View Full Version : Match Updates Todays games and the draw (Hibs v Ayr Utd)

Callum7
30-07-2017, 02:01 PM
Dundee V united just kicked off and after that we'll see who we next face in the league cup. :hyper

30-07-2017, 02:04 PM
A few tidies in the Dundee end giving it laldy.

JJP
30-07-2017, 02:04 PM
Sight of Scott Allan still pisses me off. Hope Sam Stanton has a good game.

30-07-2017, 02:05 PM
Old news.

30-07-2017, 02:19 PM
United don't appear to have a striker so they'll likely lose this.

hibs#1
30-07-2017, 02:22 PM
Utd are not very good.

Hardly any chances thus far for both sides. Dundee do look the better team so far.

A few tidies in the Dundee end giving it laldy.

What's a tidy?

United look extremely poor

30-07-2017, 02:23 PM
Dundee look nice and tight and comfortable on the ball without really creating much though.

30-07-2017, 02:42 PM
Is the draw on live anywhere?

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

30-07-2017, 02:44 PM
Is the draw on live anywhere?

BT Sport after the Dundee derby

30-07-2017, 02:45 PM
Rangers winning 1 nil @ Sheff Wed

Dundee Utd 1-0 up

Callum7
0-1 united

High-On-Hibs
30-07-2017, 02:46 PM
Hopefully united win this.... just to see McCanns mug afterwards.

30-07-2017, 02:47 PM
1-0 United - McMullan.

30-07-2017, 02:50 PM
Is Rod doing the draw today?

30-07-2017, 02:51 PM
Rangers winning 1 nil @ Sheff Wed

They were better than I thought they'd be against Marseille last week.

30-07-2017, 02:52 PM
Is Rod doing the draw today?

Petrie or Stewart?

Callum7
30-07-2017, 03:12 PM
Nearly 1-1 but denied by the linesman as offside.

30-07-2017, 03:12 PM
Paul McMullan is a decent player

Callum7
30-07-2017, 03:16 PM
1-1 now

30-07-2017, 03:16 PM
1-1 now

Scott Allan assist there, he's getting more involved now.

30-07-2017, 03:18 PM
1-1 now

Scott Allan assist there, he's getting more involved now.

He'll be a tremendous signing for them

18Hibee75
30-07-2017, 03:19 PM
Scott allan really getting into this game now, if only that boy changed his attitude at hibs could've earned him self a big money move to a big English club by now.

Sent from my F3211 using Tapatalk

30-07-2017, 03:19 PM
Allan looking miles ahead of anyone on the pitch.

guthrie01
30-07-2017, 03:21 PM
Wish we had pushed to get Allan back, terrific player

30-07-2017, 03:28 PM
Wish we had pushed to get Allan back, terrific player

I think our midfield looks fine without him. Plus the all seem to appreciate being with the club.

30-07-2017, 03:29 PM
Scott Allan should be playing at a far higher level than Dundee. The boy really has wasted himself. Such a fantastic talent but his attitude has let him down IMO.

30-07-2017, 03:31 PM
I don't give a Brad Pitt about Scott Allan...I just want to know who we get in the next round :greengrin

30-07-2017, 03:35 PM
Dundee look better than United so I hope United sneak a win.

I take it the winners will be seeded and we can therefore be drawn against them.

30-07-2017, 03:40 PM
Has McDonald touched the ball yet. Finished.

30-07-2017, 03:41 PM
What dates are the next round of games?

30-07-2017, 03:42 PM
What dates are the next round of games?

A week on Tuesday 8th/ Wednesday 9th

I presume you fancy Aberdeen away😄

30-07-2017, 03:42 PM
United are absolutely hopeless. I'll be putting a fiver on Falkirk for the league.

Just get the penalties going please.

E10 Rifle
30-07-2017, 03:43 PM
Hope we get Hearts...oh wait :brokenyam:

Callum7
30-07-2017, 03:51 PM
Game now gone too penalties.

30-07-2017, 03:51 PM
Dundee derby goes to penalties.

30-07-2017, 03:52 PM
Take either of them in the next round. Two poor teams.

30-07-2017, 03:53 PM
Take either of them in the next round. Two poor teams.

Take United at ER

Keyser Sauzee
30-07-2017, 03:54 PM
Rather take United out of the 2, do they need to win for us to draw them?

