View Full Version : Match Updates Hibs v Ayr

08-08-2017, 05:45 PM
I'll get the ball rolling tonight. Team news?

08-08-2017, 05:49 PM

Starting XI | Marciano, Porteous, Ambrose, McGregor, Gray, McGinn, McGeouch, Swanson, Stevenson, S Murray, Stokes.

Substitutes | Laidlaw, Whittaker, Fontaine, Slivka, F Murray, Boyle, Matulevicius.

08-08-2017, 05:49 PM
Not sure how to link the tweet but it's a 3-5-2 and looks very strong.

Ell_Chrisso
08-08-2017, 05:50 PM
Marciano
Porteus Ambrose McGregor
Gray McGinn Swanson McGeouch Stevenson
Murray Stokes

08-08-2017, 05:50 PM

I think if we go a few goals up we'll definitely see the 2 liths earlier than usual. Hopefully Fraser Murray too

08-08-2017, 05:52 PM
Not sure I'd risk Dylan

I like the look of that!

Souter96Mac
Strong team, thought Slivka would play tbh but im sure him and Dave will get a chance later on

08-08-2017, 05:53 PM
That's a winning team

08-08-2017, 05:54 PM
That's a frightening team

supershotmo
08-08-2017, 05:54 PM
That is a very strong bench.

08-08-2017, 05:55 PM
Good lineup. Looking forward to seeing how Stokes and Murray get on up top.

Tobias Funke
08-08-2017, 05:56 PM
Strong team. Would liked to have seen Slivka given a start.

muzzando
Hanlon rested for Saturday?

I think if we go a few goals up we'll definitely see the 2 liths earlier than usual. Hopefully Fraser Murray too

Is that like the 2 Ronnies?

08-08-2017, 05:58 PM
Graham and Martin not quoted again.

08-08-2017, 05:58 PM

Graham has been told he can leave to find first team football. Not sure about Martin but I imagine he'll be off too. Maybe on loan.

08-08-2017, 05:59 PM

Graham is injured isn't he? Back problem?

08-08-2017, 06:02 PM
Might be a stupid question but I take it if it's a draw tonight we're back to normal extra time then penalties instead of straight to penalties?

That's a frightening team

We've seen 'frightening' Hibs teams in the recent past, but fortunately it's meant in a positive way now.

Interesting Porteouse is starting ahead of Fontaine.

Anyone else feel we could do with anther striker if Graham has been told he is free leave? Boyle for me is best in a wide position only leaving Dave and younger lads as cover.

08-08-2017, 06:03 PM
As an aside, that is a strong AF team - are Hibs tv broadcasting within the U.K. tonight?

08-08-2017, 06:03 PM
Interesting Porteouse is starting ahead of Fontaine.

Can't imagine Liam's too pleased about that having just signed a new deal rather than head back down south.

08-08-2017, 06:04 PM
Surprised Dylan is starting tbh. 3 games in 7 days is am awful lot for someone who has the injury record he has. Hopefully he can come through unscathed. Would have hoped Slivka could have come in instead?

Strong team though. Easy home win

08-08-2017, 06:06 PM
Surprised Dylan is starting tbh. 3 games in 7 days is am awful lot for someone who has the injury record he has. Hopefully he can come through unscathed. Would have hoped Slivka could have come in instead?

Strong team though. Easy home win

Same. Pushing him to test it.

Maybe not playing v Rangers.

08-08-2017, 06:11 PM
Surprised that he is starting McGeouch again, a bit risky IMO. Right thing to do to rest Hanlon. Surprised also that neither Slivka or big Dave get a start but hopefully they'll get a good half hour or so.

08-08-2017, 06:12 PM
Very strong line up. Surprised that at least one of the Lithuania's aren't starting. Also thought this is the kind of game Dylan would be rested for.

08-08-2017, 06:17 PM
Hope Dylan doesn't pick an injury, he's a good one to pick out the passes against them on Saturday.

Looks like it is a good worry for NL to keep everyone happy regarding starting line-ups.

Fonts and Hanlon may need to be patient if this team turns it on tonight?

08-08-2017, 06:22 PM
McGeouch is one of our best players. It's a game and a tournament we want to win.

I'm sure the staff know his fitness status better than us.

Perhaps he doesn't need rested?!

