View Full Version : Bruno Alves (93 Portugal Caps)

13-08-2017, 12:22 AM
Owned.

murray26
13-08-2017, 12:24 AM
Just like playing for Porto's B team.. nae bother Bruno👍

13-08-2017, 12:24 AM
:agree:.Put on his arse by Murray for the first goal, in fact I believe he was asked for £28 to get back in to the ground.

Velma Dinkley
13-08-2017, 12:55 AM
Hibs should have had a penalty when Alves grabbed both of Murray's arms in the penalty area at one point. He doesn't seem to have the agility to deal with fast players. Shame.

13-08-2017, 01:41 AM
Just an ugly Clint Hill.

geohibby
13-08-2017, 02:03 AM
Just so you all know, im a hibee from Glasgow, was listening to the clyde 1 football phone in last night and there was a nasty Rangers fan saying that Alves was the BEST Rangers player of all time, it was amazing, typical **** bag without a job, true Ger

franck sauzee
13-08-2017, 02:57 AM
Just so you all know, im a hibee from Glasgow, was listening to the clyde 1 football phone in last night and there was a nasty Rangers fan saying that Alves was the BEST Rangers player of all time, it was amazing, typical **** bag without a job, true Ger

Glad he thought the Scottish Premier league is like Portuguese B league. Clearly never prepaired properly and got shown up for what he is

13-08-2017, 03:02 AM

What? Better than Daniel Prodan?!!

franck sauzee
13-08-2017, 03:03 AM

😂😂😂😂

13-08-2017, 04:51 AM
Owned.

"Bruno is going to make this league his b#tch" according a poster (or should that be roaster) on The Den [Rangers Mhedia] 😂😂😂

Ardenttwo
13-08-2017, 05:07 AM

Yes even better than Flo

13-08-2017, 05:57 AM
Yes even better than Flo

Forgot about him, bought for £13mil and sold for £6.5mil 2 year later, superb!

We could amass a cracking wee list of Rangers all time greats, Flo and Van Vossen leading the line obviously.

13-08-2017, 06:19 AM
Sebastian Rosenthal, Nuno Capucho and Egil Ostenstadt were particular high points in the history of the OLD club. There are already too many to list for the NEW huns, but Black still makes me chuckle.

Sent from my D5503 using Tapatalk

13-08-2017, 06:47 AM
Sebastian Rosenthal, Nuno Capucho and Egil Ostenstadt were particular high points in the history of the OLD club. There are already too many to list for the NEW huns, but Black still makes me chuckle.

Ah, good old Seb...signed for a fortune (£4m according to wiki but I thought it was £6m) from Universidad Cattolica 😂😂

13-08-2017, 06:52 AM
:agree:.Put on his arse by Murray for the first goal, in fact I believe he was asked for £28 to get back in to the ground.

It wasn't Alves that murray put on his backside, he sent 'Big Bruno' to the shop for some messages, and 'Tav' on his arse. Big man thinks he's a player, big slow carthorse.

13-08-2017, 06:52 AM
Just an ugly Clint Hill.

Could be a song for the return fixture

13-08-2017, 06:58 AM
Thon wee Caixinha chap is an imposter who is out of his depth as well. Playing to the hordes to cover up his various shortcomings.

Edinburgh Green
13-08-2017, 07:29 AM
What on earth was he doing for the first goal?? Just ran in a straight line, nowhere near Murray.

jax67
13-08-2017, 08:45 AM
Warrior! 👍😂😂👏👏

13-08-2017, 09:39 AM
Out his depth, he's the next krancjaer, Senderos, Barton, Hill, Tierney............... insert name here.

Firestarter
13-08-2017, 09:42 AM
He's a quality player. Simon Murray should be in the next Scotland squad if he's in the European Champions side mind.

13-08-2017, 09:43 AM
He might have been a decent player once upon a time. He's a has-been now.

Ryan69
13-08-2017, 09:46 AM

Dont forget their Ginger goal machine....
Erik Bo Anderson..

13-08-2017, 09:57 AM
Murray ripped him apart yesterday

CL0762
13-08-2017, 10:32 AM
The HOOOOOOOF every time he played the ball yesterday was hilarious.

13-08-2017, 10:37 AM
Dont forget their Ginger goal machine....
Erik Bo Anderson..
Or Filip Sebo.

13-08-2017, 10:37 AM

They signed some abominable players when they tried cutting their debt prior to administration. Add to your list Franny Jeffers, Jerome Rothen, Emerson, and many others I can't remember. Total failures.

13-08-2017, 10:38 AM
They even employed Kyle Lafferty ffs.

13-08-2017, 10:38 AM
Or Filip Sebo.

Oh man, there's a name. I mind he had a massive heid :greengrin. Awful player.

13-08-2017, 11:13 AM
Add to your list Franny Jeffers

I totally forgot about him - he was abysmal.

13-08-2017, 11:16 AM
What was he doing at Murray's goal. Truly inexplicable defending. It was almost like he was reacting to something that happened a couple of seconds earlier. Big wage and finished as a player.