Frank Moon
30-07-2017, 03:55 PM
These teams don't have a cutting edge. Would be happy taking on any of the two.

30-07-2017, 03:55 PM
No post-Butcher Hibs season is complete without an Easter Road tie v Dundee United.

Callum7
30-07-2017, 04:01 PM
Dundee United win on 4-3 penalties

30-07-2017, 04:01 PM
Dundee Utd win on penalties, they finish top of the group.

wfortune
30-07-2017, 04:02 PM
Deacon blues for dundee

Sent from my F3111 using Tapatalk

30-07-2017, 04:02 PM
Draw live on Facebook at 5:15

JimboHibs
30-07-2017, 04:03 PM
Draw live on Facebook at 5:15

You got a link ?

30-07-2017, 04:04 PM
Try this

https://www.facebook.com/btsport/videos/1607014059371790/

Dundee keeper was a mile of his line for the one he saved anyway. That should've been retaken.

Is the draw on the radio? Isn't on Radio Scotland just now

30-07-2017, 04:05 PM
Who do The View support?

30-07-2017, 04:06 PM
Who do The View support?

Celtic.

Glasgow Celtic.

30-07-2017, 04:06 PM
Radio Scotland 810 medium wave and DAB for the draw

30-07-2017, 04:07 PM
Who do The View support?

Lochee United

30-07-2017, 04:07 PM
Dundee keeper was a mile of his line for the one he saved anyway. That should've been retaken.

Happens all the time, refs don't seem to notice it

supermcginn
30-07-2017, 04:08 PM
Allan looking miles ahead of anyone on the pitch.

Sheer class

30-07-2017, 04:09 PM
Celtic.

Glasgow Celtic.

Stupid laddies.

30-07-2017, 04:12 PM
Edinburgh derby in the next round please! Would love a crack at our "big team" neighbours . . . . .

1875Sean
Says on sportsound we are unseeded, why if we topped the group?

Who do The View support?

Nobody, they're usually the headliner.

30-07-2017, 04:13 PM
Edinburgh derby in the next round please! Would love a crack at our "big team" neighbours . . . . .

And then they can get a money spinner replay .............

Only Top 4 group winners were seeded, plus the 4 teams who qualified for Europe

Humo
Who do The View support?Supported the courteeners in the hydro last November or December. Cracking gig

30-07-2017, 04:14 PM
Nobody, they're usually the headliner.

That's a shocker :greengrin

30-07-2017, 04:15 PM
And then they can get a money spinner replay .............

:greengrin:thumbsup:

Still watching BT Sport awaiting the draw , any minute now
Hibernian may be in trouble, though
Our seagulls are all over the Dens pitch!

Are the view doing the draw?

A bit confusing but Celtc Aberdeen The St Johnstone and the best group winners. We don't make it because of the draw ar Ross County

Callum7
30-07-2017, 04:17 PM
St Johnstone v Patrick thistle

Mon number 10!!! Home draw

Hibs v Ayr

St Johnstone v Partick Thistle

Hibs v Ayr Utd

Callum7
Hibernian v ayr

High-On-Hibs
Hibs/Ayr United :thumbsup:

1875Sean
Ayr at home get in!

30-07-2017, 04:18 PM
Rangers v Dunfermline

Callum7
Rangers v Dunfermline

Ross County v Motherwell

Callum7
Ross county v motherwell

Humo
Home to ayr United. I'll take that!

Literally the best tie ever.

Callum7
30-07-2017, 04:19 PM
Falkirk v livingston

Good draw. :cb

Falkirk v Livingston

Hamilton v Aberdeen

Rangers v Dunfermline

The Rangers drawn at home. What a surprise.

Boring...

Perfect

Callum7
Hamilton v Aberdeen

Celtic v Kilmarnock

Callum7
Celtic v Kilmarnock

Boring...Winning isn't boring, we have a great chance to win that game.

Hahaha couldn't have been better!

30-07-2017, 04:20 PM
Dundee v Dundee Utd

What luck is that, unseeded and we play Ayr United 😂😂😂😂

St J v Partick Thistle

Hibernian v Ayr United

The Rangers v Dunfermline

Ross County v Motherwell

Falkirk v Livingston

Hamilton v Aberdeen

Celtic v Kilmarnock

Dundee v Dundee Utd

What a complete and utter ***** draw!!! Not happy. I want the yams at the 3 stand arena?? Ha no wait those roasters got papped out yesterday.

