View Full Version : Match Updates Rangers 2-3 Hibernian (Murray, O.G, Slivka)

Pages : [1] 2 3

RamYer1902
12-08-2017, 09:40 AM
Today's the day then.

Team news? Heard rumours that Swanson, Boyle and Bartley are out?

On holiday so had to give away my ticket but hope everyone there enjoys the game and backs the team to a win.

C'mon the Hibs :flag:

12-08-2017, 09:43 AM
Will open nearer KO

12-08-2017, 12:38 PM
Open now :aok:

12-08-2017, 12:42 PM
Today's the day then.

Team news? Heard rumours that Swanson, Boyle and Bartley are out?

On holiday so had to give away my ticket but hope everyone there enjoys the game and backs the team to a win.

C'mon the Hibs :flag:

Would be a big loss if true. This is exactly the type of game Bartley is needed and Boyle's pace could be a huge asset.

12-08-2017, 12:45 PM
Would be a big loss if true. This is exactly the type of game Bartley is needed and Boyle's pace could be a huge asset.

Yeah but not that many years ago it was a bad blow, we have excellent players that can come in.

12-08-2017, 12:46 PM
We either play 5-3-2 without Bartley or 4-4-2 with Bartley. Either is fine.

12-08-2017, 12:49 PM
Commmmmmmme onnnnnnnn the hibeeeeeees

12-08-2017, 12:49 PM

12-08-2017, 12:50 PM
Marv out 👎

1875STEVE
12-08-2017, 12:51 PM

STARTING XI | Marciano, Ambrose, Hanlon, McGregor, Whittaker, McGinn, McGeouch, Slivka, Stevenson, Stokes, S Murray.

Marciano
Whittaker
Hanlon
McGregor
Ambrose
Stevenson
McGinn
Slivka
Mcgeouch
S Murray
Stokes

Subs:
Laidlaw
Gray
Fontaine
Big Dave
Swanson
Shaw
F Murray

Hibs Fraggle
12-08-2017, 12:52 PM
Ggtth!!!!

SUBS | Laidlaw, Gray, Fontaine, Swanson, F Murray, Shaw, Matulevicius

Keyser Sauzee
3-5-2 it is then, happy with that team

Ell_Chrisso
12-08-2017, 12:53 PM
No Boyle?

12-08-2017, 12:54 PM
Strong team. Gutted about Boyle and Bartley being out but that will be easily forgotten if we get something from today. Hopefully their injuries aren't too serious

12-08-2017, 12:55 PM
McGregor captain?

Bench a bit thin without Boyle and Bartley.

12-08-2017, 12:56 PM
Big test for Slivka.

12-08-2017, 12:56 PM
Take it Boyle was injured in training?

12-08-2017, 12:57 PM
Boyle and Bartley could be big misses, hopefully Slivka shows his worth

12-08-2017, 12:58 PM
Boyle is a massive miss

12-08-2017, 12:58 PM
Gutted about Bartley. Not sure if I would of started Boyle - I think he could be more effective coming off the bench.

MartinfaePorty
12-08-2017, 01:00 PM
Slivka looked class against Ayr, so hopefully Bartley and Boyle won't be too missed

12-08-2017, 01:01 PM
McGregor captain?

Bench a bit thin without Boyle and Bartley.

Probably PH

We are very unlucky with injuries. Arguably Boyler and Marv are one offs in our squad. We don't really have another destroyer and definitely don't have a speedster winger. Big misses as I am sure both would start. Still quietly confident but not as much as I was because Boyle would have caused them all sorts of issues. Great chance for Slivka to show us how good he is.

Boyle and Bartley a miss as both been playing well.

Though we do have players who can come in and do well.

Big misses, prime opportunity for Slivka through and with Boyle out it's easy to go with Stokes and Murray up top

12-08-2017, 01:05 PM
Tavernier starts for Sevco.

12-08-2017, 01:06 PM
Slivka played well at Wembley so have no fears for him whatsoever

Curly1875
12-08-2017, 01:07 PM
Tavernier starts for Sevco.

I hear he's terrified.

