View Full Version : Hamilton next week/dot count
Hibbycol
17-08-2017, 09:44 AM
You sound like the sort of chap who neglects to shave before going downstairs to the breakfast table.
Yes. THAT sort of chap.Breakfast BAR ,thank you [emoji6]
Sent from my SM-G925F using Tapatalk
17-08-2017, 09:46 AM
Dashing Bob Nudd.
17-08-2017, 09:49 AM
Yes. I prefer the West. I also have a number of seats there and tend to mix it up.[emoji23][emoji23][emoji23][emoji23][emoji23][emoji23]
17-08-2017, 09:51 AM
Getting back to the core of the thread, e.g. the dot count - here is a dot count for you
EAST - 139
WEST - 241
NORTH - 69
TOTAL - 449
Only 9 seats left in Section 25, so if you want to be in the singing section, better move fast
17-08-2017, 10:06 AM
Getting back to the core of the thread, e.g. the dot count - here is a dot count for you
EAST - 139
WEST - 241
NORTH - 69
TOTAL - 449
Only 9 seats left in Section 25, so if you want to be in the singing section, better move fast
Given this is Thursday looks like there might not be any need for opening the south.
Tornadoes70
17-08-2017, 10:15 AM
Given this is Thursday looks like there might not be any need for opening the south.
Hopefully a few hundred more shifted between now and Saturday, don't think the South will be required either but hopefully a crowd of around 16 000 or so, very healthy attendance indeed.
17-08-2017, 10:17 AM
Reckon it'll be open on the day for walk ups.
17-08-2017, 10:19 AM
Reckon it'll be open on the day for walk ups.
Yep probably will be the case.
17-08-2017, 10:24 AM
I agree.
The thing that makes it awkward for Hibs is that there are people out there who are looking to go on Saturday but aren't buying tickets until the South opens so they can get good seats.
These guys might end up not getting tickets never mind tickets together.
17-08-2017, 10:25 AM
Yet we have folk having a moan at people who don't contact the ticket office to free up their seat if they can't make it
I can understand it's a good idea for games that will sell out but not an issue for games against partick and Hamilton
17-08-2017, 10:27 AM
Yet we have folk having a moan at people who don't contact the ticket office to free up their seat if they can't make it
I can understand it's a good idea for games that will sell out but not an issue for games against partick and Hamilton
It will also incur the club additional costs if they have to open the south to home fans. Extra security staff etc...
17-08-2017, 10:35 AM
Given there's still two days till the game and less than 500 seats left in the other stands, I think they should just open the two usual sections in the south now.
The view of the game is much better from that area than the exteme ends of the East and West and I'm sure the extra costs are more than covered by having a 16k+ crowd. It's not like they're goig to require loads of security between the two sets of fans.
17-08-2017, 10:41 AM
None of the 3 season ticket holders in our group will be there. Gutted to be missing this
therealgavmac
17-08-2017, 10:54 AM
Well I'm 6' tall....
Well, I'm 6' 3" and probably just as wide.....
But I'm in Wales with a medical disability that means I can't travel to games now, so it's hibs.net updates for me again
17-08-2017, 10:58 AM
i'm pretty sure if we announce Riordan before Saturday this will comfortably sell out.
17-08-2017, 11:09 AM
i'm pretty sure if we announce Riordan before Saturday this will comfortably sell out.
Deeks to be the new Social Convener, you heard it here first!
Lex7zero
17-08-2017, 02:41 PM
North 62
West 147
East 83
Total 292 left. close call re opening of South Stand. Think they should for walk ups.
Earlydelivery
17-08-2017, 02:59 PM
North 62
West 147
East 83
Total 292 left. close call re opening of South Stand. Think they should for walk ups.
Think they'll go tomorrow, south stand open for walk ups Saturday.
17-08-2017, 03:39 PM
Nearly all gone :top marks Most of orange / yellow are single seats - Except Section 1 & 10 in West Stand and 45 in East.
17-08-2017, 04:26 PM
Breakfast BAR ,thank you [emoji6]
How dreadfully common!