Ayr Utd at home. That'll do nicely thanks!

Callum7
Dundee v Dundee united

Great draw. Play as we can and we'll be through to the QF.

Who did hearts get oops no 55 in draw lol

Seriously though, how many times have they been drawn at home in the last five years?

It's getting a bit ridiculous now.

Forthview
Perfect

Who did Hearts get?

30-07-2017, 04:21 PM
Rangers with yet another home draw, how many is that in a row now?

Best draw we could have hoped for, best chance of progressing.

High-On-Hibs

About 90% of the time over the past few decades.

Dundee v Dundee Utd. That's stupid, they literally just played each other.

Dundee derby again?

How rigged is that :greengrin

Dundee derby again. :tee hee:

30-07-2017, 04:22 PM
Were Ayr Utd. seeded?

:agree: They won their group

Embarrassing, that's a fix.

Seriously though, how many times have they been drawn at home in the last five years?

It's getting a bit ridiculous now.

Iirc, it's been pretty much every cup game since 2012

30-07-2017, 04:23 PM
Great draw!

30-07-2017, 04:23 PM
Hope it's the Tuesday

30-07-2017, 04:24 PM
Hearts at home........... watching the matches on the telly

DTS
30-07-2017, 04:24 PM
Hopefully the Tuesday as I fly to magaluf 7am Wednesday morning

30-07-2017, 04:25 PM
When's the game likely to be played?

30-07-2017, 04:25 PM
The moo campers will be raging at our draw in the diddy cup

i dont think we could have had a better draw.

I note that the Zombies also got a home tie...unusual for them!

30-07-2017, 04:26 PM
Hope it's the Tuesday

Same here.

30-07-2017, 04:27 PM
Iirc, it's been pretty much every cup game since 2012

Really?

... and what has been their return in trophies from this remarkable statistical coincidence?

:lolrangers:

ChicagoHibee
Dundee v Dundee Utd. That's stupid, they literally just played each other.

I got no issue with that; they are playing in different leagues this year so maximize their meetings. Its not as crazy as the Dundee United-Celtic weekly match-ups a few years ago.

There's 16 teams left, half of them are seeded and half unseeded. 4 of the seeds are Celtic, Aberdeen, Rangers and St Johnstone. There were 8 groups and only 4 slots available for seeding purposes so only the best 4 group winners were seeded and we weren't one of them. The other 4 group winners and the best 4 runners up were the non seeds.

8th or 9th of August.

Tuesday 8th or Wednesday 9th August

Would imagine we'll be on the Tuesday as highly unlikely our game will be picked for tv.

Indeed. I have been very very childish on FB indicating I'm unhappy at draw andcwanted the yams at the 3 stand arena...but wait no??

Don't care

FWIW it will get a response!

30-07-2017, 04:28 PM
Great draw, can't have asked for a better one.

30-07-2017, 04:29 PM
Hearts at home........... watching the matches on the telly

30-07-2017, 04:32 PM
Another home draw for Rangers

30-07-2017, 04:33 PM
Some of their eejit section might turn up in the South with the away fans hoping to see Ayr do what they have failed to do for some time

30-07-2017, 04:35 PM
From over the road.......

Hibs are lucky as **** in cup draws..always at home and miss the big teams.

Aye, apart from the times we're drawn at Tynecastle and roast ye's silly in the replay......

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=I_EU_XKKl0c

30-07-2017, 04:35 PM

We've had a lot of home draws in recent years, too.

30-07-2017, 04:36 PM
Does anyone think that their new stand will be finished when we will need it for the cup semi??

It's the only cup games they will have over there

Hibi
30-07-2017, 04:37 PM

Aye, apart from the times we're drawn at Tynecastle and roast ye's silly in the replay......

Got to be in the draws to get a bit of luck jambos...

30-07-2017, 04:38 PM
Rangers v Dunfermline

Fancy the Pars to be honest. The The Rangers are mince.

30-07-2017, 04:41 PM

Tell them it's the league cup, not the Diddy cup.

30-07-2017, 04:41 PM

Enjoyed that... Again! :thumbsup:

30-07-2017, 04:43 PM
Does anyone think that their new stand will be finished when we will need it for the cup semi??

