View Full Version : NHC Sevco v Jambos

13-08-2017, 08:53 AM
NHC but we have a vested interest. What result do we want? Non-scoring draw with two or three red cards would do the trick for me.

Baw187
13-08-2017, 08:57 AM
Hearts to get pumped as always.

13-08-2017, 09:05 AM
A no-score draw would do me fine, dropping both of them a further 2 points behind us, assuming a Hibs win... with the added bonus of Daly being proclaimed the new messiah after getting 4pts from his first games

hibs#1
13-08-2017, 09:06 AM
A no-score draw would do me fine, dropping both of them a further 2 points behind us, assuming a Hibs win... with the added bonus of Daly being proclaimed the new messiah after getting 4pts from his first games

Good thinking.I agree with this.

Firestarter
13-08-2017, 09:07 AM
Hearts to get ragdolled.

13-08-2017, 09:08 AM
Daly is doing himself no harm.

A draw and he may well get the gift. Win win for Budge and Levein. Saves money and Levein gets to keep his note carrier and fluffer.

13-08-2017, 09:08 AM
Sevco to win by a few goals , dont want Pedro Cathro getting fired too early into the season :greengrin

13-08-2017, 09:10 AM

Hearts to get ragdolled.

I am in 100% agreement with BOTH these posts! :dizzy:

Firestarter
13-08-2017, 09:12 AM
I am in 100% agreement with BOTH these posts! :dizzy:

Which it makes it a win win situation I suppose. Lafferty will have nightmare and that other boy was sent off so I can see them getting ****ged, especially after yesterday's events. Huns will fire out the traps and scud them, hopefully.

13-08-2017, 09:13 AM
A draw preferably but if there's a winner I'm going for hearts

Rangers are everything that's wrong with Scottish football and Scottish society in general. Sectarianism, the mocking of historic child abuse, cheating and low life ****mery.

I ****ing despise rangers. Hearts are *****, we'll deal with them in round 11.

13-08-2017, 09:19 AM
Since it's not possible for both teams to lose, I would be content with a Hearts win as I genuinely believe Sevco are more of a threat to us this season than Hearts are.

I personally don't see Hearts beating them though.

13-08-2017, 09:20 AM
Sevco to win by a few goals , dont want Pedro Cathro getting fired too early into the season :greengrin

Agreed. I'd quite like to see Daly land the Hearts job just for the amusement factor in seeing the yams seethe at the club opting for the cheap choice, but overall I'd still prefer to see them lose. Pedro's unlikely to last the season at Ibrox but I'd rather see things continue to unravel for a few months more rather see him sacked too soon.

13-08-2017, 09:20 AM
Not fussed. These minnows are mere stepping stones for us.

13-08-2017, 09:23 AM
Yams to come crashing back down to earth with a hammering!

13-08-2017, 09:27 AM
As The Rangers seem, incredibly, to have become an even more despicable club than their predecessor club, I wouldn't ever want to see them win a game against anyone. If Hearts (or anyone) were to give them a 7 goal drubbing I'd be delighted.

13-08-2017, 09:27 AM
a draw would be good as I wouldn't want either of those 2 getting 3 points

13-08-2017, 09:28 AM
Sevco have got too much up front for a poor yam defence. Which is a shame as the Daly for new puppet campaign wants them to get a result.

13-08-2017, 09:41 AM
The Rangers to win. Pedro is already on shifting sands. A few wins here and there will make no difference his future.

13-08-2017, 09:53 AM
0-0 so both only getting 1 point each, preferably with a red card each anaw.
but they are the pee pole so the the rangers might edge it

13-08-2017, 09:54 AM
Any result in this game suits us...but the most pleasing result would be a heavy Hearts defeat

13-08-2017, 09:57 AM
A draw with red cards all round. Though I'd settle for a 1-0 Rangers win via a Laugherty own goal.

rotherhamrob
13-08-2017, 09:58 AM
Hearts to get gubbed.
I want them with as few points as possible by the time they get back to playing at the greenhouse,just so that every game is a must win from there on.

13-08-2017, 09:59 AM
A draw with a couple of injuries and red cards will do me nicely.

13-08-2017, 10:06 AM
Hope hearts get utterly pumped.

13-08-2017, 10:22 AM
Two revolting teams with sectarian filth for supporters.

Couldn't care less about the result.

13-08-2017, 10:26 AM
Hearts or a draw, this is about the long game.

13-08-2017, 10:38 AM
I can never bring myself to want either of these ***** to win.

Match abandoned and several red cards.

13-08-2017, 10:45 AM
A draw with red cards all round. Though I'd settle for a 1-0 Rangers win via a Laugherty own goal.

OG will have to happen early as I can see Lafferty being sent off.

His fury at no longer being on a Rangers wage packet will get the better of him.

