View Full Version : Dunfy vs yams (Hertz Oot)

Pages : 1 [2]

Callum7
29-07-2017, 03:55 PM
1-0

And they're out!

Not happy had a £10 double Dunf/Falkirk. Was to pay £122.50

Callum7
Still 1-0

Mcgee blast it over. Can it get any better?

Hibeesforever
I've always liked a penalty shoot-out but I'm particularly looking forward to this one :tee hee:

Hilarious, a meaningless penalty shoot out...Hearts have a longer wait for a trophy!

Callum7
29-07-2017, 03:56 PM
2-0 to pars

McGhee misses. :faf:

Callum7
2-1 to pars

Callum7
29-07-2017, 03:57 PM
2-1 pars still

IncredibleHibee

I am getting really worried that we wont be able to face that slaverer Cathro. He will be punted before the derby at this rate.

Am I allowed to say fair play to the yams who've not run off home?

Cathro near to tears

This seems almost borderline cruel making hearts take these penalties.

Brilliant

The humiliation continues...pleasing...:bye::bye::bye:

29-07-2017, 03:58 PM
Dead ball expert..... :greengrin

hertz are crumbling...

Callum7
3-1 pars

Hearts have actually made a way of making this even funnier than it already is with these pens. Oh this is amazing.

This is amazing

#persevered
Funniest.

Shootout.

Ever.

Callum7
3-1 missed pars win

Flanny boy
I think biscuit has left the studio guys.lol

29-07-2017, 03:59 PM
lafferty getting booed as he goes to take his penalty :faf:

:faf: Live on TV, great fun!

Please don't sack Raticus!

I have never seen that. Ever.

3 penalties over the bar from the same team?

Jesus

Sacked before the season starts..... but all his duds will remain :thumbsup:

I fear that's the last we'll see of Cathro.

"Hearts will finish third in the group"

We already knew that but still funny as **** to hear the commentator saying it.

Hearts miss three penalties 😂😂😂

:rotflmao:

sauzee=legend
Scottish rugby now have a few players to choose from to take over grom Greig laidlaw with the conversion attempts!!
Hearts RUGBY club!!

coco22
I've never seen a team booed before and during a penalty shoot out!! 😂😂😂

29-07-2017, 04:00 PM
Malary Martin :faf:

Their Sauzee.

Comedy gold 😂 alas it could be the end for Sir Ian

😂😂😂😂

That's gotta be the funniest shootout I've ever seen :greengrin:greengrin:greengrin

Absolutely brilliant. Just listen to their fans with their crappy song in the background.

Laughing stock doesn't begin to describe them.

Tuned in for the penalties and that was absolute comedy gold.

They're playing the Hearts song :hilarious

Their dead ball expert Martin seems to have encountered a dead ball and is blaming his miss on the presence of a penalty spot by the looks of it. Dougal will want them removed.

"Hearts, Hearts, Glorious Hearts" blasting out the tannoy. So inappropriate it's hilarious.

29-07-2017, 04:01 PM
Does anyone else think the Hearts players missed their penalties on purpose?

Dead ball specialist Malaury Martin.

I think biscuit has left the studio guys.lol

Last seen running up Gorgie Rd in his socks making chicken noises

With these pens we might be able to get a little bit more mileage out of the old rugby/Murrayfield material.

Seems Cathro didn't coach them very well on how to take penalties.

After all their bluster before the Peterhead game they really are on their uppers.

Please, please Annie, keep the faith and play your fiddle while the direct debits are being cancelled en masse!!

The thought occurred to me.

29-07-2017, 04:02 PM
something tells me Cathros post match interview is going to be a cracker :greengrin

Hilarious. What a joke of a club. They even had Craig Thomson to help them, so effectively an extra man. Can't see boy wonder Cathro surviving this unfortunately. But with the league about to kick off you're not going to get a decent replacement in. So long as Levein stays in his post they won't be up to much...

Finishing below Peterhead :faf:

Was thinking that. Never seen 3 pens in a single shootout from one team as bad as that.

That said, their players are absolutely honking so it's hard to tell.

hibeesdude
Penalties missed on purpose?? laugherty seemed surprised to score

"Hearts, Hearts, Glorious Hearts" blasting out the tannoy. So inappropriate it's hilarious.

Glorious Hearts. :lolyam:

29-07-2017, 04:03 PM
They were the funniest penalty kicks ive ever seen

cathro is da man

penihibs
Not happy had a £10 double Dunf/Falkirk. Was to pay £122.50

Same bet here!! but cashed out for £75.00,bottle merchant !!Craig Thomson ?
Carlsberg day and night.
Poor wee souls..

Kavinho
They were the funniest penalty kicks ive ever seen

Not one of them wanted to be on the pitch for those

Mikey stewart losing the heed

Stewart losing the plot. Shouldnt be allowed again.

He has to go im afraid. Looks like a dead man walking- mind he has never been the most charismatic

Haha Mikey Stewart!!

"The crap that was served up last season"

Presenter apologising for language

Did Mikey Stewart just say a bad word :dunno:

gaz1875
FFS I thought we were bad at penalties, that almost looked deliberate lmao

Michael Stewart is spewing, told to watch his language.

29-07-2017, 04:04 PM
Fans arguing amongst themselves. Some with bairns.

Hilarious. :rotflmao:

Same thought.

It's almost as if they want Mr. Muscle out the door.

weststandhibby
loving it. Even Michael Stewart calling them CRAP lol you coudnae make it up!!!

Talking crap. :greengrin

Mikey Stewart losing it live on air 🤣

A wise man once said...

Hertz are ****ing pish.

The muppets on KB are saying they missed on purpose.

29-07-2017, 04:05 PM
I've saved this match on the box. Whenever I'm bored when the tv has nothing on it, I now know where to go!

GIRFUY gorgie tramps

Cathro you lovely little man! Doing a grand old job at the PBS!

https://media.tenor.com/images/9d0259443458df64ac191cae981c00c2/tenor.gif

lets not get carried away with this, Hearts were just as good as Dunfermline at the penalties if you didn't have the crossbar.

gaz1875

Nearly fell over laughing :lolyam:

Big shout to BT for showing these games btw. Dundee derby in 4k tomorrow :aok:

29-07-2017, 04:06 PM
Fans arguing amongst themselves. Some with bairns.

Hilarious. :rotflmao:

Duelling banjos any minute. West Lothian like?

Harry Potter shooting-off into the stand at FT, not bothering to wait for the penalties says to me this is Cathro's last game - hope like hell am wrong !

something tells me Cathros post match interview is going to be a cracker :greengrin

The situation we are in is the situation whereby we are in the current situation; and we are confident that the skills we have are the skills that we have, and will continue to have, during this exciting time for the club.

Fired a wee smiley across to the family yam.

TBF he replied straight away saying "the only way we'll get our hands on this cup is by stealing it or forming one of our special relationships with it!"

Bay Area Hibees
If carlsberg did penalty shootouts....

Haha Michael Stewart!

You no allowed to say crap I take it? :hilarious

Harry Potter shooting-off into the stand at FT, not bothering to wait for the penalties says to me this is Cathro's last game - hope like hell am wrong !

Nooooo

Biscuits bealing on the radio.

Pleasing.

lets not get carried away with this, Hearts were just as good as Dunfermline at the penalties if you didn't have the crossbar.

😂🤣😂🤣😂

big gogs
29-07-2017, 04:07 PM
I fear that's the last we'll see of Cathro.
The other question is ,can the jambos afford to get rid of cathro.a three year deal,and who would be daft enough to take the job knowing they will be a puppet to worzel levein.not that I care it's damned funny to watch.

It IS only the Wee Mickey Mouse Cup though......

Big teams don't worry about winning that.

Arf,arf.....

Pleasing.

How bad would it have been if they hadn't ramped up the pressure!

Laugherty signed for Edinburghs biggest club. 3rd in a one horse race. https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20170729/f0aad94ef32bde40340c5f3d25009173.jpg

Sent from my SM-G925F using Tapatalk

29-07-2017, 04:08 PM

Nah, I doubt McGhee could have kicked it that high deliberately.

Had 2-1 cashed out on £50 from a £5 bet then Hearts score and no knocked out. What a day.

Not quite as big, but I had a fiver on Dunfermline at 11/2. Laid Dunfermline on Smarkets at the Lafferty free kick for £18 profit.

http://www.pieandbovril.com/forum/uploads/monthly_2017_07/1501344185852.jpg.90ea2f84ad7a4e014880fc2ec323eb06 .jpg

:greengrin:greengrin
All pray for Cathro, he just needs more time.....

29-07-2017, 04:09 PM

Pleasing.

Aww. Poor fans piling their money into the foundation blah blah...

Serves you right. Arrogant *******s

29-07-2017, 04:09 PM
This is golden. Double whammy, I cashed out for a tonne just before Hearts equalised :greengrin

Come in Agent Cathro, I've got you a cold one sitting :cb

29-07-2017, 04:12 PM
Preston spewing on the radio.

Laugherty signed for Edinburghs biggest club. 3rd in a one horse race. https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20170729/f0aad94ef32bde40340c5f3d25009173.jpg

Sent from my SM-G925F using Tapatalk
Awe excellent mate......close the thread now

I'm sure it was the easiest group out the lot. Absolutely hilariously pathetic.

https://media.tenor.com/images/0ac5bc275e24741c1f6f9b115067615a/tenor.gif

Good old Cathro. If you're going to get the sack go out in style 😀 I expect Nanny McPhee to take up the reins of the donkeys. Potter needs a puppet.

Did anyone else spot the BT sport thing at the end of the last commercial break that said "hearts pumping"............i dont think it was deliberate but it was so so funny in the context of what we just watched :faf:

29-07-2017, 04:13 PM

TBF he replied straight away saying "the only way we'll get our hands on this cup is by stealing it or forming one of our special relationships with it!"

Does that mean the Lithuanian pensioners go hungry again? :dunno:

29-07-2017, 04:13 PM
#prayforcathro

29-07-2017, 04:14 PM
#prayforcathro

I reckon he'll be punted now.

Wee Airdrie Jambo agrees. :agree:

I'm sure it was the easiest group out the lot. Absolutely hilariously pathetic.

Aye peterhead must have been delighted when they saw they drew hertz

3 minutes to save their season :faf:

Brilliant...maybe they think a 2-2 draw at home in the cup gets you a money spinning replay?

29-07-2017, 04:16 PM
#prayforcathro

All this talk of punting the poor fella after a couple of weak results, hardly showing the Dunkirk spirit are they?

29-07-2017, 04:17 PM
http://www.pieandbovril.com/forum/uploads/monthly_2017_07/1501344185852.jpg.90ea2f84ad7a4e014880fc2ec323eb06 .jpg

Apologies have now updated the above;

https://s18.postimg.org/fwqlq35ah/cathrolol.png

29-07-2017, 04:18 PM
Preston spewing on the radio.

But it's "only" the League Cup...

29-07-2017, 04:19 PM
......... Diddy Cup, anyway!!!! :faf::faf::faf:

29-07-2017, 04:19 PM
But it's "only" the League Cup...

How many years now?

50 something?

29-07-2017, 04:21 PM

High-On-Hibs
29-07-2017, 04:23 PM

All this talk of punting the poor fella after a couple of weak results, hardly showing the Dunkirk spirit are they?

Exactly, can they not see that he's creating something special.

Dunfermline players eating Haribo on the bench.

It's that easy.

:rotflmao::hilarious:tee hee::applause:

29-07-2017, 04:27 PM
I hope they equalise late on so we get the dead rubber shootout.

Some dreams come true. Absolute shambolic football poetry - the meaningless penalty shoot-out.

Hibee Daft
29-07-2017, 04:27 PM
If you cannae spell it then heres what it says.

Ha Ha Ha Ha Ha Ha Ha Ha Ha

29-07-2017, 04:28 PM

29-07-2017, 04:31 PM
55 years and counting

29-07-2017, 04:31 PM
BBC Football page has Dunfermline winning on penalties 3-3.

29-07-2017, 04:37 PM
:music: it's magic, you know
:music: it's 55 years in a row

29-07-2017, 04:39 PM
Ha ha ha 3rd in a group off dross!

Callum7
29-07-2017, 04:39 PM
https://ephmedia.giphy.com/24018893-0bf8-45e6-a06d-675e636f5c64.gif

29-07-2017, 04:40 PM
Michael Stewart still apoplectic about the demise of the Hawrts and on a mission to get the #prayforcathro sacked.

From what I saw today, Hawrts are even worse than they were at end of last season, so getting shot of #prayforcathro will do them no good this season.

Any new manager will get heehaw funds to replace many of the duds at Tynecastle, even if they had time to do it.

Bot of a pickle for the Charity Thieves :greengrin

18Hibee75
lets not get carried away with this, Hearts were just as good as Dunfermline at the penalties if you didn't have the crossbar.Brilliant. :greengrin

Sent from my F3211 using Tapatalk

https://twitter.com/AlanMeikle/status/891329136744157184

Hiya Craig, Hiya Pal

Mantis Toboggan
29-07-2017, 04:52 PM
Michael Stewart still apoplectic about the demise of the Hawrts and on a mission to get the #prayforcathro sacked.

From what I saw today, Hawrts are even worse than they were at end of last season, so getting shot of #prayforcathro will do them no good this season.

Any new manager will get heehaw funds to replace many of the duds at Tynecastle, even if they had time to do it.

Bot of a pickle for the Charity Thieves :greengrin

They've made nowhere near enough signings. Squad is piss weak.

HibbyDave
29-07-2017, 04:52 PM
On hols and just "tuned in" what happened at Tyne?

😎

29-07-2017, 04:55 PM
On hols and just "tuned in" what happened at Tyne?

😎

Nothing to see here... move along :greengrin

29-07-2017, 04:58 PM
How bad is Cole Stockton by the way? Absolute huddy.

29-07-2017, 05:00 PM
How did they manage that equaliser? Nuts!

29-07-2017, 05:05 PM
The penalties were the cream on the top for me, you could just see that their players weren't really interested, no pride in their performance which so ever.
I liked how the Dalry Lllama blamed himself for soapy souter's error.

29-07-2017, 05:07 PM

Good :agree:

High-On-Hibs
29-07-2017, 05:09 PM
All this malarkey about getting rid of Cathro, while the real puppet master remains unscathed...... pleasing.

https://scontent-lht6-1.xx.fbcdn.net/v/t1.0-9/20375646_1355294297911308_5909997443576732679_n.jp g?oh=2295ccb7b82ad55815fcf8c519d4d27d&oe=59F88243

29-07-2017, 05:12 PM
Has a manager ever been sacked after pre season is finished but before the league has started?

Mantis Toboggan
29-07-2017, 05:20 PM
Has a manager ever been sacked after pre season is finished but before the league has started?

Some complicated schematics at work

7 Up
29-07-2017, 05:43 PM
Been out all day and just seen this! :tee hee:

29-07-2017, 06:32 PM
Hearts are the only Premiership club not to have reached the knock-out stage of the competition.

That's not what "big teams" do now is it?

29-07-2017, 06:59 PM
I was at Alloa today, so haven't seen the highlights/penalties from the Dunfermline game. Are their any up?

29-07-2017, 07:02 PM
Hearts are the only Premiership club not to have reached the knock-out stage of the competition.

That's not what "big teams" do now is it?

I hadn't even realised this. Almost as embarrassing as finishing third in a group made up of one championship team, a league one team and two league two teams. Almost.

29-07-2017, 07:27 PM
I hadn't even realised this. Almost as embarrassing as finishing third in a group made up of one championship team, a league one team and two league two teams. Almost.
They finished third in a group containing three part time teams.

29-07-2017, 07:30 PM
I was at Alloa today, so haven't seen the highlights/penalties from the Dunfermline game. Are their any up?

3 of Hearts penalties are up, and they haven't come down yet :tee hee:

29-07-2017, 08:24 PM
3 of Hearts penalties are up, and they haven't come down yet :tee hee:

07BigD
29-07-2017, 08:30 PM
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20170729/f223ed5321b208eddf217bd328e1ecf2.jpg

Sent from my iPhone using TapatalkJust lol

Sent from my FRD-L09 using Tapatalk

yonder1875
29-07-2017, 08:36 PM
Sat and watched the Hearts penalties with two mates in the car waiting to get out that car park at Alloa in fits of laughter.

Can't see Cathro at the helm when they face us, though.

29-07-2017, 08:59 PM
Not sure they can afford to bin him, and get another manager (of note) in....it's all good. This could be a most enjoyable season.

DCI Gene Hunt
29-07-2017, 08:59 PM
All I can say is LOL.

That lot are utterly seething, Bokeback is in meltdown with the Yamfudz in open-season against Haz P and Cathro. What a shockingly keech performance from Fertz, and what a balloon boaby Laugherty is! Hahaha.

Cathro must stay! Coach of the season already! Lol.

Gloating muchly...

BS44
29-07-2017, 09:08 PM

Here you go. Not as polished as BT Sports but young JoJo the jambo does a very decent job, particularly getting their fans admiration for the team boss at full time.

dogs 2 2 Dunfermline (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xqHvj2lSxXQ)

HibbyDave
29-07-2017, 09:08 PM
Kickback STILL in (Gary) Lockdown.

29-07-2017, 09:29 PM
Here you go. Not as polished as BT Sports but young JoJo the jambo does a very decent job, particularly getting their fans admiration for the team boss at full time.

They were fairly showing their appreciation for the dallry lama at the end there :greengrin

29-07-2017, 09:31 PM
Not sure they can afford to bin him, and get another manager (of note) in....it's all good. This could be a most enjoyable season.Houston would stabilise them and get them fighting, can't imagine he'd cost them much. Paying off Cathro and his staff could cost them serious money, though.

29-07-2017, 10:08 PM
Please watch this, even just to see poor wee Cathy's face at the end :bye:

Dunfy keeper had a blinder by the way but some comical defending for Dunfy's second goal :tee hee:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z_xBj-wlPlE

29-07-2017, 10:20 PM
Dunfermline were 6/1 to win on Skybet on Friday night. What a price :greengrin

29-07-2017, 10:23 PM

29-07-2017, 10:32 PM
Dunfermline were 6/1 to win on Skybet on Friday night. What a price :greengrin

Didn't come in though!

30-07-2017, 08:11 AM

About 7:50 in that video, the comments are brilliant from the seething yams :greengrin

30-07-2017, 08:30 AM
Has Cathro and the Child Catcher had there tactical master class with the fans yet? The one they were charging fans £20 a pop for.
That would make for an interesting 3 minutes.

30-07-2017, 08:39 AM
Please watch this, even just to see poor wee Cathy's face at the end :bye:

Dunfy keeper had a blinder by the way but some comical defending for Dunfy's second goal :tee hee:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z_xBj-wlPlE
The more you see that the more it looks like they weren't trying to score those penalties.

30-07-2017, 09:07 AM
Has Cathro and the Child Catcher had there tactical master class with the fans yet? The one they were charging fans £20 a pop for.
That would make for an interesting 3 minutes.

Yes. There's a YouTube video of fans being asked for their thoughts on the session.

30-07-2017, 09:11 AM
The more you see that the more it looks like they weren't trying to score those penalties.

I keep reading this but I honestly think they were trying to score and were hampered by their emotion, temper and frustration at knowing they were actually out of the competition, no matter what happened in the penalty shootout. Shame.:greengrin

30-07-2017, 09:15 AM
Houston would stabilise them and get them fighting, can't imagine he'd cost them much. Paying off Cathro and his staff could cost them serious money, though.

:agree: I detest Houston, but I think he would mould the Yams into another Falkirk, who just walked their League Cup group easily with Alex Harris (anyone remember him?) ripping defences to shreds, and scoring a couple himself. It's a funny old game, as the saying goes.

30-07-2017, 09:16 AM
That would make for an interesting 3 minutes.Aye, then they got to see it in action against Peterhead and the pars. I wonder if the talking cardigan who paid to go and listen to this tripe is still impressed.