08-08-2017, 06:23 PM
This also pretty much confirms to me that we'll be going 3-5-2 at the weekend

08-08-2017, 06:23 PM
McGeouch is one of our best players. It's a game and a tournament we want to win.

Fair point.

Souter96Mac
08-08-2017, 06:35 PM
fair confident now after the team, im going 4-0

08-08-2017, 06:39 PM

If the staff could gauge when he was going to break down he wouldn't have been out injured 84 times in the last couple years.

Presuming he'll be playing again on Saturday I wouldn't have taken the chance in playing Dylan 3 times in 8 days, especially when we have options.

08-08-2017, 06:40 PM
Crowd is embarassing.

08-08-2017, 06:42 PM
Crowd is embarassing.

thousands are away on holiday :)

08-08-2017, 06:42 PM
Lower crowd than i thought it would be Sttong Team and good conditions Should be a cracking game Looking gorward to it

08-08-2017, 06:43 PM
That is a very strong bench.

Hope so, there's at least seven sitting on it.

08-08-2017, 06:44 PM
Crowd is embarassing.

'Apparently' loads of fans stuck outside as game hasn't been added to ST

According to twitter rants

Wee Effen Bee
08-08-2017, 06:47 PM
Such a strong starting eleven but with a strong-looking subs' bench anaw! We already know how well tonight's other subs can play but, If the Liths turn out to be half decent, we are looking at having the strongest 'squad' since the Tornadoes. McLeish and Mowbray's teams were excellent but we didn't always have the strength in depth. My opinion of course and it is open to debate, but, I'm well impressed by the calibre of players we currently have at our disposal.:agree:

08-08-2017, 06:47 PM
A strong team and it needs to be as Ayr are on form just now and will test us. Can't say with confidence that we'll stroll it but should have enough to win.

08-08-2017, 06:49 PM
A strong team and it needs to be as Ayr are on form just now and will test us. Can't say with confidence that we'll stroll it but should have enough to win.

Please......we will spank these teams !!

Said with lots of confidence!

Velma Dinkley
08-08-2017, 06:51 PM
Can't get hibs TV to work 😖

08-08-2017, 06:51 PM
Any chances yet?

08-08-2017, 06:52 PM
Any chances yet?

5' Attempt missed. Danny Swanson (Hibernian) right footed shot from outside the box is just a bit too high.

08-08-2017, 06:52 PM
Swanson skied a shot from 22 yds - that's been aabout it.

08-08-2017, 06:57 PM
Simon Murray looking well up for it again.

08-08-2017, 06:59 PM
Great cross from Stokes - just too high for Murray & Gray.

08-08-2017, 06:59 PM
Simon Murray looking well up for it again.

He always does, doesn't he? His effort and enthusiasm is infectious. You can't help but like him. Another goal tonight and he will have scored in 4 games in a row, which must be approaching a record I'd imagine.

08-08-2017, 07:00 PM
He always does, doesn't he? His effort and enthusiasm is infectious. You can't help but like him. Another goal tonight and he will have scored in 4 games in a row, which must be approaching a record I'd imagine.

did cummings not score in 7 or 8 in a row last season ?

Tha Cabbage Kid
08-08-2017, 07:02 PM
Can't get hibs TV to work 😖
Yeah I'm abroad using my phone and it's not working for me either!!!! :(

Sent from my XT1068 using Tapatalk

08-08-2017, 07:02 PM
did cummings not score in 7 or 8 in a row last season ?

I had no idea so checked soccerbase. Looks like he scored in 5 games in a row at the beginning of the season.

http://www.soccerbase.com/players/player.sd?player_id=71941&season_id=149

08-08-2017, 07:04 PM

It's not just effort & enthusiasm though - it's his intelligent running and, to me, he always looks like he knows what he wants to do with the ball before he gets it.

Can't imagine Liam's too pleased about that having just signed a new deal rather than head back down south.

His wife is Scottish and his kids are at school in bathgate. It's not a big deal for him.

Goal!

Goal!

kdhibees1
08-08-2017, 07:05 PM
Gawn the cabbage 1-0:hibees

Stokes.

Corner.

Goal Stokes.

We have ourselves some smoke, and where there is smoke there is fire. Stokes scores.

08-08-2017, 07:06 PM
Header from a corner.

Has he ever scored a header from a corner before?