🔥🔥🔥

12-08-2017, 01:08 PM
Never had a chance of a ticket so, headed down to Gala for a wee day out as a tribute to Stokesy! :-)

12-08-2017, 01:10 PM
Should be an interesting game - they won't give us as much time on the ball when we have it, they'll press and harry us - we need to up our game a few notches this afternoon, we need to hold on to the ball as much as possible and use it well - Haven't seen them this season, expect Stokes & Murray to cause them some problems if we can get the ball to them often enough ... this game will show us where we really are in terms of progress

12-08-2017, 01:11 PM
I'm not a massive fan of Swanson from what I've seen of him so far (admittedly, I've missed our last two games) but I'd have had him in the team with Boyle missing for a bit of creativity in the final third.

12-08-2017, 01:14 PM
Big disappointment that Boyle never made it. They wouldn't have been able to cope with him. Still delighted Slivka starts and more than enough quality to beat this shower.

12-08-2017, 01:19 PM
I'm not a massive fan of Swanson from what I've seen of him so far (admittedly, I've missed our last two games) but I'd have had him in the team with Boyle missing for a bit of creativity in the final third.

I think Swanson needs to sit this one out. He's been close to losing the plot couple of times and it's like he's trying to hard. Huns would be in his face from the off so I'd have him benched as well.

12-08-2017, 01:19 PM
Cmon Hibernian, let's do this!

12-08-2017, 01:22 PM
We need something off the bench.

Swanson is a cracking wee player who could go on and win this for us.

It's a squad game these days.

CathroMustStay
12-08-2017, 01:22 PM
Mon the Hibs, destroy these hun Sevco effers! :flag:

12-08-2017, 01:23 PM
Pizzer big marv out :( hope slivka is up to pace

12-08-2017, 01:23 PM
I think Swanson needs to sit this one out. He's been close to losing the plot couple of times and it's like he's trying to hard. Huns would be in his face from the off so I'd have him benched as well.

I agree with you, TC. Mr Apron will be looking for any excuse to pull out a beer mat against us. Cool heads required today.
BTW, I thought there was some doubt about Danny's fitness. Maybe that's why he's on the bench? :dunno:

12-08-2017, 01:29 PM
Need to boot Alves up and down the place. He's worth a a couple of red cards this season. A few stiff boots and hopefully he reacts.

12-08-2017, 01:30 PM
Rangers: Foderingham; Tavernier, Cardoso, Alves, Hodson; Candeias, Dorrans, Jack, Windass; Morelos, Miller.

looks like a 4-4-2

12-08-2017, 01:32 PM
Anyone know that the injuries are to Boyle and Bartley?

Still looks a good team on paper. Mon Hibs

12-08-2017, 01:34 PM
Come on the Hibs. Fans stay safe.

12-08-2017, 01:36 PM
Tom English "this time last year Rangers fans thought Warburton had a magic hat" 😂

12-08-2017, 01:37 PM
quick goal to shut the vermin up

12-08-2017, 01:37 PM
Stokes and Slivka may struggle to get through 90 minutes of what will be a high intensity match - so Swanson can come on and have a run at them and it could be a big afternoon for Fraser Murray. Such a pity Boyle is out though, Stokesy will just need to get a couple in the first half...

12-08-2017, 01:38 PM
Gutted for Boyler in particular as he's been terrific lately.

Still a very strong line up. It's gonna be mayhem for 90 mins. Do their players and manager know this? Our certainly do. Not expecting anything but quietly confident we can get a result.

Dobosz83
Fair number of stewards from what ive seen on social media. Hope all stay safe.

Hopefully they have hard hats for our players when they take a corner...

Barely recognise the Rangers line up. Time to dent the confidence of their new lads..

12-08-2017, 01:39 PM
Is there live commentary anywhere, or is it just Hibs TV?

12-08-2017, 01:46 PM
We'll miss B&B for sure.

12-08-2017, 01:55 PM
Fraca outside the turnstiles apparently.

hibsmad
12-08-2017, 02:01 PM
Anything happened yet? :hyper

SJNB Hibby
12-08-2017, 02:03 PM
^&^%%!!!!!

Dreadful start

RamblingJack
1-0 Huns

half.time.draw.
One down

gogsy23
12-08-2017, 02:04 PM
Ffs

1-0 The Thes

Ffs

FFS

Anything happened yet? :hyper

McGeough foul on Miller?

Ross county 1 up on the Dons..

Oh dear.

H18S NX
ffs

12-08-2017, 02:05 PM
Wtf?

