View Full Version : Deadline Day - 31st August 2017

31-08-2017, 06:25 AM
The transfer deadline day window shuts across England, France and Italy at 11pm BST on Thursday, August 31 - midnight in Scotland. Germany's window shuts slightly earlier, at 5pm on August 31. Spain deadline ends at midnight on September 1.

So who are going to be the deadline day transfers? Who is likely to move across Scotland or the rest of Europe?

For us, the big news will be what does SJM do? I think it could be a bit quiet in Scotland.

Elsewhere, the big news will be Coutinho and Barcas £148m bid. Then there is Sanchez to Man City. Maybe moves for Barkley to Chelsea and Marhez away from Leicester City.

Let the fun begin. Post rumours or confirmed deals here.

31-08-2017, 06:33 AM
Snacks allowed on this thread?

31-08-2017, 06:36 AM
Hate myself for being suckered in to this day by sky's impressive marketing but I really have been.

I don't even really like the English premiership but a sickys been called, the boys getting papped off to nursery soon and I'm prepared for a day in my pyjamas watching the same breaking news for hours on end.

31-08-2017, 06:39 AM
Moult, Henderson and keep Mcginn.

Anything less is a disaster and all Petries fault.

21sMay
31-08-2017, 06:47 AM
Would love too see moult come in . Obviously would like to keep mcginn, and if we do I dont see us bringing anyone in.

31-08-2017, 06:53 AM
Mahrez leaves Algeria for a medical but doesn't say which club wonder who ,

Chamberlain to Liverpool?

Sanchez to Man city looks realistic

31-08-2017, 06:53 AM
Banana on toast to start, pint of water and a pepperami

E10 Rifle
31-08-2017, 07:14 AM
Will the window slam shut or simply close?

31-08-2017, 07:18 AM
Will the window slam shut or simply close?

Will Hibs "swoop" or shut up shop? :greengrin

31-08-2017, 07:19 AM
Latest from the ever reliable Agent Scotland...

Aberdeen, Celtic, Hearts, Hibs and The Rangers all looking to bring at least one player in today #DeadlineDay #SPFL

31-08-2017, 07:20 AM
Does Natalie Sawyer still wear a yellow dress? Only reason I'm interested deadline day.

Mainstandman
31-08-2017, 07:23 AM
Mair like dreadline day, I'm watching from behind the couch.

31-08-2017, 07:32 AM
Some of the Jambos on KB are getting excited over Ian Black :faf:

31-08-2017, 07:40 AM
Some of the Jambos on KB are getting excited over Ian Black :faf:

Maybe for finishing off the new stand as I hear he has his own decorating company these days "Paint it Black"...

31-08-2017, 07:42 AM
Hibs to bring in another striker, Liam Henderson and keep McGinn

With money left over for Kris Commons when he's fit

SouthMoroccoStu has spoken

31-08-2017, 07:53 AM
I'll take Moult, Rooney, Hendo and Morgan and Keep McGinn and bring Commons in later.

That would be no less than we deserve.

Chamberlain to Liverpool?

Sanchez to Man city looks realistic

I thought he signed for Chelsea yesterday, or did someone make that up?

Morning, lads 🕺

He turned them down

31-08-2017, 08:02 AM
Could we please leave out the inane chat and concentrate on what is important here...

What is Natalie Sawyer wearing and does anybody have photos to prove it?

Thanks.

31-08-2017, 08:07 AM
Morning, lads 🕺

Like.

Derek Dougan
31-08-2017, 08:08 AM
Morning, lads 🕺

At last!!! Transfer deadline day is not the same without you :not worth

31-08-2017, 08:12 AM
I'll take Moult, Rooney, Hendo and Morgan and Keep McGinn and bring Commons in later.

That would be no less than we deserve.

Morgan?

31-08-2017, 08:22 AM
Morning, lads 🕺

I've been boycotting this thread because I'm a traditionalist and I was waiting for you to start the official one.

And now this.

:boo hoo:

31-08-2017, 08:29 AM
If we are sharing snack information I'm someone who at the start of the day prefers not to chew...So started off with a coffee, 4 juice plus tablets (just trying to get rid of them) & a nutribullet of banana, apple, oats, rasperries, spinach, almonds & almond milk..I'll be travelling to Dublin later today on the train so will stock up with suitable snacks for the 3hr trip before the journey...

31-08-2017, 08:29 AM
I've woken up next to a jug of water and a half eaten packet of ginger nuts, that's breakfast sorted. Bring on the bids for McGinn, I can handle it. 💪

31-08-2017, 08:39 AM
Here's my guesses for today:

Hibs to reject third Nottingham Forest bid for McGinn as 'derisory', just before they they sell him to Celtc for an undisclosed sum. Then we sign Ian Black to 'paper over the cracks'.

Natalie Sawyer to be seen in a green dress and revealed to be pregnant with Leigh Griffith's baby.

hibbie02
31-08-2017, 08:40 AM
The Fanny in the Hat is supposedly trying to sign Tim Krull from Newcastle. I wonder if they opened negotiations at £750K on that one too?

31-08-2017, 08:42 AM
At what point do we turn this thread into a "snack comparison + letching over internet images of SSN female presenters"-athon for the filler hours until Jim White starts getting shouty?

31-08-2017, 08:45 AM
At what point do we turn this thread into a "snack comparison + letching over internet images of SSN female presenters"-athon for the filler hours until Jim White starts getting shouty?

If you want to get the ball rolling by posting pictures of female SSN presenters I'm absolutely fine with that.

Can't speak for everyone else though.

31-08-2017, 08:45 AM

Now?

https://images-na.ssl-images-amazon.com/images/I/81fWAb2q7vL._SX385_.jpg

http://i1.examiner.co.uk/sport/football/transfer-news/article12528164.ece/ALTERNATES/s615/JS45310495.jpg

31-08-2017, 08:49 AM
Now?

http://i1.examiner.co.uk/sport/football/transfer-news/article12528164.ece/ALTERNATES/s615/JS45310495.jpg

Winner winner chicken dinner!!!

31-08-2017, 08:49 AM
Now?

Take that last photo down, I've got work to do today

31-08-2017, 09:05 AM

He turned them down

How ducked must Arsenal be. Turns down £180k a week to re-sign with them for £125k a week at Liverpool.

