And come on the Dunfermline! :thumbsup:

09-08-2017, 05:53 PM
Is the Dundee derby on TV?

And come on the Dunfermline! :thumbsup:

BT sport

09-08-2017, 05:54 PM
BT Sports bud. Plus all other dodgy boxes if you you won of those.

09-08-2017, 06:00 PM
Fyvie making his debut for United, Stanton also starts.

09-08-2017, 06:03 PM
Billy King also starts, forgot they signed him

Keatings on the bench :aok:

09-08-2017, 06:18 PM
Dundee United look strong on paper for Championship level although apparently they were outplayed by ICT at weekend. Good to see Keatings on bench after injury.

09-08-2017, 06:45 PM
What a load of rubbish Sportsound is. Group of dimwits engaging in substandard banter. What pub did they drag them out of?

09-08-2017, 06:46 PM
Don't care what anyone says but FF not in a Hibs kit doesn't feel right.

09-08-2017, 06:52 PM
Rangers 1 - 0 Dunfermline

Paloschi
09-08-2017, 06:56 PM
Don't care what anyone says but FF not in a Hibs kit doesn't feel right.

Totally. Wasn't too bothered until now.

Also Allan. Great to watch.

09-08-2017, 06:57 PM
2-0 for Rangers

Souter96Mac
09-08-2017, 06:57 PM
ffs put them down for a draw on the acca for the banter..

09-08-2017, 07:01 PM
2-0 for Rangers

Excellent - false sense of security ahead of the weekend.

09-08-2017, 07:02 PM
The Rangers are gonna run riot here. Playing some good stuff unfortunately 😩

09-08-2017, 07:02 PM
2-0 for Rangers

Dunfermline lying down to Rangers? Where have I heard that before? [emoji3]

09-08-2017, 07:04 PM
Fyvie wearing number 23

09-08-2017, 07:08 PM
Allan not exactly shining

09-08-2017, 07:08 PM
Terrible miss by El-Bakhtaoui

09-08-2017, 07:11 PM
Poor match so far, 100mph stuff. BT commentary guys trying to talk it up, but theres no class on show so far.

09-08-2017, 07:11 PM
3-0 Sevco

Lewiehas2
09-08-2017, 07:12 PM
Lee Wallace pulled out with an injury? Hopefully not too serious (don't like seeing anyone injured) but would be a big miss for them on Saturday. Put Boyle against a makeshift left-back and he'll have a field day

guthrie01
09-08-2017, 07:13 PM
4-0 within 25 minutes, Saturday will be tough

09-08-2017, 07:15 PM

Yup, would happily take a point now

It won't be an easy game at all. They've spent big this summer.

Did you watch them v Motherwell?

09-08-2017, 07:16 PM

Yeah for them, we aren't Dunfermline and we will get something from the game on sat. We'll expose their defence.

Dundee 1-0 Dundee Utd

Looper
1-0 Dundee

09-08-2017, 07:17 PM
Get this "Settle for a draw" pee directly tae France, previous humpings of the Huns at Hunbrox didn't happen because we went looking for a draw.

Great goal from El-Bakhtaoui!

Oh what a ****ing goal that is.

euro Hibby
watching the huns on you tube...Rangers commentary........I have probably had enough .. they are so excited.........time to teach them a lesson Saturday .......( again )

Fantastic goal from el bakhtaoui

09-08-2017, 07:18 PM
Yeah for them, we aren't Dunfermline and we will get something from the game on sat. We'll expose their defence.

👍👍 anyone who thinks we can't give them at least as tough a game as the CF are away with the fairies. We'll be there or there abouts come 4.45pm. GGTTH

09-08-2017, 07:18 PM

James Tavernier's just scored, how bad must Dunfermline be?

09-08-2017, 07:19 PM

I doubt we ever thought it wouldn't be, but there's no chance we will be complacent at least. We skelped Ayr last night just as they are tearing the Pars a new one tonight. They aren't Ayr .... which will be fine just so long as they forget that we aren't Dunfermline :greengrin

WillowbraeHibby
09-08-2017, 07:20 PM
Get this "Settle for a draw" pee directly tae France, previous humpings of the Huns at Hunbrox didn't happen because we went looking for a draw.