Never a free kick imo, miller fell over like a bitch

Come on Hibs.

PiemanP
Started terribly. Where is the midfield?!

RamblingJack
12-08-2017, 02:06 PM
Nearly 2-0

Need to steady the ship for 10 / 15 minutes or this could be ugly.

SJNB Hibby
Well I'd take a point now

FS Lucky its not 2.

******* sigh

12-08-2017, 02:07 PM
We are all over the shop.

Pathetic defending. We look like we've crapped it from a pish Huns team

They are up for it thats for sure... :bitchy:

guthrie01
Same as the Partick game, team just looks so lost at the start.

Hopefully get the same reaction as we grow into the game

12-08-2017, 02:08 PM
Exactly what we didn't need.

Need hang on in here now this could be over quick if not.

12-08-2017, 02:08 PM
quick goal to shut the vermin up

You a kick backer [emoji38][emoji85]

12-08-2017, 02:09 PM
Hun tv commentators are off their nut

Not surprised

Come on hibs

Navids Numpties
12-08-2017, 02:10 PM
Stokes ripping Taverniers jersey there, litterally.

Now we need to show what we are made of, typical ***** start at hunboxwe must be aware that you cannie give them cheap free kicks but early doors yet. need to stay calm and start to play the game as we know we can. BTW having to listen to that roaster chicy young.:flag:

hibee1875
how are people watching?

12-08-2017, 02:11 PM

They may not be pish?? European game aside, they look to have some decent new players. Plenty of time, but our defence and midfield need to recover their composure before its too late.

Oranje39

What makes you think they are pish?

DavidDavidGray

Probably burnt it

12-08-2017, 02:12 PM
Frantic stuff so far.

12-08-2017, 02:13 PM
Never a free kick imo, miller fell over like a bitch

He is a bitch so how else would he fall over

12-08-2017, 02:13 PM

Stokes aint going to last at this rate, Matulevicius may be required..

12-08-2017, 02:14 PM
We need to slow this down

12-08-2017, 02:14 PM
Are there any streams that don't require registration or giving over debit card details?

coco22
12-08-2017, 02:15 PM
Rangers fans spill onto the pitch after they score? 🤔

12-08-2017, 02:15 PM
Have we had a match thread against them since 2014 that called them "Rangers "? No wonder we're getting beat.

12-08-2017, 02:16 PM
Beaton has started already, Stokes just got fouled he put his whistle to his lips then thought nah its Hibs

12-08-2017, 02:17 PM
Corner hibs

12-08-2017, 02:19 PM
Murray cuts a great pass across goal but nobody there to tap in

euro Hibby
sounds hard going.....

Hibs starting to come into it a wee bit .
Just a wee bit

12-08-2017, 02:21 PM
wonderful advert for the scottish game ? aye it's wonderful seeing 4 lines of stewards needed to protect visiting fans in the modern game

or protecting home fans possibly :)

You should see how far the "officials" are letting them take throw ins from where they actually took place

They hit post

Goal hibs yaaas

SJNB Hibby
12-08-2017, 02:22 PM
Yes!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Gee7062
Goal:flag:

SkootTheCat
Come on! Goal

Yeeeeeesssssss!!!!

Goals hibs

Tornadoes70
Yesssss 1-1

Murray yasssss

Simon murray

YASSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS :flag::flag:

Posh Hibby
Yaaaassss!

euro Hibby
glory glory

1875STEVE
Yaaasss

12-08-2017, 02:23 PM
Who?????

Curly1875
Girls don't like boys...

Great finish by the man, composed as ****

bringbackbenny
Great finish!!!!

Ya beauty!!!!

Boyle is a massive miss

Agree a key player who has been on form and scoring

Ya feeeekin beauty ............ Girls don't like boys !!!!!

Simon Murray Legend!

***** beauty!!!!

oldbiker
What a quality goal that was

Yes 1-1 lets settle down and beat this lot

We love Simon Murray :thumbsup::flag::greengrin

That was so easy what a player

Navids Numpties
1-1 Simon Murray hibs back in the game come on

MartinfaePorty
What a great break and finish!!!

girls dont like boys, girls like...

.... simon murray

kaisersmith
Yas cool finish!!!

Tiocfaidh Ar La
Come on!!! ☘️☘️☘️💚💚💚

OtleyHibs
12-08-2017, 02:24 PM
Turning into best signing in years, I'm loving Simon Murray.

