now which I've not done before

25-09-2017, 06:12 PM
Anyone know the best places to park near the stadium ? Probably going to drive through now which I've not done before

In the houses somewhere off London Rd, but suggest you get in early

magnificent_seven
25-09-2017, 07:36 PM
Anyone have any spares for Saturday?

25-09-2017, 07:37 PM
In the houses somewhere off London Rd, but suggest you get in early

Kin a watch yir car Mister 😂