InchHibby
17-08-2017, 04:36 PM
Come on, get the last few tickets snapped up and open up the South, another good player joined the ranks today. I feel this will be a great season for us, can't wait for each game to come round.
:flag::thumbsup:
17-08-2017, 04:41 PM
Hibs should be handing out leaflets on Princes St, telling Tourists to get along to ER on Saturday
17-08-2017, 04:46 PM
Hibs should be handing out leaflets on Princes St, telling Tourists to get along to ER on Saturday
I was telling a couple of german(I think) tourists to head down to the ticket office today. They were asking if they could buy tickets for the game. I told them that they should be fine as it wasn't a category A game. They mentioned sunshine on leith, but were a bit disappointed that it probably wouldn't be sung tomorrow. I hope they still go though.
17-08-2017, 04:46 PM
Exactly!
My first whoosh moment and probably not my last, well done sir.
17-08-2017, 04:47 PM
How dreadfully common!
Plebish, even :wink:
17-08-2017, 05:04 PM
How do you guys go about copying and paste the seating chart on here?
I'm on my PC and I have no idea how it's done.
17-08-2017, 05:17 PM
How do you guys go about copying and paste the seating chart on here?
I'm on my PC and I have no idea how it's done.
Capture the image then add as an attachment (insert image option).
17-08-2017, 05:20 PM
Really? So instead of seeing Easter road full you'd rather your seats remained empty because of the thought of plebs sitting in facilities you use and have paid for? wow.
That is just...wow. the people sitting there will have paid too ye think the club go ah sure he's released his seats we will pick a random scruff off the street n let him in for free. Think the west stand is for you my friend.
Sent from my SM-A520F using Tapatalk
Deary me, do you still believe the moon is made of cheese, and the earth is flat? :faf:
Hibbycol
17-08-2017, 06:18 PM
How dreadfully common!To which is attached to the patio[emoji39]
007 Mickey Weir
17-08-2017, 07:05 PM
I agree.
The thing that makes it awkward for Hibs is that there are people out there who are looking to go on Saturday but aren't buying tickets until the South opens so they can get good seats.
These guys might end up not getting tickets never mind tickets together.
I'm in that situation. Need seats together that I can't get unless South Opens.
17-08-2017, 07:21 PM
Come on, get the last few tickets snapped up and open up the South, another good player joined the ranks today. I feel this will be a great season for us, can't wait for each game to come round.
:flag::thumbsup:
I think I shall. If only to thwart the lower orders.
17-08-2017, 07:27 PM
I love getting the cheap £25 kids tickets so that I can guarantee myself an extra 4 cup final tickets, and upgrade the big games for minimal amounts.
I know you're kidding but there's plenty folk do that. Hopefully they'll scrap these tickets soon.
Watching Hibs is worth far far more than £25 a season.
I know you're kidding but there's plenty folk do that. Hopefully they'll scrap these tickets soon.
Watching Hibs is worth far far more than £25 a season.
There's nothing wrong with the £25 tickets. All this skullduggery regarding them is a myth.
Silver Fox
17-08-2017, 07:52 PM
bought two tickets in the west this morning
17-08-2017, 07:56 PM
Another section in the FF has turned red.
What fun this is! :greengrin
Garymcl
17-08-2017, 08:02 PM
Cmon guys let's get these tickets snapped up the quicker we do it the more likely the board will have to open the south how good will that look I'm bringing a hibby that's not been for a while he says he canny wait he's fell in love with his club again if a lot other hibbys can do the same just think how much that would add to the crowd canny wait let's give Lenny a huge welcome let him know we love him and are behind him cmon let's fill the ground a sea of green and white :flag::flag:
17-08-2017, 08:20 PM
There's nothing wrong with the £25 tickets. All this skullduggery regarding them is a myth.
You sure? There were an awful lot of empty seats at the Partick game but they showed as having being sold. I can't believe they were all genuine ST holders that missed the game cause of holidays or work or whatever.