13-08-2017, 03:32 PM
I totally forgot about him - he was abysmal.

The fox in the box (once upon a time)

Lee0762
14-08-2017, 06:37 AM
93 caps? Ya can't he looks 93 year old.

14-08-2017, 07:23 AM
Oleg Salenko...

Spent a fortune on the World Cup top goal scorer* and he barely kicked a ball for them!

*scored all his goals in 1 match!

ACLeith
14-08-2017, 09:58 AM
Daniel Prodan. What was his goals to games ratio again? But to be fair to him he never missed any chances that came his way in the games he played
:cb

heidtheba
14-08-2017, 01:35 PM
Stephan guivarch too I think. Crap French striker who won the World Cup.

14-08-2017, 02:18 PM
Oleg Salenko...

Spent a fortune on the World Cup top goal scorer* and he barely kicked a ball for them!

*scored all his goals in 1 match!

Can I go against the Flo? :cb

Tornadoes70
14-08-2017, 02:34 PM
Robert Fleck came to mind as hun who used to annoy me for reasons which I can't recall (apart from the obvious attibute of simply being a hun).

14-08-2017, 04:05 PM
Stephan guivarch too I think. Crap French striker who won the World Cup.

Did they not sign both French national team goalies too ?

heidtheba
14-08-2017, 04:34 PM

That rings a bell...but I think the main/sole French keeper internationally at that time was Barthez?
I actually almost liked it when they bought big name players, made Scottish football seem more important. I know it goes against everything that should be right in the game, but Gascoigne esp raised the profile of the league so much.

14-08-2017, 06:01 PM
That rings a bell...but I think the main/sole French keeper internationally at that time was Barthez?
I actually almost liked it when they bought big name players, made Scottish football seem more important. I know it goes against everything that should be right in the game, but Gascoigne esp raised the profile of the league so much.

Don't think Barthen was established.
Sure they signed a French keeper that had to retire with leg injuries.
IIRC he was the French number one at the time but I'm half pished on a long weekend away with the wife :/)

Fisherrow Harp
14-08-2017, 06:01 PM

Lionel Charbonnier, utter mince.
Just looked on wiki to see the rangers team that season. Here's the balance of transfers, Expendure: £35,950,000
Income: £7,625,000
Total loss/gain: £28,325,000

Jeezo!

14-08-2017, 06:02 PM

That's the guy I think . Was there another ?

heidtheba
14-08-2017, 06:18 PM
That's the guy I think . Was there another ?

They had some German keeper too - Stefan Klos.

14-08-2017, 06:45 PM
Brutal Alves more like!

14-08-2017, 07:08 PM
Where the hell was he trotting off to at Murray's goal?

He looked like he was sneaking out the side for a fag.

Its great that they have signed dross like him and are paying that dross more than the old dross like Keirnan, Hill & Senderos

He wont like cold Scottish winters as is a nap certainty to end up with a muscle injury that keeps him out for donkeys

14-08-2017, 07:37 PM
Where the hell was he trotting off to at Murray's goal?

He looked like he was sneaking out the side for a fag.

Its great that they have signed dross like him and are paying that dross more than the old dross like Keirnan, Hill & Senderos

He wont like cold Scottish winters as is a nap certainty to end up with a muscle injury that keeps him out for donkeys

Speaking of which, The Rangers could play a real donkey in their defence and it would do a better job than Hoof it Alves

majorhibs
14-08-2017, 08:50 PM
How come naebody minds Dutch Bert, who was taught how to play by his ma? Also, keep big bruno on the free kicks, see if he can miss mair in a season than that Italian poser amoruso!

14-08-2017, 09:03 PM
Owned.
Looked about 80 year old & played like one.

14-08-2017, 09:11 PM
Some of the derogatory comments coming from shellsuit bob - or was it sideshow bob? On rangers tv commentary was laughable considering how F'n awful this goon looks. Wait till Griffiths goes near him 😂😂😂

One line I loved was - when the rangers had a free kick near the end and how if he csn spend some more time with Cristiano then these will soon be rifling in top bin 😂😂😂

15-08-2017, 12:52 AM
Just looked on wiki to see the rangers team that season. Here's the balance of transfers, Expendure: £35,950,000
Income: £7,625,000
Total loss/gain: £28,325,000

Jeezo!

All paid for by the tax payer.

15-08-2017, 12:53 AM
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20170815/f670f9328a8143088bb7658a35326580.jpg

15-08-2017, 01:06 AM
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20170815/f670f9328a8143088bb7658a35326580.jpg

The f*****g Hokey Cokey by the looks of it :faf:

15-08-2017, 08:01 AM
Once upon a time he was a very good player, too good for rangers. It doesn't look like it any more though.

15-08-2017, 08:33 AM
Does anybody actually know what he's attempting to do though? Genuinely watched the highlights over and over and still can't come to a conclusion as to where he was meant to be going