You can bet your bottom dollar Lenny won't be looking for a draw... Hibs are an entirely different team from Dunfermline..

guthrie01
Did you watch them v Motherwell?

I did and they looked decent for most of the game going forward.
Defensively they are still weak however so we should be looking at going on the counter attack with Boyle a certain to start if we hope to win.

I am still hopeful, maybe just a little less so after tonight :wink:

watching the huns on you tube...Rangers commentary........I have probably had enough .. they are so excited.........time to teach them a lesson Saturday .......( again )

I wonder if Saturday's game will be live on Youtube.

Dunfermline will be playing 451, The Rangers are not used to teams attacking them at Ibrox. We are far better than Dunfermline.

09-08-2017, 07:21 PM
Oh what a ****ing goal that is.

Had him for 1st goal too :thumbsup:

has the dundee number 2 Kerr got some kind of grievance against the arabs ? rather angry faces at the united support at the goal, then booked within a minute for a foul, needs to calm his aggression me thinks

Had him for 1st goal too :thumbsup:

Haha well done 👍🏼

Frank Moon
Utd aren't much cope. McDonald crapand very little from Stanton although plenty non existent. FF is looking their best player.

09-08-2017, 07:23 PM
Sevco could be a potential banana skin on Saturday. We'll need to be wary of a shock.

09-08-2017, 07:23 PM

Aw naw

09-08-2017, 07:24 PM
I did and they looked decent for most of the game going forward.
Defensively they are still weak however so we should be looking at going on the counter attack with Boyle a certain to start if we hope to win.

I am still hopeful, maybe just a little less so after tonight :wink:Grow a pair mate ffs...we ain't dunfermlime and murderwell should have taken at least a point at weekend. Hope the team are a bit more confident than u just coz they score a few goals against bloody dunfermline

09-08-2017, 07:24 PM
Fyvie losing the ball in silly positions still. Needs to learn to get it away early and play the easy ball. Twice now so far he's done it.

09-08-2017, 07:26 PM
has the dundee number 2 Kerr got some kind of grievance against the arabs ? rather angry faces at the united support at the goal, then booked within a minute for a foul, needs to calm his aggression me thinks

He's a big Dundee fan.

1-1

Fyvie losing the ball in silly positions still. Needs to learn to get it away early and play the easy ball. Twice now so far he's done it.Yeah done that several times last season and the season before too...bit like Efe last night tbh

09-08-2017, 07:27 PM
1-1 Great cross Stanton, good finish King

Superb ball from Stanton.

Yup, would happily take a point now

Balls to that (with respect) lets annihilate them.

Stanton thinking he's John McGinn tonight with these driving runs :greengrin

09-08-2017, 07:28 PM
Yeah done that several times last season and the season before too...bit like Efe last night tbh

Yeah it's frustrating when a player has talent but holds onto the ball to long.

Is Stanton only on loan to Utd?

He's a big Dundee fan.

ah :aok:

adz1988
09-08-2017, 07:29 PM

Superb ball from Stanton.

Absolutely awesome ball.
Well done Sam

Is Stanton only on loan to Utd?

09-08-2017, 07:30 PM

Cant say I disagree

Hamilton 0 - 1 Aberdeen

Stanton looks likes United's best player tonight. Fyvie seems frustrated that they're not keeping the ball as a team.

aberdeen 1 up @ hamilton

09-08-2017, 07:32 PM

Partick and Ayr also exposed ours. I predict a goal fest

09-08-2017, 07:33 PM
Allan seems to be struggling now

09-08-2017, 07:35 PM
Stanton's a good wee player.

09-08-2017, 07:35 PM
Partick and Ayr also exposed ours. I predict a goal fest

Ayr??

Different side will face The Rangers and also have big Daz back. I think 1-3 Hibs.

09-08-2017, 07:40 PM

He's chucked it.

09-08-2017, 07:44 PM
Ayr??

Different side will face The Rangers and also have big Daz back. I think 1-3 Hibs.

Fingers crossed I changed a habit & bet on us at 5-1....

09-08-2017, 07:46 PM
Ayr??

Daz was playing last night! That morphine must have been good 😂

09-08-2017, 07:50 PM

For the vast majority of his career

Shame as he's a real talent but what a waste

Ayr??

