26-08-2017, 11:44 AM
1-0 Bournemouth, Goal of the season so far from Daniels. :top marks

It certainly was.

Fritz
26-08-2017, 11:45 AM
What a hit that was!!! 😮

26-08-2017, 12:10 PM
50million man Mendy looks a bit shaky so far.

26-08-2017, 12:27 PM
When players run to the ref making the card him gesture, that should be a booking.

The Leith Dutch
26-08-2017, 12:59 PM
When players run to the ref making the card him gesture, that should be a booking.

Add a rule as follows:
If a player on the team that was fouled asks for, gestures or in any other way suggests a card should be shown then no booking should be made.

That would stamp it out instantly.

26-08-2017, 01:22 PM

He should definitely have walked though. It's natural for a player to to want an advantage of any sort over his opponent.
If Bournemouth had gone down to 10 they'd be on the wrong end of a skelping.

26-08-2017, 01:27 PM
Bournemouth 1 Man City 2. Sterling in 97th minute, gut wrenching for Bournemouth but it keeps my coupon alive. Sterling sent off for entering the crowd which had spilled on to the edge of the pitch.

26-08-2017, 01:28 PM
Is the ref just enjoying himself and making the time up as he goes along. :greengrin

Thegreenside
26-08-2017, 01:44 PM
The most ridiculous rule in football is getting booked for celebrating with your own fans after scoring a 90+ min winner

High-On-Hibs
26-08-2017, 01:53 PM
Scrappy goal for Man City after time was already up, starting from a freekick (that never was) while the ball was still moving along the ground. I'd be raging if I was a Bournemouth supporter.

ACLeith
26-08-2017, 01:55 PM
The most ridiculous rule in football is getting booked for celebrating with your own fans after scoring a 90+ min winner

Has that ever happened though before today?😎

The Leith Dutch
26-08-2017, 01:55 PM
Is the ref just enjoying himself and making the time up as he goes along. :greengrin

I get conflicted about time added on.

Part of me wants a grown up approach where the clock is stopped for things that constitute injury time and the game ends on 90 minutes.
Part of me likes the drama of not knowing quite when the whistle is going to blow although a great deal of that is a certain David Gray goal last year.

Didn't see much of the game - anyone know if there was a genuine reason for the thick end of 10 minutes being added on?

26-08-2017, 02:03 PM
Falkirk 0-1 Queen of South
Killie 1-0 Hamilton

The Leith Dutch
26-08-2017, 02:09 PM
Falkirk 0-1 Queen of South
Killie 1-0 Hamilton

Killie having the fantastic idea of going 1 goal up on Hamilton - interesting approach :D

26-08-2017, 02:10 PM
Partick 1-1 Dons

26-08-2017, 02:11 PM
Steven Pressley in the stand watching Motherwell v Hearts😳

Thegreenside
26-08-2017, 02:11 PM
Has that ever happened though before today?😎

now u say it, something is ringing a bell:wink:

26-08-2017, 02:17 PM
Thistle 2-1 Dons

26-08-2017, 02:33 PM
Lafferty gets away with blatant booking...then scores.

0-1 cheats.

Callum7
26-08-2017, 02:33 PM
Hearts 1-0 up through laugherty

Morganleith
26-08-2017, 02:35 PM
Steven Pressley in the stand watching Motherwell v Hearts😳

If that's the case then he must be their new manager. If they win today then it'll be interesting.

26-08-2017, 02:36 PM
Hearts 1-0 up through laugherty

Still gutted we never got this world beater!!

35 mins played and Stokes hasn't even had a shot yet...

26-08-2017, 02:39 PM
1-1 well equalise.

Potter out.

26-08-2017, 02:40 PM
Celtic 0 -1 Saints

Super_JMcGinn
26-08-2017, 02:43 PM
Celtic 0 -1 Saints

Cue the conspiracy theories.

26-08-2017, 02:43 PM
Celtic 0 -1 Saints

Looked offside. Maybe not actually on second viewing.

Gordon is a complete mess of a goalkeeper

26-08-2017, 02:44 PM
Motherwell take the lead!

