11-08-2017, 07:11 PM
1 - 0 Smellies N'tcham

11-08-2017, 07:15 PM
2 1 Leicester

WillowbraeHibby
11-08-2017, 07:15 PM
Latest.... Northern Ireland U19 lassies 0 - Scotland U19 lassies 1 European Championship.. :thumbsup:

11-08-2017, 07:20 PM
Great match at Arsenal. There may be a big score!

11-08-2017, 07:28 PM
Connor Sammon playing up front for Partick ( I use the term playing loosely ), I take it it's a loan as nobody would pay for him

11-08-2017, 07:30 PM
IRA pish spouting out the away end. Ignored of course, as will the poison be at Ibrox tomorrow as UEFA aren't there.

11-08-2017, 07:31 PM
Connor Sammon playing up front for Partick ( I use the term playing loosely ), I take it it's a loan as nobody would pay for him

:agree: signed on loan today

11-08-2017, 07:33 PM
Arsenal 2-2 Leicester

yonder1875
11-08-2017, 07:37 PM
Decent game at the Arsenal, Celtic trying to win their game using minimum effort.

WillowbraeHibby
11-08-2017, 07:44 PM
Latest.... Northern Ireland U19 lassies 0 - Scotland U19 lassies 1 European Championship.. :thumbsup:

1-1 :(

11-08-2017, 07:56 PM
Partick should have scored there, hopefully they can equalise and hold our main title rivals to a draw.:greengrin

11-08-2017, 07:59 PM
Arsenal 2 - 3 Leicester

Vardy again

11-08-2017, 08:01 PM
Arsenal are all over the place at the back.

11-08-2017, 08:03 PM
Arsenal 1 Leicester 1

I had to laugh listening to the five live radio guy in the car. 'it's the opening day of the season, premier league balls ready, players walk out and listen to the Roar as they enter the arena!'...

... Cue scattered clapping at the Emirates :faf:
Atmosphere in premier league is largely nonexistent.

11-08-2017, 08:04 PM
Read on here that the Premier league was boring rubbish...

11-08-2017, 08:07 PM
The Celtc fans' singing has got quieter in the last few minutes? :confused:

11-08-2017, 08:12 PM
Come on Partick

seanshow
11-08-2017, 08:17 PM
Celtic only winning 1 nil and not creating a great deal against Thistle.....does that make us potential champions :greengrin

11-08-2017, 08:26 PM
Arsenal 3 - 3 Leicester

11-08-2017, 08:28 PM
Arsenal 4 - 3 Leicester

11-08-2017, 08:29 PM
Great game.

11-08-2017, 08:30 PM
Giroud and Lacazette should start every week. 4-3.

11-08-2017, 08:31 PM
Great Header by Giroud, cant believe there are folk that don't rate him

11-08-2017, 08:32 PM
Great game at The Emirates.

11-08-2017, 08:35 PM
Definite pen for Thistle not given. Cowardly refereeing.

Won't see many better games than this this season. Arsenal one that is.

In a major shock Thistle are denied a penalty at the end.

Partick denied injury time penalty claim.

Great Header by Giroud, cant believe there are folk that don't rate him

Great minds :greengrin

11-08-2017, 08:36 PM
Game over 0-1. Poor game and Thistle could easily have had a draw despite hardly having any possession.

liscious_hibs
11-08-2017, 08:36 PM
And of course Patrick don't get a pen. Canny let Celtic draw wi Patrick (rolls eyes)

11-08-2017, 08:37 PM
Definite pen for Thistle not given. Cowardly refereeing.

Coward or cheat ? Most definitely a penalty and the ref was no distance from it with a perfect view. Horrendous decision which always seems to go the OF way. High time these refs were forced to explain themselves.

dmc1875
11-08-2017, 08:37 PM
Hibs would have beat Celtic tonight

11-08-2017, 08:38 PM
Great minds :greengrin

People should bite your hand off for a big guy with feet like him, in the French league he was a total machine as well

11-08-2017, 08:38 PM
Ozil has been mince and that was deliberate cheating for the equaliser.

11-08-2017, 08:40 PM
Stonewaller. Shocking.

yonder1875
11-08-2017, 08:41 PM
Arsenal would be mad to sell Giroud. A criminally underrated striker.

11-08-2017, 08:42 PM
Coward or cheat ? Most definitely a penalty and the ref was no distance from it with a perfect view. Horrendous decision which always seems to go the OF way. High time these refs were forced to explain themselves.

Wait till you see what's in store tomorrow. :rolleyes:

11-08-2017, 08:45 PM
People should bite your hand off for a big guy with feet like him, in the French league he was a total machine as well

:agree: He's just said he doesn't want to go back to France as well.

11-08-2017, 09:15 PM
To be fair he or his assistant wouldn't have got a clear view of that. The theatrical dive from Story didn't help. Having said that if he'd gone down naturally he probably wouldn't have got it either.

11-08-2017, 09:15 PM
Arsenal would be mad to sell Giroud. A criminally underrated striker.

Giroud is a very good forward, any team in the league would want him.

But he's not your number 1 forward.

11-08-2017, 09:22 PM
To be fair he or his assistant wouldn't have got a clear view of that. The theatrical dive from Story didn't help. Having said that if he'd gone down naturally he probably wouldn't have got it either.so, nae penalty then? :confused: or nae cheating on the ref's part, or he just bottled it?

11-08-2017, 09:27 PM
Giroud is a very good forward, any team in the league would want him.

But he's not your number 1 forward.

I'd say he's your classic big dominant #9 for a fast tricky old school #11 like Lacazette to play off. If Wengers got any sense he'll stop ducking around with 3 at the back and go 442.

11-08-2017, 09:27 PM
According to John James, Andrew Dallas is one of the corrupt masonic core at the heart of the SFA who will go to any lengths to cheat Celtic out of a decision. Hmmmmm.........

Tornadoes70
11-08-2017, 09:31 PM
According to John James, Andrew Dallas is one of the corrupt masonic core at the heart of the SFA who will go to any lengths to cheat Celtic out of a decision. Hmmmmm.........

The son of Hugh Dallas. Bet he was brought up on the huns anthems of bigotry and prejudice. i can see why the Celtic fans wouldn't trust him as far as they could throw him.

11-08-2017, 09:33 PM
The son of Hugh Dallas. Bet he was brought up on the huns anthems of bigotry and prejudice. i can see why the Celtic fans wouldn't trust him as far as they could throw him.
I understand all of that, just pointing out that decisions like this one fly in the face of the accusations which are often handed out.....

11-08-2017, 09:41 PM
To be fair he or his assistant wouldn't have got a clear view of that. The theatrical dive from Story didn't help. Having said that if he'd gone down naturally he probably wouldn't have got it either.

That's where I stand with the penalty-claim - if Story hadn't been so dramatical with his dive they might have had a better chance of the penalty being given. Watched the replay 3-4 times now and every time I watch it, it actually (the dive) gets more and more embarassing if you're a Jags-fan and funny if you're a neutral !

11-08-2017, 09:46 PM
I'd say he's your classic big dominant #9 for a fast tricky old school #11 like Lacazette to play off. If Wengers got any sense he'll stop ducking around with 3 at the back and go 442.

I kind of agree, he's definitely not a lone striker, not for a team which is meant to be challenging for top honours. He gets enough goals against the bread and butter but iirc his record against the 'better' teams isn't great. And ultimately if you want to up and properly challenging you need points against the better teams. As a lone striker he just won't get those goals and points.

Link him with a better/different striker, there's potential.

If Wenger wants a fluid front 3 or a 1 with 3 behind (as previous) he's not good enough to lead arsenal to trophies.

Sorry if that's a bit all over the place, been at a free bar!

11-08-2017, 10:17 PM
No way Arsenal are winning the prem this season. They're wide open at the back.

11-08-2017, 10:22 PM
No way Arsenal are winning the prem this season. They're wide open at the back.Their best defender was suspended, they are a totally different team with Koscielny.

MichaelTheCelt
11-08-2017, 10:26 PM
Yip we got away with one tonight, Thistle should have had a penalty. Tough team to go and play, they aren't pushovers. A better team would have taken points off of us though, with or without a penalty.

Quite worried about how we look at the moment, feels like we are still trying to prepare for the new season.

12-08-2017, 12:46 AM
so, nae penalty then? :confused: or nae cheating on the ref's part, or he just bottled it?

Thought it was a pen from camera behind the goal but you can see from the refs view it wasn't so clear. So no not a pen as he never saw it as such with no cheating or bottling it needed.

12-08-2017, 12:54 AM
Thought Arsenal deserved to win the game which was terrific. Although he had a good game, I did think Schmeichel could have done better for the winner but that's just my opinion.

12-08-2017, 11:26 AM
Watford v Liverpool about to kick off

12-08-2017, 11:38 AM
Watford 1 - 0 Liverpool

12-08-2017, 11:40 AM
Great defending by the mickey mousers. :faf:

12-08-2017, 11:40 AM
Liverpool defenders are still making sandcastles. What a poor goal to lose.

12-08-2017, 11:57 AM
jees, Liverpool are honking

12-08-2017, 11:58 AM
1-1

12-08-2017, 11:59 AM
A real bit of quality.

12-08-2017, 11:59 AM
Very good goal Mane, 1-1

12-08-2017, 12:00 PM
Unbelievable ah need tae shutup

12-08-2017, 12:01 PM
Didn't last long!

Watford 2 - 1 Liverpool

12-08-2017, 12:02 PM
Liverpool playing with ten forwards. Awful at the back.

12-08-2017, 12:02 PM
Unbelievable ah need tae shutup

They are playing Watford here, not Real Madrid. With that defence and without Coutinho when he leaves, they wont finish top 4. hahaha 2-1 now Watford.