Firestarter
31-08-2017, 09:07 AM
How ducked must Arsenal be. Turns down £180k a week to re-sign with them for £125k a week at Liverpool.

I would do the same if I supported that club.

The Ox is very underrated. Going to be a great player.

31-08-2017, 09:07 AM
Spurs bid for llorente from Swansea

31-08-2017, 09:12 AM

When I get home from work. Missus is overdue which is a shame as I'd planned for Baby Pedantic arriving last Saturday (due date). As it is I'm at work waiting for the call 😩

31-08-2017, 09:25 AM
I'm currently working from home as I've broken my arm/wrist and can't drive (& no public transport for the 10 mile journey to the office) so I'll have a couple of sites/feeds running in the background to keep me up to date on the mercado (as they say in these parts).

So guys and gals, don't hesitate with any pics of female presenters - I could do with a wee pick-me-up.

31-08-2017, 09:28 AM
I'm currently working from home as I've broken my arm/wrist and can't drive (& no public transport for the 10 mile journey to the office) so I'll have a couple of sites/feeds running in the background to keep me up to date on the mercado (as they say in these parts).

So guys and gals, don't hesitate with any pics of female presenters - I could do with a wee pick-me-up.

With a broken arm? That's the stuff of TDD legend.

31-08-2017, 09:31 AM

Those pictures won't be much use to a man with a broken wrist

31-08-2017, 09:35 AM
Those pictures won't be much use to a man with a broken wrist

My right wrist is still good to go!

31-08-2017, 09:39 AM
LiamHenderson was priced out of a move to Preston earlier in the window but will beallowed to leave Celtic for the right price.

Kenny Millar on Twitter

yonder1875
31-08-2017, 09:42 AM

How do you know Arsenal offered him 180k p/w? Sounds like some made up nonsense for clickbait/to sell papers, he's not worth half that weekly wage (in today's money).

31-08-2017, 09:45 AM
My right wrist is still good to go!

Eating your monster munch at the same time could get messy though.

Best of luck.....

31-08-2017, 09:46 AM
Banana on toast to start, pint of water and a pepperami

A pepperami at this minute sounds amazing 🤤 I have just had my fuelstation kale, cucumber, apple & lemon shake 🙄

31-08-2017, 09:55 AM
Eating your monster munch at the same time could get messy though.

Best of luck.....

31-08-2017, 09:56 AM

He wants to play centrally, Arsenal played him wide and seemingly Chelsea wanted to play him as a wingback, Coutinho may still go to Barca, so Ox will play central mid where he wants.

31-08-2017, 10:06 AM
Iree

31-08-2017, 10:07 AM
With a broken arm? That's the stuff of TDD legend.

He didn't say he was at home alone...

31-08-2017, 10:09 AM
He didn't say he was at home alone...

Frankly if he's not and still planning on ticking all the TDD boxes, one handed with some outside assistance for the Monster Munch feed that elevates things to "TDD Deity"......

31-08-2017, 10:19 AM
A pepperami at this minute sounds amazing 🤤 I have just had my fuelstation kale, cucumber, apple & lemon shake 🙄

WTF? Go to your room.

31-08-2017, 10:27 AM
Frankly if he's not and still planning on ticking all the TDD boxes, one handed with some outside assistance for the Monster Munch feed that elevates things to "TDD Deity"......

It's certainly a pretty tasty early bid to lead from the front.

But it's early in the day. I'm expecting some other serious contenders to open their legs and show their class before the day is done.

Prior insemination of third parties is not an excuse here though lads. FFS, would baby-faced Hibernian idols let something like that get in the way of imposing themselves? They would not. They'd be straight back out there getting involved in supermarket water incidents, eating snacks, looking for further reproductive opportunities and generally bringing mayhem to an otherwise relatively ordered world.

Let's get our priorities right here.

31-08-2017, 10:49 AM

I think its Roma.

31-08-2017, 10:53 AM

Please see my post above. A man really couldn't ask for any more.

31-08-2017, 10:55 AM
Just had a couple of Tuna, Lettuce Red Onion & Red Leicester rolls whilst catching up with the news on lunch. Not sure what I'm doing for dinner yet.

wpj
31-08-2017, 10:59 AM
Currently nil by mouth in hospital and would be charged mad money to get sky sports. Relying on this thread.

31-08-2017, 11:24 AM
Shamefully, I started the day with a relatively healthy Stoats Raspberry & Honey porridge oat bar. I throw myself upon the mercy of the TDD brotherhood. I'll be making up for that later on with a family pack of Aldi's equivalent of the Mars Bar - the Titan. They're in the deep freeze right now waiting to be eaten this evening by a slobbering, gnawing but ultimately pretty relaxed ODS.

In other news I also have very large and juicy plums. And figs so ripe and bursting that Alan Bates would have killed for them in Women in Love (older netters ken whit's cunning about that lingo). All grown by my own fair (right and left) hands.

I'm going for Henderson and an undisclosed Peruvian signing to be presented at a press conference this afternoon by Neil Lennon. No actual words will be spoken by the manager, he will simply sit there in front of the camera cupping his ears and grinning. Later in the day Rod Petrie will announce his own appointment as a Sky Sports presenter alongside Jim White for the remainder of the season.

31-08-2017, 11:26 AM
Shamefully, I started the day with a relatively healthy Stoats Raspberry & Honey porridge oat bar.

The Stoat's bars are proper braw, but nowhere near healthy!

31-08-2017, 11:28 AM
Well im at work so day started with a Doughnut which someone kindly bought me. Lunch a hotdog baguette which consists of the dog, onions, mustard, mayo and brown sauce. Sounds terrible but they are a arc d'triumph. Washed down with some Dr Pepper. Ill start the healthy eating on Monday :cb

31-08-2017, 11:30 AM
Well im at work so day started with a Doughnut which someone kindly bought me. Lunch a hotdog baguette which consists of the dog, onions, mustard, mayo and brown sauce. Sounds terrible but they are a arc d'triumph. Washed down with some Dr Pepper. Ill start the healthy eating on Monday :cb

We have a contender.

31-08-2017, 11:35 AM
Lunch at my desk.