Callum7
26-08-2017, 02:44 PM
2-1 Motherwell

26-08-2017, 02:45 PM
2-2 Dons

26-08-2017, 02:47 PM
Oh dear :greengrin Pressley should be sacked before he's even appointed, save sacking him a few months into the season. Cheaper as well.

26-08-2017, 02:50 PM
If that's the case then he must be their new manager. If they win today then it'll be interesting.

I'll only be convinced he's the new manager if Potter gets him to take a note or two down to the dugout.

26-08-2017, 02:50 PM
Plenty goals again today by the looks of things.

KdyHby
26-08-2017, 02:53 PM
Am at East Fife v Rovers. 0 3, poor match, men v boys

26-08-2017, 02:55 PM
Hearts and Celtic getting beat, and as it stands Houston's hammer throwers headed to the bottom of the championship :thumbsup:

Super_JMcGinn
26-08-2017, 02:59 PM
Hearts and Celtic getting beat, and as it stands Houston's hammer throwers headed to the bottom of the championship :thumbsup:

Falkirk fans not a happy bunch I'm hearing :faf:

26-08-2017, 03:02 PM
Hearts are in trouble. No manager, no stand, no money and no talent. Also Levein.

26-08-2017, 03:04 PM
Falkirk 0-3 down now 😅😅😅

Curried
How Craig Gordon gets anywhere near a Scotland Cap is a complete mystery to me. Anyhoo great score at the moment (0-1)…go the Saintees :-)

If results stay the same way, the dream is back on :greengrin

High-On-Hibs
26-08-2017, 03:06 PM
Falkirk 0-3 down now 😅😅😅

4 :cb

Falkirk getting hammered.

GIRUY, mutant club.

Falkirk :hilarious

26-08-2017, 03:07 PM
Hat trick for Dobbie v Tomato Head Houston

0-4

Must be the resources..........

Falkirk 0-4 Queen of the South

Falkirk now 3-0 down. Didn't see their poor start to the season coming, funny nonetheless

26-08-2017, 03:08 PM
Lolkirk

26-08-2017, 03:09 PM
Looked offside. Maybe not actually on second viewing.

Gordon is a complete mess of a goalkeeper

not offside defender on left of picture played him on :agree:

High-On-Hibs
26-08-2017, 03:10 PM
Lolkirk

Failkirk

Davy Mac
26-08-2017, 03:10 PM
Am at East Fife v Rovers. 0 3, poor match, men v boys

I'm at the Gala Fairydean v EK match and there ia a Dylan lookalike playing. Gala ahead with a 25 yard pearler.

wpj
26-08-2017, 03:12 PM
Oh dear :greengrin Pressley should be sacked before he's even appointed, save sacking him a few months into the season. Cheaper as well.

They couldn't afford the virtual payoff that would have incurred

26-08-2017, 03:13 PM
JKB

'Tommy wright must be wondering what he has to do to be in with a shout for the hearts job...'

Have a criminal record or on the Sex-offender's list ??

26-08-2017, 03:15 PM
St Mirren beating Dundee United comfortably

JKB

'Tommy wright must be wondering what he has to do to be in with a shout for the hearts job...'

Have a criminal record or on the Sex-offender's list ??

Be out of work, so therefore cheap to hire & willing to say "yes Craig" a lot?

Patrick vs Aberdeen now 3-3

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

High-On-Hibs
26-08-2017, 03:20 PM
Motherwell should be 3-1 up. Goal not given as ref didn't think it went over the line. :rolleyes:

26-08-2017, 03:22 PM
Sounds like Jamie Walker is having a shocker. [emoji23]

26-08-2017, 03:23 PM
Motherwell should be 3-1 up. Goal not given as ref didn't think it went over the line. :rolleyes:

If they're not 100% certain they can't give it.

They need help.

26-08-2017, 03:24 PM
St Mirren beating Dundee United comfortably

2 goals for Morgan as well. Wouldn't be surprised to see him move in this transfer window.

Saints all over celtic

Super_JMcGinn
Ferguson and Preston are a joke on open all mics. Why can't they tell you who the chance is for before creaming themselves shouting.