That would be the icing on the cake, if we did reach the semi and played at the new moo camp.
Scotty "sell out" Wilson will not be amused.

If it happens, i will take my camera to record for posterity the ongoing construction of the 8th wonder of the world

30-07-2017, 04:44 PM

Might be the first game in front of the new stand.

30-07-2017, 04:45 PM

Getting a bit ahead of yourself are you not? Hearts fans came out with pish like that once before they played St Johnstone and they ended up getting horsed.

30-07-2017, 04:46 PM
Getting a bit ahead of yourself are you not? Hearts fans came out with pish like that once before they played St Johnstone and they ended up getting horsed.

FFS calm yourself man. It's a cracking dig at Headts rather than arrogance.

30-07-2017, 04:46 PM
That would be the icing on the cake if we did reach the semi and played at the new moo camp.

If it happens, i will take my camera to record for posterity the ongoing construction of the 8th wonder of the world

Semi's are played at hampden now

30-07-2017, 04:51 PM

:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

30-07-2017, 04:53 PM

Try these

30-07-2017, 04:54 PM

What, so they're not a big team after all?

30-07-2017, 04:54 PM
Tell them it's the league cup, not the Diddy cup.
Right enough
They call it the League Cup too....................until they get knocked out.

Eric
30-07-2017, 04:55 PM
An interesting outcome of the Dundee derby. United won on penalties and were seeded at No8 and Dundee unseeded at No16. The last game in the draw was No 16 at home versus No8. Had Dundee won the shootout they would have been seeded and been away. So had United lost they would have been at home. :rolleyes:

30-07-2017, 04:57 PM

Try these

Try this [emoji1589]

Roxyhibee
30-07-2017, 04:57 PM
Tuesday 8th or Wednesday 9th August

Would imagine we'll be on the Tuesday as highly unlikely our game will be picked for tv.

Hope not. PJ at the Playhouse that night. Wednesday please.

nellio
30-07-2017, 04:58 PM

Don't think they are in the league cup just the Scottish cup. Just needs to be a neutral venue in the league cup.

30-07-2017, 04:58 PM
An interesting outcome of the Dundee derby. United won on penalties and were seeded at No8 and Dundee unseeded at No16. The last game in the draw was No 16 at home versus No8. Had Dundee won the shootout they would have been seeded and been away. So had United lost they would have been at home. :rolleyes:

Pish competition, win your group and still don't get seeded....

30-07-2017, 05:02 PM
I had not realised that.
A return to tiny in a SF would have been good though

One game at a time, of course.

30-07-2017, 05:03 PM

And still get Ayr Utd at home.

30-07-2017, 05:04 PM
Don't think they are in the league cup just the Scottish cup. Just needs to be a neutral venue in the league cup.

Would depend who the two teams were.

30-07-2017, 05:05 PM
And still get Ayr Utd at home.

Not the point, there should be no seedings, all teams should just be put in a pot and drawn out.

nellio
30-07-2017, 05:06 PM
Aye but that's because Hampden is a neutral venue but the semis aren't pre determined to be at Hampden like they are in the Scottish cup.

30-07-2017, 05:06 PM
Not the point, there should be no seedings, all teams should just be put in a pot and drawn out.

I thought your point was the group winners were not seeded? I agree it's nonsense by the way.

30-07-2017, 05:07 PM
Not getting ahead of myself of course, but the semi finals are on a Sat/Sunday ( i just noticed that)
Can someone verify that these games will both be at Hampden ,irrespective of who is playing?
For example if St Johnstone met Dundee in the semi final.
It surely would not have to be at Hampden.
Easter Road would be big enough for that tie.

30-07-2017, 05:08 PM
I thought your point was the group winners were not seeded? I agree it's nonsense by the way.

Group winners should be seeded regardless but anyway, aye its a ***** comp that nobody really cares about winning. (except hearts)

30-07-2017, 05:10 PM
Group winners should be seeded regardless but anyway, aye its a ***** comp that nobody really cares about winning. (except hearts)

You'll. be at the final tho.😎👍

Not getting ahead of myself of course, but the semi finals are on a Sat/Sunday ( i just noticed that)
Can someone verify that these games will both be at Hampden ,irrespective of who is playing?