13-08-2017, 10:48 AM
NHC but we have a vested interest. What result do we want? Non-scoring draw with two or three red cards would do the trick for me.

If I had to chose, a win for the Edinburgh team would do ... think the Glasgow team will be the one we will most likely be competing with over the season as it progresses, more so than our neighbours, so any 3 point loss is in our favour ....

Monopolyguy
13-08-2017, 10:51 AM
Agree with Emerald green.

0-0, with some injuries to key players would be nice.

13-08-2017, 10:51 AM
Hearts to get pumped . But it's a win win really.

Corn Beef Colin
13-08-2017, 11:17 AM
Rangers to win by a few but couldn't care less. I despise Rangers more than Hearts though. That club is ****ing disgusting beyond belief.

Souter96Mac
13-08-2017, 11:18 AM
a draw would do for me. Means Rangers are hopefully further behind, and also gives Hearts a bit of false confidence in Daly and give the job to him

13-08-2017, 11:25 AM
I would genuinely like to see Hearts hammer them

13-08-2017, 11:27 AM
:tin hat: Much as I rag them rotten and enjoy the rivalry and their misery, I always see Hearts as an Edinburgh club. So good luck to them.

13-08-2017, 11:30 AM
As long as Hibs win I'll just focus on the positive side of whatever that result is. Win-win.

13-08-2017, 11:34 AM
a 1-1 draw with hearts coming from behind to rescue a point.

1 point for hearts makes little difference to the fact they are utter guff and will be lucky to make the top 6 with the squad they have but they will celebrate getting a draw at ibrox as a great result, distracting them from the fiasco of a project going on down at gorgie.

Losing to us and drawing to hearts in successive weeks after being ahead in both games will have the huns frothing at the mouth and heap the pressure on Pedro the Poundland Mourinho.

13-08-2017, 11:39 AM

Edinburgh football is a million miles away from the sectarian insanity which pervades the Glasgow game ...... Thankfully that stuff is practically non existent at Easter Road these days. Perhaps the Yams do have a small 'Billy boys' element, but by and large most Hearts fans, at least the ones I know, have no time for it whatsoever ......... to lump them in with the Sevco bigots on that score is unfair and well wide of the mark IMO.

As for next Saturday ...... A nice bore draw with a few sendings off will do for me, though a pumping for either side will be very entertaining :greengrin

13-08-2017, 11:43 AM
Hate them both with a passion. However, just cannae bring myself to hope for a yam victory, nut, just cannae do it. Dinnae even want them to win their training bounce games, so, reluctantly, want/hope the blue-nose keek hammer them. In the long run, neither will be challenging us at top end of the table anyway.

Hibbycol
13-08-2017, 11:44 AM
NHC but we have a vested interest. What result do we want? Non-scoring draw with two or three red cards would do the trick for me.five players from each team get sent off and none of them get any points as the game is abandoned [emoji16].

Sent from my SM-G925F using Tapatalk

13-08-2017, 11:47 AM
I want both teams to lose normally, so this is a tricky one.

I'll take the long term view and agree with MyJo about the late Hearts equaliser in an undeserved 1-1 draw. That will put Sevco five points behind us after just three games, and they still face two trips to Easter Road. The pressure will mount on Caixinha from the Sevco fans and it helps Levein justify Daly getting the Hearts job.

Win-win-win for Hibs.

13-08-2017, 11:51 AM
They have a chance. We pumped them with a weakened team. Then again Hearts are dire.

13-08-2017, 11:56 AM
Agree with Emerald green.

0-0, with some injuries to key players would be nice.

Struggle to find any key players in hertz team unless Jamie Walker was playing.

13-08-2017, 11:58 AM
Just hope it's pissing down with rain!

13-08-2017, 11:59 AM
Hearts have laugherty

13-08-2017, 12:01 PM
A 0-0 draw, lots of fighting and sending offs

DavidDavidGray
13-08-2017, 12:21 PM
Can't believe im saying this but in a game between Rangers and Hearts, I'd genuinely prefer Hearts won. They're less of a threat to us than Rangers are and with everything rangers fans have been doing since the cup win, can't stand to see them beat anyone.

13-08-2017, 12:25 PM
Can't believe im saying this but in a game between Rangers and Hearts, I'd genuinely prefer Hearts won. They're less of a threat to us than Rangers are and with everything rangers fans have been doing since the cup win, can't stand to see them beat anyone.

Good point. Hearts won't be in the mix with Hibs this season Rangers will. A Hearts win would be good for us.

13-08-2017, 12:29 PM
NHC but we have a vested interest. What result do we want? Non-scoring draw with two or three red cards would do the trick for me.:agree: no brainer, from me. its the *$$$* against the *$$$$$$* as far as I'm concerned

13-08-2017, 12:31 PM
I would genuinely like to see Hearts hammer themdo you really really mean that :greengrin

13-08-2017, 12:34 PM
five players from each team get sent off and none of them get any points as the game is abandoned [emoji16].