A wrap containing chicken, mayo, lettuce, onions and cheese. Washed down with a can of Fanta with a packet of Beef Space Raiders for dessert. Braw.

31-08-2017, 11:38 AM
Lunch at my desk.

A wrap containing chicken, mayo, lettuce, onions and cheese. Washed down with a can of Fanta with a packet of Beef Space Raiders for dessert. Braw.

The chicken is a bit worryingly low cal for you but otherwise I'd say that wee spread puts you on the map. The Beef Space Raiders is a nice touch.

Disturbingly low chocolate content all round so far.

31-08-2017, 11:41 AM
He wants to play centrally, Arsenal played him wide and seemingly Chelsea wanted to play him as a wingback, Coutinho may still go to Barca, so Ox will play central mid where he wants.

Would he get a game in front of Henderson, Can and Wijnaldum not so sure.

31-08-2017, 11:44 AM
The chicken is a bit worryingly low cal for you but otherwise I'd say that wee spread puts you on the map. The Beef Space Raiders is a nice touch.

Disturbingly low chocolate content all round so far.

Every chance that I'll be spending the evening in the maternity ward so I've broke a note in preparation for several shuttle runs to the nearest vending machine. Planning 😎

31-08-2017, 11:46 AM
I'm sitting in a cafe in the west of Munich, drinking coffee and eating apfelkuchen, watching the scantily clad young ladies from the nearby offices racing back to work because they've been caught in the rain.

31-08-2017, 11:47 AM
First rumour ive got today is were after a winger- Keanu Marsh-Brown

31-08-2017, 11:48 AM
I'm sitting in a cafe in the west of Munich, drinking coffee and eating apfelkuchen, watching the scantily clad young ladies from the nearby offices racing back to work because they've been caught in the rain.

You are the Millenium James Richardson and I claim my five pounds.

31-08-2017, 11:50 AM
You are the Millenium James Richardson and I claim my five pounds.

Now that would be Football Deutschland, not Football Italia.

31-08-2017, 11:54 AM
Now that would be Football Deutschland, not Football Italia.

Don't get technical 😡

31-08-2017, 11:57 AM
Rangers have signed a Declan. Declan John. :greengrin

31-08-2017, 11:58 AM
First rumour ive got today is were after a winger- Keanu Marsh-Brown

http://www.stroudnewsandjournal.co.uk/sport/15501738.No_big_deal_in_Keanu_Marsh_Brown_omission __insists_Forest_Green_boss_Mark_Cooper/

31-08-2017, 12:01 PM
Hearts signing some Serbian boy

31-08-2017, 12:02 PM
Don't get technical 😡

Dontcha mean 'pedantic'?

31-08-2017, 12:04 PM
Rangers have signed a Declan. Declan John. :greengrin

Does that mean they have to stop using that term for Celtc Fans, and stop calling Celtc Park 'The Declan Dome'?

31-08-2017, 12:05 PM
Hearts signing some Serbian boy

Let me guess 6ft 4, 15 ST defensive MF player

31-08-2017, 12:05 PM
I've just had a sandwich from Tesco titled "The Triple" containing a BLT, A chicken salad with mayo and a, wait for it, cheese sandwich. Spot the odd one out.

Also a packet of Haggis and cracked black pepper crisps and a bottle of Irn Bru.

31-08-2017, 12:07 PM
Does that mean they have to stop using that term for Celtc Fans, and stop calling Celtc Park 'The Declan Dome'?

Aye! :greengrin

nellio
31-08-2017, 12:07 PM

Jokes aside he's actually a really decent player. Bit gutted to see him leave Cardiff in truth as I think his contract might be up after he comes back and Colin doesn't like him.

31-08-2017, 12:09 PM
I've just had a sandwich from Tesco titled "The Triple" containing a BLT, A chicken salad with mayo and a, wait for it, cheese sandwich. Spot the odd one out.

Also a packet of Haggis and cracked black pepper crisps and a bottle of Irn Bru.

Mackies? They're good but the scotch bonnet chilli ones are even better.

31-08-2017, 12:13 PM
Mackies? They're good but the scotch bonnet chilli ones are even better.

I usually get the Aberdeen Angus ones but fancied a change

31-08-2017, 12:18 PM
Adam rooney and Hendo would be decent

31-08-2017, 12:19 PM

I usually get the Aberdeen Angus ones but fancied a change

Mmm, you're making me hungry, time for a sortie to the shops ...

Isaac_Refvik
31-08-2017, 12:19 PM
Sitting at my pc with a cheese and smoked cheese sandwich (finished) 90g bag of Walkers Ready Salted (started), 18g bag of Frazzles, 11.8g bag of Space Raiders (Pickled Onion), 200g bag of Everyday Essentials fruit and nut mix , an apple, and a cup of coffee.....and now a piece of chocolate cake as it's someone's birthday!

31-08-2017, 12:20 PM
Am I the only one concerned about us potentially signing someone called Keanu?

I mean, if his Mum was a huge fan of Bill and Ted's Excellent Adventure and he got his name that way, I suppose that's ok.

I'm just a bit concerned that he might he a talentless imbecile who has miraculously managed to make a living doing something he's utterly hopeless at.

I hope to be proved wrong.

ChooseLife
31-08-2017, 12:21 PM
Skipping lunch at work today, will update when I check the freezer

31-08-2017, 12:21 PM
Salvating at all these food posts.

I am now sitting at my kitchen table eating a bowl of my fuelstation green soup which tastes like toothpaste 😷 and a pint of water.

31-08-2017, 12:22 PM
Folk are going to be disappointed if they are getting excited about Hendo/Rooney/Moult.

31-08-2017, 12:27 PM
On holiday in Puerto Banus.. breakfast was pancakes, bacon and maple syrup. Followed by Spanish Omlette and strong coffee. A beer and a Magnum ice lolly followed about 12:30 and now about to pop for lunch. Braw.

31-08-2017, 12:27 PM
I've just seen Arry getting interviewed in his car outside the training centre. Transfer deadline day begins now.

31-08-2017, 12:34 PM
On holiday in Puerto Banus.. breakfast was pancakes, bacon and maple syrup. Followed by Spanish Omlette and strong coffee. A beer and a Magnum ice lolly followed about 12:30 and now about to pop for lunch. Braw.