Well we played St J at Tynecastle in 2016. It will depend on who's playing. If it involves one of the old firm it will be at Hampden, if its two non OF teams then Easter rd or Tynecastle can be used.

First it's a pish competition and then you say that nobody really cares about winning it.

Sorry but that's nonsense.

You'll. be at the final tho.😎👍

Haha, lets not get ahead of ourselves. :greengrin

30-07-2017, 05:12 PM
For example if St Johnstone met Dundee in the semi final.
It surely would not have to be at Hampden.
Easter Road would be big enough for that tie.

No mention of them being at Hampden here - https://spfl.co.uk/docs/067_324__leaguecupregulations201730june_1499765115 .pdf

Semi Finals
4.18 In the Semi Final Round of the Competition, the 4 Clubs and/or clubs qualified and
eligible to participate in this Semi Final Round shall be included in an ‘unseeded’ ballot
to determine which two Clubs or clubs will play against each other in each of the 2
Semi Final Round Matches. In the case of each such Match the Club or club drawn first
shall be the Home Club. The Clubs or clubs will each play a single Match at a neutral
venue or venues determined by the Board. The 2 winners from the Semi Final Round
will qualify to play in the Final Round.

30-07-2017, 05:13 PM
First it's a pish competition and then you say that nobody really cares about winning it.

Sorry but that's nonsense.

How is it nonsense, it gets you nothing like or Europe of any significant prize money. Will you be bothered if we get knocked out before the semis?

30-07-2017, 05:14 PM
Morton v Aberdeen semi final was at Hampden last year - https://spfl.co.uk/league-cup/fixture/3639099/

High-On-Hibs
30-07-2017, 05:16 PM
How is it nonsense, it gets you nothing like or Europe of any significant prize money. Will you be bothered if we get knocked out before the semis?

Will you be bothered if we don't? I take it you'll have better things to do that day when Hibs are playing another semi/final.

It's got bugger all to do with Europe or money.

30-07-2017, 05:16 PM
Well we played St J at Tynecastle in 2016. It will depend on who's playing. If it involves one of the old firm it will be at Hampden, if its two non OF teams then Easter rd or Tynecastle can be used.
I edited that post
I would agree with your comment on venues

It is just that another poster wrote earlier "Semi's to be played at Hampden now"

30-07-2017, 05:18 PM
Will you be bothered if we don't? I take it you'll have better things to do that day when Hibs are playing another semi/final.

It's got bugger all to do with Europe or money.

Yeah, I'll be at tyncastle.

Eric

I was referring specifically to the irony of the result of the Dundee derby. Had United lost they would not have been seeded and would have been drawn at home against the same team. :wink:

I was at Hampden for our last two victories in the League Cup and they were stellar moments in my Hibs supporting career....I was also at the defeats against Ross county and Livi and I was gutted.

leave the "Diddy Cup" nonsense to Jambos who can't win it .

I will be aye. FFS it's only the 2 cup trophies we've got any chance of winning. And you want to chuck one in because it doesn't pay enough???
Mental.

30-07-2017, 05:19 PM
Mental.

30-07-2017, 05:21 PM
I was referring specifically to the irony of the result of the Dundee derby. Had United lost they would not have been seeded and would have been drawn at home against the same team. :wink:

Thats something that shouldn't be happening.

30-07-2017, 05:22 PM
I will be aye. FFS it's only the 2 cup trophies we've got any chance of winning. And you want to chuck one in because it doesn't pay enough???
Mental.

Top six and a euro spot is more important imo.

Tobias Funke
30-07-2017, 05:24 PM
Mental.

Agreed, ridiculous point of view but hardly surprising coming from him. :rolleyes:

There are two competitions that we can realistically win and you don't care about one of them?I have to assume you're joking.
No chance of semi at Tynecastle.It won't be ready in time.

No mention of them being at Hampden here - https://spfl.co.uk/docs/067_324__leaguecupregulations201730june_1499765115 .pdf
Thanks for that
Bit of clarity
I just hope if we do make Hampden again.it is not a ridiculous lunchtime ko.
That time dilutes competitions for me
3 pm should be standard for such ties.
Damn the TV companies

30-07-2017, 05:25 PM

So you'd rather finish 4th in the league and a get a game or two in Europe than win a trophy ?