OK it was only once but they almost ended up through on goal with the simplest of passes through to their striker.

Their forward line is pretty good now - I think this game will be a case of who takes their chances.

18Hibee75
Stanton thinking he's John McGinn tonight with these driving runs :greengrin

Funnily enough John McGinn tweeted saying "Sam Stanton, player." bit cocky... :greengrin

Sent from my F3211 using Tapatalk

09-08-2017, 07:53 PM
1-0 Motherwell

andybev1
09-08-2017, 07:54 PM
I am surprised to be watching BT sport and seeing Frazer Fyvvie playing for Dundee Utd - I knew he was training with them but playing? He is a free agent I suppose.

EDIT: I see he signed five days ago.

09-08-2017, 07:55 PM
I am surprised to be watching BBC Alba and seeing Frazer Fyvvie playing for Dundee Utd - I knew he was training with them but playing? He is a free agent I suppose.

He signed for them last week

09-08-2017, 07:56 PM
wonder who the filthy vile hun will get at home next

i've a feeling we will be at darkheid

09-08-2017, 07:56 PM

He's chucked it.

For the vast majority of his career

Shame as he's a real talent but what a waste

What's he doing or not doing as the case may be?

09-08-2017, 07:57 PM
What's he doing or not doing as the case may be?

Looked to be struggling with a knee injury before HT but he's back out for the 2nd half.

09-08-2017, 07:57 PM
Daz was playing last night! That morphine must have been good 😂

Yeah but we didn't lose a goal last night 😉😁

Ps, morphine was good though!! Back home now Co-Codamol and Tramadol. 🤤

09-08-2017, 07:58 PM
OK it was only once but they almost ended up through on goal with the simplest of passes through to their striker.

Their forward line is pretty good now - I think this game will be a case of who takes their chances.

I do agree the game will be pretty end to end. I think if we play and defend like we can we should be fine. The Rangers defence very poor.

09-08-2017, 07:59 PM
5 for Rangers

09-08-2017, 08:02 PM
When is the next round?

09-08-2017, 08:03 PM
When is the next round?

Quarter-finals - Tuesday/Wednesday/Thursday September 19/20/21

09-08-2017, 08:04 PM
Like the look of the lad Deacon for Dundee. Pacy, attacking, strong and a bit of dig about him.

09-08-2017, 08:04 PM
Quarter-finals - Tuesday/Wednesday/Thursday September 19/20/21

Thanks.

09-08-2017, 08:06 PM
Good match at Dens. Fyvie looks a bit heavy.

09-08-2017, 08:08 PM
I was thinking it would be tough for Motherwell, but just how much would the Pars struggle if they joined the Luxembourg league?

09-08-2017, 08:08 PM
James Tavernier's just scored, how bad must Dunfermline be?

They were good enough to knock Hearts out of this competition so perhaps the question should be how bad must the Jambos be?

09-08-2017, 08:10 PM
2-1 Dundee, another good goal

09-08-2017, 08:10 PM
Ross County 1 - 1 Motherwell

09-08-2017, 08:11 PM
De ja vu

09-08-2017, 08:13 PM
2-1 Dundee, another good goal

Cracking game this.

Dundee deserve this imo good to see Stanton put in a shift but for me Dundee looking to play footie - United tugging away at shirts cheapens them much like Aberdeen v us.

Great goal by Dundee's McGowan laid on by Scott Allan. Unfortunately, his celebration was a bit provocative. He should have been booked.

09-08-2017, 08:14 PM
How's McGowan no booked for running the length of the park to wind up the Utd fans?

09-08-2017, 08:16 PM
Dundee derby is great game to watch.

09-08-2017, 08:16 PM
Real feisty this. Quality!

09-08-2017, 08:18 PM
Any idea the attendance at Dens? Looks pretty busy...

keats coming on

SJNB Hibby
Any idea the attendance at Dens?
10472---12 more than 10 days ago

09-08-2017, 08:19 PM
Any idea the attendance at Dens?

Dundee Football Club‏Verified account
@dundeefconline

Attendance: 10472 Thank you for your support #thedee

09-08-2017, 08:19 PM
Even with a number of ex Hibees I can't get over that mini yam period UTD went through with resources Houston so I'm glad to see Dundee on top.

09-08-2017, 08:20 PM
35,262 at the bigotdome

09-08-2017, 08:21 PM
The commentary team are banging on and on about the tug on the Dundee boy's shirt and how Steve McLean should have seen it. I have watched the replay abot 10 times now and just can't see it.

09-08-2017, 08:21 PM
What a save there from the Utd keeper, really thought that was a goal!

09-08-2017, 08:22 PM
The Rangers six up.

09-08-2017, 08:23 PM
Bit of a beast coming on for Dundee

09-08-2017, 08:23 PM
It was a good save but hardly unbelievable! the commentators are really hyping it up when there's no need to.

MichaelTheCelt
09-08-2017, 08:24 PM
The Rangers six up.

They aren't called the best team in Scotland for nothing you know :cb

Yous must be dreading the game at Ibrox. :greengrin

09-08-2017, 08:25 PM
10472---12 more than 10 days ago

Thanks guys decent turnout considered on telly - bit of Dunday pashun

Even with a number of ex Hibees I can't get over that mini yam period UTD went through with resources Houston so I'm glad to see Dundee on top.

Dundee are a good club with decent fans.

I developed a wee soft spot for them when I was up there.

They love a derby win and this would be a big result for them.

The rearranged fixture in a few weeks torpedoed a big day out for me.

They can hold their hands up now... :)

09-08-2017, 08:26 PM
Keatings, Fyvie, Stanton........Come on Unehted!

High-On-Hibs
09-08-2017, 08:28 PM

Looks to me like The Ranger are going all out to score as many goals as possible, while we've just been taking it easy. No dread whatsoever. :aok:

09-08-2017, 08:29 PM
Had to be a Jambo to miss an open goal........

09-08-2017, 08:30 PM
Ideal draw:

Hibs v Livingston
Aberdeen v Celtic
Dundee/United v Rangers
Partick v Motherwell/County

Sadly the above draw is impossible as Rangers will be drawn at home.

09-08-2017, 08:30 PM
Dundee must win

DU are the Hearts of the city.

Deluded.

09-08-2017, 08:31 PM
Ideal draw:

Hibs v Livingston
Aberdeen v Celtic
Dundee/United v Rangers

Prefer to see the bigot brothers drawn together.

09-08-2017, 08:32 PM
The Huns are making Hearts look worse than we thought.

And Billy King. What a mess of a player.

MichaelTheCelt
09-08-2017, 08:33 PM
Ideal draw:

Hibs v Livingston
Aberdeen v Celtic
Dundee/United v Rangers

I'd prefer Rangers away or at home not really fussed where, would rather avoid yourselves, Aberdeen, and Dundee if they get through.

09-08-2017, 08:34 PM
I'd prefer Rangers away or at home not really fussed where, would rather avoid yourselves, Aberdeen, and Dundee if they get through.

You'd skelp Dundee silly, hammer the Huns, take care of Aberdeen and lose to the odd goal in 9 Vs us ha ha.

MichaelTheCelt
09-08-2017, 08:36 PM
You'd skelp Dundee silly, hammer the Huns, take care of Aberdeen and lose to the odd goal in 9 Vs us ha ha.

I dunno mate, Dundee in a cup tie would be tricky McCann has them looking quite good. Aberdeen still at the moment are the second best team in the league fancy you's to take that spot this season though or at the least push them all the way. Really don't fancy playing this Hibs side in any of the cups at the moment.

09-08-2017, 08:38 PM
The commentary team are banging on and on about the tug on the Dundee boy's shirt and how Steve McLean should have seen it. I have watched the replay abot 10 times now and just can't see it.

Exactly. The ref didn't see it because there was nothing to see. It was never a penalty.

09-08-2017, 08:38 PM
Hurry up with the draw, I'm going into a fringe show in 10 mins!!!!

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

09-08-2017, 08:41 PM
I thought James Keatings was very seriously injured a couple of weeks ago. His middle name must be Lazarus.

MichaelTheCelt
09-08-2017, 08:41 PM
Good game that.