This is class leading stuff. The TDD youngsters could do worse than take a leaf out of your book.

31-08-2017, 12:36 PM
Coffee and blueberry muffin for breakfast.

Lunch of rotisserie chicken and crisps would have got me back on track but ended up being a plate of pasta with a simple tomato sauce instead.

No crisps yet. SSN presenter count low.

I feel like a failure and can only apologise for letting anyone down.

Am I the only one concerned about us potentially signing someone called Keanu?

I mean, if his Mum was a huge fan of Bill and Ted's Excellent Adventure and he got his name that way, I suppose that's ok.

I'm just a bit concerned that he might he a talentless imbecile who has miraculously managed to make a living doing something he's utterly hopeless at.

I hope to be proved wrong.

I like it, it has a touch of the ridiculous about it. In fact I think the squad is probably a little bit light in terms of both daft names and daft behaviour.

The Forest fans are awfully arrogant thinking that they are a much bigger club than Hibs. Granted, you can pay a bit more, but come back when you can shift more season tickets than us.

31-08-2017, 12:37 PM
I've just seen Arry getting interviewed in his car outside the training centre. Transfer deadline day begins now.

Some traditions are sacred. Big Jim taking to the air like a sex god is the TDD equivalent of Santa coming down your chimney...

31-08-2017, 12:40 PM

http://cdn.iwastesomuchtime.com/December-31-2011-16-18-19-UZBQf.gif

31-08-2017, 12:40 PM
Coffee and blueberry muffin for breakfast.

Lunch of rotisserie chicken and crisps would have got me back on track but ended up being a plate of pasta with a simple tomato sauce instead.

No crisps yet. SSN presenter count low.

I feel like a failure and can only apologise for letting anyone down.

We are all here for one another when one of us falls at times like this. Get out there and buy yourself a Yorkie, some Monster Munch and a family bag of Opal Fruits. You'll be back snacking on high salt content crisps by tea time.

31-08-2017, 12:41 PM
Currently nil by mouth in hospital and would be charged mad money to get sky sports. Relying on this thread.

31-08-2017, 12:41 PM

That's all very well but where are his snacks? And that looks suspiciously like a bowl of fruit in the back ground...

31-08-2017, 12:45 PM
Hate myself for being suckered in to this day by sky's impressive marketing but I really have been.

I don't even really like the English premiership but a sickys been called, the boys getting papped off to nursery soon and I'm prepared for a day in my pyjamas watching the same breaking news for hours on end.

You took a sicky from work for deadline day??

I trust we won't ever read posts from you questionsing out players professionalism or dedication?!

31-08-2017, 12:46 PM
That's all very well but where are his snacks? And that looks suspiciously like a bowl of fruit in the back ground...

Don't let your eyes deceive you.

https://s-media-cache-ak0.pinimg.com/736x/8a/31/2f/8a312f31914a8ef44ceae3fd200febd2--penny-candy-bulk-candy.jpg

31-08-2017, 12:51 PM

I trust we won't ever read posts from you questionsing out players professionalism or dedication?!

What's wrong with that? Are you working? Mug.

I've taken the last 3 days off as I was interviewing for other jobs, decided no point going back today when I could watch sky sports news all day so in terms of professionalism and dedication I'm probably not going to win any awards.

I had cheese pasta n sauce for lunch with two of the boys kinder bars for pudding as there wasn't any other sweet stuff in.

My conscience is clear though.

31-08-2017, 12:52 PM
We need the Cat to step up to the plate and tell us mere mortals what's happening.

31-08-2017, 12:53 PM
Unfortunately I do need to work, don't have that luxury of takin a sicky!!

Had a crap canteen lunch too. Grim.

31-08-2017, 12:54 PM
We are all here for one another when one of us falls at times like this. Get out there and buy yourself a Yorkie, some Monster Munch and a family bag of Opal Fruits. You'll be back snacking on high salt content crisps by tea time.

Sound advice here. When in doubt, revert to the comforting snack options of your childhood.

Might ask for a Marathon bar as well as a fallback option.

31-08-2017, 12:55 PM

This is the epitome of dedication.

And I for one would be gutted if Liam Fontaine isn't right now sitting in his pants scoffing a KFC watching Sky Sports News.

31-08-2017, 01:01 PM
No lunch for me today. Had a dodgy tummy last couple of days and nowhere near a bloody toilet 🚽. Bloody starving as well.

31-08-2017, 01:07 PM
Telly so broken in the pub as i wait for train. So updates from here as i enjoy a massive bowl of seafood chowder, soda bread & a couple of pints of creamy Guinness

31-08-2017, 01:08 PM
We need the Cat to step up to the plate and tell us mere mortals what's happening.

But until he returns, here's Laura . . .

http://i.imgur.com/lM5SWCN.gif

31-08-2017, 01:09 PM
Well im at work so day started with a Doughnut which someone kindly bought me. Lunch a hotdog baguette which consists of the dog, onions, mustard, mayo and brown sauce. Sounds terrible but they are a arc d'triumph. Washed down with some Dr Pepper. Ill start the healthy eating on Monday :cbAdded a FAB ice lolly as wee afternoon snack. Not sure what my late afternoon pre dinner snack will be but watch this space

31-08-2017, 01:13 PM
Decent lunch consisting of a steaming bowl of Baxters French Onion Soup, bag of Walkers S & V Chipsticks, Jaffa Cake Bar, Toffee Crisp biscuit and a cup of coffee. I'm currently appreciating the couple of points Natalie has recently made on SSN.

31-08-2017, 01:16 PM

Jim White is a true professional - I've been looking at that picture for ages and he's never once diverted his eyes down!!

31-08-2017, 01:18 PM
Right team. Got a very brief interlude of work to do followed by taxi-ing the kids a bit. Will return - snack-laden and suitably bug eyed - later this afternoon/very early evening ready for the tumbleweed charged finale.

Let's hope no-one lets themselves down with health foods, non-sedentary activity or rational analysis of the situation between now and then.

As far as I'm concerned Hibbyradge is in charge. Frankly his Laura post (who is Laura?) advances him to go. Everyone else has a lot of work to do to catch up with that.