08-08-2017, 07:07 PM
Get in there Stokes!! :fire:

I love that man :clapper::clapper:

Fire emoji

08-08-2017, 07:08 PM
Header from a corner.

Took a while but he did finally :)

08-08-2017, 07:08 PM
Fire engines at ER after reports of a fire! Anyway confirm this??🔥🔥🔥

08-08-2017, 07:09 PM
Header from a corner.

Any excuse :greengrin

https://youtu.be/OcLhUiYrZhA?t=287

08-08-2017, 07:09 PM
Celtic reserves 2 up on killie.

08-08-2017, 07:10 PM
23| Inches away from two for Stokes as he whistles one past the top left corner from 25 yards #HFCvAUFC

08-08-2017, 07:11 PM

His partner is Scottish and I think he lives in Bathgate or somewhere similar, he's settled here and loves the club

08-08-2017, 07:11 PM
Celtic reserves 2 up on killie.

Hendo still nowhere to be seen. What a waste.

08-08-2017, 07:12 PM
If I post anything strange (more than usual) I'm on morphine so apologies now. Apparently i was trying to remove my socks until a nurse pointed out I wasn't wearing any.

It's wearing off now so thought I'd check the score. Good to see Stokes getting off the mark. Fancy him for a hat-trick.

McHibby
08-08-2017, 07:13 PM

Aw man... I was nearly greetin' again! Every time!!!

08-08-2017, 07:14 PM
If I post anything strange (more than usual) I'm on morphine so apologies now. Apparently i was trying to remove my socks until a nurse pointed out I wasn't wearing any.

It's wearing off now so thought I'd check the score. Good to see Stokes getting off the mark. Fancy him for a hat-trick.
Leith junkie...... :greengrin

kdhibees1
08-08-2017, 07:15 PM
make that 2:thumbsup:

08-08-2017, 07:15 PM
Goal!

08-08-2017, 07:16 PM
Goal!

Hendo still nowhere to be seen. What a waste.

Endo for Hendo?

It's cabbage time, son. :nerd:

Leith junkie...... :greengrin

I am tonight!!

Pure flames upfront

Stokes turning provider with a lovely thru ball for Si Murray. 2-0 Hibs

MixuMac
2-0

Stokes - perfect through ball for Murray to finish.

I ****ing love Simon Murray.

08-08-2017, 07:17 PM
Simon Murray AGAIN! This boy can score.

Simon Murray GOAL MACHINE

Beat it he's mine.

Lad :greengrin

08-08-2017, 07:18 PM
How many goals has Murray scored? Is it 9 now?

Sounds like Cliff's teeth are falling out.

Simon Murray - He's like a ginger Keith Wright

Benny Brazil
Good to see early signs of Stokesy and Murray's partnership starting to gel

08-08-2017, 07:19 PM

Stokes hasn't scored and hibs aren't even playing?!

Yet the hibs support was hugely underwhelmed by his signing according to the media....

Simon Murray AGAIN! This boy can score.

Have you got your socks off yet?

Wonder if he'll get double figures? :wink:

Stokes showing why we've shelled out for him tonight.

Swanson already attracting the boo boys for a couple misplaced passes.

08-08-2017, 07:20 PM

https://tse4.mm.bing.net/th?id=OIP.BGNyoBKd8UsGnCaEHJU4LQEsDg&pid=15.1

Away again . Nae need :greengrin

08-08-2017, 07:20 PM
Stokes just wide with a chip/curl from the corner of the box.

08-08-2017, 07:21 PM
Simon Murray - He's like a ginger Keith Wright

Keith was a bit strawberry blonde himself, albeit several shades more subdued than SuperSi.

08-08-2017, 07:21 PM

Im sick of arsejoles booing thier own players

08-08-2017, 07:22 PM
Good to see early signs of Stokesy and Murray'so partnership starting to gel

I had hoped they'd suit each other's games. Stokes loves to come out wide left and a bit deeper at times. Murray is the complete opposite and constantly makes runs in behind. Stokes has the quality to find his runs so when they get on each others wave lengths we could have one hell of a pairing.

As a ginge, me and simon murray have an unbreakable bond and all you pretenders trying to claim his heart can bolt.

Bit disappointed with Gray so far. Doesn't seem adept at the intricate passing at times. Hopefully just rustiness on his part.

08-08-2017, 07:23 PM

Am I even real??

08-08-2017, 07:24 PM

9 in six games.