High-On-Hibs
26-08-2017, 03:25 PM
If they're not 100% certain they can't give it.

They need help.

Like putting cameras in line with the goal lines?

26-08-2017, 03:25 PM
Falkirk getting hammered.

GIRUY, mutant club.

The club aren't in my opinion, just the Manager is

26-08-2017, 03:27 PM
The club aren't in my opinion, just the Manager is

Aye but queens resources.....................................

26-08-2017, 03:29 PM
Aye but queens resources.....................................

That's their bellend of a Manager saying that though

Curried
26-08-2017, 03:30 PM
The Saints are really stretching the Celtic defence at times ......this team are there for the taking.

26-08-2017, 03:30 PM
That's their bellend of a Manager saying that though

Super_JMcGinn
26-08-2017, 03:33 PM
celtic fans screaming for penalties whenever the ball goes near the box. Last min penalty on the cards.

26-08-2017, 03:34 PM
Like putting cameras in line with the goal lines?

Or at least let them speak to a guy in the stands looking at a monitor.

26-08-2017, 03:38 PM
Lovejoy scores a 3rd for St Mirren :wink:

DavidDavidGray
26-08-2017, 03:41 PM
Fantastic result for St johnstone if this happens and gives the other spfl teams a different mentality against Celtic knowing that they can be beaten if it stays how it is.

26-08-2017, 03:43 PM
1-1 so close

harry wraggs 3 sheepies 4...firhill for frills

Unlucky saints

Sheep winning 4-3

26-08-2017, 03:46 PM
the dandy dons would go top as things stand

26-08-2017, 03:46 PM
Sheep winning 4-3

Was hoping this was going to be a draw or a defeat for the sheep

26-08-2017, 03:47 PM
From starting to read this page to reaching here, my afternoon took a plunge

26-08-2017, 03:48 PM
"Embarrassing stuff from a club like Hearts to be so timid, nowhere near good enough". Only 10 mins before sick-back goes on lock-down 😂

26-08-2017, 03:49 PM
As it stands in the Premiership there is 16 goals in 4 games. The greatest league in the world is giving us 7 goals in 5 games.

26-08-2017, 03:51 PM
As it stands in the Premiership there is 16 goals in 4 games. The greatest league in the world is giving us 7 goals in 5 games.

That's because the teams in the greatest league in the world can't afford to be relegated

26-08-2017, 03:52 PM
Pars top of the championship tonight

"I doubt we (Potters boys) could have salvaged the Titanic if it had sunk in the Forth"

Preston is like a wee lassie

(apologies to wee lassies)

That's because the teams in the greatest league in the world can't afford to be relegated

Indeed and it leaves to some awful, awful games.

26-08-2017, 03:53 PM
Well 2-1 Hearts FT
Killie 2-2 Hamilton FT

11 minutes injury time at Parkhead.

Full time at Fir Park. 2-1. Normal service for the maroon balloons.

26-08-2017, 03:54 PM

And 2,419 wee Hearts lambs saw them get defeated🤣

26-08-2017, 03:55 PM
Aberdeen winning and St Johnstone looking good for a point puts a bit (more) pressure on us to get something tomorrow now.

26-08-2017, 03:56 PM
Celtic 1-1 Saints FT

Posted Today, 15:54Experienced managers will not come as they don't want to have oversight from a DoF.

Our player recruitment has been utterly shambolic since we came back up from the championship.

It's going to be a very long season.

https://i.giphy.com/media/Vg0JstydL8HCg/giphy.webp

Yeah would be really good to win tomorrow and stay in touch with Aberdeen St Johnstone etc

26-08-2017, 03:58 PM

Yams are a mess. Guaranteed, bottom 6 for that lot this season and plenty derby points for us.

MichaelTheCelt
26-08-2017, 03:59 PM
Utterly shambolic in the first half, gifting St Johnstone a goal. Better second half, St Johnstone are a good team. Was quite concerned about having to play them after that game against Astana we looked really flat, however unbeaten run goes on can't say a draw is a bad result.

