View Full Version : Football Tonight

21-08-2017, 07:10 PM
SKY are showing the Man City v Everton game on two channels, Main Event & SKY PL?
And the game is at least 5 seconds ahead on one of the channels.

21-08-2017, 07:15 PM
I won't be watching either.

i) I don't have SKY

ii) I couldn't give a toss

iii) I'd rather watch paint dry

21-08-2017, 07:20 PM
I won't be watching either.

i) I don't have SKY

ii) I couldn't give a toss

iii) I'd rather watch paint dry

Surely you could predict the correct result in one of the games though;-)

21-08-2017, 07:22 PM
SKY are showing the Man City v Everton game on two channels, Main Event & SKY PL?

That's how the new channels work I think. The biggest event goes in main event as well as on the specialised channel.

Galahibby
21-08-2017, 07:33 PM

I wonder which one's right? :wink:

21-08-2017, 07:36 PM
Rooney does a Lenny.

21-08-2017, 07:38 PM
Totally against the run of play, Sane won't want to see that again.

21-08-2017, 07:45 PM
What a way to get a second yellow!

21-08-2017, 07:46 PM
Hahahahahaha, looks like that ref has done all his training in Scotland.

What a joke of a sending off. :faf::faf::faf:

21-08-2017, 07:48 PM
Excellent first half, 4th or 5th top quality premier league game that has been on tv so far this season.

Dobosz83
21-08-2017, 08:00 PM
2 'bookable' offences in quick succession, neither were yellow cards IMO.

No consistency down south either from what I watched on Saturday when Pogba was already booked and committed a second bookable only to be given a quiet word and a another final warning...

21-08-2017, 08:14 PM
2 'bookable' offences in quick succession, neither were yellow cards IMO.

No consistency down south either from what I watched on Saturday when Pogba was already booked and committed a second bookable only to be given a quiet word and a another final warning...

Don't like Walker, deserves all he gets

High-On-Hibs
21-08-2017, 08:21 PM
Wonder if Man City will be releasing any statements later in regards to refereeing performance and opposition manager celebrations? :hmmm:

21-08-2017, 08:36 PM
Everton look quite tidy?

21-08-2017, 08:42 PM
Sterling has been absolutely pish, then does that. 1-1

21-08-2017, 08:48 PM
That was never a second yellow.

21-08-2017, 08:50 PM
Sterling is absolutely pish, then does that. 1-1

Fixed.

21-08-2017, 08:51 PM
That ref couldn't wait to send him off, that's 2 shocking decisions he's made tonight.

21-08-2017, 08:52 PM
Fixed.

:agree: :greengrin

21-08-2017, 08:54 PM
Aye two bad decisions regarding the sending offs but a very enjoyable game. Competitive to say the least.

21-08-2017, 09:00 PM
Great match. Everton's season should be eventful anyway.

21-08-2017, 09:14 PM
I didn't watch it, but am not surprised Everton got a draw. They might be in the mix for top four this season; good squad.

bookert
21-08-2017, 09:15 PM
[QUOTE=heretoday;5149843]Great match. Everton's season should be eventful anyway.[/QUOTE
Difficult to tell, they were outplayed by 10 men.

21-08-2017, 09:17 PM
Some absolutely brutal, game-changing refereeing decisions there.

You obviously need to do more than just make the referees full time to improve their standards.

21-08-2017, 09:18 PM
I didn't watch it, but am not surprised Everton got a draw. They might be in the mix for top four this season; good squad.

No chance whatsoever in my opinion, they might get 5th or 6th but will be fighting that out with their neighbours across the park.

21-08-2017, 09:21 PM
No chance whatsoever in my opinion, they might get 5th or 6th but will be fighting that out with their neighbours across the park.

I dunno: Arsenal will be soft again; Spurs are at Wembley all season; I'm not convinced all is well at Chelsea. There's a chance for a team like Everton this season, IMHO.

21-08-2017, 09:24 PM
I dunno: Arsenal will be soft again; Spurs are at Wembley all season; I'm not convinced all is well at Chelsea. There's a chance for a team like Everton this season, IMHO.

Moving in the right direction Everton but far from a finished article. I dont think they will make the top four myself. They will give a few of the "top dogs" a bloody nose this season though.

21-08-2017, 09:24 PM
Agureontried his hardest to nite to CB the ref at every opportunity. Threw himself to the ground countless times. Otamendi is another who tried to get that young lad sent off!

Don't like that and if that's how City will play once the chips are down I want them to win zip

21-08-2017, 09:27 PM
Agureontried his hardest to nite to CB the ref at every opportunity. Threw himself to the ground countless times. Otamendi is another who tried to get that young lad sent off!

Don't like that and if that's how City will play once the chips are down I want them to win zip

Aguero is a brilliant striker, but he's a cheating wee bandy-legged ****. He isn't alone in being like that in the modern game, though. It's just accepted as part of the game now.

21-08-2017, 11:51 PM
City under Guardiola look like a team bereft of identity. They supposedly have this array of attacking options and keep throwing money at it, expecting acquisitions to simply just bed in and gel with the team, whatever the cost.
They look inconsistent, no one really seems to know what they're supposed role is, or how long they will have time to settle in the side.
They need to keep a balanced team, built around a spine, with a clear set of instructions on the game plan, both offensively and defensively.
Would they have scored tonight without the wrong choice from Holgate? I don't think so. Evertons' defence was coping well, looking resolute.

21-08-2017, 11:59 PM
City under Guardiola look like a team bereft of identity. They supposedly have this array of attacking options and keep throwing money at it, expecting acquisitions to simply just bed in and gel with the team, whatever the cost.
They look inconsistent, no one really seems to know what they're supposed role is, or how long they will have time to settle in the side.
They need to keep a balanced team, built around a spine, with a clear set of instructions on the game plan, both offensively and defensively.
Would they have scored tonight without the wrong choice from Holgate? I don't think so. Evertons' defence was coping well, looking resolute.

Peps vision for the game has always been based on having a great spine. He's being found out without one.

22-08-2017, 06:10 AM
Aguero is a brilliant striker, but he's a cheating wee bandy-legged ****. He isn't alone in being like that in the modern game, though. It's just accepted as part of the game now.

No doubting his talent but a touch of his South American side was shown last night.

Accepted maybe but the antics are embarrassing!

22-08-2017, 06:24 AM
Aguero is at it in the box. That's cheating not scoring goals. He seems to miss a lot for a top striker.