Off topic, but is there any way to stop auto correct from switching Partick to Patrick? Paid in the ass :wink:
17-08-2017, 08:56 PM
I sat in the south stand next to a Nottingham Forest fan in our game against Partick Thistle and enjoyed a blether with him.
He was up on holiday and fancied taking in our game.
He loved it.
He said that Hibs are now his Scottish team and he will keenly watch out for our results from here on.
He also said that he wished that Forest had got Stokes and was disappointed that we got him instead.
You sure? There were an awful lot of empty seats at the Partick game but they showed as having being sold. I can't believe they were all genuine ST holders that missed the game cause of holidays or work or whatever.
Off topic, but is there any way to stop auto correct from switching Partick to Patrick? Paid in the ass :wink:
Extra ones often belong to very young kids who don't or can't go to every game (My son Partick is an example). It costs £20 to upgrade one for a cat b game so they don't represent any savings for any sly adults and they can only be purchased if a full price one is too. I also doubt that anyone would make up a kid and add £25 onto their group so they can have a little more room at home games and get an extra final ticket.
Slavers
17-08-2017, 09:04 PM
Too much chit chat and not enough dot counting going on!
17-08-2017, 09:06 PM
(My son Partick is an example).
17-08-2017, 09:14 PM
How much were you paid?
Callum7
17-08-2017, 09:19 PM
West - 73
FF - 56
East - 99
Total - 228
Slavers
17-08-2017, 09:55 PM
West - 73
FF - 56
East - 99
Total - 228
I'm sure they will shift 228 but end of play tomorrow. It could mean a very busy Hibee section of the South Stand. 17,000+ looks achievable.
17-08-2017, 10:10 PM
I sat in the south stand next to a Nottingham Forest fan in our game against Partick Thistle and enjoyed a blether with him.
He was up on holiday and fancied taking in our game.
He loved it.
He said that Hibs are now his Scottish team and he will keenly watch out for our results from here on.
He also said that he wished that Forest had got Stokes and was disappointed that we got him instead.
I was talking to a Forest fan in Gran Canaria.
He spotted my laddies Hibs top and said " we've just signed John Cummings ffrom you " :-)
I asked him if he had seen much of Jason and what he thought.
He said he had only seen one video and that was of him and he was wrestling someone in his underpants :greengrin:
Aye that's him
18-08-2017, 12:35 AM
I was talking to a Forest fan in Gran Canaria.
He spotted my laddies Hibs top and said " we've just signed John Cummings ffrom you " :-)
I asked him if he had seen much of Jason and what he thought.
He said he had only seen one video and that was of him and he was wrestling someone in his underpants :greengrin:
Aye that's him
lol. JC will never live it down!
Just a wee heads up for those who buy "print at home" tickets and decide to use their smartphone instead.
I did this a few times last season and it worked. However, last week it didn't work and it wouldn't scan at the turnstiles or with the stewards manual scanner at the wheelchair entrance. The guy had to input the code manually and if I hadn't have turned up late I probably would have been subjected to a bit of booing from those behind me in the queue.
It simply wasn't having it and the only reason I can think of is the new plastic screen protector on my phone. Better to be safe and print them.
18-08-2017, 06:13 AM
West - 73
FF - 56
East - 99
Total - 228
Sales slightly behind where we were at the same time as the Partick match. Below is your reply at 11pm on the Thursday before the game.
29 left.
Maybe you should introduce some trend analysis into your posts. :greengrin
18-08-2017, 08:07 AM
Sales slightly behind where we were at the same time as the Partick match. Below is your reply at 11pm on the Thursday before the game.
Maybe you should introduce some trend analysis into your posts. :greengrin
Maybe a pie chart.
Mainstandman
18-08-2017, 08:12 AM
Just a wee heads up for those who buy "print at home" tickets and decide to use their smartphone instead.
I did this a few times last season and it worked. However, last week it didn't work and it wouldn't scan at the turnstiles or with the stewards manual scanner at the wheelchair entrance. The guy had to input the code manually and if I hadn't have turned up late I probably would have been subjected to a bit of booing from those behind me in the queue.
It simply wasn't having it and the only reason I can think of is the new plastic screen protector on my phone. Better to be safe and print them.
If you download a bar code app that works better. With those you can type in any bar code for tickets , loyalty card etc and it will store it for you. Never had any problems with it.
18-08-2017, 08:19 AM
Maybe a pie chart.
That's only for the Killie game.
As an aside, are we REALLY going to break 16k for a run-of-the-mill game against Hamilton?
The world is changing so fast I just can't keep up. Maybe Kaley Cuoco will be whisking me off to sunnier climes in her private jet after all...
18-08-2017, 08:46 AM
A quick dot count this morning about 185 left
Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro
18-08-2017, 09:03 AM
Great effort, well done to all, up next month for the Motherwell game.
18-08-2017, 09:06 AM
Another sell out and our latest signing will probably give us another lift as everyone loves watching pacey wingers
Nevi_SOL
18-08-2017, 10:00 AM
Great effort, well done to all, up next month for the Motherwell game.
Same here for 3 of us. First game of the season
18-08-2017, 10:21 AM
Same here for 3 of us. First game of the season
3 of us also. 1st game this season due to holidays.
Buzzing :thumbsup:
Neo167
18-08-2017, 10:30 AM
Dot countin as of 11.30am on Friday
West - 29
FF - 47
East -35
Total - 111 Left
After the new signing yesterday and the current tickets available the South might be opened
South must be opened or Hibs run risk of people turning up tomorrow and no tickets available at pods. Assuming they have not been taken off this total yet.
I think Hibs will want to announce tickets sold out and then open south for online and cash pods later today.
miller99
18-08-2017, 10:55 AM
South already open online
18-08-2017, 10:58 AM
Good news :agree: reckon the fact it was mostly single seats left could have put a few people off buying in advance, hopefully shift a good few south tickets today :aok:
18-08-2017, 11:08 AM
Good news :agree: reckon the fact it was mostly single seats left could have put a few people off buying in advance, hopefully shift a good few south tickets today :aok:
Makes sense especially if the remaining seats were in front rows or the end of a stand when much better seats could be had in the south.
Callum7
18-08-2017, 11:28 AM
Not from what I can see.
connerg
18-08-2017, 11:29 AM
52 tickets sold in section 26 of the South so far. It's only been open for about half an hour. :flag:
Juice-Terry
18-08-2017, 11:31 AM
93 left in the three home stands. :thumbsup:
mayo hibee
18-08-2017, 11:40 AM
South stand already open for the Motherwell game also. Will probably just open it as a formality from here on out.
18-08-2017, 11:53 AM
Not from what I can see.
Just checked definitely seats available in south.
18-08-2017, 11:55 AM
South stand already open for the Motherwell game also. Will probably just open it as a formality from here on out.Hibs kids are in South for Motherwell
Sent from my SM-A520F using Tapatalk
18-08-2017, 12:01 PM
Just checked definitely seats available in south.
Hibs have confirmed it.
Callum 7 making a pitch to no longer be dot counter!
18-08-2017, 12:11 PM
West-19
FF -44
East -11
connerg
18-08-2017, 12:11 PM
93 left in the three home stands. :thumbsup:
73 left in the three home stands and 58 sold in sec. 26 of the South.
Hospitality is sold out. :thumbsup:
18-08-2017, 12:13 PM
Hospitality is sold out. :thumbsup:
All for a league game against Hamilton.. brilliant effort Hibees! :agree:
18-08-2017, 12:23 PM
Fantastic.
It's a great time to be an Hibernian.
18-08-2017, 12:27 PM
Not from what I can see.
Callum's pc is now so fed up with him counting dots that it's now just showing him images from his cache.
18-08-2017, 12:37 PM
Unreal from the fans yet again.
18-08-2017, 12:39 PM
Hamilton sold more than 14 tickets yet? Total diddy club. Sooner ***** like that is relegated the better.
Looper
18-08-2017, 12:41 PM
Hamilton sold more than 14 tickets yet? Total diddy club. Sooner ***** like that is relegated the better.
I really don't understand how teams like that survive :confused:
18-08-2017, 12:42 PM
Fantastic.
It's a great time to be an Hibernian.
JThese are indeed heady times to be a Hibee...brilliant
Garymcl
18-08-2017, 12:44 PM
Absolutely fantastic effort from the fans lets keep this going let's get plenty hibbys in the south what a site at kick off time for us and players coming out no complacency from team and fans let's get right behind the boys for 90 mins singing in all stands canny wait :flag::flag:
18-08-2017, 12:45 PM
Completely agree. Makes a bit of a joke of the top league when you've got teams that average 1-2k fans even for a home game in it. Especially when we've got teams like Dundee Utd, Dunfermline and (dare I say it..) Falkirk in the championship. Cant wait until Hammy go down, contribute nothing.
InchHibby
18-08-2017, 12:53 PM
Absolutely brilliant response, can't in all my years remember it being as good as this, of course there were times, TurnbullsTornadoes, the Mowbray era, but this is better, my opinion only.
Can't wait for every game to come round, this is only going to get better, long may it last.
:thumbsup::flag:
18-08-2017, 01:08 PM
They deserve credit for gaining and retaining Premiership status with the limited resources that they have.
It is up to teams like us with the bigger resources to use them more effectively and make sure teams like Hamilton find it more difficult to stay up.
18-08-2017, 01:12 PM
Completely agree. Makes a bit of a joke of the top league when you've got teams that average 1-2k fans even for a home game in it. Especially when we've got teams like Dundee Utd, Dunfermline and (dare I say it..) Falkirk in the championship. Cant wait until Hammy go down, contribute nothing.
The answer is simple ..... it's a bigger top division. But thats a WHOLE OTHER discussion, as we all know. Turkeys don't vote for what they think is Christmas.
18-08-2017, 01:16 PM
They deserve credit for gaining and retaining Premiership status with the limited resources that they have.
It is up to teams like us with the bigger resources to use them more effectively and make sure teams like Hamilton find it more difficult to stay up.
Absolutely deserve credit given their small support and especially the number of real quality young players they have brought though.
Will be a tough game tomorrow that is for sure.
inglisavhibs
18-08-2017, 01:18 PM
They are in the league on merit. Not their fault that the people of Hamilton choose to follow the old firm. Hard game tomorrow I would think.
18-08-2017, 01:21 PM
Hospitality is sold out.
That being the case, we've definitely sold over 16k tickets already then, even without those in the South Stand.
Does anyone know the actual current capacity of each of our stands?
I'm assuming the dot counters will know this off the top of their heads so it won't involve any work :-)
18-08-2017, 01:26 PM
Fantastic that the south is open ........... people are much more likely to turn up at the last minute if they know they will be guaranteed to get in.
Lets not start having a go at Hamilton as a club for what's going to be a very poor away support ..... they are in the league on merit and they are to be admired for doing it considering that the town is full of glory hunters who choose not to support their local team ... big respect to the few folk who will back them tomorrow :aok:
18-08-2017, 01:31 PM
That being the case, we've definitely sold over 16k tickets already then, even without those in the South Stand.
Even when hospitality sells out there are tons of empty black seats in the west.
18-08-2017, 01:44 PM
Let's get some payback for the relegation playoff.
Hibbycol
18-08-2017, 01:47 PM
Let's get some payback for the relegation playoff.
JWant three at half time ,bring on the Brandon booming out from us for his debut ,ringing from FOUR stands the way the South is filling ,that would be excellenty imo .
connerg
18-08-2017, 02:02 PM
The home stand's hold 16.5k, including 1100 hospitality in the West.
Even with the small Hamilton support and Hibs fans in the South there should be over 17k tomorrow.
18-08-2017, 02:44 PM
Ach, if you can't beat 'em, join 'em. :greengrin
West 7
East 8
FF 34
Total left 59
connerg
18-08-2017, 02:46 PM
I hope Callum7 doesn't mind me dot counting. I'm on holiday today. :thumbsup:
49 left in the home stand's and 97 sold in the South.
connerg
18-08-2017, 03:03 PM
Just did a re-count.