Big test comes this weekend.

08-08-2017, 07:24 PM
Lad :greengrin

😁👍🏼

Everyone should come along to ward 206 after the game we'll have a little party plenty drugs (prescription ones) kicking about!!!

C'mon Hibs smash them.

08-08-2017, 07:25 PM
Falkirk one behind to Livvi.

08-08-2017, 07:25 PM

Disgusting. But unsurprising really

08-08-2017, 07:26 PM
As a ginge, me and simon murray have an unbreakable bond and all you pretenders trying to claim his heart can bolt.

Damn, you can't argue with a ginge connection. Tell Simon I'll miss him 😞

Am I even real??

Even all the nonsense you come out with isn't real . Told us Stokes was coming :rolleyes:

Am I even real??

Would the real TheCat23 please stand up...

...and take your socks off :wink:

Houston to Hearts. He's clearly got the pedigree.

Nitten Hibee
08-08-2017, 07:27 PM

1-1 now

Even all the nonsense you come out with isn't real . Told us Stokes was coming :rolleyes:

Right I'm getting paranoid now to the point I'm having the shakes 😂 I'm away again 👀

Would the real TheCat23 please stand up...

...and take your socks off :wink:

😂😂

08-08-2017, 07:28 PM
girls don't like boys, girls like........

simon murray

08-08-2017, 07:28 PM
Disgusting. But unsurprising really

He puts himself about a lot and quite a few passes haven't worked out, but you can see the quality is there. Even more ridiculous when we're 2 up.

Imagine paying £400 a year to watch someone only to yell obscenities at them.

Niffy
08-08-2017, 07:29 PM
1-1 now

Budgets & spend don't you know...

08-08-2017, 07:31 PM
The goals have dried right up from our 'strike' duo since the second one went in.

08-08-2017, 07:31 PM
I haven't heard anyone booing anyone in the East... super duper fans don't boo... ;)

08-08-2017, 07:32 PM
The goals have dried right up from our 'strike' duo since the second one went in.

No good enough

08-08-2017, 07:33 PM
Budgets & spend don't you know...

On BBC Sportsound before the kick-offs he was complaining that their squad is small as he 'only' has two right backs and 'only' has two left backs. WFT does expect in the Championship?!

Fire engines at ER after reports of a fire! Anyway confirm this??[emoji91][emoji91][emoji91]

https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20170808/e39b63cff87b98a6dd35951a4a0b1bd3.jpg

Very comfortable and we have barely left 2nd gear. Sawnson looks a little slow at times but overall a very professional performance.

Porteous looks a player as well, I think we're going to see hardly any of Fontaine this season.

Be good to see a couple of changes in the 2nd half.

08-08-2017, 07:34 PM
Fantastic 45mins from Hibs. Same again please.

08-08-2017, 07:35 PM
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20170808/e39b63cff87b98a6dd35951a4a0b1bd3.jpg

Should prob just stay there for the season with the way Murray is also bangin them in.

08-08-2017, 07:35 PM
Think Swanson aside from a few nice touches looks a bit 'lost'

Would like to see Slivka and Davy get some decent game time toniht

08-08-2017, 07:36 PM

Swanson already attracting the boo boys for a couple misplaced passes.He doesn't look match fit. Bit of a strange one, maybe just not up for it today.

Sent from my SM-G925F using Tapatalk

Mr Grieves
08-08-2017, 07:37 PM
Im sick of arsejoles booing thier own players

I've not heard anyone booing Swanson. There was a bit of a sigh when he misplaced a pass, that's it.

Niffy
08-08-2017, 07:38 PM
On BBC Sportsound before the kick-offs he was complaining that their squad is small as he 'only' has two right backs and 'only' has two left backs. WFT does expect in the Championship?!

He's getting as bad as "been places and dun things yi ken"

Mr Grieves
08-08-2017, 07:39 PM
Very comfortable and we have barely left 2nd gear. Sawnson looks a little slow at times but overall a very professional performance.

Porteous looks a player as well, I think we're going to see hardly any of Fontaine this season.

Porteous looks a prospect. Comfortable on the ball and I like how he's looked to drive forward on a couple of occasions

Am I even real??