31-08-2017, 01:26 PM

I see your Laura and raise you (pun intended) a Katie Abdo...

https://s-media-cache-ak0.pinimg.com/236x/43/f3/6e/43f36e3b7f64c632edb5ad41f2585bb5--kate-abdo-purple-skirt.jpg

31-08-2017, 01:31 PM
Right team. Got a very brief interlude of work to do followed by taxi-ing the kids a bit. Will return - snack-laden and suitably bug eyed - later this afternoon/very early evening ready for the tumbleweed charged finale.

Let's hope no-one lets themselves down with health foods, non-sedentary activity or rational analysis of the situation between now and then.

As far as I'm concerned Hibbyradge is in charge. Frankly his Laura post (who is Laura?) advances him to go. Everyone else has a lot of work to do to catch up with that.

https://media.giphy.com/media/3owzWfmSltQHXG4Xde/giphy.gif

31-08-2017, 01:45 PM
http://i.imgur.com/64IUI.gif

Alan62
31-08-2017, 01:47 PM
Jim White is a true professional - I've been looking at that picture for ages and he's never once diverted his eyes down!!

Jim White? Never noticed him there until you mentioned it.

31-08-2017, 01:51 PM
Having a mare trying to post images on my prehistoric phone!

RoslinInstHibby
31-08-2017, 01:52 PM

Fantastic work sir!http://www.hibs.net/images/smilies/top%20marks.gif

31-08-2017, 01:58 PM

That is hypnotic :eyes:

31-08-2017, 02:06 PM
Nice one hibbyradge. Some of us are stuck in a depressing office block dreaming of being at home whilst eating monster munch and admiring these beauties.

Spare a thought for us eh.

OsloHibs
31-08-2017, 02:47 PM
Players are deciding where they move to. It's crazy! The game in the big league in England is seriously messed up.

31-08-2017, 03:03 PM
Got some Tyrrell's Salt and Vinegar, an outrageous extravagance here in the land of much expensiveness.

But needs must. I won't be having TTD with "paprika" aka unidentified orange grease again.

Supermarket stop on the way home under the pretext of getting some meat for dinner. Real mission = munchies stock-up

31-08-2017, 03:10 PM

Worth a mention.....

wpj
31-08-2017, 03:20 PM

That's me! Nil by mouth lifted and just had some fruit shortcake. Waiting for the trolley dolly with salted snacks now

31-08-2017, 03:26 PM
Not a big fan of Simon Jordan. There, I said it.

31-08-2017, 03:38 PM
Not a big fan of Simon Jordan. There, I said it.

I like him 😛

hibs#1
31-08-2017, 03:52 PM
Arsenal bid 92 million for Thomas Lemar, attacking midfielder from Monaco.

That will sort out all their problems 😂😂

31-08-2017, 03:55 PM
Poor man's Crouchy, Jayden Stockley, leaves Aberdeen for Exeter City.

Rooney more likely to stay in Sheepland?

31-08-2017, 03:55 PM

Been saying for years - why don't Arsenal ever sign an attacking midfielder?

31-08-2017, 04:00 PM
Time to get this thread back on track.

2 Krisprolls with pate and a packet of Seabrook Canadian Ham Crisps to keep me going till I get hungry.

The choice in the fridge was diet coke or some "Innocent" smoothie so I opted for a mug of builders'.

OsloHibs
31-08-2017, 04:02 PM
The Forest fans are awfully arrogant thinking that they are a much bigger club than Hibs. Granted, you can pay a bit more, but come back when you can shift more season tickets than us.

Come on, Forest are a huge club. If you grew up in the 80s it was them & Liverpool were the big 2. Season ticket sales mean nothing, I remember when Hibs shifted 7k. A FA cup win for Forest and that would change too. That all said, I hope McGinn stays at Hibs!

31-08-2017, 04:04 PM
Come on, Forest are a huge club. If you grew up in the 80s it was them & Liverpool were the big 2. Season ticket sales mean nothing, I remember when Hibs shifted 7k. A FA cup win for Forest and that would change too. That all said, I hope McGinn stays at Hibs!

I think we are a bigger club than Aberdeen too. More successful over the course of our history? Probably not, but still.

Maybe NF are bigger, but not so much bigger that they can talk down on us like their fans seems to be doing. If we sell SJM hopefully it's to an 11th hour bid that pips NF. Also, Waburton's a fanny.

31-08-2017, 04:08 PM
It's a butchers steak pie for my dinner with an apple pie and custard for pudding.

.net twitter and sky sports are on the refresh every 30 seconds

hibs#1
31-08-2017, 04:09 PM

Starting to turn into a bit of a basket case of a club.

31-08-2017, 04:15 PM

Nottingham Forest have been a no mark club pottering about in England's lower leagues for the majority of my lifetime. It will just be the usual arrogance of fans down there. Best ignored.

31-08-2017, 04:18 PM
Love sitting watching the tele on deadline day but instead I'm sitting in Preston waiting on the train back up north.

I'm on the look out for Hendo in case Preston decide to up their bid and he comes down to sign. Will abduct him and bring him home.

31-08-2017, 04:20 PM
Love sitting watching the tele on deadline day but instead I'm sitting in Preston waiting on the train back up north.

I'm on the look out for Hendo in case Preston decide to up their bid and he comes down to sign. Will abduct him and bring him home.

Offer him your packet of Bacon Fries and a Star Bar, that should swing it.

31-08-2017, 04:22 PM

Been poor ever since Fabregas left.

31-08-2017, 04:27 PM

I'd say it was a strong defensive midfield player they were short of myself. Not been strong in that department since Viera and Petit. Arsenals problems on the pitch are along the back four and defensivley in midfield. They can have Marv for £50 million.:wink:

31-08-2017, 04:30 PM

I reckon Lemar will be going to Anfield which will trigger Coutinho to Barca. Liverpool really need a centre back though.

31-08-2017, 04:30 PM
I'd say it was a strong defensive midfield player they were short of myself. Not been strong in that department since Viera and Petit. Arsenals problems on the pitch are along the back four and defensivley in midfield. They can have Marv for £50 million.:wink:

Agreed. Wenger took them from being a team nobody ****ed with to a team with no backbone.