47 left in the home end and 130 sold in section 26 of the South.
18-08-2017, 03:08 PM
Ach, if you can't beat 'em, join 'em. :greengrin
West 7
East 8
FF 34
Total left 59
arithmetic or whoosh? :greengrin
18-08-2017, 03:10 PM
They are in the league on merit. Not their fault that the people of Hamilton choose to follow the old firm. Hard game tomorrow I would think.
I agree with all you say, but also wonder how many of their.points over the seasons have come from their home games ...given their plastic pitch seems like a very different surface for visiting to come and try to play on !! ^
Monktonhall 7
18-08-2017, 03:10 PM
Just did a re-count.
47 left in the home end and 130 sold in section 26 of the South.
Excellent stuff. Does anyone have capacity figures for each of our stands? Thinking that the West, East and FF combined must be about 16500?
connerg
18-08-2017, 03:24 PM
Excellent stuff. Does anyone have capacity figures for each of our stands? Thinking that the West, East and FF combined must be about 16500?
I'v rounded the figure down to the nearest hundred as i can't remember the exact capacity of the West and South stand's.
FF........3811
East.....6331
West....6300
South...3900
The West and the South are more than that which will add up to our capacity of 20.421.
18-08-2017, 03:24 PM
Yamamathics
18-08-2017, 03:33 PM
I'v rounded the figure down to the nearest hundred as i can't remember the exact capacity of the West and South stand's.
FF........3811
East.....6331
West....6300
South...3900
The West and the South are more than that which will add up to our capacity of 20.421.
You going to the game....?
connerg
18-08-2017, 03:43 PM
You going to the game....?
Yes. Are you?
18-08-2017, 04:13 PM
What are the chances of there being more Hibs fans in the south stand than Hamilton fans? Very high I bet.
18-08-2017, 04:51 PM
Typo.
I didn't notice until your post. :doh:
18-08-2017, 04:56 PM
What are the chances of there being more Hibs fans in the south stand than Hamilton fans? Very high I bet.
Id be amazed if there wasn't :agree: reckon we'll get a couple hundred in there for tomorrow at least and I cant see Hammy bringing any more than 150 tops.
18-08-2017, 05:07 PM
Even when hospitality sells out there are tons of empty black seats in the west.
Ah, OK.
18-08-2017, 11:11 PM
West=2
FF =15
excellent effort
18-08-2017, 11:34 PM
Fantastic that the south is open ........... people are much more likely to turn up at the last minute if they know they will be guaranteed to get in.
Lets not start having a go at Hamilton as a club for what's going to be a very poor away support ..... they are in the league on merit and they are to be admired for doing it considering that the town is full of glory hunters who choose not to support their local team ... big respect to the few folk who will back them tomorrow :aok:
I don't get this mocking other clubs for the size of their support. There's a few reasons for it. And doing so is very Yammish. We're better than that.
18-08-2017, 11:34 PM
For the sake of UEFA compliancy for example, in a category 4 game 100 hospitality or vip seats must be available for the away team. Maybe this was factored in at the design stage?
18-08-2017, 11:53 PM
I don't get this mocking other clubs for the size of their support. There's a few reasons for it. And doing so is very Yammish. We're better than that.
Absolutely
Especially since most of Hamilton are fans of the gruesome twesome
19-08-2017, 12:07 AM
They are in the league on merit. Not their fault that the people of Hamilton choose to follow the old firm. Hard game tomorrow I would think.:agree:nail on head. all credit to the Hamilton fans. it's their club and they follow them
Babyshamble
19-08-2017, 12:37 AM
Hope Hamilton get relegated & never come back up.would much rather have the likes of Dundee utd,The pars or Falkirk in the spl.
wearehibernian
19-08-2017, 12:55 AM
:agree:nail on head. all credit to the Hamilton fans. it's their club and they follow them
Exactly!
19-08-2017, 01:09 AM
Absolutely
Especially since most of Hamilton are fans of the gruesome twesomeyou have a valid point there of course. few years back, our busload were in a pub nearby their ground and mostly Celtic fans at the bar. guy says to me, never been in there, they fly the wrong flag. Not my favorite flag by any means, but it disnae stop me going to support my team! wherever we play.