Sent from my SM-G925F using Tapatalknah, that would mean mair money for the huns with a relplay

gordonced18
13-08-2017, 12:35 PM
How funny would it be if the GFA send Beaton down to ref it and it ends 1-1 with Tav scoring for both teams again

Sent from my Lenovo YT3-X50F using Tapatalk

13-08-2017, 12:49 PM
Really conflicted with this one. I normally feel cheated when the Huns and Hun Wannabees draw but they would both be seriously pissed to drop 2 points so maybe can live with this. In fact, there's no bad score when these two play :greengrin

13-08-2017, 12:57 PM
It doesn't really matter what we want, Yams will get horsed. A couple of red cards would help though.

TK10TAM
13-08-2017, 02:26 PM
Don't really care what the score is as long as we win

13-08-2017, 02:33 PM
I'm siding with Edinburgh on this one. Don't want The Rangers to win anything.

Wee Effen Bee
13-08-2017, 02:49 PM
I'm siding with Edinburgh on this one. Don't want The Rangers to win anything.
Have to agree HC. I enjoy the rivalry between us and Hertz but I detest the hatred and the 'always the victim' siege-mentality which exists at all levels in Ibrox. It's similar to the rise of Trump's far right supporters in America at the moment - they also cry about 'losing their identities' and being discriminated against. They also lash out at all and sundry. Just reading the utter garbage coming from the Rangers after yesterday confirms this.

High-On-Hibs
13-08-2017, 02:52 PM
I just can't bring myself to want The Rangers to win this. :brickwall

13-08-2017, 03:16 PM
I hate the Huns more than any team on the planet. Hence I'll be cheering on our bloodied-turd shirt wearing, pish stained breeks sporting, Rover executive saloon driving, managerless neighbours.

portycabbage
13-08-2017, 03:20 PM
A nil-nil draw, culminating in double liquidation and points deduction at halftime. Although possibly more fun to continue to dish out seethe-inducing beatings to them, like the last few results against both of them!

yonder1875
13-08-2017, 04:13 PM
Two horrible football clubs, couldn't care less how the game goes.

13-08-2017, 04:20 PM
Rangers pumped please. They will lose less points over the season.

Niffy
13-08-2017, 04:22 PM
Hate me if you want, but I'll always pick the Edinburgh team over the old firm.
Actually , any team over the sectarian twins. Tweedle Blue and Tweedle Green.

13-08-2017, 04:38 PM

Nobody hates you...

Firing squad or gallows? :greengrin

13-08-2017, 04:38 PM
Far too early to tell what result would be good for us in terms of league positions.

It's a win/win as a draw would be good and any of them losing would be funny, maybe Rangers losing slightly more so.
If things go wrong, their default reaction is to take it out on Catholics. They had our Catholics to lash out at yesterday but when they get beat by a "proddy" team? They'll inevitably turn on their own Catholics.

We are the people right enough.

CathroMustStay
13-08-2017, 04:39 PM
Draw with a few red cards and injuries would be splendid.

huggie1875
13-08-2017, 04:52 PM
0-0 and a few knocks and cardshttp://www.hibs.net/images/smilies/thumbs%20up.gif

13-08-2017, 04:54 PM
Draw please with a few injuries and red cards.

Draw ensures Duff Daly gets the gig and Pedro is required to come out with more follow follow hashtags to keep the hoardes on side.

13-08-2017, 04:59 PM
Can 2 teams lose the same game?

13-08-2017, 05:01 PM
Rangers 500-0 Hearts please.

Halmyre Hibee
13-08-2017, 05:01 PM
The only game I would wish our Edinburgh rivals well in.

13-08-2017, 05:04 PM
Having just read that Club 1872 statement, I'm reminded of the reasons why I once said I wanted Rangers to lose every single game they play.

I hope Hearts win but end up with 4 red cards and a couple of injuries.

13-08-2017, 05:15 PM
Maybe its just me but I would like to see the Jambo's pump that lot to keep the misery on

13-08-2017, 05:20 PM
Hope they both lose.

gordonced18
13-08-2017, 05:44 PM
The Rangers will be bricking it....if the wee team can turn them over without breaking sweat what will the Big team do to them? I'm already looking forward to next week's petition and subsequent Club 1872 statement......two deluded bunches of pricks facing each other with no real football players between them...... It's not going to be a pretty sight ☺☺

Sent from my Lenovo YT3-X50F using Tapatalk

liscious_hibs
13-08-2017, 06:58 PM
I'd like the game to dissolve into a complete riot, 18 red cards and a fifteen point deduction from both sides

Failing that a 0-0 draw so nae one can claim it and they both drop points

13-08-2017, 07:02 PM
Agree

13-08-2017, 07:05 PM
Sevco are the only team I'd like Hearts to beat.