Game on!

Ginger goal machine 🇳🇬

DavidDavidGray
Girls dont like boys

Great goal, ****ing get in there Simon :flag:

Silversand
Simon Murray's rubbish - he only scores against lower league opposition

[emoji23][emoji23]

GIRLS DON'T LIKE BOYS... :singing:

BarneyHibby
What a goal!:thumbsup:

Yeeeeeeesssss.

Listening on Hibs radio. Hun box went quieter than the gorgie library when that went in.

Come on Hibs

Yes. Get it up you huns. Brilliant Simon Murray.

1-1 Simon Murray hibs back in the game come on

i take back everything i said about him after the playoffs :greengrin

guys fast becoming a ****ing legend :not worth:not worth

12-08-2017, 02:25 PM
i noticed the hun announcer saying hibs pull a goal back :confused: does he think miller hitting the post counts as a goal

HFCdeb
Just shouted "Yaaaaassss" on a train full of Cockneys. Mon Hibs!!!

Great finish

Simon murray

Need to settle down now and allow the class to shine through. shut them huns right up.

12-08-2017, 02:26 PM
Corner to them , and another corner

12-08-2017, 02:26 PM
Simon Murray's rubbish - he only scores against lower league opposition

[emoji23][emoji23]

everyones happy but you have to come out with that ? how bizarre

12-08-2017, 02:27 PM
Settling into this more now.

Great goal

12-08-2017, 02:28 PM
Peach of a goal from Murray. I wish this stream would stop buffering though.

chasitup
everyones happy but you have to come out with that ? how bizarre
I reckon that's your whoosh moment. 😉

Stevenson just got taken out, referee gives goal kick

12-08-2017, 02:29 PM
hun tv seriously need to treat their illegal watching viewers with a better stream.. :agree:

Stream has stopped working 😠😠😠😠😠

Green Reaper
Peach of a goal from Murray. I wish this stream would stop buffering though.

First rows ports stream perfect

12-08-2017, 02:30 PM
hun tv seriously need to treat their illegal watching viewers with a better stream.. :agree:

Thought it was just me. was pissing about with the router and missed Murrays goal - grrrrrr

I reckon that's your whoosh moment. 😉

aw man i really really fell for that eh

Stokes shoots just wide

McGeoch is playing well

12-08-2017, 02:31 PM
Thought it was just me. was pissing about with the router and missed Murrays goal - grrrrrr

should see it again during HT i think, time to grab a glass of wine and watch some coolness from Si

12-08-2017, 02:31 PM
only main worry for me is Whittacker v Windass

Morelos seems dangerous too

CathroMustStay
12-08-2017, 02:32 PM
These sevconian bigots are here for the taking.

anyone else settle for a point right now ? :greengrin

Hello nice Admin people. Is there any chance that the thread title will be updated with the scoreline?

Thanking you.

12-08-2017, 02:33 PM
Free kick to Hibs in a good position

12-08-2017, 02:34 PM
anyone else settle for a point right now ? :greengrin

Probably, but after that shaky start love to do them!

Let's see if he has the balls to send him off

Oooft. Offside.

Decent free kick

You can feel the hurt in the Bazza Ferguson 'Sound-a-like' voice of the Hun that's nasally commentating - had the volume off until we equalised as his voice is like someone scraping their finger-nails down a blackboard !

C'MON HIBEES - RIP EM !

12-08-2017, 02:35 PM
Lovely header by McGregor.

Hello nice Admin people. Is there any chance that the thread title will be updated with the scoreline?

Thanking you.

should see it again during HT i think, time to grab a glass of wine and watch some coolness from Si

https://twitter.com/jayemc/status/896377058892316673

You can feel the hurt in the Bazza Ferguson 'Sound-a-like' voice of the Hun that's nasally commentating - had the volume off until we equalised as his voice is like someone scraping their finger-nails down a blackboard !

C'MON HIBEES - RIP EM !

I presume this is Rangers TV?

12-08-2017, 02:36 PM
Red card for Rangers:thumbsup:

Ryan Jack off

12-08-2017, 02:37 PM

nice one :flag:

blaikie
Well this just got interesting!!