19-08-2017, 01:46 AM
Yes. Are you?
You know the answer to that.......
SonOfDavidFrancey
19-08-2017, 07:10 AM
Yes - and by that logic Rangers, what with their devoted and colourful away support, would be our favourite club.
19-08-2017, 07:13 AM
Can't stand Hamilton but for some reason it's Killie who get on my nerves. ***** club, ***** fans and always bending over backwards for the ugly sisters. Them and Hamilton to drop out would be bliss.
ACLeith
19-08-2017, 07:49 AM
Wanted United to win the play-off because a couple of their fans are friends, they have higher attendances and play on grass. But Hamilton have earned the right to be in the top league for the same length of time we haven't been and however many of their fans turn up today they are all "real" fans and deserve great credit for supporting their local team.
Callum7
19-08-2017, 08:05 AM
154 tickets left.
19-08-2017, 08:08 AM
I don't get this mocking other clubs for the size of their support. There's a few reasons for it. And doing so is very Yammish. We're better than that.Yeah it's getting on my.nerves too this "sizeist" attitude. They are in the league in merit...they put us down ffs so you could argue we are to blame anyway for them being in the Prem. I admire their small hardy bunch if fans for ignoring the glory hunting ugly sisters.on their doorstep and they will give us a tough game today. Let's just be delighted at another awesome home crowd
19-08-2017, 08:08 AM
Wanted United to win the play-off because a couple of their fans are friends, they have higher attendances and play on grass. But Hamilton have earned the right to be in the top league for the same length of time we haven't been and however many of their fans turn up today they are all "real" fans and deserve great credit for supporting their local team.
Plus it looks like a Where's Wally reunion.
StevieCowan
19-08-2017, 08:14 AM
What is pretty clear is that for every home game the FF, West and East will be sold out come match day.
That in itself is absolutely incredible and if we are still doing well come Xmas half ST sales might mean there are very little seats left for Hibs fans for the bigger games at home.
Our average attendance could be pushing 18k.
Another plus is that ALL hospitality for the Hamilton game is also sold out.
:gwa2:
Pete70
19-08-2017, 08:17 AM
South - 152
West - 3
FF - 12
East - 0
19-08-2017, 08:18 AM
Fantastic effort fellow Hibees
19-08-2017, 08:22 AM
South - 152
West - 3
FF - 12
East - 0
Cant just be 152 left in the South Must be 152 left in the Section that is on Sale just now with other Sections still to be opened and avaiable for Walkups ?
19-08-2017, 08:28 AM
Cant just be 152 left in the South Must be 152 left in the Section that is on Sale just now with other Sections still to be opened and avaiable for Walkups ?
Yeah, unless we really have sold 3,800 tickets for the South already, which I seriously doubt.
19-08-2017, 08:39 AM
Yeah, unless we really have sold 3,800 tickets for the South already, which I seriously doubt.
Unless its become a Fringe Top Attraction must have ticket over night
19-08-2017, 08:40 AM
Yes only one section open at present.
19-08-2017, 08:45 AM
Yes only one section open at present.
Cheers that makes sense Hopefully more in it than for Thistle game Get another win and see where that takes us But great response for what could be seen as one of our less attractive home league fixtures
19-08-2017, 08:49 AM
Cheers that makes sense Hopefully more in it than for Thistle game Get another win and see where that takes us But great response for what could be seen as one of our less attractive home league fixtures
Definitely fantastic crowd and probably reasonable walk up numbers also.
19-08-2017, 08:54 AM
Hope Hamilton get relegated & never come back up.would much rather have the likes of Dundee utd,The pars or Falkirk in the spl.
Hear hear! I do wish something could be done about those appalling little clubs, and the utterly dreadful communities that serve as their 'hosts' - if such a term can be deployed without heavy parenthesis! If only the professional game were in the hands of proper Edinburgh gentlemen instead of the unspeakably vile nest of Masonic incestuous child abusers from the dead end sectarian hovels of Ayrshire and Lanarkshire!
