View Full Version : Official Site: HIBERNIAN SIGN BRANDON BARKER ON LOAN

RSS Bot
17-08-2017, 04:30 PM
More... (http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/7789)

17-08-2017, 04:31 PM

Callum7
17-08-2017, 04:31 PM
Welcome :flag:

InchHibby
17-08-2017, 04:33 PM
Welcome to Easter Road Brandon, you'll love it here, I think you'll be a great asset to the team.

17-08-2017, 04:34 PM
Good stuff. Our squad really has a great pedigree now.

17-08-2017, 04:35 PM
Good to have you on board, look forward seeing what you bring to our game

17-08-2017, 04:37 PM
Get in

High-On-Hibs
17-08-2017, 04:39 PM

17-08-2017, 04:40 PM
Welcome to the Hibees!

Bob Box Fish
17-08-2017, 04:46 PM
Excellent

17-08-2017, 04:46 PM
I strongly suspected we weren't finished. Nice bit of deflection from the club in the wake of the hysteria associated with previous targets :greengrin

17-08-2017, 04:47 PM
Welcome to the Hibees!

Picture of Brandon in training to day at EM

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/40967572

Does Lenny mean business, or does Lenny mean business?

Look out Brendan ,here comes Brandon !!

Tug Wilson
17-08-2017, 05:01 PM
After signing Stokes I fully believed that we have a squad with the required quality to compete at the very top end of this league.

Bringing in young Brandon seems to add depth to the squad, even more balance and potentially still keep the quality high.

It is very low risk as if it doesn't work out then he returns to Man City and we still have a quality squad.

Interestingly he might find himself up against his club mate in the derby.

Welcome Brandon. Enjoy your time at Hibs.

17-08-2017, 05:03 PM
Good stuff. Our squad really has a great pedigree now.

Let's leave the dog puns to his own thread.:agree: LOL

Welcome Brandon to ER & EM.

17-08-2017, 05:15 PM
Could be involved on Saturday :thumbsup:

17-08-2017, 05:19 PM
Nice work Hibs. Looking forward to seeing him in action.

Aaron
17-08-2017, 05:22 PM
http://i.imgur.com/bvCwwzY.gif

http://giant.gfycat.com/ThoseLeafyAmazondolphin.gif

http://abload.de/img/3qyt2kunxowe.gif

17-08-2017, 05:24 PM

Those clips have just put a huge smile on ma miserable auld coupon :thumbsup:

17-08-2017, 05:28 PM
Welcome to hibernian Brandon

17-08-2017, 05:29 PM
Skills and Goals

https://youtu.be/FNVhDNMQP_Q (https://youtu.be/FNVhDNMQP_Q)

17-08-2017, 05:32 PM
Let's leave the dog puns to his own thread.:agree: LOL

Welcome Brandon to ER & EM.

Ah widnae get intae a pickle over it!

Bring out the Brandon !!:wink:

He will give defenders a ruff time though

Not so long back some were concerned about the lack of signings
Lenny has certainly did some serious business since.
So far ....so very good
Lenny maybe isnae finished yet on the signing front
What a squad he has put together,including,i should add,what he inherited from Stubbsy.
Happy days are here again

Wilbur
17-08-2017, 05:35 PM
Christ those 3 clips are worthy of the Daffy Duck gif!! Boy looks a player! Great bit of business by Lenny.

17-08-2017, 05:38 PM
Christ those 3 clips are worthy of the Daffy Duck gif!! Boy looks a player! Great bit of business by Lenny.
Now Now
Those 15 yr olds Lenny mentioned might be looking in !!

17-08-2017, 05:42 PM

If he replicates that sort of form with us then I'm going to need to sit in a private area watching games on my own! :greengrin

LustForLeith
17-08-2017, 05:51 PM
All very well but has he got a song?

17-08-2017, 06:03 PM
Skills and Goals

https://youtu.be/FNVhDNMQP_Q (https://youtu.be/FNVhDNMQP_Q)

:love ya!::woohoo:

Hibbycol
17-08-2017, 06:14 PM
Ah widnae get intae a pickle over it!

Bring out the Brandon !!:wink:

He will give defenders a ruff time though

Not so long back some were concerned about the lack of signings
Lenny has certainly did some serious business since.
So far ....so very good
Lenny maybe isnae finished yet on the signing front
What a squad he has put together,including,i should add,what he inherited from Stubbsy.
Happy days are here againGreat chant if he does play on Saturday, if hopefully we are 3 up and he is on the bench ,a chorus of "bring on the brandon" would be a tremendous welcome to the laddie [emoji16]

Sent from my SM-G925F using Tapatalk

17-08-2017, 06:29 PM
Great chant if he does play on Saturday, if hopefully we are 3 up and he is on the bench ,a chorus of "bring on the brandon" would be a tremendous welcome to the laddie [emoji16]

That might spread :greengrin
Alternatively, although it could have been a song for Boyle,is the old Jimmy Johnstone song/chant

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uEPm9pnASsw

The JJ one would fit Brandon and Martin

17-08-2017, 06:58 PM
Welcome to the Hibses Brandon!

Watching the YouTube video posted by RoxburghHibs, he certainly looks a talent that could really offer us something. Also he's wearing 62 on the back of his top in one of those highlight clips. Well done son 👍🏾😊💚

Imagine him on the left, Boyle on the right with the likes of McGeouch, McGinn & Slivka in the centre! No team is going to look forward to playing against that! What a squad we have! The strongest I can remember.

NLGAWA

17-08-2017, 07:27 PM
Welcome

17-08-2017, 07:56 PM
Hibs will be pinging them in from all over the place! What with Slivka, SJM and now Barker- that's some support for the strikers!

17-08-2017, 08:19 PM
Signings for this summer were clearly identified at the tail end of last season. And barring stokes and now Barker we got our business concluded early.

That to me is a good sign of management and above knowing and securing our targets. Which imo bodes well.

Welcome to the club Brandon I look forward to seeing you tearing defenders apart

17-08-2017, 08:24 PM
Hibs will be pinging them in from all over the place! What with Slivka, SJM and now Barker- that's some support for the strikers!

And McGoosh

17-08-2017, 08:26 PM
Good look Brandon.

We will look after ye at the Hbs no worries.

17-08-2017, 08:32 PM
Left sided mid?

I couldn't get through the puns on the other thread!

17-08-2017, 08:37 PM
:partyhibb:partyhibb:partyhibb

Good collie, Miss Molly! I'm SO excited about this season.

Four years ago, when Butcher was in charge, I was almost past CAIRN.

OK. OK. I'll stop. I promise I will. :party::party:

17-08-2017, 08:41 PM
:brickwall :offski:

17-08-2017, 08:41 PM
Welcome aboard, Brandon.

17-08-2017, 08:43 PM

Don't forget Swanson 👍🏼🇳🇬

17-08-2017, 08:47 PM
All very well but has he got a song?

Who let the dogs out?

17-08-2017, 08:50 PM

Love the 62 on his shirt and shorts in the first clip. Maybe he can keep that number.

Corn Beef Colin
17-08-2017, 09:04 PM
Love the 62 on his shirt and shorts in the first clip. Maybe he can keep that number.

Nah, he should play in the number 101 shirt. Or just put K9 on the back of his shirt.

17-08-2017, 09:10 PM
Nah, he should play in the number 101 shirt. Or just put K9 on the back of his shirt.

He's been given No 20
Was that Zitelli's old number

SON OF PADDY
17-08-2017, 09:14 PM
Welcome to the Hibs Brandon !
I think with your style of play, you'll fit in nicely.

Ps your mate that ended up with the hearts, will be gutted 😂😂

Corn Beef Colin
17-08-2017, 09:15 PM
He's been given No 20

20 was indeed Zitelli's old number.

Hibbycol
17-08-2017, 09:20 PM
Hibs will be pinging them in from all over the place! What with Slivka, SJM and now Barker- that's some support for the strikers!A pity his number wasn't 8 ,then we could have named him BB8 ,she'll get ma coat [emoji55]

17-08-2017, 09:28 PM
Baller.

17-08-2017, 09:29 PM
He's been given No 20

Scott Allan's old number ..

17-08-2017, 09:31 PM
Ok, The 2 Lithuanians, Whittaker, S Murray, Swanson, Stokes and now some LOAN deal Brandon Barker.

That's it???

We could have Lafferty and Berra if we had not messed about with the ones we signed.

I keep saying, as many others do, this could be a really exciting season. As soon as one game is over I just can't wait for the next game.

Good show Hibs. No-one can say this club has not made great efforts to get the team back up where we belong.

:flag::flag:

Tony Bobulinski
17-08-2017, 10:15 PM
Ok, The 2 Lithuanians, Whittaker, S Murray, Swanson, Stokes and now some LOAN deal Brandon Barker.

That's it???

We could have Lafferty and Berra if we had not messed about with the ones we signed.

I keep saying, as many others do, this could be a really exciting season. As soon as one game is over I just can't wait for the next game.

Good show Hibs. No-one can say this club has not made great efforts to get the team back up where we belong.

:flag::flag:

Couldn't agree more. Exciting times to be a hibee.

17-08-2017, 10:33 PM
Good pedigree (no pun) and the best thing is he isn't a last minute straight in the first team loan signing. He'll be given time and have to earn his place and we're not relying on a 20 year old to immediately produce the goods.

Brummie_Hibs
17-08-2017, 11:11 PM

That's it???

Rocky in goals and Ambrose

17-08-2017, 11:29 PM
Absolutely love these type of signings! If he has the attitude of Henderson then we have a serious player on our hands! Great business Lennon! :top marks

17-08-2017, 11:37 PM
said on another thread that I was not quite comfortable about a loanee, who earns 10k a week, and has a passion for some sort of training shoes which cost 2k a pop. I stick by that, but after watching the clips it does seem that we have bagged a guid yin. some of his trickery is almost unbelievable, and he definitely looks the business. I now eat my words to a certain extent, and I welcome him to the club I love. Neil Lennon has done some great business over the closed/start of the season and this has given us the best start for 40 yrs, we are on the brink of surpassing the Tornadoes. never beat Stanton though :greengrin

17-08-2017, 11:42 PM
Absolutely love these type of signings! If he has the attitude of Henderson then we have a serious player on our hands! Great business Lennon! :top marks:agree: like a couple of others on this,after watching the clips I loved his performances in some yellow strip where he had 62 on his back :wink: given him Zitelli's number 20, and if he can do what he did, then he is doing well. welcome to Hibernian son.

The_Sauz
18-08-2017, 01:26 AM

Love the squad number #62 :greengrin

18-08-2017, 04:54 AM
Love the squad number #62 :greengrin

I'm howling with delight😀

Ian Cathro
18-08-2017, 10:05 AM
Good signing and right age to get him as he's not too young and will be wanting to showcase his talent.

Would love the transfer window to shut now. Hoping no one comes in for SJM in the last couple weeks.

18-08-2017, 11:30 AM
I'm howling with delight😀

Wrong thread

18-08-2017, 11:33 AM
Good signing and right age to get him as he's not too young and will be wanting to showcase his talent.

Would love the transfer window to shut now. Hoping no one comes in for SJM in the last couple weeks.

Yeah exactly my thoughts!! :top marks

18-08-2017, 11:47 AM

Go change your username on here eh, thats just creepy that you've copied mine!

18-08-2017, 11:51 AM

I'm sure you're not the first person to be stalked on hibs.net, but it's never been this obvious! :hilarious

18-08-2017, 11:56 AM
Do we think he's likely to figure in the squad tomorrow?

18-08-2017, 12:04 PM
You've got a stalker. :greengrin

Ian Cathro
18-08-2017, 12:31 PM

Didn't check everyones usernames before I made the account... Only chose this cause I've got a tattoo of it. I'll change it though.

18-08-2017, 12:38 PM
Cool. Thanks!

18-08-2017, 12:41 PM
Cool. Thanks!

I can't tell you how tempted I am to change my username to WhileTheChief,

Thank your lucky stars I'm totally sober. :greengrin

18-08-2017, 12:46 PM
Go for ..puts sunshine on leith

Don't think anyone has that yet!!

Ian Cathro
18-08-2017, 01:04 PM
Cool. Thanks!

This better?

18-08-2017, 01:07 PM
This better?

18-08-2017, 01:09 PM
:aok: Cheers!!

Hibbycol
18-08-2017, 01:29 PM
This better?But are you ian cathro ,can understand if you are , plenty time on your hands to see how a real club is run [emoji6]

Ian Cathro
18-08-2017, 01:29 PM

Haha it was a toss up between this and Hibbyraj...

Ian Cathro
18-08-2017, 01:31 PM
But are you ian cathro ,can understand if you are , plenty time on your hands to see how a real club is run [emoji6]

This is one of the many screens open on my laptop

Hibbycol
18-08-2017, 01:33 PM
This is one of the many screens open on my laptopPorrn being on the other [emoji16]

18-08-2017, 01:44 PM
Haha it was a toss up between this and Hibbyraj...