View Full Version : Pubs in Dundee

RamYer1902
22-08-2017, 01:26 PM
Anywhere open early that we can get a drink pre match on Sunday?

Stokesy's on fire
22-08-2017, 02:09 PM
Anywhere open early that we can get a drink pre match on Sunday?

Probably the Ambassador it opens at 11am according to their website.

RamYer1902
22-08-2017, 04:52 PM
Probably the Ambassador it opens at 11am according to their website.

Cheers mate

22-08-2017, 07:22 PM
There's a Wetherspoons called the Counting House that opens at 8 am.
Top of Reform St by the Museum. Bang in the city centre.

23-08-2017, 09:28 AM

Aye that's a good shout, only a 5/10 minute walk from both the train and bus stations too :aok:

23-08-2017, 09:58 AM
Aye that's a good shout, only a 5/10 minute walk from both the train and bus stations too :aok:

Union, casino for the fight, clarks bakery, pub, Dens Park. Revisit all the old key Dundee establishments. :greengrin

23-08-2017, 10:00 AM
Union, casino for the fight, clarks bakery, pub, Dens Park. Revisit all the old key Dundee establishments. :greengrin

Don't do that to me mate, im away in Sweden this weekend and proper gutted im missing Dundee away. Was buzzing for a wee nostalgia trip :boo hoo:

23-08-2017, 10:42 AM
They shall be all be ruddy well wrecked when my mob show up in town with a spotty rabble of youths we've been covertly training in guerrilla warfare techniques in Harrison Park for the last eighteen months. Now we're ready to unleash this combat virus onto the streets of Dundee in an audacious attempt to return to the core thuggish values of the eighties and nineties.

23-08-2017, 10:56 AM
They shall be all be ruddy well wrecked when my mob show up in town with a spotty rabble of youths we've been covertly training in guerrilla warfare techniques in Harrison Park for the last eighteen months. Now we're ready to unleash this combat virus onto the streets of Dundee in an audacious attempt to return to the core thuggish values of the eighties and nineties.

You'll find Dundee's changed.
It's all ricotta,lemongrass and drizzled balsamic now.
Eh'm yer wehter fae the neht. Meh nehms Tehm.

23-08-2017, 12:01 PM
Tickety Boo's open at 11 according to their website.

23-08-2017, 12:40 PM

Not sure when it sells alcohol from though.

23-08-2017, 12:58 PM
If it's like the wetherspoons down here it will be 9am, but Scotland can be a bit funny on a Sunday.

23-08-2017, 01:42 PM
I'm back in Fundee till Saturday .. then off to Puerto Banus for a week .. gutted this game got moved to the Sunday! :boo hoo: as I had planned to host a table of local drunken Hibees! :cb

I think The Clep (Clepington Road - 300ds from Dens) serves the best pint but it's wee and usually packed. The Trades (A Spoon's) in the Centre is worth a visit.

Enjoy Fundee it is a great place these days!

COME ON THE HIBEES! :flag:

23-08-2017, 01:46 PM

Making Dundee great again.

23-08-2017, 03:05 PM
Not sure when it sells alcohol from though.

Phone them and ask. You may have to order a "breakfast" to go with your pint. Tel no: 01382 225251

18Hibee75
23-08-2017, 03:43 PM
Any pubs that'll be alright for children? Bringing my son with me.

Sent from my F3211 using Tapatalk

23-08-2017, 06:23 PM
I'm back in Fundee till Saturday .. then off to Puerto Banus for a week .. gutted this game got moved to the Sunday! :boo hoo: as I had planned to host a table of local drunken Hibees! :cb

I think The Clep (Clepington Road - 300ds from Dens) serves the best pint but it's wee and usually packed. The Trades (A Spoon's) in the Centre is worth a visit.

Enjoy Fundee it is a great place these days!

COME ON THE HIBEES! :flag:

I don't think The Trades House is a 'spoons (good pub though).

ColinNish
23-08-2017, 06:39 PM

Its not. The only 'spoons in city centre is the aforementioned Counting House.

23-08-2017, 07:13 PM
Aye, there used to be another one near the bus station but, it recently changed hands.

RamYer1902
23-08-2017, 07:47 PM
Spoons open at 8 but no alcohol until 11, ambassador it is i reckon

23-08-2017, 09:51 PM

It's not.. I missed 'not' #eejit

23-08-2017, 09:59 PM
Whites is open at 11.

24-08-2017, 09:40 AM
Aye, there used to be another one near the bus station but, it recently changed hands.

Used to live just around the corner, tasty boozer at the weekend :take that

24-08-2017, 12:36 PM
Spoons open at 8 but no alcohol until 11, ambassador it is i reckon

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalkour bus is booked in to the Ambassador, parking the bus there for an hour and a bit, then taken directly to the game. buses will then be parked opposite D.Utd in Nish St.

ColinNish
24-08-2017, 03:27 PM
Used to live just around the corner, tasty boozer at the weekend :take that

What's it called?

24-08-2017, 04:20 PM
Used to be called The Capitol, you could always try The Klozet! :-)

WWFTWTG
25-08-2017, 01:03 PM
Phoenix at the foot of Perth Road - great beer and food highly recommended

27-08-2017, 10:11 AM
Trades House is open, serving beer and quiet at the moment