30-07-2017, 05:27 PM

Was last season
Morton v aberdeen
Rangers v Celtic

30-07-2017, 05:28 PM
Group winners should be seeded regardless but anyway, aye its a ***** comp that nobody really cares about winning. (except hearts)It is the league cup, I'll be ****ing delighted if we win it. It is a major trophy, Hibs only have 10 of those in our history.

30-07-2017, 05:31 PM
Was last season
Morton v aberdeen
Rangers v Celtic

I think that just happened to be the case, rather than there being any set in stone rule that the League Cup semis must now be played at Hampden.

Both Morton and Aberdeen only announced confirmation of it being at Hampden a few weeks before the game. Presumably if it was always going to be at Hampden then that wouldn't have been necessary.

30-07-2017, 05:31 PM
Agreed, ridiculous point of view but hardly surprising coming from him. :rolleyes:

Well I'm sure other fans feel the same with under 5000 at home last Tuesday with 12k ST holders.....

30-07-2017, 05:36 PM
Was last season
Morton v aberdeen
Rangers v Celtic

Well the rAngers V Celtic would be an obvious one for to be played at Hampden
Morton may have pushed for Hampden.
It was a lunchtime ko and "poorly" attended ( around 17,000)
That game could have been played in Edinburgh.

30-07-2017, 05:38 PM
Well I'm sure other fans feel the same with under 5000 at home last Tuesday with 12k ST holders.....

Sooo... Do you think we'd only take 5000 to the Final?
Of course not. Your point is in fact pointless.

30-07-2017, 05:39 PM

It wasn't a season ticket game tho.

30-07-2017, 05:40 PM

Nice

Roxyhibee

You would rather trade a League Cup Final victory for a top six slot and a Euro tie.?

It wasn't a season ticket game tho.

Neither is a semi or a final.

30-07-2017, 05:41 PM
You would rather trade a League Cup Final victory for a top six slot and a Euro tie.?

Yes i would.

30-07-2017, 05:42 PM
Sooo... Do you think we'd only take 5000 to the Final?
Of course not. Your point is in fact pointless.

It was against Arbroath and season tickets weren't valid.

30-07-2017, 05:43 PM
The rule about all Semi-Finals being played at Hampden only applies to the Scottish Cup, not the League Cup.

It's because the SFA were the ones that made the decision about redeveloping Hampden and want to make full use of it.

Roxyhibee
30-07-2017, 05:43 PM
Yes i would.

Were you at any of the 2007, 91, 72 Finals.?

30-07-2017, 05:44 PM
Yes i would.

You're at it.😂😂

30-07-2017, 05:46 PM
Yes i would.

Wow , Just wow

30-07-2017, 05:47 PM
:troll:

30-07-2017, 05:47 PM

I agree. I’ll never forget the thousands on the street when Petrie went to bank the cheque for the Scottish cup prize money.

30-07-2017, 05:48 PM
Mental.
I stand to be corrected, but the year we won the Scottish Cup (love writing that!)
The "prize" money for winning the League Cup was greater.
So yes, irrespective of prize money, i am in the "lets win the League Cup" camp any day of the week.

It could be argued now that it is a tougher cup to win .More games to be played.

PS
Kickback would be loving to have such a debate this day

30-07-2017, 05:48 PM
I agree. I’ll never forget the thousands on the street when Petrie went to bank the cheque for the Scottish cup prize money.

Or the open top bus parade for finishing 4th.

30-07-2017, 05:49 PM

The league cup and Scottish cup are the only two realistic competitions we have of winning. Saying that nobody cares of winning the league cup is ridiculous and makes you sound like a yam.

30-07-2017, 05:53 PM
Aye, we were all smiles after we lost the final to County right enough. Was just the pishy wee League Cup eh.

30-07-2017, 05:55 PM
I honestly don't know why anybody's rising to his bait.

Best ignored.

30-07-2017, 05:55 PM
Yes i would.

We'd make a lot more money from a long cup run than a July game against some team from Azerbaijan that we haven't heard of, but would probably knock us out.

How is that good for the club? If you're so desperate for a trip abroad, go on a holiday.

30-07-2017, 05:57 PM
I honestly don't know why anybody's rising to his bait.

Best ignored.

People have been emptied for less.