26-08-2017, 04:02 PM
Apart from the sheep result, good day for Hibs

26-08-2017, 04:04 PM

Only if we win tomorrow

Utterly shambolic in the first half, gifting St Johnstone a goal. Better second half, St Johnstone are a good team. Was quite concerned about having to play them after that game against Astana we looked really flat, however unbeaten run goes on can't say a draw is a bad result.

... a draw at home for Celtic is a bad result, it's a good result for St Johnstone ... :greengrin

your impressive run shall end on 30th sept :wink:

....but they're building a new stand.

Super_JMcGinn
26-08-2017, 04:05 PM
And 2,419 wee Hearts lambs saw them get defeated🤣

That's a healthy travelling support to be fair. Can't see Daly getting the job now, look for Hartley to be announced Monday.

guthrie01

Your welcome to post here as your posts have been respectful, but shouldn't you be posting this comment on a Celtic board which I'm sure will be discussing your game at length

Shame St Johnstone couldn't hang on and hand the vermin a defeat, but good to see Aberdeen show some spine and go top of the table.

It's already really important that we beat Dundee tomorrow to show some serious intent.

26-08-2017, 04:08 PM
I think Aberdeen are the real deal. Cracking team McInnes has built up there.

26-08-2017, 04:08 PM

It was a good day altogether. We are not in contention for 2nd place. Aberdeen will cruise that. It's 3rd that's up for grabs.

26-08-2017, 04:09 PM
Listening to the radio and its Celtic, Celtic, Celtic. Why don't they go around the grounds to the other games?

Sick of it.

26-08-2017, 04:13 PM
That's a healthy travelling support to be fair. Can't see Daly getting the job now, look for Hartley to be announced Monday.

The bearded lady ( Pressley ) At Fir park today .

26-08-2017, 04:14 PM
It was a good day altogether. We are not in contention for 2nd place. Aberdeen will cruise that. It's 3rd that's up for grabs.

The only team that will "cruise" anything is Celtic, surely? Everything else is up for grabs ...

26-08-2017, 04:16 PM

Very decent. Probably inflated by the fact they aren't getting to see their team at the PBS. Poor result for them as Motherwell are abysmal. Hopefully open the gap over them further tomorrow.

Listening to the radio and its Celtic, Celtic, Celtic. Why don't they go around the grounds to the other games?

Sick of it.

Open all mics does not just concentrate on the celtic game and it didn't as I was listening to it.

PolishHibby
I ken its early and that but Im having a glimps of hope that Sellick might have a bit of a difficulty winning the title this time round :na na:

MichaelTheCelt
26-08-2017, 04:19 PM
Your welcome to post here as your posts have been respectful, but shouldn't you be posting this comment on a Celtic board which I'm sure will be discussing your game at length

If you look at the top of your internet browser on the bar you will notice what is called a tab that displays the current page you are viewing. If you look slightly to the right of the tab you will see a small squarish looking thing, if you click that it will open another tab and you can simultaneously browse another page, for example another forum whilst viewing this one. Makes it quite easy to hop between forums responding and posting comments.

Now I appreciate that you deem me welcome to post here because I am respectful despite it sounding extremely condescending, however me posting here obviously bothers you. I find the idea of an echo chamber really rather dull, which you obviously don't but to each their own.

26-08-2017, 04:28 PM
Celtic will win the league but unlike some on here I don't accept Aberdeen are a certainty to finish 2nd. Just my opinion though.

26-08-2017, 04:32 PM
11 minutes injury time at Parkhead.

That's because a St J player was knocked out cold and was being treated on the pitch by medical staff from both clubs for around 8 minutes.

He got taken away in an ambulance to hospital.

26-08-2017, 04:33 PM
Open all mics does not just concentrate on the celtic game and it didn't as I was listening to it.

I was listening to that too and it took them until 5.10 to talk about anything else.

Good to see Falkirk beaten again, hope the poor results continue and they sack Houston.

That's because a St J player was knocked out cold and was being treated on the pitch by medical staff from both clubs for around 8 minutes.

He got taken away in an ambulance to hospital.

