06-08-2017, 12:24 PM
Motherwell v Rangers about to start on sky sports

06-08-2017, 12:33 PM
Rangers 1-0 4 minutes in

06-08-2017, 12:37 PM
Dorrans is a good player at this level, unfortunately.

RossScott1991
06-08-2017, 12:38 PM
Motherwell putting up a fight...... 1.0 down after 2minutes and already looking like could be a hammering today.

Hope we can skelp this lot next week

06-08-2017, 12:41 PM
I won't be taking too much out of today's game. We're a far better side than Motherwell.

06-08-2017, 12:42 PM
So far 11 minutes in, Motherwell look poor, no better than Partick Thistle did yesterday.

06-08-2017, 12:44 PM
So far 11 minutes in, Motherwell look poor, no better than Partick Thistle did yesterday.

Worse than Partick IMO. They are all over the place.

06-08-2017, 12:45 PM
So far 11 minutes in, Motherwell look poor, no better than Partick Thistle did yesterday.That's harsh..i thought Partick looked decent in spells yesterday...they will finish higher than well that's for sure

06-08-2017, 12:47 PM
Moult should have scored there

RossScott1991
Great chance for moult there should have scored. Simon murray would have scored!

Motherwell look really poor so far.

If they lose Moult then they will struggle to stay up

High-On-Hibs
The bias from Sky Sports is sickening.

Sitter from Moult...the Huns still looking dodgy at back

High-On-Hibs
06-08-2017, 12:48 PM
How'd he miss that?!?!?! :grr:

RossScott1991
06-08-2017, 12:49 PM
huns defence looks like could still get at, motherwell look awful though. Rangers could easily score 4 here, motherwell defence non existent. look very poor outfit soo far

06-08-2017, 12:49 PM
Windass looks decent. I never really noticed him last season though.

06-08-2017, 12:50 PM
No way this finishing 11 v 11, rangers getting stuck in and look way up for a scrap.

If this is there style against us next week, it'll turn into a riot.

06-08-2017, 12:51 PM
That's harsh..i thought Partick looked decent in spells yesterday...they will finish higher than well that's for sure

I thought we made Partick look ordinary, we kept the ball from them most of the game bar the first 10 minutes or so, and the goal apart they never threatened us.

And with a bit of luck, we could have scored another 2 or 3.

06-08-2017, 12:51 PM
I watched the **** at Sheffield Wednesday last week and even though they won, they didn't really do anything, just capitalised on crap Wednesday play.

I reckon their wide areas are the weak spots as I felt Wednesday could get in behind any time they wanted. It was like Wednesday were half asleep though, which kind of sums them up to be honest.

I wouldn't say Murray and Boyle could have a field day down the channels but I think that's where we can get at them.

Hun pricks

06-08-2017, 12:54 PM
I thought we made Partick look ordinary, we kept the ball from them most of the game bar the first 10 minutes or so, and the goal apart they never threatened us.

And with a bit of luck, we could have scored another 2 or 3.We were very decent yesterday but against lesser teams than us I think they will do well...Firhill won't be an easy place to get a result imo.

RossScott1991
06-08-2017, 12:56 PM
I don't mind Crocker commentary, purely because of his famous commentary on the scottish cup, which i think for each of the goals it was great. Walker is a grade A belled however.

06-08-2017, 12:59 PM
Windass looks decent. I never really noticed him last season though.

If he had scored that effort that hit off the post earlier, it would have been an early contender for goal of the season.

06-08-2017, 01:00 PM
Motherwell look poor. Everything is just a lump up the park.

06-08-2017, 01:02 PM
Motherwell look poor. Everything is just a lump up the park.And the right side of their defence is getting pummelled by the grass and windass...yet they have done nothing to change things

06-08-2017, 01:03 PM
Motherwell look poor. Everything is just a lump up the park.

I don't think they've looked that bad.

If they'd had a better final ball/ finish, they could have had a few goals already.

Attacking full backs getting caught up the park for both teams, the game is pretty open.