10 men. Come on Hibs

Ryan Jack sent off

SJNB Hibby
Well then!!!!

http://www.hibs.net/images/smilies/thumbs%20up.gif

Jack off

qiut
AaaAa

MichaelTheCelt
12-08-2017, 02:38 PM
Red card for Rangers:thumbsup:

Seriously? Using you guys for the updates.

Keep the head and don't give the referee the chance to even things up.

Come on Hibs, these racists are there for the taking!

Surely this ref hasn't read the script :greengrin

Rangers down to 10, plenty of time to tire them out with a numerical advantage.

Hun commentators not happy!!!

Not loading 😒

C'mon Hibs ****ing go for the kill.

cocteautwin
Jack off

Just started

Never a red card, makes it all better haha

DTS
Can't find the link can someone repost

12-08-2017, 02:39 PM
Ha ha
ha ha
ha ha ha ha ha ha

Archie89
Jack off

Not until we take the lead

Keyser Sauzee
Why was he sent off?

What! has Beaton had a knock on the head? Bet that wasn't in the script...

MichaelTheCelt
Jack off

Simple Jack? :faf:

Ya effing beauty 2-1 the Hibees :flag::thumbsup:

SJM scores

gaz1875

Cracking composure :top marks

SkootTheCat
Goal ⚽️⚽️

Huns singing about feinians in black now

2-1 Hibs

Not until we take the lead

😂😂😂😂

why the **** did dylan get a yellow :confused:

Can't see what the ref was for but take it. No doubt he'll even it up

Goallllllll

guthrie01
Got a red for a little push :greengrin

Couldn't happen to a better team, finish them Hibs !

SJNB Hibby
Well F%$% me!!!

Jack off

Pardon? :greengrin

Why was he sent off?

Arms round Mcgeochs neck - violent conduct

keep the head and don't give the referee the chance to even things up.

this

Sjm!!!

Jack off

Just started

12-08-2017, 02:40 PM
Top ref! We'd better be careful now in case he wants to even things up and save face with the Huns.

Tornadoes70
2-1 SJM yeeesssss

grabbed mcgeough by the neck.....cant believe he sent him off!

goal Hibs!!

TAHibby
Not sure about that red at all tbh, but not conplaining...

Why was he sent off?
2-1 Hibs

who's the fenian in the black...deary me

Silversand
Yoohoo! [emoji16][emoji23]

Navids Numpties
Yaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaas

Theinsider
Just started

Get ******g in

Yesssss!!!

TAHibby
Yaaaaaas

Yeeessssssdd

kaisersmith
Yas!!!!!

speedy_gonzales
Keep the head and don't give the referee the chance to even things up.

Exactly, a few cards been shown already and Beaton has set his stall out early.
Keep the heid,,, win the game.

oldbiker
Simon Murray what a fighter

BarneyHibby
Yasss!!!:agree:

Erm ..... dare I say that was a soft red in all honesty ....... bound to see a Hibs player red carded before full time

Gooooooooaaaaaalllllllll :thumbsup:

12-08-2017, 02:41 PM
Brilliant!

Now keep your head Hibs!

The ref will even this up so we need to change the boys with yellows. Guaranteed.

I've just realised that my stream I about 90 seconds behind everyone else.
:greengrin:

Sky saying it's an OG

Theinsider
Excellent work from Murray.

GET IN :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::flag::flag:

cjward2
Ya beauty. 2-1 Hibs!!!!!

Catch22
http://cricfree.sc/watch/live/rangers-fc-vs-hibernian-live-streaming

LS16
Hun commentators not happy!!!

Hilarious listening to the seethe!!

Commentator instantly said "He must now even it up" hahahaha

:giruy2:

SCENES

Go easy on them Hibees. Infact no, crush them.

Sky saying it's an OG

it was :) Tavenier(sp) got fired

12-08-2017, 02:42 PM
Looked like an OG off a defender

Always liked John Beaton. Just shows it's possible to break the cycle of being a hun ☺

SJNB Hibby
OK Need to hold on to this till half time

12-08-2017, 02:43 PM
Yes Hibs!!!! Come on, let's get the points.

rotherhamrob
Yay chuffin beauty

s'funny....hun hoardes are all quiet

Theinsider
Dylan playing well.

Tornadoes70
Reporting an own goal now, take any goal.

Mon the Cabbage yeesssssssss.