View Full Version : Match Updates Hibs v Ayr

Pages : 1 [2]

08-08-2017, 08:34 PM
Thistle giving St Johnstone a bit of a doing at home. 0-3

He played just over an hour and did OK - especially 1st half.

Thanks.

nyhibs
Lottery numbers, please [emoji1]

Sent from my SM-G900F using Tapatalk
I see the future & it is Hibs green

just waiting on the herts score now

What was the Hearts score?

I think they beat Barcelona 8-0 on Fifa17

08-08-2017, 08:35 PM
Amazed at Stokes doing so well over 90 minutes given he's had less than a week of pre-season.

kdhibees1
Brokeback tuesday night football thread a joy tonight. The fear is real!!!!!!!

What was the Hearts score?

Wee cup, who cares? Wonder if Levein had Hibs to win 5-0 on his betting slip?

5-0 is a terrific score line, excellent

08-08-2017, 08:36 PM
Thistle giving St Johnstone a bit of a doing at home. 0-3

We made Partick look average and they clearly aren't as bad as we made them look.

We have some squad, good times.

08-08-2017, 08:37 PM
We have a real chance in this competition.

08-08-2017, 08:37 PM
Nah. Both the same.

Sid as in vicious.

Big Dave as in davidus.

Slivka has no nickname.

Vic or Bob.

08-08-2017, 08:38 PM
hope we get hertz @ home in the QF

08-08-2017, 08:39 PM
We made Partick look average and they clearly aren't as bad as we made them look. We have some squad, good times.

One game at a time but we have some very good options, especially in attack.

Draw is tomorrow after the latest Dundee derby

hope we get hertz @ home in the QF

So cruel 😂

Good result cos the press were creaming themselves over Ayr uniteds start to the season.....back in your box boys

08-08-2017, 08:40 PM
Whats the yams score the night?
:confused::confused::confused:

I was looking for that score but couldnae find it. Are they not playing in the League Cup this season?

08-08-2017, 08:40 PM
Vic or Bob.

I just call him "Former juventus man".

08-08-2017, 08:41 PM
I was looking for that score but couldnae find it. Are they not playing in the League Cup this season?

No they didn't!

kdhibees1
08-08-2017, 08:43 PM

The league cup, yeah.

Just the wee shan one that they find too embarrassing to win. Even when they pretend not to care about it , but get so worked up about it when playing teams like Peterheid.

08-08-2017, 08:44 PM
No they didn't!

08-08-2017, 08:44 PM
Fab result for PT tonitte. Quite impressed with them on Sat. Top 6 side. Us, Celtic, Dons, Huns, PH & RC is my prediction

08-08-2017, 08:45 PM
not so super saints 0 harry wraggs 3

The tynie mob will seeing this as an exit sign for Wright.

08-08-2017, 08:47 PM
Does Hibs tv work on mobile? Have never been able to get the live commentary working on my 📱/iPad

Yes, it does.

I was having trouble using my phone, but someone told me to make sure it was in landscape not portrait.

That sounds nuts, but it works.

next time try the same with your iPad.

hibs#1
Fab result for PT tonitte. Quite impressed with them on Sat. Top 6 side. Us, Celtic, Dons, Huns, PH & RC is my prediction

PH??

McGinn was an absolute beast today. Stokes and Murray had some fantastic link up play. Slivka also looked very good when he came on, albeit Ayr had given up by that point.

Overall a really encouraging display. Last year I think we'd have won that game but probably by a goal or two.

We're in for some exciting times at Easter Road this season that's for sure. This team is full of goals.

When's the draw 👍

Tomorrow night after the Dundee derby

08-08-2017, 08:50 PM
Livvie beating Houstons plodders

08-08-2017, 08:52 PM
PH??

Patrick Histle

08-08-2017, 08:52 PM

Agreed. In that order.

08-08-2017, 08:54 PM
We have a real chance in this competition.

We need a kind draw.

08-08-2017, 08:55 PM
ph??

pth.

08-08-2017, 08:56 PM
pth.

Or thistle

08-08-2017, 08:56 PM
We need a little bit of luck with avoiding key injuries because our squad is smaller than last year but I tell you what, we have good options to change a game and we've got all sorts of goals. I can't wait for the games against the bigger teams like Celtic and Aberdeen because we're going to give them a great game.