06-08-2017, 01:03 PM
And the right side of their defence is getting pummelled by the grass and windass...yet they have done nothing to change things

Was just about to say the same. Their right back is getting pummelled. No help given to him at all.

06-08-2017, 01:09 PM
1-1 :greengrin

1-1

As if by magic.😂😂😂😂😂😂

blaikie
06-08-2017, 01:10 PM
They are so vulnerable at the back! Bring them on next week!!

High-On-Hibs
Get in!

ClewsHibs
Commentators sound devastated at the equaliser

SANH 1875
06-08-2017, 01:11 PM
😁😁😁😁

Should've had a penalty prior to that

Walker sounded like he was going to greet when Motherwell scored.

06-08-2017, 01:12 PM

Alright grandad, did you manage to get hibstv to work yesterday pal?

Walkers excuse for them not awarding it was up there with his usual bias! Wonder what would have happened if it had been at other end?

Walker is a Celtic fan. I'd be surprised.

EastCalderHibby
06-08-2017, 01:14 PM

guys a f ......g dick

My over 3.5 goals bet is looking good. Few more goals second half,then a few injuries and a red card for rangers would be great.

High-On-Hibs
Walkers excuse for them not awarding it was up there with his usual bias! Wonder what would have happened if it had been at other end?

Remember we conceded that freekick at Ibrox at the edge of the box for a similar incident. Except the arm was in by the side, not sticking out like that! Don't recall them claiming it was a harsh decision though! :grr:

06-08-2017, 01:16 PM
Remember we conceded that freekick at Ibrox at the edge of the box for a similar incident. Except the arm was in by the side, not sticking out like that! Don't recall them claiming it was a harsh decision though! :grr:

They always get decisions and dodgy ones at that!!

06-08-2017, 01:17 PM
The Rangers might have been playing with 10 men that first half.

Herrera is absolutely gash!

06-08-2017, 01:18 PM
No reason why we can't go to the bigotdome next week and get a result

06-08-2017, 01:19 PM
The huns keeper is still total mince

06-08-2017, 01:20 PM

Is that the one with mcgeouch? I'm not even sure that hit his arm that day I think it hit his thigh and the ref gave it, they scored it and beat us 1-0

06-08-2017, 01:20 PM

He is a natural whinge.
But an Ex-Motherwell player, ex-Celtic player and Celtic fan can't possibly be upset about the Huns losing an equaliser.

High-On-Hibs
06-08-2017, 01:21 PM
Windass looked dangerous to be fair. They'll be dangerous going forward this season, but they are a circus at the back. Think our 4-5-1 setup would work well against them.

High-On-Hibs
06-08-2017, 01:21 PM
Is that the one with mcgeouch? I'm not even sure that hit his arm that day I think it hit his thigh and the ref gave it, they scored it and beat us 1-0

That's the one!

06-08-2017, 01:25 PM
Alright grandad, did you manage to get hibstv to work yesterday pal?

Yes, I think there was an issue just prior to KO but then it started working. Good game, enjoyed it!

DTS
06-08-2017, 01:26 PM
Think boyle will have a field day getting at there full backs next weekend the wide mids won't want to double up and he'll have hodson/tavernier and Wallace on toast. I think 3-4-3 is the best option for next week instead of 3-5-2 so that boyle can stay wide instead of central

06-08-2017, 01:26 PM

I can imagine, the two face wee prick. I've no sound, watching it on Bet365

euro Hibby
06-08-2017, 01:27 PM
on the basis of the first half, Hibs should have no fears of going to Ibrox. Rangers are not looking great . Windass has been their best player but the full back does not look too sharp.
Motherwell playing losts of high balls and are up for it, so second half could be good, maybe with a few bookings and more to come. Daly and mcphee on a spying mission.

06-08-2017, 01:29 PM
an Ex-Motherwell player, ex-Celtic player and Celtic fan can't possibly be upset about the Huns losing an equaliser.

Think he overcompensates when he's doing huns games, and comes across very proThe.

06-08-2017, 01:30 PM
I can imagine, the two face wee prick. I've no sound, watching it on Bet365

Grade A roaster. Clear pen for me as it stopped the ball from being crossed.

His comments yesterday about him expecting the yams to go well was just total *****!

High-On-Hibs
06-08-2017, 01:37 PM
"That was heading in, but somehow went over".

So it wasn't heading in then? :confused:

06-08-2017, 01:40 PM
Come on Motherwell get into this horrible club

06-08-2017, 01:42 PM
Rangers penalty :rolleyes:

06-08-2017, 01:42 PM
Shock

06-08-2017, 01:44 PM
No arguments - clear penalty.

Moult lucky to still be on the park for me.

Very harsh call but what do you expect

RossScott1991
Am i the only one who thought that penalty was very soft?

cad
Boyds bald is he not,that syrup`s a belter by the way :yamlaugh: does he feed it or comb it ,tell me thats no his hair.:tee hee:

ClewsHibs
"Penalty Masterclass" lol

Moult has been chucking his elbows about since the first minute.

06-08-2017, 01:45 PM
Rangers penalty :rolleyes:

Now there's a shock! Fair decision, or did referee Mason find a convenient excuse?

06-08-2017, 01:45 PM
What a stupid challenge from Moult. :rolleyes:

06-08-2017, 01:46 PM
Sky sports are changing the name of the channel from Sky Sports Main Event to Sky Sports Comedy with the introduction of James tavernier

06-08-2017, 01:46 PM
Now there's a shock! Fair decision, or did referee Mason find a convenient excuse?

Moult elbowed one of them in the side of the head when trying to get to the ball.

Not his first elbow of the game either.

BH Hibs
06-08-2017, 01:47 PM
There's that minority with the bigoted chants again. ****bags

As clear a pen as you'll see. Moult did not need to do that.

No issue, however it would never ever be given at the other end. Ref would have been "unsighted" or spotted another mythical infringement.

pedroorange1875
06-08-2017, 01:49 PM
I hope that challenge is going to be a penalty in our games :bitchy:

Moult lucky not to get a second yellow there

Bobby Madden must be related to Louis Moult.

06-08-2017, 01:51 PM
This is why the Scottish referees are a joke. Little or no consistency when it was a clear Yellow for Moult for the rash challenge at edge of box.

Poor refereeing imho

High-On-Hibs
06-08-2017, 01:56 PM
It was "very well spotted by the referee". Considering it's the sort of challenge they would normally miss 30 times a game.

06-08-2017, 01:57 PM
Am i the only one who thought that penalty was very soft?The denied well claim.in 1st half was a clearer pen imo

High-On-Hibs
06-08-2017, 01:58 PM
Rangers player slides in, misses the ball, catches the player. Get's a freekick for his efforts.

06-08-2017, 01:59 PM
i'd rather have a murray than a moult

06-08-2017, 01:59 PM
The 2nd penalty Motherwell should have had! Clear 2 handed push!

06-08-2017, 02:00 PM

Yup.

Another murderwell sitter [emoji85][emoji85]

High-On-Hibs

Ref had a front row seat and still seen nothing wrong.

BH Hibs
06-08-2017, 02:01 PM
It was "very well spotted by the referee". Considering it's the sort of challenge they would normally miss 30 times a game.

Then he misses one up the other end.

06-08-2017, 02:01 PM
That's a stonewaller for Motherwell. Two handed push. Well just missed a very good chance as well. The Huns look very weak when defending cross balls. Still.

06-08-2017, 02:02 PM
Wouldn't swap Simon Murray for Moult . ( on his performance today)Can see Well getting an equaliser here .

06-08-2017, 02:06 PM
Does Bobby Madden get a reduction in his season ticket fees at Ibrox for some of these decisions?!

Unfathomable at times.

06-08-2017, 02:06 PM
mon the Super Leeds coming up next @ Bolton

06-08-2017, 02:07 PM
Lennon in the crowd with our Chief Scout

Does Bobby Madden get a reduction in his season ticket fees at Ibrox for some of these decisions?!

Unfathomable at times.

To be fair, he also should've sent off Moult but didn't. Just a typical Scottish refereeing performance.

Tavernier looks to have aged 10 years...is that coz Stokesy is back [emoji91][emoji91][emoji91]🤣🤣🤣

06-08-2017, 02:08 PM
To be fair, he also should've sent off Moult but didn't. Just a typical Scottish refereeing performance.

But then Moult would be facing a suspension should he eventually sign for The Rangers :greengrin

Madden has inside information...

High-On-Hibs

Lennon in the crowd with our Chief Scout

Interestingly Billy Davies in front of him.

and the linesman with his specsavers badge on, needs a wee check-up me thinks

06-08-2017, 02:09 PM
Interestinhly Billy Davies in front of him.

He's nothing else to do

06-08-2017, 02:10 PM
He's nothing else to do

Im thinking of looking for something to do or better still scouting moult for someone down south.

06-08-2017, 02:12 PM
Although Rangers are winning, not sure with what I've viewed so far, makes them look any better than they did last season

06-08-2017, 02:12 PM
Another great chance for Well missed. We'll definitely get chances against that defence next week. No question.

06-08-2017, 02:14 PM
Although Rangers are winning, not sure with what I've viewed so far, makes them look any better than they did last season

They've added a couple of quality looking players, but equally some really questionable looking players.

And they look horrific at the back, even with Alves in their lineup.

The Currants 2012 look wide open at the back...i think the likes of Boyler and Murray could have a field day at the Hunnery next week

Another great chance for Well missed. We'll definitely get chances against that defence next week. No question.

Their set up st corners looks zonal and not particularly good zonal at that. Loads of space to run onto a decent one.

06-08-2017, 02:15 PM
Foderingham is a mess at corners

06-08-2017, 02:15 PM

First 10-15 minutes I thought the looked very good. After that they've not looked any better than last year.

Motherwell have missed a couple of sitters in the last 15 minutes.

06-08-2017, 02:16 PM
We must go to hunbrox next week and show no fear imho.

Well have shown they can be got at, especially at the back and with a bit more composure/quality they could have been in front!

We must go to hunbrox next week and show no fear imho.

Well have shown they can be hot at and with a bit more composure/quality they could have been in front!

I'd still take a point next week though

That new Rangers defence looks very vulnerable. Motherwell have been brutal in the final 3rd.

06-08-2017, 02:17 PM
I'd still take a point next week though

Agreed. If you offered me a point now I would take it!

06-08-2017, 02:18 PM
We'll still need to play very well next week as they do look half decent going forward. Just got to take the inevitable chances that we will create.

06-08-2017, 02:18 PM
Full time 2-1 Rangers

06-08-2017, 02:20 PM
https://twitter.com/theoldgovanarm1/status/894196874600742912

and

https://twitter.com/theoldgovanarm1/status/894184226102419457

06-08-2017, 02:21 PM
We'll still need to play very well next week as they do look half decent going forward. Just got to take the inevitable chances that we will create.

Without a doubt H but we should go and have a good go at them. They are still very suspect at the back at crosses etc. and pace will hurt them.

Discipline will be the major key along with a strong red (not going to expect it tbh)

06-08-2017, 02:21 PM
Motherwell were terrible I thought, nothing to fear from either of these teams.

06-08-2017, 02:24 PM
It sounded to me as if Motherwell made plenty of chances. Lets not forget that isn't a team who exactly set the heather on fire last season, but at the end of the day it took a penalty for Sevco to beat them. There's no doubt it will be a tough game at the bigotdome next Saturday because they will be dangerous going forward, but by the sound of things they can be got at in the final third. What we cant afford to do is start the game as timidly as we did yesterday.

06-08-2017, 02:26 PM
dons 1 accies 0 after 26 mins

06-08-2017, 02:27 PM
From what I watched today, I'm expecting a very open game next week. We shouldn't fear going there at all and whilst they're certainly capable of beating us and will be the favourites, I see no reason why we can't go there and look to get a win. If they do beat us, I certainly don't expect a drubbing.

06-08-2017, 02:28 PM
Agreed. If you offered me a point now I would take it!

Sorry - I wouldn't. I think we're a better team and we should be disappointed if we don't take away three points.

06-08-2017, 02:32 PM
Sorry - I wouldn't. I think we're a better team and we should be disappointed if we don't take away three points.

We should certainly be going through there to win. Equally, a point would be a decent result.

If the game was at ER aid agree with you. Different game all together playing through there though.

06-08-2017, 02:32 PM

Going there is never easy. Being the better team means nothing going there imho. Many many differing factors to contend with including the crowd and it's influence over ref!

I'd still take a point!

CathroMustStay
06-08-2017, 02:33 PM

CathroMustStay
06-08-2017, 02:33 PM
Sevco are pish and we should be looking at 3 points.

WillowbraeHibby
06-08-2017, 02:36 PM
Sevco are pish and we should be looking at 3 points.

Agreed... :aok:

RossScott1991
06-08-2017, 02:36 PM
Watched the game and my verdict is Rangers are absolutely stinking at the back, Dorrans looks good for them in midfield and they seem to be better going forward. Motherwell could have scored 4 though and missed a couple of sitters. Confident we can go to ibrox and get something next week.

06-08-2017, 02:37 PM
Did I hear Boyd just call them THE rangers?!

06-08-2017, 02:38 PM
1 0 Chelsea, goal in 1st min of 2nd half which is a bugger as I backed them HT-FT!

06-08-2017, 02:43 PM
Arsenal equalise, Chelsea down to 10 men

06-08-2017, 02:44 PM
Happy days! :-)

06-08-2017, 02:58 PM
Straight to penalties for Arsenal & Chelsea.

The new ABBA system

06-08-2017, 02:59 PM
Straight to penalties for Arsenal & Chelsea.

The new ABBA system

I like this system, especially as the winner takes it all.

High-On-Hibs
06-08-2017, 03:05 PM
It sounded to me as if Motherwell made plenty of chances. Lets not forget that isn't a team who exactly set the heather on fire last season, but at the end of the day it took a penalty for Sevco to beat them. There's no doubt it will be a tough game at the bigotdome next Saturday because they will be dangerous going forward, but by the sound of things they can be got at in the final third. What we cant afford to do is start the game as timidly as we did yesterday.

It'll take a penalty for them to beat us next week, so it's already a given.

06-08-2017, 03:05 PM
Only 110 accies fans at Aberdeen today. Even from them that's not much

06-08-2017, 03:07 PM
Arsenal win 4-1 on penalties

06-08-2017, 03:09 PM
Why did Chelsea keeper take the second penalty?

06-08-2017, 03:10 PM
Absolutely bizarre that their keeper took the second pen.

06-08-2017, 03:31 PM

They deserve to be in Premiership but sooner they are relegated the better. It's quite embarrassing. Was hoping Dundee United beat them. Tiny club and small place so it is what it is.

06-08-2017, 03:35 PM
So far, Hamilton have five booked and one sent off....... under pressure methinks.

06-08-2017, 03:46 PM

What was the total attendance?

06-08-2017, 03:48 PM
What was the total attendance?

@AberdeenFC 53m53 minutes ago

HT’ ABE 1-0 HAM | #DonsLIVE
Today’s attendance figure: 15,165, with 110 visitors. Thank you for your support

06-08-2017, 03:50 PM
@AberdeenFC 53m53 minutes ago

HT’ ABE 1-0 HAM | #DonsLIVE
Today’s attendance figure: 15,165, with 110 visitors. Thank you for your support

That's a very good attendance for them 👍🏼

06-08-2017, 04:08 PM
The league table is already not far off how it will be at the end of the season.

06-08-2017, 04:21 PM
The league table is already not far off how it will be at the end of the season.

I would be ecstatic if the table finishes like that.

06-08-2017, 04:41 PM

I hope not, the the rangers are in a Europa league spot.

06-08-2017, 04:44 PM
I hope not, the the rangers are in a Europa league spot.

4th is not a guaranteed Europa League spot though

06-08-2017, 04:50 PM
4th is not a guaranteed Europa League spot though

Whatever. 4th is too high up the league for that shower of ***** regardless.

06-08-2017, 04:53 PM
Euro Ladies final Netherlands 4 Denmark 2.