Broken a couple of teeth and concussed
Hope nothing serious, as Murray Davidson has had a lot serious injuries in his career

26-08-2017, 04:39 PM
Broken a couple of teeth and concussed
Hope nothing serious, as Murray Davidson has had a lot serious injuries in his career

26-08-2017, 04:47 PM
Good to see Falkirk beaten again, hope the poor results continue and they sack Houston.

Me too - then I can stop having an extreme dislike for the local team.

26-08-2017, 04:52 PM
Shame St Johnstone couldn't hang on and hand the vermin a defeat, but good to see Aberdeen show some spine and go top of the table.

It's already really important that we beat Dundee tomorrow to show some serious intent.

Really? This isnt Sickback

26-08-2017, 04:55 PM
Forest 0 Super Leeds 1 after 23 mins

26-08-2017, 04:55 PM

It's no Kerrydale St either.

26-08-2017, 04:56 PM
Cummings on the bench for Forest against Leeds United, who've just gone one up - on Sky Sports

Warburton's teams can't defend set pieces!!

26-08-2017, 04:58 PM
If you look at the top of your internet browser on the bar you will notice what is called a tab that displays the current page you are viewing. If you look slightly to the right of the tab you will see a small squarish looking thing, if you click that it will open another tab and you can simultaneously browse another page, for example another forum whilst viewing this one. Makes it quite easy to hop between forums responding and posting comments.

Now I appreciate that you deem me welcome to post here because I am respectful despite it sounding extremely condescending, however me posting here obviously bothers you. I find the idea of an echo chamber really rather dull, which you obviously don't but to each their own.

I've no problem with you posting, respectful or not but the idea that this place is an echo chamber is ridiculous.

26-08-2017, 05:00 PM

I'd apply the same label to Sevco, in the interest of balance.

They're both horrible, rancid institutions.

26-08-2017, 05:01 PM
"Where and how do we even find these ***** players? Its staggering the ineptitude of those involved. Stockton and Grzelak the latest guff we have to witness in our first team" I really liked this...

26-08-2017, 05:04 PM
It's no Kerrydale St either.

I think you are missing the point.

My comment to the guy Sylar was relating to his use of the word "vermin" to describe Celtic.

Its what the worst of the Kickbackers call us.

If I wasnt clear, what I was trying to say was - dont sink to their level.

Arch Stanton
26-08-2017, 05:06 PM
I was listening to that too and it took them until 5.10 to talk about anything else.

While the games are being played they will follow the action for the most part. It's a different format when the games finish - it sounds like you were listening when the Celtic game was being discussed.

26-08-2017, 05:07 PM
magic man warburton looks rather spiffing in his magic green top

26-08-2017, 05:09 PM

What's good about it? I cannot stand Aberdeen and they don't like us either.

26-08-2017, 05:16 PM
What's good about it? I cannot stand Aberdeen and they don't like us either.

It's not Celtc or Rangers? :agree:

26-08-2017, 05:21 PM
It's not Celtc or Rangers? :agree:

OK fine it's not Celtic or Rangers, but I couldn't care less about Aberdeen either. Presumably you wouldn't be praising Aberdeen if it was Hibs they had just beaten (10 men Thistle I believe) to go top?

26-08-2017, 05:23 PM
OK fine it's not Celtic or Rangers, but I couldn't care less about Aberdeen either. Presumably you wouldn't be praising Aberdeen if it was Hibs they had just beaten (10 men Thistle I believe) to go top?

I don't see the relevance of the question, because that's not the situation today.

All cards on the table, of course I'd rather be praising us for being top of the league, beating whoever it happens to be along the way, but in the meantime, A.B.OF will suffice :greengrin

26-08-2017, 05:25 PM
I don't see the relevance of the question, because that's not the situation today.

All cards on the table, of course I'd rather be praising us for being top of the league, beating whoever it happens to be along the way, but in the meantime, A.B.OF will suffice :greengrin

OK fair enough. :aok:

guthrie01
26-08-2017, 05:25 PM

Apologies if I offended you, that wasn't the case and I actually appreciate some of your posts on some matters. I hope you can understand my curiosity about why another fan would post quite frequently on another clubs forum about his own teams performance which was my only intention.