Northern Hibby
08-08-2017, 08:58 PM
Yes, it does.

I was having trouble using my phone, but someone told me to make sure it was in landscape not portrait.

That sounds nuts, but it works.

next time try the same with your iPad.

That's correct but hate the way it won't keep playing in background, but cuts off when I try access here at same time.

08-08-2017, 09:00 PM
Could do with Celtic at home in the next round. Prob our best chance of beating them.

scooby
08-08-2017, 09:01 PM
I feeeeeeeeel gooooooooood!

08-08-2017, 09:01 PM
We need a kind draw.

Take anyone in the draw.

Get them while we are hot :)

08-08-2017, 09:03 PM
Has Craig Levein asked how Hibs got on yet?

08-08-2017, 09:04 PM
We need a little bit of luck with avoiding key injuries because our squad is smaller than last year but I tell you what, we have good options to change a game and we've got all sorts of goals. I can't wait for the games against the bigger teams like Celtic and Aberdeen because we're going to give them a great game.

Was just going to post something similar.

I'm really looking forward to facing Celtic. We'll be underdogs with no pressure to get a result but I think we'll give them a game.

08-08-2017, 09:05 PM
Need to destroy teams in this way regularly now

08-08-2017, 09:09 PM
Dunfermline or Hamilton at home next round please.

08-08-2017, 09:10 PM
Need to destroy teams in this way regularly now

But different playing a league two team.

08-08-2017, 09:10 PM
Dunfermline or Hamilton at home next round please.

Livi please.

08-08-2017, 09:11 PM
McGinn was an absolute beast today. Stokes and Murray had some fantastic link up play. Slivka also looked very good when he came on, albeit Ayr had given up by that point.

Overall a really encouraging display. Last year I think we'd have won that game but probably by a goal or two.

We're in for some exciting times at Easter Road this season that's for sure. This team is full of goals.

Agree with all that.

Only negatives Swanny looked lost, and Ambrose scared me to death.

08-08-2017, 09:13 PM
Falkirk out

Pleased

Tomorrow night after the Dundee derby

Is the draw live on BT Sport?

08-08-2017, 09:14 PM
houston 1 Livi 2 after ET boos around the 2 home stands :)

08-08-2017, 09:15 PM
Celtic at home. The games will be coming thick and fast for them and we'd beat their reserves

That's correct but hate the way it won't keep playing in background, but cuts off when I try access here at same time.

Yes, same here.

You need 2 devices to do that.

The tynie mob will seeing this as an exit sign for Wright.

and an exit sign for Houston :)

08-08-2017, 09:16 PM
Agree with all that.

Only negatives Swanny looked lost, and Ambrose scared me to death.

Wasn't at the game but would it be fair to suggest Swanson is maybe just a bit too keen to do well? You could tell from his pre-season interviews how much the move to Hibs means to him.

I feel he's too good a player not to succeed and you imagine a goal would help to settle him down. I'm sure it will come soon enough.

nyhibs
08-08-2017, 09:16 PM
Lottery numbers, please [emoji1]

Sent from my SM-G900F using Tapatalk
I see the future & it is Hibs green

Tobias Funke
08-08-2017, 09:18 PM
Wasn't at the game but would it be fair to suggest Swanson is maybe just a bit too keen to do well? You could tell from his pre-season interviews how much the move to Hibs means to him.

I feel he's too good a player not to succeed and you imagine a goal would help to settle him down. I'm sure it will come soon enough.

Agree, he will make a valuable contribution this season, I'm sure of that.

08-08-2017, 09:18 PM

Yes. Hearts will be suffering the agony of Choice. The 3 O'Neills, M, M and J. McClaren and now Wright and Houston.

08-08-2017, 09:19 PM
Is the draw live on BT Sport?

allmodcons
08-08-2017, 09:20 PM

Livi must have a bigger budget than Houston.

08-08-2017, 09:20 PM

That's exactly what we said about Swanson tonight, he's trying just that bit too hard to score right now.

08-08-2017, 09:21 PM
Great nights work for Hibs and good to see all our strikers to get among the goals, especially Legend Stokes. Also impressive was the hunger and drive of this Hibs team, none of this backing off when a few goals up, they are all playing for places and know NL will not accept any slackening off.

8 Hibs goals in 3 days at ER. Long time since we saw that :flag:

Tornadoes70
08-08-2017, 09:29 PM
Great result. Here's hoping for another home draw next round. Will be very interesting to see if Simmo can keep banging in the goals. Games like tonights would have been a real banana skin a few years ago. Brilliant Hibs!

08-08-2017, 09:32 PM
Patrick Histle

Ye'll have hud yer T .... so they say.

08-08-2017, 09:33 PM
That's exactly what we said about Swanson tonight, he's trying just that bit too hard to score right now.

Yep. When he plays instinctually like he did on saturday (basically putting 2 goals on a plate for us) he's outstanding.

As with all mavericks though, thy don't get it right every time. He's a brilliant player.

08-08-2017, 09:37 PM
������

Everyone should come along to ward 206 after the game we'll have a little party plenty drugs (prescription ones) kicking about!!!

C'mon Hibs smash them.
I was in that ward last month - tell the (night-nurse ?? - smallish woman) I was asking for her - I'm the amputee with the broken-shoulder who farted quite a lot and brought the nurses a big box of Cadburys -choccies when I left !

08-08-2017, 09:37 PM
Yep. When he plays instinctually like he did on saturday (basically putting 2 goals on a plate for us) he's outstanding.

As with all mavericks though, thy don't get it right every time. He's a brilliant player.

He was good on Saturday.

I feel like that wider position suits him better. But I'm sure he will do well.

MichaelTheCelt
08-08-2017, 09:38 PM
Could do with Celtic at home in the next round. Prob our best chance of beating them.

Aye I'd rather avoid that! Simon Murray looks a player, fancy him to score at the weekend.

08-08-2017, 09:39 PM
Anyone seen the Kieran Tierney goal tonight? Wow.

08-08-2017, 09:41 PM

He's some player. Getting better and better every game for Celtic.

08-08-2017, 09:44 PM
He's some player. Getting better and better every game for Celtic.

Jim Duffy came close to saying he's worth £50m+ tonight on the radio. Tongue lodged firmly...

kdhibees1
08-08-2017, 09:45 PM
40 yards. unreal finish!!

08-08-2017, 09:45 PM
Only just in. Is that 21 goals in six games? Including a nil nil

08-08-2017, 09:47 PM
What was the attendance?

08-08-2017, 09:47 PM
Jim Duffy came close to saying he's worth £50m+ tonight on the radio. Tongue lodged firmly...

He's got the potential to be the best Scottish player of the last 15-20 years IMO.

08-08-2017, 09:48 PM
What was the attendance?

Only just in. Is that 21 goals in six games? Including a nil nil

And we wondered how we'd replace Jason! :greengrin

I think Lennon's recruitment has been first class over the summer. Murray is the stand out, obviously, I love that Lennon saw someone that could improve the team and fit wth the system he wants to use.

He's got the potential to be the best Scottish player of the last 15-20 years IMO.

Second best.

After Super John McGinn, obviously. :greengrin

08-08-2017, 09:50 PM
5-0 is a terrific score line, excellentam I right in thinking we have lost 2 goals in competitive games already? that's shocking if true (apart from penalty shoot outs) get it sorted Lennon!

DCI Gene Hunt
08-08-2017, 09:52 PM
Brilliant result Hibs. Up for goals and glory. GGTTH!

08-08-2017, 09:55 PM
Ayr Utd were fortunate it was only 5-0 tonight. The gulf between the two teams was huge in every respect. First class attitude and mentality from every Hibs player tonight.

And we wondered how we'd replace Jason! :greengrin

I think Lennon's recruitment has been first class over the summer. Murray is the stand out, obviously, I love that Lennon saw someone that could improve the team and fit wth the system he wants to use.

It really has been Matty, we're a joy to watch at the moment - we won't get away with the slack defending we showed tonight against better teams, but happy to overlook it, especially with a back three playing together for the first time. Partick's result tonight puts Saturday in an even better light too.

I've always been happy with Lennon, and he's advanced us exactly like I hoped he would. Some of the football tonight was immense, we're a team full of good footballers, and the energy levels on show in the last five mins were superb. Great signs for a partnership with Stokes and Murray too.

Looking forward to the draw.

Looper
Nice easy victory to carry the confidence into Saturday. Great seeing stokesy and S Murray link up nicely, big Dave opening his account and another clean sheet!

Ayr Utd were fortunate it was only 5-0 tonight. The gulf between the two teams was huge in every respect. First class attitude and mentality from every Hibs player tonight.

And remember we struggled against them at home last season

08-08-2017, 09:57 PM
And remember we struggled against them at home last season

You would never in a million years believe that those teams were in the same division last year.

08-08-2017, 09:59 PM
You would never in a million years believe that those teams were in the same division last year.

They were part time last season, and gone full time now, shows you how much we've pushed on

08-08-2017, 10:01 PM
I feeeeeeeeel gooooooooood!I have a warm fuzzy feeling, just similar to one posted last night by possibly Kaimes Hibs? anyway, I have that sort of glow. happy to face any of the better teams in the next round. If we win, it's Hampden again! get there often, win trophies eventually.

08-08-2017, 10:05 PM
Could do with Celtic at home in the next round. Prob our best chance of beating them.I would like Aberdeen at home. we owe them one! should have been the finalists last year, not them:brickwall

Vic or Bob.

One player (Lewis maybe) said they'd been calling him Vicky. Vic would be better as Vicky's a bit girlie.

I was in that ward last month - tell the (night-nurse ?? - smallish woman) I was asking for her - I'm the amputee with the broken-shoulder who farted quite a lot and brought the nurses a big box of Cadburys -choccies when I left !

Really?

Haha I will do, no wonder the windows are all still open 😁

08-08-2017, 10:08 PM
I have a warm fuzzy feeling, just similar to one posted last night by possibly Kaimes Hibs? anyway, I have that sort of glow. happy to face any of the better teams in the next round. If we win, it's Hampden again! get there often, win trophies eventually.

Surely a semi-final at the new Tiny first.

It will be ready Grannie Annie said they are just waiting on the seats to arrive ! :fibber:

High-On-Hibs
08-08-2017, 10:09 PM
Really strong performance tonight. Got a bit scrappy at the end of the first half, but we picked the pace back up again in the second half and always looked dangerous.

Murray worked his arse off which we've came to expect from him. Although not entirely match fit, Stokes showed his intelligence and clinical finishing. Those 2 will be a nightmare for opposition defences this season. Also liked the movement of big dave when he came on and he deserved his goal.

08-08-2017, 10:10 PM
Surely a semi-final at the new Tiny first.

It will be ready Grannie Annie said they are just waiting on the seats to arrive ! :fibber:

Semi final is in October, their new stand won't be ready until November at the earliest.

08-08-2017, 10:12 PM
Impressive home record

bet365‏Verified account @bet365 2h2 hours ago (https://twitter.com/bet365/status/895019952528293888)

https://abs.twimg.com/emoji/v2/72x72/1f5d3.png 304 dayshttps://abs.twimg.com/emoji/v2/72x72/1f305.png 7,296 hourshttps://abs.twimg.com/emoji/v2/72x72/23f0.png 437,760 minuteshttps://abs.twimg.com/emoji/v2/72x72/231a.png 26,265,600 seconds...Since Hibs last lost at home.

ehf
08-08-2017, 10:13 PM

Just been reading the report of the Notts Forest game to see how Jason did and note that they only had a crowd of 7,546.

08-08-2017, 10:16 PM
Semi final is in October, their new stand won't be ready until November at the earliest.
November 2018 from what I have heard!

08-08-2017, 10:22 PM
November 2018 from what I have heard!as Elvis once said, don't be cruel

08-08-2017, 10:25 PM
Nah. Both the same.

Sid as in vicious.

Big Dave as in davidus.

Slivka has no nickname.

I suggest we call him "Hi-Yo" :kbacker:

08-08-2017, 10:27 PM
Fun fact: Dave has now scored more competitive Hibs goals than Johansson, Trakys, Kuqi and Vine combined.

seanshow
08-08-2017, 10:33 PM
Another good performance, I like the addition of Stokes and Swanson they both have the touch and calmness to open up defensive formations, as can McGeouch obviously.
Simon Murray has the attitude and energy levels that all players should have imo, fantastic display.
It shows you how far we have improved, Ayr played some good possession football but could do nothing with it to trouble our backline.

My only negative opinion is the chances taken at the back, alright when you have a good lead against Ayr or away at Alloa, but we will get punished by better teams.
Big Efe bless him, is throwing in his usual 2 clangers per game at the moment.

Livy away in the next round please :greengrin I love getting the chance to walk down to see the Hibs. :flag:

08-08-2017, 10:37 PM
Brilliant professional performance from.an exciting Hibs team tonight...we just oozed class all over the park. Feel.for Danny Swanson as he's just a wee bit to eager to.impress but it will come for him. Stokes and Murray look dynamite, impressed with the liths and good to see Daz and SDG back in side. 2 more things...Efe please cut out the Efe moments on Sat and how good is SJM??

The Pointer
08-08-2017, 10:39 PM
I like the name Sid "as in Vicious"..

Please don't call him either. My name is one, my nickname the other. I didn't choose it, you get given it for whatever reason. :rolleyes:

08-08-2017, 10:39 PM

That's my thoughts exactly, we struggled to dismantle these teams for three years and now we look 2 divisions above them. Very very impressive and hope we can keep it going on Saturday which will be a difficult game mostly due to the poisonous atmosphere. It will be interesting to see how the players handle it, especially the new boys.

08-08-2017, 10:40 PM
Just been reading the report of the Notts Forest game to see how Jason did and note that they only had a crowd of 7,546.

Forest have had a torrid few seasons under a madcap owner.

Now under new ownership and a promising start to the season I think, but a big turnaround needed there.

Magic hat will start well but then annoy everyone and leave under a bit of a cloud if past form is anything to go by.

I'd back JC to establish himself as a Championship striker if he keeps improving. He just knows how to score goals and the rest of his game can get better.

08-08-2017, 10:40 PM
Swanson set up Whittaker v partick and made the pass to Boyle for the penalty on Saturday. He's producing enough surely?

08-08-2017, 10:48 PM
Swanson set up Whittaker v partick and made the pass to Boyle for the penalty on Saturday. He's producing enough surely?

Don't think anyone is saying he's not producing enough.

You can just see how desperate he is to score for us though and I think once the goal happens his game will calm down a bit.

08-08-2017, 10:52 PM
Good performance tonight. McGinn was outstanding and if Stokes isn't match fit yet I can't wait until he is.

Ambrose and Rocky were a bit sloppy and Swanson hasn't found top form yet but these are minor quibbles. Exciting times to be a Hibee.

08-08-2017, 10:53 PM
That's my thoughts exactly, we struggled to dismantle these teams for three years and now we look 2 divisions above them. Very very impressive and hope we can keep it going on Saturday which will be a difficult game mostly due to the poisonous atmosphere. It will be interesting to see how the players handle it, especially the new boys.for that reason, I'd be inclined to put our Lithuanian boys into the mix. they will not appreciate the hatred and bile that is bound to come into this match.Others in our side might get caught up with it all, eg:- SJM, Stokes,Gray, McGregor to name a a few there will be some fall out from the 2016 cup final and I hope our guys keep the heid, play football and eventually get the required result. not going to be easy.

BS44
08-08-2017, 11:15 PM
Did anyone else have problems getting into the West Stand tonight with their Season Ticket? Missed twenty five minutes of the game in the ensuing shambles. Turns out if you book a different seat from your usual one and add it to your card the system sometimes doesn't actually add it to your card but allocates you a printed ticket. A lot of unhappy punters in the queue at the ticket office wanting to know what was going on

CathroMustStay
09-08-2017, 12:04 AM

09-08-2017, 12:10 AM
for that reason, I'd be inclined to put our Lithuanian boys into the mix. they will not appreciate the hatred and bile that is bound to come into this match.Others in our side might get caught up with it all, eg:- SJM, Stokes,Gray, McGregor to name a a few there will be some fall out from the 2016 cup final and I hope our guys keep the heid, play football and eventually get the required result. not going to be easy.
There's not many if them left from that day. It'll be the stands that lose it I reckon.

09-08-2017, 06:07 AM
Turns out if you book a different seat from your usual one and add it to your card the system sometimes doesn't actually add it to your card but allocates you a printed ticket.

If you don't buy your own (ST) seat, then you need a printed ticket.

That's always been the case.

BS44
09-08-2017, 07:03 AM
If you don't buy your own (ST) seat, then you need a printed ticket.

That's always been the case.

Which is fine for league games as my seat is allocated to my ticket. Cup ties I should be able to add another seat to my card after my own seat has been released for sale. And the online ticket site gave me that option