Are any of us real, for all we know we could be part of some elaborate simulation being run on somebody's computer

Comfortable display from Hibs going forward, but we look pretty poor at the back when Ayr make their rare forays forward

08-08-2017, 07:42 PM
Are any of us real, for all we know we could be part of some elaborate simulation being run on somebody's computer

If it's Cathro's the we're all ****ed!

08-08-2017, 07:42 PM

We all only exist in Ian Cathros copy of FIFA17.

08-08-2017, 07:43 PM

Beaten by seconds...

Mr Grieves
Comfortable display from Hibs going forward, but we look pretty poor at the back when Ayr make their rare forays forward

They've nearly caught us out a couple of times when Ambrose has been out of position. It's been a professional performance though.

������

Everyone should come along to ward 206 after the game we'll have a little party plenty drugs (prescription ones) kicking about!!!

C'mon Hibs smash them.
Get well soon,cat.
I had 3 admissions to the Royal last year with 2 serious lung infections.
Not nice at all, to say the least.
I dont recall morphine induced sock hallucinations,though!!

Unknown to me at the time ,i had the infections on that famous day.
I would have certainly been ill if i had missed that game after 65 years(my age) of waiting !!

Cathro is too busy playing football manager and FIFA on his laptop.

08-08-2017, 07:44 PM
FAO The cat.

Bad news mate - the last 18 months as you know them didn't happen.

They stuck you on the strong stuff after you had a meltdown when Hearts held on for a narrow victory in the cup.

They're now weaning you off it and you're not going to like it much.

Ah well, hopefully Rowan Vine will do better during his second spell with the club than he did last time round.

Aye swanny not having his best game.

He'll have plenty time on his hands at the moment.

08-08-2017, 07:45 PM
Porteous looks a prospect. Comfortable on the ball and I like how he's looked to drive forward on a couple of occasions

I don't like his forays forward. Ayr are quick and comfortable going forward and more than capable of scoring He's leaving us exposed. It's fine when Big Marvs playing as he naturally slots back in but I would prefer he just rolled it to McGinn or McGeouch.

Otherwise known as the NaeTricks.

http://i.huffpost.com/gen/4393678/images/n-THE-MATRIX-628x314.jpg

I sometimes remove a sock when Emma Stone is on the telly.......

08-08-2017, 07:46 PM
Otherwise known as the NaeTricks.

http://i.huffpost.com/gen/4393678/images/n-THE-MATRIX-628x314.jpg

dar
08-08-2017, 07:47 PM
There's a couple of Hibs fans in ward 105 as well!
Been on the morphene the last 2 weeks. Moved onto the oxy codon now.

😁👍🏼

C'mon Hibs smash them.

Get well soon,cat.
I had 3 admissions to the Royal last year with 2 serious lung infections that did not clear up easily.
Not nice at all, to say the least.
I dont recall morphine induced sock hallucinations,though!!

Unknown to me at the time ,i had the infections on that famous day.
I would have certainly been ill if i had missed that game after 65 years(my age) of waiting !!

Cheers mate, bet your glad you made the game or as you say you'd have been ill. I'm on the mend though bad virus that lead to kidney issues all good now home tomorrow night they said. Hope your well and over the worst yourself.

:tsk tsk:

Mr Grieves
08-08-2017, 07:48 PM
I don't like his forays forward. Ayr are quick and comfortable going forward and more than capable of scoring He's leaving us exposed. It's fine when Big Marvs playing as he naturally slots back in but I would prefer he just rolled it to McGinn or McGeouch.

I think Ambrose's positioning is leaving us exposed

08-08-2017, 07:49 PM
FAO The cat.

Bad news mate - the last 18 months as you know them didn't happen.

They stuck you on the strong stuff after you had a meltdown when Hearts held on for a narrow victory in the cup.

They're now weaning you off it and you're not going to like it much.

Ah well, hopefully Rowan Vine will do better during his second spell with the club than he did last time round.

I knew I shouldn't have opened my mouth. Imagine waking up and this was true. **** it I'm asking the nurse what year it is and who won the Scottish in 2016 just to be safe.

Please tell me the Huns died? 🙏🏼🙏🏼

08-08-2017, 07:49 PM
:tsk tsk:

08-08-2017, 07:50 PM
Why is the championship flag no flying? I thought it would be up for the year?

08-08-2017, 07:51 PM

The Mussie Sockrates?

08-08-2017, 07:53 PM
Aw man... I was nearly greetin' again! Every time!!!