13-08-2017, 07:06 PM

I agree also.

13-08-2017, 07:25 PM
I hope Hearts win 1-0, with a 90+4 min penalty. I want that penalty to be awarded for THE most blatant dive -EVER. I want the ensuing ruckus to lead to 6 player's being sent off, 3 from each side. I'd like the seethe in the stands to spill onto the pitch, with the ref and various Hearts players being attacked, thus leading to the match being abandoned. I'd like the subsequent investigation into events to lead to serious questions being asked about how to tackle the cancer of Scotland that is The Rangers and their odious, vile support..... Sadly it all proves too much for Jim Traynors swollen heart, and he's found face down at his writing desk, his final opus on the 2016 Scottish Cup final "riot" typed and ready to send......

Failing that, I'd be happy with a 0-0.

Sent from my D5503 using Tapatalk

heidtheba
13-08-2017, 08:50 PM
A draw preferably but if there's a winner I'm going for hearts

Rangers are everything that's wrong with Scottish football and Scottish society in general. Sectarianism, the mocking of historic child abuse, cheating and low life ****mery.

I ****ing despise rangers. Hearts are *****, we'll deal with them in round 11.

This. I dislike Hearts intensely.
I despise the Rangers, especially after that 1872 nonsense. Smiles/arrogance and everything else wiped from their faces, please.

13-08-2017, 08:59 PM
I hope Hearts win 1-0, with a 90+4 min penalty. I want that penalty to be awarded for THE most blatant dive -EVER. I want the ensuing ruckus to lead to 6 player's being sent off, 3 from each side. I'd like the seethe in the stands to spill onto the pitch, with the ref and various Hearts players being attacked, thus leading to the match being abandoned. I'd like the subsequent investigation into events to lead to serious questions being asked about how to tackle the cancer of Scotland that is The Rangers and their odious, vile support..... Sadly it all proves too much for Jim Traynors swollen heart, and he's found face down at his writing desk, his final opus on the 2016 Scottish Cup final "riot" typed and ready to send......

Failing that, I'd be happy with a 0-0.

Sent from my D5503 using Tapatalk

😂😂😂

13-08-2017, 09:03 PM
I agree also.

Me too. :agree:

13-08-2017, 09:19 PM
The world would be better without either of these teams. Charities would be better off as well.

I actually hate them with a passion. Huns slightly more as it currently stands.

13-08-2017, 09:22 PM
If we win our game then what happens elsewhere doesn't really matter and we can concern ourselves more on how Aberdeen, St Johnstone and Celtic fared rather than those behind us.

Johnny Clash
14-08-2017, 09:26 AM
The Rangers are more likely to get closer to us than Hearts as the season unfolds so that's one reason I'd be happy if they lose! Another reason is that the Paris Buns are easily the most obnoxious and vile club in the country!

mjh
14-08-2017, 10:48 AM
Me too. :agree:

Me 'n all

14-08-2017, 10:51 AM
I want Hearts to lose every match they play.

Next week is no different.

14-08-2017, 10:59 AM
As always with any game they are involved in, Hearts to get absolutely shafted.

We'll take care of our own results ta very much.

14-08-2017, 11:00 AM
I want hearts to lose every game they play.

Draw please although if pushed I'd definitely prefer a Hearts win.

Hope it's a comedy of errors and everyone publishes a statement/open letter at the end.

14-08-2017, 11:03 AM
0-0 please. Failing that, a 1-0 Hearts win via o.g. **** Rangers.

14-08-2017, 11:07 AM

Hearts are our rivals but Rangers are the only club I really loathe.

I would love Hearts to absolutely stuff Rangers.....but Hearts are pish so it won't happen.

14-08-2017, 11:07 AM
Hearts have no chance in this match.

14-08-2017, 11:08 AM

Hearts are not in the same league as Rangers when it comes to sectarian filth.

14-08-2017, 11:10 AM
Hearts don't have it in them to skelp them and produce the frenzy of statements and petitions than we do.

147lothian
14-08-2017, 11:55 AM
No matter what the results is it will be comedy gold watching the highlights later with Manuel in one technical area and Benny Hill in the other, I just hope they get interviewed the fringe needs as much coverage as it can get

HibernianJK
14-08-2017, 11:59 AM
Sevco win by a few please.

14-08-2017, 12:01 PM
Hearts are absolutely rank. Sevco will beat them by a couple of goals.

14-08-2017, 12:03 PM
I think this Rangers team is better than most people are giving them credit for, they'll pump Hearts IMO

ozhibs
14-08-2017, 12:53 PM
A draw with 10 red cards and 10 broken legs:thumbsup: