View Full Version : Dunfy vs yams (Hertz Oot)

29-07-2017, 02:01 PM
2 things....
1) surprised this is a 3pm live game when other ties are being played
2) just noticed they have that cringeworthy quote "blood doesn't show on maroon" on the side of their new tunnel......wtf

29-07-2017, 02:03 PM
Taken Dunfermline on my coupon at 6/1. Inty these ****s

29-07-2017, 02:04 PM
Outwith the league season the saturday 3pm embargo of televised games doesn't apply apparently.

29-07-2017, 02:06 PM
1-0 Peterhead

2 things....
2) just noticed they have that cringeworthy quote "blood doesn't show on maroon" on the side of their new tunnel......wtf

Good spot... I hadn't noticed and wouldn't have even looked, assuming a 5ish KO

Something to laugh at hopefully

Paul Cairney with an early goal for Peterhead heaps the pressure on the yams. Dean Shiels and Nicky Clark are big misses for Dunfermline though.

29-07-2017, 02:07 PM
Peterhead score v Elgin. Twitchy times at tiny tyney. Currently 3rd as things stand.

How come they're playing this at the PBS but not their league games?

2 things....

I still have no idea what that ***** quote is even meant to mean.

29-07-2017, 02:08 PM
Have a tenner on dunf to win.

As an aside, watching and just generally looking at Lafferty. It just wouldn't have worked at Hibs. He doesn't look like hibs player.

Green Cabbage 7
29-07-2017, 02:09 PM
2 things....

What does that quote actually mean? I've heard of it, but made no sense of it, as it's so bloody obvious it doesn't. So what is the meaning of it? Sounds stupid.

29-07-2017, 02:15 PM
What does that quote actually mean? I've heard of it, but made no sense of it, as it's so bloody obvious it doesn't. So what is the meaning of it? Sounds stupid.

I have no ****ing idea mate

29-07-2017, 02:15 PM

it means they don't wash their shirts as often.

29-07-2017, 02:16 PM
I have the misfortune to be watching this.
Both teams are slow as anything. No pressing or shape to the play.
We will murder them on this form.

Green Cabbage 7
29-07-2017, 02:17 PM
I have no ****ing idea mate

Haha so it's no just me that doesn't get it!

Green Cabbage 7
29-07-2017, 02:18 PM
it means they don't wash their shirts as often.

That very well could be the cause always a stench off that place.

29-07-2017, 02:19 PM
The natives are restless :cb

29-07-2017, 02:20 PM

We cannae be bothered to wash our clothes. (And neither does *****.)

29-07-2017, 02:20 PM
Good move by pars there.

29-07-2017, 02:21 PM
Goal Don Cowie.

29-07-2017, 02:21 PM
Murdoch should have kept it out.

29-07-2017, 02:22 PM
Poor goalkeeping there

Shocking goalkeeping

Take it this is on the tv?

Boooo! Decent move but Murdoch should have saved the shot.

29-07-2017, 02:23 PM
very poor keeping

Do Hearts have a drummer now? Trying to copy the wee team are they? What about the famous Tynecastle atmosphere :greengrin

take it this is on the tv?

bt 1

Dunfermline have started well but Murdoch fell asleep there. Poor hand.

29-07-2017, 02:24 PM
Weird commentary there. Describing Murdoch as an "ex hibernian season ticket holder". Ex Hibernian goalkeeper would be more relevant no?

missed who the commentator said was a former Hibs ST holder ? cowie ?

bt 1Cheers

Sent from my SM-G925F using Tapatalk

29-07-2017, 02:25 PM
missed who the commentator said was a former Hibs ST holder ? cowie ?

Murdoch.

29-07-2017, 02:25 PM
Murdoch.

ah, ta

29-07-2017, 02:26 PM
Thomson being 'The Man' again :rolleyes:

29-07-2017, 02:28 PM
Haha more pish commentary re hibs as he announces Simon Murray has scored. Amateur. Though he has just corrected himself.

29-07-2017, 02:29 PM
Haha more pish commentary re hibs as he announces Simon Murray has scored. Amateur. Though he has just corrected himself. Professional.

FTFY :wink:

Boom wan wan

Tidy equaliser.

1-1

Pars equalise LOL

Lovely goal

Joe Cardle has always been a player

Cardle shat on them there...great goal

Lovely turn and finish by Cardle :thumbsup:

29-07-2017, 02:30 PM
Mon the Pars

Great turn

Back down to 3rd they go :cb

#PrayForCathro

Hehe

FTFY :wink:

Saved by his producer imo.

Lovely goal

Joe Cardle has always been a player

scored a couple against Peterhead as well. Coming into form early this season

29-07-2017, 02:31 PM
Great goal from Dunfermline

29-07-2017, 02:32 PM
I still have no idea what that ***** quote is even meant to mean.

Their suppliers have a similar catchphrase that says money doesn't show in our accounts. It means some things are never seen?

Away support making a whole lot more noise than the yams... that's unusual :greengrin

Do Hearts need to win if Peterhead win? I don't think they can finish second with a draw even if they win on penalties, although I only saw the table briefly.

29-07-2017, 02:33 PM
Back down to 3rd they go :cb

They certainly have a special relationship with this cup, though it's more like one with a restraining order.

DTS
29-07-2017, 02:33 PM
Do Hearts need to win if Peterhead win? I don't think they can finish second even if they win on penalties, although I only saw the table briefly.

They need to win no matter of any results they don't have enough points to be a best placed 2nd

29-07-2017, 02:34 PM
They certainly have a special relationship with this cup, though it's more like one with a restraining order.

Excellent 😂

:top marks:

Pererhead currently above them

They need to win no matter of any results they don't have enough points to be a best placed 2nd

Even better :greengrin

Mon the Pars

Think a draw will do :thumbsup:

Oh dear!

29-07-2017, 02:36 PM
2-0 Peterhead :greengrin

29-07-2017, 02:37 PM
Think a draw will do :thumbsup:

A win preferably, 6/1 was too good to pass up.

29-07-2017, 02:38 PM
Another sell out at the wongadome again by the looks of it. They really need a song and people to sing it.

29-07-2017, 02:38 PM
Really worried Cathro goes if hears are eliminated

29-07-2017, 02:39 PM
The more I look at it, I think the yams problem is that they're just not very good.

Laughatme putting down a marker as replacement diver for Walker.

Dirty cheating diving ****bag.

TelaStella
Pars playing well, hertz struggling now. Tell you what how s***e is buaben!?

29-07-2017, 02:40 PM
The more I look at it, I think the yams problem is that they're just not very good.Here's me thinking they were ****** as well so you must have seen signs of improvement.

29-07-2017, 02:40 PM

S***e doesn't show in a maroon shirt, so I can't tell

29-07-2017, 02:41 PM

According to Preston, hearts are "ramping up the pressure".......

29-07-2017, 02:43 PM
Michael Smith looks a no bad player.

According to Preston, hearts are "ramping up the pressure".......Not in the game I'm watching but they are certainly diving a bit more.

Hearts denied by ex hibbie Sean Murdoch.

29-07-2017, 02:45 PM
Cardle looks a great player doesn't he?

According to Preston, hearts are "ramping up the pressure".......

Wishful thinking, say it out loud, it must be true

In other news, seems to be kicking off in Sunderland. Celtic fans attacked some pub where that Robinson EDL idiot was.

29-07-2017, 02:47 PM
Hearts denied by ex hibbie Sean Murdoch.

Superb reaction save to deny an OG

18Hibee75
29-07-2017, 02:48 PM
Really worried Cathro goes if hears are eliminatedThis is what worries me too. Would kind of want hearts to sneak a win if it meant Sir Ian Cathro would keep his job. Also means we could pump them out later on in the tournament.

Sent from my F3211 using Tapatalk

29-07-2017, 02:49 PM
So if this ends as a draw then Hearts will have take part in a penalty shoot out in the knowledge they've already crashed out of the league cup for the 55th season in a row? Pleasing. I really hope that comes to pass.

29-07-2017, 02:49 PM
In other news, seems to be kicking off in Sunderland. Celtic fans attacked some pub where that Robinson EDL idiot was.

Seen on twitter a video of Celtic fans fighting and also that Robinson turned up in a Rangers top. Could be absolute bull but a few folk saying that.

29-07-2017, 02:50 PM
This is what worries me too. Would kind of want hearts to sneak a win if it meant Sir Ian Cathro would keep his job. Also means we could pump them out later on in the tournament.

Don't think they could or would improve much, even with a new man in. Stuck with the sheit they've got!

18Hibee75
29-07-2017, 02:50 PM
Seen on twitter a video of Celtic fans fighting and that Robinson turned up in a Rangers top. Could be absolute bull but a few folk saying that.Yeah he's in a corner shop with a hard Sunderland hat on and a red rangers strip on. Fanny.

29-07-2017, 02:51 PM
So if this ends as a draw then Hearts will have take part in a penalty shoot out in the knowledge they've already crashed out of the league cup for the 55th season in a row? Pleasing. I really hope that comes to pass.

Going for 55

29-07-2017, 02:51 PM
Really worried Cathro goes if hears are eliminated

Doubt they'll sack him a week before the league game regardless. He's on a 3 year deal, so potentially costing £400-500k to pay him off which they can't afford and as Levein is stubborn he won't be gone yet. Would love it if he's still clinging on to a job until the first derby game at ER.

29-07-2017, 02:52 PM

I thought u get 4 points for winning on pens?

29-07-2017, 02:53 PM
Doubt they'll sack him a week before the league game regardless. He's on a 3 year deal, so potentially costing £400-500k to pay him off which they can't afford and as Levein is stubborn he won't be gone yet. Would love it if he's still clinging on to a job until the first derby game at ER.

How much does he earn?

29-07-2017, 02:53 PM

You get a point each for the draw and one more point for winning the penalty shoot out.

29-07-2017, 02:54 PM
You get a point each for the draw and one more point for winning the penalty shoot out.

So if it finishes 1-1 they are out?

29-07-2017, 02:54 PM

1 bonus point on top of your 1 point for the draw

29-07-2017, 02:55 PM
I bet Cathro is tearing strips of them in the dressing room. Hairdryer treatment.

29-07-2017, 02:55 PM

2 points. 1 for the draw as usual and 1 bonus point.

Godsahibby
29-07-2017, 02:56 PM
Souttar absolutely done by Cardle at the Pars goal.

29-07-2017, 02:56 PM
So if it finishes 1-1 they are out?

I think so. But they would still have to take part in the shootout. That would be penalties I'd be delighted to see Hearts awarded :greengrin

29-07-2017, 02:58 PM
Just seen Souttar at the turnstiles, he's had to pay to get back into the game after being embarrassed for their goal.

29-07-2017, 02:58 PM
How much does he earn?

A lot more than he will in his next job

29-07-2017, 02:59 PM
I bet Cathro is tearing strips of them in the dressing room. Hairdryer treatment.

I would think in his case he would just open the window a crack.

29-07-2017, 03:00 PM
I would think in his case he would just open the window a crack.[emoji23] or bamboozle the players with riddles

29-07-2017, 03:00 PM
I thought Berra was slower turning than an oil tanker when I seen lincoln city run rings round him but having watched him today I'm going to have to find something slower to compare him with.

Soutar is just rubbish. Hopefully they stick with this set up plus father dougal for a bit longer.

jst1875
29-07-2017, 03:01 PM
Seen on twitter a video of Celtic fans fighting and also that Robinson turned up in a Rangers top. Could be absolute bull but a few folk saying that.

seen a clip on facebook ..... looks like one of the celtc "fans" got a right doin

29-07-2017, 03:01 PM
[emoji23] or bamboozle the players with riddles

Let them see the laptop

29-07-2017, 03:08 PM
Cardle looks a great player doesn't he?

I rated him after I saw him against us a few years ago.
Looked the part.

29-07-2017, 03:10 PM

:faf: :faf:

Ya dancer

Yassss[emoji23][emoji23][emoji23]

They're totally honking.

Hahahaha

Yeeeesssss! Cracker... but **** defending

Green Blood
2-1pars!

1-2

John souttar some player

Callum7
Ahahahahaha

Quarters
Ah, it's okay...

Delboy4
Duuuunfffy..!

Did you just see cathro mouth the words "i'm away"?

29-07-2017, 03:11 PM
Hahahah John Souttar, the next great Hearts talent, is absolutely honking!

How can they be this useless? It's hilarious!

jst1875
:giruy2:

Baw187
[emoji23][emoji23][emoji23][emoji23][emoji23][emoji23]

The Berra soutar defensive dream team posted missing again and soutar on his erse again. Joy to watch.

HibeEC
29-07-2017, 03:12 PM
😂😂😂

No yams could be bothered tracking back there, it was shocking.

The Berra soutar defensive dream team posted missing again and soutar on his erse again. Joy to watch.

:greengrin:greengrin

Delboy4
He'll not be there when we play them, no way!

29-07-2017, 03:13 PM
Looking at that rain, the misery is just piling on for the tramps :lolyam:

29-07-2017, 03:13 PM
Cathros hair looks drier in the rain.

He's a gonner

29-07-2017, 03:14 PM
Living within their means really suits them!

But mind they are still gelling and once up to speed they will be awesome!

Get it right Roond ye

Hearts defence is appalling. Berra is a lost soul.

http://www.toysrus.com/images/tru_hdrLogo.gif/graphics/product_images/pTRU1-3001018reg.jpg

Wondered why so much comments on this game, just realized it's on TV, unusual for U.K. 3pm games... anyway tuned in just as the boy slammed home the goal , lovely :)

Another great save by Murdoch

29-07-2017, 03:15 PM
Celtic must score 5 atleast

Good save Murdoch from lafferty

Silversand
[emoji16]

Delboy4
Sitting 3rd with 3 part time teams in the league
😂😂😂

29-07-2017, 03:16 PM
Murdoch playing for Hibs in goals for Pars.

29-07-2017, 03:16 PM
2-0 Hibs :thumbsup:

29-07-2017, 03:17 PM

Paint drying treatment not paint stripping.

29-07-2017, 03:18 PM
0-2 Hibs

gogsy23
29-07-2017, 03:18 PM
Get mon the hibeesssss.

SJNB Hibby
29-07-2017, 03:19 PM
"Dunfermline fans singing "you'll be sacked in the morning" towards Ian Cathro - and some Hearts fans are joining in! Some supporters around me furious with the Tynecastle boss."

Green Blood
29-07-2017, 03:20 PM
Hearts 1-2 Dunfermline Athletic

https://ichef.bbci.co.uk/live-experience/cps/96/cpsprodpb/vivo/live/images/2017/1/4/0bf42148-c999-479e-a77d-53caa43944ef.jpg

Chris McLaughlin
BBC Sport Scotland at Tynecastle

Posted at16:17

Dunfermline fans singing "you'll be sacked in the morning" towards Ian Cathro - and some Hearts fans are joining in! Some supporters around me furious with the Tynecastle boss.

ShareView more share optionsShare this post

Copy this link

Read more about these links. (http://www.bbc.co.uk/faqs/questions/bbc_online/sharing)Read more about sharing BBC content externally

Share this post on Facebook

Share this post on Twitter

I hope they equalise late on so we get the dead rubber shootout.

To think they hounded Neilson out

29-07-2017, 03:22 PM
Sitting 3rd with 3 part time teams in the league
😂😂😂

3rd in a one horse race

29-07-2017, 03:23 PM
By the look of that new stand it looks like they'll have to narrow an already narrow park.

29-07-2017, 03:24 PM

Because they were two nil up...... All of this is thanks to us!

29-07-2017, 03:25 PM
Started watching this now, Dunfy in total control. Hearts are *****

29-07-2017, 03:27 PM
3rd in a one horse race

Ha ha ha ha

Kickback's gonna be a lot of fun tonight :greengrin

I hope they equalise late on so we get the dead rubber shootout.

Plus the pars are keeping us out one of the seeded spots.

Nice to see the Pars in old style jerseys with the thin black stripe.

29-07-2017, 03:28 PM

And they'll hound Cathro out too for simple reason neither can win the one game that defines their very existence .. against the Mighty Hibees :thumbsup:

Just hope Levein stays :greengrin

29-07-2017, 03:28 PM
Dunfermline players eating Haribo on the bench.

It's that easy.

29-07-2017, 03:30 PM
Kids and grown ups love it so
Hertz managed by Ian Cathro

29-07-2017, 03:31 PM
Cathro looking like a little boy lost... I almost feel sorry for him

Callyballybe
29-07-2017, 03:32 PM
"Dunfermline fans singing "you'll be sacked in the morning" towards Ian Cathro - and some Hearts fans are joining in! Some supporters around me furious with the Tynecastle boss."
😂😂

Skol
29-07-2017, 03:32 PM
I am worried he will burst into tears

Wait, Martin is on to save the season

29-07-2017, 03:33 PM
Goal machine.

29-07-2017, 03:33 PM
3-0 Hibs

29-07-2017, 03:34 PM
Did you just see cathro mouth the words "i'm away"?

Dear God NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOoooooooooooooooooooooooo ooooooooooooooooooo !!!!!!???????

gazzag70
29-07-2017, 03:34 PM
Please,please don't sack him.

Quarters
29-07-2017, 03:35 PM
Maroon shirts might not show blood but they sure allow the **** underneath to seep through.

Curly1875
29-07-2017, 03:36 PM
Oh I so can't wait for Dougal's interview after this

29-07-2017, 03:36 PM
Hearts do look very very poor

29-07-2017, 03:37 PM
The fans are going mental 🕺🕺

Boos ringing out at Ismas great pass/shot

29-07-2017, 03:37 PM
What was that????? They honk sooooooooo bad.

29-07-2017, 03:38 PM
Did hearts increase the pitch size? Or is it the illusion of the TV?

Thief
Camera man loving this - keeps scanning the fans. Some of the expressions are priceless!
Living within your means doesn't suit them [emoji23]

HibbyDave

In lock down now.

Cathro looking like a little boy lost... I almost feel sorry for him

If he didn't come across as such a roaster I might too.

As it is I find the gap between how good he thinks he is and how good he really is very amusing.

The fans are booing almost every pass, long may it continue.

It's hilarious already, I've been tempted to post on there all day

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

29-07-2017, 03:39 PM
they dont even have a premiership team in their group and theyre going to finish 3rd , aahahaha that is too funny

I hope they dont fire the dalry lama

This is really entertaining viewing. Big team LOL

I love that Lafferty chose them over us. :thumbsup:

29-07-2017, 03:40 PM
Dear God NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOoooooooooooooooooooooooo ooooooooooooooooooo !!!!!!???????

Don't give in Cathy!

Remember how strong you are!

Is it the Dunfermline fans with the drum?

I love that Lafferty chose them over us. :thumbsup:

Surely he'll score about 5 goals today....... faf

They don't have one player, not one.

Cowie's the closest they've got to someone who looks like he can play.

Hope they play like this all season.

Pescarese
Plus the pars are keeping us out one of the seeded spots.

They aren't. Falkirk, Ayr, Livi and the winners of the Dundee derby will be ahead of us as things stand, if the Pars draw. We're through, but won't be seeded.

Kickback on lock down now.

It'll take days before they come up for air!!

Wee Budgie must be quaking on the reaction at the final whistle. I'll bet she'll be wondering why she bothered.

Ha-ha-ha - The look that say's 'I'M S*ITE' plastered all over Gonclaves pus with an ultra-pathetic cut-back that fails so, so miserably !

29-07-2017, 03:41 PM
After all the s**** they've been spouting about their big signings and the seasons prospects, It's good to hear the BOOOOOO's ringing out before the league even kicks off

:lolyam:

Kickback locked down, I was enjoying their match thread when I got chucked :(

I hope cathro stays tbh lol

Fuzzywuzzy
Kickback gone to lockdown .😀😂

The fans are booing almost every pass, long may it continue.

They're paying 150k a month for this :greengrin

29-07-2017, 03:42 PM
I want them to score. At this rate Fidel will be gone by the end of the weekend. I'm playing the long game.

I have to add, I found myself driving along Russel Rd at 5 to 3 this afternoon and the scene was reminiscent of Dawn of the Dead. Never have you seen two such groups of supporters, masquerading as sub-human ugly unwell looking poorly dressed shambling messes.

29-07-2017, 03:42 PM
But Pars are winning, no?

As it stands, Ross County drawing, we are through as winners, quietly confident.

29-07-2017, 03:43 PM
Cathro will get punted soon. Levein can't have folk start pointing the finger in his direction.

Callyballybe
29-07-2017, 03:44 PM
I wasn't initially, but now I'm genuinely starting to worry that they'll sack him before we get to play them. Even if it will cost them an arm and a leg, I don't think they'll let him get the chance. A strong team with Lennon at the helm will crucify them.

They're Cathrowing this away without a fight.

Pars are taking this game by the cathroat.

Where are the dugouts?

29-07-2017, 03:45 PM
Yaas! Hopefully keeps Cathro in a job

Callum7
Oooooo 2-2 now

Ha.

Think Hearts will take it now.

Equaliser.

Yams 2-2

Godsahibby
29-07-2017, 03:46 PM
That Pars keeper is shocking flapping at everything

Penalty on the cards without a doubt!

Has been great fun listening to that wee fud biscuits.

Kickback on lock down now.

It'll take days before they come up for air!!

Wee Budgie must be quaking on the reaction at the final whistle. I'll bet she'll be wondering why she bothered.

We did try and tell her!!

Terrible defending from the Pars. Could go either way. Both teams rank.

Cathro must stay!!!!

He's got them on the rise now..........

Can't be long left?

29-07-2017, 03:47 PM
Yaas! Hopefully keeps Cathro in a job

Im pleased by a Hearts goal. This is confusing.

29-07-2017, 03:47 PM
Im pleased by a Hearts goal. This is confusing.A defeat may have seen him sacked so I'm delighted. A draw still not good enough.

29-07-2017, 03:48 PM
3 minutes to save their season :faf:

29-07-2017, 03:49 PM
Genuinely think it would be good for us if hearts get a winner.

29-07-2017, 03:49 PM
How funny would a pen shootout be without any chance of going through though

HibbyDave
29-07-2017, 03:50 PM

Too far.

Hahahaha

Ho

Shell.....out, she'll, out....shell........classy football

Let's not be having talk like that!

Hearts really don't do league cups do they

What an incredible miss

29-07-2017, 03:51 PM
Pure class from Stockton :faf:

It's great that Comedy Central are showing live football this season.

Feel sorry for Peterhead cos it looks like they've been edged into 5 best 2nd place. Oh aye 55 years now? :greengrin

Let's not be having talk like that!

I want cathro to be their manager when we play them

Ryan69
Am I correct in saying....the penalties arent enough anyway?

Shall be hilarious watching their ugly faces,knowing its for nothing...lol

Out.

Cole Stockton instant hero for Hibs fans!!!

'Unbelievable miss for Stockton there.'

#persevered
29-07-2017, 03:52 PM
And they're out!

Sitter of the year from former tranmere and Morecambe reject there. Absolute sitter.:greengrin

Dougals face has got I'm outa here written all over it.Torn faced yams streaming oot before the pens.

#PrayforBiscuits

He sounds angry.
'hearts finish third. THIRD!! In a group containing two part time teams'.

Pescarese
More crowd shots please!

Bam
Hearts having to play a penalty shootout when they're already out hahahahaha:giruy2:

Boooooo! :greengrin

Looks like there won't be any yams in the stadium for the penalties :lolyam:

Hearts go out. We win the group. Perfect Saturday!

55 in row hello!!!

Quarters
29-07-2017, 03:53 PM
He's a laughing Stockton.

Galahibby
#BigTeam :faf:

Imagine being the only premiership team in your league cup group and still getting knocked out. What a pathetic shower.

https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20170729/f223ed5321b208eddf217bd328e1ecf2.jpg

I've always liked a penalty shoot-out but I'm particularly looking forward to this one :tee hee:

sauzee=legend
😂😂😂😂😂😂

gaz1875
I was kicking every ball for the Dunfy defence there lol :greengrin

TheReg!
😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂

29-07-2017, 03:54 PM
Making them play penalties. The most pointless shootout ever??

Hilarious stuff. Lovin it.

Had 2-1 cashed out on £50 from a £5 bet then Hearts score and no knocked out. What a day.

Hearts having to play a penalty shootout when they're already out hahahahaha:giruy2:

Haha.....a chance to take pens with their weak foot......something to make it interesting...lol

Brilliant 😂😂😂

It was fun while it lasted.

Funny but also shocking. What a poor team.