26-08-2017, 05:26 PM

tbf they only went down to 10 on 90+1 mins

oh aye, wtf is going on with Aberdeen playing in an all blue away strip...jeezo

26-08-2017, 05:27 PM
The boy was sent off late on. 90 mins I think. Ten men is a harsh comment no matter who.

26-08-2017, 05:43 PM
The Motherwell v Hearts match is on BBC alba just now

Don't spoil the FT score for me😄

26-08-2017, 05:53 PM
I think Aberdeen are the real deal. Cracking team McInnes has built up there.

They are a decent side but like ourselves have been massive underachievers in the last two decades. Should have won far more trophies and have been lamentable in Europe. I doubt we will challenge them for second but hopefully we finish fourth or fifth then kick on next season.

MichaelTheCelt
26-08-2017, 05:55 PM
I've no problem with you posting, respectful or not but the idea that this place is an echo chamber is ridiculous.

No I wasn't saying the place is an echo chamber far from it, was just getting at the Guthrie fella (who I have taken the wrong way, my apologies) prefers the place to be an echo chamber solely for Hibees.

Apologies if I offended you, that wasn't the case and I actually appreciate some of your posts on some matters. I hope you can understand my curiosity about why another fan would post quite frequently on another clubs forum about his own teams performance which was my only intention.

Again apologies man you didn't offend me, I just post here frequently now and again just because I am interested with what is going on with Scottish footy as a whole. There is one or two posters who like to leave a nasty comment (hasn't happened in awhile mind you) and it can turn into a debate about bigotry and all that *****, really not interested in that. I assumed that's where your comment was going.

Sorry for acting the **** :)

26-08-2017, 05:55 PM
The Motherwell v Hearts match is on BBC alba just now

Don't spoil the FT score for me😄

Tam Cowan on off the ball said hertz played really well. Aw diddums.

26-08-2017, 05:57 PM
I think you are missing the point.

My comment to the guy Sylar was relating to his use of the word "vermin" to describe Celtic.

Its what the worst of the Kickbackers call us.

If I wasnt clear, what I was trying to say was - dont sink to their level.

Here here.

26-08-2017, 05:58 PM
They are a decent side but like ourselves have been massive underachievers in the last two decades. Should have won far more trophies and have been lamentable in Europe. I doubt we will challenge them for second but hopefully we finish fourth or fifth then kick on next season.Absolutely. Think Hibs, Hearts and Aberdeen have all won 2 trophys each in the last couple of decades give or take. Massive under achievement

Sent from my SM-G925F using Tapatalk

26-08-2017, 05:58 PM
Cummings is on.

MichaelTheCelt
26-08-2017, 06:00 PM
1 nil to man United Rashford. Great wee player.

Skol
26-08-2017, 06:08 PM

This is pleasing

26-08-2017, 06:08 PM

What's the punchline

26-08-2017, 06:14 PM
what a crackin goal 2-0 super leeds

26-08-2017, 06:16 PM
Forest are honking. When Leeds press them they don't know what to do...the forest centre half ?!!.....wtf he's so slow.
Didn't expect to see such a poor standard

26-08-2017, 06:23 PM
Leeds up to 3rd

marching on together

:)

26-08-2017, 06:27 PM
Forest are honking. When Leeds press them they don't know what to do...the forest centre half ?!!.....wtf he's so slow.
Didn't expect to see such a poor standard

Forest had a free kick about ten yards into the Leeds half. A perfect opportuntity for swinging the ball into the box and nicking a goal.

Not Forest, a wee short pass in midfield, back to the central defenders and then back to the goalie. I would be totally frustrated if I was a Forest fan. Who do they think they are, Barcelona!!

Where does this type of football come from? Well, Warburton. I recall at Easter Road, when The Rangers were 3-1 down and just got a corner. Again, a perfect opportunity to swing it into the box. Not this time, a short pass to a defender, a pass in-field and then possession lost.

26-08-2017, 08:37 PM
What's the punchline

1-2

26-08-2017, 09:30 PM
that's a healthy travelling support to be fair. can't see daly getting the job now, look for hartley to be announced monday.

Massive !!!!!!!