12-08-2017, 12:03 PM
Liverpool need a whole new back line if they want to challenge. Like city have done they'd need to spend £150m to match up with the rest of the top 4s defence.

12-08-2017, 12:06 PM
Hoping for a win for Killie today and seeing the meltdown going into overdrive.

12-08-2017, 12:46 PM
3-2 Liverpool.

12-08-2017, 01:28 PM
FT 3-3. Liverpool are gonnae struggle this year

euro Hibby
12-08-2017, 01:37 PM
coupon buster .........

Dobosz83
12-08-2017, 01:40 PM
Horrific defending from Liverpool in that game. On par with Arsenal last night mind!

Liverpool have done nowhere near the required level of business to challenge. A top 4 fight looks most likely.

12-08-2017, 02:03 PM
Ross County score against the Dons

12-08-2017, 02:10 PM
****bos score

12-08-2017, 02:10 PM
St Johnstone 1 up

12-08-2017, 02:43 PM
Chelsea 3-0 down at home against Burnley :hahaha:

12-08-2017, 02:57 PM
Chelsea 3-0 down at home against Burnley :hahaha:

Something is wrong there. Conte out?

12-08-2017, 03:01 PM
Huddersfield 2 up

12-08-2017, 05:21 PM
Motherwell cloggers - three of their players sent off today I'm hearing.

12-08-2017, 05:59 PM
Brighton 0 - 1 Man City

12-08-2017, 07:26 PM
Bad day at the office for Dundee today. I believe their young starlet, Allan, missed a penalty.

12-08-2017, 07:51 PM
Bad day at the office for Dundee today. I believe their young starlet, Allan, missed a penalty.

I can't recall anyone by that name :dunno:

13-08-2017, 09:22 AM
Motherwell cloggers - three of their players sent off today I'm hearing.

Only just noticed this, St Johnstone missed a penalty as well after the last sending off.

13-08-2017, 09:25 AM
Genuinely just realised there was other games on yesterday.

Some absolute shockers. Motherwell down to 8 men. Hearts winning. Chelsea busting almost everybody's coupon.

Defending is obviously being abandoned in the English premiership. Some amount of goals

13-08-2017, 12:14 PM
Genuinely just realised there was other games on yesterday.

Some absolute shockers. Motherwell down to 8 men. Hearts winning. Chelsea busting almost everybody's coupon.

Defending is obviously being abandoned in the English premiership. Some amount of goals
Petition to remove goalposts before next weekend?

13-08-2017, 01:22 PM
"Defending is obviously being abandoned in the English premiership."

I'm not impressed by Prem defences the last couple of years. Only Chelsea and Tottenham came close to being watertight last season. Individually, there are some fantastic defenders but rarely do you see a really coordinated unit.

13-08-2017, 04:47 PM
Currently Man U 4 - 0 West Ham

13-08-2017, 04:56 PM
Currently Man U 4 - 0 West Ham

Judging that team and performance West Ham won't be the last team to get a doing st Old Traffird.

13-08-2017, 05:00 PM
What a performance by Matic. Completely dominated the midfield. Reminded me so much of Slivka yesterday at Mordor.

Reckon the title is going to be between th two Manchester clubs. Hopefully United! 😊

13-08-2017, 07:38 PM
Neymar is playing like Malary Martin so far in his debut. 35 minutes gone, gave the ball away four consecutive possessions at one point. One nice cross, and two shocking dives. Guingamp 0 PSG 0.

13-08-2017, 07:45 PM
Neymar is playing like Malary Martin so far in his debut. 35 minutes gone, gave the ball away four consecutive possessions at one point. One nice cross, and two shocking dives. Guingamp 0 PSG 0.

And here's me thinking he's been excellent so far 🙈🙈

13-08-2017, 07:49 PM
And here's me thinking he's been excellent so far 🙈🙈

I may be biased I suppose:thumbsup:but hes been very sloppy in possession.

RossScott1991
13-08-2017, 07:54 PM
El Classico over on sky kicking off in 5mins for those interested. Super Cup so could be quite an open game seeing as its pretty much friendly and is 2 legged.

Hate the cheating you get in these games sometimes use to spoil it, though Pepe no longer playing for Real may improve that. Still have Ramos to get sent off however.

Messi 3/1 odds to score first:aok:

13-08-2017, 07:55 PM
Watched the highlights of Killie v hearts
Apart from the poor quality on show, Killie's plastic pitch is terrible, bobbles all over the place
Shouldn't be allowed to play in the Premiership on this poor surface, and it's relatively knew as well
Killie used to have one of the best grass surfaces in Scotland as well

13-08-2017, 08:39 PM
Terrific finish to the Super Coppa. Juventus v Lazio

13-08-2017, 09:35 PM
Suarez is one of the dirtiest cheating diving ***** in world football...FACT