View Full Version : Official Site: NO STOKES WITHOUT FLAMES...

RSS Bot
02-08-2017, 07:30 PM
More... (http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/7744)

💚💚💚💚

Callum7
:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

RoscoHibby
02-08-2017, 07:31 PM
🇳🇬🏆🔥

02-08-2017, 07:32 PM
I love this club. Well done Hibs

02-08-2017, 07:33 PM
Can't remember a better transfer window than this one!

02-08-2017, 07:33 PM
Stokesy 💚💚💚💚💚💚

02-08-2017, 07:34 PM
💚💚💚

BarneyHibby
Welcome Home Anthony! https://vk.com/images/emoji/D83DDC9A.png :flag:

Fabulous signing.

We are ready.

02-08-2017, 07:35 PM
"The Club is not expecting to do any further business during this transfer window."

I don't think we could ask for more anyway. The jigsaw is complete.

02-08-2017, 07:35 PM
💚💚💚

02-08-2017, 07:37 PM
Good signing. Guess he will need some time to get up to fitness?

BurghHibby
02-08-2017, 07:37 PM
'The Club is not expecting to do any further business during this transfer window.'

boo, nae Hendo!

02-08-2017, 07:38 PM
🔥🔥🔥Welcome home fella, it's gonna be grand.🔥🔥🔥

onlyonesauzee4
Please take shirt number 32 sir Anthony

http://4.bp.blogspot.com/-YOMrZCMFkVY/VnoXPwJpdnI/AAAAAAAACM0/3omlGe98ZFo/s200-c/agnes%2B-%2Bim%2Bso%2Bhappy.gif

http://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/football/hibs/hibs-seal-anthony-stokes-deal-1-4520123

there it is,

the scarf above the heid

Ginger Gehagan
02-08-2017, 07:40 PM
:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

Until I see him with a scarf above his head . . .

His chat on STV was he's more than fit but lacking sharpness. Says he'd be happy to be part of he squad Saturday so doesn't sound like he's too far away

guthrie01
02-08-2017, 07:41 PM

:pray: Please Stokes and Hibs, make this happen

Shaw is #32. He'll be #28.

K&S1875
:flag:GGTTH Well done to the management and board for all the hard work during this transfer window. I'm a new ST holder and I can't wait for the season to start. 💚💚💚💚

02-08-2017, 07:45 PM
Welcome back Stokesy!
This transfer window has unquestionably been the most exciting I have experienced in my 50 years of supporting Hibs.
For acquiring quality in numbers to augment an already strong squad is unprecedented and damn impressive.
Well done and thank you Leeann, Neil Lennon and all behind the scenes for giving we supporters a side to genuinely look forward to watching.

02-08-2017, 07:49 PM
Until I see him with a scarf above his head . . .

https://res.cloudinary.com/jpress/image/fetch/w_700,f_auto,ar_3:2,c_fill/http://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/webimage/1.4520734.1501702529!/image/image.jpg

02-08-2017, 07:50 PM
Welcome home Anthony "Old Smokey" Stokes. In other news there's a reported shortage of Tena for men in Glasgow's Southside.

Callyballybe
02-08-2017, 07:50 PM
Yasssssssss!!!

02-08-2017, 07:51 PM
Welcome back Stokesy!
This transfer window has unquestionably been the most exciting I have experienced in my 50 years of supporting Hibs.
For acquiring quality in numbers to augment an already strong squad is unprecedented and damn impressive.
Well done and thank you Leeann, Neil Lennon and all behind the scenes for giving we supporters a side to genuinely look forward to watching.Seconded...fabulous summer window and statement of intent from all at the club...the Hibees are most deffo back in the big time [emoji122][emoji122]

02-08-2017, 07:53 PM
Anyone know where we are getting all the cash from?

Off the bar
02-08-2017, 07:54 PM
Welcome home

02-08-2017, 07:55 PM
The fans are backing the club and the board have backed the manager, superb off-season. Let's get to business

02-08-2017, 07:56 PM

The Ponzi scheme?

02-08-2017, 07:58 PM
Please take shirt number 32 sir AnthonyBeing pedantic, it should be 23 rather than 32.

I'd rather see him in 28 tho personally!

02-08-2017, 07:59 PM
Hibs.net needs an 'on fire' emoji

02-08-2017, 08:03 PM

Season tickets, Cummings sale....

02-08-2017, 08:04 PM

https://res.cloudinary.com/jpress/image/fetch/w_700,f_auto,ar_3:2,c_fill/http://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/webimage/1.4520734.1501702529!/image/image.jpg

Thank you, sir. :greengrin

02-08-2017, 08:05 PM
No mention of the training ground facilities so I'm still doubtful of the deal being on.

02-08-2017, 08:05 PM

His chat on STV was he's more than fit but lacking sharpness. Says he'd be happy to be part of he squad Saturday so doesn't sound like he's too far away

02-08-2017, 08:07 PM
Hibs.net needs an 'on fire' emoji

:fire:

02-08-2017, 08:08 PM
All the discussion, debate and speculation over the last few weeks doesn't change the fact this is an amazing signing by Hibs. Well done to all for getting it over the line, and welcome home to a Hibernian Legend :hibees:thumbsup:

02-08-2017, 08:11 PM
Amazing. Best signing of the summer in Scotland as my non hibs mate had just texted.

What a squad we've assembled this summer. Could not be more excited for this coming season 💚🔥💚🔥💚🔥

02-08-2017, 08:13 PM

The amount of money we made last season in gate money was massive compared to the previous 2 seasons, so I expect we had a bit of spare dosh lying around.

02-08-2017, 08:13 PM

Cheers jonty!

Arch Stanton
02-08-2017, 08:14 PM
"The Club is not expecting to do any further business during this transfer window."

Thank goodness- I can sit back and relax now.

Maybe just keep an eye on FB see what stars they sign to boost their ST sales. :greengrin

Super_JMcGinn
02-08-2017, 08:16 PM
Welcome home Stokesy :not worth

JJP
02-08-2017, 08:18 PM
Haven't been this excited about a signing since we brought Riordan back from Celtic. Buzzing.

02-08-2017, 08:19 PM

Nice one.

02-08-2017, 08:20 PM
This is what every Hibby surely wanted:flag::flag::flag:

Well worth the wait. Welcome back, I mean home, Anthony Stokes.

Nae Cole Stockton, but we can't have everything:wink:

Niffy
02-08-2017, 08:20 PM

Christonabike , who takes these photos in the shade with bright sunlight behind ??

Ha! Still got something to moan about.

02-08-2017, 08:21 PM

I don't think we could ask for more anyway. The jigsaw is complete.

Only if any players leave I guess.

Does this mean no more loans out for our young players too?

02-08-2017, 08:23 PM
Fantastic signing! Bring it on!

02-08-2017, 08:27 PM
11/10 to LD, NL and the board
It's now down to the players to deliver and the supporters to " support" .:flag::hibees

02-08-2017, 08:32 PM
Yessssssssssss. Seeing him in green and white again is gonna make me immensely happy, seeing him score big goals again is gonna be overwhelming. What a signing.

Welcome back you ****ing legend.

He's gonna scooooooore, you know he's gonna score :fire::fire::fire::fire:

02-08-2017, 08:35 PM
Only if any players leave I guess.

Does this mean no more loans out for our young players too?

Maybe it means there will be no more players coming in.

02-08-2017, 08:39 PM

Found it in a cow.

02-08-2017, 08:39 PM
Season tickets, Cummings sale....

Must still be a gap....no?

02-08-2017, 08:42 PM
It was never in doubt! [emoji23] Welcome home Anthony [emoji1184]

02-08-2017, 08:51 PM
Guess I may as well cancel my annual leave for deadline day then. Raging.

02-08-2017, 08:52 PM
Guess I may as well cancel my annual leave for deadline day then. Raging.

don't be hasty, you never know what will be delivered.

02-08-2017, 08:58 PM
Haven't been this excited about a signing since we brought Riordan back from Celtic. Buzzing.Funny was just about to post the same....what a buzz...ER will be bouncing on Sat

02-08-2017, 08:59 PM
Found it in a cow.Has someone robbed Mrs Budge??? Petrie!!!! 🤣🤣🤣

02-08-2017, 09:41 PM
Being pedantic, it should be 23 rather than 32.

I'd rather see him in 28 tho personally!

Hibs Official twitter has confirmed it is 28.

The Pointer
02-08-2017, 09:43 PM
I can't remember another transfer window where I was so happy to see us finish dealings early. The squad we have is the best for many a long year, if not ever, so the expectations are equally high.

These are indeed good times to be a Hibby so bring on Saturday and let the good times roll!

:flag::partyhibb

02-08-2017, 09:44 PM
Can we sing “here he goes two in a row”?

02-08-2017, 09:51 PM
Can everyone just spare a thought on how our neighbours are feeling at this very emotional time for them.

GET IT RIGHT UP YOU LOT. 😂😂😂

GTMRossaK3
02-08-2017, 09:54 PM
The fans are backing the club and the board have backed the manager, superb off-season. Let's get to business
This is the icing on the cake of a brilliant transfer campaign by Neil, Leanne, and all the other many people in the background team who work so hard and it puts other teams to shame with what has been achieved without shouting from the rooftops - that's the way to do it - many thanks to you all at Hibernian FC. These people should be hugely praised for what has been set up for the new season. I've been a Hibs supporter now for 60 years - born near Inverness but circumstances pointed me in the Hibs direction when I was 4. My Dad played at a high standard in the Highlands and having been born in Greenock he was an avid Morton supporter but when my brother and I decided we needed to choose a team to support my older brother had first pick as to who he was going to support when we decided to choose a team and as Partick Thistle were top of the League ( probably 1956 - loyal local players these day! ) he chose them and I chose the team sitting second - Hibs. As Partick slipped down the pack my brother jumped ship to Celtic but I have been a loyal Hibs fan ever since + my son and hopefully my 2 young grandsons will follow.
Here's to a great season!

03-08-2017, 06:09 AM
Was this headline Announcement the pun to end all puns ?

03-08-2017, 06:14 AM
This is what happens when people just get their heads down and crack on despite the jittery folks on the sidelines. Hopefully goes a massive way to restoring further the faith. As wig most things time will tell but looks like backing the right manager and management team/structure.
Thanks for helping the blue print Brian Houston.

03-08-2017, 06:53 AM
Can we sing “here he goes two in a row”?

Yes because it's two consecutive seasons in Stokes' Hibs career :)

03-08-2017, 07:04 AM
don't be hasty, you never know what will be delivered.

Oh that comment warrants 10 minutes on the naughty step

03-08-2017, 07:41 AM
Massive signing , Couldnt have dreamed of a better replacement for Cummings

03-08-2017, 08:00 AM
Was this headline Announcement the pun to end all puns ?

Yup, that's it. Puns are no longer allowed here.

03-08-2017, 08:30 AM
Yup, that's it. Puns are no longer allowed here.

Hey, why should punsters be singled out for PUNishment?

PUN for all, and all for PUN - that's my motto!

"O the PUN has got his hat on, hip hip hip hooray - the PUN has got his hat on and he's coming out to play ..."

"PUN it again, Sam, for old times' sake ...."

:devil:

euro Hibby
03-08-2017, 08:38 AM
Interesting times even for expat Hibbies, wishing I could be at the opening game but will be at my computor Saturday Pm to watch the game on Hibs TV
quite stoked for the season ahead.

03-08-2017, 08:44 AM
Another excellent signing by HFC. The squad is looking really strong now, with good young players coming through the development squad too.

The quality of player being brought to the club now, compared to (lets be honest) some of the absolute gash signed in some previous seasons, is like night and day.

I suspect Stokes wouldn't have signed for Hibs had it not been for Neil Lennon being in charge.

jingler1954
03-08-2017, 08:47 AM
Us season ticket holders merchandise lotto Hibs TV revenue to name but a few. Not forgetting JC. GGTTH

The_Sauz
03-08-2017, 08:50 AM
Hey, why should punsters be singled out for PUNishment?

PUN for all, and all for PUN - that's my motto!

"O the PUN has got his hat on, hip hip hip hooray - the PUN has got his hat on and he's coming out to play ..."

"PUN it again, Sam, for old times' sake ...."

:devil:
You better watch or you could get PUNted :greengrin

03-08-2017, 08:57 AM
You better watch or you could get PUNted :greengrin

Do you really think that's funny?

03-08-2017, 09:16 AM

We're being subsidised by Tom Farmer, are deep in debt and living way beyond our means. We're basically just cheats.

...according to JKB.

Or it could just simply be that we've just had record Season Ticket sales for the second season running and made a mint from selling Cummings. Just a thought.

03-08-2017, 09:54 AM
Nice wee vid on Hibs Twitter feed. Sums it all up for me. :greengrin

https://twitter.com/hibsofficial/status/892828252968026112

03-08-2017, 11:46 AM
Anyone else think we might have rushed into this signing?

DTS
03-08-2017, 12:04 PM

Yeah, feel like we should've brought him in for a few days trial with him being a free agent. He might not adapt well

03-08-2017, 12:06 PM

Mmmm, maybe not enough due diligence done on this guy

myquest9
03-08-2017, 10:41 PM
Opinions https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20170803/40298544ab90e88ba8b121c75f2520d5.jpg

DTS
03-08-2017, 10:44 PM
Opinions https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20170803/40298544ab90e88ba8b121c75f2520d5.jpg

What a card that'd be, Shame he'll be a 68 and probably our joint best with Ambrose n Whittaker

03-08-2017, 10:49 PM
What a card that'd be, Shame he'll be a 68 and probably our joint best with Ambrose n Whittaker

Would hope they'd be higher than that, last time we were in FIFA Heffernan and Craig were both 67...

Haven't own a copy in years though maybe they've become less generous with their ratings

03-08-2017, 10:51 PM
The amount of money we made last season in gate money was massive compared to the previous 2 seasons, so I expect we had a bit of spare dosh lying around.

Plus the sale of Jason.

03-08-2017, 10:55 PM
He'll be about a 69,70.

Sparky was only about a 71 last time we had him.

03-08-2017, 10:58 PM

My opinion is 47 year olds shouldn't dabble with that ****.

DTS
03-08-2017, 11:07 PM
Would hope they'd be higher than that, last time we were in FIFA Heffernan and Craig were both 67...

Haven't own a copy in years though maybe they've become less generous with their ratings

71 last year with Blackburn the lack of football and the fact he's in the sock again means FIFA will lower him so lucky to break 70 same goes for efe having left Celtic at 69 probably go to 66-68 whitty about the same as stokes for the drop of standard in fifas eyes

04-08-2017, 11:53 AM
What's with the bookies? No odds yet for Stokesy to be the Premiership's top scorer.

04-08-2017, 12:11 PM
My opinion is 47 year olds shouldn't dabble with that ****.

At 47, I'm pretty sure they can decide for themselves what they want to dabble with. :greengrin

04-08-2017, 12:59 PM
What's with the bookies? No odds yet for St��kesy to be the Premiership's top scorer.

40/1 with skybet

Sweet Left Peg
04-08-2017, 01:12 PM
What's with the bookies? No odds yet for St��kesy to be the Premiership's top scorer.

I backed Simon Murray each way at 66/1. At the time, Brian Graham was top placed Hibby at 50/1.

04-08-2017, 01:14 PM

Top Trumps?

04-08-2017, 08:55 PM
40/1 with skybet

Cheers, generous odds if you ask me, bet placed.

04-08-2017, 08:58 PM
I backed Simon Murray each way at 66/1. At the time, Brian Graham was top placed Hibby at 50/1.

Got a wee bet on Diego Murraydona too. :greengrin

CyberSauzee
05-08-2017, 12:53 AM
A lovely wee smirk by Stokes at the end of the interview

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5OcVVN2uKNM

The boy's on fire.