09-08-2017, 08:43 PM
Rangers at ER please

Enjoyed the Dundee derby. Not the best skill wise but a few flashes, 100% committment and a great atmosphere. Dundee the better team.

2-1 Motherwell

Thegreenside
when will these next games be played

I thought James Keatings was very seriously injured a couple of weeks ago. His middle name must be Lazarus.

Lazy arse? Rather unkind Jim boy.!

09-08-2017, 08:44 PM
Good game to watch, Dundee deserved it.

On the plus side I've just won my 4th or 5th coupon on the bonce since sat. Seems I'm better picking teams while I'm drugged!

09-08-2017, 08:44 PM
Enjoyed that.

Certainly better than the group decider game between these two, ten days ago

Regarding the draw, I'd personally at this moment in time, take any of those remaining teams. NL has instilled a winning mentality into this club and they are a joy to watch right now. I'm sure he and the players won't fear anyone.

09-08-2017, 08:45 PM
A real ding dong Dundee derby. :top marks

I wonder how much longer Dundee can get out of their main stand, it's one of them old wooden stands that must surely struggle to get a safety certificate soon? :confused:

09-08-2017, 08:46 PM
The Huns are making Hearts look worse than we thought.

And Billy King. What a mess of a player.

Agreed re King, hopeless. Can't believe he played the 90. Thought Sam did well, nice to see him taking players on.

09-08-2017, 08:47 PM
We are number 6 in the draw.

Livi at home please.

renato
09-08-2017, 08:48 PM
Ibrox or them at ER please. Otherwise away trip to Dundee, Motherwell or Livi (we'd take an absolute crew through there).

09-08-2017, 08:48 PM
Exactly. The ref didn't see it because there was nothing to see. It was never a penalty.

The commentators were just trying to whip things up. Never a penalty.

09-08-2017, 08:49 PM
when will these next games be played

19th September.

Dundee are a good club with decent fans.

I developed a wee soft spot for them when I was up there.

They love a derby win and this would be a big result for them.

The rearranged fixture in a few weeks torpedoed a big day out for me.

I developed a soft spot for them during that mental period early 2000's when they had Ravenelli and co.

Hoping for Hearts in the quarters....

09-08-2017, 08:51 PM
The commentators were just trying to whip things up. Never a penalty.

:agree: Ally McCoist also agrees :greengrin

Hoping for Hearts in the quarters....

Who were they playing tonight?

:shrug:

Thegreenside
19th September.

I take it that we need to wait on Rossco and Motherwell finishing for the draw to take place?

09-08-2017, 08:52 PM
first out the hat home v livi :thumbsup:

09-08-2017, 08:52 PM
How do we do it????? :flag:

dmc1875
09-08-2017, 08:53 PM
Kickback will be spewing with that draw

09-08-2017, 08:54 PM
Great. Should be a decent crowd for that.

guthrie01
09-08-2017, 08:55 PM
Loving these draws :thumbsup:

harry wraggs v the vile hun..., just can't get the vile huns to play outside glesca eh

Best draw we could hope for. Got to pack ER out for that.

09-08-2017, 08:56 PM
Absolutely fantastic draw for us! 😊💚

MichaelTheCelt
09-08-2017, 08:56 PM
Eff me, Huns get an away tie and it's still in Glasgow :hilarious

09-08-2017, 08:57 PM
Eff me, Huns get an away tie and it's still in Glasgow :hilarious

😁😁😁👍

09-08-2017, 08:58 PM
hopefully lots of yamtarts will come along to see a league cup game

09-08-2017, 08:58 PM
I think that is a great draw for us. I think that the big 4 will be in the semis. And for any jambos looking in, that doesn't include you lot. GIRFUY

crewetollhibee
09-08-2017, 09:00 PM
EFE me, Huns get an away tie and it's still in Glasgow :hilarious

Fixed that for you 👍

MichaelTheCelt
09-08-2017, 09:02 PM
Fixed that for you 👍

Haha very good :greengrin

09-08-2017, 09:06 PM
they also done the semi-final draw

Hibs v Aberdeen
harry wraggs v sellick

:)

09-08-2017, 09:59 PM
Just got out the show and saw who we have, happy with that, surely (not counting chickens though) that's us through to semis

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro