View Full Version : Good luck Rosenborg

02-08-2017, 06:00 PM
Good luck to Rosenborg tonight, hope they pump Celtc by a few goals.

02-08-2017, 06:01 PM
'Mon the coefficient. Scottish teams doing well in Europe means more places for the rest of us.

hibeelovin90
02-08-2017, 06:02 PM
Yeah the coefficient needs a wee boost

02-08-2017, 06:03 PM
It's win-win tonight. Celtic lose and I am chuckling; Celtic win and The Rangers are seething and soiling their breeks at the prospect of another Champions League jackpot for Celtic.

Robinho08
Did we not miss out on a cash windfall last season when Celtic reached the group stages? Surely it's in our interests they progress. 🤔

No lover of the ugly sisters but I do hope Celtic win tonight.

Not me, 2-1 Celtic. Celtic can then get pumped in the group stages.

02-08-2017, 06:04 PM
Did we not miss out on a cash windfall last season when Celtic reached the group stages? Surely it's in our interests they progress. 🤔

:agree: This. Think every team in the Premiership benefited form Celtic reaching the group stages by around 230k. It's in our interests for them to progress, anything that boosts the coefficient is welcome IMO.

02-08-2017, 06:05 PM
'Mon the coefficient. Scottish teams doing well in Europe means more places for the rest of us.
Need to support all Scottish teams in UEFA competition. It impacts us all in terms of qualifying.

:wink: Sometimes even if some of them don't identify as "Scottish".

02-08-2017, 06:06 PM
Rosenborg? Hope Celtic win.

02-08-2017, 06:06 PM
Not me, 2-1 Celtic. Celtic can then get pumped in the group stages.

02-08-2017, 06:07 PM
Couldn't care less about them.

If they win and we happen to benefit from the coefficiency improving then so be it.

If they get beat then I'm sure I'll quickly get over it.

I don't mind Celtic doing well in Europe, it will benefit scottish football with the co-efficient. They are also so far ahead of everyone else that having european games means thier full focus isn't on the league and will give other teams the opportunity to get a result against them when they are looking ahead to a big european tie or tired on the back of playing midweek games.

murray26
Not to fussed either way.. Celtic are that far ahead of the rest an early exit isn't really going to matter.

02-08-2017, 06:08 PM

Cringe

02-08-2017, 06:09 PM

The head might agree with you to a certain extent but, nah, love to see Celtic cuffed. I have nothing against their players really, but I despise their bigoted, IRA sympathisers, who are not a minority as some would have us believe. If the coefficient works against us, tough.

02-08-2017, 06:10 PM
Hoping that the lesser greens win. Like to see Scottish teams (except the Hearts and the Rangers) do well in Europe.

02-08-2017, 06:11 PM
Hope they get beaten - can't support anything the old firm stand for.

Even if they win they have another tie to navigate before the group stages.

Didn't realise Aberdeen have another 2 ties to win if they win their game.

02-08-2017, 06:14 PM
The head might agree with you to a certain extent but, nah, love to see Celtic cuffed. I have nothing against their players really, but I despise their bigoted, IRA sympathisers, who are not a minority as some would have us believe. If the coefficient works against us, tough.

That's where I am Jim

Agreed. We'll see how Scottish they are tonight by all the Scottish flags in the celtc end. **** them.

High-On-Hibs
I don't mind Celtic doing well in Europe, it will benefit scottish football with the co-efficient.

Nope. Our league will remain a dugs dinner, regardless of how well Celtic do in Europe. Hope they get a right doing.

02-08-2017, 06:15 PM
No lover of the ugly sisters but I do hope Celtic win tonight.

Two cheeks of the same erse? Hibs.net old firm bingo.

I know people who support Rosenberg but they are the Norwegian Celtic, glory hunter United.

Therefore, I'm not fussy either way.

Skol
Is it on the Roger Melly ?

02-08-2017, 06:16 PM
Is it on the Roger Melly ?

Its on Premier Sports.

02-08-2017, 06:17 PM
The game is on Premier HD (sky channel 428). It's probably a pay to view event but it doesn't look that way on the TV guide.

02-08-2017, 06:18 PM
I couldn't care less about the coefficient. The format of European competitions is utter rubbish these days.

Good luck Rosenborg!

02-08-2017, 06:19 PM
The game is on Premier HD (sky channel 428). It's probably a pay to view event but it doesn't look that way on the TV guide.

Watch the International Champions Cup this summer. Exclusive coverage of Arsenal, Chelsea, Man City and Spurs. Subscribe now from only £9.99 per month .

02-08-2017, 06:19 PM
Not bothered either way who wins - a meaningless game for me.

Skol
02-08-2017, 06:20 PM
Not on Virgin it seems unless I pay even more. Sportsound will do

yonder1875
02-08-2017, 06:21 PM
Hope Celtic win and I hope Aberdeen go through too.

02-08-2017, 06:25 PM
Hoping that the lesser greens win. Like to see Scottish teams (except the Hearts and the Rangers) do well in Europe.

This...

02-08-2017, 06:27 PM
Always want the Scottish teams to qualify with 2 notable exceptions who aren't in Europe aat the moment.

02-08-2017, 06:28 PM
Both Scottish teams to advance hopefully.

02-08-2017, 06:30 PM
I want every single Scottish team in Europe to go as far as they can, it makes the league stronger and more attractive for better players. I certainly won't be cheering any of their goals mind you!

Callyballybe
02-08-2017, 06:36 PM
Would always want any Scottish team in Europe to go as far as they can. Period.

02-08-2017, 06:37 PM
Only team I ever want to see do well in Europe are Hibs. Couldn't care about anyone else, Scottish teams or not.

High-On-Hibs
Only team I ever want to see do well in Europe are Hibs. Couldn't care about anyone else, Scottish teams or not.

Hope Rosenborg hammer them. Can't understand why any Hibee would want Celtic to win.

02-08-2017, 06:44 PM
How bad is premier sports??

02-08-2017, 06:48 PM
Happily see them papped out. Couldn't care less about our "Co-Efficient" that gets hammered every year yet our FA choose to sit back and watch it happen. We could move the league calendar so that the club's are almost ready for the season when the qualifiers kick off. We could get a bigger and more competitive league to challenge teams more

Do I want celtic to get another £20M? Not really. Do I want the £250k in payment for them qualifying? Na no thanks, too many clubs have allowed the old firm coin to fuel their survival. I want hibs' cash to come from our own success.

**** celtic, they laugh and mock every other club in Europe because they think they're so mighty. Do I want to hear about 19 sixty ****ing seven every other week for 3 months or how it's the best atmosphere in the world? No thanks, champions league games are the only time the media want to promote anything from Scottish football.

02-08-2017, 06:51 PM
I'd prefer Scotland to improve its UEFA co-efficient.

I'd prefer Celtc to be stretched by European competition and make it less of a procession in the League.

They are so far ahead of us financially that extra income from the CL is neither here nor there.

For these reasons I'd like Celtc to go through.

02-08-2017, 06:53 PM
Hope Rosenborg hammer them. Can't understand why any Hibee would want Celtic to win.

Never understood your stance either, each to their own.

The Pointer
02-08-2017, 06:55 PM
Happily see them papped out. Couldn't care less about our "Co-Efficient" that gets hammered every year yet our FA choose to sit back and watch it happen. We could move the league calendar so that the club's are almost ready for the season when the qualifiers kick off. We could get a bigger and more competitive league to challenge teams more

Do I want celtic to get another £20M? Not really. Do I want the £250k in payment for them qualifying? Na no thanks, too many clubs have allowed the old firm coin to fuel their survival. I want hibs' cash to come from our own success.

**** celtic, they laugh and mock every other club in Europe because they think they're so mighty. Do I want to hear about 19 sixty ****ing seven every other week for 3 months or how it's the best atmosphere in the world? No thanks, champions league games are the only time the media want to promote anything from Scottish football.

Had to laugh at the Celtc fan on the news earlier tonight saying, "I don't want to do disrespect Rosenborg, but Celtc should be beating teams like them." That's exactly what you just did you dozy so and so!

While I feel we should support Scottish teams in Europe, their particular link to Scotland is tenuous at best.

HibbySpurs
02-08-2017, 06:57 PM
No lover of Celtc by any means but by getting to the CL group stages it means money for us and helps Scotland's woeful coefficient which could do with a boost so that, who knows, maybe one day we will get back to having two teams in the CL.

02-08-2017, 06:57 PM
Hope they both win, hope Celtic go all the way, and then ****off tae engerlund.

02-08-2017, 06:59 PM
If they got to the group stages what is the effect on the coefficient? Without looking into it I feel it would take quite a few group stage appearances to bring it back to a respectful level.

02-08-2017, 07:01 PM

Yip. Hope Celtc and Aberdeen get pumped. Cannae stand either of them.

02-08-2017, 07:05 PM
If they got to the group stages what is the effect on the coefficient? Without looking into it I feel it would take quite a few group stage appearances to bring it back to a respectful level.

It would.

It's a long way from where we are to respectability. But if they go out tonight it certainly won't help.

02-08-2017, 07:05 PM
I don't like showing bias but I want rangers and hearts pumped out whenever they're in and any other Scottish teams to do well.

02-08-2017, 07:08 PM
Rosenberg in my bet, so that's who i want to win.

El Gubbz
02-08-2017, 07:10 PM
I'd rather Celtic got pumped out so they don't earn another £30-40m more than the rest of us. If every other club get's 230k then we're all still another £30-40m behind them each season - The gap will only get bigger. We need every other team in Scotland to do well when they get in Europe to improve the coefficient

02-08-2017, 07:13 PM

Other teams doing well in Europe benefits hibs. If every otherother Scottish team were to lose every tie then that would impact negatively on hibs.

02-08-2017, 07:15 PM
Is this game on sportsmania?

Keyser Sauzee
02-08-2017, 07:21 PM
How bad is Rob McLean as commentator.

Celtic should win tonight and that in turn will benefit Hibs so for that reason I hope they win.

02-08-2017, 07:26 PM
How bad is Rob McLean as commentator.

Celtic should win tonight and that in turn will benefit Hibs so for that reason I hope they win.

He the one who just felt the need to explain that "goals change the dynamic of the game"? :rolleyes:

02-08-2017, 07:26 PM
Hope Celtic win and I hope Aberdeen go through too.

this :aok:

02-08-2017, 07:28 PM

I can't find it anywhere 😢

NthCarolinaHibs
02-08-2017, 07:28 PM
Sellick chapping on the door...

02-08-2017, 07:42 PM

02-08-2017, 08:00 PM

It's on Premier in the Sports folder :wink:

02-08-2017, 08:01 PM

02-08-2017, 08:03 PM
Sub. LG comes on.

02-08-2017, 08:04 PM
Celtic are very poor. Jambos might even beat them on Saturday :greengrin

02-08-2017, 08:07 PM

Cheers coco!!

02-08-2017, 08:13 PM
what a goal from forrest

02-08-2017, 08:14 PM
1-0 the scottish team

HibeeHutch
02-08-2017, 08:14 PM
If we're going to win this league then we want Celtic "distracted" by the Champions League as much as possible...

02-08-2017, 08:15 PM
Norway 0 Ireland 1

02-08-2017, 08:16 PM

That's taking it too far. Rodgers said his team arent really up to full speed yet. Very strange considering the money going out could cost them plus maybe losing their best players. I would expect celtic to easily beat hertz on Sunday especially with Leigh back in the team.

02-08-2017, 08:18 PM
If we're going to win this league then we want Celtic "distracted" by the Champions League as much as possible...

Also, more matches for them means more chance of injuries.

02-08-2017, 08:23 PM
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20170802/990634389e07b3b77f6c97349a17c889.jpg

Wonder what UEFA will make of this. [emoji3]

Keyser Sauzee
02-08-2017, 08:25 PM

What game is that at?

02-08-2017, 08:25 PM

Sent from my iPhone using TapatalkWhat.The.F........

Sent from my D5503 using Tapatalk

02-08-2017, 08:26 PM

Some Polish game ?

02-08-2017, 08:29 PM
What game is that at?

Legia Warsaw i think.

02-08-2017, 08:29 PM
Warsaw v Astana? I can't work out how the image has been done.

02-08-2017, 08:30 PM
Warsaw v Astana? I can't work out how the image has been done.

Photoshop??

SJNB Hibby
02-08-2017, 08:30 PM
Some Polish game ?

Thinnk Legia Warsaw are the only Poles at home---if thats not photoshopped, it's way worse than wearing Poppies on shirts!!

02-08-2017, 08:32 PM

Looks fake.

02-08-2017, 08:32 PM
Although it's factually based - surely that's some sort of Photoshop.

02-08-2017, 08:34 PM

Looks like the date might be real but the rest looks faked.

02-08-2017, 08:36 PM

It's a giant banner hung from rigging in the roof of the stand. It's pulled up on pulleys.

02-08-2017, 08:37 PM
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20170802/0d57d32579d735f148c68f667a1d4de2.jpg
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20170802/3c689bed1727e86dce6ef28cb687523c.jpg

02-08-2017, 08:38 PM
So there's another play off after this? FFS how many hoops do Scottish clubs have to jump through?

Just heard that Everton have a higher ranking than Celtic even though they've only played a handful of UEFA cup games. Bloody joke the way the big boys look after themselves.

02-08-2017, 08:43 PM
So there's another play off after this? FFS how many hoops do Scottish clubs have to jump through?

Just heard that Everton have a higher ranking than Celtic even though they've only played a handful of UEFA cup games. Bloody joke the way the big boys look after themselves.

I think they're guaranteed group stage European football now though- win the playoff and its CL group, lose and it's EL.

02-08-2017, 08:47 PM
It's a giant banner hung from rigging in the roof of the stand. It's pulled up on pulleys.

Ah, makes more sense then!

02-08-2017, 08:48 PM

😂😂😂😂

02-08-2017, 08:52 PM

Aberdeen have to play an away leg then another 2 games if they win that tie - then a final playoff (2 games) before the group stages!

So still 5 matches away from group stages!

02-08-2017, 08:54 PM
Imagine we had a display like that against rangers and the banner had a pic of stokes lifting the cup with "your defence is terrified stokesy's on fire" written underneath

02-08-2017, 08:57 PM
Aberdeen have to play an away leg then another 2 games if they win that tie - then a final playoff (2 games) before the group stages!

So still 5 matches away from group stages!

You sure? I think it's just one more tie after. But could potentially face AC milan

02-08-2017, 09:01 PM
You sure? I think it's just one more tie after. But could potentially face AC milanAberdeen would skoosh it against AC..... In other news, I have been drinking.

Sent from my D5503 using Tapatalk

02-08-2017, 09:11 PM
Nae luck

02-08-2017, 09:16 PM
After the carry on at the Sunderland game I hoped Celtic got roasted. Shame they went through. ****my fans and club.

02-08-2017, 09:17 PM
You sure? I think it's just one more tie after. But could potentially face AC milan

I was looking at this...

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/2017–18_UEFA_Europa_League

02-08-2017, 09:21 PM
In other qualifying games I see Nice dumped Ajax out. Decent result for them, I have mate who lives in Nice and has a season ticket with them he'll be a happy man tonight.

Canon Hannan
02-08-2017, 09:24 PM
My other team OGC Nice won tonight which is great! Alez Nissa. Well done Celtic too. Good results tonight.

Pescarese
02-08-2017, 09:25 PM
I was looking at this...

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/2017–18_UEFA_Europa_League
Aberdeen's match tomorrow is a third qualifying round one. So potentially one round after that to the group stages.

02-08-2017, 09:56 PM
Yer da' at the celtic game

https://fat.gfycat.com/FlawlessGlassHousefly.webm

02-08-2017, 10:04 PM
In other qualifying games I see Nice dumped Ajax out. Decent result for them, I have mate who lives in Nice and has a season ticket with them he'll be a happy man tonight.

No surprise, Nice ran PSG and Monaco close last season and have retained the bulk of their squad. Will be a force in ligue 1 and in the group stages.

02-08-2017, 11:40 PM
The more they're involved in Europe the more vulnerable Celtic can be in our league, although it's a pretty thin hope.
But I want Scottish and English teams to do well against the "continental" teams anyway. Old-fashioned maybe.

03-08-2017, 12:06 AM

Absolutely incredible banner, amazing.

Hfcwilson3192
03-08-2017, 12:32 AM

Glad celtic won. Love seeing our wee brothers from the west doing well in Europe.

Hfcwilson3192
03-08-2017, 12:37 AM
The more they're involved in Europe the more vulnerable Celtic can be in our league, although it's a pretty thin hope.
But I want Scottish and English teams to do well against the "continental" teams anyway. Old-fashioned maybe.

English teams lol I hope all of England elite that are ruining our sport fall on there ***** when the Saudis get bored and the tv deals go away and dissappear for good. Never seen such a jumped league in all my life. It's the most boring league in world football. From the fans to the tactics and don't forget the hideous money these clubs spend.

03-08-2017, 12:45 AM
English teams lol I hope all of England elite that are ruining our sport fall on there ***** when the Saudis get bored and the tv deals go away and dissappear for good. Never seen such a jumped league in all my life. It's the most boring league in world football. From the fans to the tactics and don't forget the hideous money these clubs spend.

Totally agree. Don't watch the champions league any more as it's the same rich teams every time. Might watch spurs this season as they are a cracking team to watch but can't get excited by it at all. Only reason I want celtic to win is it improves our coefficient and hopefully will mean not having to play qualifiers in July and eventually maybe get a Scottish team into the Europa league group sections. The problem then is with a squad of just 20 plus youngsters were not equipped to cope with the demands of Europe and the domestic game. Just have to accept it could be many years till a team bar celtic make an impact in Europe. That's where we are and why money is killing the game at the top level.

03-08-2017, 03:27 AM

A guy phoned Talk Sport this morning during a Neymar debate and said 'nobody cares about this transfer because it isn't to an EPL club' all the world cares about is the EPL and nothing else matters' ........ That must be why when I was in Liverpool this weekend for every Everton or Liverpool top I saw a kid wearing there was one in a Real Madrid or Barcelona top.

The arrogance displayed regarding other European and world leagues shown by that guy is reflected in most of the content on that station, including by the presenters ...... Is it any wonder folk on the outside looking in want them to fall on their *****.

ozhibs
03-08-2017, 03:28 AM

Wow that is amazing But yes wonder what UEFA will do?

03-08-2017, 03:50 AM

Well, considering FIFA fined the SFA £4,000 for Scotland fans booing a national anthem which contains a line advocating violence against them 'rebellious Scots to crush' its pretty well impossible to say what UEFA will do. Perhaps the SFA should refuse to pay the fine, send FIFA a copy of the lyrics of 'God save the queen' and ask them if they are going to fine England for bringing the game into disrepute :greengrin

03-08-2017, 04:07 AM
Wow that is amazing But yes wonder what UEFA will do?

It's not their first like this. They will be ordered to play behind closed doors but they'll do it again.

Google their tifos. It's rather impressive

03-08-2017, 06:02 AM
A guy phoned Talk Sport this morning during a Neymar debate and said 'nobody cares about this transfer because it isn't to an EPL club' all the world cares about is the EPL and nothing else matters' ........ That must be why when I was in Liverpool this weekend for every Everton or Liverpool top I saw a kid wearing there was one in a Real Madrid or Barcelona top.

The arrogance displayed regarding other European and world leagues shown by that guy is reflected in most of the content on that station, including by the presenters ...... Is it any wonder folk on the outside looking in want them to fall on their *****.

Strangely I am in Liverpool every two weeks and haven't noticed this.

03-08-2017, 06:08 AM
Glad celtic won. Love seeing our wee brothers from the west doing well in Europe.

Brothers?

03-08-2017, 06:11 AM
It's not their first like this. They will be ordered to play behind closed doors but they'll do it again.

Google their tifos. It's rather impressive

Be great if our singing section could become something like this (without the political content). I think it's great and a perfect antidote from the boring atmospheres you see in England. I think the atmosphere at Easter road since the cup win with the section 43 guys leading the way is the best it's ever been.