19-08-2017, 08:57 AM
To sportingly put this thread back on topic after venting somewhat, I venture to suggest an attendance of 16,643.
19-08-2017, 09:13 AM
Definitely fantastic crowd and probably reasonable walk up numbers also.
Well the size of the crowd in the South will give some idea of the scale of these part mythical 'walk ups'...
Not that it matters....another home end sell out, against one of the least fashionable teams in the league is just tremendous.
Let's hope we win and keep the momentum going, although thanks to some brilliant scheduling from the SPFL we don't have another home game for a month after this [emoji33]
19-08-2017, 09:18 AM
To sportingly put this thread back on topic after venting somewhat, I venture to suggest an attendance of 16,643.
Wrong thread Bob :na na::greengrin
duffers
19-08-2017, 09:25 AM
Anyone know the best number to get the ticket office on? I've tried 844-1875 a few times but it just keeps ringing out. I've got 2 tickets in the west that I can release for sale but can't get through
19-08-2017, 09:30 AM
Anyone know the best number to get the ticket office on? I've tried 844-1875 a few times but it just keeps ringing out. I've got 2 tickets in the west that I can release for sale but can't get through
Try 0131 661 2159
duffers
19-08-2017, 09:33 AM
Try 0131 661 2159
Perfect, got through first time. Cheers
19-08-2017, 09:40 AM
Well the size of the crowd in the South will give some idea of the scale of these part mythical 'walk ups'...
Not that it matters....another home end sell out, against one of the least fashionable teams in the league is just tremendous.
Let's hope we win and keep the momentum going, although thanks to some brilliant scheduling from the SPFL we don't have another home game for a month after this [emoji33]
Walkups are anybody who buys a ticket for an individual game, so in effect today we will have about 4000 walkups
My attendance guess is 16207
19-08-2017, 10:59 AM
Looks like its basically going to be the same as the partick game , minus 1000 away fans.. id guess 16650 the attendance
19-08-2017, 11:02 AM
Looks like its basically going to be the same as the partick game , minus 1000 away fans.. id guess 16650 the attendance
Unless hibs fans and tourists flick to the South with the Seagulls
19-08-2017, 11:03 AM
It's a bit of double edged sword having no Hamilton fans. On one hand it increases our home advantage, however it does make the atmosphere a bit *****. Guess the 3 points are more important than anything though!
19-08-2017, 11:55 AM
I don't get it when people give pelters to supporters and teams that have small supports in Scotland. The pressure on the youngsters in towns and cities is enormous, especially in the Glasgow area, to follow one of the ugly sisters. I think the few who still choose to follow their local club Gould be lauded. The teams that manage to stay afloat in these circumstances should also have our respect.
The fans that deserve pelters are the glory hunters and/or people motivated by sectarianism, who follow the ugly sisters but live nowhere near Glasgow
19-08-2017, 11:58 AM
I don't get it when people give pelters to supporters and teams that have small supports in Scotland. The pressure on the youngsters in towns and cities is enormous, especially in the Glasgow area, to follow one of the ugly sisters. I think the few who still choose to follow their local club Gould be lauded. The teams that manage to stay afloat in these circumstances should also have our respect.
The fans that deserve pelters are the glory hunters and/or people motivated by sectarianism, who follow the ugly sisters but live nowhere near Glasgow
Correct.
19-08-2017, 12:01 PM
From an economic point of view and seeing a poorawaysupport isnt great advert for the game
Lets see how it impacts on atmosphere at the game
19-08-2017, 12:24 PM
19-08-2017, 04:22 PM
So much for Hamilton being such a diddy team that they don't deserve to be in the same league as the likes of Hibs.
Callum7
19-08-2017, 04:23 PM
Feel good factor is now gone so I can't see the home stands selling out next time. :(
19-08-2017, 04:27 PM
Feel good factor is now gone so I can't see the home stands selling out next time. :(
Good, not interested in "fans" who turn their back on the team after 1 game.