They need a new spine and have done for over 10 years

31-08-2017, 04:34 PM

Hate to break this to you but they have.
By the 1st July they had sold 16,250.
This of course does not change the fact that their manager is a fanny and wears a fanny's hat.

31-08-2017, 04:36 PM
Agreed. Wenger took them from being a team nobody ****ed with to a team with no backbone.

They need a new spine and have done for over 10 years

There's a bit in between you missed out where Wenger signed Viera and Petit and they didn't get ****ed by anybody.

He wasn't always so myopic.

31-08-2017, 04:38 PM
The dosh some of these players are going for Im going to put my subbuteo teams on ebay tonight. Reckon I'll get a few million for them.

31-08-2017, 04:39 PM
Come on, folks!

It's after 5.30 so we should have some snack based posts by now. Instead we have "serious" chat about friggin Arsenal.

https://media.giphy.com/media/sPkO70F2V4L7y/giphy.gif

Green Man
31-08-2017, 04:40 PM
Massive deadline day twist. I've just had a Simon Howie breakfast pack for my tea.

31-08-2017, 04:41 PM
There's a bit in between you missed out where Wenger signed Viera and Petit and they didn't get ****ed by anybody.

He wasn't always so myopic.

Apologies my post maybe wasn't clear. The side he had late 90s and early 00s were the team nobody ****ed with.

That changed around 2003/04 and they became a Barcelona lite

yonder1875
31-08-2017, 04:44 PM
Apologies my post maybe wasn't clear. The side he had late 90s and early 00s were the team nobody ****ed with.

That changed around 2003/04 and the became a Barcelona lite

Changed around 2003/2004? They literally went unbeaten and won the league that year. Ran a financially bloated Chelsea close the next season and won the FA Cup with Viera scoring the winning penalty against Man United.

Think your timing is way off lad.

31-08-2017, 04:44 PM
Come on, folks!

It's after 5.30 so we should have some snack based posts by now. Instead we have "serious" chat about friggin Arsenal.

https://media.giphy.com/media/sPkO70F2V4L7y/giphy.gif

Why are chocolate bars shrinking?!? Or is the world expanding and chocolate bars are the same size they always were?

I am checking with the work vending machine and confirm that Mars, Snickers and Dairy Milk are all smaller than they used to be...

31-08-2017, 04:47 PM
Why are chocolate bars shrinking?!? Or is the world expanding and chocolate bars are the same size they always were?

I am checking with the work vending machine and confirm that Mars, Snickers and Dairy Milk are all smaller than they used to be...

Mars bars, Kitkats, Snickers and Lion Bars are bigger. :agree:

http://www.appliancecity.co.uk/news/news/is-our-chocolate-getting-smaller

31-08-2017, 04:47 PM

Its a "subtle" change in retail tact. For years it was creep the price up, now its keep the price the same but give you less product. However Wagon Wheels did definately shrink way before this change in tactic.

31-08-2017, 04:49 PM
Mars bars, Kitkats, Snickers and Lion Bars are bigger. :agree:

http://www.appliancecity.co.uk/news/news/is-our-chocolate-getting-smaller

Nope my "double" mars bar was certainly smaller than the good ol King Size Mars bar of my hungover student years!

31-08-2017, 04:49 PM
Your hands are bigger now than they were as a 7 yr old so things that you hold look smaller :wink:

31-08-2017, 04:50 PM

Get yourself into The Railway Hotel for a quick pint and a bit of Northern Soul music.

31-08-2017, 04:52 PM
Its a "subtle" change in retail tact. For years it was creep the price up, now its keep the price the same but give you less product. However Wagon Wheels did definately shrink way before this change in tactic.

Aye they are bounty to be

31-08-2017, 04:52 PM
Hate to break this to you but they have.
By the 1st July they had sold 16,250.
This of course does not change the fact that their manager is a fanny and wears a fanny's hat.

Aye but when did they last win the Scottish cup? No-marks.

31-08-2017, 04:54 PM
Aye they are bounty to be

Its only 6pm too, this deadline day thread is only going to get better.

31-08-2017, 04:55 PM
Get yourself into The Railway Hotel for a quick pint and a bit of Northern Soul music.

Wish I had. The Old Vic is my normal stomping ground when I have time to wait at Preston.

31-08-2017, 04:56 PM

Are these chocolate bars close up, or far away?

31-08-2017, 04:56 PM
Your hands are bigger now than they were as a 7 yr old so things that you hold look smaller :wink:

That's an interesting perspective...

31-08-2017, 04:57 PM
Ladies and Gentlemen, I am home.

31-08-2017, 04:58 PM
Wish I had. The Old Vic is my normal stomping ground when I have time to wait at Preston.

It used to be folk from Dundee that ran that pub, not sure if they still do.

hibs#1

The polish guy that's signed for WBA would have been an ideal signing for them.linked with every big team in Europe last year after impressing at Sevilla,doesn't have a great season at PSG.sounds like a better fit than some other players.think Wenger has lost his touch or actually has his hands tied by a poor board/owner.

Well Mars looked far away and the milky way looked smaller than the galaxy...

The heavily pregnant missus is currently firing up my dinner which is pleasant news, not sure what it consists of but I will report back with my findings.

An evening with Jim and Natalie awaits.

Mind you, there's a nudist convention on in town tonight and I was thinking I might go if I've got nothing on....

31-08-2017, 05:00 PM

Not to mention outrageously more expensive. 70p in our work vending machine... 4 pack for a £1 in the supermarket

31-08-2017, 05:00 PM
:Ummm: I've spent the whole day on the forum and nothing has happened!

31-08-2017, 05:03 PM
Not to mention outrageously more expensive. 70p in our work vending machine... 4 pack for a £1 in the supermarket

Do you still get Duncan's chocolate in Edinburgh?

31-08-2017, 05:04 PM
One Day Soon has re-entered the building.

I'm stamping my authority on things by immediately scoffing a deep frozen Titan bar. Come ahead if you think you're greedy enough.

31-08-2017, 05:05 PM
Do you still get Duncan's chocolate in Edinburgh?

No idea... I live dan saff... when I'm not on Craggy Island :greengrin

31-08-2017, 05:06 PM
The most important thing I have discovered this year is Iceland sell boxes of frozen Gregg's produce for baking at home!!

31-08-2017, 05:07 PM
There's a packet of frozen calamari from Costco that should be feeling pretty nervous about their immediate future.

More importantly did anyone identify who 'Laura' is?

31-08-2017, 05:09 PM
There's a packet of frozen calamari from Costco that should be feeling pretty nervous about their immediate future.

Laura Norder.

31-08-2017, 05:10 PM

Thats funny :tee hee: but Calamari :jamboak:

31-08-2017, 05:10 PM
Kirsty Gallagher. Sweet chariots of Nazareth.

Time to close the blinds.

31-08-2017, 05:12 PM
Just back fae Spoonies in mussie. Had their hottest curry. Chicken Vindaloo ( rated 5 chillies) washed doon with a few Coors. Went to bar to get more drink, got told that bar closed due to smoke coming thru bar...back home and theres Kirsty whos looking hot.hot.hot....lol

31-08-2017, 05:12 PM
The most important thing I have discovered this year is Iceland sell boxes of frozen Gregg's produce for baking at home!!

Excuse me Im English I would appreciate it if you didnt mention Iceland.

31-08-2017, 05:16 PM

Dangerous.
It's a bit like when children's TV started being on all day, and not just for a couple of hours after school and Saturday mornings. It will have a similar effect on waistlines.

31-08-2017, 05:19 PM

My diet is only eat aero cause i only eat the bubbles

31-08-2017, 05:20 PM
My authentic spaghetti con ragu (spag bol) is currently simmering and filling the flat with stomach rumbling aromas. Another 30 mins and I'll be washing it down with the nice Chianti leftover from the cooking.

Oh my! :yum yum:

31-08-2017, 05:20 PM
The heavily pregnant missus is currently firing up my dinner which is pleasant news, not sure what it consists of but I will report back with my findings.

An evening with Jim and Natalie awaits.

Mind you, there's a nudist convention on in town tonight and I was thinking I might go if I've got nothing on....

My neighbour is a nudist and was out in her garden all day yesterday.

Personally, I failed to see the fanny side...

31-08-2017, 05:21 PM
My packet of smarties says Hendo will sign and McGinn will stay, and they have the answer!

31-08-2017, 05:22 PM
Mint cracknels enough said

31-08-2017, 05:22 PM
Excuse me Im English I would appreciate it if you didnt mention Iceland.

http://i4.mirror.co.uk/incoming/article8298924.ece/ALTERNATES/s615b/BESTPIX-England-v-Iceland-Round-of-16-UEFA-Euro-2016.jpg

31-08-2017, 05:25 PM
Mint cracknels enough said

Wait. What?

31-08-2017, 05:26 PM
http://i4.mirror.co.uk/incoming/article8298924.ece/ALTERNATES/s615b/BESTPIX-England-v-Iceland-Round-of-16-UEFA-Euro-2016.jpg

Says it all... Made up for the t***ers voting for Brexit :greengrin

31-08-2017, 05:26 PM

I'll stay dignified and not retort :greengrin

31-08-2017, 05:28 PM
My love hearts are telling me he haw

31-08-2017, 05:29 PM
Last night I realised you can get heated skirting boards.

Mind. Blown.

31-08-2017, 05:31 PM
I'll stay dignified and not retort :greengrin

Never mind all that, I want to know about the Mint Cracknel.

31-08-2017, 05:32 PM
Last night I realised you can get heated skirting boards.

Mind. Blown.

Fk just bought new radiators

31-08-2017, 05:33 PM
So without reading the entire thread and getting back on topic - what player from Iceland has signed and for who?

31-08-2017, 05:34 PM
So without reading the entire thread and getting back on topic - what player from Iceland has signed and for who?

Bjarni laursen

31-08-2017, 05:36 PM

Milk choc with a ice type mint center but a hard crtstal feel

31-08-2017, 05:37 PM

Ripped your tongue to bits 😲

31-08-2017, 05:39 PM
Thats me home from work via Tesco. 1 large bag of Kettle crisps, salt & balsamic vinegar flavour, 1 large bag of Tesco Sweet & Salty popcorn, a pack of 6 teacakes, a wee bag of pistachios and for dinner, which I should be able to squeeze in between the snacks, of a Chinese chicken curry with egg fried rice. As my TV is on the blink my sole feed of transfer deadline day news will be through .net

Snack update, just remembered I've got a couple of Fabs in the freezer. Bring it on :thumbsup:

I start the diet tomorrow, honest :wink:

31-08-2017, 05:40 PM
My neighbour is a nudist and was out in her garden all day yesterday.

Personally, I failed to see the fanny side...

A classic from the Viz letters page c1989.

Ryan69
31-08-2017, 05:41 PM

Says it all... Made up for the t***ers voting for Brexit :greengrin

So the majority of people.....are tossers then?

31-08-2017, 05:42 PM
Bjarni laursen

Ah okay very good. :na na: :rolleyes:

I have suffered through the bollax posts on this thread and see it's turned into drivel as is the norm on here these days.

It's a sad day when twitter is better than Hibs.net for updates.

Anyway I will leave you to it....have fun.

therealgavmac
31-08-2017, 05:42 PM

I fell for that one... 4 for a £1..... open the pack and they're like fun size FFS

That's no good for a boy of my size!!!!

31-08-2017, 05:44 PM
Absolute waste of ****ing time threads like this, too many wannabe comedians.

31-08-2017, 05:44 PM
Kirsty Gallagher. Sweet chariots of Nazareth.

Time to close the blinds.

Still a top quality piece of tang.

31-08-2017, 05:47 PM
My authentic spaghetti con ragu (spag bol) is currently simmering and filling the flat with stomach rumbling aromas. Another 30 mins and I'll be washing it down with the nice Chianti leftover from the cooking.

Oh my! :yum yum:

It's not authentic if you're pairing bolognese sauce with spaghetti, just saying

Use tagliatelle instead it works much better

31-08-2017, 05:48 PM
Milk choc with a ice type mint center but a hard crtstal feel

Oh I know what it is. Why was it mentioned? It was like the suggestion was that it was.......available!

31-08-2017, 05:51 PM
Anyone know how much PSG are expected to pay for Mbappe next summer?

31-08-2017, 05:54 PM

£166 million I believe

yonder1875
£166 million I believe

Nothing dodgy about this deal at all.

Source?

31-08-2017, 05:55 PM

154million rings a bell, cant recall if its in euros or pounds.
But you can expect the FFP bods to be crawling all over it between now and then. I think PSG will get made an example of and be hammered.

31-08-2017, 05:57 PM
£166 million I believe

So it's £364 million for him and Neymar. What a crazy spectacle football has become.

31-08-2017, 06:00 PM
Oh I know what it is. Why was it mentioned? It was like the suggestion was that it was.......available!

http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/like/361982569756?chn=ps&dispItem=1&adgroupid=43578893916&rlsatarget=pla-379854309967&abcId=1128936&adtype=pla&merchantid=107436001&poi=&googleloc=9045565&device=c&campaignid=856331929&crdt=0

31-08-2017, 06:02 PM
So it's £364 million for him and Neymar. What a crazy spectacle football has become.

Indeed!

They still won't win the Champions League IMHO!

31-08-2017, 06:03 PM
I'm sure they said that £1.2 billion had changed hands in this window in England. Wow, surely an exaggeration or mistake.

31-08-2017, 06:03 PM

You sound like a barrel of laughs.

31-08-2017, 06:05 PM

As we were discussing the other day, PSGs spending is less about football than about Qatar fighting back politically and diplomatically against the Saudis for them being financially blockaded in the Gulf.

It's bonkers. Nearly as bonkers as the comedians who claim that nothing has really changed and football has always been like this :faf:

31-08-2017, 06:06 PM
I'm sure they said that £1.2 billion had changed hands in this window in England. Wow, surely an exaggeration or mistake.

Mistake Jim, think it's closer to £1.3 billion

And the night is still young. :greengrin

31-08-2017, 06:06 PM

Needs sour plooms to cheer him up

31-08-2017, 06:12 PM
OK. Tonight it was fresh pasta with homemade pesto (the last of the basil from the garden) with loads of parmesan. I swiftly redressed the quality balance with a supermarket own-brand caramel cornetto thing. Tonight I'll be diving into my daughters' 4 o'clock snack stash - madeleines (wee sponge cake things) and assorted biscuits. I'll have to send them to bed before I can start though.

I also have a few different local beers in stock, although it may turn a bit spectacular with my pain killers.

Bring it on.

31-08-2017, 06:21 PM
Newcastle for relegation? Not done the biz have they?

31-08-2017, 06:21 PM

Minority.

31-08-2017, 06:26 PM
Newcastle for relegation? Not done the biz have they?

Rumours that Rafa is on his way.

31-08-2017, 06:33 PM
A classic from the Viz letters page c1989.

Spotters point Clive.

31-08-2017, 06:34 PM

I don't get it.

31-08-2017, 06:36 PM

It's tradition.

31-08-2017, 06:41 PM
It's tradition.

Im wearing a yellow mankini for the occasion.*

*Im not actually I just thought Id throw it out there. In reality Im far too cool for that.

Its the yellow budgie smugglers.

Apologies for posting this before the watershed.

wpj
31-08-2017, 06:42 PM
Im wearing a yellow mankini for the occasion.*

*Im not actually I just thought Id throw it out there. In reality Im far too cool for that.

Its the yellow budgie smugglers.

Apologies for posting this before the watershed.

There's never a good time really

31-08-2017, 06:47 PM
There's never a good time really

Uh-huh.

31-08-2017, 06:49 PM
Jane Dougall there.

31-08-2017, 06:51 PM
Has Sawyer been on? Twitter pictures doing the rounds of her looking funky in a white dress.

31-08-2017, 06:54 PM
Has Sawyer been on? Twitter pictures doing the rounds of her looking funky in a white dress.

http://oi67.tinypic.com/2qaqlxy.jpg

31-08-2017, 06:55 PM

If she's wearing white instead of yellow on TDD then we're looking at the end of times.

gogsy23
31-08-2017, 06:57 PM
Natalie sawyer....amen

If she's wearing white instead of yellow on TDD then we're looking at the end of times.

I'm looking at two bald heids in a hammock.

As a temporary aside from the serious business here of snacks, just how big a cod of TDD are Arsenal going to make? They're not going to get the player they want and they are going to be left with a player who doesn't want to play for them. :bitchy:

31-08-2017, 06:58 PM

You need to stop that and turn around and face the TV.

31-08-2017, 06:59 PM
As a temporary aside from the serious business here of snacks, just how big a cod of TDD are Arsenal going to make? They're not going to get the player they want and they are going to be left with a player who doesn't want to play for them. :bitchy:

Sanchez will leave on a free next summer, unless they cash in next January.

seanshow
31-08-2017, 07:04 PM
Old ones are the best (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=flgBTeuFVJQ)

31-08-2017, 07:05 PM

Well I'll be blind by midnight. Marvellous stuff.

31-08-2017, 07:11 PM

Experienced dead line day men ken whits gawn oan!

CyberSauzee
31-08-2017, 07:17 PM
Have Sky transferred Jim White to a sound proof room? I was looking forward to hearing what he had to shout with the mute button on.

31-08-2017, 07:19 PM

Simply Loveleh

31-08-2017, 07:23 PM
Simply Loveleh

Very nice but I prefer Haley Mcqueen

LD just tweeted no more business expected in or out.

Think the window has just 'slammed shut' for us.

Leeann Dempster has just tweeted suggesting we are done for this window. Close thread. It's over, guys. It's over.

31-08-2017, 07:24 PM
Leeann Dempster has just tweeted suggesting we are done for this window. Close thread. It's over, guys. It's over.

https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20170831/b50a89d8ca28c2a78f3652fc46330c04.png

31-08-2017, 07:24 PM

In England, those that voted, in a word, yes.

31-08-2017, 07:26 PM

Glad we've met your lofty expectations.

31-08-2017, 07:26 PM
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20170831/b50a89d8ca28c2a78f3652fc46330c04.png

Very good news. 👍

31-08-2017, 07:27 PM

Its not over until Adele sings.

31-08-2017, 07:29 PM
So when she says "No more business EXPECTED"........she's saying there's still a chance?