They've only gone and done it! 😭😭😭

08-08-2017, 07:55 PM
Cheers mate, bet your glad you made the game or as you say you'd have been ill. I'm on the mend though bad virus that lead to kidney issues all good now home tomorrow night they said. Hope your well and over the worst yourself.
Take it easy & take your time getting back to full fitness.

08-08-2017, 07:56 PM

I know a story about a poster on here that involves a sock!! 🙈

Wee Effen Bee
08-08-2017, 07:57 PM
Aye, Hibs are playing but what about TheCat's missing drug-riddled 19119soaks?:I'm waiti

08-08-2017, 07:58 PM
Take it easy & take your time getting back to full fitness.

Appreciate that cheers.

08-08-2017, 07:58 PM
Who did Boyle replace and when?

08-08-2017, 07:59 PM
girls don't like boys, girls like........

simon murray

He scores all his goals in a hurryyyy

Beeecauseee....

kdhibees1
08-08-2017, 08:00 PM
3-0 :not worth

Who did Boyle replace and when?
There is a Boyle playing for Ayr.....

Aye, Hibs are playing but what about TheCat's missing drug-riddled 19119soaks?:I'm waiti

https://img1.etsystatic.com/132/1/11467628/il_570xN.856479263_p5cm.jpg

Mr Grieves
Stokes again

Stokes and Murray... what a combination.

Si Murray returns the favour for Stokes, 3-0 Hibs

08-08-2017, 08:01 PM
Stokes with an assist by Simon Murray

hibs#1
08-08-2017, 08:01 PM
Stokes is some boy.

08-08-2017, 08:02 PM
Two goals and he isn't even match fit. Burning down the house.......:singing:

BarneyHibby
Stokseys on fire https://abs.twimg.com/emoji/v2/72x72/1f609.png https://abs.twimg.com/emoji/v2/72x72/1f525.png

There is a Boyle playing for Ayr.....

Ah, thanks. I just heard Cliff saying his name.

Cheers.

08-08-2017, 08:03 PM
People are underestimating us. Partick were a good side and we were comfortable. They are winning at ST Johnstone tonight and the stats suggest the lead is deserved.

08-08-2017, 08:04 PM
Ah, thanks. I just heard Cliff saying his name.

Cheers.
Our version is about to come on now.....

08-08-2017, 08:04 PM
Stokes and Murray... what a combination.

Will surely be starting most games together. Be good to have a front two that both bang in goals regularly.
20+ goals each this season :thumbsup:

08-08-2017, 08:05 PM
I told you Hibs would be rubbish if Cummings went!

08-08-2017, 08:05 PM
Will surely be starting most games together. Be good to have a front two that both bang in goals regularly.
20+ goals each this season :thumbsup:

It would certainly make a pleasant change.

08-08-2017, 08:08 PM
I told you Hibs would be rubbish if Cummings went!

Talking of Jase I believe he has started for Forest tonight in their League cup tie.

08-08-2017, 08:08 PM
Curious as to why Big Dave hasn't had any playing time yet.

08-08-2017, 08:09 PM
:fire:

Efe makes it 4

kdhibees1
4-0 . Amazing performance tonight!

Efe!

08-08-2017, 08:10 PM
TheCats nurse wiz terrified
His Sokes were on fire !!

Stokes hat-trick coming up.

Still haven't found my socks though 😞

😂😂

Fantastic 45mins from Hibs. Same again please.

Curious as to why Big Dave hasn't had any playing time yet.

Not needed at the moment? His time will come to prove his worth,,,,,,,,,, last 20-25 minutes?

Talking of Jase I believe he has started for Forest tonight in their League cup tie.

Just been booked

08-08-2017, 08:11 PM

He's been booked.

08-08-2017, 08:11 PM
4 nil. Mind keep some goals for Sat guys

08-08-2017, 08:13 PM
Great performance this evening. Looks like the missing ingredient for goals against wee defensive teams was Simon Murray!

https://img1.etsystatic.com/132/1/11467628/il_570xN.856479263_p5cm.jpg

Best match thread for a long time :faf:

Seems a fantastic team performance tonight. Not many teams will fancy playing us this season.

08-08-2017, 08:14 PM
Cliff's getting on my tits again. He keeps going on about how Hibs haven't got out of 2nd/3rd gear and how Ayr Utd have been disappointing.