30-07-2017, 05:59 PM
I stand to be corrected, but the year we won the Scottish Cup (love writing that!)
The "prize" money for winning the League Cup was greater.
So yes, irrespective of prize money, i am in the "lets win the League Cup" camp any day of the week.

It could be argued now that it is a tougher cup to win .More games to be played.

PS
Kickback would be loving to have such a debate this day

You're preaching to the converted mate.

30-07-2017, 06:00 PM
Neither is a semi or a final.

Nott sure what your point is. Still gutted Hearts got beat. :greengrin

therealgavmac
30-07-2017, 06:00 PM

Try these

Absolutely PMSL...... well played, sir!

30-07-2017, 06:12 PM
You're preaching to the converted mate.
Indeed i am
i really was directing that to the guy you were responding to

30-07-2017, 06:13 PM
Can you imagine if the Yams are forced to play thier first 11 home games at Murrayfield because the new stand wasn't ready and the first game to be played in front of it is us in a semi-final for the league cup in October.

The seethe would be magnificent.

30-07-2017, 06:14 PM
Back to the draw, going to be a tough game, as Ayr have started the season well. Strangely enough they have gone full time since getting relegated, were part time in the championship last season.

Game ties in fine, between Partick and Rangers, gives some of suspended and new players some game too

30-07-2017, 06:16 PM

I thoroughly enjoyed myself at the final in 07, as did 30k other Hibby's. Didn't see any of them not really caring

Slavers
30-07-2017, 06:20 PM
I think winning the league cup should have euro spot or entered into a play off with 3rd or 4th placed in the league for the last euro place.

30-07-2017, 06:26 PM
I thoroughly enjoyed myself at the final in 07, as did 30k other Hibby's. Didn't see any of them not really caring

Aye, where are they now?

30-07-2017, 06:27 PM
Were you at any of the 2007, 91, 72 Finals.?

30-07-2017, 06:27 PM
People have been emptied for less.

Who?

30-07-2017, 06:31 PM
Only big clubs like Hearts don't care about the LC. I'd be beside myself if we won it again and seriously hope we win it this season.

dchibs
30-07-2017, 06:32 PM
I edited that post
I would agree with your comment on venues

It is just that another poster wrote earlier "Semi's to be played at Hampden now"
pop
Looking like I'll just have.to look out my Hampden ST again😀🇳🇬🏆

30-07-2017, 06:37 PM
Aye, where are they now?

Time for another pill?

30-07-2017, 06:37 PM
Mental.

I think the prize money is greater for winning the league cup due to sponsorship

30-07-2017, 06:40 PM
Aye, where are they now?

Surely that contradicts your point? Must have a degree of importance if people come out the woodwork for it.

30-07-2017, 06:43 PM
Any word of it's Tuesday or Wednesday?

Roxyhibee
30-07-2017, 06:43 PM

And those Cup Final victory days weren't as good or as memorable for you as the times we finished top 6 and/or got a Euro spot.?

30-07-2017, 06:45 PM
Any word of it's Tuesday or Wednesday?

Won't need to worry about clashes with any other games in the city.

supermcginn
30-07-2017, 07:09 PM
Yes i would.

What a complete lot of dung!

30-07-2017, 07:14 PM
1991 and 2007 were my finest hours watching Hibs until 21.5.16. Anyone who buys into the "wee cup" nonsense has been listening to too many yams.

Roxyhibee
30-07-2017, 08:09 PM
1991 and 2007 were my finest hours watching Hibs until 21.5.16. Anyone who buys into the "wee cup" nonsense has been listening to too many yams.

Exactly. And I know Yams my age who state openly (and sober.!) that they would LOVE to win the League Cup. And the more they fail, the more all of them hurt over it that's for sure.

I've seen 5-0 Naples, 0-7 them, 1 nil Liverpool, 6-2, etc., loads of other great European nights and a good few league runner up finishes, - but, none of them even come close to the 3 League Cup Final victory days.

30-07-2017, 08:15 PM
Who?

I recall one long time poster being locked out for daring to update on English football results! And here you are clearly trolling /phishing / attention seeking my friend.

30-07-2017, 08:16 PM
Good draw for Hibs.

No surprises Rangers have been drawn at home, again. That's 12 times in a row now.

The probability of this happening is 1/4096, 0.025%. These draws are an utter farce.

30-07-2017, 08:19 PM
I recall one long time poster being locked out for daring to update on English football results! And here you are clearly trolling /phishing / attention seeking my friend.

hardly a red card offence is it?

Posters on here accuse me of being a Hearts fan, is that acceptable?

30-07-2017, 08:20 PM
Good draw for Hibs.

No surprises Rangers have been drawn at home, again. That's 12 times in a row now.

The probability of this happening is 1/4096, 0.025%. These draws are an utter farce.

The same as the probability of them having HAHAHAHAHAHA. The same as the probability of 12 straight reds on the roulette table (which I've seen numerous times). Over 1000 games it would likely balance out but 12 is too small a sample size to show that there's really any wrongdoing.

30-07-2017, 08:23 PM
hardly a red card offence is it?

Posters on here accuse me of being a Hearts fan, is that acceptable?

That's what I thought too. And he got carded. Don't suppose such an accusation is acceptable, it's deplorable and I don't think for a minute you are. Little wonder when you review your spouting on this thread though. Stop acting like a Hearts ****?

30-07-2017, 08:24 PM
The same as the probability of them having HAHAHAHAHAHA. The same as the probability of 12 straight reds on the roulette table (which I've seen numerous times). Over 1000 games it would likely balance out but 12 is too small a sample size to show that there's really any wrongdoing.

This post really confused me for a minute.

30-07-2017, 08:25 PM
Only big clubs like Hearts don't care about the LC. I'd be beside myself if we won it again and seriously hope we win it this season.

They're still focused on that European Cup they were promised by Vlad.

https://www.google.co.uk/search?q=vladimir+romanov+tattoo&prmd=inv&source=lnms&tbm=isch&sa=X&ved=0ahUKEwiSsPSj67HVAhVhJ8AKHX7kAVYQ_AUICSgB&biw=1366&bih=905#imgrc=tEdJLyCGnGlAhM:

30-07-2017, 08:25 PM
This post really confused me for a minute.
The random maniacal laughter?

30-07-2017, 08:45 PM
Looks a good draw for us. If we get to the final we can have a .net raffle for Hermit Crabs' ticket.

Mantis Toboggan
30-07-2017, 08:49 PM
I think the prize money is greater for winning the league cup due to sponsorship

Yep. But let's not let things like facts get in the way of his ridiculous opinion.

30-07-2017, 10:56 PM
Ayr might be tricky. Their fortunes are on the rise after being in the doldrums for decades.

30-07-2017, 10:59 PM
Ayr might be tricky. Their fortunes are on the rise after being in the doldrums for decades.They got relegated with a whimper last season from the league that we won. No excuse for not winning this game.

31-07-2017, 09:29 AM
Ayr might be tricky. Their fortunes are on the rise after being in the doldrums for decades.

I agree, they've been on fire in the League cup, winning their group, scoring the most goals, being the top seed from the groups and they've also gone full time (weird on considering they were part time in the Championship last season) and signed some good players. We should win easily, but if we take our eye off the ball they have got what it takes to punish us. We need a professional performance on the 8/9 August and we will be in the Quarter finals.

31-07-2017, 09:45 AM

Taken out of context that sounds like a really trivial thing to get temporarily banned for.

31-07-2017, 10:28 AM
Confirmed as Tuesday 8th, 7.45pm ko

31-07-2017, 10:32 AM

Good stuff.

SouthsideHarp_Bhoy
31-07-2017, 10:35 AM

Is this not the samr night as the hibs play is on?

31-07-2017, 10:36 AM
Is this not the samr night as the hibs play is on?

31-07-2017, 10:40 AM

Interestingly theres nothing on the Hibs or Ayr website to confirm this B?

EDIT - Hibs just released a statement.

31-07-2017, 10:42 AM

There is now :greengrin

31-07-2017, 10:42 AM

It's the League Cup..didn't think you'd be interested ! :na na:

http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/7736

31-07-2017, 10:45 AM
It's the League Cup..didn't think you'd be interested ! :na na:

http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/7736

Got that auto cup thingy, I was on holiday when they set it so couldn't opt outs I didn't know about it. :greengrin

31-07-2017, 10:45 AM

EDIT - Hibs just released a statement.

Anything else you'd like to know HC😄

31-07-2017, 10:59 AM
Anything else you'd like to know HC��

Aye, when is Stokes signing?.