I think Ayr have been decent enough but Hibs, with better players, have been 100% professional.

Did Efe do his quadruple, somersault with 3 twists celebration?

Impressed with Slivka's eye for a pass.....

Did Efe do his quadruple, somersault with 3 twists celebration?

Of course.

08-08-2017, 08:16 PM
Big Sid about to come on.....

08-08-2017, 08:18 PM
Does Hibs tv work on mobile? Have never been able to get the live commentary working on my 📱/iPad

08-08-2017, 08:18 PM
Here's big Dave

08-08-2017, 08:19 PM
Cummings scores!

Let's see what Dave is all about

steelendhibs
Here's big Dave

JC scores for forest

Cummings scores!

Took me a second to realise it wasn't for Hibs.

Jason scores

08-08-2017, 08:20 PM
Took me a second to realise it wasn't for Hibs.

Ha ha

bathhibby
08-08-2017, 08:21 PM
Jason Who ?

Well done Jason.

Johnny Clash
Partick Thistle beating St. Johnstone 0-2 in Perth so puts Saturday's win into perspective

08-08-2017, 08:22 PM
So Big Dave is BIG, even from a distance you can see the guy is physically very imposing

nyhibs
08-08-2017, 08:23 PM
Big Sid about to come on.....

A vicious shot into the back of the net.

08-08-2017, 08:25 PM
Big dave!

08-08-2017, 08:25 PM
And Big Dave scores

MartinfaePorty
08-08-2017, 08:26 PM
A vicious shot into the back of the net.Lottery numbers, please [emoji1]

Sent from my SM-G900F using Tapatalk

Yaaaas Dave

All strikers score :hyped

Big Dave's on fire

08-08-2017, 08:27 PM
Big Sid scores.....

We're really a very good team this season, it seems.

Options all round for NL!

Crikey! - how many times did he cross himself there?

Mcpakeisgod
Jesus, this is what we want to see

BarneyHibby
08-08-2017, 08:28 PM
Big Dave:agree:

The trio of terror. Murray Stokes Big Dave

Ma-tu-le, vi-ci-us, he has Celtic on the run.

08-08-2017, 08:29 PM
That 5-0?

Benny Brazil
08-08-2017, 08:29 PM
That 5-0?

Yes

08-08-2017, 08:30 PM
Stokes, Si and Sid

That 5-0?

👍🏻

Chances being made and taken.

This is what will be required on Sat.

Did Dylan play the full game and how did he do ?

Not 6. Porteous had it in the net but offside....

Whats that now? 18 league cup goals? and that includes a blank against Ross County. OK we arent playing Real Madrid but the boys have certainly started the season with their shooting boots on regardless of who stands in the tempest that is Hibernian FC..

speedy_gonzales
And Big Dave scores

Big Sid scores.....
Right, I'm working so not at the game and my only updates are via .net,,,,we need to clarify our Lith players names.
I thought Big Dave was Matulevicius and Big Sid was Slivka or I'm also on the morphine tonight?
More to the point, who scored #5 and was it a RAKER?

That 5-0?

Aye.

08-08-2017, 08:31 PM
Right, I'm working so not at the game and my only updates are via .net,,,,we need to clarify our Lith players names.
I thought Big Dave was Matulevicius and Big Sid was Slivka or I'm also on the morphine tonight?

Nah. Both the same.

Sid as in vicious.

Big Dave as in davidus.

Slivka has no nickname.

08-08-2017, 08:31 PM
Did Dylan play the full game and how did he do ?

He played just over an hour and did OK - especially 1st half.

08-08-2017, 08:32 PM
FT 5-zilch, very pleasing indeed

Benny Brazil

GOAL Hibernian 5-0 Ayr United
Deivydas Matulevicius

Hibs match Celtic's scoring exploits with substitute Deivydas Matulevicius netting with a simple finish.

kdhibees1
Whats the yams score the night?
:confused::confused::confused:

I thought big Dave was Sid. He scored anyway...

When's the draw 👍

5 nil that'll do nicely.

Stokes warming up nicely for Saturday

08-08-2017, 08:33 PM
What was the Hearts score?

I thought big Dave was Sid. He scored anyway...

He is.

not so super saints 0 harry wraggs 3

Nah. Both the same.

Sid as in vicious.

Big Dave as in davidus.

Slivka has no nickname.

I like the name Sid "as in Vicious"..